Overnite Express Courier — Mobile phone stolen

 
45 Reviews
India
 ASHWINI GOVARDHAN
Dear Sir,

Still I have not my Pan Card, Docket No.[protected] dated.4th Dec. 07

Complaint Status


[Jun 25, 2014] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  44 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Overnite Express courier ltd — MOBILE STOLEN

Dear sir,

My parents have sent me a surprize birthday gift Mororola Motorazr mobile through OVERNITE EXPRESS COURIER ON 23rd of November from Etawah (U.P.) to Pune .The courier i received on 26 Nov but the mobile was stolen from it. I received the parcel opened it and than realised the cell is missing from it .Till then the delievery man has gone out.

I called up the courier company they just answered me "THIS IS NOT THEIR FAULT AND THEY CAN'T HELP IT"

I also called motorola customer care and asked them to block the cell.But i came to know that they don't provide such facility.

Now i don't know whom to contact for this.
Or our loved ones should stop sending anything through courier .
I dont know in which era we are living . These types of things really hurts .

I just want your help regarding this matter .so please help me..
This could be the story of many people who even not file complains

Please let me know if anything could done about it...
I am attaching my details

Nishit Mittal
Mob:[protected]
Pune

Cell IMEI NO:[protected]
mODEL NO:HG[protected]B

Please feel free to contact me if you require any help from my side
I am also experiencing the same about delivery of my & my family PAN Cards
After having known the negative area (There is no service by Overnite EXpress Couriers) had taken my important document but not delivered and returned the same. No information has given to me.
I have not yet received the gift pack which already sent by HP Desktop offer via overnite express from Chandigarh of which the docket no. is 87883304.
I have not received my PAN by courier. when i check the status of my PAN the detail is as follows
" Your PAN card has been despatched on 17-Jan-2008 by Overnite Express Ltd. courier vide airway bill no. [protected], at the address for communication* indicated by you in the application."

when i asked the Overnite Express Ltd ( Dindigul Branch , TamilNadu ) they said that they have return the courier due to no service in Oddanchatram.

what the reason to acccept the courier from receiver.
Kindly suggest
i have not received my pan card
Dear Sir/Madam,

Urgently i need Your coimbatore branch phone number to receive urgent courier...

regds,
Anandkumar
[protected]
i havent get my pan card which is dispattch from mumbai in the date of 5 may ?
can u give my status ?
thanks
20/5/2008

my courier sent by abn amro card india, by awb no-[protected] dt 14/05/2008 has not reached me. maybe i was out during the courier dely but had got to know the issues as of 19/5/2008 and awaiting attention early.

plz assist,

v.harish -coimbatore -641037
20/5/2008

hello overnite. v got to call the coimbatore avinashi road, branch for their no via airtel helpline and got their no and contacted them on our courier dely issue.

it seems the cover had come late, and on 19/5/2008, an delivery attempt was done or made but v were out and hence could not get the same during evening and they had promised the delivery today morning for sure on 20/5/2008.

thanks and god bless the courier serives. the problems with courier delivery is that the receipient must be present for receiving the same...to get the courier.. or else it goes back to the sender.

v were worried as abn amro had mentioned the date as of 14th and it was already 5 days till yesterday and glad the cover is still pending at cbe when v enquired today morning. v r staying alone and this is the cause for issues for us... at times, when v happen to move out...

bye,

v.harish-coimbatore 37
20/5/2008

plz note the coimbatore branch avinashi road H.O. phone no for overnite express for enquirers as[protected].

v r happy our courier dely is safe and v were very concerned for the delays as abn amro -noida had mentioned the date of awb no as of 14/5/2008.

v r awaiting the courier dely in half an hour this morning of 20/5/2008 as told by the avinashi road, coimbatore h.o. of overnite express staff kavitha to us.

v appreciate the courier services for their delivery, punctuality, promptness, and cannot fault them other than ourselves for not being home anytime to receive it in time.

similarly it happenned last week when the post man came with some regd post from lic of india, cbe 18 and for 2 days, he found the door locked and v could get the same only on 19/5/2008 afternoon when v were at home. v do stay home and go out for personal work or any issues otherwise.

so, v appeal to anyone to reach to their city branches or h.o. for solutions for delays and enquire with the sender for any problems in the aftermath for non receipt of courier in time.

v r so happy today with our issue getting resolved and thinking of even giving an pizza treat if possible to the courier boy as they had been caring based on our enquiry call.

v feel any enquiries or calls must be done early morning to the couriers as otherwise the staffs go for delivery anywhere, and cover various areas...

when v mentioned our matter, the staff immeadiately recognized the matter as from noida cover and proceeded urgently with her staff at hand to resolve the issue in half an hour...

bye,
v.harish -coimbatore 37

thanking u,

v.harish
Hello Sir i wanna the status of con. no. [protected].
plz inform me on [protected].
thank you.
Hi this is sampath kumar, i got a courier from abn amro bank with congsinment no [protected] and told to contact on 27846141/6242 but no body is lifting the phone when i triyed for long time they have given no of malakpet 32446567 unfortunatly it is also not lifting.it is an urgent consignment, when ur people is not responding on ur given no why dont u shut ur business, when ur not giving proper service.or other wise keep an efficent workers who does there job promptly.ur telling that urs is low cost couriers and ur service is also low class.insted of low cost u take correct charge and give good service like bludart. pl make note of this and take the nessceary action and see that ur phones get lifted. regards sampath kumar -[protected]
What is the status of my rly ticket PNR [protected] booked on internet on 20th June 2008 said to haven despatched by Overnite Couriers to Bangalore vide ID [protected] ? What is your tel. no. at Bangalore ? IRCTC has given some nonexisting numbers of yours.

If the ticket is not delivered at Bangalore within 48 hrs from now, I will be forced to move the consumer court. You are taking the public for a ride.

GSS Sharma
Chief Engineer (Rtd) AIR & DD
Everport Trivandrum - 695013.
Tel:[protected]/ M [protected]
The Overnite as well as their well wishers the IRCTC have failed to deliver the railway ticket booked by internet on 20th June 2008. As this has upset my travel programmes, I am moving the Consumer Court.

GSS Sharma
Tel.[protected] M: [protected]
e-mail : [protected]@bsnl1.in
Dear SIr/Madam,
My overnite awb no[protected] dt. 14/07/2008 for delhi to delhi delivery, , ,

till the day i have not recd. please treat as urgent..

Regards
P.k pundir
[protected]
Respected Sir/Madam

I am vikrant jangu. My PAN Ack. No is [protected]. As per your Status Track for PAN card ( PAN NO. - AKEPJ7094H) has been despatched on 05-JULY-2008 by Overnite Express Ltd. courier vide airway bill no. [protected], at the address for communication* indicated in the application .
But by the courier company had not delivered on my address yet.and they show the status that the company delivered my pan card to me with my sign on 12th july (saturday).which is absoulately wrong because i get not any pan card on this date.so i request you to help me on this matter and provide my pan card me as soon as.and register my complaint against overnite express ltd.

Please I have a request to dispatch on my addess by another courier service or INDIAN POSTAL SERVICE to my address As Soon AS posible. I will appreciate your help .My contact Number is [protected] and email id is [protected]@gmail.com .
My address is :-
Vikrant jangu
s/o - Nityanand jangu
286-b old railway colony
lalgarh, bikaner
Rajasthan, pin-334004

Thanks
Vikrant jangu
Ack. No - [protected]
PAN NO. - AKEPJ7094H
Reply
i booked two rail ticket from irctc as per irctc site you picked ticket on 17/07/08 till today (21/07/2008)i am not receved
pnr no is [protected] & [protected]
Better to boycott the Overnite. They cant be refined. It is worse than straightening dog's tail
i am happy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    554
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9
    phone
    +91 11 2351 0131 [HQ]
    location
    Overnite House, 11099-C, East Park Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    Overnite Express Courier - Mobile phone stolen