[Resolved]  LG India.ltd — Poor service & low quality product

Re: fw: very irresponsible customer service (Urgent attention needed)
Add contact
Sent:monday, april 28, 2008 7:50:45 pm
To: mohammed rafiq ([protected]@hotmail.com)

Dear customer,

We sincerely apologise for the inconvience caused to you, due to poor service support rendered by our branch .
The particular points that you have raised is under consideration.
We would like to assure you, that necessary action against the concerned will be taken at our end,
So that such inconvenience to our esteemed customers is avoided in future.

Aseem khan
Lg customer care
Greater noida(Up)

Mohammed rafiq <[protected]@hotmail.com>

04/27/2008 09:49 pm

To: <[protected]@lgindia.com>, <[protected]@mgpnet.Org>
Cc:
Subject: fw: very irresponsible customer service (Urgent attention needed)

Mohammed rafiq qureshi
Sjk compound, kherani rd, saki naka,
Mumbai 400 072
Cell:91-[protected].

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: re: fw: very irresponsible customer service (Urgent attention needed)
Date: wed, 16 apr 2008 13:29:55 +0530

Dear customer,

We acknowledge your mail and really appreciate your effort for sharing your concerns with us through our web services. Further to your query, we have forwarded your issue to concerned branch service incharge and assure you that an immediate step would be taken in this regard. Please don't hesitate to contact our branch service incharge mr. M ramesh if you need any more information on his mobile number [protected].

Aseem khan,
Lg customer care
Greater noida(Up)

Mohammed rafiq <[protected]@hotmail.com>

04/15/2008 09:48 pm

To: <[protected]@lgindia.com>
Cc:
Subject: fw: very irresponsible customer service (Urgent attention needed)

Today 27/4/08 still my complaint of ctv not resolved nor been attended by any one from your side even after myself calling mr ramesh mumbai incharge.Shame on lg service
Dissatisfied customer
Mohammed rafiq qureshi
Mumbai 400 072
Cell:91-[protected].

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
To: [protected]@lgindia.com
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.Co.In
Subject: very irresponsible customer service (Urgent attention needed)
Date: mon, 14 apr 2008 15:56:40 +0530

Mohammed rafiq qureshi
Mumbai 400 072
Cell :91-[protected].

Moon b shin,
Managing director, lgeil

I mohd rafiq, had purchased a lg flat slim model no 29fg2rge ctv on 12th january, 2008 from ajanta electronics, sakinaka, mumbai. The tv was faulty having patches which on complaint the dealer got it replaced but the replaced tv too consisted of the same problem which then the dealer forwarded to the company.

A technician was sent from the company who visited my place and adjusted some yoke in the tv which was of no use and indeed the patches increased to the worst .Then the tv got replaced by the company on 12th february, 2008.The replaced tv had the same problem on which i asked for a senior engineers assistance, to which a technician mr rajbhar visited and said that he would send his senior to see the problem .A senior engineer mr. Singh visited my place after 2-3 days and to my surprise he explained me the difference between a mercedes car and a maruticar .It was really great to know that you have people who can explain such things rather than what their work is, he assured and promised me of inquiring whether the same problem occurs in other tvs and would call me, but he dint returned even a call.
The other technician i.E. Mr rajbhar said to me that your tv is cheap therefore it has such low picture quality which he said in front of the dealer. Is it that you make big promises about your globally renowned products that are said to be best in class and of the highest quality which your own technicians consider to be a cheap product.
Now i too think that your senior engineer and technician were correct about the quality of your product.
By now i am fed up of your cheap quality of service and product .I even called up the mumbai branch manager mr. Ankur joshi (Mobile no. [protected]) on 11th april, 2008 who assured me of returning back a call for a feedback and said that, "i know my job". And now even after 4 days i understand how much he knows about his job and on what basis lg appoints responsible people that too in customer services.
I am totally frustrated and exhausted by this sort of irresponsible and irritable behaviour of your technicians, senior engineer, service manager and dealer.The dealer even insist me on getting other brands. You make big promises about the quality charter, your customer services, responses and quality products and even the 6 sigma's.
At the end i would like to say that i want a refund in a week or else i would to my dissatisfaction would hav to go to consumer guidance society and other such organisation to put a light on your customes services and your commitment to excellence and quality as mentioned in your advertisements and booklets.
I hope to notice some response or action as soon as possible

884 Comments

Hi Koo/LG,

Hope you are doing well!.

My name is Vijaykumar and I am one of the unsatisfied customer
of LG.

Recently I have brought the LG Microwave from reliance outlet.

It had some minor issues and I called up customer care 1st
time they raised ticket and it was canceled next day as serveries engineer doesn’t
wanted to provide service on weekend.

And it was more the 24 hours, hence it was cancelled. Appreciated.

However, when I give call again on Saturday to customer care
They reopened ticket and there was no response after that (not sure why 24 hours
Window was not working)? Do you know why and I had to follow up with customer
care to remind them about My ticket and even though till today it is not
Addressed.

Today on 09/11 I give call to customer care to check what happened
to my last week ticket. They told there was technical issue… I don’t know what
it is.

However, when I request for customer care executive to talk
to his manager as he was not behaving the way he has to be… he just put me on hold
for more than 10 min.

Then I need call LG Customer care for more than 6 to 7 Times
to register a compliant and everyone has behaved irresponsible….

At 1;30 PM LG service engineer gives me a call and tell that
he can come today at 2:30 PM otherwise he is not interested and he has to be mindful about his tone.

I am not satisfied with customer service provided by LG – I believe
time for you to change.

Ticket 1 # :- RNA[protected]

Ticket 2 # :- RNA[protected]

Hi Reliance/Brain,

After looking at their service, do you still won’t sell this
product in your outlets?

Vijay.
I want this letter to be treated is a official complaint about your product and the service provided. Please escalate this to an Senior Manager.

I have LG LCD(42LG80FR) which was purchased on 18/01/2010 from Dass Electrical Pune. Sine last one and half month the tv keep rebooting by itself after a play of 45 minutes.

I thought its an hardware issue and so I called up the customer care to book a repair. They provided me with a complaint number-RNA[protected] and sent a engineer to look up.

The Engineer told me that there is a problem with the mother board and it needs replacement. I agree and told him to proceed with the repair. The engineer contacted us after 2-3 weeks time only to tell me that the replacement part is no longer available.

If a brand like LG is going to supply products which they cant support after 5 years then its a shame. You guys have failed when it has come to delivering customer service.

Now what should I do this piece of crap which is no longer of any use
After making 10 to 12 calls a technician named Satish ([protected]) came to see my fridge and within 5 mins sid there is no problem, you need to give me Rs.515/-and the receipt will come on your mobile directly, which has not come yet and this charge is valid for 3months for the same problem.
He said that if you call the service center you will have to pay charges plus taxes. You can call me directly and my charges will be lower. Just 5 minutes after he left, the fridge stopped working again. This is not the kind of service expected from LG. Kindly get this sorted at its earliest as my fridge is not working.
Gurpreet Ahuja
his is to inform you that our 4 year old microwave oven of Model No : MC7840 UL is having a complaint in the front touch panel ( Some buttons are not working when pressed).

The Service center guy told us that the model has stopped producing the front touch panels for this model. And also told that the entire oven is totally a scrap material as of today because of that.

It is very disappointing to know that LG, whose products is famous for its after sales service and quick repair of its products is giving such hardships to its customer.
A high- end microwave oven which is only 4 years old and in proper single - hand use condition and having only a small touch panel button press issue - but it reduces the entire equipment to be of no value and we would not even get a exchange value for the product in case we want to buy a new one.

Kindly give me any alternative solution to my problem or if its parts are available anywhere, do let us know. We would hope for some positive solution from you to our problem mentioned above.

jayagopal
Mobile No.[protected]
jamshedpur.

My LG Split AC 1.5 ton is not working properly. I had lodged a complaint with your toll free number. My
complaint got registered with number RNA[protected]. The local person visited my house and informed me
that its PCB is out of order. The model number of AC is LSA 18S1 RAE1. Today I got a call that as PCB is
not available, they can not get the repairs done. I have all domestic appliances of LG make which
includes washing machine, refrigerator, TV and AC. I had great regards for LG. But they are shattered
now. Do you feel I need to throw out my AC as you are not in a position to supply its part? I had a talk
with your staff at[protected] number. I was told that the gentleman would call me back. Nothing
happened. Is this the kind of service you give to your customers?
Please revert back to me with your reply.

Dr. Sanjay Soni,
195, Friends Colony,
Katol Road,
Nagpur 440 013
[protected]/[protected]
I had purchased GR-M772HLHM refrigerator on 23rd August 2015. Within one month of the purchase, it developed some technical fault and the refrigerator cooling stopped with complete ice formation in the fridge.

I have registered complaint on 29th November 2015 with RNA[protected] and the case was assigned to Mr. Shiva of LG Hyderabad. They never bothered to attend the complaint until repeated follow ups from my end and that too after escalations made to your call centre. The issue still remains despite of repeated follow ups and lame promises even from your supervisor Mr. Dharmendra.

How can you deliver a substandard product which did not even work for 1 month? Why such pathetic service and false commitments? I want the replacement of the complete product and not a replaced component. I am giving one weeks time to replace the refrigerator else I will be forced to go to social media against buying of LG products and also will take you to consumer court.

Poor service & low quality product - Comment #2288561 - Image #0
R/Sjr,
I want to bring my intolerable pain in respect of very poor service of 5*rating AC. First time, gas ofAC was leaked during may-15, 2nd time it was leaked in sept-15 and 3rd time recently on 11th jan-16. It is hereby bring to your kind notice that, for the 1st time gas of ac was filled-up at my home by lg personnel, 2nd time the product was carried to workshop for detailed check-up and filling of gas etc.The latest complaint no. is RNA[protected] dtd[protected]. Now I am very fad-up of this product, mentally as well as physically. Therefore I request you, keeping in view humanitarian ground, kindly replace present product by supplying fresh one to avoid further more mental torture.
The details of A/C are as under:-
LG split AC model LSA 5 PW5, date of purchase[protected], Name of shop Viraat Gift & Eloctronics Surendra Land Mark BlockB, Hoshangabad Road Bhopal.
As my Mobile LG G3 had some issue with Battery I went nearest LG Authorized Service center (FORWARD INFO SYSTEM) G.S.T ROAD, CHROMPET. One service man advised me to change new Battery & that will take 3 days from the date of order that too we need to buy from Kodambakkam branch. I placed the order on the day one to Kodambakkam branch over phone & they accept my order. When i called after them after 4 days a lady employee picked up the call & said your order has not yet placed again she asked me to provide all my details to place order, I have made call after 10 days, they said they don't have stock once they receive from company they promised to to call me. On the day 15 I went directly to Service Centre again they dont have stock. One guy started talking very rude & said that dont talk useless, your batterry will get tomorrow, Till the time I din get my phone battery

it is very bad customer experience in my life ever
I was LG loyalty Customer, Here after I wont buy any LG products & I wont let my friends to buy LG products
I have purchased LG Led 55' in May 2013 from rameswaram it works 2 to 3year but after that it stops working and then I complaint against it. A Executive from LG came to me and take service fee of Rs. 60000/- and I complaint many times against it and LG care says that your Y- Board is not in company and now what I should do if any can tell me from you pls contact on [protected]Please search my complaint no :RNA[protected]..by my ph. number and reply as soon as possible.
I bought one lg double door refrigerator 240lts f/free (Wire blossom), model:gl258ve5 (Sl. No:106nrnk118743) in may 2012 from m/s gangotri electronics, haridwar-249401 (Uttrakhand), india.
Regret to mention functioning of above piece showed very poor performance & harresed. After 30months in dec2014 stoped cooling. Lg service centre in haridwar repaired in jan.2015 & h/o me after 10days.
2nd time again just after 6months (Aug.15) it's working stoped (Cooling dead). 2nd time again neccessary repair done in service centre, haridwar. Both time fault found on co. Shoulder & refrigerator h/o to me assuring it will function well. But sir sorry to say 3rd time in march 2016 (After 6 months period) stoped cooling again. I am dis-appointed too much at this stage with this lg refrigerator n sevices.in future i won't go for lg product.
Kindly look into matter and i finally would like it is better to replace refrigerator by new piece for maintaining co. Reputation & customer satisfaction. Refrigerator 3rd time in a year is with lg service centre haridwar & diagnosed compressor shortened. Sir very poor condition.
Hopefully will do best in favour of your customer n specially this case.
Thanking u in anticipation.
Faithfully yours
Hari ram agarwal, j-116, shivalik nagar, haridwar-249403 (U. A.) india. Mob:[protected]. E-mail.
LG service after sale very very bad.They need only sale don't care the consumer.better don't buy is saying to us them.Unfortunately it happened means I brought my home refrigerator and suffered very well from them.many times called. When they answer the call said to me technician will contact you. But three days nothing and service mail id is wrong also.
Pathetic product quality, i hv purchased a LG LED whose display is gone just in 2 yrs, not at all expected frm a reputed brand. Same horrible experience happened with LG refrigerator... I will not recommed anyone for LG product which i always used to do...
Very very poor and bad service
I purchased the LG double door refrigerator from Dealer Manglam at bhopal in the month of Sep2015, but in the month of march when i visited the Dealer to purchase the Washing Machine, i saw the same model of Fridge with extra tray which was absent in my product, i inquired from the dealer he replied this model has this tray since launch of the product, may be you have lost it.

Then i raised the complaint to LG call centre in the month of mar2016 they said they are going to fix it in 48hours, but their 48hours are not finished yet.

The engineer rajesh saxena ([protected]) who came to check if the part is really missing or not is not picking my phone now.

Amit Keswani

lg led 32ln4900 tv not working purchasing date 27-12-2013

tv not working
Poor Service of Lg

New Machin Brought and there was a problem found on the demo given day have take on week still not sloved

Can LG People Take on care on this
I purchased a new lg double door refrigerator but within 10 days the refrigerator is not working everyday serviceman visited my place still it's not working I applied for replacement but no Action has been taken...we don't want more services but we need replacement...bcoz we paid u for the new refrigerator but not for the damage one which I got...hope u will take action quickly...
To: "neeta.[protected]@lge.com"
Sent: Sunday, 3 July 2016 12:30 PM
Subject: Fw: LG Split AC 1Ton/3St/3AU3A(LSN/LSU) Defective from day 1.

Can you please send me the e-mail ID of MD for LG India to apprise him about the following matter.
Basu

----- Forwarded Message -----
To: "dhyanabrata.[protected]@lge.com" ; "arun.[protected]@lge.com" ; ServiceIndia
Sent: Sunday, 3 July 2016 12:27 PM
Subject: Re: LG Split AC 1Ton/3St/3AU3A(LSN/LSU) Defective from day 1.

Sent following SMS to Mr Debnath and Mr Chakrabarty

"Although Mr Chakrabarty promised yesterday to send technician at 10 AM today, 3rd July, but nobody is here till now (12-20 PM). The installer came just at 10 and completed his work. This is again a big lapse on your part in failing the commitment arranged after so much of efforts."

It is simply not acceptable that your technician come due to weather when the installer came with his team and completed the work right in time.
Basu

To: "dhyanabrata.[protected]@lge.com" ; "arun.[protected]@lge.com"
Sent: Saturday, 2 July 2016 8:45 PM

To: bishan basu
Sent: Saturday, 2 July 2016 1:56 PM
Subject: RE: LG Split AC 1Ton/3St/3AU3A(LSN/LSU) Defective from day 1.

We have forwarded your issue to concerned Area Service Manager to take an immediate step(s) in this regard.

For any query regarding your complaint contact our Area Service Manager Mr. GAURAV PRIYADARSHI on his mobile number [protected]

For any further assistance please call us on[protected]/ or write to us at www.lg.com/in

Earnestly soliciting your patronage and assuring you of our valuable services at all times.

LG Service

Sent: Saturday, July 02, 2016 10:09 AM
To: ARUN BAG/LGEIL Calcutta C.S.(arun.[protected]@lge.com); Serviceindia/LOCAL EMPLOYEE/LGEIL IT Team([protected]@lge.com)

Not received any response from LG for two days although the situation is of great concern. Would you please let me have the e-mail of the management so that I can take up the case with them. If I don't receive the e-mail address of the management by today, I shall try to find out myself how to reach them.

I also registered three times with your call centres but they are also playing with 24 hours time limit although now almost 48 hours has elapsed. They are not registering the urgency of the matter and holding on to the same old reference.

I cannot accept negligence on the part of LG when a brand new AC miserably failed to perform from the beginning.
Rgds
Basu
To: "arun.[protected]@lge.com"
Sent: Friday, 1 July 2016 10:46 PM

Please see the chain of mails. The matter has been referred to you for your action.
You will appreciate that this matter should be handled with extreme urgency.
Basu
Mob. [protected]

To: bishan basu
Sent: Friday, 1 July 2016 2:11 PM
Subject: RE: LG Split AC 1Ton/3St/3AU3A(LSN/LSU) Defective from day 1.

We acknowledge your concern and we have forwarded it to our branch office in order to take an immediate step in this regards.

For any further assistance please call us on[protected]/ or write to us at www.lg.com/in

Earnestly soliciting your patronage and assuring you of our valuable services at all times.

LG Service

Sent: Friday, July 01, 2016 9:56 AM
To: Serviceindia/LOCAL EMPLOYEE/LGEIL IT Team([protected]@lge.com)

To: "[protected]@lgindia.com"
Sent: Friday, 1 July 2016 9:24 AM

Sent: Thursday, 30 June 2016 10:00 PM

Sent: Thursday, 30 June 2016 9:53 PM
Subject: LG Split AC 1Ton/3St/3AU3A(LSN/LSU) Defective from day 1.

AC was bought on 24th June 2016 from your Dealer Sreema Electronics Golpark and installed on 25th. This could not be commissioned and LG was called who found some fault in the power line. The AC worked OK for first two days and then failed to cool. Today (30th June) again LG was called. Two technicians came and could not determine the fault. They wanted to check the outdoor unit which means again the installer has to be called and scaffolding made. Your technicians say they cannot come on Saturday. I paid about Rs 28, 500/- for this AC plus installation extra and now suffering like this. Whereas other three ACs of Panasonic and Hitachi running without any problem whatsoever right after installation. I would ask you to take immediate action and preferably replace the whole unit immediately. It is totally unacceptable that I face problem right from the beginning.

Bishan Basu
Mobile [protected]
20/4A Aswini Dutta Road
Kolkata-700029
I had purchase a semi auto matic LG washing machine from vijay Sales Laxmi Nagar Delhi model no P8837RS/SA/SM date of purchase 24/06/15 issue is the upper portion of my washing machine is going yellow day by day I personally visit vijay Sales store to log a complaint but no body ready to listen on 22/06/2016 they logged a complaint on 23rd one executive come to my home he click some photo of my washing machine next day he called me and said company denied to do any changes in your washing machine.
My washing machine is under warranty please do the needful
Waiting for your revert

Amit Kasere
LG TVs are pathetic and even more appalling is their customer service. You would either have to be very unfortunate or dumb to deal with LG customer service the most incompetent managers that I came across in my life.

LG Electronics
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information