Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 297

Jestin Joy
from Palackattumala, Kerala
Jul 29, 2009

I bought a new nokia 5130 xpressmusic phone. When I insert a sim(BSNL) for the first time, it shows "sending a message" and stays there. After a long time I can use it normally. I think we get a message about my gprs settings and like that when we first insert the sim in a new mobile phone. Now each time I restart the phone, it shows "sending a message " and stays there (not hanged... I cant do anything except switching off the phone...)
my nokia 2330 (with bsnl sim) also has same problem i think the problem is with the bsnl sim.if you find any solution please mail me

dilip johri
    Jul 29, 2009

To the senior most management Nokia Care,

This is to bring to your notice that i had deposited my nokia N73 handset at Benz India Private Ltd., C- 126 Nariana Industrial Area, Phase I, New Delhi - 110028, on 24th July 2009 to get the joystick of my phone repaired or replaced. My IME number is [protected], today after five working days when i called the nokia care Nariana and asked for the status of my phone they tell me that the do not have the spare parts and it will take another 3 to 4 days to get the part and repair it if they get the spare parts on time, otherwise it may take more time. This highlights the inefficiency of the company, its on with producing new products but what about the user like us, it shows that the company doesn`t care for its existing consumers. Next time i and will advise others to refrain form buying nokia phones if this is how the existing consumers will be treated.

Dilip Johri

prince
      Jul 29, 2009

Nokia inidia

Hi, i am shashank shekhar singh from bokaro steel city.I am nokia n 85 user.I had already contacted you earlier for my handset problems. I had purchased my nokia n85 on 20th march 2009. From the first day itself, the phone started giving problem.It used to hang numerous times.It uesd to switch off and restart itself.I had deposited my nokia n85 in nokia care for eight times. Four times, it was repaired locally and four times it was sent to nokia higher headquarter, new delhi.From the first day of purchase that is 20th march 2009, i had not kept my phone with me for more than 20 days because it is always with nokia care who are sending it to new delhi and i am gettin it back from them after 30 days or so.Nokia is not in the condition to repair my phone.I think you guys are just passing time.This is too much. I am very much depressed.This is very costly phone and i purchased it with great hope.But all my dreams are shattered. I don't know what you guys are doing with phone but i am very much mentally disturb.
      In the process of sending my handset to nokia higher hedaquarter my phone has been tampered. I got to know itself from nokia care only that two nuts was missing after coming from there. Such a poor quality of service, one couldn't expect from nokia . Your irresponsible act has forced me to take this matter with consumer court.
      I request nokia to return me whole amount that is rs.24, 000.00 to me back within 10 days or else i will proceed with the matter in consumer forum. I will be very harsh with nokia for causing me mental trauma, disturbances, my money and time wastage. Nokia has to pay for it.This is my last decision.Finally, nokia should return me rs . 24, 000.00 within 10 days or else i will take very tough legal action against nokia.No compromise on this matter.
      Now, my phone is also with nokia care and has been sent to higher service centre. I am providing you all the details regarding my phone.
      Imei no.- [protected]
      Product code-0573729
      Technology type- gsm
      Model name - n85
      Instrument type- phone
      List of details submitted to nokia care;-
      1.-on 27 th july 2009 -jobsheet no[protected]/090727/30.
      2.On 18 th may 2009 -jobsheet no[protected]/090330/13.
      3.On 21st april 2009-jobsheet no[protected]/090330/13.
      4.On 30th march 2009 - jobsheet no.[protected]/090330/13.

All this were sent to higher headquarter .The last three were sent with same jobsheet no.[protected]/090330/13. The registered complain no. Are as follows:[protected], 2-40wypv, 2-3y8tbl, 2-3w4nhr.

I had provided you all the details regarding my mobile handset.So, you must apologise to me and return me whole amount of money or be ready to face the heat.
      Shashank shekhar singh
      Sector-4/b, quarter no-1010,
      Bokaro steel city,
      Jharkhand-827004
      Ph. No.- [protected], [protected]
      Email - [protected]@gmail.com
      Apr 14, 2015
      Updated by prince
      Life goes on

Nokia India — Very Bad Service

I have a Nokia E72 whose scroll pad key was getting stuck while using it. I went to the BTM Layout 2nd Stage 2 on Monday 13th Nov 2010 at around 12pm to see if can get repaired. I had also checked on the internet that the software version for the hand set was not updated. so went to Nokia Care in BTM and gave my set to the lady at the CSD. She asked me what the problem was and i told her that the software for the handset needs to be updated to the latest verion. I also told her that the scroll key pad was not functioning properly.she said to update the software the data would all go like the contacts and messages. I said its OK. she asked me to come after 2 hours.

As i had work else where i came back to Nokia Care at 5:30pm.
      She gave me the handset and when i checked its the same software version that i already had and all my data was gone. The scroll key pad was still not functioning properly.

When i asked her the lady at the counter told me that we first update the software to check it it was due to a virus, then we would send it to Noida for further testing.

Then the Manager Mr. Arun Kumar barged in to make me understand the procedure why he updated the software. He told me that in order to check the scroll key pad he had to first update the software. Although it was the same version. The way he spoke was unmannerly and he also pushed me out of the way.

All I want to know is is it not commonsense no to do any changes if the software is of the same version. Unnecessarly i lost all my contacts and messages and other information from the phone memory. More over the scroll key pad was also not working properly.

Please help.

Nokia — very worst condition

J. VELLAISAMY
      (Advocate)
      3/161,Abu Tower, 75, Law Chamber,
      Melur Main Road, Madurai High Court,
      Y.Othakadai,
      Madurai.
      [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

Under instructions from my client M. Rajarajan, No. 3/161, Abu Tower, Y. othakadai, Melur Main road, Madurai Tamilnadu.

I issue the following legal notice to you:-
      1) Nokia India Pvt Ltd,
      SP Industry, Industrial Plot 243,
      Udyog Vihar, Phase I, Dundahera,
      Gurgaon- 122016
      Haryana,
      India.
      2)sact communication
      152, north veli street,
      Madurai

My client is a practicing advocate in the High Court of Madras, Madurai Bench. He is engaged in busy schedule and use of cell phone every now and then in discussion and receiving urgent calls from his clients from different districts, moving matters in the High Court, giving appointments to his clients and instructions to attend the court by his clients over phone are inevitable and unavoidable.

My client has recently purchased a cell phone Nokia Model No.E.72 from your authorized dealer at a cost of Rs. 15,500. Your dealer issued receipt of payment issued a receipt with a warranty of one year for the said cell phone. But immediately within warranty period, the cell phone could not operate and function properly and found defective. My Client reported the said defect to 2nd of you immediately on 04.07.2011.

My client states that the second of you informed my client that the said defect can be rectified only by the head office at New Delhi and it was forwarded to Delhi for rectification of defects and returned on within a two weeks and service job sheet also given to my client no is[protected]/110704/25. Thereafter my client received the above cell phone on 15.07.2011and again the same defect found in the cell phone and my client again reported the same to the second of you. This time also the second of you informed that the cell phone will have to be sent to Delhi for the same repair. Thereafter my client received the same on 20.07.2011 and again the same defect found in the cell phone and my client again reported the same to the second of you and made complaint before the office of the nokia careline and complaint was registered and no 1-[protected] also granted by the executive namely Santhos. Thereafter the 2nd of you called my client and stated that the defects was rectified and my client also went on 27.07.2011 again the said problem was not rectified, hence again made a complaint nokia care line on the same day complaint no is 1-[protected] and talk with Dinesh sani who is incharge of the said care line. Thereafter 4th time the 2nd of you called my client also went to office on 5.08.2011 the same problem was arose once again the mobile was hand over to the 2nd of you.

My client states that in view of the defective cell phone sold by the second of you, he suffered a setback in his profession and excruciating loss and mental agony. My client requested the second of you to replace the defective cell phone with a good piece of cell phone. But the second of you refused to do so.

My client states that in view of the defective sale of cell phone, he has been made to run from pillar to post to rectify the defects causing serious damage to him, his profession and his clients. The second of you is liable to replace the defective cell phone with a fresh piece and warrant, besides compensating the damages for the hardship and mental agony caused to my client from the date of purchase to the tune of Rs. 1,00,000/-

My client states that the first of you being the head of the nokia care and the second of you being service center of the defective goods are jointly or severally liable to make good the damages caused to my client.

My client hereby calls upon both of you to replace the Nokia cell phone Model No. E 72 purchased by my client under invoice/bill dated 01.11.2010 with fresh piece of cell phone and pay a sum of Rs. 1,00,000/- towards compensation for the damages for mental agony and hardship caused to my client from the date of purchase on01.11.2010, within a week’s time, failing which my client would be constrained to initiate appropriate proceedings against both of you holding you liable for all costs and consequences arising there from.

VELLAISAMY

(ADVOCATE )

poor service and worst quality of handset - Comment #1831249 - Image #0
      poor service and worst quality of handset - Comment #1831249 - Image #1

ANIMESH KUMAR SAHA
        Jul 28, 2009

I have purchased NOKIA N72 model mobile on 28.09.2008 from Asansol.A few days back I am getting trouble in my mobile like Camera flashlight is always lighting and it cannot be switched of[censored]ntil the battery is removed from the mobile phone.I contacted the nearest NOKIA CARE, P.D Electronics, 70, G.T Road, Bhanga Panchil, Asansol-3, Vide their service job sheet no[protected]/090722/8, dt-22.07.2009.
        for repair under warranty period but they have refused to repair the same under warranty.They ask me to pay Rs 1000/- as an advance.

Please let me know what should I do as the mobile phone is under warranty period.

ANIMESH KUMAR SAHA

Copy To:-
        1)The Secretary,
        Asansol Chamber Of Commerce.
        2)For information with a request to take up the matter with the company for repairing the same without any cost.

Nokia — Not repair the under warranty N72 Nokia Mobile

I am from Jaipur (Rajasthan). I purchased a Nokia B72 on 13th Dec 2006 from Nokia authorized distributor and Nokia Care at MI Road, Jaipur. The Serial Number written over it are 359400/00/736762/5 Code 0531541. But after 9 month it starting create problems of hanging, Incoming & outgoing voice disturbance, Camera is not properly working. I submitted this handset to Nokia Care at Opp. Laxmi Mandir, Tonk Road, Jaipur. But the executives sitting were refused to repair my set under warranty saying that damage occurred in set is LD which does not cover in warranty. They saw the set to me. But they could not explain me how they had decided regarding LD damage. There was just some dust and green powder like copper sulphate in less than 1 mm area at charging point. I always keep my mobile safely and take all care that it will not lead to interact with water / moisture. Even in rainy days, I keep my mobile safe. Therefore, I am very much sure that there is no LD damage. Even if, if we think then why that green powder occurred only at charging point. It can damage complete mobile.

In this regards, I met Manager of Nokia Care. But he was not ready to listen me in any way. He also insisted me to agree to him that this is LD Damage. He also abuse me verbally. I am very disappointed to see Nokia's hopeless service.

The details of nokia dealer is given below :-

Nokia Care,
        Opp. Laxmi Mandir Cinema. Tonk Road, Jaipur

THANKS & REGARDS.

Ram Singh
        PHONE NO. [protected]

nokia mobile N72 — low sound

India Service Head
        This is in reference to my mobile N72 purchased on 10/08/07 IMEI no [protected] after few weeks I found that it is very difficult to listen through headphones the sound was very low I visited your both Patiala service centers with said complaint checked and returned the set to me saying that we updated your set and now there is no fault in your set but I am still facing the same problem I replaced my headphone as service centre told me to do so.
        I request you to see into the matter and resolve the issue I shall be very thankful to you.
        Anjay K Talwar
        Patiala
        Punjab

Nokia Mobile Phones — Problems with N72(within warranty period)

I had purchased a Nokia N72 set on 6th August'07 from Limton (P) Ltd, Kolkata. The set was working fine but last month I was not able to switch on the set. The battery is fine as the phone is charging.I submitted it to Limton (P) Ltd, Kolkata for repair with my warranty details but after 20 days they gave me back my set saying that it would need Rs 2500(approx) for repair. There version is that, there has been a internal damage in the switch and is tampered and does not fall under warranty period. According to the Nokia warranty manual {Sec-'What is not covered' point no.2(d)} wherein its mention that "The Limited warranty does not cover defects or damage caused by misuse of the product, including use that is contrary to the instructions provided by Nokia", I should be given the repairing service at No Charge basis because I have been using this set as per the Nokia user guide and with no intention of damaging the set internally.
        I need this help as I have spent Rs.10000 for the Nokia N72 and with faith on the Nokia brand.
        Please help me out in this matter.

Kuntal

Nokia N-72 — delay

respected sir i have given my nokia n-72 to global comm care center janak pur new delhi .target delivery date has passed yet i didnt get it . pls kindly pay attenetion in to this matter i will be highly obliged to u

thanku

Nokia N 72 — Delay in repairing of my N72 within the Guarantee period.

I purchased N 72, 7 months ago .it functioned well but now it hangs and only shoes Nokia Logo when i switch it on.
        I got my phone checked by the customer care of Solan(H.p.) on 2nd of May 2008.
        They were unable to repair it.
        They sent it to Chandigarh and said that your phone wil come after 15 days .Today is 22nd day and the phone has not arrived .
        every time i go to Nokia care they always says that come in evening .Sometimes they say come tommorrow or some other day.
        SINCE I AM XII PASSED AND NEED MY PHONE FURTHER AS I HAVE TO GO FAR AWAY FROM MY HOME FOR FURTHER STUDIES.
        IT IS ALSO IMPOSSIBLE FOR A YOUNGSTER TO LIVE WITHOUT MOBILE.
        I HAVE TO ALSO GO TO VARIOUS OTHER STATES FOR ENTERANCE EXAMS SO,
        I REQUEST YOU TO TALK TO THE CHANDIGARH CARE TO REPAIR MY PHONE AS FAST AS POSSIBLE.I SHALL BE THANKFUL TO THEM

MY PHONE EMIE NO. IS [protected]

N 72 — Complaint No. 2

dear Sir,

My Complain No. is 2/33bzwh.

I have complain to Nokia care & submitted to Ph to Azure service for REPLACEMENT till date i have not received any call from your end .

I humbly requsted to you please do the needful at the earliest.

My Job sheet no. is[protected]/080609/17

Lognadhan
        MObile No. [protected]

N 72 — Complain No. 2/33bzwhy

This is my 4th Email till date u not respond me .

I m facing lots of problem pls. respond me immediatly.

Lognadhan

Nokia N72 — Inefficiency to repair the phone

Dear Sir/ Madam

I would like to inform you that, i purchases my phone Nokia N72 on august 28th 2007 from rediphone alkapuri, baroda. Around in the mid of may, i had encounter some display problem with my phone. the next day i gave my phone to the nearest nokia care service centre i.e. Nokia Care, near haveli old padra road baroda. That time they didn't have display in thier stock so they told me that it will take time but they will call me, i agreed kept on callin them every week they delayed it and after 15 days finally they say it had been fixed. The first mistake when i go they say sorry maam its not done wasting my time.second again till 10 more days they couldn fix it, i got angry as i told them my emergency. i call them again. the second mistake they talk to me rudely i.e. the customer rudely and hung up the phone that very minute i decided to go get my phone from there. i am shouting at that female who hung up my phone, she gives me no reaction. i felt insulted and your employees have no right to talk to the customers like that. i would like to enlighten you with a good point too, i decided to give it to fathegunj nokia care centre where in they promised to give me the phone in three days despite of the fact that the display was not avaliable and i got my phone back in precisely three days. i was very happy with the service offered to me by the fathegunj branch.

I request you to look into this matter, and take possible action as soon as possible

Yours Truly
        Karishma Bhaya
        47 Shivashray Society
        behind HP petrol pump
        vasna road, baroda
        ph no:[protected]
        m sorry i mean purchased not purchases

Nokia N72 — Complaint

i have nokia n72. purched on 20march 2008 from neelkhanth electronics varanasi U.P. India
        nokia celluler phone N -72

now i have a problem in me set i go to nokia care on 14 june 2008.
        my complation no. is [protected].

from that day i was not inform properly when i will be able to take back my set. everyday i have to said to came tommorow .
        today i call nokia care they replied that your set will be change and now you call me after 10th july 2008.this is totally unprofessonal ans. to say some one to call every alternet days & u people give another date.

i am totally fadeup & now if i am not given any concrete result i will defenetly go to consumer foroum.

thank & regard
        Dr. Anil Kumar
        Dept. of Stat.
        M.G.K.V.P
        Varanasi

Nokia N-72 — HORRIBLE SERVICE AGAINST CELL PHONE UNDER WARRANTY

I PURCHASED A NOKIA N-72 MOBILE PHONE FROM SUBIKSHA STORE IN GURU HARKISHAN NAGAR, PASCHIM VIHAR NEW DELHI ON 19TH OF MAY 2008. EVER SINCE THE CELL WOULD HANG UP EVERY NOW & THEN. FROM 11TH JUNE THE CELL COULD NOT BE SWITCHED ON AT ALL. AS SUCH I WENT TO THE NOKIA CARE CENTRE @ HOTLINE COMMUNICATION, KAROL BAGH NEW DELHI. I WAS GIVEN A SERVICE SLIP WITH THE DUE DELIVERY DATE AS[protected]. IT'S LONG PAST THE DUE DATE, THE ONLY RESPONSE I AM GETTING FROM SERVICE CENTRE AND NOKIA IS DELIVERY DATE POSTPONED EVERY SINGLE DAY AND COCK AND BULL STORIES ABOUT 'FORMALITIES' IN REPLACING THE PRODUCT. THIS IS THE PRODUCT QUALITY OF THE SO CALLED GLOBAL SERVICE LEADER NOKIA, AND THE QUALITY SERVICE IT PROVIDES TO ITS CUSTOMERS.

Nokia N72 — battery problem (within warranty period)

i purchased nokia N72 5months ago, the battery efficiency had considerably reduced, now even after overnight charging, my mobile gets switched off after 20 minutes talk... wil it b replaced????????
        my n 72 menu key is use less plz repair it

nokia mobile N72 — delay in repairing by nokia care

hi ! i m puneet from lucknow(u.p).i have given my handset for repairing to nokia care at leela mansion, lko(within warranty period)on 28-11 but, there is no response till today 23-12.and the office staff is not giving any response.i have visited 3 times to them, but stil there is no result.my job sheet no. is[protected]/081128/7 and service center is BK & Co. leela mansion, n k rd.hazratganj.lucknow.
        yes as Karishma Bhaya told there is a rude performances being made at nokia care, i bought nokia n72 a year ago and recently i encountered a software problem i called nokia customer care and they told to update my software as my mobile software is upto date i dont have any problem wid tat, and the person told me to visit nokia care and they will surely help me and with huge confidence i went to nokia care and those people took my mobile and said it will cost RS.650/- as the warranty expired i said ok but i need the phone perfectly, but then happened the tragedy they called me the next day and said everythin is fine i went and saw that the mobile problem has not solved i asked the person what did u do ? he said we've updated the software sir note my software is upto date and authorised by the nokia customer care person whom i have spoken then after i proved that the problem is not solved they said it'll take two days i said ok and suddenly they called me after three days and said problem solved when i went there guess its the same problem still existing and makin me wait for more than one hour they said to me directly that THEY CANT repair the phone if warranty exist we can replace other than that we cant help it out wat to do i took my phone in anger and God's grace i solved the problem on my own that time i realised these care centers are just placed to pluck money from people who doesnt know anything only, what will happen to a ordinary person who doesnt know about software and hardware ? how he'll buy a phone with all features depending on these persons ? i want the care centers to act really as care centers not a institution who collect money
        ghouse basha
        I gave my nokia mobile handset to Nokia Care at Ratu Road Ranchi (Jharkhand) on 12th Oct. 2009 (Job sheet no: 281 dtd.12/10/09). They were provided 2 revised dates for picking up my mobile and all the two times I went and came back with the answer "it will take one or two day more ". When I call to nokia care centre than they answer me that LCD not available in stock. So it takes 2 or 3 day more. This is my corporate no. and I am facing lot of problem for this. I have not got my handset yet. So kindly look into this matter and resolve my problem as soon as possible!!!
        17 Comments

Sunil Udaiwal
          Jul 28, 2009

Subject : Defective "NOKIA-5130 X-press Music" and “Nokia-7210 SUPERNOVA” Mobile phone sold to me.

I am the Loyal and Patronized Customer of Nokia mobile phones, for almost 6 years. I have purchased 4 mobile phones of the same company till today.

Recently I purchased "Nokia-5130 X-press Music" mobile phone on Dated 19/06/2009, vide Bill No. 0038599, from SATYAM ELECTRONICS, JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN.

Just after 2 days I faced a problem in my Mobile of 'Wrong msg timing' and 'phone Hanging Problem'.

I went to Nokia Care, CARE ZONE, SIDDHI VINAYAK COMPLEX, OPP. SANJIVANI HOSPITAL, NEW SANGANER ROAD, SODALA, JAIPUR, PHONE[protected], and gave my Set to them. They kept it and said to me to come in the Evening on same day. When i went there and checked my mobile, all new 5 Problems occurred, i.e. Auto Switch On-Off Problem, Mobile Hanging, Message Time Wrong, Network Dropping, and Battery Back-up Problem.

I told them about it but they ignored and asked me to go from there.

After 2 or 3 days i again went there but there was No Solution.

On dated 03/07/2009 they kept my mobile phone 3rd time and gave me the Job Sheet, with No.[protected]/090703/7.

They sent my phone to Delhi Nokia Factory.

After 9 days I went to that Nokia Care, they returned my set with the same Problems. After treating me rudely, they sent my set again to Delhi.

I called for 4 times to Nokia Customer Care on Phone No. [protected] on different dates in between. But there is no Satisfying answer from there also.

Now they returned my Hand Set after a long ago.

In this cut throat competition era,
          Is this their CRM (Customer Relationship Management)?
          Is this your Post Sale Services?
          Is this your CB (Consumer Behavior)?
          Is this the way of treating a Loyal customer of their Brand, NOKIA?

I just wanted my Mobile Phone totally Replaced but they returned it back as it was, with all the complains.

After that accident that happened to me by Nokia, I again purchased an another phone of the same company NOKIA and the model is Nokia 7210 SUPERNOVA on Dated 15/07/2009, vide Bill No. 128, from NOKIA PRIORITY, SAMARTH LIFESTYLE RETALLING PVT. LTD., JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN.

It is considerable that this new phoned was purchased from NOKIA PRIORITY Shop, Jaipur, Rajasthan.

But I am facing the same Problems in this Set also.

So I gave it to the same NOKIA CARE CENTER. They sent it to Delhi today, with Job Sheet No.[protected]/090727/64, Dated 27/07/2009.

But I have no Hope of any Replace or any Repair from there.

I was going to purchase an another Nokia Phone but now the idea and my Loyalty has been affected and diversified because of your Company's and its Authorized Service Center's attitude. It is the Faith-perishing behavior, utmost.

The details of my above 2 Mobile Phones are as under :

1)
          - Make - NOKIA
          - Model - 5130 X-press Music
          - IMEI No. - [protected]-3217
          -Date of Purchase - 19/06/2009
          -Purchased at -
          SATYAM ELECTRONICS,
          JAYANTI BAZAR,
          JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN

2)
          Make - NOKIA
          - Model – 7210-SUPERNOVA
          - IMEI No. - [protected]
          -Date of Purchase - 15/07/2009
          -Purchased at -
          NOKIA PRIORITY,
          SAMARTH LIFESTYLE RETALLING PVT. LTD.,
          JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN
          Phone –[protected]
          E-Mail – [protected]@samarthlife.com

Yours Truely,
          (SUNIL UDAIWAL)
          Contact No. : [protected]
          E-Mail ID : [protected]@in.com

NOKIA/Model No.5310 — SET SENT FOR REPLACEMENT AFTER 6 DAYS OF PURCHASE

I bought 1 handset Model No.5310 on 03.09.2008 & some problem started on 08.09.2008 & the set was sent for repairs on 09.09.2008.The set was returned to me on 25.09.2008 with an assurance that there was a minor fault & will work perfectly now.But the same problem occured the next day & when I visited the service centre on 27.09.2008 the set was deposited & I was told that it will be sent to Noida.On 07.10..2008 on phone I was told that it will be replaced & it will take next 20 days & when I inquired that will it be brand new or a repaired set I was told that it won't be brand new but will be new which I was not able to understand.Here I would like to mention that this set was purchased by me because the set I had prior to this was also a NOKIA model no 6270 which started troubling me after 1 month of purchase & was replaced after 3 times of repairing work done on that.The set I recd.on replacement was a repaired set which I was handed over to me saying as new & it only worked for 6 months & the same problem occured & when I contacted the service centre I was told that it is out of warranty & I will have to pay for repairs for which I agreed.But after 6 times of repairs I was told that it is beyond repairs & was advised to buy a new set & dispose it off.This time also the same problem has started with the new set that I purchased.This time as a replacement I would accept a brand new set & not a repaired one.Kindly, arrange for the same so that my trust on NOKIA may be maintained & my decision of choosing NOKIA may not prove wrong.

Nokia Mobil 5310 — 5310 Hanging Problem

I am very fedup & inform you I am purchase a Mobil Modal No. 5310 last November 2008.
          My set hanging problam for last month to 3 time solve my problam & last time send my set in Nokia Co.& say that nokia care Apex Tel. UGA 12 Somdutt Plaza, Kanpur. Last time receive the set after 20 Days. I received the set on 06th June 09 & use the set 03 day. But not solve my problam to till date. I am submitted the my Nokia Set the above Nokia Care Address. So I request you please chake my set properly & arrange to alternate Mobil Set as soon as. I am verry loss for my work to this set.
          I am submit the Set against Job No.[protected]/090615/52 Dated 15th June 2009 under Nokia Care Apex Tel. UGA 12 Somdutt Plaza, Kanpur. please inform me to my set problam & inform me as soon as.
          & I take the legal action to Nokia Co.

NOKIA5310 Xpress music — Loss of Phone on 19th June 2009

Hi Sir,
          My mobile phone 5310 Nokia music express was stolen on 19 th june so i just want to log in a complaint regarding the same with the IME no:[protected]. Please could you please block the phone.

Veena shetty

Nokia 5130 X-press Music — New purchased set is totally Defective.

Subject : Defective "NOKIA-5130 X-press Music" Mobile phone sold to me.

I am the Loyal and Patronized Customer of Nokia mobile phones, for almost 6 years. I have purchased 4 mobile phones of the same company till today.

Recently I purchased "Nokia-5130 X-press Music" mobile phone on Dated 19/06/2009, vide Bill No. 0038599, from SATYAM ELECTRONICS, JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN.

Just after 2 days I faced a problem in my Mobile of 'Wrong msg timing' and 'phone Hanging Problem'.

I went to Nokia Care, CARE ZOE, SIDDHI VINAYAK COMPLEX, OPP. SANJIVANI HOSPITAL, NEW SANGANER ROAD, SODALA, JAIPUR, PHONE[protected], and gave my Set to them. They kept it and said to me to come in the Evening on same day. When i went there and checked my mobile, all new 5 Problems occurred, i.e. Auto Switch On-Off Problem, Mobile Hanging, Message Time Wrong, Network Dropping, and Battery Back-up Problem.

I told them about it but they ignored and asked me to go from there.

After 2 or 3 days i again went there but there was No Solution.

On dated 03/07/2009 they kept my mobile phone 3rd time and gave me the Job Sheet, with No.[protected]/090703/7.

They sent my phone to Delhi Nokia Factory.

After 9 days I went to that Nokia Care, they returned my set with the same Problems. After treating me rudely, they sent my set again to Delhi.

Now till today there is No Action, No Reply, No Confirmation from the Nokia Care and Nokia, Delhi too.
          I called for 4 times to Nokia Customer Care on Phone No. [protected] on different dates in between. But there is no Satisfying answer from there also.

Now they are not returning my Hand Set yet.

In this cut throat competition era,
          Is this their CRM (Customer Relationship Management)?
          Is this your Post Sale Services?
          Is this your CB (Consumer Behavior)?
          Is this the way of treating a Loyal customer of their Brand, NOKIA?

I just want my Mobile Phone totally Replaced.

I was going to purchase an another Nokia Phone but now the idea and my Loyalty has been affected and diversified because of your Company's and its Authorized Service Center's attitude. It is the Faith-perishing behavior, utmost.

The details of my Mobile Phone are as under :

- Make - NOKIA
          - Model - 5130 X-press Music
          - IMEI No. - [protected]-3217
          -Date of Purchase - 19/06/2009
          -Purchased at -
          SATYAM ELECTRONICS,
          JAYANTI BAZAR,
          JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN

Yours Truely,
          (SUNIL UDAIWAL)
          Contact No. : [protected]
          E-Mail ID : [protected]@in.com
          I purchase my nokia 5310 xpress music phone on 1 april 2009 just after 10 days a fault wrer found camera and messging problem in my handsate than i went to nokia care and request them for change the handsate than he denied for replace and he put the phone for 15 days after 1 month one fault was found charging problem i again request him for replace than i dinied & put the sate for 15 mor days and repair them. Tomorrow one more fault than vidration is disable. Vibration is not working again they put my handsate for rapair.

I asking you that what is this ??? Is this your serrvice NOKIA is known as good service so i was purchase nokia handsate. If this kind of service if you provide to customer you may be loss your goodwill.

I requisting you that please change my handsate unless I'll go consumer court...

. With a lot execpt
          Hitesh Soni
          Mobile no. [protected], [protected]
          its too bad to think about thsese all new 5 Problems occurred, i.e. Auto Switch On-Off Problem, Mobile Hanging, Message Time Wrong, Network Dropping, and Battery Back-up Problem. it always occured in my mobile nokia 5310 so please bring some solution
          Respected sir, I am very familiar with nokia for the last 3years. And during this period i almost purchased 3 sets of nokia. Nokia 1600, nokia 6070 and now 5130 xpressmusic. Earlier i was quite comfortable with the performance of the sets but when i purchased 5130 xpress 3 months ago i found lots of problems with the set! It's message time is always wrong even after setting it appropriately. Secondly it hangs a lot. Thirdly the battery back up is not so good. I think i[censored] compare it with samsung metro then metro is better. Plz give answer to all of my problems! I will be waiting for ur reply else there is no other option left for me other then selling it to someone just after 3 months from my purchase.

NOKIA 5310 — same problem occurred

i m prabhjeet singh ([protected]) i h ave purchased nokia 5310 handset in july 2009 after 4th month there is problem occured in which my phone get hanged after it will not on. i have given in nokia care 4th time but same problem occured. and the behaviour is not good at all

so please help me
          hope u will solve my problem as soon as possible.
          i have purchased new nokia 5130 xpress music hand set last year.. it has been around 9 months.. my set fell into water 15 days ago.. now its charging point is not supporting charging and also memory card slot is not responding... memory card is still ok..
          please tell me wt do i do know
          how it could be renewed...
          hope for an early replyy..
          I have total trust on nokia care

Nokia 5130 Xpressmusic — Defective mobile

I had purchased a Nokia 5130 Xpressmusic mobile on 28.5.2010. Within a few months problem started with the handset : auto power off, hanging, etc. On enquiring I was told to give it for repair at Nokia Care at IRLA, Vile Parle. Since it is in the warranty period,on 9.4.2011 I have given the mobile to Nokia Care for repair. At first the person who checked it tolld me that some 'music switch' is missing. Cost will be Rs.250/- approx. Since it is in the warranty period, Why should I bear the expense. Then they asked me to wait or come back after 1-2 hours since it will take time for repairs. When I returned after 1 1/2 hours they said that they will call me in the evening and let me know since there is some more repairs to be done. Evening I was told that the mobile would cost Rs.1640/-. When I said I will not pay the amt since it is in warranty period, the lady started arguing no end. I asked her to put me on to the Senior (i.e. Poonam or Vaibhavi), even though both were available they did not come on the phone. I called again and again and wasted my money on the calls but to no avail. Since then till date I have been calling repeatedly but my mobile has not been set right nor have they returned it to me. Today also I called but no specific reply is being given. I am tired of this constant harrassment by NOKIA Staff. I cannot take it anymore. Send my mobile back to me by courier since your ineffecient staff cannot do any good job..

If Nokia staff cannot attend to its customers satisfactorily, why don't you shut down. Nokia may be aware How their employees shriek their duties and how your employees treat its customers - its really shocking. I wonder whoever told me about nokia reputation. Its disgusting.

(2) My daughter had gifted me a Nokia X2 mobile in October, 2010. Its problem started in December. Even now (being in warranty period) the battery takes 4-5 hours to charge but doesn't get fully charged and even without being used for some time its battery goes off, the ringer has gone off. I don't know how can nokia cheat its customers like this.

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
          [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail. Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Team Nokia India
          11 Comments

s_anand
            Jul 28, 2009

Pl track my stolen phone

i lost my Mobile of Nokia +1GB memory card, & having Airtel gsm SIM inserted in it of mob. no. - [protected]. I need your help in tracing it so I request you to find it out... my phone is stolen on 28/7/2009 near Noida Mor when i was travelling in a bus. No complaint in the Police station has been lodged. I am very new to this place as i have joined company in Sector-2, Noida. The SIM has been blocked by the Airtel as the matter was intimated to them. Kindly help.

ANAND SHARMA
            C/o FRAMEBOXX ANIMATION & VISUAL EFFECTS PVT. LTD.
            D-44, 2ND FLOOR,
            SECTOR-2
            NOIDA
            ph.[protected] / 80

LOKANATH ACHARYA
              Jul 28, 2009

Replacement of Nokia -3110 set Colour Brown Batch no. [protected]
              We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have purchased Nokia -3110 set on 04.07.2009 from Anand World, Sambalpur, Orissa-768001 which is not working due to hardware problem. When given for rectification they explained that its because hardware problem and it will send for repairing to the company and it will take around 3 weeks, so whats the use of the Nokia Phone. When I asked them to change the set Anand World refused to replace. I could not believe that branded company like Nokia produces such type of set. Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest.

In anticipation of your prompt response,

LOKANATH ACHARYA
              SBI, SAMBALPUR ADB
              VSS MARG, SAMBALPUR
              ORISSA-768001
              MOBILE-[protected]

NOKIA-3110 SET DEPOSITED IN NOKIA CARE, SAMBALPUR
              JOB SET NO[protected]/090723/10
              ASC-633_504886 DT-23.07.09
              The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Re:- Replacement of Nokia 3110 set Colour Brown Batch no. [protected]

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have purchased the above-noted set on 04.07.09 which is infested with certain technical problems. Your Nokia Care told me that there are some hardware problem in the set and he will sent to the company for repair. The phone also hangs. Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

LOKNATH ACHARYA
              in my set volt is not shown so i i check capacitor its also not working how i can repair it help me?
              i have nokia 3110 classic phone.Oneday it drop into the water. After that i can not hear in any phone call.I can not access this problem by replacing the speaker.Please help me to solve this problem
              nokia3110c insatsim problem.
              key and chering broplem

hemant sharma
                Jul 28, 2009

I bought nokia 5320 on 16/11/2009 having invoice no.sc-11/419 from LOKPLUS, DAUD MARKET, LASHKAR, GWALIOR.It is in warenty period .on 25/07/2009 i went to nokia care, hotel saya arket, padav, gwalior, because mobile was not working properly.Problum was sorted out there but the lock of front panel of body was broken there.Now they are not not ready to listen any thing.Their behaviour is very rough.Please do something in my favour.thanks
                Details of Mobile-
                Nokia 5320 MADE BY NOKIA
                Model.no.-5320d-1 355740/02/191864/5
                Type - RM[protected]
                FCC id - LJPRM-409
                IC - 661E- RM-409
                My particular's are :-
                Hemant Sharma
                2/2 Shabd Pratap Ashram,
                Gwalior ( M.P.)
                e- mail id- [protected]@rediffmail.com
                plz give me body of nokia 5320 expressMusic

praveen kumar jain
                  Jul 28, 2009

video palace job sheet no[protected]/090718/51
                  For Above problem I visited video palace 190 M.G. Road Indore After Checking the set by service Engineer he told me that problem is with the ringer but ringer is not in stock after 1 month when again visited still the ringer was not in stock. I hand over the set to video palace on 18-07-09 when to day I enquired about the set Ihave been informed by video palace thet we send your set to head office and not erceived till to day and no information .We now tkaing liberty to sending complaint with you with a hope for promt &possitive action
                  P.k.Jain

Yohan PateL
                    Jul 28, 2009

I took nokia 5800 before 22 days from nokia priority Surat.. on d very first day i got the display problem and mobile was not functioning and so i got it exhanged with a new later on another mobile created a problem of touch screen in 4 days and i have 2 gotv exchange d same now i already exchanged 2 of d mobiles and still having display problem in my third mobile when i showed it 2 nokia priority dey said dat der's a display problem and it needs 2 be changed but v r out of stock and i was shock 2 hear dat der were more 6 to 7 display problems pending, 14 days have passed buy but i havent got dislay yet... i think nokia created dis touch screen mobile on trial and error basis and unfortunately d loss is born by customers each and every nokia 5800 is having some or the other erroe and so i have decided 2 wait for 7 more days and dan 2 file a case against nokia through Consumer Forum...

Nokia 5800 xpress music — Charged more than the market price

Hi, I purchased a new nokia 5800 xpress music phone in lucknow through pre-booking started by nokia i was informed that if i pre book i will have to pay Rs21839 & i will get a free headphone & handset will be not sold in open market before jan end & i will get it on 3-4th jan & market price will be same as paid by prebookers but they will not get the headphone so i booked it & got it on 4thjan but i was surprised to see that phone was in market just after three days ie 7th jan & at Price of Rs19000 only i complained both to the dealer & nokia care but they say that they can not do anything on it.I feel very bad that i have been cheated by my favorite mobile company "NOKIA" Through This 'PRE-BOOK SCAM'.
                    yes, it is good but not satisfy what i want?
                    well its your own fault I suppose, it might of helped to shop around and use your brain

Nokia 5800 — Display Damaged

I bought his new mobile NOKIA 5800 Xpress Muzic phone last week. Now he is saying it’s touch screen got damaged and its not comes in to warrenty. What a good business model  Its sad to accept that he just lost Rs. 19, 000 in just one week.

Stay away from NOKIA 5800.

Nokia 5800 — Returning a damaged handset

Model: 5800 Xpress Music
                    Date of Purchase: 27/01/09

Name of Owner : Anubhav Rohatgi
                    Contact No.: [protected]
                    E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.com

Submitted to Nokia Care : Skylink on 29/01/09 and 7/02/09 and 29/03/09
                    Addrs : 16/17/18, Sunderbaug, Pimpri, Chinchwad Link Road, Chinchwad, Pune - 411 033.

Problems when submitted : Speaker problem, LCD display- vertical lines, call drop, USB connectivity

Submitted to Nokia Care : S S Mobile Service on 7/04/09
                    Job sheet No.:[protected]/090407/54 latest

Addrs : Shop No. 4/5, Jadav Chambers, B- Building, , Opp Formica Company, , Bombay-Pune Highway, , Nigdi, Pune- 411035

Problem when submitted : call drop, USB connectivity

Concern : Now on 23rd April 2009, i was informed to collect the repaired handset that too with problems :::

1) Connectivity
                    2) Body has been changed without my permission
                    3) There are dents on my new body and there are dents inside the hanset too from where u insert sim and memory card...

This kind of Service from nokia is not expected and i am really fed up with all the customer care you provided. Its been almost 4 to 5th time that i have given my handset for repairs. I dont knw why the hell you are not replacing my handset, that had already too many serious problems.

I have been trying to get to customer care, but your people are not willing to realize the state i am going through. I have been visiting care almost 2wice a every month leavin all my work behind. You people also do not provide any standby i[censored] are keepin the handset for more than 20days...

With this kind of feedback i am forced to go to consumer courts if my handset is not replaced now. I am just tired of Nokia now. I have already given you a lot of time.
                    I have purchased a Nokia 5800 xpress music from Cuttack, Orissa. There is a display problem in the set. The display comes up only with many parallel lines. When i reboot the phone, it becomes ok. The NSC, Saheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar told me to give the set and the time they asked was 45 days not to fix the problem but just to be able to say about the problem

IMEI: [protected]

please help me out,

Rishi Jain
                    (Cell No - [protected])
                    Manglabag, Cuttack, Orissa
                    Hi Rishi,

I am Chinmaya, staying in Bhubaneswar.
                    Yes, I have also same problem in my Nokia 5800 set. I believe this is a known problem with 5800 model. Also I have deposited my set in Shahid Nagar Nokia Care. They will take around 20/25 days to repair that set. Because they will send that set to Delhi for display change.

The time frame is not a problem for me, but that set shouldn’t create any problem in future or after warranty void.

Br,
                    Chinmaya
                    Hello All,

Me too have Nokia 5800 set with the same display problem. Is there any chance for this set to be replaced by Nokia Company. Because every set under this model number is having the same problem.

Hari Malhotra
                    Faridabad-Haryana
                    there is a problem in my nokia 5800 screen when lock and again unlock screen show only lines and nothing . iam also update new verson 21.0.025 but problem is stay . pls tell me solution for this problem

I have a Nokia 5800, But these days screen show only lines. When I off the phone, It becomes normal again but for a little time. Could anyone tell me solution of this problem,

With Rgd

Babu Sethi

Dehradun

Nokia 5800 — some times its get hanging

nokia 5800 is very poor performance some times its hanging please help me from this issu

Nokia 5800 x — The display flickers on and off

Nokia 5800x IMEI /ESN no. [protected]
                    I am shocked to bring to your knowledge that I had recently purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain technical problems. The Memory Card datas are vanishing automatically. Then after removing and reputting it, the datas come back. The display flickers on and off. The phone also hangs. Since I have purchased the phone at a very dear price, I expect full value for my money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

I have taken the set to nokia service center, N. R. I. communication O - 9, LTJPAT NAGAR - II, NEW DELHI-24 . the service center vide job sheet no. 4587 dated 6 jul 09, promised to do the needful in two to three weeks. Yet more than a month and a half precious little has been done.
                    to say the least its most frustrating and inconvient.

Capt B D SHARMA

Thw worst has happened to me, I have got this fone on my b'day after having a fight with my parents...and ...rest you all can understand, I also face the same problem with the screen, , , with lines coming all over it..and my parents are not aware of it...now iam planning to sell it of..plz suggest any solutions.

From,
                    Hyderabad

Nokia 5800 — Phone got locked

I buy the phone 1 month before. and i have installed a software named wave secure in my phone. I got the software from nokia site. I have activated my account in wave secure. When i changed the Sim my phone got locked. i forgot my pin. What will i do now? Will nokia service center be able to rectify this problem.
                    i have the same problem. did u get it fixed yet?
                    why dont you ttry 12345

Nokia 5800 — Fast Busy Tone (13 times) after call disconnection

I recently bough Nokia 5800. It is a good phone indeed but when i talk on the phone and the other person disconnects the call, i get an fast busy tones 13 times. It makes it very uncomfortable while i am on conference calls. Could someone help me with a solution?

Suresh Kumar R.

Nokia 5800 xpress music — touch paid & bad service from the patel nagar customer care service centre

The mian problem of my phone is the Touch paid, Hanging while talking , speaker.(every day new problem occure )
                    The customer care serives centre are not give the proper detail about it and they are also talking rudely and teasing me my phone is also submited 4 times in the nokia care centre but the same problem is occured again and again ( I have given my mobile for one month and they have return to me date yet not repared same problem occured.) the phone get dead on thet day.
                    hi, friends m also facing the same problem for past 1 month, , i think the set has not been manufactured properly i suggest for new buyers to be careful before purchase

Nokia 5800 — Worst Phone Nokia 5800

I have bought a Nokia 5800 on September 2008, after 15 days the charge will not last for more than 6 hours and the Nokia people too do not know what to do with it. Now they have shipped the damn thing to their factory for what I don't know. I have no idea why the hell are Nokia selling these kind of damn things to people
                    my phone also have same problem. Display flickers after using 2days only. The problem showing once a day. I have to restart the phone for getting normal condition

Nokia — 5800 not worth its price

Dear Nokia,

I purchased the 5800 Xpressmusic handset in June. Since then the phone has been to the Nokia care center 4 times.
                    First time was when the preinstalled songs suddenly stopped playing after version update
                    Second time - when the phone failed to start and the case was creaking - was with Nokia care for 12 days
                    Third time - Immediately after that the phone touch did not respond in a correct manner and the phone went back to Nokia for 15 days
                    Fourth time - The phone still did not respond correctly to touch and was with nokia care for 3 days

Currently I am not able to access my sms from the memory card wherein all other files are accessible. All other memory cards are working fine.
                    Along with it the glass gives a creaking noise every time I touch it.

I have paid Rs. 18500 believing that Nokia would give me a good product. I like the features that the phone provides but no use if the phone is with Nokia care for most of the time it is in warranty.

Give me my money back or give me a problem free 5800.
                    Hi Rishi,

Did you get a resolution to this problem??? I face a similar problem with my nokia 5800 handset...

Indu
                    Hey this is santosh from pune ...i am also facing same problem and i found out its hardware problem and it is occurring due to cold weather because when i walk in sun display works fine and in AC or in night it start malfunctioning ...and its manufacturing problem and they should replace complete set but nokia is not doing that now its 8 months i bought this phone and its is been repaired 2 times first for earphone which was also common problem ..now if i try to sell this phone no will take more than 7 k because nokia already reduced price to 14k and i repaired it 2 times that means in 8 month my phones depreciated by 13 k...and its 3.2 mp camera is also pathetic cant even identify faces in photo ... great work nokia u should be punished with 10-20 cr rs fine...if some buddy is reading this... file a case against nokia as "Janhit yachika" because nokia is making fool to customers by selling faulty phones in Indian market..
                    omg i thought it was a good mobile, , i was going to buy it next week, , , , my father warned me before that it may stop working at any time when i drop it but i was stubborn and said no, , then he said in anger ok but if it doent work oneday before 3 years pass i will not get u a new one

I am Ashutosh from Bangalore. I am also facing the same problem with Nokia 5800 XpressMusic, bought in January this year... the display shows just lines and weird colors of the menu or just anything it is supposed to show.. The screen comes back fine if i restart the phone, but always gives problem when i unlock using slider ...

If anyone has got any solution, or any chance for this set to be replaced by Nokia as i guess almost every set under this model number is having the same problem.

Please post ur solution here, or email me at ashutosh.[protected]@gmail.com

Nokia 5800 — misbehavior

dear sir yesterday i went to buy nokia 5800 in hardwar and the name of the shop is mahakali enterprises.there was a guy amit who was representing nokia.his way of talking was so bad that i get back from there. i want you to take a strict action against him
                    temporary solution.
                    place BOUCE TOUCH on your home screen shortcut and know its position every time the display went off press and start bouse touch and exit or press the red end call key. it will be back to normal untill it went into sleep again.
                    iam ganesh from hyderabad

my cousin brought this phone from Dubai (UAE).. i worked fine for 1 month ...but now it showing verticalhorizontal line when i use the key lock ...it appears only when the phone is in cool place and dissaperas when is outside (warmer place or any hotter place ie on tv, ups etc ) ...according to the nokia support discussions they say that the screen has a temperature issue and it need to be replaced

icant even give it in the nokia care ..they say that this is from a other country,
                    they asked me rs 4000 to replace without warrenty ...

plz help me out with any solution ...
                    mail:::: [protected]@yahoo.com
                    i FORGOT MY WAVE SECURE PIN? i AM UNABLE TO ACCESS MY DEVICE NO CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER IN INDIA WHAT SHOULD I DO? I TRIED 12345 BUT UNABLE TO OPEN

Nokia 5800 — Block IMEI

My 2month old new Nokia 5800 has been stolen. Please block IMEI no. [protected] at the earliest.
                    Hi Everybody!
                    I bought my Nokia 5800 XpressMusic from The Nokia Priority Dealer in Nagpur, Maharashtra in February 2009.From around March i found this problem (Of the parallel lines on my phone and hazy screen on unlocking the phone, touching the screen after the backlight goes off, after a call ends or during a call or anything which brings the phone into active mode from the sleep/stand-by mode.) to be there in my Phone. I Immedietely reported the problem to the Nokia people and they said it might be a software problem and would go away if i would update the software.
                    I did the same (Updated the software) but after a week this problem re-occured.I went to the Nokia people once again and reported the problem.But they told me that it would take 45-50 days just to find the problem and they won't replace the phone handset.I can't spare the phone for even a day because i have no substitute phone to use.
                    Please Help me with solutions It would really be appreciated.
                    Thanks!
                    Ashish
                    Hi!
                    It's neither a weather problem nor a Software one.
                    The Problem lies in the Light sensors of the phone all of which were faulty during the assembly of a certain lot of the phones which we bought.
                    The Light sensors of the phone are supposed to sense the surrounding light and adjust the brightness and contrast of the display. If they don't work properly those Lines appear on the screen.
                    A temporary solution to this is to keep a White wallpaper on the phone. The wallpaper's 70% part should contain white.
                    It's easy for the Mega Pixels in the Display screen to display white colour and so it dosen't take too long to show the screen.
                    Try this out!
                    Ashish

Nokia 5800 — display flickering

the nokia 5800 is full of defects. its screen has only a life of 10 months.it starts flickering after that period. its firmware has lot of bugs. its a disgusting phone
                    please send my wavesecure pin

Nokia 5800 — Stolen

STOLEN NOKIA MOBILE MODEL 3600s
                    I lost my mobile phone in Banashnkari bus stand around 1.00 p.m. on Dt. 16/12/2009 at Bengaluru, Distt : Bengaluru, Karnataka & my phone number is [protected] .my phone model is Nokia 5800 Xpress Music and Mobile IMEI No: [protected]. Please take immediate action about this.
                    My Address and contact no is given below :
                    Naveen Prathap T H
                    #50/1, Muniswamappa Building,
                    chokkasandra (post),
                    Dasarahalli T ,
                    Tumkur Main Road, Bengaluru
                    E.Mail : Navaroopa @gmail,com

Sukumar

Nokia 5800 — loss of nokia 5800

i have lost my nokia 5800 XpressMusic, my imei number is [protected], so please can u track my mobile and tell me where it is.. please

Nokia 5800 — lost of mobile

i have lost my phone, can u trace it from imei no. police did nothing,
                    plz reply, my imei no.

nokia 5800 music express — display

Re:- changing of display of nokia 5800 express music

I am shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have recently purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain problems. one day i put my phone on charging and when i saw that after sometime the phone was switched off i showed it to the customer care they told me that display is melted,and i have to pay for it. . Since i have purchased the phone at a very dear price, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

My Mobile Is Been Stolen On[protected] day saturday. around 12.30 p.m.

Plz I[censored] Can Trace My Mobile Phone than plz

City Indore
                    Contact No. [protected]

Nokia 5800 Xpressmusic — change of display

Re:- change of display of nokia5800 express music

I am shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have recently purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain tecnical problem.in above mention set which i bought in dec 19th 2009 from jammu, i put the set on charging and when i saw it after sometime the phone was switched off, and when i went to customer care center to show it they told me that its display is melted and u have to change it by ur own because its not in garantee. Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price,and i m using nokia since so many years, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted. one more thing which is very imp that when i went to ur customer care center they talk very rudely that we r not here to talk to u. and we can not repair ur set. sir i will wait for ur response.

vikas mahajan

Nokia 5800 — Complaint regd:Products and Services

Reckless Nokia

HI!! I am Prathamesh Patkar Engineering Student From Mumbai..

I have Purchased Nokia 5800,on 19 August 2009 from a reputed Nokia dealer in R-Mall,,L-B-S Marg, Mulund(East) for Rs.18,400/-.,With out Senheiisar headsets which were free that time,hence i was cheated when i later came to know.After 2 Hours o[censored]sage i found on a dead cell(dot) on the Display,i went the next day itself,and asked them to replace but instead they told me that they Will repair it,Imagine even i have not used that phone for a day,i tried alot to convince them to replace my cell but in vain.They repaired that handset i gave me the next day,with all preloaded application Deleted.

I considered it as a bad luck to me,Till then hanging Issue continued but i Did'nt gave much importance.

But later i had a problem in January end with Receiving Speaker(Calling Speaker),So i went to Nokia Authorized Service Center, Mulund(East)in Morning,also complaint about hanging Issue(Asked me to Update).They asked me to wait for 30min,or come afterward;i Preferred come afterwards till Evening,So i went out for some work.I went there again in the Evening,i was Surprised that my Phone was not repaired,they asked me to come on Monday morning,
                    When i went again on Monday,they handed over the phone to me,my phone was updated to version 40,i was totally annoyed that my main issue,i.e my Speaker problem was not at all repaired,and receiving cost was worst than before.I showed Them,they found out that the circuit has problem & asked me to come on Tuesday Morning Since they Don`t have that part,and again took that Phone For the Service.

I went Again on Tuesday My phone was Ready,my issue was Solved, i took my handset home.

I was surprised To find out a dirt particles,and finger prints on the screen of inside,I was very Angry.After 2 days i went there and asked them To Clean,again i was made to wait outside.After checking i came home came home.
                    after 3 days i found out That there Were more Finger prints on below right corner not on previous Spot.
                    and a particle again on From inside the Screen,and my Stylus lock was broken by them,eventhough i never use Stylus and never open my phone back cover.

Since i did not had time I went again 2 weeks later 27/2/2010,I asked them to dust clean,complaint about broken Stylus and hanging Issue.I had a worst Experience there,they cleaned the dust in front of me.dust Spot which was inside of the Touch panel(note:not on Display) was not removed even after Using a tape,they told me to meet Mr.Shah There.

I meet him And Told him about broken Stylus lock,he Told me that it is a Cosmetic problem which does not come under warranty,Really Strange,I Told him i did not even use the Stylus,and this has broken after your last Service.He Told me that he cant do anything .i asked him about the Dust particle,he annoyed me by saying it is inside between the Scratch Guard and Display,Even after Telling him problem clearly And The fact is that i had Fixed my Scratch guard when i bought my mobile,And since then i have never removed it.I told him So.He Started arguing,he is the head there,.He was so rude that he told me "Your mobiles Must Not be Repaired in Front Of You,you must be made to wait outside",and also Told me that "Your mobile must be Sent To delhi For 10 day,then you will get Straight" in Front Of all people,Is This the transparency They Provide??hmm,they Punish the consumers for Their Own mobile problems?

After much argument a boy came And Fixed my problem ....he removed That particle From inside the Screen....but they Didn`t looked into my hanging issue,they didn`t took the delivery Sign.
                    Nearly i went there For 5 times,i wasted lots of time,and money......
                    This is not the First time i also faced Such type of Situation With my moms cell Nokia 7310 with same problem(speaker problem) at same service center,but at that time i was made to wait for a month,thanks to my dad he fought and Brought back the Phone.

and another incident happened when there,a high profiled man came,when i Previous 2 weeks,i think he had bought Some Accessory,it was a above 1400 or something,and he has bought it for Rs.400-600 but Mr Shah made a bill Something 1400,he told the receptionist about the issue since he has not Seen That bill,and he asked her for Mr.shah but he was For lunch,he told him that this is Fraud and i will contact him soon,

and Yes there is a issue that Everything,there at Service center is Too Costly,rather To buy a new cell instead of reparing..

We Trusted Nokia for years, along my family has all handsets of nokia..But They has Disappointed us last one year,and we are losing hope.All mobiles of ours are having some or other issues,which has been bought last year itself.

Nokia is Providing with Worst kind of Product and Service....they are reducing cost of handset,but compromising with Quality of parts they are using ,They often get damaged,or mal-functioned Quickly..The cost of parts at service center is also high.Transparency in repairing products is not seen...Misleading Consumers,and not also providing service product in time. i think it is better to get repaired For roadside Mobile Repair Shops than Service at least they provide transparency,provide service in time and at durable parts at very affordable cost,And at least they don't insult the costumers.i want to advise nokia that 'We are paying for your product and services,and not buying it for free to bear your insult,and ignorance everytime;So please Stop playing with consumers'.

Justice must be Provided...there are Thousand of Disappointed consumers,who never complaint about the problem,but keep visiting Service center for number of times,by keeping mum.There are lots of 5800 customers visiting regularly,due to their problem.....not only me..i am one among thousands..who is complaining..i am among thousands of consumers who are losing trust from nokia.....i want it to be heard....i want it to be justified....i .

Nokia 5800 — Be aware, Nokia 5800 is RUBBISH. Don't buy it!

What a big pile of Garbage!!

If you are thinking of buying one of these useless phones then think twice.

Two months a go I spent nearly £400 on 2 Nokia 5800 Xpressmusic Mobilephones and after 3 hours I wished I had done my homework before buying them.
                    One of them died just 3 hours after being bought (the screen had died). After some googling I found out that this is one of the comon problems with these phones as there are literaly thousands on people complaining about the same problem.
                    The next day I contacted the T-Mobile store Oxford Street, London and demanded my money back as I decided that I didn't want to keep these phones as they are not reliable, but I was told that only a replacement was possible. No refunds, even though it only had been 24 hours since I bought them.
                    I then decided to take a replacement and guess what? Another comon problem. This time it keeps switching off ramdomly and the only way to switch it back on is by removing the battery several times while it is being charged (even though the battery is fully charged). By the time it switches on, about 5 minutes has passed. And every time it happens, I have to reset the date and time.
                    This could happen several times a day.

The second phone also switches itself of every now and then, but the biggest problem is that it keeps freezing mainly on the internet and the only way is to remove the battery and turn it back on. It freezes when doing just about anything.

The battery is also very difficult to remove. If you don't have very strong nails, then the only way to remove it is by using a sharp object such as a screw driver.

This phone is full of defects.
                    If you use the Stylus to send some messages or to surf the net (when it works) then after a while, the stylus becomes lose and doesn't stay in it's compartment without falling off.
                    As I have to open the back cover a lot of times to remove the battery, it becomes lose too and now it doesn't stay in it's place properly.

I spent about £400 and now don't have phones.
                    T-mobile doesn't want to know and several e-mails to nokia, none of them were answered.
                    Nokia knows that these phones are not fit to purposes but they don't want to do anything about it.

If you have had problems with one of these pieces of S*it, then please join this group and invite as many friends as you can.
                    If you don't have problems with it, please by all means invite your friends in order to spread awareness of this problem and to prevent others from being ripped off like I was.
                    And if this message spreads, maybe Nokia will start doing something about this.

Please please invite your friends to join this group.

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?topic=11772&post=47564&uid=[protected]...

Nokia 5800 — Reckless Nokia products and Services

HI!! I am Prathamesh Patkar Engineering Student From Mumbai..

I have Purchased Nokia 5800,on 19 August 2009 from a reputed Nokia dealer in R-Mall,,L-B-S Marg, Mulund(East) for Rs.18,400/-.,With out Senheiisar headsets which were free that time,hence i was cheated when i later came to know.After 2 Hours o[censored]sage i found on a dead cell(dot) on the Display,i went the next day itself,and asked them to replace but instead they told me that they Will repair it,Imagine even i have not used that phone for a day,i tried alot to convince them to replace my cell but in vain.They repaired that handset i gave me the next day,with all preloaded application Deleted.

I considered it as a bad luck to me,Till then hanging Issue continued but i Did'nt gave much importance.

But later i had a problem in January end with Receiving Speaker(Calling Speaker),So i went to Nokia Authorized Service Center, Mulund(East)in Morning,also complaint about hanging Issue(Asked me to Update).They asked me to wait for 30min,or come afterward;i Preferred come afterwards till Evening,So i went out for some work.I went there again in the Evening,i was Surprised that my Phone was not repaired,they asked me to come on Monday morning,
                    When i went again on Monday,they handed over the phone to me,my phone was updated to version 40,i was totally annoyed that my main issue,i.e my Speaker problem was not at all repaired,and receiving cost was worst than before.I showed Them,they found out that the circuit has problem & asked me to come on Tuesday Morning Since they Don`t have that part,and again took that Phone For the Service.

I went Again on Tuesday My phone was Ready,my issue was Solved, i took my handset home.

I was surprised To find out a dirt particles,and finger prints on the screen of inside,I was very Angry.After 2 days i went there and asked them To Clean,again i was made to wait outside.After checking i came home came home.
                    after 3 days i found out That there Were more Finger prints on below right corner not on previous Spot.
                    and a particle again on From inside the Screen,and my Stylus lock was broken by them,eventhough i never use Stylus and never open my phone back cover.

Since i did not had time I went again 2 weeks later 27/2/2010,I asked them to dust clean,complaint about broken Stylus and hanging Issue.I had a worst Experience there,they cleaned the dust in front of me.dust Spot which was inside of the Touch panel(note:not on Display) was not removed even after Using a tape,they told me to meet Mr.Shah There.

I meet him And Told him about broken Stylus lock,he Told me that it is a Cosmetic problem which does not come under warranty,Really Strange,I Told him i did not even use the Stylus,and this has broken after your last Service.He Told me that he cant do anything .i asked him about the Dust particle,he annoyed me by saying it is inside between the Scratch Guard and Display,Even after Telling him problem clearly And The fact is that i had Fixed my Scratch guard when i bought my mobile,And since then i have never removed it.I told him So.He Started arguing,he is the head there,.He was so rude that he told me "Your mobiles Must Not be Repaired in Front Of You,you must be made to wait outside",and also Told me that "Your mobile must be Sent To delhi For 10 day,then you will get Straight" in Front Of all people,Is This the transparency They Provide??hmm,they Punish the consumers for Their Own mobile problems?

After much argument a boy came And Fixed my problem ....he removed That particle From inside the Screen....but they Didn`t looked into my hanging issue,they didn`t took the delivery Sign.
                    Nearly i went there For 5 times,i wasted lots of time,and money......
                    This is not the First time i also faced Such type of Situation With my moms cell Nokia 7310 with same problem(speaker problem) at same service center,but at that time i was made to wait for a month,thanks to my dad he fought and Brought back the Phone.

and another incident happened when there,a high profiled man came,when i Previous 2 weeks,i think he had bought Some Accessory,it was a above 1400 or something,and he has bought it for Rs.400-600 but Mr Shah made a bill Something 1400,he told the receptionist about the issue since he has not Seen That bill,and he asked her for Mr.shah but he was For lunch,he told him that this is Fraud and i will contact him soon,

and Yes there is a issue that Everything,there at Service center is Too Costly,rather To buy a new cell instead of reparing..

We Trusted Nokia for years, along my family has all handsets of nokia..But They has Disappointed us last one year,and we are losing hope.All mobiles of ours are having some or other issues,which has been bought last year itself.

Nokia is Providing with Worst kind of Product and Service....they are reducing cost of handset,but compromising with Quality of parts they are using ,They often get damaged,or mal-functioned Quickly..The cost of parts at service center is also high.Transparency in repairing products is not seen...Misleading Consumers,and not also providing service product in time. i think it is better to get repaired For roadside Mobile Repair Shops than Service at least they provide transparency,provide service in time and at durable parts at very affordable cost,And at least they don't insult the costumers.i want to advise nokia that 'We are paying for your product and services,and not buying it for free to bear your insult,and ignorance everytime;So please Stop playing with consumers'.

Justice must be Provided...there are Thousand of Disappointed consumers,who never complaint about the problem,but keep visiting Service center for number of times,by keeping mum.There are lots of 5800 customers visiting regularly,due to their problem.....not only me..i am one among thousands..who is complaining..i am among thousands of consumers who are losing trust from nokia.....i want it to be heard....i want it to be justified....i .

Nokia 5800 — loss of mobile

My mobile having following details have been lossed/ theft on dt 02/03/2010.
                    Details of Mobile as below
                    Model No. NOKIA 5800 (purchased on dt 12 jun2009 from Bharti Marketing, main rd ,Bhandara M.S.)
                    IMEI No. [protected]
                    [protected]S10105869;0670573
                    [protected];0675387
                    Network service BSNL & mobile no [protected]

I have lodged a police complaint on dt 03/03/2010.
                    kindly find whether this handset is in use and which mobile no. is working in handset so that i can take necessorry legal action against the new user

Pravin Hingane
                    Mob No. [protected]
                    hi all..

I have a Nokia 5800 n its just 6 months in use.. i witness the same problem.. got it repaired within the warranty n have started having te same issue again within 2 months..
                    The Nokia 5800 is a fantastic phone.. however its disappointed me to the core!!

SELL IT OFF..ITS NOT WORTH IT
                    I have the same issue, when I bought my mobile the sales person adviced to install WaveSecure.
                    Now I want to use a different SIM but wavesecure has locked the Phone and I cannot use it.

If anybody know the solution or work arround Kindly feel free to write here so that we can use it.
                    hello
                    my nokia 5800 was lost in my room any other person stole my phone please trace my mobile phone no.
                    I am too, facing this problem.The phone is really slow, after updating the software my phone hangs during song play and i have to restart.
                    Why not all o[censored]s unite and file a petition against Nokia to replace all these faulty sets. After all, the price we have paid was not less.

Join hands by mailing to [protected]@medialab.co.in and I will take care o[censored]niting all the affected users. Will launch an online meeting or anything to unite all users who mail me. Then we will decide next step.

Sunil Gautam
                    Director
                    Medialab
                    i lost my nokia model no 2690 yesterday i.e.23.06.2010 .that device IMEI no [protected] pls block the device

Nokia 5800 — GUM

I have lost my Nokia mobile phone yesterday around 3.30. The details of mobile - Nokia 5800EXPRISSEMUSIC
                    i am so un happy about yhis problem.

Nokia 5800 — lost mobile -plz help IMEI no 354182028082244

team.

I have lost my Nokia5800 Xpress music mobile on 28.8.10 yesterday night at andheri west 7bunglows I have already sent the IMEI no.
                    [protected] of the mobile through email to you to [protected]@vsnl.net.Please can you tell me whether it is tracable or not

details

Last used No.:[protected]
                    E-mail for communication: kunal.kisan.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Missed date:28-Aug-2010
                    IMEI No.:[protected]

plz help as der was confidential data of office.

thnks
                    hey guyz can any body tell me why my mobile heats up??
                    while it is not in use???
                    after heating battery gets empty??
                    even if it is fully charged!
                    plz help me

Nokia 5800 — display

Display problem

this is saravanan. i have purchased nok 5800 xpmusic at one year before.

now i have problem wit the screen when i unlock the mobile(By side unlock button)
                    after 10 to 15 tries, display will work at proper..

please give any solution to me

i too face the same problem...nokia care poeple charge 3000rs to change the display...now it is working fine now...but this is bull . i dont know when this problem will come again...nokia sucks...

Nokia 5800 — loss mobile

TRACKING MY LOST MOBILE WITH IMEI Number.
                    Dear sir/mam, i have lost my Nokia 5800 mobile from nayapura kota (rajasthan) 01/12/2010.I have registered a complaint in nayapura police station.My mobile IMEI N0:-[protected], So please trace the mobile & I request you please search my mobile as earily as possible. Thanking you,
                    juber akhtar

Nokia 5800 — mobile phone missing

my mobile phone missing nokia 5800 is new mobile i have bill i am purchase on nokia priority telonic cells erode-638001 imei no; [protected] contact number [protected], [protected] pls arrange my mobile..

Display Problem - Comment #1959801 - Image #0
                    i need my mobile pls help

Nokia 5800 — No worth for money

I purchased a Nokia 5800 last month, it damn shuts when i send MSG, when i call... Even after the service i found that it has same problem that was a waste going to Nokia priority... its battery life hmmm waste ... why such waste products a sold and making people suffered.

[protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
                    someone from the team connect with you.

Team Nokia
                    Even i have the problem... Its just nokia made a faulty phone and we are trapped once we buy it...

I think Nokia should do a global recall for all the 5800 phones, else i dont think any 5800 user would again think of buying a new nokia phone again.

Nokia 5800 — submitted all the documents needed for alegion ins.broking ltd bout can't give any response from dem...

respected sir, dis is ramu from karimnagar hav lost my mobile nokia 5800 in feb'11 as i buyed in univesall mobiles warangal it has insurance so i had given a complaint to nearest p.s but dey couldnt trace it dey gave me non traceable certf.as they couldnt...vth all doc req.by alegion ins broking ltd i hav submitted by post to alegion addres chennai by dtdc on march21'2011 but they havent given any response till now pls help me sir lost mobile s my mother's memory sir she is late now....its my fate i lst it so pls help me to grant insurance i ll thankful to u vth regards ramu contact:[protected]

Nokia India — Lottery prizes

Plz check the below number [protected] and please take nessacry actions if its fake.. n the problem s that this is a fake caller n askng to me to collct parcel fa some lottery amoubt.. and they also told me that i need to pick dennis miller from bangalore airport but he askd me to pay 12500 fa the sbi account, pleasr do the needful

DEAD HANDSET

I have sent u complaint yesterday more than 24 hours have passed but not any action have been taken from your side. Give me reply urgently otherwise i have to take stick action against your company. Regards YOGINDER [protected]

complaint

1. Full Name:nveen roy 2. Address:scetor-53 noida 3. Country:india 4. Mobile Number:[protected] 5. Sex: male 6. Age: 25 7. Occupation:employ 8. State: uttar pradesh. .

mobile theft

i have theft my nokia asha200 mobile i have a imei number is [protected] please find out my mobile

headphone

i given my head set to service your staff collected the the head phone before one month but they did not deliverd the head set still today please take care in this and help us
                    68 Comments

Dr.UJJVAL HARESHBHAI DELIWALA
                      Jul 27, 2009

Fade up with the customer care

Re:- Replacement of Nokia E-73 set ESN/IMEI number : [protected]

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that I have recently purchased the above-noted set for which I am Fad up with nokia care service as beaing an orthpaedic surgeon I am so busy and I having emergency call..simultaneously I have to take photoes anytime during surgery I have selected N 73 and now I am at all not happy with it. ... I am repeatedly getting problem with it...I have atleast got it repaired 6 times in within 3 months..every time I have been get good response from my local nokiacare center, even since last too time they have send it to Delhi too..they are ready to help...but I am getting routinely some problem with handset..so now I am too fade up with this Brand reputed product...I want some perment soulution...either replace or some firm alternative...currently it is under serveice from Nokiacare, Bhavangar centre, Gujrat on 27th July...About handset detatils : ESN/Imei number : [protected] Product code : 0543843, Warranty ref number : APAINY[protected]...please help me ...this was my first bad experience from Nokia...I hope I will get best possible and satisfactory help from Nokia.

thanking you...

Dr.Ujjval Deliwala

Consultant Orthopaedic and Arthroscopic Surgeon,

Assistant Professor,

Government Medial college and Sir.T.Hosptial,

Bhavnagar, Gujarat state,

India- 364001.

E-mail :[protected]@yahoo.com

Phone : 91-[protected]

Nandkumar Bharat Raut
                        Jul 27, 2009

how set the net on nokia 7210 supernova mobile no. [protected].
                        ojiojjio
                        please send me gprs setting for my nokia 7210
                        how set the net on nokia 7210 supernova mobile no. [protected]
                        i need nokia 7210 bpl wap setting
                        i have sent the message vl to 52586 but i can't get the packet data settings in my nokia 7210 supernova phone so how i can get this settings?

santosh thakur
                          Jul 27, 2009

I have recently purchased nokia 2330 classic mobile. on this handset there is problem of entering GPRS settings manually.because there is no option of home page name in the configuration settings.please help me about this so that i can use gprs service in it.
                          Hi!

I definitely agree with you. Likewise I have Nokia 2330 classic and I'm having a hard time configuring or setting up my GPRS / MMS settings. It is suppose to be a user friendly phone. Even Globe does not have the settings for it. I wonder why?... Nokia phones suppose to have a generic GPRS and MMS settings. Sony Ericsson phones have an easy to set up GPRS / MMS options. Its quick too!

Can anyone help me set up my Nokia 2330 classic phone with its GPRS / MMS settings?...

I am also facing hte above mentioned same problem..
                          any solution plz.
                          please visit this..
                          Hope this will help you guys a lot and resolve your issues
                          http://mobileguide.o2.co.uk/devices/device.jsp?deviceId=570&tab=8
                          The below link has the step by step guide and it has solved this issue on my phone Nokia 2330.

http://mobileguide.o2.co.uk/devices/device.jsp?deviceId=570&tab=8

Thanks to Mr. Umar!

Romal Naseri
                            Jul 26, 2009

1- What is my barring password 2- I am from afghanistan. the INDIAN nokia product I have is almost new in AFGHANISTAN I don't know this model of indian product has HUGE PROBLEM that is VOICE BREAKING please Email my answers.

Romal Naseri
                            Kabul - Afghanistan
                            my mobilphon hadnt open with me and so iwant to have the passward to insert my sim so please give me the answer im in syria and our network is MTN AND SYRIATEL
                            Hi to evry one what is the nokia mobail code
                            nokia 1616-2 made in romania
                            type-rh-22
                            code0584513
                            I am from afghanistan what is the romania nokia mobail code for afghanistan
                            what is the romania nokia mobail code for afghanistan
                            model 1616-2
                            made in romania
                            type rh122
                            code 0584513

1661 model — problem in voice clarity

I had purchased 1661model mobile IMEI NO.[protected] on 22.10.09.

Two times I took it to service centre but still the same problem.

I want to know u people really know how to solve the problem or just updating softwares.

Whenever i go to service centre they say that we have updated software but we dont know what is the actual problem,but u people simply bluff, making others fools.

keshav

R Shankar
                              from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                              Jul 26, 2009

I send u a complaint regarding a Nokia 1650 mobile phone, in which i forgot to mention details of the mobile whch i give below..

Nokia 1650 Mobile
                              serial number: [protected]
                              Battery no: 42585
                              Charger no:03008

Thanking u,
                              R Shankar
                              (Prof. Dept. Of Arch.& Plng., IIT, Roorkee 247667)

Nokia 1650 Mobile — VOLUME VERY SLOW

I purchased a NOKIA 1650 Mobile in 26 March, 2008 from BHILWARA, RAJASTHAN, It 's Sound [Volume] is very low.

Please provide me appropriate solution.

NOKIA/Model 1650 — Defective charger

I bought a Nokai Mobile, Model 1650 on 17/07/08. The battery charger was found defective right from day one. When I approached the local Nokai Care Centre in Ranchi, I was asked to surrender the charger and wait for the replacement which may take around 20 days as it will come from Kolkata, which is just over night journey from Ranchi. I don't understand why can't they keep such items readily available at the Local service centres. The fact that the charger failed on its very first use speaks very poor of Nokia quality standards. Hope Nokia takes necessary steps to arrange for replacement of battery charger at the earliest.

NOKIA 1650 MOBILE — change of defective mobile

I purchased a Nokia Mobile model 1650 on 8th Dec 2008 from Geetmala, 12, Civil Lines, Roorkee, 247667, Uttarakhand. In the month of may the mobile developed the first major problem of continuous vibrations, which could be stopped only by the removal of battery. Subsequently it was given to Nokia care center in Roorkee for rectification within warranty period. Within a few days in the month of June the phone developed a different problem again. The apparatus was getting excessively hot every time it was in use, ans the screen was getting discolored. It was not pos to read text or number. We took it again to the Nokia care center and requested for replacement. But we were told that it will repaired with display replacement and given back in a couple of days. I have always had a good experience with Nokia cell phones and its very disappointing that i have got a defective piece.
                              Considering the series of repairs it has undergone one after another i request u to replace the faulty apparatus as soon as possible. Please let us know how we can get a replacement.
                              Eagerly awaiting ur positive and quick response,
                              R Shankar
                              (Prof Dept. of Arch. & Plng., IIT, Roorkee)
                              i forgot security code.. please give me security code.. phone model is nokia1650

raghubansh naresh singh
                                Jul 25, 2009

the manager
                                nokia care
                                sir i have a nokia 1209 handset .in this handset there is on off problem i have submit this handset on nokia care on date 23/06/09 in ss services kanpur but problem are not resolved by company after repairing this problem come again .my jobsheet no. is[protected]/090722/19 and IMEI . is [protected] this handset has been sent to company four times. so please resolve the problem. I will be highly obliged to you
                                i am not agree with service of nokia care because my problem was not resolved from three months .
                                plase give me a new handset if you are not able to resolve the the problem of auto of

Rajesh Shah
                                  Jul 25, 2009

i have received fake email from Mr. Norlan Brown (claim processing officer), Office Address 46 St. James's Street, London, E17 7PE United Kingdonm, Contact No - [protected] for claim of 300, 000.00 GBP against Nokia Promo 2009 which has ref no - NPT/[protected] has drew to the lucky number :12.

fake e-mail - [protected]@live.co.uk

Fraud company name - Nokia UK promotion team 2009
                                  Crown Way
                                  Maindy
                                  Cardiff CF14 3UZ
                                  United Kingdom
                                  This Right or Wrong
                                  Please confirm
                                  Its True Or Fraud Loteary

Attn:Sir
                                  We congratulates you for your huge prize winning from Nokia Mega Joint cash lotto Bonaza of the year 2009, Your Mobile number have won you the total sum of GBP1, 000, 000.00 respectively.
                                  All winners should claim their winning prize from our payment office in London via swift transfer from our payment payment to their nominated bank account.

For this reason your personal and receivers bank account details are highly needed as below.
                                  Full names...
                                  Date of birth...
                                  Profession...
                                  Nationality...
                                  Occupation...
                                  Fax & mobile numbers...
                                  Address...
                                  Passort or Id Copy by attachment

We also needed your receiving bank account details as below.
                                  Bank Name...
                                  Account Number...
                                  Account Beneficiary...
                                  Bank Address...
                                  Branch Name...
                                  Bank Swift...
                                  City & Country...

You are advised to respond to this message with the above details within 48 hours to enable our local branch office to set up your claim files and submit it to the head office for onward payment to your nominated bank account from our payment bank.

We shall send you the contact details to our payment bank hence your details above is received.
                                  Dr George
                                  NOKIA INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY PROMOTION
                                  ALL ASIA GAME 2010, CHINA
                                  Nokia Mobile Corporations China
                                  Customer Service Department
                                  Block A, 12/16 F, West Tower
                                  Bldg East Rd,
                                  Beijing China

Reference Number #: CN/5420Z6/09.

Dear Winner,

This e-mail notification is to inform you that your E-mail Address has won you a cash prize of (US$800, 000, 00 Dollars) Eight Hundred Thousand United States Dollars only including Five(5)Free NOKIA PHONES selected from Nokia latest phones as Free Gifts (Nokia 6790 Surge, Nokia 5730 XpressMusic, Nokia 6730 classic, Nokia 8800, and Nokia E71) on our online lottery.
                                  Sweepstakes promotion draws held on Friday, 16th of October, 2009 in Beijing China. The online computer draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 15, 000, 000 email addresses of Individuals and Corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer selection from E-mail Address attached to ticket number:[protected] with Batch Number: 082/19/ZY36. Which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category. To file for your claim, please contact us for due processing and remittance of your prize money by filling the below information:

FULL NAME OF WINNER:...
                                  RESIDENT ADDRESS:...
                                  NATIONALITY...
                                  SEX...
                                  COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE :...
                                  DATE OF BIRTH:...
                                  PHONE NUMBER...

Your prize award has been insured with your email address and will be transferred to you upon meeting the requirement of the gaming board authority which is your statutory obligations. Be advise that all information pertaining to this WINNING FUNDS should be kept extremely CONFIDENTIAL till the funds get to you. This is to avoid DOUBLE claiming of prize.

Congratulations from all members and staff of the promotion.

Tony Leen
                                  Claims Agent
                                  Nokia Asia.
                                  Email:[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Tel:/Fax: [protected]

[j55h219fs3u]

This is a e-mail from intenacional lottery of nokia
                                  I have recieved email from nokia international lottery promotion
                                  please confirm this email right or wrong

Bldg East Rd,
                                  Beijing China

Dear Winner,
                                  Reference Number #: CN/5420Z6/09.
                                  This e-mail notification is to inform you that your E-mail Address has won you a cash prize of (US$500, 000, 00 Dollars) Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars only including Five(5)Free NOKIA PHONES selected from Nokia latest phones as Free Gifts (Nokia 6790 Surge, Nokia 5730 XpressMusic, Nokia 6730 classic, Nokia 8800, and Nokia E71) on our online lottery.
                                  Sweepstakes promotion draws held on Friday, 16th of November, 2009 in Beijing China. The online computer draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 15, 000, 000 email addresses of Individuals and Corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer selection from E-mail Address attached to ticket number:[protected] with Batch Number: 082/19/ZY36. Which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category. To file for your claim, please contact us for due processing and remittance of your prize money by filling the below information:
                                  NATIONALITY...
                                  SEX...
                                  PHONE NUMBER...
                                  Your prize award has been insured with your email address and will be transferred to you upon meeting the requirement of the gaming board authority which is your statutory obligations. Be advise that all information pertaining to this WINNING FUNDS should be kept extremely CONFIDENTIAL till the funds get to you. This is to avoid DOUBLE claiming of prize.
                                  Mike Wuo
                                  Claims Agent
                                  Nokia Asia.
                                  Email:nokiamobile.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Tel:/Fax: [protected]

[wq8rgfvffn7]
                                  I have received email from NOKIA INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY PROMOTION, GUANGZHOU ALL ASIA GAME 2010, CHINA.
                                  please confirm this email right or fraud
                                  NOKIA INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY PROMOTION,
                                  GUANGZHOU ALL ASIA GAME 2010, CHINA.
                                  Nokia mobile Corporations China.
                                  Block A, 12/16 F, West Tower Of Wenhua Bldg East Rd,
                                  Beijing, China.
                                  Dear Winner,

This is an e-mail notification to inform you that your (E-mail Address) has won you a cash prize of (US$700, 000, 00) Seven hundred thousand U.S. dollars only and Five(5)Free NOKIA PHONES selected from Nokia latest phones as Free Gift (Nokia 6790 Surge, Nokia 5730 XpressMusic, Nokia 6730 classic, Nokia 8800, and Nokia E71) on our online lottery sweepstakes promotion draws held on Friday, 16th of October, 2009 in Beijing, China. The online cyber draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 15, 000, 000 email addresses of Individuals and Corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer selection from the web.
                                  Your E-mail Address attached to ticket number:
                                  -Batch Number: 082/19/ZY36, drew which subsequently won you the lottery in the 1st category:
                                  To file for your claim, do contact us for due processing and remittance of your prize money by filling the below information:
                                  -FULL NAME OF WINNER:...
                                  -RESIDENT ADDRESS:...
                                  -COUNTRY/REGION:...
                                  -STATE...
                                  -DATE OF BIRTH:...
                                  -SEX...
                                  -TEL...
                                  -FAX:...
                                  Your prize award has been insured with your email address and will be transferred to you upon meeting the requirement of the gaming board authority which includes your statutory obligations. Be advised that all information pertaining to this WINNING FUNDS should be kept extremely CONFIDENTIAL till the funds get to you. This is to avoid DOUBLE claiming
                                  of prize.Congratulations from all members and staffs of the promotion.
                                  Mr.Young Zang.
                                  Claim Agent/Online Coordinator.
                                  Nokia Asia.
                                  [protected]@yahoo.cn
                                  FOR ENQUIRY AND QUESTIONS CONCERNING YOUR WINNING, KINDLY CALL THE FOLLOWING NUMBERS:
                                  [protected] OR[protected]SERVICE IN CHINESE LANGUAGE)
                                  FOR ENGLISH KINDLY CALL THE DIRECT MOBILE NUMBER OF YOUR AGENT MR YOUNG LANG

[e7wi5v05scm]
                                  I have also recieved this sort of e-mail, one from Toyota international ...something, and this one from China bank and nokia... whatever.. IT IS A FRAUD. Just look at it: they ask of you your personal info, they could abuse it, they use your name and account number to do whatever they want. They can easily manipulate with your money. Do not respond. AND DO NOT CALL THEM! You will get large bill on your telephone. You are paying the call and "a little" extra that goes into theirs pocket..

Just ignore. They wont be giving that much money to anybody - i mean - its world economic crysis :) wouldnt they use that money to save their economy rather then spend it on someone that hasnt even participated in their lottery :) just think about it.
                                  I have received e-mail from NOKIA INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY PROMOTION
                                  please confirm
                                  I have received email from NOKIA INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY PROMOTION,
                                  please confirm this email right or fraud

NOKIA INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY PROMOTION,
                                  Nokia mobile Corporations China.
                                  Block A, 12/16 F, West Tower Of Wenhua Bldg East Rd,
                                  Beijing, China.

Dear Winner,

This is an e-mail notification to inform you that your (E-mail Address) has won you a cash prize of (US$850, 000, 00) Eight hundred and fifty thousand U.S. dollars only and Five(5)Free NOKIA PHONES selected from Nokia latest phones as Free Gift (Nokia 6790 Surge, Nokia 5730 XpressMusic, Nokia 6730 classic, Nokia 8800, and Nokia E71) on our online lottery sweepstakes promotion draws held on Friday, 16th of October, 2009 in Beijing, China. The online cyber draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 15, 000, 000 email addresses of Individuals and Corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer selection from the web.

Your E-mail Address attached to ticket number:

-Batch Number: 082/19/ZY36, drew which subsequently won you the lottery in the 1st category:

To file for your claim, do contact us for due processing and remittance of your prize money by filling the below information:

-FULL NAME OF WINNER:...
                                  -RESIDENT ADDRESS:...
                                  -COUNTRY/REGION:...
                                  STATE...
                                  -DATE OF BIRTH:...
                                  -SEX...
                                  -TEL...FAX:...

Your prize award has been insured with your email address and will be transferred to you upon meeting the requirement of the gaming board authority which includes your statutory obligations. Be advised that all information pertaining to this WINNING FUNDS should be kept extremely CONFIDENTIAL till the funds get to you. This is to avoid DOUBLE claiming
                                  of prize.

Congratulations from all members and staffs of the promotion.

Mr. John Chong.
                                  Claim Agent/Online Coordinator.
                                  [protected]@yahoo.cn
                                  Nokia Asia.

[ec7sucrgohm]
                                  I HAVE RECIEVE TO MY GMAIL ID SUBJECT COPIED BELOW, SIR PLEASE CONFIRM IS IT TRUE OR NOT, I GAVE MY FULL DETAILS, WHAT IS THE SOLUSION.PLEASE HELP ME

Subject: Re: Fwd: CONGRATULATIONS (FINAL NOTICE) -[Fri, 12 Mar 2010 14:11:35 +0000

Date: Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:53:32 IST

Forwarded Conversation
                                  Subject: Re: CONGRATULATIONS (FINAL NOTICE) -[Fri, 12 Mar 2010 14:11:35 +0000
                                  [protected]----

From: [protected]@aol.com <[protected]@aol.com>
                                  To:
                                  Date: Fri, Mar 12, 2010 at 4:48 PM

Dear Winner,

We are glad to inform you that approvals have been granted for the release of your winning prize o[censored]S$500, 000 (Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars) through our payment coordinating bank here in china. Consequently your payment file has been forwarded to China Citic Bank authorizing them to contact you for the release of your payment. Therefore we cordially advice you to contact the China Citic Bank to confirm your details as to enable the onward transfer of your lottery award payment.

See contact below further reference.

Telex Transfer Section
                                  China Citic Bank
                                  41 Xianghu Road, Guangdong Province
                                  Peoples Republic of China
                                  Tel: +86 [protected]
                                  Email: [protected]@163.com
                                  Contact Person: Dr. Andy Khan
                                  (Funds Transfer Manager)

We advice you endeavor to get back to us as soon as you have contacted the bankers to enable us update your payment file with our surveillance department.

CONGRATULATIONS ONCE AGAIN!!!

Sincerely Yours,

James Lee
                                  For Board of Directors
                                  Nokia Asia

-----Original Message-----
                                  To: [protected]@aol.com
                                  Sent: Fri, Mar 12, 2010 9:35 am
                                  Subject: Re: CONGRATULATIONS (FINAL NOTICE) -[Fri, 12 Mar 2010 14:11:35 +0000]

(qby2qbq0h4a)

On 3/12/10, [protected]@aol.com <[protected]@aol.com> wrote:
                                  > NOKIA INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY PROMOTION
                                  >
                                  > GUANGZHOU ALL ASIA GAME 2010, CHINA.
                                  > Nokia Mobile Corporations China.
                                  > Customer Service Department
                                  > Block A, 12/16 F, West Tower
                                  > Of Wenhua Bldg East Rd,
                                  > Beijing China
                                  >
                                  > Dear Winner,
                                  >
                                  > Reference Number #: CN/5420Z6/10
                                  >
                                  >
                                  > This is an e-mail notification to inform you that your E-mail Address has
                                  > won you a cash prize of (US$500, 000, 00) Five Hundred thousand United States
                                  > Dollars only including an all-round trip ticket to watch the All Asia Games
                                  > sponsored by Nokia.
                                  >
                                  > Sweepstakes promotion draws held in Beijing China (NO TICKETS WERE SOLD) The
                                  > online cyber draws was conducted from an exclusive list of email addresses
                                  > of Individuals and Corporate bodies picked by an automated random computer
                                  > selection from Your E-mail Address attached to ticket
                                  > number:[protected] with Batch Number: 082/19/ZY36. Which subsequently
                                  > won you the lottery in the 2nd category to file for your claim. Please
                                  > contact us for due processing and remittance of your prize money by filling
                                  > the below information:
                                  >
                                  > FULL NAME OF WINNER:
                                  > RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:
                                  > NATIONALITY:
                                  > COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE:
                                  > AGE:
                                  > SEX:
                                  > OCCUPATION:
                                  > MOBILE NUMBER:
                                  >
                                  > Your prize award has been insured with your email address and will be
                                  > transferred to you upon meeting the requirement of the gaming board
                                  > authority which includes your statutory obligations. Be advised that all
                                  > information pertaining to this WINNING FUNDS should be kept extremely
                                  > CONFIDENTIAL till the funds get to you. This is to avoid DOUBLE claiming of
                                  > prize.Congratulations from all members and staff of the promotion.
                                  >
                                  > Yours faithfully,
                                  >
                                  > James Lee
                                  > Claims Agent
                                  > Nokia Asia.
                                  >
                                  > [qby2qbq0h4a]
                                  >
                                  >

--------
                                  To: [protected]@163.com
                                  Date: Mon, Mar 15, 2010 at 3:12 AM

(qby2qbq0h4a)

On 3/12/10, [protected]@aol.com <[protected]@aol.com> wrote:
                                  > NOKIA INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY PROMOTION
                                  >
                                  > GUANGZHOU ALL ASIA GAME 2010, CHINA.
                                  > Nokia Mobile Corporations China.
                                  > Customer Service Department
                                  > Block A, 12/16 F, West Tower
                                  > Of Wenhua Bldg East Rd,
                                  > Beijing China
                                  >
                                  > Dear Winner,
                                  >
                                  > Reference Number #: CN/5420Z6/10
                                  >
                                  >
                                  > This is an e-mail notification to inform you that your E-mail Address has
                                  > won you a cash prize of (US$500, 000, 00) Five Hundred thousand United States
                                  > Dollars only including an all-round trip ticket to watch the All Asia Games
                                  > sponsored by Nokia.
                                  >
                                  > Sweepstakes promotion draws held in Beijing China (NO TICKETS WERE SOLD) The
                                  > online cyber draws was conducted from an exclusive list of email addresses
                                  > of Individuals and Corporate bodies picked by an automated random computer
                                  > selection from Your E-mail Address attached to ticket
                                  > number:[protected] with Batch Number: 082/19/ZY36. Which subsequently
                                  > won you the lottery in the 2nd category to file for your claim. Please
                                  > contact us for due processing and remittance of your prize money by filling
                                  > the below information:
                                  >
                                  > FULL NAME OF WINNER:
                                  > RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:
                                  > NATIONALITY:
                                  > COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE:
                                  > AGE:
                                  > SEX:
                                  > OCCUPATION:
                                  > MOBILE NUMBER:
                                  >
                                  > Your prize award has been insured with your email address and will be
                                  > transferred to you upon meeting the requirement of the gaming board
                                  > authority which includes your statutory obligations. Be advised that all
                                  > information pertaining to this WINNING FUNDS should be kept extremely
                                  > CONFIDENTIAL till the funds get to you. This is to avoid DOUBLE claiming of
                                  > prize.Congratulations from all members and staff of the promotion.
                                  >
                                  > Yours faithfully,
                                  >
                                  > James Lee
                                  > Claims Agent
                                  > Nokia Asia.
                                  >
                                  > [qby2qbq0h4a]
                                  >
                                  >

--------
                                  To: ABDUL JABBAR M <[protected]@gmail.com>
                                  Date: Mon, Mar 15, 2010 at 4:24 AM
                                  Attachments: form.JPG

China CITIC Bank
                                  中国中信银

Dr. Andy Khan
                                  Fund Transfer Manager
                                  China Citic Bank
                                  0086 [protected]

ATTENTION: MR. ABDUL JABBAR

Please fill the attached payment form for payment purpose regarding your winning prize amount o[censored]SD$500, 000 from Nokia Asia Lottery Organization because your funds is ready for transfer.

Kindly mail a scaned copy of your international passport or drivers' license for identification.

Dr. Andy Khan
                                  Funds Transfer Manager
                                  DL: 0086 [protected]

在[protected]:42:23,"ABDUL JABBAR M" <[protected]@gmail.com> 写道:
                                  [Quoted text hidden]

--------

Move to folder...Sent MailDraftsJunkTrashBulk

Prev | Next

Copyright © 2010 Rediff.com India Limited. All rights reserved.
                                  Disclaimer | Privacy Policy
                                  what shall i do
                                  do eva what you like
                                  this is scamed lottery what shal we do
                                  award certificate from nokia international lottery it wasnot true lottery the beneficiary amount was 500 000 us dollars
                                  Please fill the attached payment form for payment purpose regarding your winning prize amount o[censored]SD$500, 000 from Nokia Asia Lottery Organization because your funds is ready for transfer.

ticket number and batch number of EVERY winner are the SAME for different lotteries. OK, it's funny. But how they can manipulate of personal details?
                                  IS IT TRUE???

Bldg East Rd,
                                  Beijing China

Dear Winner,

Reference Number #: CN/5420Z6/2010.
                                  This e-mail notification is to inform you that your E-mail Address has won you a cash prize of
                                  (US$500, 000, 00 Dollars) Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars only including
                                  Five (5) Free NOKIA PHONES selected from Nokia latest phones as Free Gifts
                                  (Nokia 6790 Surge, Nokia 5730 Xpress Music, Nokia 6730 classic, Nokia 8800, and Nokia E71)
                                  on our online lottery.

Sweepstakes promotion draws held on Friday, 19th of March, 2010 in Beijing China .
                                  The online computer draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 15, 000, 000
                                  email addresses of Individuals and Corporate bodies picked by an advanced
                                  automated random computer selection from E-mail Address attached to
                                  ticket number:... with Batch Number: ...
                                  This subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category.
                                  To file for your claim, please contact us for due processing
                                  and remittance of your prize money by filling the below information:

NATIONALITY...
                                  SEX...
                                  PHONE NUMBER...

Your prize award has been insured with your email address and will be transferred to you upon meeting
                                  the requirement of the gaming board authority which is your statutory obligations.
                                  Be advice that all information pertaining to this
                                  WINNING FUNDS should be kept extremely CONFIDENTIAL
                                  till the funds get to you. This is to avoid DOUBLE claiming of prize.

Edwin Law
                                  Claims Agent
                                  Nokia Asia.
                                  Email: nokia.[protected]@live.cn
                                  Nokia Corporation Award for Internet Users!

LOTTO NOKIA 2011
                                  ==================

NOKIA CORPORATION! INC International Lottery,
                                  EUROPEAN REGIONIONAL OFFICE
                                  NOKIA CORPORATION HEADQUARTERS
                                  Summit Avenue, Southwood
                                  Farnborough GU14 0NG
                                  United Kingdom
                                  Tel: +[protected]
                                  Fax: +[protected]
                                  http://www.nokia.com

LOTTO WINNERS Nokia

RE:. Final notification

_______GLUECKWUENSCHE! _______

========================================
                                  REF NO. NOKIA/0012191
                                  SERIES NO. 905/7655
                                  DATE: 01/02/2011
                                  AMOUNT: EUR 600, 000.00
                                  Region: Europe
                                  PROGRAM: NOKIA LOTTERY INC.

Nokia! International Lottery Organization Inc. hereby wish to inform you of the outcome of our recent mega promotion lottery email draws for the European region, which took place yesterday in Great Britain.
                                  The management of Nokia International Lottery is pleased to inform you that you have been selected as a winner in the Nokia international promotional lottery for the first quarter of the year 2011.
                                  All email addresses were selected through a computer ballot system automatically. Draw was by random selection using our computerized email selection system made (CESS) from a database of more than one million e-mails from the European, American, Asian, Caribbean, Australian and African regions.
                                  Your email address was attached to ticket number:[protected] and serial number: 905/7655 and your lucky bonus number/REF NO. NOKIA/0012191 and 0.8.
                                  Your e-mail appears to be a winner for the prize money of EUR600, 000.00 euros (EUR600, 000.00 EUROS) Cash Flows. Please try to keep your winning information confidential {IMPORATANT} and secret, until your winning has been processed and your prize money remitted to you.
                                  It's part of our security protocol to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program by fraud. You are hereby advised to contact your agent by email to claim your prize with this email: [protected]@consultant.com or call +44 (0) [protected] For more information on how to redeem your earnings.

Below is the LOTTO WINNERS APPLICATION payment form, fill it properly, and submit your to your claims agent by e-mail: [protected]@consultant.com

{NOKIA Lottery Winner FORM FOR PAYMENT}.

************************************************ *
                                  TITLE :...
                                  NAME: ...
                                  SURNAME :...
                                  DATE OF BIRTH :...
                                  SEX :...
                                  HOME ADDRESS :...
                                  NATIONALITY :...
                                  PHONE :...
                                  FAX :...
                                  Amount won: EUR600, 000.00 EUROS
                                  REF NO. NOKIA/0012191

**************************************************
                                  Note that your prize money must be claimed within 15 days from the date of this notice. After 15 days all monies will be paid to the treasury and lottery returned as unclaimed prizes.

Again, congratulations from the staff of the NOKIA Lottery Commission programme. We hope you will take part in our next draw, where you will have a chance to win 1, 000, 000.00 {One Million EUROS.}

Sincerely,
                                  Steve Vilanou
                                  NOKIA Lotto Promotions Coordinator

Copyright (c) 2011 Nokia! Great Britain. All Rights Reserved Help Note: On these pages we do not collect personal information for commercial purposes. For more details, read our privacy policy.
                                  tell me that REF NO. NOKIA/0012191
                                  has won nokia award promotiom
                                  sir plz confirm that i have recieved the following email at the at date 01/02/2011 draw by nokia corporation award for inter net users is ok or fraud. Nokia Corporation Award for Internet Users!

LOTTO NOKIA 2011
                                  ==================

NOKIA CORPORATION! INC International Lottery,
                                  EUROPEAN REGIONIONAL OFFICE
                                  NOKIA CORPORATION HEADQUARTERS
                                  Summit Avenue, Southwood
                                  Farnborough GU14 0NG
                                  United Kingdom
                                  Tel: +[protected]
                                  Fax: +[protected]
                                  http://www.nokia.com

LOTTO WINNERS Nokia

RE:. Final notification

_______GLUECKWUENSCHE! _______

REF NO. NOKIA/0012191
                                  SERIES NO. 905/7655
                                  DATE: 01/02/2011
                                  AMOUNT: EUR 600, 000.00
                                  Region: Europe
                                  PROGRAM: NOKIA LOTTERY INC.

Nokia! International Lottery Organization Inc. hereby wish to inform you of the outcome of our recent mega promotion lottery email draws for the European region, which took place yesterday in Great Britain.
                                  The management of Nokia International Lottery is pleased to inform you that you have been selected as a winner in the Nokia international promotional lottery for the first quarter of the year 2011.
                                  All email addresses were selected through a computer ballot system automatically. Draw was by random selection using our computerized email selection system made (CESS) from a database of more than one million e-mails from the European, American, Asian, Caribbean, Australian and African regions.
                                  Your email address was attached to ticket number:[protected] and serial number: 905/7655 and your lucky bonus number/REF NO. NOKIA/0012191 and 0.8.
                                  Your e-mail appears to be a winner for the prize money of EUR600, 000.00 euros (EUR600, 000.00 EUROS) Cash Flows. Please try to keep your winning information confidential {IMPORATANT} and secret, until your winning has been processed and your prize money remitted to you.
                                  It's part of our security protocol to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program by fraud. You are hereby advised to contact your agent by email to claim your prize with this email: [protected]@consultant.com or call +44 (0) [protected] For more information on how to redeem your earnings.

Below is the LOTTO WINNERS APPLICATION payment form, fill it properly, and submit your to your claims agent by e-mail: [protected]@consultant.com

{NOKIA Lottery Winner FORM FOR PAYMENT}.

************************************************ *
                                  TITLE :...
                                  NAME: ...
                                  SURNAME :...
                                  DATE OF BIRTH :...
                                  SEX :...
                                  HOME ADDRESS :...
                                  NATIONALITY :...
                                  PHONE :...
                                  FAX :...
                                  Amount won: EUR600, 000.00 EUROS
                                  REF NO. NOKIA/0012191

**************************************************
                                  Note that your prize money must be claimed within 15 days from the date of this notice. After 15 days all monies will be paid to the treasury and lottery returned as unclaimed prizes.

Again, congratulations from the staff of the NOKIA Lottery Commission programme. We hope you will take part in our next draw, where you will have a chance to win 1, 000, 000.00 {One Million EUROS.}

Sincerely,
                                  Steve Vilanou
                                  NOKIA Lotto Promotions Coordinator

Copyright (c) 2011 Nokia! Great Britain. All Rights Reserved Help Note: On these pages we do not collect personal information for commercial purposes. For more details, read our privacy policy.

NOKIA LOTTO BOARD — it's true or fraught

(Hi,
                                  I got Mail that have won $1 million even i goa call from this number [protected] & Mail this below
                                  who r there.

Dear Winner Waseem Pasha.

I acknowledge receipt of your payment email needs funds sent by the Intercontinental Bank in relation to their processing needs funds. Now, you are obliged to do the following to avoid any hitch;

1. I have received a copy of your original certificate today, I have also attached a scanned copy to you. So you are to submit their identity to the bank, which is a scanned copy of your passport or international driving license, together with the certificate of winning have adhered to this email, sent to the bank as soon as possible.

2. The sworn statement that the bank will ask for an affidavit stating that the final beneficiary to the sum of $ 1,000,000.00 USD win, and there is no way the bank can process the funds in your absence or without the affidavit of the facts. This means that either of these two must be present, is to deliver in person and claim the funds and ensure an Affidavit of facts by the district court Alta. This affidavit can only be secured through the assistance of an attorney and solicitor, who will sign on your behalf and payment of the necessary documents on the day of payment of the amount earned.

I have contacted a lawyer to help us in obtaining the affidavit, and she made me understand that you are required to pay for the affidavit before its approval by the Federal High Court before it becomes valid for use. The lawyer said he is obligated to pay the sum of $ 750usd in the affidavit several positions before he can continue preparing on how to get the affidavit for you. I have also attached a copy of the letter that the lawyer asked me to send you to read.

At this point, you are required to submit the affidavit of payment to the attorney and solicitor in the other so you can get the affidavit on time, because it is the only document to delay the release of your prize by the Bank. If you are ready to proceed with this development get back to me for instructions on how to pay the lawyer for the Affidavits by Western Union Money transfer.

This procedure can only be followed only if the winner can not come in person to sign his signature on some documents, if you can come to Nigeria, then there is no need to pay this fee in order to let us know if you can come or not Nigeria so that we know the next course of action.

Also attached is a letter from the lawyer saying how much they need for their services and documentation.

Mr. Cole Campbell
                                  Agent (Claims Officer)
                                  NOKIA LOTTO BOARD)

waseem
                                  20 Comments

John Gargan
                                    Jul 25, 2009

I ordered a cell phone on Amazon.com and then relized the shipping address was wrong. I emailed to try and change it and my reply was to cancel to order and reorder w/ the correct address. So I did and received my phone, no problems. Yesterday I received my credit card bill and the first order was never removed from my credit card. The first order was on July, 6, and the second on July 7th. July 7th being the day I reorded after cancelling the first order the night befor.

Thank You
                                    Please respond
                                    John Gargan

Amazon — double charge

I purchased a book online for $38.75 and was charged twice (19/03/12). I haven't recieved the book yet but I only want one! What is the next step?

harpal sinh gohil
                                      Jul 25, 2009

I visited authorizaed Nokia Care Center in Aundh, Pune for my cell phone repairing. One of the button in phone was not working properly. So, I asked them to repair it.
                                      First, I was told, I t will take three days to repair a single key pad button.on my persistence, they did it in one hour, when i was there.
                                      I was told to pay 150 rupees, which I paid without any bargain because charges were displayed. But, when I asked for Bill, i was told that for this work, there is no bill required. I argued for some time, but they didnt give it. I had wated two hours, so I didn't say anything.

After two days, the button stopped working again. But, due to my hectic work schedule I couldn't visit the store for next 20 days.But, when i went back and told them, they said they dont have any record of my visit. Fortunatley, there was one register entry for new case order was made against my name, which i used as proof. But, they still told me that if i need to repair button, i have to pay again and submit my phone for three days.

It was very frustrating.Manager's behaviour was very bad during the episode. to add, during these two visits, two bolts of my cell are missing and the phone is now not usable.

Nokia Care — Not giving instrment by Nokia Care

I have purchase Nokia Mobile from Dealer (Model no.6300) on 15.08.2007 from Baroda. On 13.06.2008 i found a fault in Instrument of Nokia & the instrument is not detecting a MEMORY CARD due to some problem. I have submitted the Instrument to Nokia Care on 13.06.2008 for repairing purpose & the same is in Warranty period of 1 Year from the date of Purchase. Now the Instrument is not reparable as per his verbal communication & for new instrument they are giving only commitment from past two month. Till date i have not got any reply from Nokia Care centre nor from Company. I am having a Proof of submission of handset to Nokia Care.

Kindly help us in this matter & do the needful. You can send email or call me on [protected] for more detail.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Nilay Shah

Nokia / xpressmusic — memory card not detecting

The Nokia Xpressmusic which i am using does not detect any memory card I insert . Please do take some interest and acknowledge me with your reply.

[protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
                                      someone from the team connect with you.

Team Nokia

Vijay Singh Pal
                                        Jul 25, 2009

I have recieved a mail that you have won the 500000GBP and matter is given below:-

Attn:Beneficiary,

We are marking our 142nd anniversary/New year promo, we rolled out over £16, 000.000.00(Sixteen Million Great Britain Pounds) for our 142nd Anniversary Draws.
                                        All participants were selected through computer ballot system drawn from 25, 000 company e-mail addresses, and 30, 000, 00 individual e-mail addresses from over 40 networks from Australia, New Zealand,
                                        North America, South America, Europe, Asia and Africa as part of International Promotions programs held in Queen Elizabeth Park United Kingdom.

I want to officially announce to you that your Email address has just won you the sum of (Five Hundred Thousand Pounds Sterling )(500.000.GBP), to begin the verification process of your prize,
                                        You are required to provide us with your details bellow for verification and please remember to quote your file number in every correspondence to us, to enable us guard you on the claim process

Also ensure you provide us with your details as stated below:

1. Full Name:
                                        2. Contact Address:
                                        3. phone Number:
                                        4. OCCUPATION:
                                        5.AGE:

after this i have invested 608404 Indian rupees for cost of transfer, RBI tax, antiterisiom certificate, amount slip, guarantee certificate, inland revenue reciept. but still we are wating to credit my account.

with regards

vijay singh pal
                                        To know the genuineness of the draw.

Special Offer on ! File No: NOKIA/UK/407/PROMO/2009
                                        Monday, 29 June, 2009 4:32 PM
                                        "[protected]@hathway.com" <[protected]@hathway.com>
                                        Add sender to Contacts
                                        To:
                                        undisclosed-recipients

File No: NOKIA/UK/407/PROMO/2009

We are marking our 142nd anniversary/New year promo, we rolled out over £16, 000.000.00(Sixteen Million Great Britain Pounds) for our 142nd Anniversary Draws.
                                        All participants were selected through computer ballot system drawn from 25, 000 company e-mail addresses, and 30, 000, 00 individual e-mail addresses from over 40 networks from Australia, New Zealand,
                                        North America, South America, Europe, Asia and Africa as part of International Promotions programs held in Queen Elizabeth Park United Kingdom.

I want to officially announce to you that your Email address has just won you the sum of (Five Hundred Thousand Pounds Sterling )(500.000.GBP), to begin the verification process of your prize,
                                        You are required to provide us with your details bellow for verification and please remember to quote your file number in every correspondence to us, to enable us guard you on the claim process

1. Full Name:
                                        2. Contact Address:
                                        3. phone Number:
                                        4. OCCUPATION:
                                        5.AGE:

Mr.James Keegan (Esq)
                                        AWARD ADVISER
                                        NOKIA NEW YEAR PROMO
                                        Email:nokia.[protected]@live.com
                                        [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                        Once again Congratulation.
                                        Elizabeth Ford (Mrs)
                                        PROMO Coordinator
                                        Winning Transfer Identification code: ELPC/MWT/0143
                                        I totally disagree with the kind of offer they had made to me. First they will ask me my details, than they will give some kind of suggestion and finally they will ask some ransom for the processing of documents and vanish.

These persons should be located & punished severly, so that they shouldn't dare to repeat the consequence in future.
                                        1. Full Name:Haobijam Isowrchand Singh
                                        2. Contact Address:Langthabal phuramakhong, Manipur, INDIA
                                        3. phone Number:[protected]
                                        4. OCCUPATION: A.S.I in Manipur Police (INDIA)
                                        5.AGE: 29
                                        I have rechive your congratulation message on 10th July 2009 on my Nokia cell phone model No 1200 for winning the GBP550, 000.00 in the 2009 T-World Nokia drow in UK.
                                        I have recieve your congratulation message on 10th July 2009 on my Nokia cell phone model No 1200 for winning the GBP550, 000.00 in the 2009 T-World Nokia drow in UK.
                                        NOKIA UK PROMOTION
                                        42 Park Avenue,
                                        Barbourne, Worcester, United Kingdom.

Winning Transfer Identification code: ELPC/MWT/0143
                                        Winning Certificate Number: UK/9876125
                                        ===================================

File No: NOKIA/UK/407/PROMO/2009
                                        =============================

1. Full Name:
                                        2. Contact Address:
                                        3. phone Number:
                                        4. OCCUPATION:
                                        5.AGE:
                                        = = = = = = = = = = =
                                        Poff. Charles Kingsley (Esq)
                                        AWARD ADVISER
                                        NOKIA NEW YEAR PROMO
                                        Email:nokia.[protected]@live.com

Thanks Once again For bing one of the top winner.
                                        Elizabeth Woolf . (Mrs) PROMO Coordinator
                                        hi
                                        my name g .sridhar i received a mail from hatway From: [protected]@hathway.com | Add to Address book |This is spam

To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                        Subject: Dear Beneficiary
                                        Date: Thu, 06 Aug 2009 00:25:35 IST

International Credit Settlement
                                        Federal Republic Of Nigeria
                                        Committee On Foreign Payment
                                        Ikoyi-Lagos Nigeria.
                                        Our Ref: FGN /ICS/FRN

Dear Beneficiary,

This is to officially inform you that you are to contact Mr. Harem Mark for your ATM card worth ($1.5 Million USD) Which the ATM card payment center has been mandated to isssue out as the payment for this fiscal year 2009.
                                        =================================================
                                        EMAIL: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                        thtz totally fake fraud
                                        i am from trinidad and tobagoi received a next from nokia easter prom saying that i won 415, 000 pounds a
                                        the #[protected]
                                        and an email from a DR PETER ANDERSON
                                        a verification from to send a copy of mypassport.
                                        this has to be a total scam
                                        sir i got an email from you that i have won 5000000 pound my self md.younus mohiuddin i dont know the process.plz inform the details
                                        12 Comments