[Resolved]  Maruti Swift Dzire — Delay in Delivery...

Hi there,

I had booked my Maruti Dzire on 31st of March 2008... At the time of booking dealer - Sepctra Motors, borivali confirmed delivery within 30 days... Till date I have not got any confirm dates on the delivery...

Recently, I had got to know Maruti increased prices of Dzire by Rs. 18, 000/- and this is to stop the Introductory Prices plus the Steel Price Hike...

My question is, will I have to bear this expenses... and if so why so... If the prices were introdcutory offer then it should have been extended to all those customer's who has booked during initial period after the launch...

This is unfair from Maruti... First of all they take orders and then don't deliver to customer on time and to add to this Maruti is asking to pay... Infact, it should be Maruti who should be paying for the Booking Amount been used for more than 2 Months without Interest...

Can someone guide me on this...

Best Re,

Sameer

Maruti is taking us on a ride. TIll date they have been producing very few dzire petrol cars.They are trying to create artificial demand in the market.Today honda slashed the price. Where as Maruti increased the price. WIth out delivering the car.
The letter I wrote to Maruti, couple of days back

I have made a booking of SWIFT DZIRE, vxi about 1.5 months back.
1.Apparently Maruti is very slow on delivery and the dealers does not
want to commit to any delivery date. So I don't know when I'll get the
car!! 2.The price of the model has been increased thereafter by more
than 35000/-. Since I have booked before the price hike. I'm assuming
the old price will be honoured by Maruti. Tata is honouring a price
commitment made 3 years back. If otherwise, do let me know

Below is their response

"We do understand your feelings, but kindly allow us to explain. The forces of supply and demand drive the current market situation. Fierce competition has major impact of decision-making. Market place offers products at any given point of time - with certain price benefits and promotional schemes - that keep changing from time to time. It is up to the individual customer to decide on a particular product and price package prevailing at that point of time. In this context we regret to inform you that there are no such provision we have to entertain your claim favorably under these circumstances"

Bottom-line they are trying to cheat customers by making them book at a lower price and then hike the price later, without even promising a delivery date - all in the name of Fierce competition. I feel so cheated.
had booked my Maruti swift on 12th of dec 2008...sr no is 988 allotment no 57270 At the time of booking dealer - Swani Motors, amritsar punjab confirmed delivery within 40 days... Till date I have not got any confirm dates on the delivery...

Recently, I went to dealer and he told me that if i'll pay Rs. 20, 000/- extra
then i got the car

This is unfair from Maruti...
plz do something

Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View all Maruti Suzuki India contact information