Nokia — Mobile Handset

 
22 Reviews
 rsroony16
I bought a Nokia C2-02 mobile Handset on November 05, 2011. Its been only three months i have encountered several issues with this handsets like "Hanging, Internet not connected, Applications downloading problem and now suddenly its not getting switched on,

I have been visiting to "Nokia Service Center" to resolve these issues since the day i bought this phone. In the light of not getting any satisfactory solution to my problem and not taking this matter in heed i asked them to reimburse me the cost of the mobile and replace it with some other mobile set for which i was ready to pay extra. However, they refused to refund the full amount and refunding only 1,500 rs against 4,000rs which is the original cost of Mobile set.
To add on to this, this is a manufacturing defect which they are not accepting.

This is something unethical and really not acceptable from a consumer's point of view.

PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS SO THAT I CAN BE FULLY REFUNDED FOR MY LOSS..

Regards
Rahul sharma
mobile: 09818601768
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

GOT DEPRIVED PURCHASING NOKIA MOBILE HANDSET MODEL 6270 AND HARASSED ON ACCOUNT OF REPEATED TROUBLE ( 4 times in 2 years). ORIGINAL COST OF MOBILE IS RS 16, 800. IN TWO OCCASSIONS I SPENT RS 3294. THE PHONE IMEI No [protected] IS UNDER REPAIR AT NOKIA CARE. LAST TWO DEFECTS ARE REPETITIVE IN NATURE INDICATING THAT IT WAS NOT REPAIRED PROPERLY. THE SERVICE PERSONS AT NOKIA CARE FRANCHISEE ARE NOT ADEQUATELY SKILLED. THEY HAVE INDUCED MORE INCONSISTENCY TO MY HANDSET

NOKIA 2505 MOBILE HANDSET — Service of Nokia is not satisfactory

Just 6 months back i purchased a new handset & itis not working now, it is more than a week's time, I handed over the phone to the company for repair still not received back the handset repaired.
dear sir,

I'm kunal.I bought a Nokia7210supernova on[protected].My mobile phone is unable to use.because of the charger problem .The phone is totally discharged.I went to Nokia Care(Midnapore) for several times; but did't get any answer form them..
They took the phone and nearly about one month. The phone is at warranty period but of no use.I'm totally harassed and confused.They often said that there would be meeting for the phone and company bosses would make it and after some days they told me again that I should bear the phone to KOLKATA headoffice Today when I went again to Nokia care they said that my phone can not be servicing and I must bear the phone to Finland. My mobile handset IMEI no.- [protected].Battery no.[protected]. I lost the packet of that phone ,only for the packed they are harassing me for a month... you tell me what should I do now......is this the FREE INDIA? if yes then where are you because people like me surviving in that way day by day.........plz help me
my nokia set 7210 supernova new brand buy on 01/01/2008
and my airtel connection not help to me any detail and imei number
No help any nokia care centre and calls detailed.I lost my nokia set in ludhiana
i submitted FIR DIV NO 1 but not any help from PS DIV No 1.My main complaint plz help my nokia set 7210 supernova and airtel prepaid connection No [protected] send me full detailed 01/03/2008 to 20/03/2008 .
thank[protected][protected]----I wait for your reply[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protecte...
I have got new handset N 97 from City Mobile Nagaon. From the very first day I started facing problem with handset like over heating, Hang, Camera malfunction. I have notified several time to Nokia care center about the problem but they doesn't gave any heap. At last they agreed to take the handset back and replaced it with new one, For the time being I got another N 5230 but I have faced that there is problem too with the Alarm clock. I tried visiting Nokia care but they spoke very rudely as if they have done favor on us. This is really not done wants to take some serious action against it. Please help me out.
application is not download
why is not download.
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
nokiaindiadigitalmarketing@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
someone from the team connect with you.

Regards,
Team Nokia
I have given My Nokia 5233 to the Nokia Care Center Since last 15 Days But they say there is an shortage in Display.
They Don't have an Display to change in my cell.
In the warranty period of one year i.e. 365 days almost 40 days my cell was with Nokia Before this also my display was gone and this is the second time.
I m asking if they manufacture poor quality of Display why they don't keep extra as the Display are of poor quality the are not working proper so they should at least have a stock so that when the customer comes at least they should get an immediate reply.
Kindly Help me Out My cell phone is with Nokia Care center since last 15 Days..
and also if it comes again what will be the guarantee that again the display of the Nokia 5233 will work properly

Kind Regards
Bhavin B Kapasi
[protected] / [protected]
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
nokiaindiadigitalmarketing@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
someone from the team connect with you.

Regards,
Team Nokia
I am Niranjan kumar; purchased Nokia 3230 from Dwarka (Delhi). It's camera stoped functioning.
I complained about this Star Mobitel Pvt Ltd, Nokia Care.

Details regarding complain :

Date of purchase : 14/07/2007; from Mongia communication, Dwarka Sector 5.
Model no. - 3230
IMEI no. - [protected]
Total amount paid : 6700
Bill payment no. - 1241, cash payment.
Complain made against non performing camera of mobile to Star Mobitel Pvt Ltd
Job Sheet no.[protected]/070924/32
Date of complain - 24 th sep 2007
Time of complain got registered - 12:34
ASC - 393_434038
Product code - 0522253
Phone type - GSM
Warranty Ref no. - APAINY[protected]

They didn't return my mobile and never informed me about my article by any medium, ie e-mail or phone.
Hi niru027sandilya,
Sorry to hear about your experience. Please do write to us on nokiaindiadigitalmarketing@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have someone from the team connect with you.
Regards
Nokia India Team
i got nokia x2 mobile 4 months back...it switch off between a call...
can anyone suggest soln for this
my mobile Nokia C6-00 was getting hang, so i visited nokia care centre(4th floor, kurian tower, Opp. saritha theatre,ernakulam kochi-18). the centre reps told me that software is updated and system will work smoothly. but after 2 hours. the mobile started draining the battery and getting hanged. no one has so much time to roam around the NCC everytime. so sortout my problem. call [protected]
.
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
nokiaindiadigitalmarketing@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail. Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.


Regards,
Team Nokia India

nokia/ c5 phone — no satisfactory answer regarding repair from last 16 days

My phone nokia c5 was given to nokia care - Ahmedabad (job no[protected]/120206/9) on date of 6th Feb 2012,. Till the date on 21st I am not getting any satisfactory answer that why my mobile is not repaired yet?

And if it is having so difficult to repair why it is not replaced with new phone as it brand new phone buy on Nov 2011
hope so...
This will be my second notification to the above matter. I am not sure if anybody taking this matter into heed. Its been one week since i got a notification that my matter has been forwarded to the concerned team. However, no one have called me up till date. Please provide inputs to the matter sooner.


regards
rahul sharma
My concern is about getting a refund and not to replace this mobile set. Please refer to my comments when i first register a complaint. I hope that will answer my question.

I am really upset, dissatisfied and deceived by you people.
Do we have any update on the above matter?
update on the above pls...????

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    4961
    Pending
    391
    Resolved
    35
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia - Mobile Handset