[Resolved]  Indian Oil Corporation — Cooking Gas Booking Problem

I am a consumer of Indian Oil Corporation for cooking gas. I am getting cooking gas from Veerjyoti Enterprises, an Indane Distributors. I am trying since 01/02/2008 for booking on this following telephone Nos. 26493784, 26494108, 32570149 and [protected] as published this telephone number in the voucher.
I tried to get this number but always remain busy. I don't understand the problem. Is there any problems with delivery or availability of cooking gas or black marketting or with distributor side. Please forward this complaint with authority concerned and do the needful please.
P.Yesu
V-2/1, Police Colony, Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. [protected].

My mother N.RAJAMMAL consumer No55363 consumer of Cooking Gas Agency, Adyar Branch past 09 years. Everytime this particular agencies not delivering gas porperly. This time they are very much cheating, the line man or delivery person forged our signature and sold out in some place. Again we have given complaint on 24th June 2008, again they sent gas, but this time again this delivery boy sold our gas to somebody and forged our signature. Consumer like us where we have to go. Everyperson doing fraud in this agencies. Please do the needful immediatly. I require your reply immediatly. Thanking You [protected]
I am a consumer of Indian Oil Corporation for cooking gas. I am getting cooking gas from Sun City Gas Service, an Indane Distributors. I am trying from 14/01/2009 for booking on this following telephone Nos. 5105533, 5105544 as published this telephone numbers in the voucher. I tried to get this number but always remain busy. I don't understand the problem. Is there any problems with delivery or availability of cooking gas or black marketting or with distributor side.

Last time I booked my gas on 12th Dec. 2008 and after lot many phone calls to the above mentioned agency for refill my gas cly. (after not getting any suitable answer from his office staff ) made call to the manager/owner on his Mobile No.[protected] two-three time and he assure me that he will gave instruction to the office staff and they will provide. After that I got gas cly on 01st Jan 2009. and the slip was shown the booking date is 16th Dec. 2008. why?

At Last To day I make a call for booking after many try my phone connect but the online staff of this agency was told me that your next booking request for refill will accept. after 21days period completion that is 21st Jan. 2009.

As per staff of this agency informed me that the next booking will registered for refilling of cly. is 21days after one delivery made, and 15 days after the date of booking you will get gas cly. It means a person will get next gas cly 21+15=36 days after. Till than what..?

Please forward this complaint with authority concerned and do the needful please.
Mishrilal (Consumber No. 7914)
Daftriyon ka bas, moti chowk, Jodhpur
[protected], [protected].
Cooking Gas Booking Problem
I am a consumer of Indian Oil Corporation for cooking gas. I am getting cooking gas from Nicollian Enterprises, an Indane Distributors in Ramesh Nagar. I've booked the cylinder on 250109 but as on date i.e 20209 the same is still unavailable. Today i visited personally there office at ramesh nagar, to utter dismay all telephone were hanged up to avoid phone calls. On strict representation the officials confirmed to deliver the same by today.
It has been an regular affair with this distributer, phones hanged up, poor delivery, black marketing etc.
It is hard to digest why we consumers r left to mercy of such malafide disr=tributers.
I tried to get this number but always remain busy. I don't understand the problem. Is there any problems with delivery or availability of cooking gas or black marketting or with distributor side. Please forward this complaint with authority concerned and do the needful please.
I am a consumer of Indian Oil Corporation for cooking gas. I am getting cooking gas from Industrial Distributor, an Indane Distributors in Kolkata. I've booked the cylinder on 18.09.09 but I have received the gas on 10.10.09. I am regular consumer of this distribtor for last 15 years. This type of problem does not arise earlier but for the last 6-7 months this problem occur repeatedly. When I am contacting them personally they told gas supply irregular.

Please forward this complaint with authority concerned and do the needful please.
I AM RESIDING AT 33, RASH BEHARI AVENUE, KOL-26 AND MY DISTRIBUTOR IS M/S AMAR ENTERRPISES. EARLIER I WAS STAYING AT 26, GANGAPRASAD MUKHERJEE ROAD, KOL-25

I HAVE GOT THE TRANSFER VOUCHER FROM EALRIER DISTRIBUTOR WITH THE NEW ADDRESS. AS I WAS NOT AHV9ING PERSONAL RESIDENCE PROOF, I WAS NOT REGISTRED WITH NEW DISTRIBUTOR. WHEN I RECVD MY VOTER CARD, AGAIN CONTACTED AND I WAS TOLD THE SAME TO BE REGUALRISED BY INDIAN OIL OFFICE.

I DO NOT KNOW WHICH OFFICE TO CONTACT.
CAN YOU PLEASE GUIDE ME?

I am a customer of Veena Gas for the last several years. On[protected] I booked for a refilling on 1260 and got the booking number 141, but till date I have not received the gas. Today since morning I am trying to contact them on phone. With great effort once or twice I could connect the phone. Even though the bell is ringing, nobody care to pickup. Kindly check up and help me out.

Yours sincerely
P.Rama Kurup
178 DDA
Badarpur
Ph:[protected]
Am a conumer of indian oil gas, and my connection registered with ANAND GAS ENTERPRIES at gurgaon, i have booked my gas on 20-01-11 but till date we have not recieved the gas, we are going of shortage of gas, it is not first time each and every time we are facing the supply issue and have to proive them 3 to 4 reminders or sometime have to go to on the office of the distibuter and putt up a request them to do arrange the delivery ASAP.

Request you kindly do the need full, am not only one, there are lots of conusmer who are facing the same problem.

CONSUMER NAME - RAKESH KUMAR
CONSUMER CODE - 29286

address.
h.n.688/9, subhash nagar,
oil railway road, gurgaon-122001
I am a consumer of Indane Gas and with Pradip Gas Agency at Faridabad. They have given 2 phone numbers for booking gas cylinder.

It seems that the agency keeps the phone holder out of cradle. I am trying to book gas for last 48 hours but coundn't succeded.

It is not the first time but a regular problem. Last time I had to take leave from office to get the gas booked. Please do something otherwise I will have no other option but think otherwise.
The delivery time for the cylinder took 30 days last time and this time it was stated that it will take 45 days. We have booked on 5th December and confirmed that it would be delivered only on or after 17th January 2012. The SMS booking / 24 hours services for booking results no improvement for consumer benefit. Though we can book easily, but what is the usage if the delivery days would be 45 days.

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information