Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Passport Police Verification — Regarding Police Verification

Sir,
I have applied my passport on[protected]. My file no. is A-012285 & the status is showing that the ploice report has not recieved yet. I went to the local ssp office & dc office from there i got the details that they already sent the police report on[protected] vide R.C.No.41 & today is 22nd May 2008. it has been more than one month. So please see to it & Let me Know.

From:-
Simran Pal Singh
S/o.Sh.Mohinder Pal Singh
131-Green Park,
Civil LInes,
Ludhiana
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have applied my passport on[protected]. My file no. is C00305108 & the status is showing that the ploice report has not recieved yet. I have completed my police verification 2 weeks back, I went to the local sp office, from there i got the details that they have not yet sent the police report to the passport office & today is 23 May 2008. it has been more than one month. So please see to it & Let me Know.

Praveen M Anantharajappa S/O
Anantharajappa,
DrNo 6642 /5, 6th cross,
siddaganga Extn, Municipal Layout,
Sri Lakshmi Ranganatha Krupa,
Tumkur-572103,
Karnataka
Email:[protected]@hotmail.com
I filed my application in the passport office in Kormangala, Bangalore on[protected].

I went through a travel agent due to lack of time, I paid him Rs 5000/- and asked him to process this through Tatkal.

I am aware of the fact that it takes 7 days to get the passport through Tatkal.

Now i was told by the agent that my documents have been sent from the commisioners office on[protected] but when i went there, the conserned officer told me that the officer in charge of police verification was transfered and that they were waiting for a replacement officer who would be reporting from Mysore on duty in a weeks time.

My only question is-->Wouldnt all this delay the procedure of getting the passport and extend the 7 day deadline?

I need the passport urgently and my deadline is[protected].

My details are as follows-->

My name: CRAIG PIPPIN
File #: A002709
Dear Sir,

My passport was valid for more six years more which was lost, I applied in the passport office with all necessary documents with the refrence No. D-001818 on dated 12/11/2007, but Local police Intellegence unit (LIU) reported to the pasport authority not to issue passport because R/C (Recovery Certificate) is pending in Tehsil .

In conclusion, I could not found pasport yet.

My question is > Has LIU have the right to inform to the passport officer not to issue passsort if RC is pending against the aplicant ?
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir,
This is sudha from chennai.I have applied my passport on January 2010. My file no. is B007561 & the my passport status is showing that your police report has not been received yet.I went to the local ssp office & dc office regarding passport.From there i got the details that they already sent the police report on 10.7.2010 and file no is D1/1074.Today is 21st September 2010, it has been more than two months. So please see to it & let me Know soon.Kindly do the needful.
Sir,
I have applied my passport on[protected]. My file no. is A-007822 & the status is showing that the ploice report has not recieved yet. I went to the local ssp office & dc office from there i got the details that they already sent the police report on[protected] vide R.C.No.226/6 & today is 08th Oct 2010. it has been more than three weaks. So please see to it & Let me Know. Actually i'm in urgent need of it becoz of some competative examination. Hope u'll give ur best.

anantha lakshmi — delay of passport

I am anatha lakshmi chinnam , submitted an application form for fresh passport on[protected]. my police verification was completedby 20 days( in HYD) a I have to submit my passport details to the police but the status is police verification is incomplete after few days there is no status..my reference number is HYD A042112 plzz check it once i need to abroad plzzz.. my mail id is
[protected]@yahoo.com
thanking you,
Sir

I have applied may pasport on Dt.10.02.11 my file no.is BOM Z190110, BOM Z190111, BOM Z19112 &
the status is showing that the police report has been not recived police verification completed on Dt.10.03.11
in silvassa police department

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Passport Office Hyderabad
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    60%
    Complaints
    386
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    230
    Passport Office Hyderabad Phone
    +91 40 2771 5333
    +91 40 2771 6149
    Passport Office Hyderabad Address
    D.No.8-2-215 to 219, Kummarguda, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500003
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT