Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 650

RAM SINGH
Feb 24, 2008

M/S DIXIT GAS AGENCY
DEDHA MARKET, KALYANPURI NEAR KHICHRIPUR,
DELHI-92
TELEPHONE : 22770247, 22772830

THIS TELEPHONE NO. ARE NOT WORKING REGULARARY IN 9.30 A.M. TO 5.30 P.M. LAST ONE YEAR.

I am a customer of your Dealer in KALYAN PURI DELHI. Every time we call for booking of Gas, we have to wait for at least half an hour. I have TWO numbers of this dealer and all remains busy every month. These numbers are[protected],22772830.

RAM SINGH
Booking Landline out of order

ABHILASHA SRIVASTAVA
    from Attingal, Kerala
    Feb 24, 2008

our LPG refill connection is supllied by m/s kalpana indane gas agency, 33 service road, Vijaynaga-2nd stage ,Bangalore. For the last 1 to 2 years we are seriously facing problem in supply of LPG. Despite of booking much before in advance i.e almost above 20-25 days we do not get timely refill.And on follow up either most of the time the agency's staff will not lift the phone or they will give some vague reply or assure falsely it will be sent but again there will be no supply.
    The cost of refill has gone quite high and along with that we also have to spent a lot on making phone call and visiting the office and even then there is uncertainty in supply, we have to argue, beg and along with that go with lots of tensions and anxiety for getting refill.This not only disturbs our life but also waste lots of time.
    Once again in this month we have filed the booking and after so many follow up we are informed that booking is cancelled and reason given is door locked where as the agency people are very much aware and have been informed specifically that they have to supply after 4.30 p.m or on sunday and this they have been doing for the last 4-5 years but every time on pretix of locked door they will delay or cancell the booking.
    Please note we are taking the supply from above agencies for almost 8 yrs and we are really not able to know what is the reason of spoiling their service and harassing the consumer.
    Is state govt ,central govt, consumer forum agencies or Indane office going to come forward and take measures to controll and check the agencies to save the consumer from harassment and inconvenience.
    Rajesh Srivastava
    c/o Abhilasha Srivastava

Even I am facing the same problem. When I visited their office they gave two new numbers. After calling those numbers, I get a answer that those numbers are emergency numbers[protected], and another number I dont remember). I have 6 numbers printed on the gas book, but nothing seem to work.

- shashi.

Kalpana Indane Gas Agencies — No delivery of cylinder even after 15 days of booking

Dear Sir/Mam,

I just want to bring this problem to you. My Consumer id is 19608, and i have taken connection from Kalpana Gas agency (No.33, RPC Remco Layout, Service Road, Opp. BTS Bus Depot, Vijayanagar 2nd Stage, Bangalore 40- Phone Number[protected],[protected],[protected]. I booked my cylinder through computer booking 20 days back and when enquired over phone after 5 days we were told that it was booked now and would be delivered within another 5 days. There was no answer when asked about computer booking done previously. If computer booking is not taken into account, then why do we have it as an option? Contacting agency member over phone for booking is another big problem. It’l be either engaged or no response.Even after all these, though booked over phone since 15 days we have yet not received the cylinder. I am writing to you because we are facing this every time we book a cylinder. So request you to take immediate action on this and hope we will receive gas cylinder ASAP.
    Expecting some kind of action.

Kalpana Indane Gas Agencies in RPC Lay out, Vijayanagar, Bangalore.
    My Consumer number is being misused, when i went to book my cylinder after 3 Months
    They told me that you can't book it now. And ask me to book after a week and i book after a week.
    6th March 2009 I booked and they said after 4 day it will be delivered.

Even after 21st March 2009 i did not get the cylinder and when I visited eth Agency, I was shocked to hear that it was already delivered. I did not receive it?
    Then they asked me to write a complaint to manager and he will issue the Cylinder. till today 27th March 2009 no reply from them and I believe that even the Agency is making money by Selling eth Cylinder in Black market.
    Kiran Hosamani
    I cant reach the Phone numbers which they given to the customers. if i try contiously half a day i can get a line .Even i booked the gas 15 days back, I coneected the kalpana gas agency They are telling no power past 15 days. Everyday i spent 2 hours to remind the same . answer is simple No power . can one look & recetify these kind of Issues please

sadha

kalpana agency vijaynagar Bangalore/LPG cylinder — refill cylinder not delivered on time

Every month after booking a cylinder, we have to visit the agency atleast two times to shout at them after which they deliver the cylinder,the period of wait for the cylinder being 1 week to 10 days.There is no responsible person in the office to give a proper response and the replies are vague assuring us that they would deliver it the next day and they fail to do so. This has been happening from over a year now and we dont really know whom to complain.
    I feel that there is lot of Black market sale of cylinders going on in this agency and i am not sure which level of people are involved.
    I request you to please check on this and set things right as the common man should not suffer because of some greedy dogs.
    our LPG refill connection is supllied by m/s kalpana indane gas agency, 33 service road, Vijaynaga-2nd stage, Bangalore. For the last 6 months we are seriously facing problem in supply of LPG. Despite of booking much before in advance i.e almost above 20-25 days we do not get timely refill.And on follow up either most of the time the agency's staff will not lift the phone or they will give some vague reply or assure falsely it will be sent but again there will be no supply.
    The cost of refill has gone quite high and along with that we also have to spent a lot on making phone call and visiting the office and even then there is uncertainty in supply, we have to argue, beg and along with that go with lots of tensions and anxiety for getting refill.
    Once again in this month we have filed the booking and after so many follow up we are informed that booking is cancelled and reason given is door locked where as the agency people are very much aware and have been informed specifically that they have to supply after 3.30 p.m or on sunday and this they have been doing for the last 4-5 years but every time on pretix of locked door they will delay or cancel the booking.
    Please note we are taking the supply from above agencies for almost 12yrs and we are really not able to know what is the reason of spoiling their service and harassing the consumer.
    I request the concerned authority to take appropriate action to save the consumer from harassment and inconvenience.
    VIVEKANAND M DESAI
    CON. NO.1925
    No delivery of cylinder even after 15 days of booking - Kalpana Indane Gas Agencies

Dear Sir/Mam,

I just want to bring this problem to you. My Consumer id is 19608, and i have taken connection from Kalpana Gas agency (No.33, RPC Remco Layout, Service Road, Opp. BTS Bus Depot, Vijayanagar 2nd Stage, Bangalore 40- Phone Number[protected],[protected],[protected]. I booked my cylinder through computer booking 20 days back and when enquired over phone after 5 days we were told that it was booked now and would be delivered within another 5 days. There was no answer when asked about computer booking done previously. If computer booking is not taken into account, then why do we have it as an option? Contacting agency member over phone for booking is another big problem. It’l be either engaged or no response.Even after all these, though booked over phone since 15 days we have yet not received the cylinder. I am writing to you because we are facing this every time we book a cylinder. So request you to take immediate action on this and hope we will receive gas cylinder as early as possible..

No delivery of cylinder even after 15 days of booking - Kalpana Indane Gas Agencies

Dear Sir/Mam,

I just want to bring this problem to you. My Consumer id is 19608, and i have taken connection from Kalpana Gas agency (No.33, RPC Remco Layout, Service Road, Opp. BTS Bus Depot, Vijayanagar 2nd Stage, Bangalore 40- Phone Number[protected],[protected],[protected]. I booked my cylinder through computer booking 20 days back and when enquired over phone after 5 days we were told that it was booked now and would be delivered within another 5 days. There was no answer when asked about computer booking done previously. If computer booking is not taken into account, then why do we have it as an option? Contacting agency member over phone for booking is another big problem. It’l be either engaged or no response.Even after all these, though booked over phone since 15 days we have yet not received the cylinder. I am writing to you because we are facing this every time we book a cylinder. So request you to take immediate action on this and hope we will receive gas cylinder as early as possible..

S.Sukumar
      Feb 22, 2008

I am getting Indane cooking gas supply through the distributor "Cooking Gas Agency, Malavia Avenue
      I street, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai". The cylinder lasts for more than a month for me. But everytime, I book for my refill, the staff informs me that my gas supply will be delayed because the mandatory 21 days is not over.When I question this by offering to show the receipt and the date, they ignore this and they continue to act as they want. This gives me doubt whether they are diverting the supply to any other person in my name. For example My cooking gas supply for the last 3 months are dated as 27.10.2007,11.12.2007 and 17.1.2008

They are not prepared to show their record. I strongly feel that I.O.C. should enforce the required procedure and record keeping so that this type of harassment to the customer is avoided.

S.sukumar
      My Cast No 29793, jankpuri .Nd 110058
      Delay in refillingb from Benaka Gas Agency
      I too have same experience .Please tell about existing laws about this.

GOURI SHANKER SHARMA
        from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
        Feb 22, 2008

I AM CONSUMER OF M/S CHIRAG , INDANE GAS DISTRIBUTOR AT SILIGURI. MY CONSUMER NO. IS 23606.THE FOLLOWING IRREGULARITIES IS OBSERVED

1. Mobile for SMS booking is kept on switch off mode most of the times.
        2, My last booking through SMS was 060208. It is not attended. Finally booked over telephone and the date recorded as 080208.
        3. Telephone nos recorded in the display board at the office are very old.
        4. "SMS service available" is not displayed at the office.
        5. Type of booking is not recorded in the delivery slip.It should be SMS or Telephone or Counter Booking.
        6. Date of delivery is not mentioned in the delivery slip.
        7. Next Booking on or after .........should be mentioned in the delivery slip.
        8.Name , address, telephone no., email address of the area officer is not displayed in the office.

I hope if suggessitions made above are incorporated in the delivery slip the number of complaint all over the country can be redused drastically.

Further:

I visited the office on 22.02.2008 and dialed the telephone no.s and mobile no.s of the distributor through my mobile in the presence of the office staff and found that all the instruments are kept in the silent mode. Although I am getting the ring tone but there is no sound in the office.Which shows the attitude of the distributor and the level of customer service.The office staff failed to give a reply for the reasons for keeping the instruments in the silent mode.

Finally i discussed the matter for delivery of gas at my residence and the reply came "it will take 5-6 days more". But in the evening the gas was supplied at my residence.How it can be possible? This requires a through investigation.

The best way is start the booking through SMS and acknowledgement should be sent to the consumer.
        saffasgasgasgaa
        asdgasdg
        but then if they start sms service which they have already started are the agency people going to deliver gas to you???????????

they would rather sell it for 550-600 per cylinder.

and i[censored] think it will infuse fear in them ...no way...all these agency walas are criminals .
        u know how difficult it is to get a gas agency...????
        think twice...?
        leave it like that and if you can change the agency or the company.

apka pyara,
        papa
        I fully agree with the problems mentioned above.

In my case when i sent the SMS i received the message that "Respected Customer, you are already having Booking, cannot Process your request". surprisingly i have not sent the booking request, further when somehow we manage to get through our distributor phone, then our Gas booking was made, and no mention related to already existing request was made.

I have no idea how to get through these problems.
        Sir, I am subscriber of Gas Agency Delhi State Civil Supply, J- Block, Ashok Vihar. Last month I received my gas cylinder from Delhi State Civil Supply . But when this month I booked my cykinder I was informed that my gas connection has been transferred to Gulabi Bagh Gas Agency, Shshtri Nagar and he gave me a phone number 23641651. When I dial this number no body is attending my phone. When I personally went there my consumer number is not correct there When I told him look by name he refused to this. Both Delhi State Civil Supply and Gulabi Bagh Gas Agency is harassing me. Sir, I am a Govt. Employee and currently i had my leg operation. A rod is inserted in my leg and I cannot even walk. Inspite of that both agencies are harrasing me and not sending my gas cylinder.
        Shashi Kala Nigam
        Customer service of M/s Chirag is very worst. Staffs are indiscpline and they have no manner to talk on telephone. Action should be taken against the company.
        i have doing the call on the no. of [protected] cstumer care will pic the ph.and asking the phone no.of distributer and then asking consumer no.and then at last she said at the we are failed to provide to you service plzz contact at the gas agency.

i dont know wat the hell is this...why dont they book our gas

abhishek
        i agree with this . gas agencies are behaving very badly with customers.

Satya Narayan Prasad
          Feb 22, 2008

I was staying at Chandigarh Sector - 52 taken the "Indane LPG Gas" connection from
          Happy Gas Service, SCO. 461-462,Sec-35C, Chandigarh
          Consumer No. H 9882
          S.V./T.S.V.No.(44-49): 1985967 Dated 07/06/2006.
          Then I have shifted my house to Phase - 6 Mohali(Punjab).
          Tranferee Distributors Name & Address:
          M/s Mohali Gas Enterprises
          SCF. 1, Phase - 5,Mohali.
          This Mohali Distributors not transfering my connection,I have visited there so many times but no use telling to bring Votar ID Cards or Ration Cards, I have given Mohali Address proof Driving Licence and Bank account statements but they are not accepting it.
          Please do the needful help.I will be very thankful to you.

with regards,

Satyanarayan Prasad
          Mobile :[protected]

INDANE LPG — For Transfer of connection

Dear

I am a public sector employee transfered to GURGAON from Ahmedabad. I am residing in South City-II Sohna Road. Can you tell me INDANE dealer name and address & telephone number near to South City-II so that I can transfer my connection,

Amitabh Khare

lpg-indane — ration card

sir already i have given complain 2 u for not taking my transfer voucher.bcoz already iam having one connection in my ration card.mine is atransferable job, it is very difficult 2 take a new connection.i am having one lpg connection in my sister-in-law name not in my name. where ever i go i need a lpg connection.i am 49year old, where i cannot stay in a hostel or hotel food. so many are suffering like this bcoz o[censored]r condition. if they give office id,transfer order copy ioc should accept.this difficlty is there even for IT sector people also.pl relax this & take proper proof & ask the dealer to supply connection .i'll be grateful 2 u, i[censored] do the needful. thanking u. avrajalakshmi.
          Consumer No.04572
          Supplier : M/S Golf Green Gas Service ,Bejoygarh,Kolkata - 32

Facts of the case

I booked a lpg cylinder telephonically on the 24 hr hepline
          on 07.02.08.This cylinder was delivered on 21.02.08.by the
          deliveryman of M/S Golf Green Gas Service.The cylinder which
          was delivered is absolutely empty.This I found out afer I
          reached my residence on 21.02.08.The cylinder was delivered
          in my absence and the domestic help being ignorant in these
          matters failed to notice that an empty cylinder was delivered
          instead of a filled one.
          Subsequntly I got in touch with the Supplier and spoke to his
          representative Mr.Nikhil who said that the supplier will be
          unable to take up the matter as this was a matter concerning
          the Consumer and the deliveryman.
          I request the good offices of Indane to kindly look into the matter
          and take action against the guilty to protect the good name of
          your organisation.Malparctices such as these if not curbed with
          utmost stringency will further encourage the dishonest.
          Dear Sir / Madam ,
          I am Sohail Ahmad Khan ,I am staying in E-12 / 35 G.F. I went to talkt to a Indane gas agancy with name RK Gas Agency Hauz Rani New Delhi 110017,to take new gas connection he told me that he accept only Ration Card for address proof but I have given PAN CARD ,EMPLOYERS CERTIFICATE AND BANK STATEMENT OF SBI bu he refused to give me connection .Kindly do the needful ,I will be very grateful to you .
          Thanking you ,
          With Best Wishes and Regards ,

Sohail Ahmad Khan
          #[protected]

I was booked a cylinder on 09.02.08 vide my booking no.138805 on behalf of cons. no.9831 but till i did not get delivery and when i again call on my agency nobody attain the phone. either no answer coming or no. is busy. i am trying from last 4 working days and result is same. pls provide me delivery against my booking.

rgds
          ambi rao
          The gas agencies in Mohali are very corrupted and this issue need to address as soon as possible, I am trying to get the gas connection since last year and all agencies want me to purchase a gas stove cost Rs. 1500 to 1700 along with the new gas connection, these stoves could be purchased in the open market in just Rs 450 to 600.
          Why should I pay for the worthless gas stove along with the new gas connection and according to law, it’s not mandatory to purchase the gas stove along with the new gas connection.

Vikram Saini
          Ph#: [protected]
          I totally agree with Vikram, same thing was happened with me in Mohali and I was forced to purchase gas stove of Rs 1700 along with new gas connection.
          Please check this issue as people are forced to purchase gas stoves...

Ashwani..

Indane LPG — Ration card proof for delivery

Our family did not need a ration card and hence we did not apply for one for the last 13 years. But in the recent past our Indane distributor has started insisting on showing the ration card at the time of delivery. They refuse to deliver since we don't possess a family ration card.

The civil supplies authorities are not issuing new ration cards now. I need help from Indian Oil Corpn. in understanding why the ration card proof is being insisted upon the consumers. I have been having this LPG connection for the past 12 years. This is putting a lot of pressure on me & family. If the intention is to verify the authenticity of residential address, there are other documents like BSNL bill, Voter ID, etc.,
          Appreciate an answer to this from IOC.

LPG Gas — how i got new lpg gas connection in nangloi

hi
          plz tell me how i got a new lpg gas connection for nangloi gas connection bec they tell me always no new connection boking but 6/12/2008 in Nav Bharat Times paper i saw a advetishment the new connection is avalibale plz tell me. how i got a new connection
          Earlier I was a customer of Tirupati Balaji Gas Agency, Rohini Sector-5, Delhi based on my the then residencial address at B-289, Sector-7, Rohini, Delhi-85. When I shifted to Nangloi area in Delhi, the Balaji Gas Agency continued me door delivery service. But in the Nov'2008, the Balaji Gas Ag. sealed and my connection was sent to Rohini Enterprises, Sec-7, Rohin, Delhi. Rohini Enterprises does not have door delivery service in Nangloi and I have to go to take cylinder on my own.It disrupts my regular routine and job.
          In the above circumstances, I requested Rohini Ent. to transfer my connection to Nangloi Gas Agency. But they(Rohini Ent.) are not transferring my connection.
          I, therefore, request you to kindly look into the matter and pass an order to Rohini Ent. to transfer my connection to Nangloi Gas Agency and oblige.
          Rajneesh Prasad
          Mob.:[protected]

I was staying at Mangaldai, Block Chowk taken the "Indane LPG Gas" connection from
          NF Rly Con Cop. Maligaon, Guwahati-11
          Consumer No. 13388
          Then I have shifted my house to Mangaldai, Darrang (Assam)
          Tranferee Distributors Name & Address:
          M/s Ujjal Gas Agency, Mangaldai -784124
          This Ujjal Gas Agency, Mangaldai not transfering my connection, I have visited there so many times but no use telling to bring Afidfit orPAN Cards, I have given my working address (Kendriya Vidyalaya Mangaldai) Address proof PAN Card but they are not accepting it.

with regards,

Sashanka Hazarika
          Mobile : [protected]

LPG — after transfer agency not accept proof

2times trarransfer my connection in bangalore then ranchi now in bokaro chas in that agency told me choubey not mention in card so give a affedevit i gave btu they not accept
          please do some thing
          ashok k c
          Poor services of Gilson Gas, Ludhiana(Gilson Gas, Kashmir Nagar, Backside Shingar Cinema, Ludhiana)

i have been trying to book my cylinder for the last 3-4 days, but I am unable to contact any of their numbers2225407, 2224023. the phones are ringing or busy.
          sub - transfer of my gas connection from kanpur to lko without deppositing cyliders
          ref - my consumor no. 14397 at sarvatra gas service Brahm Nagar Kanpur.
          At present i am residing at house no. 2269 vishwas khand gomti nagar lko.As i recently shifted my place from kanpur to lko at the time of comming lko i brought my cylinder and regulator with me now due to my illness i am unable to carry the cylinder again, to kanpur for depositing it.
          In view of above i request u to kindly issue instructions to above agency to transfer my above connection without depositing cylinder and regulator.

with regards,

RCS ASTHANA
          Mobile :[protected]

Indane Gas — not accepting the transfer

I am firoz hyatt khan belongs to koderma distt. (jharkhand) I want to draw the attention the so called "ministry" to this matter I m working man and initially had a connection of "Bharat gas" when I got transfred from one place to other I got my connection transferred too, but I shocked to know that in jhumritellaiya neither Dharampal agency(Indane gas agency) nor (Sri ram H.P. gas agency) is accepting this transfer I am suffering from last two month I dont have any option accept to go hotel for fooding. I am a income tax payee emloyed to a private firm if these kind of problem is faced by me then for common ppl only god know's

FIROZ
          This is something really serious. Arsh Indane Tarsikka (Amritsar) is creating a nuisance to the customers by delaying the delivery of cylinders. A cylinder is never booked before 21 days and delivery is furthermore delayed to 12 to 14 days or even more.These cylinders are openly available in black market.Perhaps this whole scam is occuring under the very patronage of Indane officials. That's why the agency owner is not concerned with anything and gives a dammn to the customer greivance redressal.

I had a Indiane connection in Nainital.I recently got transferred to Pune, nearby to my home there is a Bharat Gas Agency.I asked the indiane to cancel the connection.They cancelled my connection and asked to submit the cylinder and the regulator.In return they refunded me 1400 rs and Cancelled documents mentioning the Name of the Bharat Gas Agency where i have to submit those cancelled documents.They told, you have to submit these documents there in Bharat Gas Agency along with 1400 Rs + some form need to be filled with the current address proof, In return of that i'll get a Bharat Gas Connection.But, when i'm trying to submit those in Bharat Gas Agency, they people are not accepting it.Please help and guide me.
          17 Comments

sajitha m
            Feb 22, 2008

I (sajitha m) living in Kuttippuram, Malappuram DST, Kerala. My costomer no is 13474 and customer of Prakash Gas Agencies Kuttippuram.
            I booked for next filled cylinder on 18/12/2007. till now Iam not getting the cylinder. this was the third time .I used to contact them ,but the phone is always busy.

please make necessary steps to avoid such things from the agency.
            sajitha m

Chandra Sharma
              Feb 22, 2008

Guru Kirpa Gas Agency sushant lok phase I, Gurgaon. Non delivery of refill cylender from last 02 weeks.

Kindly note that my customer number is 3052 and my distributor is indane gaslinks new no390 old no 240 poonthamalai aminjikarai chennai-600028. I would like to inform you that the
              indane gaslinks used to supply the Gas cylinder which is already finished.i have booked after 21 day but Agency saw that we will distrute after 10days only .Kindly note that recently they supply the cylinder which was already finished.

I am Asst.manager in sbi bank i'm always afraid with my old cylender which may bluest at any moment. So take necessary action immediately so that they do not supply any old cylinder any more in future. Your immediate action would be highly appreciated.

R.Rajalakshmi

Mobile Number : [protected]

Kindly note that my customer number is 3052 and my distributor is indane gaslinks new no390 old no 240 poonthamalai aminjikarai chennai-600028. I would like to inform you that the
              indane gaslinks used to supply the Gas cylinder which is already finished.i have booked after 21 day but Agency saw that we will distrute after 10days only .Kindly note that recently they supply the cylinder which was already finished.

I am Asst.manager in sbi bank i'm always afraid with my old cylender which may bluest at any moment. So take necessary action immediately so that they do not supply any old cylinder any more in future. Your immediate action would be highly appreciated.

R.Rajalakshmi

Mobile Number : [protected]
              I am Paraip Chandra Deb from C-32, Shivpark, New Delhi-110062, my consumer no. J 33132,

GAGAN ENTERPRISES, MADHANGIR, NEW DELHI-110062, NO DELIVERY OF REFILL CYLINDER FROM LAST 2 WEEKS AND NO PICKUP PHONE NO. 29964716, 29968065, 29963322

surendra anem
                Feb 21, 2008

I reside in Kottur, get gas from Cooking Gas agency. I called them to change my connection to double cylinder but they told it is not possible to change. I asked when can i change it, they said,"not know" and they don't when it is possible. I am trying to change my connection to double cylinder for the past 1year, but all my effort is going in vain.
                I don't know what to do.
                My cell number: [protected]
                My reside in Farah, Mathura (U.P.), get gas from Anjani Nandan Gas Service (Sr.No- 3426 and code is MT0182316). I called them to change my connection to double cylinder but they told it is not possible to change. I asked when can i change it, they said, "not know" and they don't when it is possible. I am trying to change my connection to double cylinder for the past 1year, but all my effort is going in vain.
                I don't know what to do.
                My cell number: [protected]

Anil Kumar Sahoo
                  Feb 21, 2008

My Self Anil Kumar Sahoo, customer of Indane Gas through NIM Gas Agency, Patel Nagar - II, Ghaziabad form Last 04 years. The representatives of said agency are not able to interact with customer in proper behaviour. Most of the time i not get refilled cylinder at home delivery so i have to bound to collect from the agency.

However Now a days agency not returned back empty cylinder as the serial no is not match as per their record (As they told). We people are not able to get refilled cylinder due to the reason. This is not only my problem. All of people of our colony suffered from this problem & they don't have able to refill cylinder from other private shop due to high rate as 70/- Kg.

Your good self are required investigate this matter urgently please.

Anil Kumar Sahoo
                  B-483 A, Balmiki Kunj
                  Patel Nagar – II, Ghaziabad
                  i am from baridih jamshedpur having consumer no 10542. presently i have single connection with double cylinder .my indane dealer book the gas after 21 days and supply it after 14 or 15 days . all togather the filling recived after 35 days.my one cylinder last for 28 to 30 days. so even though having paid for double cylinder my one cylinder remain empty and when the running cylinder become empty ihave to wait for four or five days for filling. what i should do?

Braj Bhusan Prasad
                    Feb 21, 2008

This is inform the proper authority that I have booked double cylinder with indane gas LPG distributor,AROOP ENTERPRISE,138,G.T.Road(South),howrah,west bengal.This cylinder is booked in my elder brother name with consumer no.20839.They ask forcefully to us to book refill after 20 days and they deliver the cylinder 8 to 10 days thereafter.If we enquire about that delay in delivery, then their employee begin to misbehave and ask us to go and lodge a complain fearlessly.
                    This is the case for last one years.Their delivery boy charge us some rewards money for the lieu of delivery and in case of failure to do so they told us not to delivere the gas and submit it to the distributor saying that there is no one to take that delivery at home.
                    This fact is also astonishing that some local man get their cylinder refill as and when they need.
                    Please do something because in this situation we can rely upon the kerosine oil for our cooking.
                    Thanks and best regards.
                    Braj Bhusan Prasad
                    Shibpur,Howrah,West Bengal.

Indane LPG domestic gas — DELAY IN SUPPLYING CYLINDER

From
                    Sunil Singh
                    S/O D.P Singh
                    H.No. A- 343, Gali No-18
                    Shayam Colony
                    Budh Vihar Phase-II
                    New Delhi-110086

Sheel Gas Service
                    21B Pooth Kalan
                    ( Code-107293)

DELAY IN SUPPLING CYLINDER

I am having Gas consumer No-12876 in Sheel Gas Service 21B Pooth Kalan New Delhi( Code-107293) and I have booked my cylinder on 25 Jan 2010. Till date, the same is not delivered to me.

I am serving in Indian Air Force(Transferable Service). Since 1996 I am customer of Indane LPG and I have not face any problem or delay in service any part of india.After transferring to this agency(02 May 2009) Iam getting cylinder in eigth to twenty days after booking. Now it is a regular routine in delaying suppling of cylinder.

It is my humble request you to please look into the issue as LPG Gas is essential requirement in our daily use .
                    From
                    Ganga Ram Yadav
                    S/O Kapileshwar Yadav
                    H.No. E-146A Rajeev Nagar
                    Begampur Near Satsang bhawan
                    New Delhi-110041

Sheel Gas Service
                    21B Pooth Kalan
                    ( Code-107293)

DELAY IN SUPPLING CYLINDER

I am having Gas consumer No-9913 in Sheel Gas Service 21B Pooth Kalan New Delhi( Code-107293) and I have booked my cylinder on 20 feb 2010 Through 1260. Gas booking conformation by SMS delivered my phone No. [protected] From TM-TOMOGAS. But till date my gas cylinder is not delivered to me.

It is my humble request you to please look into the issue as LPG Gas is essential requirement in our daily use

rakesh kumar singh
                      Feb 21, 2008

on 19th feb.2008 two gas cylenders were delivered at my place in evenig after sensing fowl smell i checked the cylinders and found that one of them is having leackage.since then i have lodge 4complains on ivr no 0111260 and contacted gas agency 3times on their no [protected],[protected].from the M/S MOHANIL GAS SERVICE ,IIT CHOWK ,NEW DELHI-16. CODE-9107236 ,i have got only false assurance like person have left for my place to attaind the complain.even they are not providing complain no..
                      This is Pradip Kumar Garai of kolkata, WesT Bengal.This is to say that I am the regular customer of the IndaneLPG gas from yr2000.On 28th feb'09 my father had placed the order for the LPG gas.But being a so big national company they had provided us a empty cylinder with fully sealed and packed.Yesterday on 3rd march'09 when I just went to attach the cylinder with the oven, I found it is empty.Within that particular time nearly 10mins I just went to the Indane LPG delivery shop and asked them about the problem.They simply denying me that it cannot be happened.Moreover I had went at 7:20pm in the evening.They were not willing to take the complain and they are telling that shop is getting closed and so you come the next day.But it is clearly wriiten in the gas booking book that the office timing is from 8 A.M-8 P.M.
                      So, with a due respect I am complainning you the you take the severe action against thhis shop owner.I am a old customer and I didn't comlpain like this before since yr2000.I am nearly 60yrs old.Pls sir, waiting for your comment.
                      respected sir,
                      i want to take franchise of your indian gas selling product so i want your sudgestion, from where i get it immedietly

MANOJ KUMAR JAIN
                        Feb 21, 2008

sIR,
                        I am a consumer of LPG cylinder. I am registered with Shanti Indane, Palam, New Delhi. From the last 20 days, I have been trying phone to this distributor on the numbers given to me. The numbers are 25056668, 65735062, [protected] and [protected]. The first number is ringing but no response is there. The other numbers are either switched off or not reachable.
                        Due to my job committments, I am finding it difficult to personally go there and book the same.
                        This way, black marketing of cylenders is being encouraged.

-Manoj Jain
                        sIR,
                        I am a consumer of LPG cylinder. I am registered with Shanti Indane, Palam, New Delhi. From the last 20 days, I have been trying phone to this distributor on the numbers given to me. The numbers are 25056668, 65735062, [protected] and [protected]. The first number is ringing but no response is there. The other numbers are either switched off or not reachable.
                        Due to my job committments, I am finding it difficult to personally go there and book the same.
                        This way, black marketing of cylenders is being encouraged. even if booked but not given booking no., talk with very rudely not satisfied answers given if we ask some query. we are very mentally upset due to service of shanti Indane.
                        I hope any one take positive decission.
                        Chandan Kishore singh
                        Sir, I have booked for gas cylinder on 13 Jan 10, till date (25 Jan 10) it is not delivered to me. My consumer No. is 15873, and the connection with SHANTI INDANE, WZ-427, SADH NAGAR, GALI NO.-18K, PALAM COLONY, N.DELHI and the telephone numbers of Shanti Indane Gas agency are[protected],[protected],[protected], Two times I spoke to the agency but no fruitful reply was obtained, and most of the time I get the Gas agency numbers busy... request intervene
                        Sir, I have booked through your toll free number/ Computerized number 25611260 for refeling gas cylinder on 24 Jan 10, till date (30 Jan 10) . it is not delivered to me. My consumer No. is 11533, and the connection with SHANTI INDANE, RZ-227D/2, SADH NAGAR, GALI NO.-6B, PALAM COLONY, N.DELHI and the telephone numbers of Shanti Indane Gas agency are[protected],[protected],[protected] is not working or busy every time
                        This way, black marketing of cylenders is being encouraged. even if booked but not given booking no., talk with very rudely not satisfied answers given if we ask some query. we are very mentally upset due to service of shanti Indane.
                        I hope any one take positive decission.

Anil Kr. Jha
                        Sir, I have booked refeling gas cylinder by going physically to agency they promised me to deliver it within a week but still i am waiting also no body is picking the or all the mentioned number are switched off. My consumer No. is 15567, and the connection with SHANTI INDANE, RZ-227D/2, SADH NAGAR, GALI NO.-6B, PALAM COLONY, N.DELHI and the telephone numbers of Shanti Indane Gas agency are[protected],[protected],[protected] is not working or busy every time

Please take some action because it is very difficult to get refilled our cylinders with this agency .

If you are not able to do some corrective action please shift me with other agency near to palam.
                        This agency's license to be cancelled and set example for others. They are in black marketing of cylinders and there people are easily seen selling the cylinders to shop walas in black.
                        Sir, I have booked for gas cylinder before 15 days but regret to say till date (29 Sep 10) it is not delivered to me. My consumer No. is 17959, and the connection with SHANTI INDANE, WZ-427, SADH NAGAR, GALI NO.-18K, PALAM COLONY, N.DELHI and the telephone numbers of Shanti Indane Gas agency are[protected],[protected],[protected], Two times I spoke to the agency but no fruitful reply was obtained, and most of the time I get the Gas agency numbers busy... request intervene & arrange quick delivery of cylinder.

ROY AK
                        I am a customer of shanti indane palam new delhi for the last 3 years vide connection no 6988
                        For the last 4/5 days, I m trying to book LPG Cylinder through telephone to my Dealer, but nobody is there to attend the call. Sometimes phones are busy and sometimes phones are not attended. if any, someone pick the phone they say system is not working. Hence I am facing a lot of problem.

I have also complaint for short supply ( less weight) of gas.

So you are requested to take strong action against the the agency

Sunil Kr. Jain
                        House No. 56 Sector 12 A Dwarka

K.G Sharma
                          Feb 20, 2008

i am register with consumer no. Af 19801with rainbow gas sec 28 faridabad i booked gas on 11/02/2008 on booking i was assured that the gas supply will be available to me in a weeks time till writing of this mail, inspite of repeated reminders gas has not been supplied this is not the first time. the gas supply this agency is supplied in 15 days or more then 15 days i request to take necessary action against agency. last Time i visited the agency and incidentally met Mr. Morya the area manager. Though his remarks not in Favors of consumer i got the supply after 12 days from the date of booking.A thorough investigation is needed for this
                          21/02/2008
                          11:53 am

indian oil/LPg — IRREGULAR GAS SUPPLY

IRREGULAR GAS SUPPLY TO JAYANTA CHATTERJEE,CONSUMER NO UN 14725 BY INDANE DISTRIBUTOR HANSESWARI GAS SERVICE,BANSBERIA,HOOGHLY,WEST BENGAL. ALWAYS 15 DAYS GAP EXIST FROM THE DATE OF BOOKING. SOMETIMES ONE MONTH IS REQUIRED.

VIJAY NARAYAN MISHRA
                            from Roha, Gujarat
                            Feb 20, 2008

EXPT. DATE OF DELI. DATE OF DELI.
                            12.10.2007 07.11.2007
                            01.11.2007 06.12.2007
                            04.01.2008 16.01.2008
                            09.02.2008 NOT RECEIVED TILL NOW.
                            As is hve booked for new Cylinder on dt 18/2/08 it is almost 10 months have passed till now i have not got cylinder. I was been told that i will get within 6 months. i request yourgoodself kindly look into matter and do the neeful . My Registration receipt no. is 1531 dt 18/2/08 dealer is M/s Shree Navneet Gas Service Gandhidham Kutch Gujarat. (WEST ZONE). My contact no. [protected], address House no. 365, Maheshwari nagar, Gandhihdam Kutch Gujarat.

Kindly do the neeful and oblidge

Your 'sfaithfully,

Dharmendra D V

L.Malathy
                              Feb 20, 2008

Consumer 19953 - Natraj Enterprises - New Town Yelahanka

Previously i had booked my gas and delivered on 17.01.08 but the billing date was 09.01.08, and again had booked on telephone 07.02.08 and i was informed that i will be getting my reffill within a week, after not getting the reffill when called on 12.02.08 i came to know that my gas booking has not been taken so requested to take the booking and i was informed that i will be getting in two or three days and iam yet to receive my gas inspite of having a double cyclinder iam not able to get my reffill on time. The booking people are so erratic the response is very poor. earliest action in this regard will be highly solicited
                              RESPECTIVE SIR,
                              I AM BOOKING MY GAS SINCE 15 DAYS BUT I HAVE NOT GETTING MY GAS YET. BECAUSE THE DELIVERY MAN SAID WE ARE CHANGED FROM ONE PLACE TO ANOTHER. SO WE ALSO GOING TO OUR NEAREST OFFICE FOR TELLING ABOUT OUR PROBLEM AND ALSO TELLING THEM FOR REGISTER OUR NEW ADRESS BUT THERE WERE NO RESPONSES FROM THEM SO WE FACING LOTS OF PROBLEM BECAUSE WE HAVE ONLY ONE CYLENDER.THE GAS IS REGISTERED THE NAME OF PUSPANJALI DAS & CUSTOMER CODE IS 40430 & MY NEW ADDRESS IS C/O- JAYKRUSHNA SAHOO, PLOT NO-379, RATHROAD, BARIK SAHI, BBSR-751002, ORISSA

SIR KINDLY SOLVE OUR PROBLEM & HEL[censored]S

Rachna Behl
                                Feb 20, 2008

LPG Refil was booked on 30-01-08.No supply made till date as on 18-02-08

Until not approach/remind/request two-threee times personally,
                                refil is no supplied. It is a routine tendency of agency

Only one telephone No. 2416263 provided for public remains always missing,No response.Booking of refill has to be made personally but no serial No./No seniority of booking is given.Only date is mentioned on the customer card without any signature

One more telephone no.2428283 is there which sometimes connects but the agency man(Mr. Vikram who generally attend this telephone) clearly refuses for making booking or listening anything on this telephone,even misbehaving on telephone with irresponsible manner/attitude while this phone no. was provided on mine customer card book written by an agency responsible man.

if any one makes question on this side system or for extra ordinary delay in supply of refill, they never bother and even reply in an awkard manner
                                "Aap complaint kar do ,dus bar kar do. Jis ko dil chahe kar do"
                                this is the way agency works and helpless public tolerates.

SUSHMA
                                Consume No. K-4325
                                Address 3A/WH/73
                                NIT, Faridabad

Im totaly agree this is the situation here with this agency. Your every statement is 100% right. They don't write booking no. just put a date that we can also write.
                                There is no proof whether you have booked any no. or not.

They are just nothing but GUNDAS which are approved by GOVT. You dont have any option. Some time they say to whom you will complaint, we paid money to them.

And this site is just time pass they also dont take any action against them.

Agar esa ho jaye to INDIA main koi bhukha nahi rahega...

JAI HIND !
                                Just want to know, if there is any moderator for this site. The customers have put endless complaints against a single gas agency but no one takes any action.

Totally agree with Harpal, this site is of no use.

-Dipankar
                                Another suffering customer of Rich Flame
                                My consumer code is 28294.I booked gas on Indane Rich Flame Faridabad on 14/05/2011.Booking number was not mentioned on card. Only date was mentioned.

Till now they haven't sent gas cylinder.

BRIJENDRA SINGH
                                  from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                                  Feb 19, 2008

My consumer No is 9863 of Tundla gas Tundla (Firozabad ) UP. As per the practice/rule of the supplier, a new cylinder is booked after 21 day of reciept of last cylinder.I booked the cylinder on 10.01.2008 which was delivered on 8.02. 2008 ie 21 +30=51 days. Several verbal reminder were given to the Tundla gas but the answer was that gas is not available while it was readly available in blackmarket by the Tundla gas.How a family will manage 51 days with supply of only one cylinder.I want to bring this fact to the notice of appropriate INDANE authority for looking into the matter and take immediate action and enquiry for the black marketing done by the gas supplier. I hope for immediate action agains the supplier.
                                  BRIJENDRA SINGH
                                  SUB DIVISIONAL ENGINEER
                                  TELEPHONE EXCHANGE COMPOUND
                                  Maszid Road TUNDLA
                                  Dist. FIROZABAD UP
                                  Mob No.[protected]
                                  after so many complaints what is the action taken by or this is all to fool people . you have opened mail.id. for complaining .

santhanam
                                    Feb 19, 2008

LPG GAS in BLACK MARKET

am the customer of Indane LPG gas
                                    [Kannan Gas Agency,Cheyyar] from the Last two years onwards in cheyyar we are facing the problem for lacking the gas (Unavailability) because due to this the gas has been booked and interlink in BLACK MARKET (with some few persons who is living in cheyyar) the problem is when the customer want to book the Gas and they are waiting upto 23 days then we gone to ageny [Kannan Gas Agency,Cheyyar]
                                    and...
                                    Deepa Ramakrishnan
                                    Feb 19, 2008

It is to be noted that when i called to book my refilling cylinder ( consumer no. 19616, lakshmi gas agency woraiyur, trichy 3, )they said the NOC i produced in aug expired, so if i show the ration card copy only that they will accept any further booking. i DID NOT RECEIVE MY RATION CARD YET. what should i do? and in taluk office, they r not giving NOC again. Please help me sir. With kids its very difficult to cope up during exam time without gas cylinnder.
                                    thanking you,
                                    Sincerely yours,
                                    Deepa Ramakrishnan
                                    It is to be noted that when i called to book my refilling cylinder ( consumer no. 6446, Nayar gas service vikas puri, ) they said the your connection is discontented because your home to long way so I am change the gas dealer but new dealer is Dwarka Gas Service is not receved my form
                                    So please help me sir, because I am seiner citizen my age. Above 70 plz. Sir, process this compliant

Gaurav Kumar Malhotra
                                      Feb 18, 2008

I live in Gurgaon and would like to get a new gas cylinder connection. I'm chasing Guru Kirpa and Urvashi gas agency since last so many months. But every time I call them or go there to check if the new connections have come I get the same answer every time that connections will come around 10-15th of next month. But I have never got them at those dates. Please let me know how can I get a new cylinder connection.

Gaurav

I live in west patel nagar and would like to get a new gas cylinder connection. I'm chasing Rakant Ent and Deepak gas agency since last so many months. But every time I call them or go there to check if the new connections have come I get the same answer every time that connections will come around 10-15th of next month. But I have never got them at those dates. Please let me know how can I get a new cylinder connection.

Saket Modi

Indane Gas — Unable to Get New Connection

Re : New Connection.

We regret to inform you that we have visited several times for getting new connection from your distributor (Nangloi Gas Agency). But, everytime we got the response like.........
                                      . new connection is not available.
                                      .Form is out of stock etc...

I have been trying to get the connection for the last 8-10 months. But, unfortunately, nothing has happened.

You are requested to look into the matter & arrange the new connection.
                                      Raj kumar Sharma