Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reliance GSM Mobile — Rejecting the valid IMEI number

Hi, reliance gsm mobile,
I am a reliance mobile user for more than one year. Recently i have bought a Spice M 4580 dual sim based mobile. Yesterday i got a call from you regarding that the handset i am using have no valid IMEI no. Today i have got the same words by sms. I think you shouldnot check or some thing wrong happens. But i want to clear my views and my records.
Mobile : Spice M 4580
Imei (1st) : [protected]
Imei (2nd) : [protected]
mobile no of 1st imei : [protected] (reliance mobile)
mobile no of 2nd imei :
[protected] (cellone)
Please take some necessary step and confirm me about the validity of the IMEI. Thanks.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  28 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Reliance India Mobile — Cheated in Validity

Cheated in Validity
Sir myself Pramod Kumar. My Mobile No. is [protected]. This No. is registered with the Name of Smt. Shakuntala Devi.

Sir
I got a message from 51232 on 27 Jan at 06:32 PM
"Dear Customer. E Recharge with Rs200 get 1 year validity & Rs200 Local Onnet Talktime (3 Months TT Validity). Benefits credit within 72 hours"

And Sir on 28 Jan at 08:20Pm i have recharged my Mobile with Rs 200 and i get the message from 52811
"Dear Customer, your account has been recharged with Rs. 102.08. Amount payable is Rs 200 Thank you. Reliance"

Sir on 11th Feb my Mobile has been close due to insufficient validity

Sir and then i have make complain to the customer care on 13/02/08 and i got the complain No. 63712697 and the person in Call Centre saying that your account will be started within 24-48 hours.

Now sir i have a got a message on
“Dear Customer. Your SR 63712697 benefit of SMS Campaign offer could not be credited as customer is not eligible.”

Sir i have all the message in my Phone.

If my Mobile doesn’t start within 24 hours then i will file a serious complain of this. Because i have only 1 phone and this is my office phone too. Please reply as soon as possible



Pramod Kumar
18 MIG Shaheed Nagar
Agra – 282001
Mob. : [protected] (Brother Mobile No. Named Santosh)


I have already post one complaint in this site but i didnt get any response.
A new hand set bearing new number [protected] first time activated with a promo balance of Rs20/ valid up to 11,Jan 2012 and Main balance valid up to 11/01/08 also.In expectation of promo balance ,I could not recharge ,and contacted several time local distributor as well as customer care for getting benifit of prmo validity,but could get reply from any where,finally after payment of Rs401/- on 1st March 2008 for 2 years incomming and Rs1500/- R2R talktime First recharge voucher filled by Retailer and get validity upto 11/03/08 with the talk time of Rs500 aprox,then aproached to retailer,he assured after talking with customer care that validity and full amount will come up within 48 hours of charging,several compalin registered with customer care.but no talkvalue niether validity of 2 years come up.
I am surprised if RIM is giving lifetime on Rs199/- with talkvalue ,then how they are giving only 11 days validity,this is only chaeting with the innocent customer.In days hour their customer care not attending the calls and I had lodged compalin in Mid night 3 times.
I am sorry to say that after 7 Minutes of this compalin my Rs401/- will go in the stomac of big Relaince group due to their customer care people.
Yours
Uttam
cut rs-30/- on my acc. but i am not subscrib any facility.
your ower is very low standered so vice is no clear during call,
tower is basy every time so l can not call easly,
tower is not recived on my mo. when i am at home.
so i cut my mo. no .in next few day.
actualy your service is very-very poor(not work properly at any time)
Rejecting the valid IMEI number
Hi, reliance gsm mobile,
I am a reliance mobile user for more than six month. Recently i have bought a Spice M 4580 dual sim based mobile. Today i got a call & sms from you regarding that the handset i am using have no valid IMEI no. I think you shouldnot check or some thing wrong happens. But i want to clear my views and my records.
Mobile : Spice M 4580
Imei (1st) : [protected]
Imei (2nd) : [protected]
mobile no of 1st imei : [protected] (reliance mobile)
mobile no of 2nd imei :[protected] (aircel)
Please take some necessary step and confirm me about the validity of the IMEI. Thanks
ADVERTISEMENT
Wrong message regarding Invalid IMEI No

Dear Reliance GSM service
Mumbai

I have purchased a Spice mobile phone with dual SIM and dual IMEI numbers on Sep-09 from a reputed mobile store with bill. I received the message from reliance GSM service on 18.11.09 that my in my mobile IMEI number does not exist, though my other service provider DOCOMO has not send any message regarding any invalid IMEI.

I think the data base of RELIANCE is not correct. M/s Reliance please look in to the matter and rectify your data base.

Note: - I had send both IMEI no through SMS to 53232 and got Delivery Report “Success” received 01:39 PM

Details
Name: Mohammed Ishaq Shah
Bldg. C-21, Flat No. 402, Sector 5,
Shanti Nagar, Mira Road - 401107
PHONE No reliance gsm no. [protected]
Tata Docomo No [protected]

Make and Model no: -
Spice M-4580
IMEI numbers: -
[protected]
[protected]
As I have seen many complaints before me regarding RELIANCE GSM sending reports of wrong IMEI to the customers using SPICE 4580 . I have also bought spice phone from a Reliance Web at Rohini, Delhi with valid bill by paying extra 4% vat on the same. It's dual sim phone and therefore I am using 2 numbers ie. [protected] of MTNL and another [protected] of Reliance GSM and lately received a message from Reliance that your IMEI No. is not correct whereas no message was received from MTNL.
In view of the complaints made by others and my own experince it's proved that there is something wrong in the database of Reliance as I had purchased this phone from the RELIANCE WEB itself.

Hope that Authorities will see this and take appropriate action accordingly.

Thanking you
Rukhsar Ahmad Khan
As I have seen many complaints before me regarding RELIANCE GSM sending reports of wrong IMEI to the customers using SPICE 4580 . I have also bought spice phone from a Reliance Web at Rohini, Delhi with valid bill by paying extra 4% vat on the same. It's dual sim phone and therefore I am using 2 numbers ie. [protected] of MTNL and another [protected] of Reliance GSM and lately received a message from Reliance that your IMEI No. is not correct whereas no message was received from MTNL.
In view of the complaints made by others and my own experince it's proved that there is something wrong in the database of Reliance as I had purchased this phone from the RELIANCE WEB itself.

Hope that Authorities will see this and take appropriate action accordingly.

Thanking you
Rukhsar Ahmad Khan
I have a bleu 471X mobile launched by pratham/sagem group. It is dual sim mobile. I have purchased it from a reputed store with bill and warranty.
Probably due to dual sim, it has two IMEI nos.
(1) [protected]
(2) [protected]

I am using Vodafone and Reliance GSM network. I have received a SMS followed with a call from Reliance GSM on 14/11/09 that handset is with invalid IMEI. There is no call or SMS from Vodafone. After reading the advertisement in newspaper I sent SMS to 53232 to check validity of my IMEI no. Reliance GSM charged Rs. 3 for SMS, but still there is no reply about validity of the IMEI no.
So it is difficult to know what is the problem of Reliance GSM ? Also it is matter of consideration, that if IMEI no. is invalid than why there is no warning from Vodafone ?
Hope that authority think over these problems particularly for dual SIM mobile holders.
ADVERTISEMENT
sir vagadia,
even mine is a dual sim, but it sigmatel china mobile.. and by checking my imei
(1) [protected]
(2) [protected]
did u see that.., i found that the second imei o[censored]rs and mine is same.. and i too received the invalid imei msg..

and when i check the validity of imei's in the below link, i found first one valid, but 2nd invalid..which is equal to the imei given by u ..

http://www.numberingplans.com/?page=analysis&sub=imeinr
may be the second one is not an imei, i think even a dual sim must be having only one imei number.. what do u say???

Reliance India Mobile — Rejecting the valid IMEI number

I am a reliance mobile user for more than three years. Recently i have bought a Spice M 4580 dual sim based mobile. Since last week I got so many calls and sms from the Reliance India Mobile regarding that the handset I am using have no valid IMEI number. I think you shouldn't check or some thing wrong happens. But I want to clear my views and my records.
Mobile : Spice M 4580
Imei (1st) : [protected]
Imei (2nd) : [protected]
mobile no of 1st imei : [protected] (reliance mobile)
mobile no of 2nd imei : [protected] (BSNL Mobile)
Please take some necessary step and confirm me about the validity of the IMEI. Thanks.
They are true man your imei is not vaid a single mobile instrument cannot have two IMEI though it is a dual sim mobile .even i am having a dual sim mobile but it has only one IMEI number
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi Jay,

A dual sim mobile has to have two separate IMEI number. If it is not then please talk to customer care of the mobile manufacturer.

Deepak
Even I have the same problem with Reliance GSM service in Bangalore. They keep on sending me message about my IMEI no being invalid but actually IMEI number is valid as sending SMS to 53232 gives me correct success result. I am having SPICE M 4580 instrument. I guess these reliance peoples are not working hard enough to synchronize their databases with GII IMEI database.
Hope they see the complaints here and act fast.
I dont have comments to share with all of you. But i would like to say that reliance, really wants to clear its data base...
Even I have the same problem with Reliance GSM service in Supaul (Bihar). They keep on sending me message about my IMEI no being invalid but actually IMEI number is valid as sending SMS to 53232 gives me correct success result. I am having Bleu-471x instrument. I guess these reliance peoples are not working hard enough to synchronize their databases with GII IMEI database.
Hope they see the complaints here and act fast.
ADVERTISEMENT
Rejecting the valid IMEI number
Hi, reliance gsm mobile,
I am a reliance mobile user for more than six month. Recently i have bought a Sigmatel S88 dual sim based mobile. i got a call & sms from you regarding that the handset i am using have no valid IMEI no. but i have already checked IMEI no.on your toll free no.as given by you and your reply is that i have valid code. now my service is bared.I think you should not check or some thing wrong happens. But i want to clear my views and my records.

Model No. Sigmatel S88
IMEI No. [protected]
Mobile No. [protected]
M/S, Reliance GSM Service.I am using a valid IMEI no holder Sigmatel Mobile Handset using Reliance SIM card.
But today[protected]at 2.30 PM my all call has been bared.
Now I am not able to make a call.
why my call has been bared.Its become a puzzle for me.
So kindly give me a solution Or unbared my calls.
Thanks.
Soni Chowdhary.
Goalpara, Assam, India.
Dear reliance gsm,
I am using Sigmatel FXD T33i handset having valid imei number. But from 1st Dec it shows invalid sim on screen of handset.
My cell no. [protected]
Handset IMEI No. [protected]
IMEISV: 78
Please check the validity of imei of handset and do something in my fever.

aqua gsm — imei

my imei no is [protected]
is incorrect. From on 2-december it shows invalid number
please register my handset
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    18417
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11538
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    ADVERTISEMENT