[Resolved]  Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ — Error 678: The remote computer did not respond

Dear Friend,

I'd migrated to Reliance broadband+ Netconnect from Reliance High Speed Datacard in the first week of July.
Reliance Number is [protected].

The HSD (High speed device) supports two
#1. Broadband+ (Coverage available only in 35 cities in India)
#2. High Speed 1x (upto 144 kbps) available all over India.

We have the option to connect using either Broadband+ (or) High speed 1x.
I'm able to connect using Broadband+.

However, i'm not able to connect using "High Speed 1x". I'm getting the below error message:
"Error 678: The remote computer did not respond".

Kindly help in this regard, so that i can connect using High Speed 1x connection all over India, please.

I'm dialing #777, with correct username and password.

Arul
No (1)

I have been also getting the same issue(Error 678) with reliance broadband connection for the last 1 week and the customer care persons keep saying the issue would get resolve . But nothing happened.
I also sent a written complaint to the reliance customer care.
Can anyone suggest me what should i do for this
I've been getting same error from last 3 days and there is noone who is helping out. I believe we should have some consumer court case filing for this poor service.

dataone — frequently occurring error 678

dear sir its hardly 4 months that i have availed data one broadband service but there's been not a single month when i did not faced this particular problem of error 678 s a routine.once it occurs it takes the concerned officials weeks to redress the error.i dont know if it is so frequent why doesnt the officials take some credible actions to remove this problem once nd for all.i loose out on business due 2 this and visit the local office no end to get my connection restored.this has been a regular since i took dataone connection.what do i do .plz help.regards

Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ — seed is not good

I had purchased one Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ on 6th May 2010. But still I am not getting sufficient speed, some time speed is zero. I had already complained but still it is not rectified. Kindly resolve this at the earliest.

RELIANCE BROADBAND NETCONNECT — Continuously problem of losing network

Not getting connectivity since 1Month

customer care service
I got a internet broadband connection from Reliance Communication on 01.06.2010 i m facing continuously problem of losing network. since last 1 month it continuously problem . I have made around more than 50 calls to the staff of Reliance co...
i am facing the same problem in dda flat kalkaji, new delhi
Please people, my advice is DO NOT BUY reliance netconnect. I'm a final year engineering student and I know how frustrating it is. I have photon + and its amazing how it's hassle free. not a single day have i face a problem with Tata Photon +. Reliance netconnect should be stopped from being sold . Help spread the message. man!

Reliance Netconnect — Network Problem for last two months

My Reliance Netconnect number is [protected] and using service for last six month and till now connectivity is very poor. I am unable to use broadband connection facility for which I have paid and had been promised by Reliance.

I made complaint several time and every time Reliance customer care gives me a reference number by saying that network team will visit in my area and after some time I get response from them that there is no network in my location and they can not say when it will be available.

Below are the complaint / Reference number given by Reliance but did not resolve the issue:

Complaint No[protected]
Complaint No [protected]
Complaint No[protected]

I have attached copy of email where they had mad promised to resolve my issue soon.

When I ask for refund of data card deposit money then they refuse.

I have been cheated by Reliance Netconnect. Please do the needful to help me out.

Santosh Kumar Sinha
Gurgaon, Haryana

net was very slow disconnected issue some times
i have screen shots in that issu
iam not able to open attleast my mail id suffering for you'r connection
pls tell me wat to do

my connection details
modem no [protected]
Email avupati.phani.[protected]@gmail.com
hi friends i am rakes from umerkote iam current user of relaince netconnect.I have been also getting the same issue(Error 678) with reliance broadband connection for the last 1 week and the customer care persons keep saying the issue would get resolve . But nothing happened.
I also sent a written complaint to the reliance customer care.
Can anyone suggest me what should i do for this and my data card no is [protected]
Hello Everyone,

I have baught new broadband+ reliance prepaid connection a day before .It works for a while and then now today it stops working and giving error that remote error didn't respond .
Please help me how to resolve this problem
my computer showing errore 678:remote computer did not response
my id= [protected]@gmail.com
realy fuker of aitel im using airtel [protected] number past 6yrs i dnt use tht past 2months it given to other custemre realy fuker they r
i am having very slow speed net connection the no is [protected]

Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ — poor network

I bought reliance netconnect broadband+ 4 months ago.Since then only I have been having problems with connections.Its really frustrating.They promised a speed of 3.1 MBPS but speed is too poor. many a times theres no response from server.I have been cheated .The services are not worthy of amount of money I pay.This is one of poorest service provider in india as i have used other service providers too.Reliance re real cheaters they are robbing hard earned money of common people
HI FRIENDS I HAVE TAKEN DATA CARD FOR RELIANCE MDN [protected]... i have used for one day and nest day... on high speed ERRO 678 is coming... man this is disgusting, Reinstalled device.. Restarted laptop, again activated... man done everything... BUT this thing is not willing to work.. Can anybdy help out how this will work...
678 error is generally happends because in some areas broadband+ not getting proper first time ping to connect no need to worry about this just go to the nearest reliance web world which is located in center of city and connect your data card in display pc you will surely connect in broadband+ in a seconds then just use it for 5 to 10 minutes then remove the data card and try in your home or elsewhere you will never face this problem again.

Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ — Poor Service

Hi All,

I am using Reliance Broadband+ Datacard connection #[protected] for over 2 years now. I recharged my account on 29-June-2011 for Rs. 3000 with 6 months validity. Now I am facing serious issues with connectivity as I am not able to connect in HSD mode since I made recharge. I am not getting the net connectivity speed for which I have made the payment. After numerous calls to your customer care and logging a complaint I have got no solution but ruthless behaviour of your executives. I was asked to wait till 31-Aug-2011 to get this issue resolved. When I paid the full amount of recharge why should I bear your poor service. If a customer is not able to pay you for even a month you do not provide any service to them, then how come a customer is supposed to pay completely for poor or no service for 2 months and then also faces no support or rude behaviour from your customer care executives.

I have put my complaint on all the online consumer forums and would certainly make aware other people by word of mouth to use Relaince Internet. I would like to make it clear either you make my refund or provide me full service. In case of no response I would have no choice but to move to my city consumer court.

Vikas Shukla

Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ — No Communication plus improper information was provided to me

I had applied for the broadband connection using the web service of reliance 1 month back at that time the sales person has informed me that there is no network issue till Kalyan and I will be able to use my broadband successfully from my home. First of all it has taken 3 to 4 working days just to activate the connection for which i paid Rs 1600 in cash for reliance datacard. Once the connection was done i was not able to access the basic internet facility like opening the google page and searching some information at that time i have registered the complaint to reliance customer care and they inform me that some network engineer will resolve this issue. The network engineer visited my home address/billing address place and informed me that a Antenna booster will be placed at your address so that you can use your broadband network. It was to be done in 2 working days but after 2 days i.e. 9th July 2011 I received the call from some other Reliance Network engineer informing me that there was a known issue at my place and they are currently working on up gradation of network and it will be done in maximum 4 to 5 working days. As i have no other option I said it is ok but I inquiry that it will be done in 5 days or not they said i t will be done for 100% sure. The main reason for buying the Reliance Netconnect was to work from home as i have to travel daily to Pune i.e. Mumbai - Pune - Mumbai. Due to some personal reason i was not able at my home for 12 to 15 days but my registered mobile number was working. On 25th July i return to home and once again try to use the internet connection from my home but again i was not able to use the basic internet service so once again I called the customer care and informed them at that time again the customer representative was saying it will resolved in 2 to 3 days i said give me specific date as earlier your network engineer person has informed me that it will be resolved in maximum 5 days, he said he will not be able to give me specific date as he was not sure about it so i requested him to terminate my connection and refund the Rs 1600 amount which i have given at the time. He said he was able to terminate the connection but not able to refund the amount so i said please escalate the issue as there is no proper co ordination between the sales representative and network person in your company, on the false image they have sell the netconnect card to me and i was not happy with the service provided by you plus he was not able to escalate the issue so he has given me Mumbai nodal toll free number and said please escalate your issue to reliance nodal officer at mumbai. Today i.e. 28th July i have called them and they are saying they have taken down the request but has not given me the complaint id or request id as i want to know the outcome. So IN SHORT I AM TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED BY RELIANCE NETCONNECT SERVICE PROVIDER THEY ARE MONEY HUNGRY PERSON AND THEY DO NOT CARE FOR CUSTOMER AS TODAY NODAL OFFICER INFORMED MY BY 31ST AUGUST THE UP GRADATION ISSUE WILL BE RESOLVED SO I REQUESTED HIM PLEASE RETURN BACK MY RS 1600 AS THE NETCONNECT PURPOSE WAS NOT FUFILLED. PLEASE FIND THE DETAIL BELOW OF THE COMPLAINT IDS :[protected] AND TERMINATION REQUEST ID[protected]

Bhardwaj

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information