Reliance Broadband — Service

 
11 Reviews
Maharashtra, India
 msi32
Dear Sir/Madam,


I have been requesting since November for a physical copy of Bills of my reliance broadnet connection (user ID[protected] since Nov when I moved abroad, this request has ceaselessly fallen on deaf ears, please refer all my previous requests to customer care.

I am now not REPEAT NOT going to make the payments for the last bill generated and all hence forth.

I now ask you to physically remove the connection devices and cables by SATURDAY 24th July 2010 5:00 PM.
This is the SLA that I give you.
I do not have any alternate contact number other than the one registered with you. (if it is not reachable or busy you can try again till answered as this is what we consumers do when registering our complaints)

The above mentioned requests have been lodged in complaint #[protected] on 21st July 2010 at 1349 hrs.

We have sold our flat where the broadnet account in concern is established and would be moving out on Sunday (25th Jult 2010) and nothing can be done after that.

I am also publishing this mail to http://www.consumercomplaints.in

Thanks
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Reliance Broadband has the worst service in Hyderabad, India. After calling them 14 times in a span of 8 days still the my phones are dead.
Helow this is regarding the poor service by the people of reliance Broad Band people i hv sumitted an net connection on[protected] and paid the amount on that dauy the executive told vl get connection in 4 days, but after that i started calling him every day but i dint get any respond every day they say tomorrow but that tommorrow never came after 1 month they it's not possible to give connection in my Area so they tld they will refund my money back in 10 days but till date i dint get money nor the connection its been almost 2 months finished i thnk this people are running for intrest with our money with our money they r running their business thats wat reliance is no 1 burt with public money this is the way they r running their business our money their name is fame.
I myself Reena patel had taken a internet connection from Reliance on 30.12.2007 by paying Rs3330/-. till date the internet is not working at all .

I have called up their helpline numbers constantly and everytime they are giving excuse of congestion in network.

The services are pathetic and not upto customer expectations. I want my money to be refunded to me on account of cheating done by reliance to me.
I have never ever witnessed such horrible and worthless service in my life. It was my worst decision to get a reliance broadband connection. It seems as if you are paying them to torture you.
The connection is down every now and than. Even if the link is there the connection speed is very slow. Its no where even near to what you had subscribed for.
After getting fed up I applied for the termination of my service. Its been 1 month but my services are not yet terminated. I get phone calls to pay the bill. This kind of service should be stopped and the company banned and thrown into the trash can. The customer care people are all dumb asses. The most horrible service providers.
Guys i[censored] r reading this than please please dont ever subscribe for a new reliance broadband or phone service.
Regards
I got a reliance broadnet from 16th december 2008, in a quarterly plan 400 kbps, Rs.3367 for 3mon.
Initially i had to adjust because i was a dial up user before, so i managed, slowly i had problems creeping in as i foolishly continued a second quarterly subscription. Actually nobody told me that its a recurring subscription upon installation.. So it was partly a forced one.. Initially i had poor download speeds, it never crossed 50kbps, be it any time. I was fed up and thought since it was a wireless connection, i had to be content, because i dint have airtel, serving at my address, i had only BSNL broadband which i dint want to give.
I had plenty of problems, early mornings i was not able to connect and when i enquired i was told that dense dew was the reason, which i could nt digest. Slowly in the 4th n 5th mon, i got error msgs, that limited or no connectivity, when i called them up, they asked to disable LAN connection and again enable which sorted out the problem and i started using the same, then it also dint work, they asked me to restart my system and switch off my modem and again switch it on, next time they asked me to interchange the ends of the wire that connected modem to my laptop, then they asked me to do certain changes in my network connections, and rememeber i was doing whatever they said hoping that it ll solve my problem. Then i realised that i was totally cheated by reliance and wanted to surrender the connection, then they started to show why they are the best cheaters in the market, the typical reliance attitude.
When i wanted to surrender and made the request they said they can sort out the problem and wanted me to continue, they had a wing that monitored surrender requests and wanted them to be cheated time and again, because its easy to cheat existing customers than to draw in new innocent customers.
Somebody called me and promised me that they ll sort out the problem and wanted me to inform to the officer(one hell of an ) who ll call up from newdelhi and enquire me about my decision the same evening. He called me and asked if i would want me to continue or surrender and i replied him that if my problem is sorted out i ll continue and if not i ll surrender my connection. he wanted me to give only two answers either im continuing or surrendering the connection, he bothered me repeatedly with the same question for which i maintained the same answer, and he finally concluded himself that im continuing.
And without intimating me when i was not at home somebody came to my home and my dad called me that they were at home, i was busy with my work and i shouted at them to get lost from my place, get an appointment and come.
Next day some was continuosly giving me 4-5 missed calls, when i called him up he said he s from reliance and that he had no balance???!!!(Reliance is giving network to the whole nation and it s not able to recharge its own employee s mobile numbers, strange is nt it?), he said he ll come and sort out the problem, he came one fine day and did some gimmicks and went off telling me as usual that the job is done and wanted me to inform his officer that the job is done just to protect his face, the time he left my gate, again it was nt working, when i called him he said thats all he could do, and asked me to surrender.
I gave them a request to convert my quarterly connection to monthly, which they have nt done.
I was given so many request numbers more than 15-20 of them (i ve lost count)
And when shouted at the customer care number, they wanted me to give all their reference nos, which when i gave, i found that all were closed as been done, when actually my problems persisted..
And one fine morning on 5.6.09, promptly a call came from the bill payment side of reliance and reminded me to pay the bill of 3367 for the quarter from 18.6.09 onwards, this is where i got bugged up very badly and realiseed that its time to come out of the tangle of the bloody company and give a damn **it to them, I ve finally called up the customer care and wanted them to come and take away the connection and believe me or not they gave one more reference number, My god please somebody save me from RELIANCE..

Reliance Broadnet — Worst connection speed and Servicing

Im Sivaraj Balajee, I got a reliance broadnet from 18th december 2008, in a quarterly plan 400 kbps, Rs.3367 for 3mon.
My customer account no is[protected].
My billing account no is [protected]
Vijayakumar-[protected] sold me the connection.(BEWARE)

Initially i had to adjust because i was a dial up user before, so i managed, slowly i had problems creeping in as i foolishly continued a second quarterly subscription. Actually nobody told me that its a recurring subscription upon installation.. So it was partly a forced one.. Initially i had poor download speeds, it never crossed 50kbps, be it any time. I was fed up and thought since it was a wireless connection, i had to be content, because i dint have airtel, serving at my address, i had only BSNL broadband which i dint want to give.
I had plenty of problems, early mornings i was not able to connect and when i enquired i was told that dense dew was the reason, which i could nt digest. Slowly in the 4th n 5th mon, i got error msgs, that limited or no connectivity, when i called them up, they asked to disable LAN connection and again enable which sorted out the problem and i started using the same, then it also dint work, they asked me to restart my system and switch off my modem and again switch it on, next time they asked me to interchange the ends of the wire that connected modem to my laptop, then they asked me to do certain changes in my network connections, and rememeber i was doing whatever they said hoping that it ll solve my problem. Then i realised that i was totally cheated by reliance and wanted to surrender the connection, then they started to show why they are the best cheaters in the market, the typical reliance attitude.
When i wanted to surrender and made the request they said they can sort out the problem and wanted me to continue, they had a wing that monitored surrender requests and wanted them to be cheated time and again, because its easy to cheat existing customers than to draw in new innocent customers.
Somebody called me and promised me that they ll sort out the problem and wanted me to inform to the officer(one hell of an ) who ll call up from newdelhi and enquire me about my decision the same evening. He called me and asked if i would want me to continue or surrender and i replied him that if my problem is sorted out i ll continue and if not i ll surrender my connection. he wanted me to give only two answers either im continuing or surrendering the connection, he bothered me repeatedly with the same question for which i maintained the same answer, and he finally concluded himself that im continuing.
And without intimating me when i was not at home somebody came to my home and my dad called me that they were at home, i was busy with my work and i shouted at them to get lost from my place, get an appointment and come.
Next day some was continuosly giving me 4-5 missed calls, when i called him up he said he s from reliance and that he had no balance???!!!(Reliance is giving network to the whole nation and it s not able to recharge its own employee s mobile numbers, strange is nt it?), he said he ll come and sort out the problem, he came one fine day and did some gimmicks and went off telling me as usual that the job is done and wanted me to inform his officer that the job is done just to protect his face, the time he left my gate, again it was nt working, when i called him he said thats all he could do, and asked me to surrender.

I gave them a request to convert my quarterly connection to monthly, which they have nt done.
I was given so many request numbers more than 15-20 of them (i ve lost count)
I was told by the service persons that my home is not at good height to receive signal, why dint they know this on installation and why the hell they find these difficulties only on servicing..

And when shouted at the customer care number, they wanted me to give all their reference nos, which when i gave, i found that all were closed as been done, when actually my problems persisted..

And one fine morning on 5.6.09, promptly a call came from the bill payment side of reliance and reminded me to pay the bill of 3367 for the quarter from 18.6.09 onwards, this is where i got bugged up very badly and realised that its time to come out of the tangle of the bloody company and give a damn **it to them, then one person by name GANESH([protected]) finally came up today 7.6.09 (as usual without intimating) and worked on my connection and after 2hrs he was not able to sort out the problem and gave me the reason that trees were blocking my signal, i don know whether reliance are giving special training to these idiotic people to give such reasons or do they recruit such people only.

I ve finally called up the customer care and wanted them to come and take away the connection and believe me or not they gave one more reference number, My god please somebody save me from RELIANCE..

Reliance Broadband Plus — Asked to pay for SYSTEM ERROR @ reliance broadband plus service

I use broadband service HSD on reliance via a USB device

Worst customer service I have ever seen though I am from the service industry myself - Look at this and I tried your land line 3297 8900 No use always busy 24x7

Problem - MOVED FROM ONE PLAN TO ANOTHER IN BETWEEN THE BILLING CYCLE (CONFIRMED BY YOUR CALL CENTRE - SERVICE ERROR)

- On 15th July I put up a request to be moved from 499 Night plan (10 GB free) to 1GB plan - SYSTEM SAYS CANNOT MOVE TILL BILLLING DATE IS DUE ( for me its 7th of every month) this also what call centre guys told me.

- But on 30th July I get a call have exceeded credit limit - paid 1700/- now the best part here we go…. on 5th Aug get a call again - again exceed the limit I get my status checked and I HAVE BEEN MOVED TO 1 GB PLAN RIGHT FROM 15TH JULY ONWARDS!

7th Aug:

I spoke with DARSHAN SINGH - Call centre agent - for 2 hrs on phone - assures me that this is a SYSTEM ERROR - RARE ONE never seen before - will rectify - I in good faith go ahead and make another Payment of 2000/- (7th August) Give me a BOGUS REf ID: [protected] ( Now on 10th your staff tells me only 9 digit numbers are given ????????????????????) So this guy just tried to placate the situation when he accepted that it is a SYSTEM ERROR.

I have to repeat all over again - CAUSE Reliance SYSTEM DO NOT HAVE THE CAPABILITY TO RECORD PROBLEM - ONLY SHOWS PAYMENTS DUE - what kind of show are u running ??? Is payments are all what you interested in about ?? Where do you record customer grievance ?????

Total bill paid till date in less than a month - 3700 (from 15th till 7th aug)

10 aug - another call and service is disconnected - 4000 IS DUE ???

I speak to DEEPAK at call centre - gives me another ref id :[protected] again I STRONGLY believe this is for payment issue not for solving problem faced on plan change) - He ASSURES me that OFF the record he has forwarded the complaint - I see very low chance of anything happening here…

Reliance Broadband Plus — Not Restarting the services.

I have paid the bill on 22.12.2009, but the bill has not been updated till today & my services has been debarred from 27.12.2009. All the complaints to the customer care are of no use. I complained to the customer care for about 50 times but never got a solution. The customer care executives are also with no solutions for helping the customer. Where can I get a solution & which agency can help me to solve this problem.
dear intrested service provider,

this e-mail is to kindly inform you about the kind of service you provide. you people are a genius in this work i dont believe you people can do such an awesome job when it comes to provision of service and handling of customers.
i would like to know about the actual intentions of the RELIANCE BROADBAND services...if you have any. from my experience untill now i have no clue about it.
i have this connection from 20th of november 2010 and untill now i there has been not a single week when i didnt have to talk to your customer representatives.
the only thing i think i have recieved from you people is "TIMELY BILL". i dont know how you people even manage to do this but still congratulations on that part atleast.i would like to remind you that I AM NOT PAYING BILLS TO
GET PAMPERED FROM YOUR "WELL EQUIPPED" REPRESENTATIVES
i have stopped using your customer service complaint number as its of no use....NO CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE HELPS....WHEN YOU DO NOT HAVE A PROPER SERVICE TO PROVIDE.
i just wanted to ask you a few questions.
Q1:- which service provider do you people use to send these bills? DONT BOTHER ABOUT service, THE BILL WILL SUERLY REACH YOU...e-mail...post and even through sms !!!!!!
Q2:- how many people have you employed to send these bill?
Q3:- do you really take that much effort in providing the internet service at all?
Q5:- THE LEAST IMPORTANT !!!........when will i get a a proper internet connection from you???
Q6:- answer me honestly would you yourself (whoever is reading ) will pay a bill for, if you are not satisfied with the kind of service being provided?? what actions should be taken?
or is it that you people have made it a point to milk money from customers like me?????

again if you are intrested below is my

customer id no.[protected]
[protected]

[protected]

[protected]

[protected]

[protected]

[protected]

[protected]

[protected]

[protected]

[protected]

................................lost track of it now.....
MY RELIANCE BROADBAND ID IS[protected] IS NOT WORKING ISICE 10/07/2012 TO 18/07/2012. I ALSO GET COMPLAIN IN MORE PLACE LIKE:CUSTOMER CARE, OUTLETS BUT NOBODY IS REPONDING ME PROPERLLY NOW THEY SAID YOU HAVE TO GO MAYAPURI NEW DELHI AND COMPANEY IS NOT WAVEBUT IT IS NOT EASY FOR ME BECOZ IM A SERVICE MAN SO IT WILL SUFFER TO MY BUSINESS, SO PLZ I REQUEST TO YOU RESTART MY SERVICE AS WELL AS SOON.


Regards
GAGAN KHURANA
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    18330
    Pending
    3837
    Resolved
    6884
    phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    location
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance Broadband - Service