[Resolved]  Irctc — Money deducted but ticket is not booked

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Today i booked a E-ticket from Lucknow (LJN) to Varanasi (BSB) through IRCTC. After finishing booking of ticket with my ICICI debit account there an error occurred.Then after 5 mins i tried again but the same error occurred again Finally i found that the money is deducted from my account for both the transactions but ticket is not booked.

For your info my the ref number of trancations are "[protected]" and "[protected]", Narration is written as "BIL/[protected]/IRCTC INDIAN RAILWAY/02" and "BIL/[protected]/IRCTC INDIAN RAILWAY/02" my ICICI account number is[protected]

Please do the needfull to get back my money back without any deduction

R K Bhargava
Yes (4)

136 Comments

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

IRCTC — NOT GOT TRANSACTION BACK IN ACCOUNT OF TICKETS

I have not got my money back of tickets which i have booked on[protected] from New Delhi to Jammu Tavi the tickets are not confirmed they are in waiting of 14,15,16 the train was uttar sampark kranti 12445 if i will not got my money back in my accont in 24 hrs i will knock the door of consumer court .my contact number is [protected] .

IRCTC — deducted money not transferred

I booked the ticket on 04.07.12 through www.irctc.co.in but ticket not generated and my money deducted in my bank account.( Rs.1610 band ac no [protected],more than two days have been passed but the said deducted money not back in my bank account.

sd-
Akhilesh kumar

IRCTC — AMOUNT DEDUCTED BUT TICKET NOT GENERATED

AMOUNT DETUCTED BUT TICKET NOT GENERATED BY IRCTC...

I was booking a ticket in train no. 12604 chennai exp. of 15th july 2012 in tatkal quota...
but the issue is, after make payment the amount INR 390 deducted from my SBI acount, but ticket not generated...
DO NEEDFULL
same things happend with me also
i was try to book my ticket from surat to ahmedabad, during this process error was occured and transaction was not successfully,
but balance deducted from my SBI account,
in error shows that they will refund but still it not did ...
what should i do..
Today that is 30/04/2013.I was trying to book my tatkal ticket from Secunderabad (SC) to Madanapalle Road(MPL) through IRCTC. I didn't get the ticket but my money has been deducted from my account i.e RS.451 from my SBI account. My username is KPJAGGU33. Please help me to get back my money.
Thanks and regards.
Hello everyone,

The same thing happened with me today. has your money been refunded? Please let me know.

Regards.
Dear IRCTC

It is a very sorry state of affairs that my SBI account is debited with an amount of Rs.386.24/- and Rs.346.24/- while making 2 attempts to book ticket from ahmedabad to mumbai in tatkal on 10/06/13 for the journey on 11/06/13 but my ticket was not booked both the time.
Till now my amount has not been refunded.Now i am getting desperate that i won't be getting my amount refunded.My user id is - "aditikadma".

May expect that IRCTC will be refunding my amount.
Hello sir today I was booking ticket from hubli to bangalore rani chanamma express dated 14 june 2013 but amount deducted no ticket booked and no transaction details I am getting my bank message is
ur Accountxxxxxxxx018263xx has been DEBITED for Rs.336.24/-ECOM-INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI -[protected]-(14:06:2013:13:1

To all the genuine money deduction and error occurrences, please note that you need to inform your bank account helpline.. and they refund your money within 15 days of cycle. You don't have to put a complaint on consumer forum.. IRCTC (only the genuine site: makemytrip.com, yatra.com, irctc.co.in) never cheats! Trust Me!

Just try and read their info/FAQ on site!!
I have booked an E-ticket from Jhansi to Indore through IRCTC. After finishing booking of ticket with my SBI debit account, I saw that the amount got deducted twice for the same ticket . Though I have booked the ticket only once. Its showing a message that the "payment not received through the bank."

Its been 3 days now but I have not received the payment so far.

For your info the ref number of transaction is "[protected]" & [protected].

Please do the needfull to get back my money.

Abhishek
Today i booked a E-ticket from THANE (TNA) TO CHIPLUN (CHI) through IRCTC. After finishing booking of ticket with my INDIAN BANK debit account there an error occurred.Then after 25 mints i tried again but the same error occurred again Finally i found that the money is deducted from my account for both the transactions but ticket is not booked.

For your info i gave you that time URL "https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bank response.do

Please do the need-full to get back my money back without any deduction

VISHAL RANGAVKAR
I booked a E-ticket from Sullurepeta (SPE) to Vijayawada (BZA) through IRCTC. After finishing booking of ticket with my SBI debit account there an error occurred.Then after 5 mins i tried again but the same error occurred again Finally i found that the money is deducted from my account for both the transactions but ticket is not booked.

For your info my the ref number of trancations are " [protected]IGM6086543 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT"Reservation DATE:3/10/13

Please do the needfull to get back my money back without any deduction

M.Thirupathaiah
i have booked e- ticket for one birth on 18.10.2013 in sleeper class from jaipur to Mumbai But ticket is not confirm and .the charges are Rs 1258 debited from my S.B.B.J bank account.
but debited money is not refund .
tiket was not book and payment was dectected - IRCTC
I booked an e-ticket Tatkal reservation from Vadodara To Jabalpur on[protected].I pay Rs.491. TO TRANSFER
INB IRCTC Railway tkt booking [protected]IGN2385549 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT, But the ticket was not delivered to me. Plz. check out my claim and Confirm me immediately.It is your most kindness.MY ACCOUNT WAS DEBITED RS 491/-, KINDLY CREDIT BACK MY ACCOUNT
My Name- Nagendra Singh
Mob- [protected]
Sir I am waiting your reply.
although my account debited with rs.301 rs. but i don't gate my pnr no. pnr no is 0. so plz credit this amt to my account back. my trns id is:[protected].. my name is HIT SHAH. deducted money from boi.. so credit this amt back.. train no.12655..MY TRANS CONFERMATION NO, 12509508 ADI TO VYARA..MY may mo no.[protected]..
yesterday night 9:58 PM i processed to book a ticket from sultanpur to bandikui in marudhar express.for six persons.but, after finishing the process it was found that ticket was not booked and the amount Rs 1521 has been debited from my SBI account no [protected], CMPDIL branch Ranchi[JHARKHAND] IRCTC txn[protected].

My mail ID is
dr.[protected]@yahoo.com

pls do the needful to get my money back

yours sincerly

DR.UMESH KUMAR GUPTA
sir / madam
i have book a e- ticket at today the ticket was not book and payment was deducted
plz help me
the detial isTicket History
Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID [protected]
Train No 18304 Train Name Puri - Sambalpur intercity
From Station Khurda Road To Station Sambalpur
Date Of Journey 25-dec-2013 Class 2S
Boarding Khurda Road Resv Upto Sambalpur
Date Of Booking 23-Dec -2013 Total Fare Rs 221.24

plz inform at my ticket detail at my id is [protected]@gmail.com & Ph.no is [protected]
i plan my travel on 7feb 2014 from indore to hazrat nizamuddin by intercity exp.12415
when i made e tatkal ticket by sbi online mode payment deducted (501.24)from my a/c but no tkt is booked.
after payment procedure done an error occured i try many time further no output come
not yet i have not refund my payment
how i claim, confirm immidetaly me

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information