[Resolved]  Indian Railway — Refund against more no. of tickets issued than required by reservation clerk at Rudrapur City Railway station

I have not received any communication from your end till date even after my reminder. I once again request you to please expedite the reply.

REGARDS,

H.C.Pandey

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: "reservation . Delhi" <reservation.[protected]@gingerhotels.com>
Subject: Fwd: Issuing of not- sought railway tickets by Rudrapur city Reservation clerk

I regret that i have not received your reply till date. Kindly expedite.

H.C.Pandey

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: reservation.[protected]@gingerhotels.com
Subject: Issuing of not- sought railway tickets by Rudrapur city Reservation clerk

H.C.Pandey
Sr. Manager(Projects/Quality/Maintenance)
C.F.P./ B.H.E.L., Rudrapur-263153
Distt. Udham Singh Nagar (Uttarakhand)
Tel. No.[protected], [protected](M)
Fax No.[protected]

I have to bring to your kind notice that I sent my person to Rudrapur City Reservation Counter on 3/10/08 with the duly filled-up Reservation forms by me for my family's forthcoming train journeys by II sleeper as detailed below:

(a)For dated 14/11/2008- from Rudrapur City to Lucknow - 2 Births
(b)For dated 16/11/2008- from Aishbagh, Lucknow to PantNagar - 1 Birth
(c)For dated 21/11/2008- From Rudrapur City to Lucknow - 2 Births
(d)For dated 23/11/2008- from Aishbagh, Lucknow to Pantnagar-1 Birth

The booking clerk instead of booking required no. of births for the above (a)2+ (b)1+ (c)2+ (d)1 = 6 nos of birth, booked 8 no.births. When my person came back with the tickets this descrepancy was noticed by me. As I incurred a financial loss of Rs.364/-, therefore I immediately rushed to Reservation Counter. The same booking clerk was present on the counter. When I brought the descrepancy to his notice and requested him to return the excess amount by modifying the tickets as filled- up by me in the Reservation Forms, he asked me to get cancelled the extra 2 tickets issued by him. I did not agree to it and argued with him that why shall I bear the Cancellation Charges due to his fault. He did not agree at all and finally I was constrained to tell him that in case he does not modify the tickets at his end, I will complain to the Higher Authorities of Railways, against which he said " You go to Railway Minister. Mera woh bhi kuch nahin bigad sakta hai" Finally I had no option except to leave the Reservation Counter.

I am bringing the matter to your kind notice with a request to please arrange for the refund of Rs. 364/- to me charged by the Railways due to the fault of Reservation Clerk at Rudrapur City.

The PNR No of tickets are as following serial wise:

(a[protected]
(b[protected]
(c[protected]
(d[protected]

Hem Chandra Pandey
Address: HIG 9 Avas Vikas
Rudrapur, Distt. Udham Singh Nagar ( Uttarakhand)
Pin code-263153
Tel. No.[protected] Mobile- [protected]

This is reminder for refund against my ticket no.[protected] (Ticket Deposit Receipt no.744498).My connecting train was missed due to wrong information provieded by indian railway.One more reminder was sent to chief commercila manager, New delhi on 6.1.09.vide speed post number.SPEU[protected].
so please again requesting to make refund as soon as possible.
Looking for some action.

Ajay Sharma
58/50, Birhana Road, Kanpur-1
I am have a matter to your kind notice with a request to please arrange for the refund of following PNR No. to me.
PNR No.

Regards...
Ali Hasan

BHEL — REFUND OF CANCELLED TICKET

IT IS ALMOST A MONTH SINCE I HAVE CANCELLED ONE OF MY TKT.AND THE REFUND WAS WRONGLY SENT TO ICICI INSTED OF TO SBI.NOW THAT IT LOOKS YOU HAVE REFUNDED AGAINST YOUR RECEIPT NO.7415.27052009 ON 27/05/09.AS ON DATE IT HAS NOT BEEN CREDITED TO MY SBI ACCOUNT.KINDLY EXPIDITE THE REFUND.
R.L.JAYADEV
C-3 BHEL TOWNSHIP
GOTRI- BARODA- 390021
This is Rishab here. from past few days I am trying to book confirmed tatkal ticket before 5days.
But when I am about to book tatkal ticket it shows me every time that you have been log out.
Soon after booking of all confirmed tatkal tickets over.Afetr that I can book tatkal tickets but that to only Waiting list ticket.Before 2months It was all fine we can make Tatkal confirmed tickets
Can you please let me know Why all this problem occur suddenly.

Rishab

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information