Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 341

jitendrajk
Jun 23, 2008

I own a Maruti Swift (MH 12 BW 6969) since 2005. It has not been a very pleasant experience as I have faced many problems with the car. Recently I met with an accident at Mahim.

My car must be around 40 kmph when a Scorpio suddenly jumped into the road at a junction. I applied my brakes hard but some how it didnt work (despite having ABS & EBD) and it collided with the Scorpio's front tyre.

Surprisingly nothing happened to the Scorpio whereas our car got hit hard and the airbags popped out and all. I was surprised that the car, hit at such low speed could get damaged so much & honestly did not feel the airbags were needed for this.

Anyways I got my car towed to Vitesse (Andheri), where I informed them that I do not trust the cheap technology used by Maruti (ABS/EBD/AIRBAGS) anymore and do not want the airbags replaced. I came to know about similar instances of other Maruti vehicles where airbags pop out without much reason and brakes do not function in emergencies.

Vitesse people told me that they had already ordered the airbags (without my confirmation) & that now I had to get it replaced. They gave me vague reasons for which I had to allow them to replace the airbags. They gave me an approximate estimate of Rs 45000/-for the airbag replacement. Although I kept on arguing about the airbag replacement they kept the matter pending till I got fed up & told them to replace it.

Now after the replacement of airbags when I went to collect my car, I saw that the airbag light is still on & that the seat belts do not retract. On asking they informed me that another sensor (costing about 41000/-) is needed to rectify this & I could still use the car without it.

This means that the seat belt & airbags still would not function & in future & if I wish to sell my car the resale value would go down considerably.

My point is why I was put through all this when the airbags were anyways not going to function. It has been more than 45 days since I am without a car & do not know as to how many more days will pass by.

I believe that other customers should also be wary about the low cost new technology provided my Maruti.

Jitendra Kamra
Hey, Please get it checked whether your car has the airbags or not. As in the United states there are complaints of airbags being not replaced and the compartment be covered by dummy faceplate and the dealer eating up the money from insurance and you. And there they even install a device to switch the light off.. And sometimes fill the compartment with rags or a deployed airbag, or beer cans.. lol.. Dont try to find out yourself as you might injure yourself. Get some good Maruti service shop and let their airbag technician do it. If you find there aren't any then sue the damn dogs. Also they cant install them against your will. This is not America. The gov't has no compulsions about airbags. You should have threatened them to complain to Higher authorities of Maruti Suzuki.
THE COMPLAIN IS QUITE RIGHT.THE DEALER SHOULD NOT FORCE YOU TO RIPLACE THE AIR BAGS AND SHOULD HAVE TOLD YOU THAT IT REQUIRED OTHER PARTS FOR THE AIR BAGS TO FUNCTION.
SHAME ON THE DEALER.YES YOU SHOULD SUE HIM IF YOU CAN.
BEST OF LUCK.
NUMEROUNO.

Sandipan Rishi
    Jun 20, 2008

sir/madam,
    I purchased Maruti Esteem VXi on 16th june 2007 & on 25th june 2007 I got it painted with anti rust coating for Rs 1790 & Rs 715 was spent on first service.As on that particular date I hadnot received the card, the concerned person in VIPUL MOTORS, FARIDABAD told me to get it done the next time.when I got my second service done, the machine was not working & again I was told to get it done next time.
    today i got my third service done & when I asked for crediting the points to my account, the concerned person told me that it can be done only within 24 hours of billing.The General Manager Mr Sharma told me he is also helpless in this regard.This is really surprising & disgusting on the part of VIPUL MOTORS.
    I will be thankful to you if you just let me know;
    1.How can I get those points credited to my account which were to be credited on 25th june 2007 when I got the card in August 2007 & then due to the above mention reasons?
    2. I have gone through your booklet being sent with the card in which nowhere it is specified that points will be credited within 24 hours of billing.How can a customer get to know about that ?
    I am not at all satisfied with the behaviour of the staff of VIPUL MOTORS .I made efforts to give one more customer to VIPUL MOTORS & to MARUTI but inspite of that I have not received the satisfactory response from them.
    I will be obliged if you kindly help me to get those points credited to my account. My card number is
    Yours sincerely
    Mr. Sandipan Rishi
    Date:19th June 2008

gautam kadian
      Jun 20, 2008

i purchase maruti swift vdi on 31st jan 2007. but today a.c of the not working. mechnic of service centre said gas of the a.c is empty. and this is chargable now.
      i want to know it is payable or not.
      but my a.c is in waranty period

Maruti Swift — front soccers damaged during guarantee period

this is about the damaged soccers ,i have complaint about it at hazaribagh showroom but the front soccers are not available since last two months.this is to be noted that it is in guarentee period. kindly see to it that these are made available as soon as possible.
      thankfully yours
      amarjeet singh
      hotel sunder ,jhumriteliya,koderma
      ([protected])

vivekmahajan
        Jun 20, 2008

June 19, 2008

Gulzar Motors Ltd.,
        Dholewal, Chowk,
        Ludhiana.

Subject: Facing Severe Mental Harassment

Attn.: Sh. Harkirat Singh (CEO)

I dropped my Baleno Altura No. PB10 AQ 0050 at your workshop on 13-5-08 for service & repair work. The rear bumper, hood & right side of the body was to be repaired under insurance claim. In the past also (last in 2006), I had dropped my vehicle on two occasions at your workshop for major repairs, but promptly received my vehicle back with all the work done in 4 to 5 days and in excellent condition.

This time, the repair work was not at all major, but even after 10 days; when no call was received from your workshop about my vehicle, on 22-5-08, I called up your workshop to enquire about the status of my vehicle & was told that its ready and I can take the delivery. As 10 days had passed & I urgently needed my vehicle, I immediately went to your workshop. When I inspected the work done on my vehicle, it was a very unpleasant sight. The repair work was very badly done. The rear bumper was dented, the rear door of right side had numerous dents, and the front door of right side was half repaired. This was about the work they had completed in 10 days. And further, my vehicle was blessed with fresh scratches on the left side, damaged corner of the bonnet, and damaged right side window beading. I was very upset. Its been 4 years & I am very possessive about my vehicle. It has metallic blue color which I had especially got from Maruti after waiting for 1 ½ months in 2004. I have never faced any technical problem and I’ve kept it in immaculate condition. Your staff admitted their fault and promised to repair it again and deliver the same in coming 3-4 days.

After 9 days, on 31-5-08 (total 19 days), I received the call from your workshop that my vehicle is ready. I particularly asked the caller Mr. Uppal to please check the vehicle personally if the work is completely done, if the beading has been replaced, if the rubbing has been done, etc. After ½ an hour he again called up & assured me that he has personally inspected the vehicle and all the work has been properly done. Feeling satisfied, I went to the workshop but only to get a “rude shock”.

This time, I was badly upset to see the condition of my vehicle appended below:

• The rear bumper was still dented
        • The rear door still had numerous dents which anybody could see & feel with bare hands.
        • The paint job did not match the original color and that too up to the extent that it was very clearly noticeable with naked eye.
        • The right door was again not repaired.
        • There was fresh scratch on the right door.
        • Fresh scratches on the hood, which was repaired & painted 10 days back.
        • Beading was not replaced, it was still dented.
        • Fresh scratches on the roof.
        • Fresh scratch on the ski rack (railing). That was really a brave effort.
        • Fresh scratch (this time real big one) on the left side.
        • Fresh dents & scratches on the right side fender.
        • So called repaired & painted bumper, bonnet, and many parts of the body were very rough. That means that no rubbing had been done & the paint job had been done in such a careless manner that the balance exposed body of the car had also been spoiled.
        • Etc., etc., etc. I could not bear the sight any more.

Mr. Aman who works for your insurance department, had inspected my vehicle on 1st day i.e. 19 days back on 13-5-08 & also knew the condition (immaculate) of my vehicle and your works manager Mr. Sharma inspected the vehicle and were also surprised to see the condition & the work done by their staff. My vehicle had literally been ruined. I even called you up & apprised you about the situation & also requested you to personally get the stock of the situation.

While I was standing with your staff around my vehicle & was telling them about their carelessness (scratches and all) in handling the vehicle, some of your driver who was driving a swift car, zoomed past my car by scratching the newly painted rear bumper. This all happened in front of your whole staff. It clearly shows how insufficient & careless your staff is in handling the vehicles of the customers, lying at your workshop. And the Gulzar Motors Ltd. is claiming the IS0-9001 status. What parameters are you following! Anyway, your works manager, Mr. Sharma assured me that this time I would definitely get my vehicle back in perfect condition in 4-5 days time. But in vain!

I had to go on a urgent business tour & family vacation by road, but was keeping on delaying it in the wake of getting my vehicle back. But even after 20 days & no sign of getting my vehicle back I took a taxi & went ahead with my programe.

After 7 days, on 7-6-08 (total 27 days), I called up Mr. Sharma to enquire about the status of my vehicle but got no satisfactory reply. I again told him that I had to go out of station on 14-6-08 & I need my vehicle latest by 13-6-08. He promptly assured me not to worry as the same would be delivered to me well before 13-6-08. But again in vain!

On 13-6-08 (after 31 days), I even called Maruti’s Engineer Mr. Rakesh Sahdev and apprised him of the situation. He promised to call me next day after reviewing the situation, but never showed any courtesy to call.

This is really too much! Just imagine my situation, inspite of having a wonderful vehicle; I am vehicle less for the last 37 days. My whole work schedule suffering. I have to cancel many important assignments, outstation traveling and the mental harassment I am going through in the absence of my vehicle. And your responsible staff never bothered to show any courtesy to call & is behaving in a very un-professional attitude.

I would ask you to treat this letter as an NOTICE from my side and I demand a COMPENSATION of Rs.500, 000.00 on the part of “Careless Attitude & Deficient Service” provided by you and the “Mental Harassment” I am facing for the last 37 days on the grounds appended below:

1. 1st Time the work is not done properly and vehicle is further damaged lying at your workshop.

2. 2nd Time, the whole work (denting, rubbing, painting, etc.) had to be done again. Further, the vehicle is again badly damaged lying at your workshop.

3. 3rd time again, the same work had to be done again and in addition, the extra scratches, dents, parts had to be repaired / replaced which were damaged lying at your workshop.

4. Repairing the same door 3rd time by filing & denting, the thickness of the metal sheet would definitely come down and it would possess a great safety hazard in an unwanted situation of an accident. The door has to be replaced.

5. Is the regular & simple job, like in my case consumes so much of time that you make the person vehicle less for such a long period and forget!

6. The “Mental Harassment” I am going through for the last 37 days and your responsible staff doesn’t even bother to call & is behaving in such an un-professional / arrogant manner.

Due to very un-healthy attitude / approach of your company and in the absence of my vehicle, my work schedule has been badly affected; I have to face financial losses and still going through mental harassment. I would request you to deliver my vehicle with all the work done including the replaced door (right side – left) and would ask you to compensate me with the amount mentioned, against the “Mental Harassment” I am facing in the coming 10 days. Otherwise I would be left with no other option but to proceed for legal action against your company.

Sincerely,

Vivek Mahajan

Copy To: Maruti, Gurgaon
        This is regarding the very un-professional attitude & severe harassment I am facing for the last 33 days from your dealer M/s Gulzar Motors Ltd., Ludhiana.

I dropped my Baleno Altura No. PB10 AQ 0050 at their workshop on 13-5-08 for service & repair work. The rear bumper, hood & right side of the body was to be repaired under insurance claim. In the past also (last in 2006), I had dropped my vehicle on two occasions in their work shop for major repairs, but promptly received my vehicle back with all the work done in 4 to 5 days and in excellent condition.

This time, the repair work was not at all major, but even after 10 days; when no call was received from the dealer about my vehicle, on 22-5-08, I called Gulzar Motors to enquire about the status of my vehicle & was told that its ready and I can take the delivery. As 10 days had passed & I urgently needed my vehicle, I immediately went to their workshop. When I inspected the work done on my vehicle, it was a very unpleasant sight. The repair work was very badly done. The rear bumper was dented, the rear door of right side had numerous dents, and the front door of right side was half repaired. This was about the work they had completed in 10 days. And except that, my vehicle was blessed with fresh scratches on the left side, damaged corner of the bonnet, damaged right side window beading. I was very upset. Its been 4 years & I still love my Darling Altura. I am very possessive about my vehicle. It has metallic blue color which I had especially got from you after waiting for 1 ½ months in 2004. I had never faced any technical problem and I’ve kept it in immaculate condition. Their staff admitted their fault and promised to repair it again and deliver the same in coming 3-4 days.

After 10 days, on 31-5-08 (total 20 days), I received the call that my vehicle is ready. I particularly asked the caller Mr. Singh, head of their paint workshop to please check the vehicle personally if the work is completely done, if the beading has been changed, if the rubbing has been done, etc. After ½ an hour he again called up & assured me that he had personally inspected the vehicle and all the work has been properly done. Feeling satisfied, I went to their workshop but only to get a rude shock.

This time, I was badly upset to see the condition of my vehicle appended below:

• The rear bumper was still dented
        • The rear door still had numerous dents which anybody could see & feel with bare hands.
        • The paint job did not match the original color and that too up to the extent that it was very clearly noticeable with naked eye.
        • The right door was again not repaired.
        • There was fresh scratch on the right door.
        • Fresh scratches on the hood, which was repaired & painted 10 days back.
        • Beading was not replaced, it was still dented.
        • Fresh scratches on the roof.
        • Fresh scratch on the ski rack (railing). That was really a brave effort.
        • Fresh scratch (this time real big one) on the left side.
        • Fresh dents & scratches on the right side fender.
        • So called repaired & painted bumper, bonnet, and many parts of the body were very rough. That means that no rubbing had been done & the paint job had been done in such a careless manner that the balance exposed body of the car had also been spoiled.
        • Etc., etc., etc. I could not bear the sight any more.

Mr. Aman who works for Gulzar’s insurance department, and had inspected my vehicle on 1st day i.e. 20 days back on 13-5-08 & their works manager Mr. Sharma inspected the vehicle and were also surprised to see the condition & the work done by their staff. My Darling Altura had literally been ruined. I even called up Mr. Harkirat Singh (ED) of Gulzar Motors & apprised him of the situation & asked him to personally get the stock of the situation.

While I was standing with their staff around my vehicle & was telling them about their carelessness (scratches and all) in handling the vehicle, some of their driver who was driving a swift car, zoomed past my car by scratching the rear bumper. This all happened in front of their whole staff. And the Gulzar Motors is claiming the IS0-9001 status. May be after acclaiming the certification, who cares to follow up the parameters. (It happens only in India). Gulzar’s workshop has become like a fish market. Just nobody cares. Anyway, their works manager assured me that this time I would definitely get my vehicle back in perfect condition in 4-5 days time. But in vain!
        I had to go on a business tour & family vacation by road, but was keeping on delaying it in the wake of getting my vehicle back. But even after 20 days & no sign of getting my vehicle back I took a taxi & went ahead with my programe.

After 8 days, on 7-6-08 (total 28 days), I called up Mr. Sharma to enquire about the status of my vehicle but got no satisfactory reply. I again told him that I had to go out of station on 14-6-08 & I need my vehicle latest by 13-6-08. He promptly assured me not to worry as the same would be delivered to me well before 13-6-08. But again in vain!

On 13-6-08 (after 31 days), I called your Engineer Mr. Rakesh Sahdev and apprised him of the situation. He spoke the patent punch line that customer satisfaction is our motto & if Gulzar is found guilty in providing the service, they would definitely be penalized. He asked me to come next day to the workshop but I told him that I had to go out of town. He promised to call me next day after reviewing the situation. But again in vain!

On 14-6-08 (after 32 days), as promised by Mr. Rakesh Sahdev I did not received any call from him or may be he never bothered to call, as this may be a routine situation for him. This thing I could smell in his conversation which we had a day before. Anyways, I sent him a SMS about his awaited reply but he never showed any courtesy to reply.

Dear Maruti, Is this the way your responsible persons respond to the customer query’s. Is this the attitude of your responsible person? Is the courtesy your responsible person forward to the customers? Could you imagine my situation, inspite of having a wonderful vehicle, I am vehicle less for the last 33 days. I had to spend a huge amount traveling on taxis for my outstation work. Or Maruti has become a typical “Sarkari Company” where the dealers and your responsible staff behave in a typical “Babu Manner.” There may be many customers who would feel my way but there aren’t many who wake up 4 am in the morning to write the mail. I am really hurt.

This is really too much! I would demand compensation from Gulzar Motors for their deficient service, agony & mental harassment and financial loss caused to me. I would request you to kindly look in to the matter and particularly ask Mr. Rakesh Sahdev to behave in a responsible manner. Ultimately this type of attitude of the dealer or your staff, affects your and yours counterpart Suzuki’s reputation.

Sincerely,
        Vivek Mahajan
        Good Omeents

gulzar motors — harrasment for bills

We had purchased three cars from gulzar motors on the names of Gurmej singh on 2-2-11 file no-1708 ,Jaswinder singh on 3-2-11 file no-1721and Jagminder singh on 17-3-11 file no 1982 at the time of purchase the dealing was very friendly water and tea was offered and good promises were made ,but now when we demanded the bills as 5 months have passed begging for the bills the face of lion is being shown to us by the dealer ship,behaviour is not friendly and cooperative running the car on road without papers is not safe what is the way now or what should be done.

Really shame on the part of Maruti Suzuki who deals with such dealers

HARISH KARKERA
          Jun 18, 2008

I had purchased a Maruti 800 car in June 2007 through Amar Cars Pvt. Ltd, Vadodara. My first free service was due after one month and my second free service was due after six months. Both these services were attended by the dealer in the appropriate months. My third free service was due after 12 months or 10000 kms whichever was earlier.. Since I had just completed only 6000 kms but had aleady completed one year, my service was due in June 2008. I had received a no. of calls and a SMS from the dealer to give the car for servicing .
          I booked my car for Sunday 15th June, and went in the morning today to give the car for servicing .I got the job card done and gave the car with the assurance that I will get the car by evening. As soon I came back home, I got a call from the dealer stating that as per computer records available with them, my third service was already over and it was done at Eternal Motors, Bhavnagar in January 2008 with a Km reading of 9000 Kms.. The dealer informed that if I want service to be done it will be a paid service. I informed the dealer that it is a mistake since I have never taken my car to Bhavnagar.
          Since I suspected a major scandal, I went back to the dealer and collected the car without undergoing the service. This is a clear case of fraud and cheating, since the counterfoil of my third free service is still existing in my book and has not been detatched.
          I would like the following to be investigated.
          How are the computer records showing that I have done my third service when the counterfoil is still with me.?
          The computer records shows that the service was done at 9000 Kns in January 2008, whereas in reality I had completed only 6000 Kms in June 2008
          How is it that the dealer in Bhavnagar had my entire personal details to fill up the job card in January 2008 including chassis no and engine no ?
          4 Why is the dealer at Baroda insisting on a paid service inspite of the fact that all the details were explained to him ?
          This obviously shows that some other car has been given the advantage of free service using my personal details. This will be a part of a much bigger racket which will have to be investigated thoroughly.

I am taking up the matter with the consumer forums and also with the M.D of Maruti Suzuki.

HARISH S.KARKERA

15-06-08

AUTOMOTIVE, MARUTI UDYOG — NOT ATTENDING THE COMPLAINTS

THIS IS GANESH FROM MUMBAI, I GOT ALTO TOP PAINTED FROM AUTOMOTIVE MARUTI AUTHORISED SERVICE STATION NAVI MUMABI 6 MONTHS AGO. NOW THE LACRE COATING STATED PEELING OFF, I GOT AGAIN TO THEM AND ASKED THEM TO RECTIFY THE PROBLEM. THEY KEPT THE CAR FOR 3 DAYS AND RETURNED IT AS IT WAS. THIS IS MOST DISGUSTING SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN.

Maruti Udyog Limited — Front Wipers

I bought a new Alto LXi on 04.01.2008 and find that the wipers provided in the new vehicle do not clean the glass during the rains. This complaint was recorded when the vehicle was sent for services at the due intervals. The workshop people say they have attended to the same but the complaint persits. May I request Maruti Udyog Limited's Service Engineer to please get in touch with me on my mobile No. [protected] and sort out the problem being faced by me in this regard. For your ready reference I furnish herebelow my car's engine number & chassis number.

Engine No. F8DN3485558
          Chassis No. MA3EYD81S01093483

with regrads,

Naizi Lamba
          Charging for free servicing

I purchaised a maruti Wagon R car in thre month of Dec 2007
          then i was told by the dealer that First three servicing are totaly free. But in the month of november I went for my third Servicing to Popular servicing Kollam Kerala, the staff there told that for cleaning of fuel injuction some liquid is required that is coasting Rs 500/- that I have to pay in addition to the oil changing charges.
          Oil changing charges is ok but the fuel injuction cleaning charges is a cheeting because whiole purchaising they toil that during free servicing only oil change charges is payable.
          I have just carried out 2nd servicing of my Wagon R at Shaan cars, Nashik. I have given a complaint that my vehicles fuel efficiency is reduced suddenly also it is not running smoothly. It runs like fuel is near to end.The problem was not solved just telling me non technical reasons which are not understandable. Very unsatisfactory service from shaan cars ( Nashik)

Maruti Suzuki Service centre — Unsatisfactory Service

Customer I.D.: [protected]
          Car no Hr01 M 0883 Maruti 800 Dlx was given for paid service to MODERN AUTOMOBILES AMBALA CITY vide job card no.11487 dated 08/06/09.& demanded the following repairs over and above normal service

-Missing self check & repair
          -A/c check for gas top up etc.

The car was delivered at 1430 hrs (vehicle given at 0930 hrs) vide cash memo no. BC0901473 charging me Rs.1119/-
          Regarding missing self, I was told to go to vender LUCAS at another place.
          Regarding A/C check, I was told that since the A/C gas is not available in the stock hence top up cannot be done at present.

I went to the vender for self check who could not open the self even after trying for about an hour with the result the job could not be done and the problem remained as it was earlier.
          For A/C charging I had to go to another workshop

My Contention is that if the service centre was not equipped with the required tools and material, they should not have accepted the vehicle till they are ready with the material etc.thereby saving my time and harassment of running from one place to another for different jobs. Recently I have seen Maruti Suzuki advertisement on various TV channels advocating for repairs of MARUTI at company<s service centre boasting of getting all the jobs done under one roof . In the light of above incidence, I donot know how to comment.
          i have a family member of maruti for last 3year.but in my last service at akansha automobiles Moradabad U.P.the service department not proper check my car .they not check my car baterry the water was nil and my car baterry demag.Very unsatisfactory service from akansha automobile Moradabad
          i am ramakrishnan. i have bought new car last year june month. it has starting trouble from the begining.i have given to service for 5 times for this particular complaints but still not yet cured. please help me soon.

details:
          maruti 800 Lpg
          tn 22 bb 7862
          indus motors
          kattupakam
          chennai

my contact number:
          Date : 01/08/2009
          The General manger
          Maruti Suzuki ltd
          Plot No. 1 Nelson Mandela Road
          New Delhi-110070
          Tel :[protected]

Sub : - Major complaint from day of purchase of SWIFT LXI Model
          CAR No. MH-02-BJ-9926
          [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
          With reference to the above we inform you that we purchased the above vehicle from SAI SERVICE STATION, Lower Parel, Mumbai and got the delivery on 19/06/2009.

Having got recommendation from few other users and also as per general reports. We preferred to choose a SWIFT Car in comparison to some other models in the Market.

However from ‘Day one’ of Purchase to Date we have faced repeated problems as described below.
          a) On the first day of purchase (19/06/2009- Saturday) we heard some noise, each time we applied the brake.
          b) On 21/06/2009(Monday) we complained to SAI SERVICE who advised us to send the vehicle for a checkup.
          c) On 3rd day 22nd Jun 2009. They informed us that there was a defect in the brake pad which they replaced (receipt attached)
          d) After 02 more days on 24/06/2009 the problem recurred, this time the noise was louder.
          e) We contacted Mr. Nagesh Beerla at Maruti, Mumbai office
          f) Mr. Beerla assured us that he would again have the brake pad / mechanism replaced & check the car in his presence
          g) This 2nd replacement was again carried out within 02 days -24/06/2009 (receipt of replacement attached )
          h) We were assured that this problem would not arise again (letter attached)
          i) However within a fortnight we faced the same problem again
          j) We contacted Mr. Beerla at Muruti Suzuki, Mumbai yet another time.
          k) Now, we were informed that the brake pad mechanism in our car had been found to be from a defective lot & the new lot would arrive soon .
          l) Once again, on 29/07/2009 the New Set BRAKE PAD Mechanism was replaced & car returned to us with full guarantee .

To our Great Surprise & Anguish, the very nest day on 30/07/2009, we found that the brake operation is emitting harsh screeching sound.

This has been checked & verified by Mr. Beerla (Maruti) & Mr. Subhash ( Sr. Works Manager – SAI SERVICE, Mumbai)

We are totally disillusioned, dissatisfied & unhappy with the whole situation.

As is obvious, we made the first mistake in accepting the replacement of an essential spare parts in a brand new Car on the first day itself.

But this was prompted by total faith in product & quality of MARUTI SUZUKI

We now finally believe that this is an inherent problem in the Motor Car itself & we are no longer prepared to accept ‘Experimentation & Research’ on a brand New Car that was bought by us just 3-4 Weeks ago.

We have sought legal advice & have been advised by our solicitors that NOW after providing 4 separate opportunities to your company ( as Explained above) we have now every right to seek complete Replacement of the vehicle.

We hope that MARUTI SUZUKI would wish to have one more happy customer & would provide us immediate replacement of the vehicle to provide us relief from our month long anguish.

We await your favourable response within 7 days of receipt of this letter, as at this stage we are holding a brand new SWIFT vehicle which we are not even using regularly for fear of a sudden breakdown

With Best wishes

Yours truly,

Mrs. Ami. V. Shipuri
          when i gave my car to indus motors vatagara for its 45000 service.they were given with out the horn .my uncle was make an accident now that guy in serious my complaint is that i given my car again in the indus in 0382009jc no:jc09002378:its not yet redy .they were told me the delivery date0582009.today 1282009 now 3pm .still am waiting in the cabin .and they were not redy to finish my work .they were so rude to me.pls do somthing on this .i thing they were the fuul responsbility for that accidrnt .my phone:[protected]
          i am owner of maruti swift number BR1AB-8494, which has meet an accident on 16 the july.i have given the car to karlo automoblile (digha) in patna, for repair of the body and there was some wheel problem.
          toady 20th of augest i have not received the car.earlier when i gave my car for servicing, my air condition was not working, they have charged 3500 hundred for that and the problem was again started.
          kindly see the matter
          meena sinha
          I have given my maruti wagonR for first free service.The service center was send adriver to me and collect my car from my residence. In the mean time they told me that the car will be delivered to you on the day after tommorow after thorough check up. At present Iam having stering hard, noisy door, touch up is not proper. I am not at all satisfied with the service. Thwe maruti company is misleading the peoples.
          Dr.Panigrahi
          Consultant Physician Supreme cpurt
          I have been using a Maruti Alto(Celebration Model) car for last six years.I have no complaint against the design and/or the make of the car. In fact I always consider myself as a proud owner of the model.
          But recently the sort of disservice I received from the local Service Provider at Bhubaneswar(Orissa)i.e.Jyote Motors, I have started cursing myself and am seriously thinking about changing the brand.I had taken my car for service for a small work of denting of the front side bumper .I have observed the following serious flaws in the standard of service.
          1) My car was not received for the service for first three days and was received only on my fourth visit to the centre.
          2)The front line advisers were rude non cooperative and argumentative.One of them even shouted at me.
          3)The vehecle was kept for four days for the job and was delivered only on the fifth day.
          4)My request for polishing the vehicle(paid service) was not accepted.
          5)When I received the vehicle I saw that it was not washed .
          I have serviced my Maruti 800 (CG07 ZG 5167)car in your authorized service station M/s Ganapati Motors Bhilai Chhatiisgarh on 08.08.2009 and lot of spares has been replaced including clutch plate and pressure plate etc and raised a bill of BCB9002916 dtd 08.08.2009 for which Rs. 11745.00 cash payment was done by me. The car halted while in city drive immediately within 10 days of servicing . the same was took back to garage and approx 3 days were consumed to identify the problem. But nothing was found and car was returned stating about no problem. The gear shifting problem was also shown during delivery but no one shown any interest in it Instead advised to use for some time and the problem shall solve after some run. But this has grown more. The vehicle has done only 1100 km after service.
          Now when the problem further aggravated I took the vehicle by to same service station. Now they are demanding again for replacement of entire clutch and pressure plates system. It clearly indicates anything between the faulty workmanship or use of extremely poor quality spares or both. I request to intervene into matter to save the name of MARUTI – SUZUKI who are worldwide known for quality works.
          P.PANDEY,
          186/C, St – 18 Smriti Nagar,
          Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
          i am not satisfy the alL work of car car no-HR51P3109.
          I have bought a Maruti 800 in Jan 2009. Two days back I was called from the service centre that my vehicle is due for third free service. I put the vehicle at the service centre on the day they asked to give. I had some complaints about the rattling in the door and seat. I was told that the vehicle will be ready by 4pm and it was done so. When I picked the vehicle I noticed that not even a proper water service was done. A dry grass that was hanging underneath the car, on the rear shock absorber was still hanging in the same place. When I asked the service engineer who attended my vehicle, he said they wash underneath too!!!.
          The third Free service was only in the booklet. I had to pay Rs.1300/- for various jobs. I paid for the oil, oil filter, wheel balancing and so on. So what comes free in the third free service?
          When i checked other parts of the car, I could see dust and sand spread on the floor and the interiors.
          So I felt like looting in the day light.
          i having alto car..car number is TN49AC8775
          there is a poor services in my car.. I compliant 3 times for this but there is no proper response… here after I will no suggest maruthi company to my friends…….
          my services center is in thanjavur (pillai&sons)...This is the first time i feel poor of your company...
          I own a Mahindra Logan Car. It was purchased in the month of July 2009. Ever since then there has been a continous problem in that particular vehicle. And the service center is not able to provide me proper service. I am fed up of such pathetic service standards from a reputed company like Mahindra.

-Ashutosh
          KK
          dear,
          last month i went to anand motars ( Chinhat lucknow ), for servise my type 1 maruti 800 car ( UP 78 Q 2851 ), service engineer Mr. Bhanu and Mr. sengar did service my car. in first service they serviced car, in which break service and alignment was main, 0n the second day of delivery car break failed and i was suffered in life threatning condition. again i went to service centre and they repair it but this time i don.t know happen but sudden car front excel failed, i submitted 3rd time this car in service centre in only one month but again they not repair excel but changed steering machinory without took any confirmation from me. jst bcoz of there poor way of working i suffered again wid my family in rakshabandhan night when i came back from my village..
          so my sinsere request from upper management to take action against those people who are responsible for these type of stuff which jst not only break confidence of customer but also destroy emage of maruti and maruti sales after service..

In anticipation o[censored]r rply
          thanks & Regards from - Keshav Dev Singh
          [protected], [protected]
          A-4/7 CID COLONY
          Mahanagar, Lucknow
          My car no. is DL2CH-1446 and I went to Rana motors (Okhla) on 12/10/2010 for servicing. My SA was Subodh Mihra. I deposited my servicing money app. Rs. 3500 at about 1555 but car was not delivered to me before 1700 hrs. Mr. Mishra was not even bothered to check whethere the servicing has been done properly or not and car has been delevired or not. Even I personally told him three times. I informed Mr. Mishra so many complaints but now I checked that the flow of water with wiper is not working properly and I don't know about the other complaints has been done properly or not because I don't know about the car's instruments. The car was not washed properly and the dust was lying on their mats. Senior officers of Maruti Udyog are requested kindly look into the matter and take the necessary action against the concerned service center.
          It is also requested kindly convey the action to me on my mobile [protected], [protected] and on my mail [protected]@gmail.com.
          i have bought a maruti swift vdi MH 04 EH 1646 in june 2010 from angel cars vasai . from last one month oct2010 my car have eng.oil leakage problem i went four time to sai service center vasai west but they fail to clear my complaint..senior offcers of Maruti udyog are requested kindly look into my problem and take the proper action against the concerned service center. also requested kindly convey the action to me on my no.[protected] and [protected].
          Maruti after sales service has become worst.There is no control of Maruti Service Engineers deputed by the Maruti to look after the problems being faced by its customers.

It is only your luck if you get your vehicle repaired satisfactory by chance.

I have also experienced serious problem with the work done by M/s Tanya Automobiles Lucknow. Their Service workers / supervisors team has destroyed my Vehicle which was very good running before the job done by M/s Tanya Automobiles Lucknow., All the workers in this service center pose themselves as an expert but actually they all are ZEERO / NIL in knowledge / experience. Every time they create new problem in the vehicle and ask for payment of job done, which was not required to be done.
          Senior offcers of Maruti udyog are requested to look into its customers problems and take the proper action against the concerned service center
          g p srivastava
          mobile [protected]

I wish to bring to your notice that I had purchased one RS 413 SHIFT VDI bearing ENGINE NO : 1457435 CHASSIS NO: 604003 from your Dearlership on 4th of OCTOBER 2010 in the name of RINI MUJEEB.

After taking delivery of the vehicle I had personally complained to Shooroom& Servise Advisor that the deisel tank was leaking. I was informed that if you fill the tank and use it for couple of days leak will stop. Which did not happen and I have been suffering the loss and which has resulted in no proper service and guidance from your end.

Further more when we had a look at the deisel tank as to where the leak is happening from I was amazed to notice an old deisel tank fitted to my new car. Iam attaching a photograph for your reference.

I sincerly hope you will view this very very seriously, failing which I will have to take nessary steps to make my claim on the said issue

Awaiting an early reply from you & steps taken to rectify the Diesel leakage in my vehicle

RINI MUJEEB
          my name is narendra singh solanki i am using maruti alto no. MP09CC8419, i gave my car for servicing to MY CAR SERVICE CENTER INDORE [M.P.] yesterday and they charged me 580 rs, what they did is just wash my car and give it to me back, as i check my car after servicing i find that they didn't repair the wiper and [water thorougher ]which through the water on the front glass, and after that as i ask them for all these things they behaved very rudely with me. so kindly reply me what should i do if you will not reply me then i will not use your product in future and sell my car.
          contact no . [protected]
          i purchased Maruti RITZ on 16.05.10 model ritzzxi, chassis:173171, engine 4033153 from Shakumbari automobile haridwar. On 2nd free inspection service station charged me Rsw 350 toward oil treatment. i do not under stand what a service station does for oil treatment. i techanally understand eitheer change the oil or not change.
          I seek from you to please clarify what exactly oil treatment is. Or i feel to take a cheating case by local dealer's service station .

wail for reply
          M C GOYAL AGM- BHEL haridwar, 266 vivek vihar colony haridwar. email:[protected]@bhelhwr.co.in. mob:[protected]
          I had purchased a Maruti car (Alto WB 40N 8451) from Beekay Auto Pvt, Ltd, Asansol, West Bengal in the year 2008.My Car travels only 8500 KM(Approx). I have servicing my car regularly as per norms mentioned in the "Manual". In the last month of December'2011 on 10th Dec'11 I have servicing my car from BeeKay Auto Pvt. Ltd. Asansol, West Bengal. As per instruction in the manual, I have changed the lubricants and spark plug etc. (these are recorded in the invoice), After two days latter I saw some lubricants are leakage from my car and that is marked in my garage floor. Being a non technical person I does not care this things. After that I am going to out of station i.e. Raigarh. After 40 days i.e. on 23rd Jan'2011, I driven my car about 300 KM. But unfortunately during my journey my car gets start off, I pulled my car to the renowned servicing centre that is about 60 km from the breakdown spot. I ask the incharge of the service station that how it happens, surprisingly he told me it has happen due to leakage of coolant, cuts the gaskit and coolant and mobile are mixup. Also they told me that radiator has been damaged before one year. I ask them why they are not responding me during servicing time i, e, on 10th Dec'2011, The Servicing station charge Rs.5000.00 as repairing charge whereas I got service my car one month back and paid Rs.3500 as servicing charge, please suggest me.

Partha Samaddar ( Mobile [protected])

This is Mohan.S from Chennai, I bought the car from Kapico Maruti - Chennai June 2007. Then My car met an accident in Chennai Bangalore Highways in the month of August 2007. Then it is repaired at Ganesh Cars – Vellore. Then I address my car Air conditioner is not giving cooling. I have addressed to Ganesh Cars Vellore – They checked and AC Gas filled in April 2009 (I am paid for this). Then again within 15 days Air conditioner cooling is not there. Again My car checked in Ganesh Cars and found AC gas leakage and filled AC gas at free of cost. Again my vehicle Air conditioner problem is there.
          Then I took my vehicle to Kapico Maruti Service station, They are checked and said, CFR A/C cooling coil Overhauling or Needs to be changed and AC condenser & dryer pipe is bend. They said is chargeable because my vehicle warranty period expires.
          Then I spoken to Ganesh Cars and communicated to them, They said please bring the car and we will do free of cost. Then I send my car to Ganesh cars Vellore, They changed some compressor oil, Oring, Pipe receiver, Pipe and liquid and filled AC Gas. They are charged only for the parts. Then I feel little bit comfortable but not to real AC effect. I can’t find AC effect due to winter season. Again I done regular service at Ganesh vellore – December 2009. Summer starts Again I found my car AC is problem. Then Again send my vehicle to Ganesh cars for AC problem. Again they filled AC gas.
          At last now they are informed in April 2011. Your compress got cheased need to be replaced. Your car is not in warranty period. So you have to pay for this.

Car Number : TN 05V 4278
          Model : Zen Estilo – Lxi
          Chasis N0. : 144824
          Engine No. : 3268871

Note : We have addressed this AC problem on April 2009 itself. When my vehicle was covered in Warranty period. Because Ganesh Cars – Poor Service support, As a customer I am suffering. Now I got approximate cost working to correct this problem is Rs.28, 000-/

Please do the needful to change the compressor and supporting elements at free of cost by Ganesh cars.

S. Mohan

We are having MARUTI RITZ KA05MH9886,

We are facing engine oil consumption complaint. We left car for repair to GARUDA AUTO CRAFT bangalore-(Malleswaram), They have overhauled engine. But after that we have faced abnormal noise & oil consumption. Then we have taken our car to Cahndana Motors, They have arrested the noise but still oil consumption is there. But we are totaly not satisfied with Garuda Auto Craft. To we ahave to take and get solution for the problem.

your's

Dayaram D Patel.

Maruti Suzuki — service not satisfactory

i have purchased one maruti suzuki alto lxi model from batra auto agencies in faridabad.
          Now after six months It is giving problems such as the engine is not starting, self is working properly/fine. The car is under warranty and 4000 kms is being used. On sending the car to authorised service station they are giving us lame excuses that you petrol contains water thus your car is not starting .
          The car is sent to service center and they promises that the problem is resolved and charge us for Rs 1300/- the same problem occured again and again they are giving the same excuses and this time no fuel is filled after servicing . Again complaint was launched to service center and company person came for the same and take the car to service center.

But the problem still exists. It has been very dissapointing to say that service center dont even know what the problem exactly is and just charging us labor charges.

Thus requesting you solve my problem and this time i will not pay any single penny to service center. Sorry to say but buying a maruti suzuki car of your brand was a useless decision and especially from batra auto agengy because they only know how to fraud people.

Waiting for your postive response.

Hitesh pahwa
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          dear sir we are get th new omni car with full net cash at Kalyani Motors show room bangalore. it is get lost two months ago recently unfortunatly face the accident at lost 25days ago. So we are send the repair purpose Kalyani Motors Bangalore. Upto date that person is not responce our phone call and not repair our vehicle

kindly take action shortly :-

Kalyani motors person Mobile No:- [protected]

Customer Mobile No :- [protected]
          Kumaran
          Hitesh,

If you take care of your car, your car will take care of you. Make sure that you fill-up your tank completely to prevent condensation in the fuel tank and get the tank filled from reliable filling stations.
          I had given my car (vehicle number KA03MH5381) for service at Pratham motors (#16, Belandur, Sarjapur, Marathahalli Outer Ring road, Bangalore-560037) but service is really very bad. Then I have discuss with SA (name-Shivanna, mobile number-[protected]) but he was trying to fool the customer and lastly he told to bring the car again (no please no request to customer ‘me’). Next day he called to me and giving the pressure for not complaining to customer care.
          For your information it was mentioned in job card also-
          1.Gear is not smooth.
          After service also not smooth. In the last service also same problem was informed but not resolved.
          2. Reverse gear is little bit tough.
          After service also not smooth. In the last service also same problem was informed but not resolved.
          3. Horn not working properly (some time missing).
          After service also not smooth.

For all above he was trying to explain me to accept there is no problem. As per discussion I have come to one point only “Customer is nothing and customer problem is not important for Maruti”
          I would like to request you to take action on the Pratham Motors (maruti service centre).
          I will wait for your positive reply.

Syed Q Ali
          i gave my car zen estilo TN22BV 5467 for regular service to vishnu cars pvt ltd, pallavaram, chennai. the power window was working very well before submitting to service. the power window was damaged and handed over to me with the window in open condition and the excellent service advisor- mr.hafeezuddin was unable to rectify nor was able to answer any calls and conveniently switched off his mobile. this excellent service has given unnecessary tensions and great disturbance to my profession as a doctor. do these people not have any moral responsibility towards the work they do?
          DR. R. SANTHANAM, NEUROSURGEON, [protected], [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          My name is Jayachandran.G. I am working as a Forest Range Officer in Kerala Forest and Wildlife Department. After a major accident my Alto car bearing Reg.No KL 37 4437 was repaired by popular service centre Kothamangalam Kerala on the month of August 2011. After Six month of the servicing the break pad and disc of the front left side is irreparably damaged. It is replaced by another maruthy authorised service centre in Adimaly. Unfortunately after another six month of this replacement the same problem is happened again. This time I approached Popular service centre Kottayam
          for servicing. After the check up the learnt supervisor told me that your vehicle"s front left wheel is inclined a lot. after thorough checking they found out that in the period of the servicing at kothamangalam the knuckle has not been replaced. When the time of the servicing after the accident it was essential to replace the old knuckle. Because of the malservicing done by the service centre I have lost about Rs. 3000/- I have decided to approach the same service centre on 11nth of this month. I prayed you to give an instruction to the manager of the above firm to redress my grievance at the earliest.
          Jayachandran.g [protected]
          I am the owner of Maruti swift D’zire
          Model no.2010 purchased at Mandovi Motors pvt.ltd.Dealer code No.0206
          I had lost my car key No.5513.
          I had given order for new one on[protected] at Mandovi motors pvt ltd.
          Paid advance Rs.1000/- receipt No.13589.
          Still I did not got the key after many follow ups.
          Is this your standared of quality?
          Pls look up on this matter.
          Thanks for your consideration.
          Mohammed Aslam Beig
          I have purchased a Maruti- Suzuki Alto 800 on 11 Nov 12(delivery received) from Sai Service Kondhwa, Pune.
          There is only one side mirror fitted in the car.However I am interested to put an additional mirror( on cash payment)on the co drivers side. THE MIRROR IS NOT AVAILABLE TILL DATE.
          I do not understand that when a car is launched parts should be immediately available, which is not the case.
          Can you kindly provide the mirror assembly at the earliest.
          Lt Col D M PURANDARE
          Mob No :[protected]
          dear who so ever concerned,
          I am Dr shyam savith. i got the first 2 free services of my RITZ-ZDI at SB motors kakinada, andhrapradesh. after the first service, i had problems with the ABS braking system ineffctive brake and skidding even at a speed of 40 kmph...during the second servicing i expressed the problem and the same problem showed up during the test drive after service but i was told that nothing can be done better..and they had no answers for it..kindly suggest me a solution, an expert who can deal with the ABS.
          Another bad experience... I got my maruti 800 dlx 2006 model serviced at SB motors kakinada, A.P, few before few months. i got back my car with a broken dash board.. I asked for a replacement but the personnell would only do a patch up repair... I took photograpgs of the damage and mailed them to the GM, SB Motors, Mr. GUPTA for necessary action. i was promissed a replacement of the dashbord with a new one, but i have only been waiting since the past 4 months for it...i have all the evidences..photographs of all the bamage..i request the concerned authority to react at the earliest and do the needful... i didnot approach the consumer forum just because i was promissed, replacement of the damage done during servicing... i would'nt hesitate acting if i donot get a favourable responce at the earliest... i requuest prompt responce.
          my email id - [protected]@gmail.com.
          aadi maruti in coimbatore is very very very low class service station, dont beleive them its like killing your car in front of you.
          I would like to share my car servicing experience with your authorized services station Mycar in Pune address: survey No. 131, Mumbai - Bangalore Highway, Wakad, Pune - 411 057. Last week I gave my Ritz car for serving that had my Iphone mobile car charger and when I got the car Back its not there in the car. I don&#039;t know how to trust this service center if they take away car charger with Rs 600 how safe is car worth 6, 00, 000 in Mycar hands ?

thx
          Shweta

steering colour gone be light & dealer send worng R.C

Dear Sir, steering colour gone be light in 2 months & dealer send worng R.C. CNG not mention in RC. Thanks. Jogender Singh [protected]
          40 Comments

Sajal Rastogi
            Jun 17, 2008

I had purchased a Wagon R from 'Maruti True value' at 'Tanya Motors', Meerut last year.
            The registration No. of the car is UP 15 R 2558. The car was in pretty good condition at the time of purchase.
            Last week, on 9th June'2008, I met an accident in which lost of external damage was done to the car.BUt there was hardly any problem or damage done inside. After I met the accident, I went to Rohan Motors, Gaziabad as that the only service station that I knew about and was closet to the place where I met the accident. I left my car for repair and I was assured that all things will be taken care off. I delivered by Car to Mr. Sunil Verma and collected the delivery Note. He inspected the car thoroughly and assured me that the car will be delivered in one weeks time.

Yesterday, I called up him and asked about the status of the car. He told me that my car is ready and I can come and collect it at around 4:30 PM. I went to the workshop and to my surprise the car was not still ready. I thought tht it might not a big issue and waited till they were washing the car. They asked me to pay all the bills till the time they are making my car ready. I duly paid all the bills without any delay and when I collected the car after that I figured out the the Indicator of the left side were not working. Finally, I also discovered that the central locking of my car was also not working.
            We I complaint about it to the Manager Incharge of the car, I was told it has nothing to do with them. They started persisting that it might have been in that condition even before I delivered the car at there workshop. When I told them that if that would have been the case, it would have been listed in there pre Inspection report before that received the car on the day of accident.

But they simply try to deviate from the point of accepting that this problem has been introduced that their workshop. When I finally asked them what can be done about it, they told me that I should show it to some local mechanic or atmost they will do the same if I bring my car back to them later sometime as they does not have any expertise in fixing the problem.

Now I dont expect ppl from Maruti Workshop to respond in such a way nor do I have time to go back to Gaziabad from Noida just to get my problem fixed by a local mechanic. It takes a toll out to drive thru the traffic of NCR and they simply said that they can hardly do anything about it.

I am not sure what can I expect by putting my concerns on this forum but can just hope
            that no one else faces the same kind of problem where in some working part o[censored]r car breaks down when u goes to an authorized service station of maruti to get some problem fixed.
            I had purchased a Wagon R from 'Maruti True value' at 'Tanya Motors', Meerut last year.
            The registration No. of the car is UP 15 R 2558. The car was in pretty good condition at the time of purchase.
            Last week, on 9th June'2008, I met an accident in which lost of external damage was done to the car.BUt there was hardly any problem or damage done inside. After I met the accident, I went to Rohan Motors, Gaziabad as that the only service station that I knew about and was closet to the place where I met the accident. I left my car for repair and I was assured that all things will be taken care off. I delivered by Car to Mr. Sunil Verma and collected the delivery Note. He inspected the car thoroughly and assured me that the car will be delivered in one weeks time.

Yesterday, I called up him and asked about the status of the car. He told me that my car is ready and I can come and collect it at around 4:30 PM. I went to the workshop and to my surprise the car was not still ready. I thought tht it might not a big issue and waited till they were washing the car. They asked me to pay all the bills till the time they are making my car ready. I duly paid all the bills without any delay and when I collected the car after that I figured out the the Indicator of the left side were not working. Finally, I also discovered that the central locking of my car was also not working.
            We I complaint about it to the Manager Incharge of the car, I was told it has nothing to do with them. They started persisting that it might have been in that condition even before I delivered the car at there workshop. When I told them that if that would have been the case, it would have been listed in there pre Inspection report before that received the car on the day of accident.

But they simply try to deviate from the point of accepting that this problem has been introduced that their workshop. When I finally asked them what can be done about it, they told me that I should show it to some local mechanic or atmost they will do the same if I bring my car back to them later sometime as they does not have any expertise in fixing the problem.

Now I dont expect ppl from Maruti Workshop to respond in such a way nor do I have time to go back to Gaziabad from Noida just to get my problem fixed by a local mechanic. It takes a toll out to drive thru the traffic of NCR and they simply said that they can hardly do anything about it.

I am not sure what can I expect by putting my concerns on this forum but can just hope
            that no one else faces the same kind of problem where in some working part o[censored]r car breaks down when u goes to an authorized service station of maruti to get some problem fixed.
            buddy
            go to consumer court with all documnets ..pre Inspection report etc.
            I am shocked at the attitudinal deficiency the dealer namely ROHAN MOTORS MAHURA ROAD conveys.I took my DZIRE VDI for its second free servicing. The company rep was more interested in selling me the underbody rubberised paint. The car was simply washed and I was left to fend with two local helps to clean and handover the car. On check I informed them of fuel having been pilfered from the car again ( this being the second time) earlier It was my ZEN which had suffered similar fate.
            The customer care when informed promised to comeback the next day but not to be heard till almost a fortnight. To substantiate the case my id NO. GIVEN BY rOHANS IS [protected] AND THE INVOICE NO. FOR SERVICE IS bc 09001053.
            I KNOW NOTHING MUCH IS GOING TO COME OUT, IT IS FIGHTING A LOSING BATTLE. IT IS GOODBYE TO ROHANS MATHURA ROAD.
            With thanks to them for the services rendered, Beware lest you are victim to similar circumstances.
            Rajesh
            PS - So much for the service, a minor scratch was painted with black paint by the dealer whereas the original color is azura grey...

DINESH R CHAWLA.
              Jun 13, 2008

With ref to maruti swift vehicle bearing regn no MHO4DB1833.PURCHASED ON date 16/3/7
              from laxmi motors mirabyander rd, mumbai. On 27//5/8 evening this running car turned into the blaze of fire, within no time the fire got big causing concern to the life of surrounding pepole. With the help of local police and civiliens the fire was bought under control. later reported to company, officials of maruti suzuki india limited inspected the car, on12/6/8
              they posted a letter saying that when car was delivered on 16/3/7 it was checked and no defect was was present at the time of delivery, and by saying so they want to brush away their responsibility, cause of fire that took place in a running vehicle which could have caused me my life is no where in picture, n company does not shows an intention to replace the vehicle with the stand saying we don't have such policies, said so by Mr dua. territory service manager mumbai. Now this is not the kind of service we expect from the one of the most successful automobile company in india.
              with regards.
              dinesh chawla.
              mumbai.
              With ref to maruti swift vehicle bearing regn no MHO4DB1833.PURCHASED ON date 16/3/7
              from laxmi motors mirabyander rd, mumbai. On 27//5/8 evening this running car turned into the blaze of fire, within no time the fire got big causing concern to the life of surrounding pepole. With the help of local police and civiliens the fire was bought under control. later reported to company, officials of maruti suzuki india limited inspected the car, on12/6/8
              they posted a letter saying that when car was delivered on 1637 it was checked and no defect was was present at the time of delivery, and by saying so they want to brush away their responsibility, cause of fire that took place in a running vehicle which could have caused me my life is no where in picture, n company does not shows an intention to replace the vehicle with the stand saying we don't have such policies, said so by Mr dua. territory service manager mumbai. Now this is not the kind of service we expect from the one of the most successful automobile company in india.
              with regards.
              dinesh chawla.
              mumbai.
              i booked maruti swift vdi with berkley auto chandigarh on 13 mar2008. the veh is still in waiting on 04aug 2008. the matter should be taken seriously by maruti udyog. at least someday do justice to your work. because in 05 months which i m not sure right now the charm of the veh dies. its japenese technology please have a comparable attitude also. thanks

mahesh malik
                Jun 13, 2008

power steering

i had purchased swift vdi in august 2007. tht was a worth buying coz of the qualities of the vehicle. In the 3rd service which was being done by maruti naraina, the workshop runned by maruti itself, and bfr tht the power steering was working quite nicely. maruti naraina did all the work to be done in 3rd service including wheel alignment. and just after the service i had noticed that the steeing is very much hard. with in a week span i had...
                UDIT
                Jun 12, 2008

Hi I purchased maruti Wagon R . I am into only 4th months with this case

Problem 1,
                Manufacturing defect in tyre . Maruti's dealer says it would comes under claim so this will be replaced. I am
                running behind dealers/sub-dealers/office of JK tyre to get it changed but still no success. Maruti is giving tyres, so maruti should take care of this .
                I have contacted maruti helpline too, but from there I received no positive response.

Problem 2,
                Pb 2 - Front screen broken, When I put AC on and
                temp outside was ~45 degree. Dealer says this is due to some accident .
                So I should / Insurance company should pay for this . I am asking Why
                ????? The bad quality glasses used by maruti than why should I pay ????
                I checked one of my colleague has same problem with his new maruti alto.

Please take necessary action
                Udit

Maruti Suzuki — Bad Dealer

Maruti Dealor Complaint.

Hi, My name is Jaswinder Singh i booked my maruti swift vdi(white) on 7th May 2010 from suhani Maruti Court road Amritsar (Allotment Number-1701-D-60328), there was another car booked on my freind's name 3 days after ie 10th may 2010 from rishabh maruti Batala Road Amritsar

The other car which i booked from rishabh has already been delivered to me on 10th July 10,however there is no sign of my swift which i booked from suhani maruti that when its going to be delivered, infact there is no answer form staff & managers when they will be able to deliver my car. Despite of my querries they indirectly ask for bribe or some commision from me for delivery of my car

I already have made full payment from bank loan(SBI) to Suhani motors on which i have alredy paid my 1st insatllment & incurring intrest on car which i have not even recieved.

Please not that one showroom is delivering car in exact two months time & other is not giving any sign after 2.5 months also.

This is not my first maruti but this kind of dealer response please dont make it my last maruti. Its already been over 2 months i ,ve booked the car & other car has been delivered 10 days back please take some action aginst the dealer & have my car delivered ASAP.

Jaswinder Singh

Maruti swift vdi(white) on 7th May 2010.
                (Allotment Number-1701-D-60328)
                i want to make a complent of your mycar bhopal's employee, regarding renewal of car insurence policy, ms rajani called me frequently for insurence.when i reached the respective showroom, she gave incomplete information - she never mentioned about passenger insurence, she provided unsiutable mobile charger, idv price of my vehical was evaluated lower than other insurence company.overall, her behavior was very unsatisfactory.at present, i have given a post dated cheaque.please inform why i should not cancel the payment due to inadequate services provided under ur roof???
                Manufacturing defect in tyre . Maruti's dealer says it would comes under claim so this will be replaced. I am
                running behind dealers/sub-dealers/office of JK tyre to get it changed but still no success. Maruti is giving tyres, so maruti should take care of this .
                I have contacted maruti helpline too, but from there I received no positive response. even maruti dealers M/s Kataria's representative told us, we have change the tyres and sold it in market

Mithun Rao
                  Jun 11, 2008

Complaint with date wise fact :

On 19th August 2007, I purchased a Pearl white colour Maruti Suzuki Grand vitara SUV (Reg No: MH-04 / DB-6725) car from the Fort Point Automotives Pvt Ltd, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai. While taking the delivery of the car there were two problems. First the alignment of the car was not proper. The car used to steer automatically towards the left side when the steering wheel is left free. Secondly, there was lot of vibration and cabin noise in the car. As if some loose parts are there inside the cabin. I informed the dealer on that day itself. I was assured that the problem was minor and would be rectified soon.

On 21st August, the car was given for check up . But the problem was not solved and I was told that problem would be solved during the 1st free service after completion on 1000 kms.

On 28th August, the car was given for first service . But even after keeping the car for 3 days the problem could not be rectified.

On 3rd September I wrote to Maruti Udyog Limited at [protected]@maruti.co.in and mentioned in detail about the problem.

On 9th September I again reminded maruti Udyog limited about the problem.

On 17th September I gave a written complaint to Fort Point Automotive.

On 24th September their works manager Mr. Keith D`souza called me saying they have to change some part relating to the suspension of the car and the parts would arrive in a weeks time .After that the car will be perfectly fine.

On 15th October the car was again serviced and kept for two days (Attachment No.3).During this service they said that the noise was coming from the AC piping, and the same had to be insulated. But even after changing the parts the alignment problem, the cabin noise and vibration noise is still there.

On 17th October again I gave them a written complaint and personally talked to the Managing Director Mr. Sundeep Bafna, to which they replied saying they need 15-20 days time to come to a conclusive solution to the problem.

On 19th October I got a written reply from them.

After all this I have filed a case against Maruti and Fort Point in Consumer Court ( Vile Parle ) and awaiting justice.

Just pondering ... because of our loose law these company are taking the consumers so lightly. Just imagine if this case to happen in country like US, or for that matter in JAPAN ????

suzuki/grant vitara — servicing problem

sir ,
                  This is regarding my Grant Vitara. i have been using this car for the past 3months.my dealer is popular motors,kollam,kerala.I have given my car for first servicing before the recommended date.I Left my vechicle for servicing on 29/01/08 .The car was absolutely perfect before the first service.The problem is that after the first service the car is showing left pulling effect and also difficult to shift the gears(3rd&4th).
                  Now the cars handling comfort has been lost and also we have to apply continious force in order to keep in a steady position while driving.The popular service team are not well trained about this car and they are unable to trace the problem.now it has passed 21days in service station,till now they have not rectified it.The popular service team is telling all the grant vitaras are having this same problem......i request to verfiy and find the solution.

Vijaya Lekshmi
                  NIKIL NIVAS
                  MYLAPORE,
                  UMAYANNALURE PO,
                  KOLLAM,
                  KERALA
                  i have bought a grand vitara in october 2008, from autovista, bandra ... the car is a huge problem on many accounts

i do not know what to do

the service center at wagoli. pune are not able to do any thing

i feel sad and will never buy a maruti suzuki products till i live

my number is[protected]

[protected]@msn.com
                  spending lots of money on such cars and no response???wat type of people and company we have in india?
                  people in maruthi should have a very serious look into the matter.wat type of customer service you are giving?
                  i feel pity.
                  similarly my 2007model grant vitara done only 30, 000km started giving front suspension problem, maruthi service centre changed its stabilising bar twice third time they used dezire stabilising bar in vain and concluded saying that suspension sound is ok.one thing for sure suzuki is no good in SUVs.
                  my friend gulzar ali from jagdalpur ( c.g ) has been booked maruti alto exite limited edition colour ecru beige dated[protected] from sky automobiles jagdalpur and its main branch is in raipur c.g . and till date i have not receved my car.so i would like to know that in how many days you will deliver my car to sky automobiles. thanks. contact no is [protected]
                  My Vitara DL2CAH4159, delivery taken 7th Feb., 2008, from Competent Automobiles, CP, New Delhi, now done 20, 000 Kms has precisely the same problem of left-side drift, till date, from the time of affecting delivery.
                  !st Service - usual front wheel swap - an eye wash!
                  Wheel rotation done every 5000 Kms. All tyre pressure ok.Left- drift persists. Maruti thinks otherwise.
                  Last 5000 Kms showed up as excessive outer side wear on left tyre (original Yokohama). Alignments ok.
                  Either Manufacturing Defect OR Faulty Tyres (complete lot)
                  I am totally dis heartened, having owned 4 Gypsys, and numerous Maruti Cars. Good road experience (Himalayan Rally, 1990; drove to Ladakh-Leh via Manali on Gypsy, 1990; Charminar Challenge, 1991 and many many more).
                  Hope Maruti / Suzuki Cares for this most expensive vehicle from their stable!
                  Rgds, Chandi Das (+91-[protected])
                  I have the same problem with my January 2009, Silky Silver Grand Vitara. I initially assumed it was a problem with the Power Steering System and took it to the dealer Sai Service, Worli. They did the usual wheel alignment and balancing. The problem was not rectified. Later, at the first service I again told them of the problem and they again did the wheel alignment and balancing. Still the problem persisted. Now they plan to open the entire suspension system and rectify the problem. It's frustrating for a car I paid 18 Lacs for.

grand vitara — steering problem

i purchased my car in 2008 and its been 2 years o[censored]sing it and when we bought it ..after 2 months its not comfortable for driving .sometimes it creates some problem and sometime another problem .and presently it is standing in service centre from past 3 months .and service centre worker are not giving us proper satisfaction ..so kindly look after my problem because now its reaaly bad to think that i have a car but still im not having it ....thanking you

Raj Shivaram
                    Jun 9, 2008

I own a Maruti SX4 and was the BIGGEST FOOL to buy a sedan from Maruti when it was launched last year. I have not been getting proper service for my car from RNS Motors. When I left my car for 3rd Paid Service on 9th May I had mentioned that there was a noise from the steering wheel and when I collected back the car that evening I had the same problem and it was not fixed and now it is GETTING ON MY NERVES WHILE I AM DRIVING THE CAR. After 2 days of the 3rd service the left headlight stopped functioning in low beam and also I am getting strange noise in the front when I start the car in the morning sometimes AFTER THE SERVICE. I also lodged a complaint with Anytime Maruti on 2nd June 2008, COMPLAINT NO# 667026 and I have still not got any response to the same.

So will I be getting any sort of help in sorting this problem? Or I should keep bearing with the problems of my car and keep on visiting the Maruti Service Centers and waste my time, energy & money and lose out on my sleep and work????????

I don’t know if this email will get me any response or not, but at least I AM TRYING MY HARD LUCK

Sincere request from me to Maruti Suzuki India Limited is that PLEASE DO NOT MANUFACTURE SEDANS AS YOU ARE NOT CAPABLE OF MANUFACTURING & SERVICING THEM.

Maruti Suzuki / Sx4 — BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE AT DEALER

I have given my SX4 for accidental repair at TANYA MOTARS, MEERUT and to my worst experience my vehicle is not ready even after more than 45 days at Dealers Garage.
                    The dealer is delaying the vehicle for last 25 days day by day for one single part, not the vehicle is stuck with the dealer for a seat belt and everytime I inquire he has one or other excuse for the same (the material in not available at Factory, the material in under loading, the truck is coming, the material gets dispatched for some other place etc etc.)
                    I was quite assure during the purchase that alteast I will get good after sales services with the company having largest Dealer and Service Station network, but that was all a illusion and nothing else when it comes to the reality now.
                    I have complained the same to the company (MARUTI SUZUKI) but all in vain, now just waiting to get my vehicle back from the invisible network of excuses from dealer.
                    I own a Maruti SX4 and was the BIGGEST FOOL to buy a sedan from Maruti when it was launched last year. I have not been getting proper service for my car from RNS Motors. When I left my car for 3rd Paid Service on 9th May I had mentioned that there was a noise from the steering wheel and when I collected back the car that evening I had the same problem and it was not fixed and now it is GETTING ON MY NERVES WHILE I AM DRIVING THE CAR. After 2 days of the 3rd service the left headlight stopped functioning in low beam and also I am getting strange noise in the front when I start the car in the morning sometimes AFTER THE SERVICE. I also lodged a complaint with Anytime Maruti on 2nd June 2008, COMPLAINT NO# 667026 and I have still not got any response to the same.

So will I be getting any sort of help in sorting this problem? Or I should keep bearing with the problems of my car and keep on visiting the Maruti Service Centers and waste my time, energy & money and lose out on my sleep and work????????

I don’t know if this email will get me any response or not, but at least I AM TRYING MY HARD LUCK

Sincere request from me to Maruti Suzuki India Limited is that PLEASE DO NOT MANUFACTURE SEDANS AS YOU ARE NOT CAPABLE OF MANUFACTURING & SERVICING THEM.

MARUTISUZUKISX4 — MANUFACTURING DEFECT

I PURCHASED MARUTI SX4 IN SEP 2007 . THE CAR HAS MANUFACTURING DEFECTS SINCE THEN . ALL COPLAINTS TO MARUTI BUT THEY ARE HELPLESS SAYS NOTHING CAN BE DONE . EVERYTIME SAME ANSWER WE ARE GOING TO BE IN TOUCH.
                    I PURCHASED SX4 IN SEP 2007 . FROM DAY ONE THE CAR HAS MANUFACTURING DEFECTS . THEY HAVE NOT BEEN RECTIFIED TILL DATE . MARUTI DOES NOT ANSWER TO QUESTIONS, SAYS VIBRATIONS AND NOISES ARE FRREEBIES WITH MARUTI CARS . WHEN MARUTI CANNOT GIVE CARS WITHOUT MANUFACTURING DEFECTS THEN WHY SO MUCH NOISE ABOUT SERVICE AFTER SALES .?????????

Maruti Suzuki / Sx4 — manufacturing defect .

MANUFACTURIN DEFECTS IN SX4 . MARUTI NEITHER RECTIFY OR GIVE ANSWERS TO PHONE CALLS / MAIL/ QUERIES???????
                    SAME PROBLEMS . SX4 A CAR FULL OF MANUFACTURING DEFECTS.
                    I had similar bad experience about SX 4 . within 8 days of purchase, SX 4 started troubling like It stopped all of suddeen on high way on 13 th dec. near pulgaon. There was no mobile or on road help by SEWA maruti center of NAGPUR. I have to arrange on my own all the arrangements at my cost, mental torture, agony.

I am not going to take the things lying . I will fight for the consumers right till end.

Dr. uday bodhankar, nagpur

rajeev kumar rakheja
                      Jun 8, 2008

I booked maruti swiftdzire vxi at Vipul motors pvt.ltd, Faridabad on 31/03/2008 vide customer id no.[protected] dt.31/03/08. At the time of booking i was assured that delivery will be given to me within Navratras (about 15-20 days). But delivery was not given to me wihtin that period and I was told by the dealer that the maruti co. is not supplying dzire cars to him and he is not in position to give me the delivery. On the other hand the swift dzire was being sold by dealers in Faridabad and Delhi in BLACKMARKETING (PREMIUM) of Rs.15000/- to Rs. 20000/-. I brought this act of the dealers in the knowledge of the company vide my email dated 15/04/08, 16/04/08, 17/04/08, 18/04/08, 26/04/08, 30/04/08 and so many telephonic complaints on ANYTIME MARUTI no.[protected] and Regional office number given by anytime maruti.I have requested several times to the company as well as to the dealer for early delivery of the car but they always gave the same excuse that the production is low and they are not getting the delivery from the company.At the time of booking I was told by the dealer that the price of SWIFT DZIRE VXI is Rs.499182/-.It is matter of great surprise that on 18/05/08, the dealer informed me on telephone that car booked by me is ready at the showroom BUT he company has enhanced the rates and I HAD TO PAY Rs.517548/- instead of Rs.499182/-( Excess of Rs.18366/-)You just see that I was not willing and have not paid premium (blackmoney) of Rs.15000/-to- Rs.20000/- to the dealers but the company has taken Rs.18366/- Excess Money by holding the delivery for One month and twenty days and giving it to me just after enhancing the rates. This was the cheating by the company that first hold the delivery of car and delivered the car to me immediately after enhancement of rates. I am sorry to state that I have to wait for about two months and have paid Rs.18366/- excess Now company have taken premium of Rs.18366 /- from me instead of dealers which were taking Rs.15000/- to Rs.20000/- for out of turn delivery. I will definitely point out here that at the time of delivery the behaviour of the dealer was very rude and dry bacause I have already given complaint for blackmarketing of local dealers. But now I clearly understand that company and dealers are of the same category and their only moto is to earn money either this way or that way. The maruti suzuki had not bothered about the LOYAL AND OLD CUSTOMERS OF FIFTEEN YEARS WHO HAS ALWAYS USED CARS OF MARUTI ONLY MARUTI AND WAS A HAPPY AND VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER.But now SORRY THINKING OF MOVING TO COURT TO GET JUSTICE.
                      Rajeev Kumar Rakheja Mob.[protected]
                      I HAVE BUY MARUTI ALTO CAR FROM KIRAN MOTORS IN FEB-06. I FOUND PROBLEM WITH DEALER WITH EVERY SERVICE .LAST I GET FREE MEGA CAMP COUPON FOR WHEEL BALANCING &WHEEL ALINGENMENT. I PUT MY CAR FOR THIS SERVICE ON 19/06/08/.AFTER COMPLTE THE SERVICE, I FOUND MY CAR WORST CONDITON, LIKE MY DESHBOARD MATT IS BROKEN, MY CAR ANTENA IS ALSO BROKEN.THE MOST IMPORATENT POINT IS MY GOD SHRI SAI BABA MURTI, THEY REMOVED FROM ITS PLACE. I HAVE COMPLAINENT TO WORKS MANAGER & CUSTOMER CARE MANAGER MR. VIRAL DESAI . I HAVE COMLETED MY CAR FROM OTHER DELER J.K. MOTORS, BUT KIRAN MOTORS NOT PAY MY REIMEBURESMENT. PL. DO NEEDFULL
                      Hello to your whole good office and team of maruti suzuki, i m very much impressed and passioned to drive your maruti esteem product all over these years, i really love and die to drive your car, its sum thing different which i dont enjoy i other cars. I dont have a quiry but wanna suggest and request if possible that all company put fuel gage in cars but no one puts fuel meter, i[censored] put so u will be the first company to do so and the customers will also appreciate this, coz when we fuel up we just see how much the meter of the petrol stations show, it dont show how much we have got in our car, by that way we can catch them and we benefited and keep the fuel record also. This was my a small suggestion apart your company wish

sumeet khanna
                        Jun 7, 2008

i have booked swift desire with vipul moters faridabad on 4th of April 2008 i was told that i will get the delivery max in six weeks i have still not received any delivery uptill now and they are not giving any fix dates. my booking no is 08006236 in the name of Sunayana Automotive Components(p)ltd.
                        I agree, try contacting the maruti direct toll number and complain about the dealer, they will take action and try to ensure you get your car in time. Also bargain for freebies as compensation after making the complaint.
                        i have my old issue. i purchase zen in 2002, may 17.from kavisha motors bareilly. i deposited full ammount on the last week of march. i got delivery after 1.5 month late but i didnot receive interest on my deposite till today.although it was commitment of kavisha motors. i reminded them so many times.now i am going to change my car. i am interested in desire, but i dont want to purchase from bareilly. my zen vxi was regt.as UP 25 L 5860. RAJAN BHARDWAJ
                        I have booked a dzire 6 weeks back from Spectra Thane. I was told that it will be delivered in 6 weeks. Now after 6 weeks not only it is not delivered, but there is no news of when it will be delivered. Does Maruti not even have a method to track and give exact delivery timelines? Are they so badly managed? Its not that cars get manufactured overnight. They are planned and manufactured based on schedules drawn up months in advance. Can they not have a better system to inform customers? Why don't they have something like a train ticket booking.. Its really sad to see this from maruti. Is it their arrogance that they are market leaders?
                        I have booked a Maruti dzire 8 weeks back from AAA Vehicleades Naraina, Delhi. I was told that it will be delivered in 6 weeks. Now after 6 weeks not only it is not delivered, but there is no news of when it will be delivered and further to the above as per their saying I have got my Loan approved from the bank and its the policy of the bank that it must be used with 28 working days of getting approved. So, I am worried that I will start paying the instalments and will not have car with me, which will be totally unfair of Maruti's part. Does Maruti not even have a method to track and give exact delivery timelines? Are they so badly managed? Its not that cars get manufactured overnight. They are planned and manufactured based on schedules drawn up months in advance. Can they not have a better system to inform customers? Its really sad to see this from maruti. Is it their arrogance that they are market leaders?
                        for VDI wait atleast 3 months and for ZDI wait atlest 7 months.

Maruti Swift Dzire — NO DELIVERY SINCE 3.5 MONTHS

i have booked SWIFT DEZIRE VDI at ETERNAL MOTORS, BHAVNAGAR ( GUJARAT) on 3/10/2009.

They were told me at the time of booking that delivery will given by January-2010.
                        Now they are not replying satisfactory. They says that , COMPANY is not supplying cars timely & no tantative date of delivery they commits.

please do reasonable

Atishparmar
                        Hi, I fully agree with the experience of Mr. Rajeev. In my case, I booked Maruti DZire on 8th Dec 2009 but after waiting for more than 3.5 months period with Rohan Motors Noida there is no clear response for delivery. Maruti needs to see that is this fair?. At booking time, the waiting time displayed by Rohan Motors was 3 months. How Maruti maintains its ISO certification in its customer delivery processes can be any body's guess.
                        M.C. Chaube
                        i have booked car maruthi swift vdi top end model.my misses likes this car very much i planned to gaved to surprise gift to her.to day i booked this car but they are telling the delivery is maximum 2 months but my wife b'day mar 9th.thatwhy i was totally disappoint to booked this car.but my my wife is very interest this car.but iam not satis fied the delivery time.
                        MY CAR BOOKING NO-SOB10003934
                        ABT MARUTHI
                        BOOKED DATE-02/03/2011
                        PLEASE KINDLY TAKE MY REQUEST
                        M.HARI KRISHNA

Rajib Das
                          Jun 5, 2008

I have booked a Swift DZire Vxi with Millenium Mobility, Pune, on 19th Apr 08, but still haven't got the delivery. Even dealer is not sure when it will be delivered. This is a very funny situation.
                          Funny company!!
                          it looks very crazy why the things swift Dzire getting delayed so much nobody is botherd about the probelms of customer .we need mr chairman should respond to the query and should held the resposibility.the company which claims to be the biggest customer satisfaction
                          Delay in the Delivery of swift dezire. I have booked the car in October 2008 and till now there is no
                          delivery of the car
                          It is for folks like you - why do we take the "bhaav" of these companies so high? I will never ever book a car that has a waiting. Similar to the fact that as a personal rule, I never walk into a restaurant where there is waiting. Long gone are the days of an Ambassador, Fiat and Bajaj scooters. These business guys have been fleecing the "aam junta" for more than 100 yrs now. Think of any big name and there you have it. So lets all get over with this waiting thing.
                          There is a lot of rush for Maruti Swift dzire bookings. This is one of the good and best priced car in sedans. This caused the car to be in such a great demand and it becomes difficult for the company to satisfy the huge demand. But, once the commitment for delivery is made then it should be fulfilled. There should be some fine imposed incase the dealers delay the delivery after committing to customers. This will not solve the demand problem but atleast the dealers will give the correct delivery date to the customers and customers will not be annoyed with this.
                          Sir maine apse kitni bar request ki hai ki maine jo swifrt dzire book karaie hai, usko thoda jaldi karva do kyuki maine aapko btaya tha ki 26july ko meri choti sister ki shadi hai or maine usko vada kia tha ki mai usko swift dzire car dunga uski shadi pe lekin yaha pe magic auto vale keh rahe hai ki aapki car 2 months mai aa jaye gi lekin maine unko pehle hi bta dia tha ki merko car usse pehle hi chahiye, to unhone bhi keh dia tha ki vo hume 2 months se pehle de denge par, to isliye mai aap se request karta
                          hu ki meri request plz jaldi se kardie ji ga kyuki agar mai us din vo car nahi de paya to meri bahut besti hogi ladko valo ke samne or main kahi bhi nahi ja paunga kisi bhi ke samne kyunki maine ye car apni bhen ko dahej mai deni hai, or meribhen ki shadi bahut nazdik aa gahi hai or merko bahut tension ho rahi sir or issi liye un hone aapki side di hain ki hum apse direct baat kar sakke or aap humari baat solve kar le denge or sir mai aap ko apni car jis naam se book karai hai uski saari information de raha hu niche likh ke or maine or mere father ne aapke MAGIC AUTO SHOWROOM se Swift Dzire book karaiye hai or humne 11MAY ko karaiyi hai or

NAME- MR.ANIL PANWAR
                          BOOKED PAYMENT -Rs.10000
                          CAR MODEL -VDI SWIFT DZIRE
                          COLOUR -AZURE GREY
                          BOOKED DATE-11MAY
                          SO plzzzzzzzzzzzz sir aap hi merko bcha sakte ho is problem se isliye maine aap se haath jod kar vinti kar ta hu ki aap meri problem jarrur solvee karreenge thankuuuuuuuuuuu sir
                          SHOWROOM-MAGIC AUTO SECTOR-13, METRO STATION DWARKA-110075 pe or ha sir merko car 26 july se pehle chahiye hai kyuki 26july ko meri bhen ki shadi hai
                          I have booked the car in 14th of july 2008 at Solai malai motors Madurai, and they have promised that it will be delivered within 3months from the date, but still they have not yet delivered.when i asked the dealer they are also not sure themselves, soo pls kindly the concerned head take the necessary action.
                          I booked Swift Dizire VXI in Oct 09 but no sign of delivery. After reading the bad experience of customers waiting inordinately, I have chenged my mind to cancel booking and go for other brands available in market.

Ashok
                          i Mr Rohan puthran have booked a dezire vxi on the 15th of sep 2010 d dealer promised me delivery of the car by end of oct which was reasonable ... but now im loosing it as its nov now and he still wont give me a date ... i have been calling a dealer to give me a date for delivery but its refused as Maruti and other co like ur self dont have a policy of giving a delivery date but expect all payments ontime ... i have made an entire payment on my car ... what does maruti have to say to this . they know very well that wihout a date of delivery no action can be take ... n they will do nuthin except write appology emails as a recovery action, n the matter is settled for them ... this is what they call customer satisfaction.
                          THANK YOU MARUTI FOR UR SEEMELY SERVICE ...

Maruti Suzuki — vehicle manufacturing date

My name is sushant kukumar Bhadra I bought a new maruti wagon r vxi Dated 17/07/14. Vehicle details: Eng no - 4607275 Chesis no-658731 II want to know about my vehicle manufacturing date.

services complaint

i have complain at your HO and i found that one letter send to me by regret to the above complain this type of attitude from your dealer side here i submitting the letter witch send by your dealer. Shyam Mudliar From Shiva Enterprises
                          11 Comments

Gautam Srivastava
                            Jun 4, 2008

I had mailed earlier but so far no one has come from the respective department to acknowledge my mail. In continuation with the earlier mail let me remind you that I had purchased a Cherry Red Maruti Swift ZXI from Varun Motors Ring Road Vijayawada on 28/02/2008. I have no complaints against the car as such. But my experience with Varun Motors is not so good. Right from the day one I had problems. They are as follows:
                            1. During the delivery the rear seats were not adjusted properly as the clips were broken. I had repurchased them and got them fitted.
                            2. During the delivery the paint on inner left silver beading was lost which I got painted twice as the job was not done properly first time.
                            3. The bonnet was dented because of my fault I got it repainted but later the bonnet was changed due to good will from Mr.Silar, Works Manager. (A complaint regarding this was lodged earlier).
                            4. The left quarter panel and left door were dented due to my fault and I got them repainted. Even after repainting there were pin holes. As a good will Mr.Silar, Works Manager got the work done again. But the work was done partially. Some pinholes are still present and some parts of the quarter panel are orange and some are red. I am fed up with this kind of service (A complaint regarding this was lodged earlier).
                            5. During the servicing or paint work some clear or paint fell on my car’s right front side. The clear was cleaned but when observed carefully there are plenty of scratches on the area and the some parts of the clear is still present. Thus it is obvious that the work was not done properly.
                            6. The right back door was dented and I asked the workshop to get the dent removed. But they just repainted and did not remove the dent.
                            I am totally fed up. One mistake is okay but repeated mistakes cannot be pardoned. But it looks like that only. You guys take it easy and so do the dealers. Ultimately it is the customers who get conned. Let me remind you that if you don’t have time for the customers then someone else will. Remember if there is no customer then there will be no company and no dealer. Varun Motors, Ring Road, Vijayawada is such a massive show room. It has all the facilities but they don’t have a simple facility to remove a dent without removing paint. The dent on my bonnet was so minor that it could have been easily removed by a non-destructive method (I saw the demo at Honda Show Room Vijayawada). But unfortunately Varun Maruti people removed the dent of my bonnet in a very destructive method and finally they could not restore the original beauty of my bonnet. Due to some grave mistakes a new bonnet was repainted and fixed. The paint of the new bonnet does not match the body and also there are plenty of pinholes on the bonnet. Gosh! I feel like kicking myself for buying this car and that too from Varun Motors, Vijayawada. I feel like choosing the choicest of expletives but unfortunately this is not possible. As a desperate measure I am requesting you for couple of things. First of all kindly make arrangements for a bonnet that has no errors and secondly I need an apology from Maruti Udyog and Varun Motors and that too in words. If these demands are not met then I will proceed to the court of law.
                            Dr.Gautam
                            i purchased alto at varun motors vijayawada. service response very poor.for filling complaints unrelated persons are noting. they dont know how to write spelling of perticular words. i have provied power windows formycar. manual leavers not handed over to me .local show room at kothagudem persons not lifting cellphones.ipurchased alto car on july 08.kindly solve simple probelms. due to irresponsable responce from local show room my fridends prefaring to viset mithra .
                            Dear .. we had purchased a Swift VDI on 01.01.09 from your dealer, Competent, Canaught Place, New Delhi ... dispite of our several mails, phone calls, we are not getting R.C.Book.

Pl see and arrange the same ... copy of e-mail may be forwarde to you, on your request.

Rgds,

A..S.Parihar
                            sir ive purchased a new alto lxi at varun motors ring road vijayawada. due to improper reversing of the car ive got a dent on the back door alias the dikky of the car. just a line, not completely scracthed paint with a dent along the line exactly over the logo of the varun. ive gone to the dealer just before but they said tht the pricing for removing the dent is such high as rs 3000. this is truly unfair, coz for such a small causse the pricing is soo high. ive enquired from relatively small dealers bout the pricing bout the repair which they said it would be some where round 1500 whcih is exactly half the amount. of course its a company dealer which i agree and the price variation would be some w here round three fourths tht outside but its double and the service consultants also dont respond. their job is just to sell the car and after tht when we call back to them for enquiry bout an issue they dont even bother to react. im sorry to say this sir but its so
                            Dear Sir/Mam,
                            I've purchased a Maruti Dezire Car in Feb. 2009 from EAKANSH WHEELS. Invoice No. VSL08001164 dated 17.03.2009, Engine No. is 13A1197206, chasis no. is 160275. We are doing regular service in Hira Automobiles, Patiala. We are facing a problem that this car's right side rear tyre is damaging day by day. We have lodged this complaint to dealer in Hira Automobiles every time on service day. But still we haven't got any solution of this complaint. Dealer is also not giving any response to us. Even we have also lodged this complaint in Regional office Chandigarh but after so many reminders we haven't got any response from them. Please tell us that who will be responsible for any mishappening. If you will not take any necessary action we shall go to Consumer Court. So, kindly resolve this matter as soon as possible.
                            Dear sir/mam,
                            I have purchased a maruthi SWIFT LDI in 2010 from VARUN MOTORS PVT.Ltd., IN SRIKAKULAM DIST, ANDHRA PRADESH. CHASIS NO-MA3FKEB1S00549342DA, Engine no: D13A1397675. we are doing regular service in "varun motars "at srikakulam.recentliy the vehicle met with an accident and got damaged on one side (door).The vehicle handed over the service centre on 9-5-2011 and they gave the deliver date at[protected].But still they didn't give the vehicle so far.they take long time to deliver the car.If you will not take any necessary action we shall go to Consumer Court. So, kindly resolve this matter as soon as possible.

Sumit Gupta
                              Jun 2, 2008

would like to start by informing you that the kind of services/products being offered by Maruti Suzuki India Limited & its authorized service dealers are not what the consumer today is expecting and unfortunately this is the second time that I have been a victim of this experience with MSIL products.

I have bought a new Esteem LXi model from ROHAN MOTORS, Sector-1, Noida in the month of January 2008 with registration no: UP 16 R 8216, Chassis No: MA3EMD81SOO490390 and since the time I had taken the car out of the showroom, it has been giving me pains and lot of problems. Within one month (approx) from the invoice date, the car started giving me starting problems and I had to push the car for long distances to approach for help. When contacted the ROHAN MOTORS service station in Noida, I was told that I might have left the head lights on in the night and that is why the battery had got discharged. The next day again I faced a similar situation and when again I contacted the same service station, after a lot of argument & complaints they were able to figure out that there was a problem with the car battery as two or three of the battery cells have died and then replaced the battery. Please refer to the dealer claim form enclosed with this letter dated January 30, 2008.

At the time of the second free service, I had complained of the mileage & about the problem I was facing with the central locking. The car was giving me a mileage of only 10-11 kmpl within city and 11.5 kmpl on highways & at times the central locking did not work and I had to manually open the car with the key and then the central locking would start working. At the time of the delivery when asked if the problems told have been inspected and solved, they said that they have sorted out the problem and now I will not face any such problems. But till date both the problems have not been solved and I am still getting a mileage of 11 kmpl and even the central locking facility fails to function at times.

On May 31, 2008 while visiting one of my relatives with my wife at 10 pm in the night, I got a shock seeing the temperature needle almost touching the “H” mark. When I pulled over and opened the bonut of the car, I realized that the radiator fan was not working and I again had to push the car for a minimum of 2 kms and ask for help. I also registered a complaint for the same at the 24-Hour Maruti On Road Service and a Service Engineer (Mobile: +91-[protected]) also visited me yesterday June 01, 2008 at 5:40 pm (as asked for) and he told me that I need to take the car to the workshop as there is a fault with the fan run time and he has done a temporary setup by connecting the fan directly. Today i.e. June 2, 2008 while on my way to office the Air Conditioner stopped working and also I faced problem of “Missing”. The entire journey to my office I had to drive without the AC and face the problem of “Missing” as if there was some dust in the fuel pipe or fuel injector as there were a lot of jerks experienced.

Frankly speaking I am totally disgusted and very unsatisfied with the overall experience I’ve had so far with the MSIL and its products. One thing is for sure that I would never ever suggest anybody to go for Maruti products and would also give them reasons for the same sharing my experiences so far. MSIL can either start working immediately on my complaints or sit over it and try to hide it from the industry and consumers like the way ROHAN MOTORS did. Probably losing one customer would not affect Maruti at all but then one (irate and very dissatisfied) customer is definitely what Maruti Suzuki India Limited has lost forever.
                              I had a plan of buying WagonR from ABT cares. I have contacted a dealer Mr. Rajni kanth([protected]) of Maruti ABT care chennai several times for the test drive for WagonR. His response to my request is too poor and now i thought of buying car from another company.

Please make sure that this wont happen in future to any other customers.

My Maruti swift Lxi bearing no BR-01AE-2767 has been purcased from M/s VAUs Automobiles. I have clearly done all the servicing and accidental claims from the maruti service station only. During my (3rd Service) last service at Vipul Motor in July/ August 2007, I have complained about the seat of front left side was not working properly specially movement around horizontal axis (i.e. Leaning front and back). The complain from there has been shifted to service division by one of the staff Sh. Deenanath. No any fruit full reply were achieved till date despite of many conversation through phone and even leaving car at Vipul motor for more than One week. Sir please look in to the matter, give me the pain relief.
                              This mail comes from your side but still i am not get any response from your side.pleas give me a solution.
                              Avinash [protected]

Please include the following line in all replies.
                              Tracking number: HT20070118_[protected]

Thank you for visiting our website.
                              We are forwarding your request to the concerned department and they will
                              get in touch with you shortly.

Maruti Customer Care
                              Anytime Maruti (Call- [protected] or Toll Free[protected]

DL&TSM
                              ==============================

-----Original Message-----
                              Sent: Jan 18, 2007 4:55:54 PM IST
                              To: <[protected]@maruti.co.in

Salutation: Mr
                              Name: s.k upadhyay
                              Address: rental-193, lohianagar, kankarbagh,
                              Dealer city: PATNA
                              State: BIHAR
                              Region: EAST-II
                              Postal code: 800020
                              Vehicle: Maruti Omni
                              Enq area: Problem during purchase
                              Telephone-Off: 91-[protected]
                              E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              Url: www.marutiudyog.com
                              Veh. Reg No:
                              Cap_Date:18/1/07
                              Cap_Time: 4:55:54 PM
                              Details : Dear customer care Sir I am Book a omni on 15/12/2005, at Vau's

Automibiles, patna, receipt no-2005-06/3389, Allotment no:[protected] with

a some of Rs.1001(booking charge). Sir, some personel reason i could not

purchase the car.After a month i contact your dealer(Vau's)and told same

problem and requesting him to refund my deposit money but your dealer
                              does not refund my deposit amount at now iam suferring till date so
                              pleas help us. regard S.k upadhyay
                              sir, I am pankaj premi before some time you given advt.in the news paper in jan at samrat hotel.I have given interview in your samrat hotel.I am selected in allinze motors.but after some time he will no reply and no call me .
                              when I go to company so he said to me that we will you call you.now tell me what is this because you show in the paper "on the sopt job offer" now tell me what can i do
                              August -2010 I met the accident my car than I given the vechicle to sagar automobiles, body repair department, service enginner Mr Sadhiq, bangalore, they given the time delevery of vechicle 10 working days, damage of my vechicle detiles given below
                              1) left front door,
                              2) left back door,
                              3) left front bumper,
                              4) left head light broktn,
                              than after I receved my car, 15 working days that time front head light not fitted properley and front door in side pad not replased, I given the complaint to service engeneer sadhiq they told me present stock is not avaliable you come 1st free service that time we will replase, 1st free service they taken my car 4 days but not replased the mat, 2nd free service time same repeted, 3rd service time same repeated .
                              than I give the 4th paid service on one day back dated 17/08/2011 now allso they not given replasement of left front door inside mat I spoken to manager kumerasan sagar automobiles, g.m sidayappa now they told me give me 4 days stock is not available they given the feed back to me .
                              now what I can do, give me the right feed back to me imedetiley because iam suffreng last one year .
                              1) can I received my car same condetion,
                              2) Than I give the complaint to police FIR,

i have purchase bill, 1, 2, 3, servicess bills, i need the feed back as soon as possible .

Yugandhar reddy.k,
                              Bangalore.

SATNAM SINGH DUGAL
                                May 31, 2008

HI,
                                SIR WE HAVE PROBLEM OF MARUTI BRANCH IN AHEMDABAD AND COMPLAIN ALSO SO PLEASE CAN U CALLON YAIS NUMBER[protected] OK
                                REGARDS,
                                SATNAM SINGH DUGAL
                                even i am facing a problem in Delhi at mayapuri dealer. They say some turbocharger is damaged. And for replacing it My car has been standing in their parking lot for more than a month approx.

They dont have any proper resolution, being having an advantage to be close to manesar plant. They are unable to find parts and i am daily hiring a CAB to go to office...
                                आदरणीय महोदय,
                                मैं अनिल कुमार जैन, मेरे पास एक मारुती ओमनी कार्गो है, जिसका न० DL-1LK-0910 है, जिसे लिए हुए मात्र 8 महीने हुए है, जिसकी पहली सर्विस मैंने motormagic automobiles pvt ltd से कराई थी, उसके बाद सारी सर्विस मैंने FAIR DEAL CARS PVT LTD (साहिबाबाद ) से कराई थी मेरी गाडी माइलेज (AVERAGE ) कम देने के कारण सर्विस सेंटर भेजी थी, उन्होंने LPG किट साफ़ की थी उस दिन से मेरी गाडी में स्टार्टिंग की परेशानी आ रही हैं, मैंने उसको तुंरत FAIR DEAL CARS PVT LTD (साहिबाबाद ) में दिखाया तो उन्होंने टालमटोल कर गाडी का बिल बना कर गाडी को सर्विस स्टेशन से बाहर निकाल दिया, गाडी १०-१५ KM चलने के बाद गाडी में वही परेशानी दुबारा आने लगी, दुबारा गाडी FAIR DEAL CARS PVT LTD (साहिबाबाद ) भेजने पर
                                उन्होंने कहा यह दुबारा गाडी आपको मथुरा रोड़ फरीदाबाद ले जाने पड़ेगी, मैंने अपनी ड्राईवर फरीदाबाद भेजा तो वहा के वर्कशॉप अभियंता (ENGNR) देखने के बाद पाया की उसके बायरिंग के तारों को उल्टा लगाया था,
                                मुझे FAIR DEAL CARS PVT LTD (साहिबाबाद ) के कारण मानसिक और आर्थिक रूप से नुक्सान उठाना पडा, मुझे बिल के रूप में FAIR DEAL CARS PVT LTD (साहिबाबाद )को २२०० रु देने पड़े जो पूरी तरह से ग़लत है, क्या जॉब कार्ड बनने के बाद उपभोक्ता की जिमेदारी है की वो गाडी को यहा से वहा करता रहे .कंपनी की और से किए ख़राब और असावधानी पूर्ण कार्य के कारण मुझे अब तक परेशानी उठानी पड़ रही है,
                                अत: आपसे अनुरोध है की मेरी इस शिकायत पर FAIR DEAL CARS PVT LTD (साहिबाबाद ) के खिलाफ् तुंरत कार्यवाही की जाए, और मेरे नुक्सान की भरपाई जल्द कराई जाए /
                                अनिल कुमार जैन इंजन n[protected]
                                मकान n0 -698/c गली n0-16 चेसीस n[protected]
                                आदर्श मोहला परचेज की तारीख-२८०४-08
                                मोजपुर, दिल्ली-११००५३
                                phone no -[protected]
                                We had purchased a VDI Swift on 01.01.09 from Competent, CP, Delhi ... and dispite of our repeated phone/e-mail, we are not getting our R.C.Book.

We can forward our mail, wrote to them, on your request.

A.S.Parihar
                                please don't deal with KTL Motors lko. It will be a horrible experience.
                                i am ashish gupta i have purchased maruti ritz .its run around 1500 km and its give very poor average of 8 to 10.. first service is done at saya service station g.t karnal road, delhi service is very poor.am not satisfied for service and avreage of car...please contact me at this no.[protected].

I have 3 vehicle of Maruti Suzuki, But first time I'm facing this kind of problem,
                                I purchased new car SWIFT DESIRE-disel on may 2009, Car is run only 10, 000Km only, Buy and 3 times service aslo from Batra Auto Copmany Faridabad (haryana),

Facing problem of knocking and viberation regularly, I'm giving SAME complain from first service, no any employee give any proper reason and reply, But now on my regular complain from last 7 days No Any employee giving proper respons that when He will be come for check & pick for this vehicle,

Please give me proper reply as soon as possible... my no. is [protected], Car no. HR51 AE 7150,
                                @SATNAM SINGH DUGAL Maruti follows the ideology of serving the customers better and in a fair way . Your problem is passed on to Maruti team. Need details on your issue.. do drop a mail to [protected]@gmail.com...

ashok gupta
                                  May 26, 2008

I have booked a Swift Dezire VDI Model ( Booking no. 5477 ) with Berkely Motors Indl Area Chandigarh.
                                  I went to them on friday 23/05/2008 for cancellation of the booking and refund of the money . Mr Amit an employee of the dealer called me on saturday 24/05/2008 to take the payment. I went on 24/05/2008 and he called me on 25/05/2008 to take the payment. He did not give the payment on 25/05/2008 . I inquired on 26/05/2008 and Mr. Kapoor told me that their Boss is away to Turkey and you can receive the payment after he arrive from there.

Why they are harassing the customer when there are rules that booking amount will be returned immedicately after the cancellation of the booking is made. I have already made a complaint to the Maruti Udyog ( complaint no 654446 ).
                                  too much waiting for Astilo--booked on 30/06/2008 complaint lock with matrui toll free [protected] on 17/07/08..

no response from maruti as well as dealer.

paying EMI to Bank even not using car.

really upsetting ...

sskssk
                                    May 25, 2008

Sales executive from EVM Vytilla had committed a price before booking a Swift car after consulting with their manager. Since it was difficult for him to come to my location, he informed the price details through phone. This price has been verified atleast 10-12 times with him through phone. But on next day when I went for booking, he was not there and another executive told that it won't be possible to deliver the car in that price. On contacting the first executive, he told that Manager had changed his promise and hence could not give the car in the committed price. It was totally disappointing to get such a pathetic customer interaction from a Maruti dealer. But the problem didn't end there. After some time, they have informed they will deliver with a small discount in accessories(less than 0.5%) and hence we came back to EVM Vytilla, from a different location. In the middle of booking procedure, they again changed their promise regarding the colour of car and delivery date. From the begining itself, we informed the colour to them. But they told that they could give only Silky Silver color and didn't allow us to opt the colour. It seems that they were trying to give us a car which was cancelled by someone else. Both executives informed us that their manager (Jishil) has changed the promise and they could not do anything. Executives also didn't allow us to spoke to Manager. Could not understand if this is the way Maruti wants its dealers to interact with customers.
                                    I also had a bad experience with EVM last week. They stopped the dealership of Maruti and they are planning to sell the old stock they are having. Almost all the vehicle they are having will be in bad condition in terms of interior, accessories etc...So better avoid purchasing new vehicle from EVM.
                                    I had purchased a Maruti Alto from them and within 4 days of purchase, I had to replace the horn, fuel display fuse, some interior parts, wiper blades...and still some issues are there with the wiper and the rear view mirror. I need to raplace them soon. Will this be the condition we are expecting for the new vehicle we are purchasing??? Instead I could have gone for some second hand cars, which may be having less than the repairs mentioned above (Very few are mentioned here...This space is not enough for describing the entire experience with the EVM showroom and with the Sales Manager Gishil Bose !!!)
                                    My Experiance with Mr Gishil Bose Sales Manager was awasome, I have visisted a lot of dealerships and purchased almost all medium brands, but have not seen a person like him - He is Gem of A guy...

Sameer Kadam
                                      May 25, 2008

Hi there,

I had booked my Maruti Dzire on 31st of March 2008... At the time of booking dealer - Sepctra Motors, borivali confirmed delivery within 30 days... Till date I have not got any confirm dates on the delivery...

Recently, I had got to know Maruti increased prices of Dzire by Rs. 18, 000/- and this is to stop the Introductory Prices plus the Steel Price Hike...

My question is, will I have to bear this expenses... and if so why so... If the prices were introdcutory offer then it should have been extended to all those customer's who has booked during initial period after the launch...

This is unfair from Maruti... First of all they take orders and then don't deliver to customer on time and to add to this Maruti is asking to pay... Infact, it should be Maruti who should be paying for the Booking Amount been used for more than 2 Months without Interest...

Can someone guide me on this...

Best Re,

Sameer
                                      Maruti is taking us on a ride. TIll date they have been producing very few dzire petrol cars.They are trying to create artificial demand in the market.Today honda slashed the price. Where as Maruti increased the price. WIth out delivering the car.
                                      The letter I wrote to Maruti, couple of days back

I have made a booking of SWIFT DZIRE, vxi about 1.5 months back.
                                      1.Apparently Maruti is very slow on delivery and the dealers does not
                                      want to commit to any delivery date. So I don't know when I'll get the
                                      car!! 2.The price of the model has been increased thereafter by more
                                      than 35000/-. Since I have booked before the price hike. I'm assuming
                                      the old price will be honoured by Maruti. Tata is honouring a price
                                      commitment made 3 years back. If otherwise, do let me know

Below is their response

"We do understand your feelings, but kindly allow us to explain. The forces of supply and demand drive the current market situation. Fierce competition has major impact of decision-making. Market place offers products at any given point of time - with certain price benefits and promotional schemes - that keep changing from time to time. It is up to the individual customer to decide on a particular product and price package prevailing at that point of time. In this context we regret to inform you that there are no such provision we have to entertain your claim favorably under these circumstances"

Bottom-line they are trying to cheat customers by making them book at a lower price and then hike the price later, without even promising a delivery date - all in the name of Fierce competition. I feel so cheated.
                                      had booked my Maruti swift on 12th of dec 2008...sr no is 988 allotment no 57270 At the time of booking dealer - Swani Motors, amritsar punjab confirmed delivery within 40 days... Till date I have not got any confirm dates on the delivery...

Recently, I went to dealer and he told me that if i'll pay Rs. 20, 000/- extra
                                      then i got the car

This is unfair from Maruti...
                                      plz do something