[Resolved]  Onida Air Conditioner — Brand New AC giving huge problems, was not installed properly and also now no one is addressing to service and correct my brand new AC

I had bought a 1.5 ton ONIDA Split AC model number SZ18GLS from Vijay Sales Opera House branch making 100% fullpayment through my credit card on 14th April 2008. My AC was installed on 23rd April 2008 after chasing the company installation team several times. The AC was wrongly installed resulting in a huge rattling sound, after several complaints and phone calls another technician was sent who tweaked the AC vents and now the AC vents dont open and operate properly and there is huge amount of wated which pours out of the AC, so much so that I need to keep a bucket to collect the water.

I have tried reaching the ONIDA service centre numbers, the people who installed Mr. Ahmed, and another service head Mr. Pawan, they have continuously ignored my phone and kept their phone switched off. I have even tried calling the ONIDA customer Service number and filed several complaints which has resulted in no action. I tried calling their corporate office but could not get through and now have just gotten fed up with the whole thing.

My request is to please help me with my AC, have someone attend it and fix it so that I can use it or else replace it with a new AC, same brand same AC

I am writing hoping that you will be able to reach to the company and so something about it. I have very litle faith in service standards of Indian companies and the whole customer service levels of Indian businesses in general

Air Conditioner — No Installation so far

Terrible after sales service. I had bought 2 Samsung ACs and one Kent RO on 16-8-09. Window AC and RO were delivered after 10 days, i.e. 26th, while Split AC was delivered on 30th - after chasing on phone. Even till date, after repeatedly complaining to Home town and Samsung, the ACs have not been installed. One person came for installation of window AC on 29th, saw the site and left without saying anything. Since then, no one has bothered to get installation done. Perhaps by Winters it will be done. RO was installed after repeated reminders on 31st August evening. Regret having bought through Home Town. (Purchase order no [protected] dt 16 August 2009)

onida split AC 1 ton — NOT WORKING SINCE INSTALLATION

WE BOUGHT THIS PARTICULAR SPLIT AC OF 1 TON FOR OUR HOME,IT IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY SINCE INSTALLATION.COMPANY PEOPLE HAS COME 2 /3 TIMES BUT COULD NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM.NOW OUTDOOR UNIT IS LYING IN THEIR SERVICING CENTRE.WE ASKED FOR REPLACEMENT OF THE UNIT,THEY ARE NOT DOING ANYTHING.after buying an ac we could not use it for last 1 year.
Dear Dr. Bhargav,

Kindly send the Address and Contact Number or Complaint Number, for necessary support.

The only word comes in my mind about onida service is just pathetic. The girls employed at ludhiana service center don't have sense how to talk with customers. I lodged my complaint several times at ludhiana service center but all waste, moreover the girl who listens complaint doesn't tell her name even after asking. After negetive response from service center, i contacted with service heads of district and state both, but how can they behave properly, after all they are also employees of same company. So friends, make a wise decision next time, never go for ONIDA.
sir mene eight month pahele teen ac baroda se purches kiye they.magar ek ac mai bahut problem aa rahi hai.deler thik se repair nahi karta pls help me.my phone number is[protected] sajid pathan
yes onida is a poor customer service company i am alos facing the same problem . i purchased my a/c on may 2009 and it got repaired on sep 2009 and i filed a complained to them ., they are telling the sensor is faulty and told will replace in 2 days . its already more that 14 days when i call them they tell today and 2marrow and they never turned up . they are telling the part has to come from mumbai, i think chennai is also a metro if they cant service a part in chennai how can they service a cust in a rural side . i think onida sucks . i advice all india consumer to stop using there product .they gave me the service number 66783000 . so i tell stop onida .
its true complaints

ONIDA Air Conditioner — NO SERVICE

I BOUGHT A ONIDE SPLIT AC FROM ROYAL ENTERPRISES, NERUL, MUMBAI ON 7th of May.
I have infomred the dealer as well as the customer servicecentre of the ONIDA that the installation is over and send the company technician to check the installation and do the routine services there after. Nut ecen after the lapse of 4 months nobody have turned up to inspect the AC. What shall I do
to get the same seviced.

Pls send your Address and contact Number for necessary Support.

Sarah Pereira
Customer Care
Mumbai.
I purchased Onida Split A/C Model-SZ18GLS 1.5 Ton Deco glass on 11/05/08. I got first problem on 30/05/09 that there was no cooling then i regsitered the complained to Adonis Electronis, tambaram i got a/c repaired on 13/06/09. Technican told me that gas had leaked. He refilled the gas & charged Rs 2500 with six month warrant. Now, again issue has occured with a/c that there is no cooling & registered the complaint (C.No-0504) technican had come & told again a/c gas leaked. Now, today i visit to service station Adnois electronis, tambaram they told after three days technican will come to house to remove the a/c unit take it to service station & repair the unit with in 4 days & install the a/c unit. Here I have to complaint against the service timing & quality. I'm not interested to give my a/c unit to service station to repair it & install it again. I'm staying in Chennai it is very hot now days & difficult situation for my wife & kids. I want to request could you please support me to get my a/c checked through company employee & service timing can be reduced. Service provide by Onida service station is very poor & nobody respond properly. Technican has taken my a/c unit last tuesday & still they have npt rectify the problem & service incharge told me that the coil has pin hole which is difficult to repair & he has to replace that coil which would charge Rs-4000/-. This Onida A/c is not good & worth of Rs 23500. I want to tell Onida team, please look into this matter otherwise, i have to go to consumer court for my rights. I can't bear to pay 4000 more for service.

Looking forward for your support.
I bought a 1ton A/C at Challamani&co on 15.04.09 in chennai, now till date no service man not come my home i have (FREE SERVICE )
so i give a compliant at onida coustmer care they give compliant no [protected] on 18.09.09
now no more service man not come my home till date, Again i ask the custmer care they give the other service centere no [protected], but no responce at centere, again i call the centere on 24.09.09 they told my address not found the service man, then i give the land mark, untill the service man not come my home this is your service ?????? so please kindly send service man soon as posible .

WBR
Arul Prakesh
42 5th cross st
MR Nager chennai-118
Ph:[protected]
Mobile :[protected]
MY NAME IS CHANDRA SEKAR I PURCHASE NEW ONIDA SPRIT A/C.ON 15/3/2009 LAST TEN DAYS A/C IS NOT WORKING I GIVEN SO MANY COMPLAINTS THER IS NO RESPONSE SO TAKE ACTION IMMIDEATLY MY PHONE NO[protected], MOBILE NO [protected],
I PURCHASE NEW ONIDA ARI CONDITIONER ON 15/05/2009 SYSTEM IS NOT WROKING LAST TEN DAYS I GIVEN SO MANY COMPLAINT NO RESPONCE MY NO [protected],[protected]
i am happy buying an AC, i decide go for ONIDA AC when i search through net i saw this article.now i changed my mind i bought it except samsung ac
i think this is the best service company in the world. thanks to you.
I purchased 1.5 tr ONIDA AC from your dealer m/s Al-light Traders at Mapusa, Bardes, GOA on 31.05.2008.The installation which was made by the technician wrongly so the sound of the out side unit is unbearable, secondly inspite of number of requst the preventive maintanance not don which is free of cot during the waranty as per your term and condition, in this regard request has been made twise however no-one attended till warantee is over, finally the personal visited in last month and offer chargabl servicing.In this connection you are requested to ask your above mentioned dealer to provide two no.s of preventive maintanance at the eariest before breakedown of my AC and also ask to reinstl the unit properly so as huge sound will not afect us.My mobile phone No.[protected].
Your early action is highly appriciated.
I Have Bought Two Air Condition In Rathna Cools (P) Ltd In April Month. And Your Sales Person Told That Twice In A Year Our Service Engineer Come And Done Free Chech-Up And Service. Up Till Now No Body Has Come To My Residence. Now What Can I Do Now?
I have purchased a brand new Onida A/C from one of their authorized dealer in Mumbai, Climatic Control Solutions in the month of April. It went on well for 4 months and had a first breakdown. the problem was with the MCB. They took the MCB and returned me in 4 days. It could pull on for another 2 months. So, in a warranty of 1 year, the AC is under repair for the 2nd time.
Initially i contacted the dealer, and he informed that he can not replace the part and if i want a replacement then i will have to directly contact Onida. It's been 15 days now and till now there is no response from the company. IT HAS POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, POOR COMMUNICATION AND WORTHLESS SERVICING. Now they claim that they do not have the specific part for replacement. They are mis-communicating time and again. Once they sadi that the aprt is in transit and now thety say they do not have it. i think they do not want to invest on the spare parts which they have committed as per the agreement.
i have spoken to the Branch Manager, Service Head. But none of them looks interested in resolving problems of the customers.

I regret to have taken Onida AC.

In this way, i do not see Onida sustaining in the market for longer time.
new a/c modal
well my Onida AC Model SG18FLT is having problems as to cooling since few days...when switched to any mode the LCD starts blinking and shows H6 over the LCD...is there any problem as to Gas Charging or else...kindly revert and advice...thanks...mobile no. [protected].
Onida 1.5 ton ac is best

Onida / MIRC Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    40%
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Phone
    +91 20 2837 5561 [Mumbai]
    +91 22 2820 0435 [Corp Office]
    +91 16 1323 6835 [Punjab]
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Address
    MIRC Electronics Ltd. Onida House, G-1, M.I.D.C, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    View all Onida / MIRC Electronics contact information