Nokia Customer Care — Nokia N70 handset replacement problem!

 
43 Reviews
India
Sir,
i have got Nokia 6600 handset.on hearing about BL-5C battery problem i registered my address to replace the battery.it is already 2 months and there is no response from NOKIA.also since the address i have given in the form have changed i want to change my address in the registration.when i went to nearby dealer to replace the battery they have told me that,since i have already regisstered through internet they cant replace it.So better nokia should provide us a chance to cancell our registration or should provide a method to edit the contacts which we had given there.
so i request you to kindly look in the matter
Complaint comments  42 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

respected sir/madam,

i am a user of nokia phone since last 5 years, i am quite satisfy by the nokia phones as well as the service of the nokia phone.

but sorry to say i purchased the nokia 6233 in 30 July 2007, after 10 days I notice my phone restart in mostly functions, when I apply a theme, send message. When I receive a data by bluetooth my phone is restart each time. Its big problem for me. Now the second problem i.e. this phone calculator is lost when phone is restart. I hand over my phone two times Nokia Care (Anmol) in Sector - 22, Chandigarh, after two days they return me mobile but the problem is same. Then I check my mobile in Nokia care M/s Mobile Connect, Sector - 22, Near Picadily Chowk, CHD on 15 Oct 2007. But they unable to solve this problem and said this mobile send to its branch office and returned you after 15 days. After 15 days they call me your phone is ready so please collect your mobile.

I reach Nokia care and collect my mobile but problem is same. Then I went to Nokia Care M/s Electra Care. Quiet Office No. 7, Opp. Khukhrain Bhawan, Sector 35, and they check the mobile and told me updated software installed in my mobile. After installed software no any improvement in my phone. Now the time my phone in Nokia Care, Sector - 35 and they said we have unable solve this problem and your mobile is send to Nokia main office and you collect your mobile after 20-25 days.
If you have not solve my phone problem please replace my Nokia 6233. I have not extra time for daily run to Nokia Care.

i again requesting you to look up the matter seriously and fastly.

thanks

Paramjit Singh
Chandigarh
I have purchased Nokia 6681 on 03.05.07 from Barmer Rajasthan, IMEI No. [protected]

This phone is getting hang and frequent restart.

I have sent for repair through your Brmer center to Jaiur and Noida Center for Three times but not been repaired or replaced.

The cell phone is of no use for me.

What to do in this.
Contact no. +91 [protected]

Regards

Narwani
I have purchased Nokia 6681 on 03.05.07 from Barmer Rajasthan, IMEI No. [protected]

This phone is getting hang and frequent restart.

I have sent for repair through your Brmer center to Jaiur and Noida Center for Three times but not been repaired or replaced.

The cell phone is of no use for me.

What to do in this.
Contact no. +91 [protected]

Regards

Narwani
I have purchased Nokia 6681 on 03.05.07 from Barmer Rajasthan, IMEI No. [protected]

This phone is getting hang and frequent restart.

I have sent for repair through your Brmer center to Jaiur and Noida Center for Three times but not been repaired or replaced.

The cell phone is of no use for me.

What to do in this.
Contact no. +91 [protected]

Regards

Narwani
Model
Nokia 3230

Dear Sir,

I try to tranfer mp3,mp4,3gp file to my nokia 3230 by Infrared,Bluetooth method
But i could not done.
Because thse files size is above 6 mb
My phone internal memory is only 6 mb (5 mb free)
But i have MMC card 1 Gb

My question is how do i tranfer above files directly to 1 GB MMC without going internal memory.

Please reply to me.

Thanking you

R.krishnakumar
Coimbatore
[protected]
Model
Nokia 3230

Dear Sir,

I try to tranfer mp3,mp4,3gp file to my nokia 3230 by Infrared,Bluetooth method
But i could not done.
Because thse files size is above 6 mb
My phone internal memory is only 6 mb (5 mb free)
But i have MMC card 1 Gb

My question is how do i tranfer above files directly to 1 GB MMC without going internal memory.

Please reply to me.

Thanking you

R.krishnakumar
Coimbatore
[protected]
Sir,
I have given my hand set Nokia-6681 for repair to one of your authorised care centre M/s Global Comm.,F-6A,District Centre,Janak Puri,New Delhi-110058.It was agreed up on that the set is being sent to main repair centre at Okhla and any part replacement will be reflected in the receipt/bill.On receipt it is found that nothing is reflected as such.When contacted,the lady on phone said that they are free to send the set to any where for tepair and need not to mention the replacement at all.
Sir,this is shocking for me.I have given the set for repair in name of Nokia under certain understanding,which has not been fulfilled.I am sure the set has not been sent to Okhla repair centre and the amount of Rs.1500.00 has been charged.I am afraid if it goes bad again,where do I go.The name of Nokia is being defamed.
It is requested to look into the matter immediately under intimation to me and up to my satisfaction.Failing to this,I may knock the door of consumer forum.
Regards,
S.C.Singh
Dear Sir ,
My name is Anil Sadashivan . I am from Nagpur .I am using Nokia 6275 which was purchsed on 1-8-2007 .few days some of the keys were not working in the key , so i went to your nokia care centre in Nagpur i.e
r j trade link
mahajan market
sitabuldi
ph.no[protected]

They checked the handset and told me that it would take some 5 days to repair it. The date on the job sheet is 17/12/07.
Esn / imei number is [protected].
The problems that i faced are
1) The name and ph.number on the job sheet is wrong anyways (nokia care is big organization with lot of customers so the executive might not have the time to note the right name and number)
2) I rang 7 times in nokia care just to make sure that my handset has been repaired or not . even after that the question was still remained in my mind "my hanset is repaired or not??
3) Then when to nokia care centre as usual it took sum 45 minutes for your excutive to attend my complaint.
4) Anyways after all the exercise and the time he returned to me just to tell me that it will take another one month to repair my handset.After some discussion and REQUEST the person told me come me on saturday .
After all this i am still thinking is NOKIA CARE understanding the problem and the loss i am facing due to unavailiblity of the mobile.....

Now when i entered the nokia complaints board i am seeing there are lot people on the complaint board.
I just have one small question " will i get the handset on 22/12/07???

yours Truly

ANIL SADASHVAN
a nokia handset customer
Dear sir

nokia dont care about my product. There is no care at nokia custemer care. the dont give handset replacement my 1600 mobile under warranty period.but they dont solved my problems i am handover my mobile 3..4 times but my problem is repeat they dot give me handset replacement.

i give to you details of my handset.
ESN/IMEL : [protected]
Product code : 0525392
Model name : 1600

My complaint of the handset: blank display

Sir I explained my complaint and give my handset details. Now what can I do?



Thank you yours faithfully
Nandu
Dear sir



Nokia dont care about my product. There is no care at nokia custemer care. they dont give handset replacement. My 1600 mobile under warranty period.but they dont solved my problems. I am handover my mobile 3..4 times to the COMLINK SYNERGIES I PVT LTD([protected]@nokiacareindia.com) but my problem is repeat they dot give me handset replacement.



i give to you details of my handset.

ESN/IMEL : [protected]

Product code : 0525392

Technology type : GSM

Model name : 1600



My complaint of the handset: blank display



Sir I explained my complaint and give my handset details. Now what can I do?







Thank you yours faithfully

Nandu
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have bought a NOKIA handset with TATA INDICOM connection on 12.05.06.The model no is 2255 and the description IME[protected]. Within 90 days the cell was under repair and I had get it done at SS Electronics,Secunderabad.Since then I have been facing the same problem for every 2-3 months.Finally on 29.03.07 , SS Electronics, Secunderabad told me that the cell repair was completed. As I got the dissatisfied service earlier,I checked the piece on the spot and found that the piece was completely damaged .I had intimated the same to them but they told that they are not concerned with that. So I filled the jobsheet as suggested by them and wrote piece was repaired 5 times and signed by declaring with protest.I was told that they will intimate the status soon after getting the response.But of no use.I had checked the status of job sheet online.I am getting the message no data available.I met them personally to enquire the status but of no use. My JobSheet reference number is :[protected]/070329/56. With all the regular repairs and because of the continous handling of the mobile by the care centre ,finally was cell was partially broken below the joints.No w I could not use the cell. Because of the continous irregular services from your side the cell lost its originality.

With all the disatisfied services from the service centres, I am finally mailing you with the hope of atleast getting the good services.I request you to kindly replace the mobile and do the needful. I have all the required documents regarding the services that were done to my mobile.Please do the needful.
Looking forward for your favourable response,
Regards,
B.JyothiRaj
Dear Sir,

I had misplaced my Nokia E62 mobile phone within office premises. I am unable to trace it. I request you to how to find the misplaced mobile phone.

Thaning you,

yours faithfully,


K.Balamurugan
Lovely
Dear Sir,
This is to inform you that I have already registerd my address for replacement of my BL-5C Battery bearing sl no.[protected]N[protected] in the month of September 07 after your request for replacement of above mentioned battery.But since last five months no responce has been comunicated from your end . So, I request your goodself to kindly look in to the matter and resolve the problem at the earliest .Waiting for your quick response.

My battery Identification no. is
[protected]N[protected]

Thanking you,
Regards
V.S.Verma
I have purchased N72 HS from Phone Shop from Thane but till the date 4 times the HS got hangup.
Also the Handsfree was faulty which i got it changed from the shop.
The Memory card is also currupt in 7 days & which i have givn for Replacment on 22/12/2007 in Bright Solution in Phonix mill ( Lower Parel ) but even after calling many times to there help line [protected] every times the reply is MMC are not available in stock call after 7 days & still no resolution when ask for the Manager no he no givn is[protected] no body is there to pick up call .
The worst HS & service Providing nokia & its associate i will definietly suggest not to go for Nokia HS .
If anybody taking care of it pls reply me waiting for Feedback.
Sir,
I am very helpless because of your attitude to replace my BL-5C battery. It was registered on 24.08.07. and during Ocrober, 2007 you have informed me to collect the battery from near by Nokia Care. I have tried sereral times with Nokia care, Golpark/Hindusthan park, Kolkata. They have replied me to collect the same on next week. Why they enjoyed my helplessness several times. Still now it is not clear to me whether it is done at your end or from the branch itself. I am giving my details for an early needful action from your end.
Battery No.[protected] N[protected]
My address is , Regional Office, Central Silk Board, 15, Gariahat Road (South), Kolkata -31.
Kindly convey your openion at the earliest.
we have given mobile repairing last 15 days but still work has not done Very Bad and third class service in your mulund customer service center . i m not satisfied of this service There is no care at .
pls revert me suggestion
Sir , i hav just purchased a new BL5c battry. My batry no is[protected]B10810440 . I want to know whether my battry is original or not.
Sir , i hav just purchased a new BL5c battry. My batry no is[protected]B10810440 . I want to know whether my battry is original or not.
Sir , i hav just purchased a new BL5c battry. My batry no is[protected] . I want to know whether my battry is original or not.
i am verry verry unhappy from your customer care.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5825
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia Customer Care - Nokia N70 handset replacement problem!