[Resolved]  Passport Office — Passport not received till today

Dear Sir / Madam

My name is Rakesh Maurya. I have submitted my passport application as on 18th Aug. 2008 in Tatkal Quota. But my Passport not issued till today.

While Police Verification and A.L.U verification hase been completed in the month of Sep. 2008.

I have Visited Passport office Lucknow 10 time since August. but every time i got an answer that 2nd stage verification is pending.

Actually I attached an IAS verifeid ID proof for my Identity. The name of the IAS is : Mr. "Jai Narayan Panday" ( Divisional Officer ( Finence) Northern Railway lucknow ).

Your Department is saying that a veryfication from Mr. Jai Narayan Panday has to come after that your Passport will be Issue. When I talk to mr. J. N. Panday then he said that he has been sent the verified file in the month of Oct.2008 .

But your Department is saying that they have not recived the file.

I talked to Mr. J. N. Panday again and told me that ask to Passport Department to check the file there i have set it one month ago.

When i ask to your department to check the file, every time they give me another date withe the word " come to this date I will check"

Kindly tell me what should i do in this situation. I am very upset due to this situation. I have lost much money in transportation because my house is in Dist. Sultanpur.

Kindly take some positive action aginst your department for checking the file so that i can get my Passport.

File No. LKOA15592808
KEY NO. is : [protected]
Date : 18/8/2008
Name : Rakesh Kumar Maurya

Rakesh Maurya

Hi i have applied for a Passport on 19th Nov 2008, but i am yet to recive my passport. One of my aunty got her passport 03rd Jan 2009 the police verification as done same day. So i am posting this mail regarding confirmatiom.I think my request will be fullfilled.

File Number: W184533.

Date: 19th Nov 2008.

Chethan Kumar M
Mysore.
+[protected].

I have applied for Passport on Oct 13th 2008, but now when i checked the status in the website its showing"Your file has been closed. However You can reapply by quoting this file reference number in your new application" Please can u help me out regarding this..

Chandru..
Bangalore
PASSPORT OFFICE Complaints - Passport Status Information Removed from Lucknow Passport site
View all PASSPORT OFFICE complaints
PASSPORT OFFICE
Posted:[protected] by Pjais_22 Send email

Passport Status Information Removed from Lucknow Passport site
I have applied for passport in august 2008 and didn't got my passport yet . It was dispatched to the Postoffice once but due to my non availablity i was unable to recieve and so it was posted back to Lucknow but the after that I went to Passport office Lucknow and checked from enquiry and applied for redispatch and then after that on passport site I was gettinf the info about mny passport that it will be dispatched in a weeks time but after 1-1.5 month there wasn't any information regarding my passport dispatch and it is 1-2 months from then . Now what should I do to get my passport either I should complain the to Lucknow board or anything like this .
My Passport reference Number is :
I have mailed the same to the mail ID of Grievences Page but didn't got any reply .Please help.
LKO-Z[protected]
manish yadav