Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Pure It Water Filter From Hindustan Unilever — Non delivery of Battery Kit

I am using this water filter form past 1 year the product is excellent, but i have booked for their battery kit for replacement i called their call centre no. [protected] they told they will deliver within 3 days but i did not get battery kit i called their call centre several times but my effort is fruitless.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 1, 1970
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response Jun 25, 2010
Dear Mr.nasim,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 15th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 22nd Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response Jun 28, 2010
Dear Mr.SHARMA

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 22nd Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 23rd Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

hindustan unliver pureit — non replacment of battery kit

I placed an order for battery kit for my pure it water purifier on 24th March, Till now the have not replaced the battery kit. I made so many calls to them almost every day 4to 5 times but they are not taking any serious action.
Since the battery kit of our pure-it is showing red line. we wish to change it. please get back to us on this contact no. and get it replace : [protected].
Sir,

I want a purchase water filtering hindustan uniliver.
how much price in market & quality details send my email .

Thanks

From

istiyak khan

hul pureit — non delivery of battery kit

despite many reminders the company is not able to provide me with the battery kit .i am not able to use the filter. the servicing is hopeless they are just interested in selling the product by any means

hindustan unilever/pure-it water filter — battery kit

sir,
i have purchase pure it water purifier from hindustan unilever company.product sr.no-rpm[protected].
at the time of purchase, there service person told me that he give service for battery kit whenever required.now before 10-15 days back my battery life is expired and contacted that person.so far he is not deliverd the battery .he gave me call center number.i contacted them.they are saying that in my area service is not available.if req, battery i have to go to there centre at belapur.
if they could not giving the service why should they peomise to customer.
my many friends also purchase this product and same case is with them also.
pl do the needful.

Hindustan Unilever, Pureit Water Filter — Non-supply of Battery/filter replacement

on 30.1.09, at hyderabad, i have contacted [protected] and requested for supply of battery/filtering part of the Pureit Water Filter. today is 4.2.2009, and the replacement is yet to come. Hope the replacement job is not being handled by one of our state government agency. Hindustan Unilever, should not fail on such small counts.

HUL/ Pureit water purifier — non-delivery of replacement battery kit.

I have purchased one 'pureit' water purifier from it's direct selling agent on 21st August, 2008. My customer ID no. is [protected] . The retail invoice bears the name of M/s. R.R.Enterprise, 124 Benaras Road, Salkia, Howrah, W.Bengal 711106.( TIN No: [protected]). On 27/04/2009 I booked one replacement battery kit (order number S09HRH[protected]) along with other parts necessary for getting purified water, as the battery kit expired it functionality. The call center person ( Helpline No.[protected] ) assured me that the kit will be delivered to me within 3 days.I waited untill 6th of May and called again. To my surprise the call center person informed me that there were no booking in my name. He however the person re-booked my order and assured me that I shall get the kit within 3 days. I have made repeated reminders after that but whenever I called them, every time they assured me that the kit will be supplied within 3 days. I got entangled within a vicious cirle of '3 days'.Till today I have not received the kit. I have not made any calls recently knowing fully well that they were not in a mood to supply me the required kit.

My presumption is that the company is interested only in selling the main water purifier, not selling the replacement kit. Or the call center peaple are interested in getting more calls to get more incentives by receiving more calls per person.

It is regrettable that a company like Hindustan Uniliver Ltd. is doing such a heneous job.

I shall be grateful if you look into matter and help me.

Hindustan Unilever Pure It — Non delivery of battery Kit

Dear Sir,

My customer ID is [protected] &I had ordered for battery kit on 12/05/09 by calling the pure it help line & the order no provided to me was S09KOL[protected].

On non delivery I have called them up 4 times on the 18th, 23rd, 28th & 29th each time I have been told that a complaint have been registered & that I would be receiving the battery kit with 2 working days.In fact on I was promised by Mr.Kaushik Pal, so called supervisor that I would receive the kit the very next day but till date I have not received it.

The issue is regarding drinking water which is not only sensetive but a bare necessity & unfortunately this a regular expereince .I was faced with the same situation the last time as well.

I have been deprived of drinking water & I am living on mineral water, this is a punishable offence.

Request your to intervention & resolution.

Warm Regards,
Ranjan Gupta
[protected]

Pure It — Non delivery of Battery Kit

I have booked an order for pureit battery kit more than 1 months ago and made several query at the help line at [protected]. But till know i didn't get the delivery of the same. Every time i was assured that it is delivered to me within 2/3 working days but ultimately it is found their commitment is false. My phone no. is [protected] which is logged at the time of booking.
It is known Issue with Pure IT. I have been facing this issue everytime when I put a request for battery Kit. Even though we want to talk to their superiors, they don't give their numbers and the same dialogue goes on with all the customer reps we get on call. Water Filter is good, but the support & service is hoepless. I would like the higher officials whover handles this department to go throgh this blog put some light on to reslove the ongoing Issue.

Pureit water filter, Hindustan Unilever Limited — Non-Delevery of Battery kit for water filter

Sir,


I am so much disturbed about the poor customer service that I am compelled to write in this forum for wanting of proper service/justice. I am a use of HUL water filter (pureit). On 23.06.2009 I have placed my requisition for replacement of battery kit vide docket No. Z4323. I was told by the concerned customer support executive that within 3 days the battery kit will be replaced. In today's competetive world I don't think any other organization would take such long time to attend for similarly placed situation. Anyway, I waited for 1 day...2 days...and at the late hours of 3rd day when I called up again, I was very rudely told by the concerned customer care executive (I did not ask her name) that it is still 2 hours to go for the day to be completed. So it was not proper for me to call prior to expiry of the stipulated time period! I was literally taken aback. In my wild imagination I cannot think such response from a company in the service sector. Anyway, on the 4th day i.e. on 27.06.2009 I again called up for non receipt of the said battery kit. This time the concerned executive again gave me a docket no.[protected] and informed me to wait for few days. He however did not forget to remind me that within 3 days (!?) the battery kit will be replaced. When I asked the contact names/nos of superiors, he refused to give me any further details.

So this is the situation of customer service! When I searched the internet for appropriate authority to log my complaint, I found hundreds of dissatisfied customers are complaining regarding poor service quality of pureit team of M/s. HUL..

I am now left with no other alternatives but to put forward my grievances in this forum so that my grievances are sorted out IMMEDIATELY.

In today's world, non-attending of customer's complaint/requisition is a crime and in my opinion a customer must be compensated for being deprived of such service from the supplier company.

Yours faithfully,

Sumit Bhattacharyya
Mobile: [protected]
Customer ID for the Pureit : [protected]
I purchased one Pure watter filter from your cmpany last year. I, daily calling your customer care office to change the battery of this product but they were unable to help me. So I once again requesting you to please help me and also remembering you this is my second written complaint against the poor service of your customer care officer. If you are helpless just give me a call so I can throug it out and purchase another one from any other company.


Shambu Roi

[protected], [protected]

D5/91, Swarn Jayanti Vihar
Tikri Khund, Narella
Delhi-40

Hindustan Unilever(Pure IT) — Non Replacement of Battery Kit

Dear Sir,

Your message bearing no.Tm-PureIT dated 3.10.09 (1:48 pm) says, "Thank you for ordering a GKB lasting for 2250L.our executive will visit youin the next 72 hours . Pls pa Rs. 510 for the same. Regards Pureit (From : TM-PureIT) ".

Thus, no representative / executive of your company has visited and replaced Germkill Battery Kit ,

This may please be accorded top priority.

Rita Chattoraj

Date : 5.10.09

PURE IT WATER FILTER — NON DELIVERY OF BATTERY KIT

Dear Sir,

I have palaced an order for a Battery Kit along with top water mesh on 7/10/2009 & much before that we had placed order on 25th Sept.2009 for 2 Batter Kits in the same building. So for none of your executives have come to replace the kit.
Even after repeated remainder on 9/10 & 12/10 & 14/10 there is no proper response from the executives. I wish to bring to your information that I had recommended for 4 houses in our building, but I never expected this type of problem from the company.
I hope you will take immediately action in this regard ASAP.
Please let me know your feedback for the same.

Regards.

RAJAN.M
[protected]
Dear Sumit Bhattacharyya,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there. Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit, but we are not able to contact you through the details which you have provided on this website.
Hence would request you to provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Dear Kishalaya Mukherjee,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there. Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit, but we are not able to contact you through the details which you have provided on this website.
Hence would request you to provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Dear MR. Balaji Deshpande,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team

hindustan pureit — non replacement of battery kit

Dear sir,

I purchased a pureit in the six or seven months later. Before the 1st day I am facing so many problems in this pureit. The last time experience was so bad for me.

Now the present problem in this case is that the battery kit of this pureit is not working. In this regard undersigned made a complaint bearing No.C[protected] dated 14.11.09 at around 12.00pm the customer care executive assured me that in next 72 hours the executive will visit and after payment of Rs. 510/- the Battery Kit will be replace. But like my last time experience no executive has come to replace the same.

In reference of above, undersigned again made following complaints:-

1. C[protected] DATED 18.11.09
2. C[protected] Dated 20.11.09.

Its very surprise and shocking that despite of visiting of member of pureit team, I regularly received complaint attended and feedback messages from your side. But till date no one executive visited my house to solve the problem.

In reference of above, undersigned has been called to SMS No. (Given in the last of the message) at Mumbai and again lodged a complaint bearing No. C[protected] dated 22.11.09 and it’s sorry to say that like my previous complaint the same has not been attended till date. Due to non availability of pure water my family member suffering from stomach problems.

It is pertinent to mention here that your safe water Zone (Saini Enclave, SNZ) is located at around 2 K.M. distance from house.

It is therefore, requested to kindly attend my complaint on urgent basis i.e. within 24 hours.

Thanking your



( SUNDEEP KUMAR)
C-10, EAST ARJUN NAGAR,
SHAHDRA, Delhi-110032.
Phone. No. [protected]
Consumer No. [protected]

[protected]@yahoo.com
Dear Mr. Rajan M,

This is in reference to your blog posted on https://www.consumercomplaints.in site regarding your concern Pureit.

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

We would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our personnel visited you and had resolved your concern & trust the action taken had been done up to your satisfaction.

We would also request you to confirm me regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your feedback with respect to our service.

Rest assured of continued support always.

Regards,
Pureit Team.
Dear Sandeep Singh,

This is in reference to your blog posted on https://www.consumercomplaints.in site regarding your concern on Pureit GKB Delivery.

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

We would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our personnel visited you and had resolved your concern & trust the action taken had been done up to your satisfaction.

We would also request you to confirm me regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your feedback with respect to our service.

Rest assured of continued support always.

Regards,
Pureit Team.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    74%
    Complaints
    1278
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    941
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099