[Resolved]  LG - India — Poor customer care

I had been trying to call on the numbers for Customer Care in Patna but could not for last 3-5 days as every time it was busy and today daytime i posted my complaint through the LG website and it was like magic the LG person Mr. Dharmendra was at my doorstep after approximately 1 and a half hours and everything was done in one hour or so and my washing machine was working
This type of response frankly i had never expected but it was very nice to see the promptness please keep it up and try to give more tel numbers as one number is not enough and it is busy whole day.
my complaint number was[protected]

dear sir i want to lg service centre address pl. give me a proper address in patna(bihar), because my television have some porblem.
My complaint no is [protected] - i have been trying to get my washing machine fixed from last 1 month, have paid rs3500 to LG engineer, the part failed the very next day???

Complained to all higher authorities, shobha (the so called area manager), sachin (Branch mgr)

no help!!!

ITS FRUSTRATING...
I have complaint about my split AC not warking your engineer has came & he told compressor is damaged and to be replace still there is no action.
I had complaint on 14/09/2010 but there is no action we are suffering.

Please noter complaint no is [protected].

For any querry call me @ 91-[protected].
kindly advise your contact no. for repair/checking of L.G.flat T.V in and around Kasaragod or Kannur district of Kerla state to me.
or cell no [protected].
Please let me know the e-maill address for Complaint of LG Microwave
Mohammmad Shamim Ansari
L-1/122, Sector-B, Priyadarshini Colony
Behind Urmila Hospital
Lucknow-226020 (U.P.[protected] Mobilw : 91-[protected]
dear customercare Dept

im Aftab saiyed 4m surat. gujrat

sar i had purchased a new lg wasing machine this diwali date is 05/11/2010

WF_T 7549UP nd my id is C10B0844078 but no demo instolesan in my home by eny lg 's tecnisiyan pleez sar this is not fair lg is a poor compniy
our tv is not working
Manager LG Service,
This is my first complaint against my 230 Ltr Refrigerator.Shimmer Handle, Base
Stand with Drawer, Glass Shelf, 5 Star (Model GL-241Sadg5.ACMZ EBN) Invoice No-24621 Purchase Dt-21.12.2009 My Refrigerator Ice Door Is Broken my complaint is in warranty period. So Please Kindly lodge my complaints for Change My Ice Door model GL-241Sadg5.ACMZ EBN.
Today or tomorrow you may send service engineer and call me on my mobile no. [protected], [protected].
I have a split A/C from your company . The wet service of the a/c is due on 13 dec 10. I have talked to your local service center at Benachity, Durgapur .They have advised me to contact your call center .The callcenter operator is not hearing my words and disconnecting the line repeatedly.. I have requested to your local dealer at Benachity. All my tries become abortive .
Pl do needful to get my a/c serviced.
Invoice no 1625 dt 13/04/2010
Purushottam Mukhopadhyay
Mobile No [protected]
I have purchase a LG fridge in 2008. I was use it only 6 month. after that it was having cooling problem. not cooling no icing at all and door corner are so warm.
i complaint to customer care his Eng inner was coming just change a part of 1000 rs.
and go nothing instruction any more.after that fridge working 3 month and again having same problem in it.
know what is thw use of my new fridge it is in my home like a almirah.
it is 230 lit double door fridge.
what to do tell me about that that type of rejected peace product which sail the LG people.
Reeta
Civil Engineer
Infrastructure Professionals Enterprise Pvt Ltd
A-10, Green Park Main
New Delhi-110016
Tel: +[protected]
Fax:+[protected]
M.No. [protected]
email: [protected]@ipeglobal.com
LG should stand for Life's gone . I can not imagine any customer service could be this miserable and insensible. No one holds any accountability for their actions leave about ownership. A bunch of ill mannered and irresponsible youth sitting on a call center and massacaring LG's brand on one side and the buracratic service centers on the other . I used to be a LG loyalist (I have LG AC, TV, Refridgerator, washing machine) but now have taken a oath not to buy any LG product ever nor advise anyone to do so. I have a complain with LG pending from 23rd December (today is 4th January) and the same has been cancelled over and again with lame excuses and then another new complain, so on and so forth.Till date I have not received any service on my complain. And this is not the first time it's happening this way. I have had similar exeperiences in the recent past. Are these guys just spared and there is no one who holds them accountable. Numerous calls I have made so far without any help reaching, and now they disconnect the line whenever i begs them to connect me to their seniors. Should the company not be held responsible for such behaviour of their representatives and service centers ?

Mob :- [protected] (Dharmendra) .email :[protected]@gmail.com

I am still awaiting for SOS...
i have purchaced one lg gx200 from kargil mobiles, kongad, during onam period.lg office informed me that i got one microwave oven in daily sms contest.my coupen no is 170561.as per their instruction, i have sent all the relevent documents to one mr Ebey john, lg office ernakulam on 1/10/2010.till today i didnt get any replay.as per the shop man"s instruction i have contacted mr Favin&Ziad of your company.they expressed me their helplessness.what should i do to solve the problem?it is very unfortunate that a company having international reputation behaves like this.my adress is [protected]@hotmail.com, verkote house, kongad, palakkad, kerala678631.Kindly do the needful
Dear Customer care Dept.
I had Problem with my lcd tv last night and the problem is that i forget to switch off my tv and next morning when I turned on my TV i found it not in ON position. I don't know what happened.this all happened on 10/03/11..
my contact no is :[protected], [protected]
c/o saraf cold storage (p) ltd.
Ranipur khirki, lodikatra, patna city-800008
Dear customer Care,
the same problem has appeared with me, i was having some problem with TV set, LG Supreme Golden Eye but even after it was repaired by service man, still problem persists. please contact me on this no- [protected] and do the needful as early as possible.

RadhaKrishnan
Faridabad
RESPECTED SIR

I PURCHASED THREE ITEAM OF LG INDIA
1. AIR CONDITIONER
2. MICRO WAVE
3. TFT MONITOR FOR COMPUTER

I was having over confidence about company .which Broke in few months after purchase, when my TFT became faulty. I lodged a complaint, a person came and solved that in an hour but in one month same happened again it happened seven times during guarantee of three years. Every time person came & changed the DISPLAY UNIT a product with bad quality or I feel unlucky because my products failed. now i am at same place with faulty monitor .during same period my AC which was working well a person on call serviced unit same time I decide to take AMC with company for the products. For TFT the person refuses to extend the grantee he told me that the life of product is this much. I was offered three year contract in Rs.2800 in special scheme the person who collected the cheque didn’t gave us papers of AMC. When I called for the service they confirmed the papers from office and made my AC repaired. Now same is happening with AC. My AC has been repaired by company’s experts so many times. Now the problem during starting summer season when ever I called for service the technician came and every time told me “SIR GAS LEAK HAI”. Now it is my duty to call service and pamper them so that my ac run smoothly I was told by three company service engineers sir coil change ho jaayegi but after repair nothing changed on one visit technician told “SIR JAB TAK AAP KI COOLING COIL NAHIN BAADLY JAYEGI TAB TAK YEH KABHI THIK NAHIN HOGA”. I requested the same to make it proper repair to SH. ASHISH JI who was looking after UNIQUE AIRCON. In same contest I gave ring to MADAM SHOBHA PANDEY who made a conference regarding the matter i was assured but when I received the ac after paying Rs.250 the same was not attended the ac coil was repaired badly for which I have mentioned remarks on job sheet on[protected] “daring person said “AAP KAHIN COMPLAINT KAROGE TO OR TANG HO JAAO GE”. Now this summers on[protected] when I called LG care I was told that a person will call me in 2 hours and will service my ac in 24 hours but after 24 hours I again called Customer Care .He regretted and again told me to wait for another 2 hours for call & 24 hours for service. Now person came the same day from another service center ALFA SERVICE, Ashok Nagar New Delhi. Again service engineer told me “SIR GAS LEAK HAI” AC company jaaeyga and assured me that company vehicle will come and collect the AC It again took another two days. I again called customer care and AC was collected on[protected]. I gave ring to service center UNIQUE AIRCON for papers of AMC because ALFA SERVICE engineer told me to get your papers other vise this service will be chargeable when i collected the papers from service center it was for two years I was again CHEATED till[protected]midnight)my ac is not delivered.Hoping for the good this time.
my Complaint No. is RNA[protected]... I m facing so much mantle harassment from LG Customer care & service center... pls let me know how much days u need for solve the problem..cos already more than 15 days over...i hv discussed abt my problem with yr Mr. Abu Sharma, Mr. Gagandeep, Mr. Sandeep & many more from your customer service dept...but nobody replying me...yr dept always put my cell on hold more than 1/2 hrs every time...&... same problem from yr service dept... now...i m totally fad up.

i hv purchase a LCD 42" model name 42LG80FR on 31/08/10. but after facing some technical problem i hd complaint yr customer care no.[protected] on 17th Apr 2011..& ..18th April 2011 complain no.[protected]...but no response from yr service center...after that process start on 21st apr 2011 against my complaint no. RNA[protected] dtd 19th Apr 2011.. after the assurance of yr engineer for replacement of LCD i hv handover my LCD to yr dept...but after that i m chasing everyday but nobody picking the mobile...and i m totally in dark...pls advise me wt i do now...?????...Jitender Srivastava - Cell [protected].
Dear Customer care,

I have logged my complain for a/c problem of lg.
my complain no- RNA[protected] .

it has logged two days back.

i have again called in customer care two times for urgent repairing of A/C.

i think the response is poor even after repeatedly calling to customer care response is slow.

is there any target time for attending the complain.
I have made a complain for A/C REPAIRING two days back.

request ID IS RNA[protected]

still no body has attended the complain.
response of LG service is poor.
Pl let me know how much time it requires to attend a single complain.
Is there any lead time for attending the complain.

such a big company having big market at India is having poor service .
My LG Washing Machine Trom WD10165F Display showing some error but their technical service man did not solve my problem, I want to say please send Knowledgeable technical service staff who can solve this problem,
LG complai number - RNA[protected]

It is our fate that we are livng in a country wherein the customers are treated not less then fools.

I am too suffering from the torturous service of this company. The after sales support of LG is, I would say the poorest as compared to any other player. Seems the top management is blind or they are just happy with the salaries and perks they are geting from the company. I dont know if these fools are really bothered about the future of this company. I wish they too collapse like nokia once which was a world player.

Starting from there engineers to workshop managers, it seems they are all dump. I can confirm that the office boys workig in my office are far more competent, responsive, responsible and commited as compared tho there staff, with whom I have dealt till date.

An LG engineer came to my place, opened my TV, took the mother board to so called workshop(Faridabad) and never returned. I tried to chase him a number of time, either he was on leave or did not have a concrete answer. I called at customer care, and the exective was far more dumb. He gave me an option to close this request and open a new request. This is height. When I asked him what about my mother board which you guys have taken, no answer. At the same time he gave the number of the manager of faridabad office (I believe his name is Utkarsh). He is far more irresponsible. By talking to him it never appeared to me that I am talking to a manger of a great group like LG. First day, he replied me very sarcastically, oh it is not delivered yet. I have asked the executive to deleiver it. It is ready sir. Next day again I called him. I got the same stupid answer, sir I have asked the guy to deliver it. But as I have left for the day, I will talk to him tomorrow. But till now no response from these stupid people.

I have spent around 20 minutes to write this note for this stupid company as I am not able to find any mail Id on there homepage to escale this issue. I am forwarding the same note to CNBC awaz too. I hope these dirty practices of these so called big companies should be made public so that people should think thrice before purchasing any product from these companies.

Vipin

LG Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information