[Resolved]  MakeMyTrip — Cheating

I booked a room in New Delhi with makemytrip website. when I went to checkin at the hotel i found the pictures they had advertised to be nothing like the hotel and the condition of the hotel was filthy with smell o[censored]rine every where and broken furniture and dirty bedding. I called makemytrip and complained about the same and said I need an alternate. They promised me a refund and asked me to find another hotel by myself.
I found another hotel and checked in. later when i contacted makemytrip they refused the refund making new excuses and claiming they have to call the hotel every time I call them. I paid Rs.4900 for which i did not use their filthy hotel for even 10 minutes. my booking # was NH[protected], and my complaint # was[protected].

Faiyaz Sait

Dear People,

I was approached my ShiftThoughts to buy a package which would give me following benefits.

a) Vouchers that would give me Rs.500 discount per domestic ticket as long as I was part of the travel itinerary.
b) Voucher that would give me.Rs.1000 discount per international ticket. These said vouchers were non-transferable.
c) Discount card which would fetch me discount at various domestic and international hotels.
d) One free Reebok watch

First Complaint : My first complaint is that Shifthoughts took longer time to send the package. After sending threatening emails to lodge a police complaint makemytrip sent me the package, but the watch was local make by Optima(I am sure it was cheaper version).

please note this offer was published on makemytrip website in the following link: http://www.makemytrip.com/promotion/great-indian-festive-offer.php under the title "The Great Indian Festival offer".

So I trusted this was a genuine offer by Makemytrip and I paid for it vide my credit card.

Second complaint:I want to redeem the voucher for my family travelling to Goa along with me. As stated on the voucher I cannot book the ticket onlineand use the voucher to get the discount. It was clearly stated to call up a telephone number[protected] and avail the benefits of the voucher.

Now to my surprise-No one on the number specified including the call centre of Make my trip knew anything about the voucher.

I got on a call with Jasminder Singh and Pratik Chaudhary. Who foolishly asked me to call the person who sold the vouchers to me. One of the girls at the call centre was very clear she is into sales and not handle client complaints. So I asked her to transfer the line to grievances unit, she said she did not know if such kind o[censored]nit existed.

Now I have a set of vouchers which I want to use for my Family's trip to Goa and I cannot use because there is no means to use the voucher.

I am hopping to get some one from Make my trip understand the operational issues and address my requirement at the earliest, Before i lodge a complaint in consumer court and pull them for various Mis presentation that are being dolled out by Makemytrip.com

While logging this complaint on the website here, i see other people have also been cheated by makemytrip.

Third complaint: This is not a complaint but just to highlight the misrepresentation that Makemytrip does and takes people for a ride.

I see an advertisement on thier site which states "Buy one Get One Free". In reality Make my trip only provides Rs.1000/- off on the second ticket. Is someone looking into such false promises on the advertisement because this is a clear case of misrepresentation by a company registered in India.

Abel A Correa
Exactly i agree with you, even i had bad experience now i started booking tickets with travelxp.com.
Whatever they say they give a best online travel portal.
I booked 4 star & 3 star hotels with makemytrip.com where as it was not even a budget hotel & they charged me for the same & spoiled my entire vacation with my parents & my family.
The responded to me like this after my complaint.
"This is in regards to your concern related to Package booking. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regards. We would like to inform you that as per the validation we can only offer you the compensation of INR 500 at our end. Kindly let us know so that we can do the need full at our end."
I spent more than 1 lakh on this tour and they are offering me just 500/-. Its not even the basic cost difference of a 4 star hotel a budget hotel for 2 rooms booked for 7 nights.
Reference ID: [[protected]]
Atin Jain

MakeMyTrip India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    MakeMyTrip India Phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    MakeMyTrip India Address
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all MakeMyTrip India contact information