Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  LG - India — Poor customer care

I had been trying to call on the numbers for Customer Care in Patna but could not for last 3-5 days as every time it was busy and today daytime i posted my complaint through the LG website and it was like magic the LG person Mr. Dharmendra was at my doorstep after approximately 1 and a half hours and everything was done in one hour or so and my washing machine was working
This type of response frankly i had never expected but it was very nice to see the promptness please keep it up and try to give more tel numbers as one number is not enough and it is busy whole day.
my complaint number was[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  105 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

i took a LG fridge 2 days ago and i found 2 dents in the side and the light inside the fridge was not working. the fridge also looks very dusty and old. i think LG is selling old products. there is no response from the shop we took. i dont know were to lodge a complaint againist these people.
I have lodged complaint regarding refrigerator on friday 11/04/08 at 4.00 pm Complaint no-W8C41104453, We have get baseless assurance from your toll free men Mr.Arif/Hussein to attend complaint within 24 hrs. Till today service man does not attend, so finally we are going to repair gfrom outside & now divert our mind to new brand other than LG.
Vimal
[protected]/[protected].
I have been complaining for my split ac since 24th april but no one is bothered to respond. I have been getting baseless assurances from the call centre, the telephone numbers given to me are also wrong the call centre has no clue about the change number,
Telephone complaint number is "w8c41103461"dt. 11/04/08
"w8c 42603680
online complaint number is :[protected]
Rude and no sensitivity towards the customer both from the company and their dealer: DASS Refrigerators in Kalkaji Delhi. Bought a 315 ltr LG fridge from there. They didn't give the keys to refrigerator, even after promising to deliver a fresh piece delvered a old one. ( How i figured this out: The top of the fridge has a sticker of Ice Tray Samsung: I always thought these are differentr companies..PUN INTENDED). For keys LG guy says follow with dealer.Dealer bangs the phone saying crudely " De denge lekin apne gum kar diya hai aur ab jhooth bol rahe hain". Anyways I am not taking that key now. It's just a matter of the way you treat ur customer.really sad.Last ever product from LG family in my house.
kindly lodge my complaints for repairing my waching machine model lg wp 8003. this machine is not started after connecting electricity plug.

today or tomorrow you may send service engineer and call me on my mobiel no. [protected]
To Manager LG Service,
This is my first complaint against my Color TV.
I have very bad Experience with your service center Pune.
This cervice center service is not good and person in this service center who handling the complaint is arrogant and very bad behavior person, while taking with customer.
LG is deciding such people in their service center are very bad. My complaint is in warranty period and this service center is saying that your complaint not cover under warranty.
This is the very good stagey of your service people that they will cover all money from Customer as well as from LG Company. Please tell me is their any control from your side.
This is fourth day that my complaint is not been resolved. So this is showing your interest on your existing customer.
I want your strong reply on this issue, if you fill that the customer is God for you, other wise I will think that my 10, 500 Rs, I have given to LG as a donation.
I will not bother about the LG Colour TV, but the person in your service center is very very bad behavior while talking to the customer.
Hope you will reply me with corrective action.
have bought numerous LG products- 3 AC's, 1 micro, 1 fridge etc.. However have been overwhemingly disappointed with the service provided. My compliant no is N8C61305726 and after the first visit by Surinder, I am yet to hear an update of what is happening. Every time i call the customer ervice number, i am assured someone will call me in 2 hrs. Have nine such assurances and no revert. Truely disappointed with their service and hard headedness.
PS: Been given 2 other numbers of individual reponsible for Gurgaon whose numbers are either unreachable, switched off or they cut the call. SO much for customer delight!
I have heard about the after sales services from LG is remarkable and also you have a buy back scheme for which you are deputing your representative for evaluation the product . If you can help me out
Thx
Praveen
I purchased a LG refrigerator GL-181 PP4 Batcg : 10559 from Electro World, Bank Road, Gorakhpur, U.P. on dated:28Jan, 2008 paying Rs. 7650.00 only. I gifted this refrigerator to my sister on her wedding on dated:5Feb, 2008, and she took it with her to Deoria. There they came to know that cooling system of this refrigerator was not working. I did so many complaints to 'Electro World' by writeen and by phone(as he recommended). Sometimes some engineer's reached, but they couldn't repair the refrigerator to work properly. It about 5 and half months passed now. It seems it is the company's formula to cheat the comsumer's by providing their junk material to them to earn more profits. This would be their policy to the warranty/gaurantee period in this way. So Now I want the replacement of this refrigerator as soon as possible.
Dear sir,
I need costomer care number. my Lg tv problame.
thanks
Rakesh kumar
[protected]
This is to here by inform you that I have purchased a LG 17" colour monitor on 30.06.2007. since from that day it is producing pink colour from its left bottom.
pls solve my problem.
Hi, i have been trying to reach LG Cust Care Past 2 days.I had purchased a new LCD 26 INCH wall mount.I want to now chage its current position on the wall.I had recenrlt purchased it 4 months back.Please call me at [protected] or[protected] ...Any help would really be appriciated !!!
have a front loading washing machine. Customer care speaks nicely.. they assure you they will come but they never. Washing Machine broke down on 1st August, they came in 2 hours after complaining. Which was very good. But turns out they dont have a part which has to come from noida. So i tell them i will pay for the part but pls fix it. so they said wait 3 days max.. it will be done.. happy on that front.. waited 5 days maybe they will come a lil late.. but i've been calling everyother day.. and the reason they give is.. no direct flight from noida to bangalore.. so we are unable to fix it. we will raise a demand ( done some 14 times) to the concerned person in noida to send it across. but no reply.. same thing.. just 10 minutes ago. hopeless.. i am def. going in to trade my washing machine.. thankfully i have another ifb washing machine which is about 5 years old but still works..
Dear all
i am samsung csutomer
do really lg service is poor
pls tell me
murali
i have given a dvd player in kollam[kerala] customer center for repairing on august . i got a reg; no ;S8C90300657 i dialed every day do not get any sufficient reply till now pls take an action for rectify . i hope your good replay
To
Dear All

This is for ur information that our AC not working last five days
we have make the complaint in ur delhi office 27.09.08 discuused with Mr.Gandhi.Ms.Kalpna n Ms Rashmi also. We did so many complaints to ur executives by phone(as he recommended). Sometimes some engineer's reached, but they couldn't repair the AC to work properly.

Plz. do the needful ASAP.
I ahve registered a complaint against my washing machine about 15 days ago. Till date i havne t received any response. My complaint no is[protected]
i have purchased the referigerator few years back. i had lodged a complaint nearly Two to three months back that cooling is not coming at the lower side of the referigerator.the company agent came and clean the refrigerator and take Rs.300/- + service tax. But could not solve the problem. After three persons from LG service center came but the problem remains the same. I am feeling very disappointed as far as LG company concern.
chander bhushan kapoor
21689 - st.no.10,
Main Power House Road, Bathinda (Punjab)
[protected]
sir, i purchased a tv from your showroom in amritsar about 2 years back.About 3 months back it developed a fault which was rectified by an authorised service man from the lg servise center at amritsar.the name of the representative from lg was S.Rjinder Singh with mobile no. [protected], [protected].He repaired the tv and charged Rs1500/- for the part he changed and took the old part along with him.Now the the tv is again out of order and the same has been sent to the lg service center for repair but till date even after 7 days, we have not got our tv back nor any proper care or response received.i am writting you with a hope to get the tv set right and do the need ful.awaiting response
Dear Customercare Dept.
I had some problem with my Tv LG Model no.-Rf21F D50 ve which has been repaired by your Tv Engineer on dated 26/09/08 Job no-AFEX 92600048.
From today again the same problem has arise.
Please contact me at my no.-[protected], [protected]
Rajiv Nager, Patna

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    5419
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3099
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001