LG Microwave — Customer Service Call Unattended

 
28 Reviews
India
 vijaya kumar
egister Your Complaint Online




Your record has been successfully Updated.
Your complaint No. is :[protected]








--- "Gayathri B K (BanP/QMM5/PA)"
<Gayathri.[protected]@in.bosch.com> wrote:

> Hi VK,
>
> Kindly register this in LG complaint webpage
>
> 2nd complaint id 3003246 dtd 30/11/07
> 1st complaint id 2700376 dtd 27/11/07
>
> During complaint registration, they did not tell
> about the service timings
> I was specific during complaint registration, that I
> want service only after 7 pm,
>
> Inspite of my clarification, the service engineer
> had called during 11:am and I have informed him to
> carryout the service in the evening
>
> The other engineer who had called me yesterday
> during 12 noon tells me that he cannot do the
> service at 7 pm
>
> But when I contacted the service centre, one of the
> admin was very rude, in saying that there will be no
> service after 7 pm
>
>
> If this is the reply from the service centre, I will
> take up the same with the consumer forum
> & see that the concerned has to be liable for his
> words
>
>
> Regards
Complaint comments  27 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

good day, i hear and see these complaints on lg all the time online and at work yes i work for l.g. Let me explain a bit on how l.g's policies and procedures would apply in your case. Here we have a case where customer wants service after 7 p.m you have to consider that in most cases l.g uses sub-contracters in most the usa much like most manufacterer's that provide products in the usa, now normally these servicer's work 8-5 or 9-6 etc., However l.g cannot control the service center's schedule there for even though we provide the service it has to be normally conducted in one of two time frames that lg normally offers which is 8-12 or 1-5 this may vary depending on area.And as far as the service center rep. being rude you have to understand that you can file complaints on the service centers threw l.g the issue here is that unfortunatly we can not control what they respond to our consumer's that is why you would then contact us (lg) and inform us of this, and yes we did recommend them but understand that at a knowledge point a view they know how to repair our products and if they can get the job done that is the main priority obviously withen the parameters of respect which is why we usually have 3-4 service centers in a given area, this does depend on the city growth and population along with the modernization
I Puchase LG Microwave Model No.: MC-8083MLR,
Comp. No.: N8C 71000851 dt.[protected]
Comp. No.: N8C 73001339 dt.[protected]

Nature of complaint is that when we open the door, glass tray is moving, your technical person visit two times already as per above mention comp. no., but complaint is still pending, I request you please replace my microwave. In this manufacturing fault.

LG Microwave — microvave not working

i purchased mg 396 microwave from soft vision electronics pvt ltd faridabad on 9.7.2007...bill no 625 it has stoped working..only start button is not workin ..you are requested to look into the matter
Bad Service

LG Microwave — Stolen parts

Hi,

My Microwave broke down and I gave it to the service center authorized by the company. When I got back my microwave it was nicely packed my in a box saying it can't be repaired. After around 3-4 months, I showed it to one relative who has good knowledge of electronics. He realized that some key parts are taken by the service center guys. I realized that reaching out to service center after this much time is not fruitful so I wrote to LG directly Its been more than 6 months but I haven't got any response.

To those of you who are planning to buy LG products, please think twice.
Sir my lg microwave is not working pls help me out
sir/madam,
I need my microwave to be repaired. I am not able to access the number of service centre.My address is H.N.1030 Greenfield coloney Faridabad haryana.My mobile N. is [protected].
Please do the needful.

LG Microwave — regarding servicing centre

I am staying in Margao - Goa .I had sent my LG microwave for repairs at the official servicing centre at Margao a month back.They say that one part has to be replaced and they have ordered it from Mumbai. Almost a month now , every 5-6 days i visit threre or phone them but they are not bothered. Is this your service ? Please ask your centre what is the problem and let me know
TEXT OF LETTER SENT TO HEAD LG DIRECT SERVICE

VVV POOR RESPONSE FROM THIS SO CALLED GLOBAL PLAYER I MEAN 'LG'
QUOTE
Mr Umendra Head LG Direct service centre Bangalore India
Dear Sir
It has been almost three months since my Microwave oven LG make has not functioned.Based on my telephonic complaint your personnel visited my home four times but could not rectify the microwave.
I have then physically delivered the microwave at your Direct service centre JOB NO S9SC2503316 OXK9CC2500155 AT 2:13 PM ON 25TH DECEMBER 2009!.
The product details are C/Top_MWO MS 194W/AWHQEIL
serial number is 502DMDQ02002
Till date no one has responded back to me nor anyone has spoken about the problem.
Three numbers were given by your staff for contact purposes viz:[protected]/22222208/[protected].There is no response even after repeatedly trying these numbers.Your website has another number and that too is not lifted or answered by anyone.
This is very unprofessional and not good for LG image.I am copying this to LG India headquarters and world headquarters so that they take corrective action.Any further delay from your side will invite a complaint by me to the consumer redressal commision and legal action.Please service or replace the microwave immediately and return the same.

--
Rajasekar KR

LG Microwave — Non attendance of unserviceability

Dear Sir,
I have a microwave oven on LG make. I stay near Kharagpur and nearest service center is West Midnapur. I have lodged complaint for unserviceability of the oven several times with LG but they are not resolving the same. The item being propriety in nature local mechanic can't do much about the same.
The details of the complaints are as follows:
1. N9C80610152 DATED 06 Aug 09
2. N9c82410043 DATED 24 Aug 09
3. N9C90811652 DATED 08 Sep 09
4. C[protected] DATED 19 Sep 09
5. C[protected] DATED 25 Sep 09
Whenever the company is asked about the previous complaint they promptly intimate that that is cancelled and as per company policy the outstanding complaints more than one week are automatically cancelled. So, every time a fresh complaint is required to be lodged if it has not been attended to within a week.
On my repeated complaints their mechanic comes and checks, but he is not able to resolve the same and tell every time that spares are required and the same would be demanded from the company. Till date despite numerous telephone calls They have not come to repair the same with required spare.
Apparantly we as customers are at their mercy and it is their wish if they desire to come and repair the item or not. Now it is going to be seventh month for my oven to remain unserviceable and company is not bothered at all.
It is requested to advice me on the issue and if possible direct the company to attend to the fault immediately.
sir/madam, my microwave ovan LG make is not working.it is normally working when start menu push, but it is not heated.I request you to be pl.come and repair this problem.the product details are -model no.MC101AR. capacity30ltrs.
IMy microwave is not working. request u to inform the tel no to make complaints. my e mail id [protected]@gmail.com. and mobile [protected]. hope u will pursue the matter.




thanks

kamal ghosh
rabindrapath, faridpurpally
post : birati
kolkata 700051

LG Microwave — Worst after sales customer services

I have a situation here and need your help through Consumer's Forum. My LG microwave had a breakdown recently. I immediately lodged a complaint with the LG customer care dated 23rd July, 2010 bearing complaint no: C[protected]. They claimed that they would attend to the call in 24 working hours. There was no response from them till 29th July. The technician came but returned back saying he had no spares and said he would return with new spares. There has been no response from them till date. I called them multiple times regarding the same. They claimed they would respond in the next 24 hrs every time. But no sign.

A second issue with the same is that: I had taken the microwave to the LG service centre in Arlem on the 22nd of July, 2010. They claimed that they do not offer services there and we have to place a complaint with the LG customer care and that the technician would come home. It seems like this is a money making racket they have. I confirmed the same with the customer care and they said they are supposed to provide services at the service center. The technician claims a charge of Rs. 250/- for his visit.

Thirdly, they wouldn't give parts to our private technician even though the microwave is out of its warranty period. They say that only their personnel are supposed to address this problem which they haven't in spite of repeated calls and complaints to the customer care.

I'd like to know if some action could be taken against them. Kindly take them to task through Consumer's Forum if you think this is valid. Else let me know how I could go about.

LG Microwave — service is very bad

dear sir
i purchase lg microwave on 03/07/2010 suddenly breakdown recently. I immediately lodged a complaint with the LG customer care dated30/08/2010 bearing complaint They claimed that they would attend to the call in 24 working hours. There was no response from them till 31/. The technician came but returned back saying he had no spares and said he would return with new spares..how much time.........

LG — Very Poor Quality Of Service

I have AMC for my LG Split AC.
Day 1: I have raised a complaint with the TOLL-Free Number stating that there is low cooling.
Day 3: After 2 days of repeated calls, a technician came and said there is a problem in the INDOOR UNIT. then he promised to take the unit for workshop. Then I again called many times to Chennai Center and Toll-Free number, then a person came to my home. He came and said that the unit will be taken to workshop the next day. I compelled and somehow managed to get it to the work shop(they themselves took it).
Day 4: Nothing Happened
Day 5: Nothing Happened
Day 6: I again called and asked about the issue, they said it is pending. I was not satisfied with the response and again asked the representative to transfer the call to supervisor. He said there is a PROBLEM in COMPRESSOR(IS THERE ANY COMPRESSOR IN INDOOR UNIT). I was totally shcoked to hear this. Oh !!! my what is happening in LG

My Complaint Number is : c10a0801244
Karthick. Am really worried about my AC.


If any one knows whom to contact and complain about it, please help me. I am helpless.
I toyally agree with this... I am from Mumbai and the so called authorized service centre Gennext did the same with us...we had to treathen them that we will get police to ur shop if the unit is not returned...after 3 weeks of follow up and threathening they finally gave the unit unrepaired.
when spoke to LG toll free no., the supervisor had the audacity to tell us that dont worry nothing will happen to ur unit and they will give it back whenever its done!!!

disgusting and most unreliable service from LG...We have decided not to take any LG products...

LG Microwave — Demo

We bought LG Microwave on 4-11-10. On 7th of november we regiter for Demonstration for which request ID- C10B0716653 is given by their call cntre and being promised that engineer will come down on 8th of november as per time fixed. But till date no one turned up despite number of reminder calls.
We got an LG Microwave Oven(Model : MC 8081ALR) from Vijay Sales, Hadapsar, Pune during Diwali 2010. We requested for a Demo for the oven and till date(28th Nov 2010) no one from LG have come to give the demo.While registering for the Demo we had requetsed for the a Weekend, but the smart LG Service guys calls on every Saturdays asking if we wish to have the Demo. And we cofirm them, they for the next whole week these guys dont turn up and then they says CUSTOMER WAS NOT AVAILABLE.
Finally a guy called JAVED ([protected]) was supposed to give the demo.Repeatedly giving him the new address and the time, he calls in and confirms ad tehn says" OHOO SIR, TODAY IT WONT BE POSSIBLE COZ I DONT BELONG TO THAT AREA". He had abusively spoken to us, insulytes us.

If this is the service from LG, its better to please stop making and selling the products.Your Linne says LIFES GOOD with LG but buying LG makes Customers life a HELL.I would personally advice your marketing team to pleas stop marketing annd selling such fake services.Having engineers like JAVED will only spoil the entire LG company's standard.
We do work with customers and all my engineers are well trained, and well mannered and our focus is Customer happiness, not sure what LG focuses on.
I WOULD NEVER EVER SUGGEST ANYONE TO GO FOR LG PROSDUCTS.because they have very illiterate staff and engineers, who would never be available even during their office hours.ALL FAKE PROMISES.
HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED BY LG STAFF. First and the last product to buy of LG.
i NEED TO KNOW LG MICROWAVE SERVICE CENTRE IN BELGAUM OR PHONE NUMBER

LG microwave oven maintenance service — NO RESPONSE

The LG had taken an amount of 1765 in the month of jan this year , 2010 towards service contract , which is supposed to be for a period of 4 years and expires in the yr 2014 . Same year, in the the month of september , the oven stopped working . The maintenance people from the co came checked and informed me on the phone that the part was not available any more , they couldnt do anything more . Despite several phone calls asking why had they taken fsuch a huge amount towards maintenance service contract , they have not responded , the only thing they do is to keep passing the buck to some one or the other , no one seems to be in charge . I am surprised that such a well known company such as LG could stoop so low ... They can either refund the amount , or give me a new oven in place of the old .I am very angry and disappointed. Please help....Tara.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    5323
    Pending
    1626
    Resolved
    991
    phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    location
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    LG Microwave - Customer Service Call Unattended