Passport Office Lucknow — Non issue of passport!

 
53 Reviews
India
 Angad Singh Bhatty
Re: Passport Office Lucknow

I had applied for a passport in april 2004, at your office in Lucknow, and was registered under file no. A-046026, dated 29.04.2004. A police inquiry and the L.I.U. inquiry was conducted, later on inquiry after seven - eight months, I was told that the inquiry said that I was not available, (which was untrue). However, I re applied in 2005 and still nothing happened. In May 2006, I visited the passport office, and submitted once again all the required documents, and in August 2006, both the inquiries were redone, and my file reached your office on 08.09.2006. Since, then I have made many attempts but no one from your office informs further. It is necessary to inform you that I have missed one opportunity for advanced studies to Scotland, in 2005, now I have graduated here only, and am receiving job offers from abroad. Hence, I shall be grateful if you would kindly inform me of the status of my passport, and whether you will be in a position to issue the same or not?

Your early response will be appreciated.

Yours faithfully,
Angad S. Bhatty.
Complaint comments  52 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I had applied for a passport while i was a student at IIT Kanpur. I received my passport (E1175936), but i could not use it until recently.

In a month or so i have to go to Greece, and i have noticed a very serious error. On the back page of the passport my address of IIT Kanpur is written, which was my temporary address and i don't live there for the past 6 years. The thing is that i received my passport at my permanent address, which proves that i had filled the application form correctly. My permanent address should have been written there.

Will this create a problem for me while obtaining a VISA?
I have applied for an Indian Passport on 4th April, 2007 vide file no G000219 and receipt no LUK 016225 but there is absolutely no information on the internet status service provider hitherto. To my surprise, people who have submitted there forms on much later date have either received there passport or their candidature is in an advanced stage. I am a bit worried as to what could be the reason behind this delay in progression of the status.
I sonali jayswal applied for passport at lucknow passport office on 2/04/07. All the verification (police verification, liu verification) have been done. Verification report send to the lucknow passport office from the SSP office, allahabad on 28/07/07. But no status shown on your site. I didn't received my passport till date. I am waiting for passport.

Regards
sonali jayswal
allahabad
11/07/07
I have applied for a passport but not yet received, my ref no is Z[protected].

Thanks
Hi,

I have applied the passport last year(2006) and now all the inquiry has done a month before but i am still waiting for my passport as i am keep on getting reminder from my office.

I was trying to check my status but your site is saying either file no is invalid or information not available but couple of months before i could able to see.

Please someone suggest how can i check my passport status and when i can expect my passport?

Thanks
Durgesh
Passport office service has to improve. Generally as I understand in normal practice passport should be made within three months from the date of issue.
I had applied for a passport in feb-2007,at your district passport office mirzapur,and was registerd under file no. LKOZ700015 , dated [protected] . A police enquiry and L.I.U. enquiry was completed in April - March months. Since,then i have mode many attempts but no one from your office informs further.Hence, i shall be grateful if you would kindly inform me of the status of my passport, and whether you will be in a position to issue the same or not?

your early response will be appreciated.

your faithfully - ABHAY KUMAR SINGH

file no. - LKOZ700015

date - [protected]
I have applied the passport last year(2006) , My File Reference Number : Z[protected] and now all the inquiry has done a month but i am still waiting for my passport last 6 months.

“It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time”


Thanks & Regards
Anand Kumar
I had not received passport as yet.
Hi,

There was some mistake in my passport and i had to change my address. For the same i had submmited my passport in Passport Office, Lucknow on[protected]. But till now there is no information of that. I did not get my passport till now. So Please let me know the status about that. When will i get my passport.
This is very urgent. My File number is LKOHO1156207.

Thanks & Regards,
Rupesh Agrawal
+91-[protected]
I had applied for a passport in 3rd july 2007, at your office in Lucknow, and was registered under file no.LKOA[protected] . A police inquiry and the L.I.U. inquiry has not been conducted till now.
please look into the matter.
dear sir,
I did not receive passport.I have applied on 1i/06/07.My file number is lKOA08001707.

Please sent my passport.

thanking you,

yours faithfully,

Nigar sultana
MOh. kooki khail
post. Kaimganj
Distt. farrukhabad(uP)
i will do applied passport office but i have some problems of information first one my old passport date is expire second one this passport address in punjab third one now this passport renewal me but now applied in gujarat from mehsana & last one this passport get me a very fast so what is this process of get immidietly passport .please inform me otherwise my visa date is expire please help me
Dear sir,

I had applied for issuance of a re newed Passport on 5.3.07 .

I deposited Rs.1000.00 as application fee , the receipt of which I received vide no - LUK 0472889 dtd. 5.3.07.

I was allocated a file ref. No - B 003697/07

Key no allocated was [protected]

All verifations formailities have been completed and report also submitted by the authories.

I was in Lucknow till 19 'th May 2007 and on 20'th May I shifted to Aurangabad in the state of Maharastra.

I met Mr.Kuzoor - PRO of Lucknow office who also confirmed me that all formalities have been fullfilled and there is no issue in issuing the passport.

On hearing my shifting, he also adviced me to inform Lucnow - Reg. Passport office about change in delivery address, which I did instantly on arriving at Aurangabad.

Since then I have sent many mails to Mr.Zaidi - RPO of Lucnow of with information to Ministry of External affairs , New Delhi with a request to issue and deliver the Passort to my new address which has not happened so far.

Please let me know the way how to get the Passport delivered as I have to immediately go to abroad on an official tour.

Thanking you,

Yours truely,

Biswa Ranjan Khasnobis
C/O - Mr.Anil Gaikewad,
Plot No - 56, Ambika,
Vidya Niketan Colony,
Vahisya Nagar,
Behind - Sharda Apartment,
Near - Totla Hospital,
Aurangabad - 430 001,
Maharastra.

Ph. - Mobile ( Off ) - +[protected]
( Res ) - +[protected]
I have applied for passport but not received till no on date 30 March 07. File N0- L.K.O.Z060377/2007.
This is to apprise that i Abhay Chand Oswal from (Lucknow) had applied for the passport of my wife Mrs.Neera Oswal last year on 24-05-06,though all the formality has been done from our side and even the investigation has been done from the C.I.D officer,still the passport has not yet arrived.

We had approached the PRO 3 or 4 times at Lucknow office for the information about the arrival of passport,they told me that the passport has been dispatched but its been 20 days since they told me but till now no information for the same has been updated.Its been more than 1 year i had applied.Nobody is responding at Lucknow Office if this is going to continue in future we will take this matter on court and will also publish in the newspaper.

This is the second time i am forwarding this complaint again as previously i already had forwarded this,the day i sent this complaint after 2 or 3 days again for verification people came and charged the amount from me and said that the passport will be issued in next 15 days from 15th July.Now its September coming to an end but no positive report has been received .

For your information below are the details of the passport registration:

1.Applicants's name -Mrs.Neera Oswal
2.File no -A050925
3.Gender -Female
4.Issuing Branch -Lucknow


Thanking You.

A.C.Oswal
Lucknow[protected]
[protected]
sir i submmit my passport application befor 60 days my file number is A145539*06. but till i don't recive my passport. sir please provide me the status of my passport.
thanking you
To,
Passport Office Lucknow

REF NO - A103640 DATED 28.08.06

I had applied for a passport in AUGUST 2006, at your office in Lucknow, and was registered under file no. A-103640, dated 28.08.06. A police inquiry and the L.I.U. inquiry was conducted, later on inquiry after four - five months, and police with liu office report to passport office april 2007, I visited the passport office and meet to PRO , as per PRO file return to local police.
Local police and liu officer also return file to passport office,
at your wabe site status always sown that my file is transfer to police enquiry.

Your early response will be appreciated.

Yours faithfully,
Dhananjaya kumar
I have applied for passport and complaining for second time.
Name : Prakash Tripathi
File: L.K.O. Z060377/2007
How can we confirm that a govt. employee has applied for passport through proper channel?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    216
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1
    phone
    +91 52 2230 5130
    location
    Passport Bhawan, Vipin Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India - 2265010
    Passport Office Lucknow - Non issue of passport!