[Resolved]  IFB Washing Machine — Service persons not attending

My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in chennai.In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine,The manager at Chennai is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No higher officials telephone numbers are available for the redresal.
Mar 15, 2017
May 30, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Debashish Nayak,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team.
May 30, 2016
Dear Debashish Nayak,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on:
BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]
Other subscribers:[protected]
Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team
Jun 01, 2016
Dear Sushmat,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

I have an IFB digital washing machine .I already send you an sms to 58888 in 15th march. During my complaint one of your person came to my home and checked my washing machine.he told me that the door lock has some problem he will bring a new one. But till now he didn’t come.Can you please do me any help to clear my machine? my mobile number is [protected](kerala Attingal Varkala)

IFB — Wiring Problem with IFB Full Auto Machine

This is to inform you that the IFB Fully Automatic Machin is purchased by me one month ago... Now the movement we start the machine the Electricity gets tripped ( thanks that we have home protector) ... inspite of repeat follow up & assurance by the company mechanic the problem still persists... I would like to change the same...Kindly look into the same or else I will have no choice to go to consumer court...

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Fire causing materials

Dear Friends,
Today when we started using our IFB Elena washing machine, it seemed normal. We went off to sleep, later my mother who was in adjacent room smelled smoke. When she tried to enter bathroom with the machine she saw a lot of smoke and fire. She could not get in and woke me. I forced myself in the bathroom corridor holding my breadth back and I saw the washing machine blazing with smoke. I quickly called my other family members. The switched off the power supply and got a water hose ( no sand was available). They got the fire down. Later when we inspected the machine it was still hot with the front panel burnt and part of the door holding the clothes burnt. The back wire was intact thereby ruling out any short circuit fire from the panel. I called there consumer complaint number and got a holding period of a day on a number ticket number 2929470.
Now friends I have a complaint against the company for making a product which can catch fire and let it burn for so long. Clearly the material used in this home appliance is not fire evasive and it catches and spreads fire easily. How can they use such materials. Now the machine has burnt down leaving my bathroom fully scared and the expensive clothes inside torched. More importantly it could have triggered a huge fire if we did not check it in time and was a serious threat to life and property. IFB should immediately do the need full and address our problems.

sameer yadav
lucknow

I was purchased a fully automatic washing machine model Supermo on Sept or Oct, 1999 (No remember).My current AMC number is Book No.155. Sl. No. 7727and dated 25.08.2008 (Period for from[protected] to 24-8-09). As, my washing Machine's heater is not working, I had complained for the same last month in the Customer Care and my complaint number are 2854160 and 2877792. Machnical had a visit my home on 8th April, 2009.Unohone heater ko tich kar de parantu unohone achchi tarah se check nahi kiya. check karke woh chala gaya. Maine us machine chalai aur paya gaya ki heater se garam nahi aaya. Why ?? Please send to another Machnical soon. Please inform to me by e-mail or mobil.

Deepa Agarwal,
127, Laxmi Apartments,
Sector-9, Rohini, Delhi-85
Mobile No. [protected]

IFB — IFB Digital 6 Kg Machine not working

My IFB 6 kg digital washing machine is under AMC and I am in Thanjavur.In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine, The manager at Thanjavur is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.When I approch Banglore consumer support, they are allotting a number for servicing.They are assuring that within 24 hours it will be rectified.But for the past 4 months i am waiting for servicing.The is one year old machine. It is under extended warenty period.I request you to make immediate action.

IFB / Washing Machine Elite — aluminium Swivel clamp broke

I have purchased IFB-ELITE washing machine about 2 years back.In that washing machine aluminium swivel clamp is there which one is used for open and closing (to load /unload the cloths) purpose which has broken in the last 3 months back. i have already intimated this issue to trichy care centre still no one could not taken any responsibility.We need the clamp kinly take a necessary action at the earliest and do the needful.Our machine is in idle condition only from the last three months.

Expecting your earliest response

Best regards
Sivakumar
mobile no [protected]
Land line[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.co.uk

IFB Washing Machine — Loose whte color parts detaching in the drum

There is a complaint with my IFB washing machine (front load 5.5 Kg). Inside the washing drum, one white color hose around 3 inch length getting detached while running the machine, and there is huge sound in the drum. Already I got the same complaint which was rectified by your service person after a week time. After that only 5 times we have used the machine again we got the same complaint. I have tried for the service person but there is no response from his end. lz. look in to this and dothe needful.

Purchased at : Baby Electronics, Dharmapuri ( DT), Tamilnadu.

this is my contact No:[protected]
i have given complain.person has attend complain.
visit charge is given.he found same parts to add, he noted down the problem, but still he has not attend same way not come again to solve the problem.i need imm. solution.
hope i get best service and my mc start imm.
thks
shah

IFB Maxi Dryer — IFB technicians unable to fix the complaint.

My maxi dryer has not been working properly since March'09. Every time I call the customer care they apologise for the inconvenience caused and tell me that they will get it attended. Many of the times the technicians do turn up at the appointed day and time but even after being unable to fix the problem, assure they they will follow it up or reassure that they have done the needful and the dryer shall function this time. They close the call inspite of writing on their factsheet that the machine is under observation. The call gets closed, the problem remains and the cylcle starts again. I have wasted enough time and phone calls to the customer care, the head office, the so called managers but the problem persists in one form or the other. Either the timer does not work or it completes cycle in 10 minutes and the clothes are still wet. If not that then it overheats and stop or turns in only one direction. Many a times I have left my house with the dryer running for more than 5 hours. Waste of resource and huge electricity bills. I am frustrated with their products and service.Dont know what to do? I have already changed my washing machine from IFB to Siemens but find it unfair to change the dryer too. Its like sucumbing under undue pressure. Is it a crime to purchase from IFB? How much more time and resource will be wasted before it shall be set right. This is not the first time I am at the receiving end of the bad service provided by IFB...please help.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Service personnel not attending problem

Please note we have IFB washing machine since last four years and posses service Warranty till date .
We made a request for service on MOnday[protected] as washing machine is not in working condition. Washing machine is being purchased on the name of MRs Kamala Devi (resident of Varanasi). After making numerous calls people from service centre is not attending the problem. More over the local person incharge does not talk properly. It is not expected from such a good and reputed consumer prodoct manufacturers.

Hope our problem will be dealt seroiusly.
Ur service franchisee is not acting like a service franchisee. i have complained ateast four times, but no response. u r therefore requested to terminate the service franchisee at the earliest and arrange a fresh one who may be a perfect one . The machine is not working in a good condition.
p.c.sharma,[protected]
Machine is showing E 04 even there is no cloth.

I was forcefully made my machine as AMC. I was trying to reach your service person but he was saying today tomorrow. Now I am realising why I paid for AMC.

Is it possible to rectify my peoblem soon.

Waiting for the reply soon

Sathya jothi
my complaint no 2928693. poor response .3 rd class service.
we are waiting for repair ifb maching but no one attend my call. plz do repair as soon as possible

IFB Washing Machine Aw 60 - 9021 — Service center not attending

This machine is fully automatic. I purchased it in oct-08. But since last 25 days its Rinse & Spin programme is not working . I logged complaint with dealer M/S Rajaram Vinod kumar of Renukoot but after several reminders no body came to attend.

IFBInd.ltd.executive Plus Washing Mc — MC NOT WORK

As i have IFB executive plus washing mc with serial no.WT EX+B 74617.
i have registerd complain for non working of mc.Person visit and note down problem and inform to come within time with parts to be install, but even agter 20 days gone he not reach to place for repair as i have send two times register complain.
secondly wife is very angry .
so please send imm. for repair .
shah
same problem in my case too. Docket no. 2952631 is pending but i get a message that it has been attended. It seems the comapny is paying their service provider for nothing and there is no follow up. This has happened the second time with me.
I am using IFB washing machine since1997. In the initial years its service backup had been nice. But now a days it is so poor that we can not think even to go again to buy any article of this company. At telephone number[protected] in Lucknow My wife lodged complaint last weekand reminded again and again but since date but no one is turning up after giving false assurances.
I wish a good future of after service of this company.
H.S.Chugh
Kindly look into complaint No.2950854.
It will be an eye opener that a complaint may be unattended for this long.

H S Chugh, Lucknow

IFB Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information