Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Nokia Customer Care Of India — Malfunctioning of Nokia 5310 xpressmusic

To
The Senior Manager,
Nokia India (Customer care)

Dear Sir,
I am G. Raychaudhury from Kolkata, India. Being a regular user of Nokia products, I have purchased a Nokia 5310 handset on 6th June 2009.
From the third day I was experiencing 'starting problem'. After some days, the handset refused to start but after 3 more days it started nicely. This was repeated twice after a gap of 3/4 days. Then, it permanently refused to start and showed a message - 'contact service'.
I took it to Nokia Care, where they could not repair it and so send it to the service centre at Delhi. The same is lying there till now.
[ IMEI No. - [protected] dated July 4th 2009] AND [Online Job sheet no.[protected]/090707/03 ]
Firstly, I am told by Nokia Care that all my valuable contacts will be lost due to formatting/updating software, for which I have to suffer irreparable loss.
Secondly, I cannot use the phone for two months now, so the purpose of purchase stands defeated.
Thirdly, I came to know subsequently from some other users and local shopkeepers that the 5310 model is much complained against due to the aforesaid problem they are getting.
Lastly, after duly purchasing a new phone nobody would like to use the same if it makes a tour to the service center so early.
I had a telephonic confabulation with Mr. Kumar of Delhi's customer relation department, who did not pay heed to my cause. I am also awaiting reply from the Board of Directors at Finland, whom I have sent a relevant mail.
As such, I would like to request you to kindly provide me a replacement phone or a new phone of some better model for which I am ready to pay the difference amount.
I will be happy if you respond early. Hope to see that NOKIA maintains its worldwide reputation. Thanking you.

Gautam Raychaudhury

Address: 15A, Kedar Bose Lane, Second Floor,
P.O. & P.S.-Bhowanipore, Kolkata.
Pin Code -700025
Cellphone: [protected]
email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Complaint comments  80 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Nokia 3120 — no incoming

my cellphone having a connection of BSNL Prepaid Service bearing No [protected]. On 21 December 2007 I have recharged it with a Rs. 300 recharge Voucher. instatntly it started ready for outgoing calls but no incoming calls are coming for last two days.
i have called the customer care at [protected] today at 2:10Pm and again at 6:25 where only i have got a token no 2304329 and no confirmation for any remedy.
I have asked the operator named SUKRITI about the approximate time from when the service of income would be resumed but he behaved so roughly and told me that customer care does not cares about my requirements and only my service will be resumed after all other customers are satisfied.

Now what should I do ???

NOKIA 5300 Xpressmusic — Battery backup- repeated job

I had submitted my Nokia 5300 Xpressmisic bearing the IMEI No.[protected], Battery S.No.[protected] O236 H20491563. to the Nokia care centre at Malakpet Hyderabad-36. on 24th Dec'2007 for the repeated job.While giving the phone the Nokia care technical person told that it has to be send to Chennai office and it will take the period of 20 days for rectifying this problem. But When I checked through job sheet care on 02 Jan'2008 it was shown that the mobile phone Closed- Repaired. ASC Name Global Cell world .
I had enquired several times to the Malakpet Nokia care They asked to Contact the Punjagutta Nokia care office,because it had send to Punjagutta- Hyderabad only not to the Chennai head office(what was promised to me). Then I also contacted the Punjagutta Office several times they were not responding/attending my phone calls.
In this I deeply regret to you stating that I NEED COD NUMBER ONLY TO REPLACE THE PHONE WHERE I HAD PURCHASED.
Further I need take necessary action regarding to this issues.Kindly co-operate with me.
Note: The Mobile phone was purchased from THE MOBILE STORE
INVOICE NO.AP/01139/00001/3477 Dt:21.07.2007
First time for the repaire work done on 30.07.2007 (Malakpet-Hyd)
Second time it has send to the Head office Chennai to rectify the same problem (it tok 20 days)
Third time- Malakpet Hyd
Forth time- Dec24th 2007.
Thanking you and looking of Possitive result from your end.
Yours faithfully
RG Ram babu
HNo.[protected]/3Race Course Road
Old Malakpet.
Hyderabad 500 036
[protected]

Nokia 5300 — Handset malfunction

I have been old Nokia user, However with regret i would like to bring to your notice that this handphone 5300, which i purchased on 30-Mar-08, has been malfunctioning within one week of purchase(NO TONES/SOUND FROM THE SPEAKERS).This handset has been inspected by Nokia care Gurgaon Sec 14, on the 21-Apr-08, The incharge authority carried out repairs and assured me there will be no problems in the future. He also assured me that should there be any re-occurence of the problems, the handset will be replaced.
I have been out of town and travelling for the last 15 days and have faced the similar problem, causing me a lot of trouble and inconvinience.Today i have again deposited the handset with NOKIA CARE Gurgaon.
Due to the above mentioned problems i wish to replace this model in which i have lost complete faith.
I sincerely hope that i get an immediate response from your end.
Sincerely,
Capt Jayant Singh.

5310 nokia xpress music — memory card not working

my memory card not working from the date of purchase of mobile. i bought my mobile on the way back from mumbai . so, i dnt get time to properly check it .on returning to faridabad i found its not working and i immediately went to nokia care faridabad sec 15 branch. its been a period of 20 days thant i have not got any response from them . i am very annoyed with them. my job sheet no. is[protected]/080520/25. dated 20 may 2008 time 13:52.my mobile no. entered in job sheet is also wrong.
if this problem is solved i will be very thank full to u.i am waiting for an reply.

aman
[protected]
faridabad

n91 8gb black colour — replacement of my n91-8gb

To, the senior manager(custmer care),
sir, i have purchase nokia n 918gb imei no.[protected] on 2292007 from multi servise center shop no.7 coffee house campus 15 mg marg civil lines allahabad.on 2358 for 2nd time my set for problem of music player not supporting & file currept was given to nokia care center narain auto mobile allahabad.on 1078 the set was given back to me but the problem was not solve.the nokia care center has taken back my mobile set with new service job sheet no.29826(considering it as third time complaint) i am fadeup with your mobile set and your custumer service.so kindly replace my set, otherwise i have no other option, but only appeal in cosumer foram.
so please kindly do the above mention thing .
thanking you
your unsatisfied custmer
pramod kumar tiwari
[protected]

Nokia, 5300 xpressmusic — not working

I bought one mobile 2 months ago its now not working .4 times i given to the nokia care centre. But no use. I need my momey bak with compensation or new mobile.

Nokia — Non replacement of malfunctioning mobile

Dear Sir,
I purchased Nokia N 73 music edition mobile in April 08. It has a warranty period of one year. In September the phone became dead phone. So I given the mobile to Bikaner local noki care center M/s Aditya Enterprises on 9th September 2008 Now on this day i.e.[protected] a time period of almost two and half month has elapsed but no replaced mobile has been given to me.
Rajesh singodia
Bikaner
Mobile No. [protected],[protected], [protected]
hi my name is sravan. i have given my nokia 5300 music xpress at malakpet nokia care they send it to chennai for the third time.. again after receiving my mobile after repair. with in 1 week the same problem is repeating.

Nokia 3120 — Replacement of nokia 3120

Dear sir,
I had already made complaint in the last week of November regarding replacement of nokia 3120 set which was pruchased on 30.10.07 nothing has been heard from the company till date, Kindly confirm whether company is going for its replacement or repair or not. In case no respone to my compalint is received within weeks time I have not option to move district consumer court at the cost and risk of the company. This complaint may be treated as notice.
Thanking you.
Yours sincerely.

Ashok Kumar,
HNO.11/5 Bhawani Nagar,
Talab Tillo, Jammu-18002

Nokia 5310 XpressMusic — can't repair my even after submitting it for 11 times in 9 months

i have submitted my mobile 11 times to the nokia customer care, but after that also they couldnt repair it.
they are continuously sendind it to the head office but no response.
today i was fed up after giving my cell 11th time and listening from them that they cant take it because there was a scratch somewhere inside the cell.
i was frustrated listening it from them that i might have opened it or may have given to some other repair centres due to which the scratch came.
i couldnt understand, they have opened the cell 11 times and it might be there fault not mine but still refusing to take the blame on themselves.

please look into this matter as soon as possible.
and never ever buy a nokia cell phone.
I agree that nokia 3120 is being noticed lot of defects, company should replace the set immediately or repair it properly one of my relative had got display problem and nokia care centre informed that LCD repair is not under warrant and it will cost rs.2500 for repair. what is under warranty company should speficially infrom to customer by the dealer of nokia at the time of purchase

Nokia — Replacement of Nokia 3120 set Colour Black Battery Replacement.

To
The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Sir,

Re:- Replacement of Nokia 3120 set Colour Black Battery Replacement.

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have recently purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain technical problems. The battery of set is banded, when cell on vibrate mode, the lost its connection. The mobile restarts automatically due to battery.. Then after it restarts. Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set or battery at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

In anticipation of your prompt response,

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Jayesh Chauhan.

NOKIA 3600 slide — Absence of Supporting accessories for Feature Claimed

I puchased Nokia 3600 slide phone after being convinced that the said phone had a TV out feature and althogh cable is not provided for the same, it is readily availablein market/Nokia dealers. Now after purchase, when I cantacted Nokia dealers/customer care for the acessories(Cable), i am being told it is yet to be launched in India.
On the part of Noika complain redressal they say that your issue has been forwarded to the concerned dept. I do not take this as an acceptable reply. Please help me sort out the issue.

Regards'

NOKIA N5310 — Repeated problems, still not working

Purchased from M/s Ganpati Mobile, Shop No. G-17-18, Shri Ram Tower, Ashok Marg, Lucknow
Cash Memo No. CCM 23072 dated 31.05.2008
Purchaser: M/s RITES Ltd., Lucknow
Model No. NOKIA N5310
IMEI No. [protected]

Complained and repaired many times:
Job sheet no.[protected]/0800709 dated 09.07.2008
Job sheet no.[protected]/0800916/20 dated 16.09.2008

Required: replacement of handset


BC SRIVASTAVA
[protected]
[protected]

NOKIA 5800 MODEL — Cannot receive or send messages nor can add new contacts to contact list

We brought NOKIA 5800 two weeks back from vijay sales thane outlet & also have registered complaint with nokia service center (prudent electronic thane ) till today nothing has been rectified as it our business phone & we are stuck with, please get it replaced immediately.

Nokia — Tele Not Received duly repaired

Dear Sir,

Kindly refer to job sheet No[protected]/090427/52.
I had given my tele for repair as per details attached. It has been more than 20 days that i have not received my mobile phone duly repaired. I shall be grateful if you could kindly look into the matter & expedite.
Regards
Col Sunil Kumar
[protected]

Nokia — N79 scrapped without New one being provided

I am highly irritated by Nokia. I have given my newly brought N79 because of its frequently restarting problem to Nokia service centre at Pheonix mill's, lower parel, Mumbai. My job number is MUM0694153. After 15 day now they say that my new phone cannot be repaired and will go for scrap. I will not take wasting of my hard earned money like this. They say I will get replacement, but it will not be a new handset. This is & not excepted by me. I request nokia to answer my this e-mail on priority and take further step necessary in keeping good faith in customer. Orelse, it will be more worse for me to take it ahead with Media and court if I do not get a new handset for this scrap piece which i brought. Awaiting your valuable reply on this front. And escalate this matter to whom ever you want, before I escalate it further to Media and take further actions. Nokia was my best brand untill i had this worst experience with you guys. Nokia is really cheap.

Note: If anybody can help in getting me a new Nokia, please reply me on my e-mail.
Regards,
Saif
[protected]@live.com

NOKIA MOBILE SET-5300 — NO VALUE OF MONEY OF NOKIA PRODUCT

NO VALUE OF MONEY OF NOKIA PRODUCT

I have purchased product Nokia- 5300 Xpress Music Mobile phone on dt.20/11/2007, BILLno.MH/01144/00001/7081
from Mobile store (IMEI -[protected]), Essar Telecom Retail Ltd.shop no.6, chembur fair lawn CHSL, , V.N. Purav marg, near Barista, CHEMBUR.MUMBAI

It got developed problem in camera function on dt.[protected]within Less than one year
i.e under warantee period)
showing camera on standby -operation failed, Mobile set was given for repair to Nokia centre FONE PLANET .CHEMBUR, MUMBAI-71 on 27-10-08.

The set was received back from nokia centre on dt. 31-10-08 .
But developed the same problem i.e camera on stand by operation failed..
Again given on[protected] and received back on[protected] from nokia centre .But this time informed by centre that camera is not repairable. And you can use this mobile set without camera function.
I Helplessly received the mobile set manufactured and serviced by world leader.

After approx 3 months suddenly mobile camera start functioning but mobile is getting heating up.
This time submitted the mobile set to service centre on dt 7th April2009 and received back the set after 4 days that this is not repairable and heating of mobile set will continue.

Why I am passing on this information to NOKIA INDIA company by spending my precious time and energy is that I have not been explained by service centre why this problem is developed in less than one year of this reputed product of nokia even not being misused or wrongly handled by me.

I wish Nokia India will help me to understand why purchasing a reputed nokia product i.e. mobile set Nokia -5300 and not getting the value of money .
pl take this feed back from a unhappy customer who has not got the value of money of his nokia product which become faulty within less than one year of warantee period and nokia centre returned the set to him by given in writing that set is beyond repair.
regards.

RKSHARMA
SCIENTIFIC OFFICER /H
9-A. UDAYAGIRI, ANUSHAKTINAGAR.
MUMBAI-94
MOB-[protected]
i lost my nokia 2626 mobile with
imei [protected]. how to block my phone? i have very imp data in phone memory.

Nokia 5800 Xpressmusic — got a damaged piece but noted it only after 2 days

Hi
I brought this mobile from mobile store in chennai nelson manickam road on 7th august 2009, mobile panel is not intact and hence I can see the display light from the small gap, The problem is that because of this reason the incoming speaker is vibrating and i went to nokia customer care and they said they will take about 10 to 15 days ! but will not gurantee about the replacement ! Imagine guys brand new mobile 2 days old and giving it to the nokia care for 15 days ! I would like to know what can i do to get the handset replacement or can I sue them legally .

Thank you

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5827
    Pending
    374
    Resolved
    54
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016