[Resolved]  Irctc — Refund of money

I have booked my ticket from champa to korba on Date:-08.09.11. my TDR reference no:-ekt[protected]. But till date the money has not been refunded yet.

IRCTC, New Delhi — unjustified deduction of 50% fare as ticket cancellation charge

We had booked e-tickets through IRCTC by train No. 2578 Bagmati Express. Date of Journey was 21May 2010.and schedule departure time was 9-00 a.m. When reached to Bangalore City Railway Station(SBC) there was chaos. Train was declared indefinite late due to cyclone in Andhra Pradesh The information was displayed on electronic information board. Later it was declared cancelled. I have cancelled e-ticket according to routine procedure on 21 May2010.after 10-00 a.m. But Railway has refunded only 50% fare (Rs. 1360/-and deducted remaining 50% as cancellation charge. According extant rules if the train is cancelled by railway customer is entitled to 100% refund. Hence, such deduction is not justified.ai had approached IRCTC for the grant of 100% refund of fare. I have been pursuing matter with ITCTC for six months. But the Customer Care instead of helping me would give me evasive and irrelevant answers, summery of which is as below.
1. (I had) Cancelled reservation ,
1) 4 hours before the scheduled departure of train. 2)after departure of train
3) before the announcement regarding cancellation was made 4) before placing of cancellation flag on the computer of railway 5) Flag regarding train running late more than three hours was not placed on computer
When enquired if information regarding cancellation of train was received by IRCTC from SBC , the IRCTC, instead of giving reply as YES or NO. giving irrelevant answers and hiding information requested by me.
Since the 2578 Bagmati Express was cancelled by railway 50% deduction as cancellation is not justified. Further, placing of flags regarding cancellation etc of train is the responsibility of the railway. The customer should not be expected to suffer any financial for any irresponsible act on the part of Railway Administration
I am bringing facts to the notice of Hon. Consumer Forum with a request to help me for Redressal of grievance.
PNR:- [protected]
SubhashDigambar
sir, my money is to be refunded for the cancellation of the ticket whose detail are as following

transaction id:[protected]
pnr no. :[protected]
to:LKO
amount:363.0

the train was cancelled on 11/1/2011 ,train name "HIMGIRI EXPRESS" . I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY MONEY YET .

sir , my money was deducted twice for the same transaction . the details of the transaction are

transaction id: [protected]
pnr no: [protected]
to:delhi
amount :Rs.309
date of journey:13/1/2011
train name:PADMAVAT EXPRESS(14207)
please look into the matter .... and refund the money

NR Number: [protected]
Ticket Type: eticket
Transaction ID: [protected]
Booked On:[protected]
Class: SL I
Date Of Journey: 13/1/2011
Railway Zone: IRCTC
Bank: SBI Debit
Total: Rs 285.00
Train No: 07212(special)Ticket Charge: Rs 275.00
From Station: NELLORE(NLR) To Station: SAMALKOT JN(SLO)
Quota: Tatkal
IRCTC Zone: IRCTC

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 gopi srikanth 22 Male S4 0022/ UB Booked

TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours And Passenger Not Travelled
.TDR Status: CCM Regreted Reference No: ekt[protected]
TDR Zone: SCR TDR
Filing Date: 14-Jan-2011
Refund Status: Refund under Process

still i couldnt ale to recive my money please return it..
I am Laxman samanta from balasore.i had booked online tickets last september 2010.PNR no was [protected],transaction id was [protected].
On the journey day the Train was late by 10 hours.so myself and my mother not travelled but one of my brother travelled,as the ticket was booked for three candidates in one print ticket.
as per the Railway provision i filed a TDR on 25th sep.2010 for return of my money,but they refused to return the money.
so,plz think about it and give the right judgement.
REGARDS
laxman samanta
plz help me to get my money
plw give me the right judgement
i tried to book a tatkal ticket on 6-5-11 from secunderabad to vijayawada with ( TRANSACTION ID:[protected] ), my ticket is not booked & my money is dedicated from my state bank of india account which shows in sbi account of mine ( POS PURCHASE[protected] irctc )
help me 2 get my money,thanking u
yours sincerely,
imran.shaik
Sir.
I have tried for booking online railway ticket yesterday ie 25/10/2011. Due to some problem transaction could not completed.But I received SMS showing the deduction of Rs.573/- (approx.) There is no any booking in my "BOOKING HISTORY" also.
So kindly look into the matter and please make an arrangement for the same refund under intimation to me.
i have seen that irctc failed transaction amount is automatically credited but it takes 3-4 days. it has happened many times with me but the amount has been credited back in full for all the failed transactions.

IRCTC — refund of cash

i would like to say that while booking my ticket from station source Deoria Sadar to New Delhi there occurred some problem while making the payment of the ticket and i was not delivered and the amount was charged from my account. Sir so i like to request you the verify the problem amd refund the money back
Hello Sir/Madam,
I have booked a ticket through my IRCTC account on 01/01/2012 and I cancelled on 08/01/2012. 'Refund status on cancelled tickets' in my IRCTC account showing money has been returned to my account but I see my bank details, which is not showing any credited amount from IRCTC. Today is 27 Jan 2012 so it has been 16 days and i did not get my money back. i am a regular user of IRCTC service so please sort out this problem as early as possible. The details are given below-

Booked Ticket

Ticket History
Pnr Number: [protected]
Transaction ID: [protected]
Train No: 12628
Train Name: KARNATAKA EXP
From Station: BHOPAL JN(BPL)
To Station: BANGALORE CY JN(SBC)
Date Of Journey: 10-Jan-2012
Class: 3A
Boarding: BHOPAL JN(BPL)
Resv Upto: BANGALORE CY JN(SBC)
Date Of Booking: 01-Jan-2012
Total Ticket Fare: Rs 1283.00

Cancelled Ticket Details
Name Age Sex Reservation Status
1. Amit K Ahirwar 19 Male Cancelled

Refund Details
Cancelled Date: 08-JAN-2012
Refund Amount: Rs 1243
Refund Status: Refunded
Receipt Number:[protected]
Refund Date: 11-JAN-2012

Acronyms
Approved: Approved for Refund
Refunded: Refunded in Account
Sent for Refund: Refund Instructions given to Bank

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

I called to IRCTC customer care no and sent some mail to [protected]@irctc.co.in but I did not get sufficient answer. Still today money is not credited in my account. Now what do I do?? Now I am being very impatience. Plz do something.

Sumit Kumar Ahirwar
Bangalore.
Subject :Refund of money.
I Mr Anand S.Patel have booked e ticket due to some technical problem ticket was not issued, but my funds have debited from my account. i have booked 6 e ticket from Ahmedabad to borivali on 29/02/12 of lokshakti exp.train no 19144 dated 28/05/12.my mobile no is [protected] &id is anand_dars .when i complain on phone they said that amount will be credited in 70 hours but is has not been credited yet.For ur reference .CardInfo:PUR/M/s.Indian Railw/NewDelhi/29212/1.from Axis bank.so please credit the amount in my account .
please do the needful.
subject: refund of money
dear sir/madam,
myself gopesh mantri, i had booked e ticket from h.nizamuuddin to secunderabad dated on 25 Feb, 2012 but due to some technical problem ticket was not issued. but my funds have debited from my account. my mobile no is [protected] and ticket transaction id is [protected] and id is gdsmms. train no 12286 Duranto express. my account no is[protected](bank of India).. so please credit the amount in my account.
please do the needful.
I have booked the ticket on 22.02.2012 of transaction id.[protected]. On the same transaction the amount has debited twice. Please refund the amount .We were not travelled on that date 22.02.2012.Please refund the total amount.
Please do the needful
Subject :Refund of money.
I am Mr G.Ratnakumar.l have booked e ticket due to some technical problem ticket was not issued, but my funds have debited from my account. i have booked 1 e ticket from Guntur to Secunderabad on 9/03/12 of Palnadu exp.train no 12747 dated 13/03/12.and ticket transaction id is [protected], my mobile no is [protected]. Please refund the amount
subject::Refund of money
I have booked my ticket through my irctc login for go to trichchirappalli, by nagerkoil express from mumbai cst. train no :16351..but i dont get ticket and i saw in screen that was 'failed'...the date of booking was 10/03/2012... and the journey date is 7/6/2012.. now i lose RS440...SO PLEASE IMMEDIATELY check and refund my amount...my email id is ''[protected]@gmail.com''..and my mobile no is [protected]..that is very urgent.. MY NAME IS ANSARI RAJA M..so please creadit money in my account at icici bank..
i hv booked my ticket through irctc to go to habibganj from bhopal express train num 12156 and the transaction id is [protected] ... the ticket ws booked bt the amt for the transaction ws deducted 2 times ...i spoke to the custr card care they sd to post the complain here and i wil get the resolution ...my e-mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com and my ph num is [protected] & [protected]...pl look into the matter and pl revert..thanx
i hv booked my ticket irtc 08-Feb-2012 to go from New delhi to Haridwar (for date[protected] train no 12205 & the transaction id is [protected] which has failed and later found that the payment has been debited to our account,
SO PLEASE IMMEDIATELY check and refund my amount...my email id is '[protected]@yahoo.com and my mobile no is [protected] that is very urgent.. MY NAME IS Vivek Bahuguna..so please Please refund the amount in my account at pnb bank.. regards,
Customer Care
I have lodged a TDR no ekt[protected] with reason "passenger not travelled" with PNR [protected] in Train 12744 from SURAT to BHUBANESWAR dt 10/1/2012 in my son Name Mr. ROHIT SINGH. He has'nt travelled with this train. Why my TRD is regreted. Request to reconsider & verify & refund appropriate amount against TRD.

My Mob. no. [protected] for any query.
Hope will consider once again.
With best regards
SSSingh

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information