Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Non receipt of ordered books after even 3 months

I had ordered some books and CDs under a Scheme offer by Stanchart Credit Cards, in December 2007. Till today I am waiting for the books and CDs to be delivered. I have called them atleast 5 times during last one and half months and everytime I get a response that the books are ready to be despatched and will be delieverd to me in a week's times. That week is as long as an year it seems. Their service is terrible. No words to describe. Useless, pathetic.

Users, please beware of India Today Group! You may end up losing your money !!

Abhijaat
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

STAY AWAY from ordering any books from India Today Book Club. They are cheats. We should all get together and take them to the Court.
India Today Book Club is a bunch of rogues and scoundrels. Totally unreliable and pathetic. Disgusting people. I waited for 6 months before receiving some irrelevant books. DO NOT ORDER from India Today
I totally agree. Never order from India Today Book Club. They are cheaters.
ADVERTISEMENT
I have had a worse experience. I placed an order in 2007 and am till today waiting for the books and cds. I have now stopped calling them and have given up on my money. God save you.

India Today Book Club — Non receipt of books ordered

MY order No is OGO8004708 ;i had oredered four books &paid Rs 1100. by credit card ;the full amount has been chared to my credit card but i have recevied only two books worth Rs 535. vide inevoice no ORAO80000261.You are requested to please fwd the balance books or refund the amount.An early action is requested please.

Book Club — Non receipt of books.

I have ordered Books for Rs.2598/- on 10/01/2009.
The amount was cleared from my SBI card account on 13/01/09
A message was received for confirmation on my mobile and a confirmation
message was given on 13/01/2009 .
So far I am not in receipt of any information from your end.


SARATH
Dear Mr. VIKAS KUMAR Your complaint has been resolved on 21/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Mr. Prakash Your complaint has been resolved on 21/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Mr. Raghurami Reddy Your complaint has been resolved on 21/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Mr.Anil Kumar Your complaint has been resolved on 21/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Mr.Madhura Shiwarkar Your complaint has been resolved on 21/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Mr.Sandeep Jayaswal Your complaint has been resolved on 21/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Mr.Bhupendra Your complaint has been resolved on 18/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Mr.Akash Tripathy Your complaint has been resolved on 18/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Mr. Kamal kant Your complaint has been resolved on 18/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
I HAD ORDERED FOR 2 NOS. REEBOK FITNESS KIT ON 05.03.09 BUT RECEIVED ONLY ONE AFTER 6 WEEKS AND THE OTHER ORDER IS NOT YET DELIVERED. I HAVE EN QUIRED AT LEAST 20 TIMES ABOUT THE PRODUCT BUT EACH TIME THEY GIVE THE SAME REPLY THAT YOUR PRODUCT WILL BE DELIVERED IN 2 TO 3 WEEKS. I AM REALLY FED UP AND WANT TO TAKE THEM TO COURT FOR NON DELIVERY. IF THERE IS ANY ONLINE FORUM WHERE WE CAN COMPLAIN AND TAKE THEM TO COURT I WILL BE THE FIRST TO GO.

India Today Book Club — NON RECEIPT OF BOOKS

I PAID RS.599 ON 29TH APRIL09 FOR 8 BOOKS. TILL NOW BOOKS HAVE NOT BEEN DELIVERED.
MY UMPTEEN E-MAIL REMINDERS ARE ANSWERED BY AUTO GENERATED REPLY BUT NO ACTION IS TAKEN BY THE COMPANH.

IT SEEMS THEY ARE DEFRAUDING THE PUBLIC.

SUNIL AGGARWAL
I order special offer for complete History of the world against which received book & reebok classic watch but Round trip air ticket so far not received. please send the same & oblige.
Unique No.[protected]A[protected]

India Today Book Club — Non-receipt of books

I had received mail that India Today book club is offering bestseller books at very low price. I had paid 803 using credit card. After 2-3 days, email came confirming the order and said that they are sending by Cash on Delivery (VPP). That is ridiculous when i had already paid for using credit card. CHEATING.. how to proceed. the email ID given by them is not working. Customer Care on Phone is also dropping call.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    India Today / BagItToday
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    59%
    Complaints
    1276
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    727
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT