Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 1064

vinita binny
Oct 28, 2009

I have a reliance broadband netconnect connection(pre paid) purchased on 31 Aug 2009. I got it recharged with 0.5 GB top up on 03 Oct 2009 by paying Rs 500. till yesterday i.e. 27 Oct 2009, i had sufficient balance approx 0.3 GB. Last i used it was yesterday evening. When i tried to get it reconnected today morning, i was unable to do it. I went to reliance world office today evening and i was told that i have a negative balance of Rs 378. I asked how come i having a pre paid account can have so much of negative balance. Then i was told that if a consumer is using internet & the balance gets exhausted then also the connection is continued for that session till that session ends whatever be the duration and it is added to consumer's account as negative balance (the charges for usage once the balance is zero till session ends is pretty high.).. Now my complaint is that i was not intimated by the service provider that my balance has become zero during yesterday's session and i kept using it under the impression that i am still under my account limitations. The provider should have intimated me well in time about my zero account status so that i could have stopped using the services and terminated my session then and there only to avoid paying heavy charges in lieu of my usage after having nill balance. what i want from the service provider is that they should terminate my connection when balance becomes zero and do not continue to give me services against a negative balance at a higher rates..
from past few days i m not able to c my reliance prepaid netconnect balance ...now i m not going to say PLEASE ...where i can do the same.

Jain Yogesh Bharat
    from Ahiri, Maharashtra
    Oct 28, 2009

I,myself own a reliance mobile No.[protected]. the company send us unnecessary call for the different of services and afterthat they activated the services with charges by sending us messages. i have called the relicance costomer care ofr this. but they says that you yourself has press some buttons and thats why we have activated the services. Due to this, monthly i have face a deduction of Rs 40/- to 60/-.this is unbearable.

Reliance — unrequired charges

I have purchased smart sim,which stopped working by itself.On applying for new sim,i was charged rs.200.When the problem was in sim,why we have to pay?

Dipak Ranawat
      Oct 28, 2009

As per the Rel NetConnect Broadband+ brochure, one can buy the data card and after one month, one can go to the Reliance Web World and register for any PostPaid plan or recharge the data card with any of the prepaid options. When I went to the "Reliance Web World in Goregaon, Mumbai" after a month, I was told to pay an additional amount of Rs.500 regarding the activation of the Postpaid plan. This is not mentioned anywhere.

Also, when I tried to pay by my Credit Card (which makes the payment official), the person said
      "No. Only bill payments can be done by Credit Cards. This payment has to be done in CASH."
      I suspect that these people are wrongly charging me of those charges which do no exist. Even if they do, charging a customer for this is NOT RIGHT.

Also, technically a connection can be called broadband only if its minimum speed is 256kbps.
      However, 90% of the times, I get a speed of hardly 40kbps which is absolutely unacceptable considering the cost of the service. I pay almost 900 /month and this is the speed I get.

Please do something regarding this.

Reliance Data Card No: [protected]
      Name: Dipaksingh Ranawat
      Ph: [protected]
      ur decisosion is correct sir

Varghese P
        Oct 28, 2009

I took a Reliance net connect before a month.I used it for about two days. Then they cut the connection without any particular reason. They cut our connection with out any warnings.
        Now i am daily go to the service centre. No response from their.
        Is we lost our money?
        What a poor service from Reliance group.
        sir/madam
        i have bought a reliance net connect usb high speed data card, employess of hoshiarpur office told me that the speed of the net will be 175kbps to 254kbps. but it's speed is only 24kbps & downloading speed is just 0.4 kbps, i have called customer care office by 3 or more times and there answer will be same that is within 24 to 48 hrs ur problem will be solved, but still nothing done. i have bought this with the unlimited plan with amount of bill is 700rs. plz sir do something for me i m just a small shopkeeper of computer hardware. and my data card no is [protected] named gurdeep singh, ravidass nagar, hoshiarpur punjab.
        purchasing price is 2499 rupees.
        i shall be very thankfu, l to u for this[protected]------gurdeep singh
        sorry for any mistakes,

Reliance Net Connect — Very very poor Services

On 7th Feb, 2010 I taken Reliance Broadband+ connection. Till this time I already made N number of calls to customer care. Those people never ever serious to provide better services.

Even though senior people are not taking care of issues.

I can that it is very very poor to provide efficient services to customers. Even for country capital persons they are not providing proper services and how can they serve entire India.

On 15-3-10 I registered compliant to Ms. Swati (executive) no is[protected]. Till this date there is no proper response.

On 25-3-10 I registered compliant to Ms. Snehan (executive) no is [protected]. Till this date there is no proper response.

On 9-4-10 I registered compliants to Mr. Rajesh (executive) no's are[protected],[protected], &[protected]. Till this date there is no proper response.

On 12-4-10 I registered compliant to Mr. Chandrakanth (Floor supervisor) no is[protected]. Till this date there is no proper response.

On 13-4-10 I registered compliant to Mr. Prasanth - (senior technical lead - New Delhi), in the next day on 14th Mr. Ajay kumar came to my premises @ 3.20Pm and he analyzed the situation. Till this date there is no proper response.

On 16-4-10 I registered compliant to Mr. Prasanth - (senior technical lead - New Delhi) no is[protected]. Till this date there is no proper response.

On 16-4-10 I registered compliant to Ms. Swetha - (senior technical lead - New Delhi) no is[protected]. Till this date there is no proper response.

For the above compliant on 19th morning I already have a word with Mr. Gaurav (Floor supervisor), on 19th evening I already have a word with Ms. Siddhi @ 8.30Pm (Floor supervisor)

Really I am fed up with Reliance people as per their services.

My First bill period was 14-2-10 to 13-3-10, second bill period was 14-3-10 to 13-4-10,
        third bill period is 14-4-10 to 13-5-10, till this time Reliance people are unable to rectify my problems.

Please get back to me for more clarifications ([protected]).

isha.india
          Oct 28, 2009

My Reliance No. is [protected].
          Lately I have updated my Reliance 1 X Net connect to Broadband connection with 3GB daytime usage and 10 GB Night usage. I had a monthly billing cycle on 21st every month for Reliance 1 X Net connect, but I got it upgraded on 12th Oct'09.

I had made all previous payments and closed previous account of 1xNetconnect on 12th only and confirmed now on wards my Broadband cycle will start with usage allowed on 3GB Day and 10GB night, by paying 799 + taxes every month.

Still, I recieved my bill on 21st oct and they charged me some 2200/- for 10days broadband usage as 1 GB allowed in day and 3.3 GB in night. This was never communicated that they will do day wise billing and keep the earlier billing cycle. Neither they bothered to mention that in 10 times I went there before getting broadband.

I was using on account of 3 GB limit in day and 10GB in night and they as per there assumption charged me for that usage too.How will I know that for last 10 days I have to use it daywise when I got a plan for moth wise.

Now I have asked them to change my billing cycle to 12th-12th every month, as that was what they had offered.
          I got a reliance broadband connection at 5GB Plan. 1st Bill received properly, next billing they provide with more than 75% extra bill, and they disconnect my without intimation. when i asked in office there is irresponsible answer from them. after 10 days i received one more bill of Rs. 9xxxx/- for non using that internet. so don't go to Reliance Broadband connections.
          billing detail for month of feb2010 and upto 5march2010
          My Reliance Data card no [protected] I had taken up the connection in the month of Oct 2009. Even I have log complaint against bill not deliver till date. After so long waiting his reply then again I am log the complaint but resultless.

Complaint number Date Complaint against Call Attended by
          [protected] Bill not deliver Darshna
          [protected] Network problem Darshna
          [protected] Network problem
          [protected] Bill not deliver Hukam
          [protected] Bill not deliver Rupesh
          [protected] Bill not deliver Vasheem
          [protected] Network & Bill prob Satbir
          [protected] Bill not deliver Sahnaz
          [protected] Bill not deliver Pradeep

Even customer service dept taken up the complaint but close at his end with out taking up the feedback from the consumer.

When i surprised Reliance communication closed my connection without deliver the bills.

Ramesh

sumit madan
            Oct 28, 2009

hi, i have taken broadband + from reliance net connect, within tow month they have given me d bill amount of 10000/+, i work in sharemarket, they show me i have cross my over usage limits of 10GB, before that i have taken a plan of 512mb from sifty broadband, and it was more than enough for me, fake company fake charges, reliance is big fraud in all the ways
            IRRESPONSIBLE WORK AND CUSTOMER NEGLIGENCE

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I have Reliance Broadband+ post paid connection from last 4 months and i was very satisfied with service. Data card number [protected].

But 3 days before it suddenly stopped working, when I enquired in customer care they said it been converted to prepared with your request but I have not placed in request. After long discussion, lastly I got pretty rude reply stating to contact R-Web world from where you purchased, cc can’t help in this.

After inquire at r-world, I come to know that – from hadpsar(pune) r-world have by mistakenly converted this number to prepared instead of some other number – stating its “It’s computer mistake”. Now they want me know follow all procedure to convert again this to postpaid by submitting all documents etc.
            Also not giving clear visibility when it will be re-activated.

I THINK IT IS HIGHLY IRRESPONSIBLE WORK, NEGLIGENCE AND THEY SHOULD BE PENALIZED SEVERLY. AND I BELIEVE THEY DON’T CARE FOR CUSTOMER NECESSITY.

Gowreenath
              Oct 28, 2009

Hi Everybody,

I thought of taking Reliance NetConnect BroadBand from Reliance went to official site to book my Order through Online. Reliance people given the online transactions handle to Vriti Agency situated at Noida, When I enter to the site, with in 10 mins one of executive called (Joginder) from Vriti called me and ask me to order through online If I am interested and he promised me to deliver the device with in 2hrs after successful payment. I done the payment on 16th Oct, till now they didn't deliver my device and they are killing customer patience.

So trying to reach Vriti Agency Customer Care, but that IVR is disconnecting after Min 1:12 Sec, When I am trying to reach who took payment from me (Joginder Vriti Exective) some one picks the phone and they said Joginder is not sitting here, when I am trying to ask his number they are cutting the phone.

I sent a mail to reliance.[protected]@vriti.com, so one person called me on 4 days before and he said it will deliver with in time. but nothing is happen.

I never seen this type of worst service Agency in my life, when i am trying to reach reliance customer care people they are saying they are not responsible for this. So every thing is blocked..

I don't know, will get the device, I paid 3400/- towards payment. Why Reliance is not taking care of these complaints is they are not responsible Where can we approach.

My strong advice to people who are planing to go for Reliance NetConnect make sure, once you recieve the device only you can pay the amount, otherwise we don't know what is happens once we paid the money.

People can find my Mail communication below with Customer Care executives.. its such a bad Agency.

Hi Joginder,

Good morning...

I am unable to understand about my order, till now its not delivered to me and no body is contacted me from Vriti to resolve the issue.

When I am trying to reach you on this number:(Ph: +[protected], some new person picks the call and he replied me as you will contact soon, but didn't get any call from you or any of Vriti Executive.

When I am trying to reach Vriti Customer Care Number which I got from Reliance Customer Care (Ph: +[protected], this IVR system is put me on hold after Min 1:12 Sec call got disconnected, So I tried so many times the Customer Care number of Vriti.. same thing is happening.

When you took Order from me, you promised me to deliver the device with in 2 Hrs, Already 12 days over and this is 13th Day till now no progress, How you will treat customer I didn't understand. there is no point of contact there is no customer responsibility.

If it will take long time please return my money, so I can go ahead with another provider. Please act on this issue and resolve the problem.

I can't wait for long time, I already lossed 12 days.

When I try to reach Reliance Web World, they are saying they didn't receieve any information on my name to deliver the device. (I contacted Reliance Web World at Krishna Chambers, Malleswaram, Bangalore).

with best reagrds
              Gowreenath
              Ph: +91 [protected]

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: reliance.[protected]@vriti.com
              Cc: joginder.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com
              Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Re: On line payment
              Hi Reliance Care Vriti,

On 23rd Oct (Fri), I written a complaint to reliance.[protected]@vriti.com, so the same day one of your executive called me and promise me to send the device that day itself. Today 27th Oct (TUE) till now didn't receieve the datacard or no body contacted me after your executive call done.

If its take too much time, then please return my money to my account. I don't have any patience to wait for such a long time its almost 12 days over.

But one bad thing about your customer service, when I am trying to reach your IVR system.. its put me hold on 2 mins after that call got disconnected I am unable to reach your customer service through phone.. I tried 5 times, every time I am lossing 1/- Re, Seems to be your IVR system has no capable to handle calls.

(Note: If your unable to deliver the device please return my amount to the account to which i used for payment.).

My transaction referrence numbers you can find below:
              Form Reference number: 1736518
              Amount Paid : 3400
              Product Id: 7041
              Payment done on: 16th Oct

with best regards
              Gowreenath

-- Original Message --

To: reliance.[protected]@vriti.com
              Cc: joginder.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com
              Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Re: On line payment
              Hi Reliance Care Vriti,

I done the payment with respect to Reliance NetConnect BroadBand+ device (Product ID 7041) with cost 3400/- on 16th Oct 2009. Today's date is 23rd Oct till now I didn't receive my device, So please help me to process fast (It's almost 7days gone today is 8th day). I purchased because I need the usage of internet immediately, So please assist me to get the device ASAP.

I spoke with Joginder regarding this issue (who initially interacted with me for the device purchase) 2 days back, but didn't deliver the device till now.

You can find the All my transactions below with payment reference details.

When I am trying to reach customer care[protected] its put on hold and after one min call got disconnectd.

with best regards
              Gowreenath

-- Original Message --

To: joginder.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com
              Cc: netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com,datacard.[protected]@relianceada.com
              Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Re: On line payment
              Hi Joginder,

Sorry to mention this in previous communication, Monday who called me to hand over the DataCard (name: Damodhar), When I am trying to reach him, he is not answering my call to know the status whether he has the device or not to deliver @ my address.

with best regards
              Gowreenath

-- Original Message --

Cc: netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com,datacard.[protected]@relianceada.com
              Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: Re: On line payment
              Hi Joginder,

Can I know the status when the DataCard will deliver to me, its almost 7 days completed including today. Why its taking too much time, no body contacted me till now to deliver the DataCard.

Please take action on this, I paid the amount till I am waiting to recieve the DataCard (Reliance NetConnect).

with best regards
              Gowreenath

-- Original Message --

Subject: Fw: Fw: Re: On line payment
              Hi Joginder,

Good Afternoon, Till now I didn't received my data card.

No idea why it's taking too much, my payment is done 5 days back till now I didn't see any progress on that. One of Reliance employee called me on Monday behalf of you, but he didn't meet me till now.

I am trying to reach you on your land line, but every time its giving engage tone.

If you can process this ASAP that will be appreciate it.

with best regards
              Gowreenath

-- Original Message --

Subject: Fw: Re: On line payment
              Hi Joginder,

No body called me on Friday regarding to collect the documents or handover the Hardware/datacard (Reliance NetConnect) to me.

Can you follow up the process to get done fast.

Please confirm me on one more thing, as per corportate plan monthly download limit will be 2GB, I am working at IBM as I already mentioned on Telcon, so please make sure I will get that benefit too.

(Note: If you need any document regarding IBMer, I will provide my Id card xerox for further process, most of my friends they are getting 2GB download limit per month.)

with best regards
              Gowreenath

-- Original Message --

Subject: Re: On line payment
              Hi Joginder,

I done the payment, the Referrence of payment is : 1736518

You can find the same at attachment also.

with best regards
              Gowreenath

On Fri, 16 Oct 2009 14:52:13 +0530 wrote
              >Dear sirIf you pay through Credit Card, Please use this link.

offers.connectindia.in/checkout.htmAnd our Product Id is 7041 and Cash Rs.3400/

Please confirm me after done the payment.Thanks.--

--
              -- Regards:Joginder Choudhary.Sales Advisor (Reliance Online Deals)Ph: +[protected] Fax[protected]E-Mail - joginder.[protected]@vriti.interactive.com
              After such a long time I got my DataCard and activated

my land phone(land phone no:[protected], Serial no:LSP-340E) is last 2 year dead, four times complain in reliance customer care, ther have no response, kindly take action

Santhakumari
              Ettickal(H)
              Kottayam,
              kerala
              Contact No:[protected], [protected]
              My Reliance smart Sim card is not good Internet speed now. Please checking this-
              No.[protected]. that is not working yet. I make 16 days ago but not working now till time.

Reliance Broadband & Vriti Interative — Fraud while purchase of Reliance NetConnect BroadBand+

I have purchased a Reliance Netconnect BroadBand+ device on 24th-Dec-2009 from and executive of Vriti Interactive Noida who claims to be authorised agents of Reliance. Reliance Executive whom I was dealing with told me that we have 2 offers to choose from...

1) To get first month rental free on Rs 499 plan which offers 512MB download
              2) To get Rs 200 discount on a plan which is greater than or equal to Rs1000.

and told me that if my usage is less than 60 hours a month, I should choose (1) offer. I gave my consent on offer (1) as I my usage hours is not more than that.

When I started using the device I found that in just 7-8 hours usage, device exhausted more that 500MB. I requested Reliance Executive to look into this issue and if this download data is correct then switch my plan and give me (2) offer.

Since then I have been struggling to contact this person(Reliance Executive) as he never picks up my call. I have contacted Reliance Customer Care thrice and logged three complains against this fraud but nothing happened. Complain numbers are as follows

Last time Customer Care Executive told me that they can't help as only Reliance WebWorld can resolve this. I visited to my nearest Reliance WebWorld but they bluntly refused to do anything as I have not purchased device from them.

I feel completely helpless and cheated. I advise to all not to purchase any Reliance Product as they have hired companys like Vriiti Interactive to make fool of customers to just sell away their products.

Reliance Executive(from whom I purchased this device) name,address and contact number is as follows:
              Ghanshaym/Dinesh/Anil/Rajesh
              Vriti Infocom Pvt. Ltd.
              B-75, Sector-63,Noida-201307
              Mobile: [protected]
              Landline:[protected] and[protected]
              Apart from being , these guys are also THIEVES.

I paid my monthly bill by credit card over IVR. Apparently this was a new mode of payment they started.

Although money was debited from my credit card, Reliance Claims they did not receive the money, and wanted proof.

I gave them the Transaction Id, that was generated by Reliance’s own IVR system – but they refused to accept, saying they want my credit card statement sent to them. WT[censored]

When i explained that credit card statements come only end of month, they said they cannot do anything.

The issue is still hanging.

I CAN’T BELIEVE THEY DO NOT TRUST THEIR OWN TRANSACTION ID!!!

Arun Kumar
                Oct 27, 2009

Sir last month(24/09/09) i connected internet connection and they told the speed is 300 kbps but i am getting only 250 kibps speed.it is indicated i speed metre in my reliance page.So i complained many times but they told the complainted closed after 3 days.Then i registered another complaint.they also told complaint closed again and it they do it as cycle and no response and i told them to disconnect this month 22nd(22/09/09).They told that they nee atleast 1 weeks to disconnect so todAY(28/10/09) i made call to reliance customer care they told that we didnt register any complaints so you can deactivate after 15 days only.its cheating because they can earn by make bill for additional 15 days.and i got connection by last month 24th but they billed me from 21st itself so they earned charges for extra three days.But today they told we would charge till deactivion but i cant use it because i vacate my house day after tomorrow so what can i do.Its cheat
                reliance broadband sabse faltu service hai mera corporate connection tha (cyber cafe ) rim connection hamesha dissconneted reliance coustmer care kio bhi faltu service hai aur kamothe(panvel )ka service manager mr.deepak sabe chutiya insan hai

VICKYDASWANI
                  Oct 27, 2009

sir , i am a resident of indore and a user of reliance landline and broadband connection. Sir i always face problem with the connectivity of broadband and have made multiple complaints. I have faced a 30 day loss of connectivity in may and my phone was dead for more thn 15 days in june.kindly do something about it.

vicky daswani
                  26, m khatiwala tank
                  indore mp
                  phn. [protected]
                  [protected],
                  SUBJECT .: Problem faced by customer and is not solved after placing so many complains

I am _____________ and my mobile number is ____________. I am facing problem and I had launched complain approx more than 7 time, but my problem has not been solved.

Problems .:

· When I used to send messages to my friends 1st it shows message sending error but after trying it number of time the message is finally send.

· It take to much time to send the message

· Approx 70% - 80% are able to receive the message and remaining message are pending, remaining message are delivered after a day or two or it is not delivered

· If messages are of more than 1 page then sometime part of message is delivered and remaining part is not delivered, which means is that part of message is of no use

· I also face problem to receive message from others, my friend use to says that we are unable to send message, sometime it says try again and sometimes it message is delivered to me after sometime ( hours, days) which is again of no use.

I face this problem for all networks ( Reliance, Vodaphone, Airtel, TATA, … ) for both local and national.

Important point is that after placing so many complain and speaking with customer care my problem is not solve, they use to say

· Check the centre number

· There is network congestion so they don’t take complain for the same

· Problem will be solve with in 2 to 3 days when complains are made

After checking centre number placing number of complains and speaking with seniour department my problem is not solved

Mani Sundaram
                    Oct 27, 2009

This is Mani from Chennai. I have applied for Reliance broadnet connection 40days back.

They representative assured me the connection will come in max 7 working days.But after 7 days i called him he was not respond properly. and after that he switched off the phone. I contacted his higher officials they also not respond and after that switch off the phone.

Then I contacted custcare they told me some one will call u with in 24hrs. No one called me. then i send the mail to nodel officer . they also not replied. then i send the reminder mail.

Below i attach that mail. Kindly help me on this how to produce next.

Mani S

MAIL SEND TO NODEL OFFICER

RE: Reg. New Broadband Connection Problem‏
                    Sent: 27 October 2009 20:20PM
                    To: Reliance Nodal Off (rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com)

Dear Nodal Officer

Remainder 1

I already sent u the below mail for Broadnet connection problem. This is a Remainder mail.

still i have not received any calls from you or your people. and the connection not come yet.

Kindly look on this with high priority.

Mani S

To: rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com
                    Subject: Reg. New Broadband Connection Problem
                    Date: Tue, 29 Sep 2009 19:41:54 +0530

This is Mani residing the below address.

13/7a,Ashok Illam , 3rd Floor,
                    Mandapam Road 6th Street ,
                    Kilpauk , Chennai - 10.

I have applied for Reliance Broadband 300kbps(649 plan) with 150 calls free on 13/09/09.
                    The executive name is Mr.Srinivasan. He came to my house with the reference of Mr.Umashankar([protected]). Initially they told me the connection will come with in 5 working days.

I have followed them after one week , they said that there was a problem in availability of
                    cable. they were not updated my application also.

Today only they logged my application and verify with phone , and told me that the connection will take another one week. I am unhappy with your service.

I request you to kindly help me on this. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks in advance

Mani S

I have paid rupees 1000 for Reliance Broadband Connection (300kpbs) on 26 November, 2009. The executive name who collected the money is A. Ramesh. He said I will get connection within 2 days. Close to a week is ahead but nothing has happened. I am upset with your poor service. Please connect me soon and return the amount.

Stephen David
                    7th Block, Prajay City Apts,
                    Miyapur, Hyderabad - 500050.
                    Andhra Pradesh.
                    Mobile: [protected]

Vijay Kuldharan
                      Oct 27, 2009

I have reliance mobile no is [protected] (prepaid service). Many unwanted services like voice chat, caller tune etc. are activated automatically on my mobile and balance cut directly without intimation. I have gave multiple request to call center to stop voice chat service but still the service is on. Even now I tried their *333 no many the but it doesn't respond. Please note this and do the needful as soon as possible. Please everyone who see this page, note that reliance is very.... bad service provider and don't go for it at all or you will have very irritating experience like me. Thanks.
                      Yes, I have the same experience. Because of this voice chat services, Reliance doesnt realize that it can hurt anybody or it can break any relation, because people who has obtained voice chat service call anytime, in the midnight also.

I do support everyone see this page, please take care and do not go for reliance mobile.

I am thinking to go to Consumer Court if these services are not stopped after i activated DND.

Sandhya
                      This is true. I have experience about automatic reduction of subscription charges for unwanted services. Also so many promotion SMS which we do not want to go for. Voice chat services also disturbing us at any time, when we are in meeting or at midnight also.

So many complaints made with no response.

Jayesh P

Reliance Mobile — Multi call

My reliance number is [protected] and i can't multi call.i want this service.so pls provide me this service.

Siddhart Tyagi
                        Oct 27, 2009

I am a new customer of reliance netconnect. But till now what response I got from reliance I am not happy with that because of following reason.

1. Until I dint purchase the reliance net connect connection, every day reliance people used to call me 5-10 time to sale their device and was promised me that within 24 hours they will activate my device.

2. On Friday 23-Oct-2009 when I purchased the device, reliance people promised me that on Saturday device will be activate in any case.

3. After that neither the device activate till now nor the any of the reliance people is taking my call to resolve my problem.

4. Is this is tactics of selling the device? Do you provide this type og service and response to your customer.

5. Is like this reliance thinks that they will sale their device to people. If this is the case, I don’t think so I will give the advice to my colleague or friends to purchase the reliance broadband connection.

I hope that I will get some positive response for my queries. Kindly do needful so that at least now my Reliance Net connect can be activated.

Reliance Net connect number = [protected]

With Regards
                        [protected][protected]
                        Siddharth Tyagi
                        Let us see in how many hours they are giving solution for the problem i have posted (i.e for the past 15 days they kept my net connection in suspence and not responded properly for the past 15 days in mettupalayam and coimbatore web world. my data card no is [protected].

Shaikh Ahetsham
                          Oct 27, 2009

I have suffered a lot with the Reliance Caller tones. These get activated without my consent. Recently it got activated on my phone [protected]. The moment I received a message that a caller tone has been activated and downloaded, I called up customer service and they were not ready to accept that it has been activated from their side. They keep on telling me that I have pressed the “*” button to get it activated. I spoke to a representative who was quite unsupportive and even shouted at me and later on to the supervisor who was also not able to help me.

Sneha A. Bane
                            Oct 27, 2009

This is Sneha here,i want to complaint against Reliance company,the reason behind is that they activate caller tone without any conformation from us,first they send us sms that your now subscribe for CRBT i.e caller tone after 2 days they will deduct your 10 Rs/- from your account caller tune for 10 days period & after that they will again deduct more 30 Rs/- for 30 Days, & they are doing this stupid things without any permission from the customer,& this is happened with me & few of friends also.so please help me regarding the same .

Thanks & regards.
                            sneha.

Khurshid Shaikh
                              Oct 27, 2009

Dear Sir / Madam

we have one mobile of reliance which is comes with prepaid reliance card but due to security reason i don't mention here the mobile number but i will give the reliance sim card registration name & address.
                              Name:- Mr.Abdul Muttalib Shaikh
                              Address:- Nr. Pattharwali Masjid, Shahpur Adda, Shahpur, Ahmedabad - 1.
                              from last 2 month caller tune activated on our reliance mobile (love aaj kal - song) we have call atleast 10 times to cust.care but they don't disconnect this caller tune from our mobile. i have tired from that atlast on last week 22/10/09 at 3.15 pm i was go reliance webworld at zaveriwad, relief road.they have received my complain and give me assurance that after 48 hrs. caller tune was disconnect but still its not done due to this my mobile balance is west . so, pl. do the needful

rgds/khurshid shaikh

anil lakhani
                                Oct 26, 2009

i had taken a scheme on my mobile no. [protected] (reliance CDMA) of Rs 699 on 16th october, in which Rs 633.73 talk time with a call rate of almost Rs4.99.
                                but on 18th i taken a plan of Rs 48 in which my call rate over india reduced to 50paisa per minute, but while activating they lapsed my Rs 699 scheme. In there advertisement both mobile and banner they have not mentioned any condition like this that all my previous scheme will lapse.
                                so i lost Rs 699 in reliance mobile miscommunication.
                                there advertisement SMS is
                                " with 'SIMPLE' no conditions offer, STD & local calls to all mobile & landline at 50 p for LIFETIME at Rs48. To subscribe dial *777*1# "
                                i request u to pls reactivate that scheme.

thanks & regards
                                ANIL LAKHANI
                                mobile no. [protected]
                                rajasthan

Poulomi Basu
                                  Oct 26, 2009

I got my bill from Reliance NetConnect on 28th Sep, and wanted to pay my bill online. I had no other choice as I have been ill and bedridden. But my online account was not working as their server was down, and my password was not working. So I have been writing to them since 30th Sep, to fix my account, send me a fresh password. They have not been able to do it till today, 26th October.
                                  I have mailed them repeatedly, saying send me a password, I want to pay my bill. Or else, send someone over, and I can pay the bill. They have done neither, except to write to me saying they are care exeworking on my problem, they will solve it, and that my account will not be deactivated as its their fault that I cannot pay the bill.
                                  Inspite of that, they have gone ahead and disconnected my account as I have not paid the bill. I have mailed and called them for over 30 times each, but nothing is happening. Everytime a different customer answer care officer answers the phone, say they will call me back, and never do.They expect a person who is ill, hospitalised, to go the and pay the store and pay the bill. And if the hospitalised person can't do it, they will disconnect the line. They can't send someone to collect the money, and they can't send fix an online account for 30 days.
                                  I really don't know what to do. I am so helpless...never seen a company as terrible as this...
                                  Don't be surprised even if you get a email from reliance people with a qoute

" Work out your own salvation. Do not depend on others. ~Buddha

Amar Chopra
                                    Oct 26, 2009

I have purchased a reliance netconnect broadband+ device on 2nd October.
                                    I was assured the number would be activated within 3 days.

Its been 3 weeks+ now, and I have never got to use it even once. The device doesnt work. No one in the reliance webworld / call centre / email executives have any clue, and the buck is passed on from one to another.

Unfortunately i cannot attach telephonic records, but I have all the email exchanges if needed.

The MDN number is [protected].
                                    Complaint number:[protected]., :[protected], and many more.

And now I get a call, saying THE NUMBER HAS BEEN TERMINATED, and I would have to purchase a new device!

I sincerely hope, am provided justice for all the trauma I was made to go through.

Amar

ALPA L PATEL
                                      Oct 26, 2009

Reliance communication had activieted caller tune scheme on my mobile and dedcted balance from my cell phone and whenever i campliant to customer care so customer care executive says m'am u have activieted this caller tune and its showing the information at here when i argue with them so replied that ok we not down your complaint and in 24 hours your balance will refunded but thats good they are refunding my after 2 or 3 days.....but this is a wrong how they r activat schemes without permision.... and two days befor they are activat some onther scheme and they sened me a subscription conformation message... and aftre that when i given a call so many time customer care executive told mam you have subscribe this scheme....and he argued on this,....
                                      its a requset pleeeezzzz do something and sugest something to me....
                                      the person is fully right same problem to my number also they are activating any of their service and deducting the amount. Is their any way to punish them By calling customer care getting reply so karna hain karlo paisa return nahi milaenga. Is it so Is the way reliaance ada group develop the strategy to earn the money get in profit.

Malkesh Modi
                                        Oct 26, 2009

I have Reliance classic 201 CDMA phone,mo.no [protected] On 26/10/2009, I had mobile balance Rs.appr.30. on same date at 8.36 pm. company has deducted 25 Rs., without giving any confirmation SMS or call. And I have not subscribed any sheme on that day. but when i called to reliance customer care , the customer care executive said , you have subscribed package MITTI KE RANG. and he also said you got call from us for activating scheme, but I have not got any call on 8.36pm,25/10/2009. when i asked about details of received call, the service executive has denied.

pls. help me for furthur procedure , so how can i fight against company.

I hope I will get early help from your side