Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Indian Oil Corporation — Non-Delivery of LPG Cylinder

I m a consumer of Indane gas. My consumer no is 45377 & the agency Name is Sheela agency, J. P. Nager, Bangalore. I had booked a cylinder on 26/06/08 and they deliver it on 03/07/08 and they said they can take booking after 16 days and when i called again after 16 days they are saying they will take booking only after more 10 days and they will deliver the gas after 10 days. the same thing happen june 2008 month. When i called them on 03/06/2008 they said they will take booking after 6 days. After 6 days when i booked and asked booking number, they didn't said anything, even i requested many times. When i called them again 26/06/08, they said there is no booking done for this consumer number and they took again and then they delivered the gas on 03/07/2008. It seems they are harrassing me. Is there any kind of rule supplying gas more than 45 days to 60 days. If it is like that then how can i manage the cooking. I am holding two gas cyllinder but both became empty.
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Sir,

Yesterday I have lodged my complaint on the above subject at your website but there is still no action taken by the company in this regard.
I request for an early delivery of the LPG Cylinder and necessary action shall be taken against the LPG distributor.

My Consumer No: KA 14993
Distributor Name: Kay Aar Arts, Filmistan, Delhi

Yours faithfully,

Nand Kishore
Export Inspection Agency-Delhi
Ministry Of Commerce & Industry
New Delhi
To
1.Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.,
Represented through Chairman,
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.,
Regd. Office: ‘Indian Oil Bhavan’,
G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg, Bandra (East),
Mumbai – 400 051.

2. General Manager (LPG-MO)
‘Indian Oil Bhavan’,
G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg, Bandra (East),
Mumbai – 400 051.

3. Sr. Manager (LPG)
Punjab State Office,
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (MD),
Plot No. 3 A, Sector 19 A, Madhya Marg,

Chandigarh

4. Sri Jagdeep Rana,[protected]/[protected]
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (Marketing Division),
Indane Area Officer,

Plot No. 3 A, Sector 19 A, Madhya Marg,

Chandigarh

5.Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sharma,[protected]

Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (Marketing Division),
Indane Area Officer,

Plot No. 3 A, Sector 19 A, Madhya Marg,

Chandigarh.


6. Director
Legal Metrology, Govt. of India,
Deptt. of Consumer Affairs,
Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi

7. Dy. Director
Legal Metrology, Govt. of India
Deptt. of Consumer Affairs,
Regional Reference Standards Laboratory,
Chandigarh

8. Addl. Secretary
Department of Consumer Affairs
Ministry of Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution,
Krishi Bhawan,
New Delhi

9.Govt. of Punjab, represented by
The Controller, Legal Metrology
Govt. of Punjab,
Food, Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department,
Chandigarh

Subject:- Complaint against Deep Indane Service, Agency, Majri, District, Mohali.

Sir,
I, the inhabitant of Village Mullanpur Garibdass, submit as under:-
1. That my village Mullanpur Garibdass, which is situated at a distance of hardly 3 kilometers from Chandigarh, inhabits the population of around 12000 people. Of late, every family is solely dependent on Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) for its cooking needs. I wish to highlight to your goodself the very genuine grievance and hardship being faced by me and people of the village, that there is no LPG agency or Godown of the Indian Oil Corporation in the near vicinity of Mullanpur Garibdass.

2. That the only Gas Agency through which LPG cylinders are supplied in our town, viz. Deep Indane Service, Majri, District Mohali, is situated at a distance of about 12-14 kilometers. There is no door-to-door service for supplying cylinders in my town. The persons running the said agency dictate their own terms for supplying LPG cylinders to the poor inhabitants of the town and sometime charge more price than the fixed by the corporation. There are no fixed working hours of the said agency. The persons running the agency do whatever they like and they unnecessarily harass and humiliate the poor inhabitants of our town. The employees deputed for supplying the cylinders don’t have any etiquette/ manner how to communicate with the customers and they always used such a rough language to the customers. Moreover, the telephone/mobile numbers installed at the agency for gas booking are always out of order. As such, in this computer-age also, one has to waste his/her entire day, sometimes more than one day or two, to get an LPG cylinder refilled from the aforesaid agency, which is very humiliating and embarrassing too. Therefore, I submit number of complaints against the said agency before your goodself which are as under:-

1. No –door-to-door service is provided to the consumer.
2. They openly sold LPG cylinders in black in the market.
3. Communication of the employees deputed for delivery of LPG cylinders alongwith dealing of the proprietor Mr.Sukhwinder Singh with the customers is not good.
4. Gas in cylinders always underweight and the seal of the LPG cylinders always found broken as the employees deputed in the godown may pilferage the gas.
5. The phone/mobile numbers installed at the agency for booking are always out of order.
6. There is no time fixed by the agency for the delivery of LPG cylinders in the area that also in working days. Due to that reason, employees working in the Govt. offices face severe problems.
7. I don’t have any male member (except my father who is suffering from brain hemorrhage) at home to carry the LPG cylinder from the place where the tractor-trolley of the agency comes in working hours, for distributing the LPG cylinders which is far from my home. I also put my grievance before the Area Manager, Mr.Shakula verbally on his mobile [protected] so many times, though he assured me to sort out my problems but he did not take any action against the proprietor Mr.Sukhwinder Singh. I feel that they both seem to be hand and glove that is why my genuine problem is not solved.

Your are, therefore, requested to kindly look into the matter and take necessary action against the erring agency and sort out the aforementioned problems faced by me and make necessary arrangement for opening a Godown or LPG agency in the Mullanpur Garibdass, at the earliest so that the residents of our town may not be subjected to any further harassment and inconvenience.
Thanking you.
Yours faithfully,

Dated : 28.2.2008 [ SUDHIR KUMAR ]
s/o Nirmal Singh, V.&P.O Mullanpur Garibdass, District Mohali.
Consumer No.D-3111

LPG — broken seals and pilferage from LPG cylinders

I'm Dr. R.V. Singh on transfer from Ahmedabad to Lucknow. I am shocked to observe that Indane is meting out step motherly treatment to its customers at Lucknow (may be in entire UP). While at Ahmedabad we used to get cylinders sealed with an aluminium cap, which could not be (in normal course) tampered with, but in Lucknow all cylinders are delivered with a plastic tape wraping. All refils that I have received here last only 28 days on an average, while at Ahmedabad they would last 47 days.
The delivery boys, upon taking the delivery from the godown, siphon about 2/3 kgs of LPG to 5 kg cylinders (sold by the shops along side the UP towns).
None raises a voice, for obvious reasons (need I explain them?)
However, Indane, on its part can definitely address the problem by making it mandatory to provide aluminium seals and a plastic tape seal over it and ensure that the cylinders are delivered at the consumers' doorstep in that condition.
Its a matter of grave concern to observe that a PSU of the stature of Indian Oil has cannived with the mafia to put the ultimate consumer at loss by allowing the dealers/ delivery boys an opportunity to tamper with the LPG refils.
Earlier also I have written in this very site, but in vain. Would anybody listen, please!!!...
I had booked my refill with DK agencies in JP Nagar, Bangalore. Consumer#23280 on 12th Jan 2009. The ticket# given is 3855.

They had promised to deliver in 4-5 days. It is over 10 days now and every follow-up call results in empty promise of delivery the same day.

I suspect they are delivering out of turn keeping innocent consumers waiting.

Your intervention and feedback is appreciated.

Your Sincerely,

Sampath Iyengar
E002, Adarsh Palace,
47th Cross,
Jayanagar 5th Block,
Bangalore
560 041
Tel [protected]

Indian Oil — Non Delivery of LPG Cylinder

Sir

I am a consumer with IOL's dealer in Sahibabad M/s Yadu Indane Gas Seva (Consumer Number 12112) .
I find the services of my IOL dealer very careless and irritating, getting refill is always a problem. Needless to mention, the problem o[censored]nderweight cylinders.

I had requested a refill on 13.01.2009 and it has not been delivered yet. We were told that it will take 8-10 days. After that, on enquiry we were told that it will be delivered in a day or two. Then they started saying that the house was locked. Which is impossible and can be proved.

Now since last 3 days - they are saying that the cylinder will be delivered tomorrow for sure.

Yesterday (05.02.2009) at around 2.30 they said that it will reach at 3.30 pm but it didn't.
After 5.30 pm no body picked up the phone.


Sanjaya Kumar Singh
I m a consumer of Indane gas. My consumer no is 38695 & the agency Name is K2 interprise, sarita vihar, N.Delhi. I had booked a cylinder on 07/02/09 and they are not deliver till now, i have visit two and three time always they said we will send you tommorow or you have to come in the morning at 6 o clock, Ad they said also some times there is no booking done for this consumer number and they took again and then they delivered the gas on 03/07/2008.whenever i have booked verbally on thier booking counter two times they have not give booking no and all that It seems they are harrassing me. Is there any kind of rule supplying gas more than 45 days to 60 days. If it is like that then how can i manage the cooking. I am holding two gas cyllinder but both became empty.this situtaion advise me that i look for other gas agency like bharat petrolem like, plz take action agains it otherwise will be voilet faith cusumer like me treally .

Thanks & Regards
ISRAR ALAM
I want to done double cylinder instead of single cylinder becouse it becomes highly problem when gas is last. in this connection I have been trying for two years for double connection but it is says that no this time no any order is given this time for double connection. please give order immediatly and oblige you.
Thank you.
From
Surendra Kumar
C/O Deep Juoti Gas Agency, Pandu,
Anand Nagar, Adabari, Guwahati - 781012.
Dear Sir

I want to make a complaint for the delivery of cylinders.
This is about Harson gas service SCF 02 Gaini Zail singh Nagar Ropar
They usauly do not deliver gas in time. People do not Know complant reguster.

Behaviour of Staff of Harson gas service is not very good they do not who to talk.

you have to take an action on it.
I book my gas on 08.10.09 but till date there is no delivery

Regards

Pardeep Sharma

indian — late dilevery

late dilevery

Dear Sir,

we wish to inform you that we are resident of shiv chandra path-2, near svd school kalimandir road, hanuman nagar, kankerbagh, patna-800020, and user of Indian gas . In our Area rashmirathi Gas services is authorized for indian Gas (LPG -domestic uses) Distribution.

our consumer no.U14141
booking date is 03.11.2009.

but regret to inform that till today (17.11.2009) we have not received .
we request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful if possible.

Best Regards

vijay kumar
mob:- [protected]
Dear Sir,
I am LPG Gas Consumer. I deal with Vasant Kunj Gas Agencies Chatterpur New Delhi . My Consumer No 16815 My problem is after booking they have not supply the gas home delivery. and always there Telephone no 26803377/26803399 is falier

Presently I have booked the gas on 05.12.2009 at 11.45 am th. tomo gas booking no 25611031 my booking no is 1 . But I have no deliver gas cylender. I can not understand our cylender book or not . how I can know we are booked or not they open on 10.00 Am To 4.30 PM and my my office hour 9.30 am to 5.30 PM ..

I request to you please solve my problem.
Thanking You,

Rajendra Kumar Bharti
86-A, Rajpur Khurd Extention
Near RAm Mukahl Dyal Yog Mandir
Chatterpur Road, New Delhi 110068
[protected]

indian — LATE DELIVERY OF LPG FILLING CYLINDER

DEAR SIR,
SUBECT- LATE DILEVERY OF LPG FILLED CYLINDER

WE INFORM YOU THAT I AM USER OF LPG INDIAN GAS. I AM CONSUMER ON VICKY GAS AGENCY, B-15, SHOPPING COMPLEX ,
TAGORE GARDEN N. DELHI.
OUR CONSUMER NO- 8554
BOOKOIN DATE[protected]
BOKKING NO- 25 (troma )
REGARGD
KEISHNA DEVI
H.NO -WZ -283/368
VISHANU GARDEN EXTN.-1
(m) [protected]
E-MAIL - [protected]@yahoo.com

indian — non delivery of lpg cylinder

i family staying in new delhi uttam nagar mohan garden my consumer no rf 04993 distribute raj flame i have booked gas on 21 feb 2012 but till date he is not deliverd cylende i have also previous month booked gas but same my wife asked him why he is delaying the gas delivery he is answered main greeb admi hoon karna padta he is sale my booked cylinder outsider

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    8%
    Complaints
    10176
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    841
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003