[Resolved]  Samsung Lcd — Very poor quality LCD TV from Samsung

I had purchased Samsung 32'' LCD TV in Mar 2008 for approx. Rs.48000/-. During warranty period everything was fine. I had no problems with the television set. In this Aug 09, picture quality started deteriorating. In sept 1st week picture was not visible at all.
As per the engineer from Samsung customer care, panel of LCD TV (i.e. screen) has developed some problem due to moisture.(Pls note my TV is at a distance of approx 18 feet from window) I have to get this panel changed. We were shocked to know that the cost of new LCD panel is as high as Rs.24000/-.
So within 1.5 years the heart of the LCD TV has gone bad. So annualised cost of LCD is appox. Rs.32000/-.
"Warrantee period is only 1 year" was the answer I received from them. So the company, itself expect that the product can be used for 1 year only. Also the warranty on the new panel will be just 1 Month.
Rather than getting this panel changed i am planning to buy new CRT TV (Old TV). I can get a good TV at Rs.15000/-. Atleast it will work for 5 years.

I SUGGEST NO ONE SHOULD GO FOR SAMSUNG LCD TV

Kaustubh

Samsung Lcd — owner talking to customer with feet on the front table

My in laws bought LCD TV from samsung India located at city center Salt Lake Kolkata .When they approached the owner, the owner sat with his feet on the table .When my inlaws asked him to atleast put his feet down from the table while talking, he started abusing them .This was a shock for my inlaws and for me particularly .These are the unclulctured and illitrate people samsung hasgiven their agencies to ..I am so disgusted with this fact that i have pledged never to buy any samsung product .The retailer did not even have respect for the senior citizen.I believe if samsung wishes to protect its brand value it must take feedback from the people of their dealers and retail outputs

Samsung Lcd — invalid reason for rejection of loan

On saturday, 25th July booked a LCD at Thane-Vintage Vision with a down payment of Rs.9600/-We wanted to utilise the loan facility for which all the reqd.papers were handed over to the dealer. He too promised to deliver the LCD on Thursday after getting a clearance of the loan.We agreed to this. Today all of a sudden I recd a call asking me whether I am using any credit card which I flatly refused.I truly do not carry my transaction with Cr.card as I do not possess any.I use my ICICI debit card only which is my salaried a/c.I was finally sent a rejection SMS about the LCD.After enquiring with the dealer who too was shocked, as we have been their regular customer, called up the bajaj person named Mr.Praveen who inbformed us that We were rated with 630 seibel points hence not qualifying for a loan amt.On enquiring further Bajaj fellow stressed that we have a credit card and have defaulted many payments.
This was a shock of my life.He said that this information is gathered by RBI.
Now, I would like to know where the problem is. Also I just get a proper justification as to why I ws refused and on what grounds.The dealer did return the money back. But we as a customer would really like to know as to from where are the faulty information coming from and then harassing us in this manner.Request you to let us know if someone else in my name is utiising a credit card.we are not aware.Please give the full clarification with regards to the above.

Samsung Lcd — dual representation of ECS for the last two months

Sir I have purchased Samsung Wallmount LCD TV last year and my EMI is Rs.2112/-p.m. which ended in August 2009. But knowingly or unknowingly in July 2009 and August 2009 my ECS was presented twice to my banker (ICICI Bank, R.S.Puram, Coimbatore) which got returned and I was charged by the bankers twice for this @Rs.280/- per return. Also my bank statement unnecessarily got two ECS return remarks because your mistake. So I have gone to your Coimbatore R.S.Puram Branch and met Mr.Anand in Customer Service in this regard and asked for a regret letter to be submitted to my Bankers and also the refund of my ECS return charges debited by my bankers because of your mistake.

He told me to mail him all details so that he (Mr.Anand) could send it to Bajaj Fin HO for necessary action. The mail with all details was sent to Mr.Anand 3 days before but till now no action was taken. Why? Also I have received a call from Mr.Vijay of your Coimbatore Bajaj Finance Office for making a payment which he mentioned pending for the last due whereas it was cleared in my bank during August 2009.

What these guys are doing there in your Coimbatore office I don't know. I have now got a bad remark in my bank account because of the mistakes of your staff. Apart from these, Mr.Vijay from your office is calling me and asking me a pending payment which is not at all prevailing there.

Also when we call your R.S.Puram office landline or cell numbers nobody is picking. I don;t know whether they are all there in the office all the time or not.

Please look into the matter immediately and rectify my complaints immediately.

A.UTHAYAKUMAR
My name Lalit Gandhi from Mumbai having similar problems. I purchased LCDTV 32" model no.LA32R81BM/XTL on 5th July 2007 spending Rs. 55, 000/- On 3rd Sep 2009 suddenly LCD panel screen become total white having blurred image. Samsung service person told me the same as you have the problem that LCD PANEL needs to change. The Samsung co. send me the estimate of Rs.25, 397/-. I feel that Samsung co. should think seriously & solve our genuine problems.

Lalit Gandhi
I totally agree with Kaustubh. thats why people prefer top pay a premium for Sony and other better brands.

Samsung Lcd — bajaj finance-non refund of security deposit Loan a/c no. 4050CD00001471

dtd:28/10/2009

This is to bring your information that in Januray, 09 I have taken Samsang make LCD on Finance from Bajaj Finance. On 5/9/2009 I have cleared entire loan amount. While
applying loan you had taken one cheque no. 781283 for Rs:8772/- as security deposit.

Kindly note that inspite of clearing my entire loan amount they are not returning my above
security deposit cheque. I had requested no of times to their concered office, but no one is giving proper reply from their end. you are requested kindly look into matter and do the needful on this matter, with thanks,

HARISH N. SHETH
MOBILE NO. [protected]
I agree 100%

i bought a 42 inch LCD, it worked fine for the year and a half and now it refuses to start normally. It takes a long time before the picture comes up. Samsung charges Rs2000 to send in their technician. Samsung is known for low quality products. I also have a samsung washing machine which again is a cheap rip off. Ill never buy a samsung product ever again..
To whom so ever it may concern,

I have taken a LCD from TMC Hyderabad and I have been receiving calls from a tele caller Named Ashra[censored]sing abusive languages. The employees must be taught some basic discipline and telephone ethics before they speak to a client. The client relation is arrogant. I have already stopped 3 of your major clients to buy from your finance

K.K
i repair Lcd tv in delhi i[censored] still facing the Problem than
call me:[protected]
Yogesh saini
no service charge without repaired
b-2 389 nidhi electronics south ex-ii
new delhi
i repair Lcd tv in delhi i[censored] still facing the Problem than
call me:[protected]
Yogesh saini
no service charge without repaired
b-2 389 nidhi electronics south ex-ii
new delhi

Samsung Lcd — ecs statement

i have purchased sumsung LCD 26inch form girias kodampakkam which was under ECS payment in bajaj finance, user id and password has been shared by bajaj. but the same was not register and i have not received any welcome letter, statement, how many emi i have cleared details and so on.
email id rajeshwari.[protected]@avivaindia.com. contact no- [protected]

Samsung Lcd — Exorbitant cost

I purchased a Samsung 46 inch LCD exactly 2 years back and now the panel seems to have developed a manufacturing defect which the company service people believe will cost approximately Rs. 25,000. This is highly unacceptable as one cannot even remotely accept a repair cost which is so high and that too within such a short period.

Request you to raise the same with the appropriate.
i have purchased lcd plasma 42 inch from sadana elctronic ashiyana lucknow on 4th nov still my installtion is not been done by company, when i ask them they just reply its not my responsibilty i woud like to know why,

my no [protected] mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com
i repair also lcd tv delhi and ncr i[censored] r facing any problem please call us: [protected]

Samsung Lcd — Poor Service

This is to inform u that , I have purchased a samsung LCD series 4 three months back that is 31/03/2011.But it stopped working . I called customer care on 19 june 2011 for repaire or replacement . The person came and checked the LCD and said there is some problem in some part and that will be replace and it will take atleast one week .

We said okay he came after i week with the part and same was replace but the system havent started working . We asked the engineer why it was working he said that there is no plroblem in this part we changed .

There is some problem in some other part which is to be replace .We said okay and asked him that when it will be done and what is the suerty that after changing it it will be perfect . he said lets see

I request him why u dont place a request for LCD change as its has been purchased two months back and is under warranty .

He said this cant be done what ever u want do u do and started fighting with me .

And i am still following with the samsung service center and they are not listeng to ne and say the persone will come within two three days and keep us waiting

I called there customer center lot of time but no proper reply was gven to me

The complaint id was [protected],
The complaint was done on[protected]
Pls help me us .

IT was too costly.

I have taken it by loan

Pls do help me get my LCD replaced

Shilpi Tandon

Samsung — Poor picture quality

I bought a CRT of Samsung Model Number 21A551Sl Number ZB04033 vide Bill No. 10/3588 dated[protected] but the picture quality is getting detiriorated day by day while the other one running far better with same cable connection same point. I am astonished with the quality of such reputated company.I want satisfactory service from company under warranty period.I am not satisfied with the product quality.
Regards Purnendu Ghosh
One service person visited my place on[protected] and told some sparepart will be replaced under warranty but waiting for their favor as they said it is out of stock right now.
Purnendu

Samsung is the most cheater company so far I am realizing till now.They only make phone calls, send caring SMS etc. do nothing.
Hope you would realize if you buy Samsung product and face problem within warranty period.
Purnendu

I purchased Samsung 40 Inch LCD TV Model Number : LA40D550K1RLXL, Serial Number : MPZP3PBB901149R for 40000 on 15 AUG 2012 from Reliance Digital in Phoenix Market City Bangalore . It worked fine for 1 year and then on 18 AUG 2013 just after 3 days after warranty expired, it developed a problem of Horizontal Lines on screen. I called Samsung service Complain Number :[protected], they said panel has to be replaced. Cost = approx 20000 Rs.

It is just 1 year and 3 days guys and I bought the TV in 40 K and now it is worth nothing. It is a product defect and certainly Samsung should take responsibility for the screen,

On this above context, I am requesting / appealing to SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS to take up this as very special / exceptional case and replace the PANEL at minimum cost as it is just 1 year old TV. It is my expectation from you, to look into this and show a way out, to solve the issue cordially so that the so that the customer satisfaction is highly appreciated.

I am writing this post with lots of hope and a proper judgment from SAMSUNG side.

Amit Kumar

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information