Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13299

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 638

MANU
Jul 3, 2008

the godown person of indane godown at badkhal near petrol pump in front of ankhir village district faridabad, haryana, does not give discount on taking cylinder at godown . i will not give extra money . so please rectify this problem . or you can also put discount rate at the slip itself that will also be helpful for consumers who take their cylinders from godown

Indane Gas — taken more money

Dear Mam/Sir,

I am the regular custmer of indane gas. I booked my indane gas on 22th june and they gives me also by booking no. i.e. [protected]... Today (25th june 2011) i recieved gas cylinder at 10:40 am , he takes Rs. 396 from me but i booked on 22th june .. the person name is vinod who gives me gas cylinder.... he didn't give my any slip ...............

I wanna know that ,, have i to give increase amount of gas cylinder to the supplier.........

Pls help us......
yogender pal
Stilll i am waiting for response...

anil kumar mishra
    Jul 2, 2008

my consumer no. is DG2600, named anil kumar mishra residing 2nd floor h. n. 53/35, ramjas road, karol bagh new delhi 110005, is facing to booked gas sylinder from24th may 2008, whenever I asked the operator to book the gas sylinder against my No. he always sayid that the sylinder is allready booked . i had verbally complaint so many times in this regard but all vained. .My gas agency is dhruv gas agency, jhandewalan, newdelhi. please punish the guilty and provide uninterrupted gas supply

Sunil Kumar
      from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
      Jul 2, 2008

I am Assistant Director in Central Govt. Deptt. and a consumer of IOC Domestic LPG Cylinder for the last 10 years. My Agency is M/s Dangwal Gas Service, 18/242, Ring Road, Indira Nagar, Lucknow.

Today on 2.7.08 at 1530 hrs, I visited the above agency for booking of refill of cylinder and issue of coupon book. There I was forced by the agency to purchase the Suraksha LPG Hose costing Rs.170/-.

It is to bring in your kind notice that last year while changing the defective gas regulator, I was forcibly made to purchase the above hose vide their cash memo No.136 dt.21.5.07 and prior to this while issuing the coupon book, I had already purchased the LPG Hose under pressure of the agency.

It has become a regular practice of the agency to compel the consumers to buy the Hose whether it is required or not.

I therefore request to look into the matter so that above profit making practice should be stopped and the consumers should not be harrassed unduly.

Sunil Kumar
      16/341, Indira Nagar, Lucknow-226016.

amitparv
        Jul 1, 2008

I try to take another cylinder instead of my theft cylinder.
        I went to Gas agency for this but employees of the Anand Enterprises, Gurgaon did not provide me the new cylinder.
        I have FIR of lost of gas cylinder but they want also non traceable report from police station.

When I talk with the owner of the agency than he told me buy a cylinder from delivery person in BLACK or take a new connection with Gas stove, regulator and pipe.

How can give these type of suggestion by the agency owner.

I can deposit the security amount of the cylinder.

Amit
        NOT RECEIVING THE PHONE

This is to State that I am customer with M/S DISKHIT GAS SERVICES, KHICHRI PUR DELHI - 91 . Having Customer no 42748 . Telephone no printed on cash memo 22770247, 22772830 . when i need to book a refilling of cylinder i try so many time but they don't pick up the call... please take a serious action against the Agency...

Vinay kumar sharma

shalabh kesarwani
          Jul 1, 2008

Inspite of booking of gas over SMS on yadu gas service mobile No. [protected] on 22.06.08 no booking confirmation received.
          Their booking No.[protected] / 35 is contineously unreachable.

Less weight is common problem and we not complaint also as agency is not contactable.

Indane has to take strict action and ageny to M/s Yadu gas service should be terminated if they can not improve the customer service.

Shalabh Kesarwani
          They have given 5-6 numbers and sms services but no one is working. Its continueously showing the number is busy try after some time. If you continuesly try for two three day you may book your gas.
          Someone help!
          all the numbers are either busy or if you are lucky enough to hear the phone ring then no one would pick up the phone. if you are extremely lucky then one of the operator will pick up the phone and then will disconnect it without listening anything. worst service. i do not understand why they have so many phones when there is no one to respond. Moreover, they do the black marketing of the cylinders also and many times i have received half filled cylinders !! thats the reason they are avoiding booking of gases so that customer is forced to buy from black market.

Indane dealer Yadu gas service, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad — Gas Booking not possible

I have been calling up the agency from the past one week to book gas on my account . No one picks up the phone, or it is engaged. I need the gas urgently now and don't know what to do, I am a journakist and don't have free time in the day to go to the agency myself and get it done. Why do they have numbers if they are not willing to provide service?

Yadu Gas Agency Ghaziabad(Indane) — Less Gas

I have a Indane Gas connection No : 59865 from Yadu Gas Agency, Ghaziabad,
          Yesterday (April3, 2009) they give me delivery at my home, but the cylinder have 3 kg less gas.
          this is the second time when it happened.
          then what action i should take jow
          Is any action anitiated by this fouram or it is just a bank of grivences.
          Third Class Service
          I have booked on 8.8.2009. Inspite of my several reminders on 11th (replied it will reached today), 14th(same answer) and 16th again same answer but no delivery has been received till now.
          On 17th from 9.30 onwards all number are contineously busy. I have tried 100 times.

Last time i received a cylinder weighted 25 K.G. when I complained the boy changed the cylinder. One time the duration of cylinder was only 8 days then I went to some agency and purchased in Rs. 400 because inspite of my comaplint they refused that we will not booked cylinder before 21 days. Just tell me if cylinder will finished in 8 days what will we do in this situation. Always Always and Always Less weight and its a common problem No action has been taken towards our complaints
          Please take strict action and terminate M/s Yadu gas service immediately. Why should we pay him so much when he is not giving us full cylinder and satisfactory services.

Sunita R. Dua
          I have booked a new connection on 11th September. And they told me you get the new cyclinder on 12th or 13th. Today is 22 and i'm still waiting for my cylinder and i have paid all the amount for this one. They have given 5 to 6 phone numbers ...all are useless, a ll are busy..at least give me any number, which can be picked. Its very bad & very poor service that i've ever seen. I'm going to send a copy of the higher authorities of indane officers so that they can take any hard action. They are just kidding with the customers. If they can't handle, then simply say no to the customers. At least we can satisfied with those words and will seek another place..but say ..you will get today.. anothet today...another today..Is there any limit?
          halo app ka deleveryboy gas lekar aya tha lekin uske pass indane aprovedround wightmachine nahi hone se hamne wapas kar iya 9 jan 2010 today 5 days ho gaya abhi tak nahi mila please sent bheje regards madanrauniyar mno [protected] cnection no 34851
          These people are harassing customers . As I can see there are so many complaints already against them. They never pick up the phone. I booked my gas on 17th February after calling them at least for10 days. They have yet not supplied the cylinder .
          connection no 34741. booked gas on 25-06-10 but till 12-07-10 gas has not been delivered. Whenever I call, he says within 3 to 4 days it will be delivered. Very poor approach towards delivery.
          Connection no. 18894. The telephone numbers given by the Gas Agency are seldom answered. whenever i try the telephone nos during business hours they always go unanswered and then a recorded message is played that no is busy try after some time. It becomes a big challenge to book gas cylinder.

Is this just a form where consumer can only vent their grievances or redressal is also being addressed.

rajiv
          consumer no. 18894, i feel now the attitude of the agency has improved.
          they i feel have become more responsive.
          Consumer no. 71174
          I have requested them for a cylinder in person 7 days ago by visiting their office.
          Still I have not received the cylinder.
          The phone no. is busy all the time :(
          License of this kind of agencies should be terminated immediately and given to some responsible dealer.

I'm giving you one Premium booking number. This is known to few people only. Process mentioned below: Applicable for any Gas booking agency. For Yadu Gas, Ghaziabad try this

1. Dial:[protected]
          2. Select Hindi or English
          3. It will ask you to dial the agency number without the STD code i.e: 2896030
          4. Then dial your consumer no.
          5. The it will book the Gas on your consumer no and will give you the booking status

Hope this helps you all
          yadu gas agency shahibabad ghaziabad u.p. not book my gas from three days by sms ON [protected] i have complent to indian aria maneger ph [protected]
          It is impossible to book Gas with this vendor, i agree with all the comments mentioned above, they don't pick up the phone, less weight in cylinder is very common.
          There is serious problem with this vendor. They are so ir-responsible that no one in their office cares for the customers at this outlet. Any mode of booking gas is of no use with this vendor:

1. Booking on 24 Hour Helpline : I hv booked seven times through this service but never got the Gas.

2. Booking over Phone: They never pick-up any of the phone numbers in spite of repeated trying. I hv even seen them keeping the handset aside, in order to avoid customer calls.

3. Personally Visit for Booking: Even after personally visiting their outlet for booking they do not deliver the gas without repeated visits and follow-up. Normally they take more than seven days to deliver gas to customers who are staying within one Km of this agency.

Besides above, when we receive cylinder, it is found underweight by 3 to 8 Kg. Almost every time when we check the cylinder weight, we have to get the cylinder changed. I doubt that they may be delivering the underweight cylinder to some other innocent consumer & cheating them.

It seems that there is some nexus going on at this agency ans they are so irresponsible because of their relation with the leader Mr Mulayam Singh Yadav...

I suggest we all should get out of this supplier and go for HP or IGL Gas pipeline. We must weigh the cylinder before accepting it.

Rgds,

rakesh
          I HAVE BOOKED GAS ON 23-1-14 THRU IVR. BOOKING NO.
          [protected] AND CASH MEMO NO.[protected] HAD BEEN GENERATED ON
          24-1-14, BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED GAS TILL NOW. I HAVE BEEN GETTING
          MESSAGE THAT MY BOOKING WAS BEING CANCELLED AND NEW CASH MEMO WAS BEING
          GENERATED. THIS MESSAGE I HAD GOT TWO TIMES. TODAY I HAVE AGAIN GOT THE
          CANCELLATION MESSAGE. I THINK THE DELIVERY PERSON MR. SURESH OF M/S YADU
          INDANE GAS, SAHIBABAD, GHAZIABAD, UP IS DOING ALL WRONG AS FROM LAST
          THREE TIMES WE HAVE RETURNED THE REFILL DUE TO 5 KG LESS WEIGHT AND
          AFTER THAT HR HAD TO SUPPLY CORRECT WEIGHT CYLENDER TO US. THE GAS
          AGENCY IS NOT TAKING ANY ACTION IN THIS REGARD AS IT LOOKS THERE IS A
          NEXUS.
          PLS TAKE ACTION AND SEND CORRECT WEIGHT REFILL IMMEDIATELY AS WE ARE OUT OF GAS.
          MOBILE NO. [protected]
          CONNECTION NO. 52817
          19 Comments

vijay kumar tiwari
            Jun 30, 2008

problem in booking lpg refill

I am a consumer of indane gas with Bhagirathi Gas Service, Dayalpur, Delhi having consumer No.BG 25874.

Till recentlly, the agency had introduced a rationing while booking a refill. As per 'their' rule one could have booked a refill only after a gap of 21 days from the last date of booking.

Now, they have introduced perhaps 'stricter' rule that one can book a refill...
            kac007
            Jun 27, 2008

Cost of gas as per receipt is 329.60 which is inclusive of
            as delivery charges. The person delivering gas
            demands Rs.370. No other bill is given for the rest of cash received.
            This is at Chennai Vijai Gas AgencyID code1150.
            Kindly do the needful

sethiyathope and some other areas near chidambaram are come under sri subam gas agencies chidambaram (Indane Distributor). In that above mentioned areas he collect Rs.360 per cylinder, but they bill per cylinder is Rs.320. They collect Rs.40 extra per cylinder from the authorised person working in Subam gas Agencies for every time. Please take the necessary action.
            YES, I AGREE THE INFORMATION BECAUSE SOME OTHER PLACES IN CHIDAMBARAM MORE THAN RS, 360, NOT SPECIFIED RATE IN GAS AGENCIES.

Sayad Zohra Fatima
              Jun 26, 2008

I am a consumer of Indane Gas based in Sahibabad (Distt. Ghaziabad). My consumer no. is N27876. The Agency through which I recieve my gas is "United Gas Agency". It is based in Sector 3, Rajender Nagar, Sahibabad - 201005 (Tel:[protected], 3228251).

My complaint is regarding overcharging after recent increase in gas cylinder prices. Earlier I was getting the cylinder at Rs. 295/-. After recent increase and subsequent rollback, only Rs. 10/- has been increased so that makes it Rs. 305/-. This agency is fraudulently misleading its customers and forcibly charging Rs. 332/- per cylinder. When a consumer complains about it they behave in a very disgusting manner and misbehave and insist that prices are different in Delhi and other places. I have a printed reciept issued by them which indicates this price of Rs. 332/-.

My request to you is to kindly look into this matter and get my refund for Rs. 27/- and subsequently bring down the cylinder rates to Rs. 305/-, as soon as possible. A reprimand should be issued to this agency. In fact they should be issued a strict warning against this mal-practice of overcharging their consumers. Kindly look into this matter urgently and do the needful, I will be obliged. I am a widowed lady finding it very hard to run my house and look after my children. Please do the needful at the earliest and punish these guys for the humiliation which they have meted out to me.

Mrs. Sayad Zohra Fatima
              Tel:[protected]
              Mob: [protected]

I am a consumer of Indane Gas based in Sahibabad (Distt. Ghaziabad). The Agency through which I recieve my gas is "United Gas Agency". It is based in Sector 3, Rajender Nagar, Sahibabad - 201005.

My complaint is regarding overcharging after recent increase in gas cylinder prices. Earlier I was getting the cylinder at Rs. 295/-. After recent increase and subsequent rollback, only Rs. 10/- has been increased so that makes it Rs. 305/-. This agency is fraudulently misleading its customers and forcibly charging Rs. 332/- per cylinder. When a consumer complains about it they behave in a very disgusting manner and misbehave and insist that prices are different in Delhi and other places. I have a printed receipt issued by them which indicates this price of Rs. 332/-.

My request to you is to kindly look into this matter and get my refund for Rs. 27/- and subsequently bring down the cylinder rates to Rs. 305/-, as soon as possible. A reprimand should be issued to this agency. In fact they should be issued a strict warning against this mal-practice of overcharging their consumers. Kindly look into this matter urgently and do the needful, I will be obliged. I am a widowed lady finding it very hard to run my house and look after my children. Please do the needful at the earliest and punish these guys for the humiliation which they have meted out to me.

If I do not get any help from your side then I would definitely move Consumer Forum on the basis of receipt issued by this agency.

Mrs. Sayad Zohra Fatima
              Tel:[protected]
              Mob: [protected]
              dear sir/madam,
              on 22nd july i have booked gas cylinder for refilling but till today no gas cylinder was supplied.my consumer no is 304, gas agency :neelkant gas service.delhi.since last three months i am facing same problem.i have complained many times to indane gas co but no action has been taken so far.

madhuri patil
              cons no 304
              neel kant gas service
              delhi
              neel kant gas agency 'phone no [protected]
              TODAY CHARGING OF Rs.390-AGAINST SLIP NO.2785 DATED-7/10/2010.
              hi indane gas
              our gas is over plz send new gas

D U SRINIVASAN
                Jun 25, 2008

I used to take Petrol for my car from M/s Kapur Auto Service Station (Indian Iol petrol Pump), Patparganj socity, Delhi-110092. several times I had noticed they fill the petrol lesser quantities. Today (26th June 2008) I asked for to fill for Rs 1000/- It was filled for Rs780/- while my attention was away. Later I had to argue and get it filled the balance. This is the third instance with me. I do not know how many people are cheated like this in a day. Is there any one check and take action for this type of cheating.
                today on 13 aug 09, same thing happend with me i took petrol worth of rs 300/- thru my citi credit card, from M/s Kapur Auto Service Station (Indian Iol petrol Pump), Patparganj socity, Delhi-110092. they drag my attention away and later i noticed that they had filled for lesser amount .nobody is ready to listen there .some governing body should mainatin a check and take action against them.
                I also have had quite a few experiences of dishonesty at this petrol pump - electricity breakdown in the middle of serving the petrol, debiting twice the card, draging attention elsewhere in order to serve lesser petrol. Something definitely needs to be done against this petrol station?
                Same happened with me at the same petrol pump on 17th Jan 2009 at around 7:30 am. At this petrol pump where I got cheated I asked the attendant to fill Rs. 500/- Diesel in my Indigo. The attendant asked me to check zero mark. As I was a little off from the meter I got down from car and stood near the meter. Everything was going fine as I was monitoring the meter but suddenly when the meter was reading around 300 another attendant appeared from another direction and asked me to pay money and sign on the bill which I never asked. Within a fraction of a second as my attention was diverted the attendant who was filling diesel abruptly pressed some key on the meter and diesel stopped. On hearing the diesel stop sound I immediately turned towards the meter and it showed zero for some seconds and then 500. I got cheated. The attendant had reset the meter. At the rate at which the diesel was being filled into the tank I think I approximately lost around 100 to 150 rupees. Petrol pump name is "Kapoor Auto Service Station Patparganj Society Area, I.P. Extension, Delhi-92". Never ever remove your attention from the meter till you see the full reading. Petrol pump attendants funda "Divert the attention (specially when you are alone) and cheat easily". Certainly authorities must take action against these fraud petrol pumps.
                I was also duped at the same petrol pump. The quantity dispersed was about half of what i usually get at other petrol pumps. Where can we log a complaint for this?
                Kapoor Auto Service Station Patparganj Society Area, I.P. Extension, Delhi-92 (Opposite Engineers Estate Society) is one of the worst petrol pumps.

I agree with what ever is written earlier about this outlet. They also deliberately fill in Premium Petrol without asking the customer
                YES TODAY ON 18APRIL THE SAME THING THEY TRIED (THEY DIVERT THE MIND OF THE CUSTOMER AND TRY TO CHEAT) WITH ME BUT BECAUSE I WAS ALERT ENOUGH I CAUGHT THEM BUT THEY WILL KEEP DOING THIS IF SOME SEROIUS STEP IS NOT TAKEN AGAINST THEM.
                You can give feedback to Indian oil regarding there service etc. I did the same. The current status is that the complaint has been transferred to field officer.

http://webapps.indianoil.co.in/paribhavam/
                To add on-------
                Kapoor Auto Service Station Patparganj Society Area, I.P. Extension, Delhi-92 (Opposite Engineers Estate Society) is one of the worst petrol pumps

Cheaters at the petrol pump which is known as KAPUR AUTO SERVICE STATION in Patparganj.
                It so happened that on this Sunday i.e. 08-08-10 around 1610 hrs I asked to fill petrol( regular) of Rs 300.
                After paying my bill by debit card when I started my bike I found that the fuel indicatoor is not even touching the half filled mark.whereas 300 rs petrol would make the indicator touch the end line mark of a splendor.
                When I questioned the cash collector he responded that" PETROL KA DAAM BAD GAYA HAI"
                When I demanded to speak to the manager, an elderly man was introduced as the supervisor n he said "saab kya ho gaya?" when I narrated the happening he took the hoss pipe of the petrol and to my biiig surprise he FILLED PETROL IN MY TANK WHICH MEASURED 1.72 LITRES IN THE MACHINE.
                This shows that IT IS REALLY RISKY TO FILL PETROL FROM THIS PUMP.
                again when I asked for the complain number they denied but luckily I saw an a4 size paper which was stuck on the glass wall of the pump and when I started jotting down the number the supervisor came running to me and requested ' sir complain mat karna naukri chali jayegi"
                This shows that thi9s petrol pump is a place were consumers like we are cheated and looted .
                What's use of this repoting when company does not taking any action against the malicious dealer whose employees are cheating the customers continuely without any fear or difficulty ?
                Same thing happened with me today (23th Nov 2010)
                I asked to fill in petrol for Rs1000 and after that I had noticed they fill the petrol lesser quantities...

I am going to take strick action against them.

Alok.
                I agree with all the complaints mentioned above. They fill less than they are supposed to by using a number of tricks. Most often:

1. they distract the customer by cleaning the windshield or bringing the credit card slip for signature; in every such case, the amount filled is incorrect

2. The "electricity goes off" and again the correct amount is not filled.

They are thieves.
                Please register your complaint with name of the persons working at the petrol pump at
                http://webapp.indianoil.co.in/paribhavam/?toMktgIS=3
                The name of the manager is Mr.Rajender who is the kingpin. Let the drive against corruption initiate. The channel is effective and you can also followup with the complaint number generated.
                Never fill petrol from this Pump. They are fraud. Even the Pollution guy is fraud. He asked me Rs100 bribe to create a forged Pollution paper when my bike had no issue.
                13 Comments

Pankaj Rungta
                  Jun 25, 2008

I, undersigned, am working with Hindustan Zinc Ltd. and recently got transferred from Chittorgarh plant to Zawar / Udaipur and also shifted my family and luggage on 16th June 08.
                  I am having LPG connection from INDANE with Two cylinders since long. While coming to Udaipur, I had surrendered my connection at Chittorgarh and got TV accordingly.
                  I have taken a rented house at Sarvaritu Vilas, near Bus Stand, in Udaipur. This area comes under M/S Aravali Gas Agency - Sector -11, Hiren Magri, Udaipur.

For getting the connection when I contacted them, they denied to give connection saying that they don't have Regulator. But it was surprising that at the same time one person was purchasing the regulator from them at Rs400 and lot of regulators were available in the shelves, which they told are faulty. I requested them for giving me connection and told that this is a transfer case and you cannot deny for connection. But they said sorry we can't help and that you have to wait for approx. ONE MONTH.

After that I had to contact one of my local friend's influence for this and he in turn deposited my TV papers copy to them. They inturn send those papers to Chittorgarh for verification, and they told him that only after getting verification from Chittorgarh connection can be thought of.

Sir, my query is
                  1) Whether any such verification is required for TV case? Because I had never faced such problem earlier while shifting from Porbandar-Gujarat to Metturdam -TN, from TN to Bharuch, and also from Bharuch to Mithapur and from Mithapur to Chittorgarh etc. . Every time, at the same moment of depositing TV I was given the connection and 2 cylinders. No where connection was denied or papers were send for verification . This is the first time I have faced such condition, here at udaipur, and because of this process, I have already lost 10 days without gas connection and I am wasting huge amount of money daily.
                  2) Is it not the duty of LPG distributor to give priority to TV case?
                  3) What action can be taken against such distributors?
                  4) How can I recover my losses because of non issue of LPG connection by a local distributor of IOCL?

Kindly request you to look into the matter and instruct the agency accordingly and pl. clarify my query points.
                  Indane Gas Agency Complaints - DENIED CONNECTION AGAINST TRANSFER VOUCHER
                  Review all Indane Gas Agency complaints
                  Indane Gas Agency
                  DENIED CONNECTION AGAINST TRANSFER VOUCHER
                  I, undersigned, am working with Area Store CSEB Bhila-3. and recently got transferred from Jagdalpur to Bhilai and also shifted my family and luggage on 17 June 08.
                  I am having LPG connection from INDANE with One cylinders since long. I had surrendered my connection at M/s Anurag Indian, Near Shankar Temple, Pratapganj, Jagdalpur (C.G) Phone No.[protected].and got TV accordingly.
                  I have taken a CSEB Board Quater, Bhilai-3, in Durg. This area comes under M/S Aishwarya Enterprises, Umda Road, Bhilai-3 Distt. Durg Phone NO.[protected],[protected].
                  For getting the connection when I contacted them, they denied to give me gas tanki, saying that they don't have confermation letter from M/s Anurag indian gas, jagdalpur letter. I requested them for giving me connection and told that this is a transfer case and you cannot deny for connection. But they said sorry we can't help, you have to wait for approx. whenever we will not found confermation letter from M/s anurag indian gas, jagdalpur.
                  please do some steps against with m/s anurag indian gas jagdalpur.
                  Kindly request you to look into the matter and instruct the agency accordingly and pl. clarify my query points.

Junaid Tayyab
                    Jun 25, 2008

I have booked for new coonection on 07/06/2008 but still I have not recieved any confirmation letter. Also staff is not co-ordinating to provide me connection. I am facing much problem. Can any body let me know, how long will it take to get new connection?

Junaid Tayyab

C-179, P-3 Greate Noida

Indane , greater noida — New connection

The agency of Indane for gas connection in greater noida is the most useless agency and persons working there are the wrost employee i have ever come across. The kind of service they provide is even worser than the serivce being provided to convicts in Jail. Pls take this complain and check the services of this agency and take action

Uma Shankar Maurya
                      Jun 24, 2008

I have a gas connection No 28306A with Kalka Gas Service, Kalkaji New Delhi110019. Tel No 26020108, 26029868. I have booked gas on 21.06.2008, But I have not received gas cylinder till date. On telephonic enquiry It was told that there are shortage of gas cylinder, Hence cylinder are delivered late,
                      Kindly look into the matter and give direction to the above named dealer to deliver the gas cylinder as soon as possible
                      Uma Shankar Maurya
                      Mob.[protected] Resi.24517114
                      Its regarding poor rather very poor customer care service of KALKAJI GAS SERVICE, KALKAJI, NEW DELHI-110019, T.NO. 26029868, 26020108.Everytime it takes at least more than 100 attempts to dial their no. successfully as their nos. are either kept off-hooked or no reply.ITS REALLY VERY DISAPPOINTING FOR THE CUSTOMERS TO FEEL SO MISERABLE FOR THEIR BASIC MEANS OF COOKING THE FOOD i.e. A GAS CYLINDER TO BE BOOKED AFTER WASTING SO MUCH OF ENERGY &TIME.IT IS THE REGULAR PRACTICE OF THIS AGENCY& QUITE ANNOYING.Our booking no. is 21392 & I'd like to request you to book the same from our behalf &take an immediate &urgent action against this kind f attitude.
                      THANKS.

R.S.Rajagopalan
                        Jun 24, 2008

Indian oil petrol bunk they are not using the auto filling metre for filling particular rate from the pump instead o[censored]sing auto filling they are filling manually in all the Indian oil petrol bunk, the reason is we are filling the petrol for Rs.100/-but they will fill Rs.99.50/-, i dont know how many times they will do for a day and how much thier profit for every workers.?. We are not insisting to reduce the rate of petrol but the correption here in tamil nadu is getting increasing day by day, so i regret if i did any mistake in this informal mail as it affects any of their hearts, as a public i want a justice for this, so kindly considered this mail as i put forward the message above, and we need of real solution for those requests...

THANKING YOU
                        JAI HIND

Indian Oil Petrol — Complaint already forwarded

Reference is made to the complaint already forwarded but the details of my filling has not been forwarded. The details of the receipt is, date of filling is 27 Dec 08 at 13.43 Hrs and the Receipt details is MID : [protected], TID : 13374401, Batch : 000450, ROC No. 009730. Kindly initiate stringent action after confirmation under intimation to us.
                        Regards.
                        N.Sudhaker Rao.
                        To Whom So Ever It May Concern.

I agree to Mr. R.S.Rajagopalan... IOC petrol bunks in Chennai are 100% frauds, all the bunks cheat the customer in quality and quantity of petrol.

The case here is with a pertol bunk situated in between Urapakkam - Guduvancherry... this petrol bunk has auto filling metre but it is never used... today also I filled petrol for Rs. 100 and that guy filled for Rs. 99.60 and when I asked him to complete the numbers -- he said machine is not set properly for that... to add more the quantity of petrol and the quality of petrol both irregular... This petrol bunk is 100% cheating all the customer by taking the advantage that either side of Guduvancherry for near 2+ km there are no petrol bunks.

I sure no one is going to read this and going to log a complain with local police station to see what action they will take.

Long live corrupted politicians and corrupted business house like IOC... it really sucks treat IOC as Indian -- probably IOC should be changed to CoI (Cheater of India)

Thank you...
                        I will always fill my Honda Activa with IOC bunk by using Citi Bank (IOC) Credit Card as a loyal customer for many decades (particularly for LPG). But, your devoted customer is being cheated for more than 5 times by the same bunk situated at Chennai, P H Road, opp-Ega Theatre and next to HP Bunk. I usually fill Unleaded Petrol for Rs. 200/-. This is my weekly routine when I go to pick my daughter from nearby school in the afternoon. The scene will be like this, when I ask to fill Rs. 200/- and simultaneously another boy will apporch and ask something; during the attendence to that boy, the petrol filling boy will shut the pump and the meter will say Rs. 50/-. I'll again insist for Rs. 200/- they will fill for Rs.150/- and the first Rs. 50/- is an empty. By the way I'm being cheated 5 times by a particular bunk. I also had the same experience at Egmore, Chennai, opp-station IOC Petrol bunk for twice. On complaint to the Head/Incharge of the bunk, they will say, "Sir, I'll tell them not to do so sir", with cool and that's all.

I request the authority concerned to have a surprise check with an affected person like me without disclosing their Identity, then only you can stop all this and the end user will be ever with you as yours is a Fortune 500 Company.

All the very best to you IOC

V Swaminathan
                        I live in krishan nagar and the IOCL dealer Rajpath motors, Geeta Colony Delhi-51 falls on my way to office. For the last two months owner of the filling station has displayed the board "MACHINE OUT OF ORDER". On enquiry from the employee at station, he replied that nozzle of filling pipe is not working and the supplies are also not comming. Please investigate the matter and assured for smooth supply of LPG.
                        Cheating in Indian oil petrol bunk..
                        I'm from Chennai peravallur. near my home there are many petrol bunks. usually i fill petrol in ioc bunk today a lady attend me try to cheat me by saying i didn't pay the amount for filling petrol. i had paid the Rs.100 and i ask them to fill my 2wheeler tank for Rs.100 by evening 3.30pm on 25/Feb/2012.after filling the petrol she was again asking me rs.100. i don't know to what to do after that they check the meter reading and amount she had, both got tallied than they leave me.. really because these happening i missed my work timing..
                        and in many Indian oil petrol bunk the pump attenders are not giving respect to customer..
                        so kindly can any one say me or help me, how to file complaint on this issues..

ManiMaran.
                        [protected]@ymail.com
                        We have been cheated many times by the VASANTH ENTERPRISES Petrol Bunk at Kottivakkam many a times. Whenever we have asked them to fill for Rs.1000/-, Rs.600 and then Rs. 350 on various days and it was quite surprising that THE PETROL GAUGE STAYS STILL AT WHATEVER THE CAR WAS BROUGHT IN AT. WHEN MY HONDA CITY WAS BROUGHT IN WITH A READING OF ONLY 65 RANGE AND THOUGH I PUT THE PERTOL FOR RS.1000/- THE RANGE STILL REMAINED AT 65 AND THE PERSONAL WORKING THERE HAS THE CHEEK FOR ARGUING AND TELLING ME THAT MY GAUGE MIGHT NOT BE WORKING OR TO COMPLAIN INSIDE. IT HAS SO HAPPENDED WITH THE MERC ALSO AND HENCE WUD LIKE THE INDIAN OIL AUTHORITIES TO TAKE ACTION ON THIS OUTLET IMMEDIATELY OTHERWISE WE HAVE DECIDED TO MOVE ON WITH THE CONSUMER COURT TO EITHER CORRECT IT OR LOCK IT COMPLETELY SO THAT NO OTHER CONSUMERS ARE BEING CHEATED FURTHER as we have started working on it by gathering various proofs as videos from consumers sent by us coming out from there...
                        I have get the same experiend in ABT Petorl bulk guindy at chennai, i put 500 rs petrol to my bike. they ask some waste towel to me in between they started to fuel, i asked them its not come from zero. its come from 100 . they are not listern they said its come from zero. wht to do.. am really very sad about these kind of cheating.
                        Andhra pradesh, west govaderi, palakol, bondada petrol bunk
                        cheat the counsumrs .this petrol bunk owner mixing
                        disel in petrol tank, weakly two times night 11pm ofter
                        mix
                        Today i went to Indian Oil petrol bunk near Adyar Depot. chennai, when i asked to fill for Rs.200 to my bike. the attender filled first one litre and he didnt set the meter. i asked why u didnt set the meter. he said, he didnt listen tht i said to fill for rs.200/- (this kind of incident happened 3 times in same petrol bunk itself with different men), then i said how can u hear when i say rs.200 and to ur ear it will listen as one litre. then he filled balance upto rs.200/- and gave me bill. but the first time as he filled for one litre. didnt come. i fight with him n went to manager to report abt it. then this attender begged me not to tell to the manager and he will fill for rs.200/-. already price level is going high n another side these ppl cheating us. these are the two bills i got it.

fuel correption - Comment #1677269 - Image #0
                        9 Comments

Deepak kamale
                          Jun 24, 2008

I Have Gas cylinder connection of Indane Gas from ATHARVA INDANE GAS SERVICE, PLOT NO 24 VASHI NAVIMUMBAI 400703
                          MAHARASHTRA . This agency not good, they don't bother about customer, they speak very rudly with customer . For Gas refiling request we have to 10 times, very rudly speak with customer . I fedup with agency . They sell gas cylender to commerial users in black .
                          This agency is not good, Please suggest any agency in sanpada .

vaibhav2
                            Jun 23, 2008

Late supply of gas And inadequate amount of gas in cylinders
                            It is to bring in your knowledge That M/S Montoo gas agency Shahpura Road, Neemkathana Distt. Sikar(Rajasthan)PIN 332713 is not doing fair with the consumer .They book the gas at 21 days and after booking the gas they supply it in next 16-20days, Thus it takes minimum 35-40 days and with all these.They not delivers the cylinder at home bur gives the delivery on road. the weight of the cylinder is not according to the actual weight of the filled cylinder. It makes customer inconvenient.
                            Pl see the matter and take necessary action.
                            Sushil Gupta M/s D.R.V.Surgicals (bandage Division) H-96, Industrial Area, Neemkathana Distt.Sikar Rajasthan Customer No. 1095

Domestic Indane LPG cooking gas — Late supply of gas And inadequate amount of gas in cylinders

It is to bring in your knowledge That M/S Captain gas agency Pratap Vihar Ghaziabad (U.P.) PIN 201009 is not doing fair with the consumer .They book the gas at 21 days and after booking the gas they supply it in next 16-20days, Thus it takes minimum 35-40 days and with all these, the weight of the cylinder is not according to the actual weight of the filled cylinder. It makes customer inconvenient.
                            Pl see the matter and take necessary action.
                            All customers of the Captain gas agency.

Harish
                              Jun 22, 2008

Phone Calls are not attending even when gas is leaking in home

Sri Rama Agencies - TIN [protected], #1, 6th Cross, Dayanand Layout, Tambhu Chetty Palys-Main Road, R.M. Nagar, Bangalore 560 016. email - [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              ph[protected], 25654560, 41144619, 41144620, [protected]No phone is working - all are busy or switched off)

I am a customer of Indane Gas. The LPG cylinder delivered to my home when started using, there was gas leakage in the cylinder. I tried calling...
                              41 Comments
                              Kausik Bandyopadhyay
                              from Saharsa, Bihar
                              Jun 22, 2008

I am a consumer of Indane LPG with consumer no. SGA 3399 and the name of my distributor is M/s Sahuwala Gas Agency, K.K.Mart, Neamatpur, P.O. Sitarampur -713359, Burdwan, W.B. Every time I booked for a refill these days it takes at least 20/21 days to supply. And more disturbing is the fact that in spite of repeated requests the deliveryman was not weighing the refill cilynder at the time of delivery, promising to do it next time. This time I booked for refill cylinder on 08/06/2008 with cash memo no. 1210. After several requests the deliveryman came today on 22/06/2008 to supply refill but again he declined to weigh the cylinder. I refused to take delivery this time without weighing and the deliveryman went off with the cylinder without delivering. I am afraid that unless necessary action is taken I will have to accept this illegal practice and request the distributor to supply refill in his way and time.
                              Even phone no. and address of consumer complaint is not displayed at distributor's office. I shall be obliged if you kindly arrange for necessary action.

KAUSIK BANDYOPADHYAY

lindane — Delay Refilling

This is a complaint for one of senior citizen who is asthma patient and is unable to make a call even under present circumstances since she is unwell. She has booked it on 24th Sep'09 and was told that she will get the same next day. Even after repeated reminders she hasn't got the delivery till now. This is complete harassment, disrespect and unsensitiveness towards the needs of our senior citizens. Address is as below:

Flat No. 4048, Sector- D, Pkt.-4, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070

Phone No.:[protected]

Consumer No. 9891

Agency: Qutab Agency

Agency Phone No:[protected]

lindane — Delay in refilling

I have Indane gas custmer number 27114 at UDAY GAS AGENCY, AJMER.

I registered my Booking number 121 date 10.01.2011 and got refill on 29.01.2011 and again registered through booking number 82 date 11.02.2011 , got refill on 10.03.2011 after remind twise on telephone and personally.

If a custmer registered for refilling after 21 days and got refilling after 15 to 20 days. It is very difficult to maintain a gas cylender for more than 40 days by a family.

Please do needfull action in this regard and a line in reply will be appriciable.

Mohan Chelani
                              B 166
                              Panchsheel Nagar, AJMER 305001
                              [protected]@yahoo.co.in

ANEEF.A.
                                from Jalakandapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                Jun 19, 2008

Complaints on "Indane Gas"

I am a customer of M/s I C P Indane Gas agency, Kalmandapam Palakkad, KERALA . I have received only one cylinder at delivery time(18/4/2007). 6 months ago when I requested to give the one more cylinder, they answered to wait becasuse the at that time the gas was short and since last 6 months they have only one answer, shortage of gas.
                                Aneef.A. [protected]
                                my gas connection at Bhavani agency in kumbakonam. i booked for additional refill cyclider. the agency takes more than 28 days after booked. they show in the receipt different date but actually given different date. is any rules for distribution about gas refilling system. how many days required to booking and how many days need to give refill cyclinder to us. please clarify this matter.

vinod nautiyal
                                  Jun 19, 2008

My gas distributor is never available on Phone his lines are busy through out working hours non stop. I have been trying to call him from the last three days but could not get to him to register the Gas leak complaint. Try out these number your self, [protected], [protected], gas agency name is sanjiv gas, 11 sehgal market -2, greater kailash-II new delhi -110049
                                  and thier booking officer told me i[censored] have problem so change to ur gase agency.
                                  I would like some one to take a note of this problem, else consumer court looks like the only resort for me.

Also, Cylinders are not delivered on time committed by this agency, I would rate the services by agency at 2 out of 10 due to the following reasons:
                                  1. They are not at all planned /foresited about mainting stocks just after any state or national holidays,
                                  2. For every thing we have to go the agency,
                                  3. Cylinder deliveries are not done timely,
                                  4. No second cylinders are being given so that we can have back ups when we run out of Gas.

Indane Gas — MISBEHAVE & LATE DELIVERY

DEAR SIR
                                  i m verender kumar from h.no. WZ-283/368 vishnu gardan extension maddi waali gali new delhi 18.sir i have a complaint aganist misbhavi & late delivery by vikky gas, tagore garden. new delhi.
                                  sir i am book on gas dated on 26/12/2007 but not deliver till date.& three time remind on phone & one time in agency.
                                  virender kumar
                                  gas canaction name
                                  krishna devi
                                  consumer no-8554
                                  my name is c.sineesh i had booked the gas on 07/02/09, but till date on 14/02/09 i didnt received it, i personal went to the agency but their misbehaved and no responce, i respect u to take action on the agency, Nataraj Enterprises Door no 198SFS, 4th phase Nr Mother Dairy Circle, New Town, Yelajanka Bangalore - 64
                                  I am Mohd Irfan from baraut pin-250611 UP i am customer of indane gas service baraut (UP) since several years and i had a very silly problem every time of not delievering the cylinder at time . My connection no. is B -15517 and booked on[protected] and booking no. is 6247 .it is going to month but i cant get the cylinder .When i call them no response is shown to my complaint & i m facing a problem .please pay attension towards this and solve my problem

Thaking you Agency:-Indane gas
                                  Mohd Irfan s/o abdul mazid service
                                  connection no. --- B-15517 Baraut
                                  mo.no. [protected]
                                  baraut dist. baghpat (UP)250611

Dinesh Singh Yadav
                                    from Kamudi, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jun 17, 2008

I am a LPG Indane customer with KFCSC Gas Agency, Hebbal Bangalore and my consumer Number is 32852. I have booked for a refile on 10.06.2008. Even though it is nearing ten days, I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.

I have booked for refile after Five months of previous supply and I am unable to get one refile.Now a days it is very difficult to get them over telephone & if we get them with great difficulty, there has been no courtesy to even listen to our grievance & they just slam the phone and no proper answer given.
                                    If Indian oil is concerned over customer satisfaction they better do some thing

Iam having onle single cylinder. Ihave booked second cylinder on[protected] receipt no.50221.But Till now i have not receipt any information and cylinder from Indian Oil.

Kindly look into the matter.
                                    Ds Yadav
                                    I am Indane lpg Costumer my consumer 20790 & dealer is Kay aar Enterprises Karol Bagh New Delhi. I can book cylinder for refiling dated on 10/06/2010 throgh telephonic booking no. is (51)Till Date I m Not Received gas cylinder, that not first time
                                    its on regular basis.
                                    why consumer suffring. dealer is not serious for consumer service. he not pick is land line number its [protected].
                                    I hope after that complaint regular supply & want to know my complaint.Im[pact

With Regards
                                    SUSHANT SAHNI