Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung Mobile Phone — Manufacture Defect in mobile within 2 days of Purchasing, no solution provided by the Service Centre.

Hi,

This is with reference to my mobile phone which I purchased on 17th May-09 (Samsung Star GT- S5233A, Serial number RW6S433945Z) from Meerut (Uttar Pradesh). This was my first and biggest mistake as the mobile store owner told me that it is the latest phone of Samsung and I should purchase it. Therefore, I invested my saving of 10,000 rupees in this phone.

On the very first day after purchasing when I inserted the SIM and tried to make the first call, instanty all the bars of the signal went off and the message comes NO NETWORK AVAILBLE. After restarting it twice or thrice I was able to make the call. I thought that this may be due to the problem with the SIM but I was wrong. Later I faced this issue on a regular basis and after discussing this matter with Airtel authorities ( As the serving Operator is AIRTEL) and testing the SIM in other mobile I came to know that this problem is due to my mobile ( SAMSUNG STAR).

I went to the store from where I purchased it, he assured me that every thing will be alright but not yet. After two days I received my phone but again the problem remains the same. After few weeks again the touch screen of my phone stopped working and then I again went to the service centre for the solution. This time they replaced the faulty screen and after one week I received my phone back from service centre. Since then my phone started working abnormally (example- The phone dials the numbers automatically, or keeps scrolling on by itself from time to time) and the signaling problem is still there from the first day.

This caused me to again visit the service centre in Meerut this month and told them the problem. The person there said to leave the mobile for few days for repair. TELL ME ONE THING HERE, DO I BUY ANOTHER PHONE FOR THE DURATION MY PHONE WILL BE IN THE SERVICE CENTRE FOR THE THIRD CONTINUOUS TIME. But now it’s really enough and I decided to replace the mobile with the new one after all I am suffering since last 6 months. Each time the Service centre response is very disappointing.

On 3- December-09 Sardaar ji, Mr. Kuldeep Singh (Service centre engineer) gave me the number of support from where I got the number of Mr. Ankur Garg ([protected]) Area Service Manager for the replacement. I called him and told him the issue he assured me that he will revert back with in 24 hours and asked me to send the serial number of the mobile via SMS. I send it and waited for the response but no response. I tried calling Ankur so many times but he dint picked up my phone (I think he stored my number by the name of PROBLEM).

I am losing my patience now. I called him every day, and sent him reminder SMSs 2 times, but of no avail. I called Ankur from my other number after 3 days on 6/12/09. This time he answered my phone but as soon as I told him my name his response was pathetic. I never expected such an answer from a person whose designation says "Manager". He was not ready even to listen to any thing and kept on repeating one line "he can't help me as it is Sunday". I think he forgot that he promised me a call back three days ago. His rude response was accompanied by him disconnecting the line in middle of our conversation.

Finally, as of today, I again called the support. There Mr. Manoj (Support Person) assured me that he will further escalate the issue and the senior person will call me back with in next 24 hours. When I asked him the number of next point of escalation he said that he can only provide me this mail ID.......NOTHING ELSE as the last escalation point for them is the Area Service Manager.

I would like to mention here that this is my most disappointing and worst experience with any company. I need the replacement for my mobile or give my money back and I will go to any extent for the same

**Never expected such Managers from such MNC**

REQUEST YOU TO TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION ON THE SAME AND REVERT BACK ASAP.


<<WAITING FOR POSITIVE RESPONSE >>


Regards,
Vishal Sharma
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Samsung /Mobile - MAX SCH F679 — Defective Handset

For the past one month iam compalining about my handset but no one is listening it.
This compalint board will do anything for the customers ??????????
Where should a customer go to compalint about this hanset?????????
Plz help me out as iam fed up with this Problematic set - Samsung MAX SCHF 679 purchased on dated 08.04.2008 from Reliance world Vashi sec- 17 Navi Mumbai. In this set voice is not clear, gets hanged up, bluetooth not working properly.

Suraj Goswami
[protected]

Samsung Mobile - model _ Samsung max-F679 — complaint of Samsung Mobile - Model F679

I Alok Mittal of Modianagar, Distt-Ghaziabad, presently working in Relinace Communication Ltd. NHQ, DAKC, Navi Mumbai (Tel. No. [protected]) bought a brand new Samsung Max handset model no. F679, IMEI No. 1CDF931D on[protected] from Mamta Telecom, Shop No. 2, Shiv Govind Complex.Opp. Apna Bazar, sector -13, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai - 410210 at cash memo no. 1499 . The unit suffered from manufacturing defects i.e. the handset hangs on samsung logo & starts switch on & off continously & it's End key was also not functioning properly, hence it was sent to the Samsung authorised service centre at B3/8/0.4, Sector- 2, Vashi, Navi Mumbai, PIN :400703, Tel :[protected], E-Mail - [protected]@gmail.com,[protected] for the third time. The service centre was unable to repair the set and again & again same problem continues in the handset. On the third time they said that the Handset is water logged while this information was wrong, as the cell phone was never water logged . They repaired it & delivered the same around 14-07-09 while the problem still persist. The company is neither repairing the set properly nor replacing it with new one, or refunding the money. I do not have the photocopy of my first two workorders as the same were submitted by service centre at the time of rapair delivery . On the third time when I asked them about the printouts of my previous workorders they show their inability to provide the same to me .

For the first time i sent the Handset for repairing around 01-06-09
For second time around 06-06-09
For third time on 25-06-09, Workorder No. - 2719

Since i am in telecom industry hence the use of handset for me is too huge & it is not possible for me to go to Samsung Authorized Service centre again & again for the repairing purposes .
During my interaction with servce centre I experienced a lot of problem like i have to wait 1-2hrs. each time which was not possible for me to spare such a long time in a week day during working hours along with this it costs me around Rs.200/- each time i visited the service centre & i visited the same three times for the same problem which causes me a highly unsatisfactory, troublesome & horrified experience dealing with Samsung Mobile . This causes me physical, mental as well as financial problem .

I would like to request you to please help me in the same issue & kindly do the needful ASAP as the warrenty of my handset expires on 18-08-09

Kindly do the needful

Looking for a positive reply from you .
my handset given for hanging problem occationally
ADVERTISEMENT

Samsung Mobile — CONTINUOUS PROBLEM IN CELLPHONE SINCE PURCHASE

 
problem in samsung star
Dear Sir,
This is to make u into notice that i bought this samsung star mobile 6 months back but contiuously facing the problem of voice crack between the calls.i have sent my mobile to service center for 5 times which was almost took d time of 4 months alltogether.
Due to this i have to face lots of communication gap as well as problems.
currently also my mobile is at service centre after such a long duration and it has scratches on the screen, the side buttons were not working properly and the back panel is also broken. Making this into notice to the service center engineers the response was too unsatisfactory and no one is there to listen to the complain .
Please suggest what should i do now?

Samsung Mobile — New Mobile not working since 6 months

I have purchased a Samsung Mobile phone (M620) in gurgaon in July 2009. And 10 days after purchase the keypad stopped working. First time samsung gave it back to me without repair. and i had to re-submit the phone for repair. This phone has been lying with Samsung for the past 6 months for repair.

On 16 Jan 2010 , it got it back, and 2 days later it again stopped working. I have not even used the phone for 10 days since i bought it. And samsung refuses to even replace the phone knowing well that i is unable to repair it. Service from Samsung is pathetic.

I regret buying a samung product.

Balvinder Hanspal.
Hi, what is the latest status, Have they(samsung) replaced your set?
Sir,
I am very sorry to say this i purchased a samsung 3g touch screen set with in one month kep pad
problem i was not able to recive the call as i had taken to the PAAN ENTERPRISES for repair they have clean d and return d me again from last three days same problem ans set is hang up one of worst product i had never used in (samsung Mobile sl no:RW5SB76982Z ) .now they are saying they requried 15 days to replace the cell as i dont want to use the same cell .samsung i have purchased only keeping a trust on brand name but this type of problem scares us to buy a samsung .
Please do the need full

Regards
Santosh
my phone is not workimg properly...
the model is samsumg star gt-s5233a
the problem is this the phone is to much hanging problem...
plz tell me the solution...

Samsung — MOBILE STOP WORKING WITHIN A MONTHS PURCHASE

PURCHASE DATE OF MOBILE-10/03/2010 PCS NO-B3210-SAMSUNG FROM HYPERCITY RETAIL INDIA LTD MALAD(W).
WITHIN A MONTH MOBILE STOP WORKING DATE FOR THE SAME IS[protected].
WE LODGED THE COMPLAINT WITH THE CUSTOMER CARE OF SAMSUNG -LALBAUG(EAST) MASTER CARE SERVICESS , THEY REPLY ME TO HANDOVER THE PCS WITHIN THREE DAYS , THAT WAS ON MONDAY-12.04.2010 BUT NO REPLY FROM SERVICE CENTRE,THAN I CALLED UP AT 13.04.2010 TUESDAY , THEY SAID IT WILL TAKE MORE 20 DAYS TO GET THE MOBILE REPAIR I ASK THEM ISSUE BUT THEY WERE RELUCTENT EXPLAIN ME THE ISSUE.
AFTER THAT I CALLED UP AT CUSTOMER CARE OF SAMSUNG & SPOKE TO RINAWHO WORKS IN GENERAL DEPT , SHE TOOK DOWN ALL MY DETAILS & GIVE ME REF NO- [protected]. THAN I SPOKE WITH ARUN WHO WORKS WITH TECHNICAL DEPT OF SAMSUNG HE TRANSFERED ME TO YUVRAJ OTHER TECHNICAL GUY OF THE SAME DEPT.STILL NO WAS ABLE TO SOLVE MY QUERY I ASK THEM SENIOR AUTHORITY NO. BUT THEY WERE HESSITATING TO GIVE ME THE NO. SO THEY GIVE ME SHOAIB NO I DONT KNOW WHO IS HE.
I AM COMPLETELY FRUSTD BY THE ENTIRE PROCESSURE & HENCE COULD NOT FIND SOLUTION SO I HAVE OPTED U TO SOLVE MY QUERY AS FAST AS POSSIBLE AS I AM BEEN CHEATED BY THE COMPANY WELL KNOWN THAT IS SAMSUNG
I WOULD WANT BACK MY CASH AS I WONT LIKE TO HAVE ANOTHER PCS FROM SAME COMPANY
This is with reference to my mobile phone which I purchased on Jan-09 (Samsung SCH-F679, Serial no-OF1DEFC1) from Meerut (Uttar Pradesh). This was my first and biggest mistake as the mobile store owner told me that it is the latest phone of Samsung and I should purchase it. Therefore, I invested my saving of 6800/- rupees in this phone.

On the very first day after purchasing when I inserted the SIM and tried to make the first GROUP sms, which I came to know that this facility is not avaialable with this phone. This is my fourth mobile phone and have availed this facility in every phone and also this feature is the basic feature which a customer think would be available in any phone.I faced this issue on a regular basis and after discussing this matter with Reliance authorities ( As the serving Operator is Reliance ) and testing the SIM in other mobile I came to know that this problem is due to my mobile ( SAMSUNG SCH-F679 ).

This caused me to visit the service centre in Meerut this month and told them the problem.as FM is also not working in this phone .The person there said to leave the mobile for few days for software upgradation.. But now it’s really enough and I decided to replace the mobile with the new one after all I am suffering since last 1 yr 6 months. Each time the Service centre response is very disappointing.





I would like to mention here that this is my most disappointing and worst experience with any company. I need the replacement for my mobile or give my money back and I will go to any extent for the same



REQUEST YOU TO TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION ON THE SAME AND REVERT BACK ASAP.


<<WAITING FOR POSITIVE RESPONSE >>

Samsung Mobile — Defective Cell phone

Dear Sir,

I purachase Samsung mobile I450 (Beat series) in March 2009 and ever since the handset has been giving me problem. I showed the phone to the samsung care but even they ever unable to correct the fault in the phone. Now that my warranty is over the phone has not been rectified and i am left with this faulty phone that hangs once in every 2 hours even when not operational.

Please help. If possible get me the contact of the person who can help me.

Manasi

Samsung/MODEL NO.--F679 phone — Poor service

Dear Mr V.Khatpaliya,

With due you respect I want to kind attention your poor Service in Samsung mobile unit Allahabad Service center.
I have send to mail with very serious condition.



ALLAHABAD--CARE AND CARE SERVICES PVT.LTD
14/18,LBS MARG,CIVIL LINE,ALLAHABAD

My Friend is user of your product of Samsung Ph and he is summitted handsets in 28th May 2010 but still date its pending in Service center.



1.
WORK ORDER NO.--WA[protected]
ENTERY DATE[protected]
CUSTOMER NAME------ANSHUL SHUKLA
CONTECT NO.[protected]
MODEL NO.--F679
SERIAL NO.---1CDF9EFO
DOP[protected]
PROBLEM--DEAD

2.

WORK ORDER NO.--WA[protected]
ENTERY DATE[protected]
CUSTOMER NAME------RAJNISH SHUKLA
CONTECT NO.[protected]
MODEL NO.--F679
SERIAL NO.---1CDFA9A9
DOP[protected]
PROBLEM--DEAD

These are two handsets My friends deposited at your same service center Allahabad same day but still date these are handsets not back to my friends after repair.


After 1 month of handsets summittted date your team member.


SENIAR MANEGER--MR.ANSHUL PANGORIYA
MOBILE NO.----[protected]

HANDLLING MANEGER---MR RAVI PATEL (APPROVAL CASE HANDEL)
MOBILE NO.----[protected]


Both are Person said that company will sent to parts then we will repaired the handsets and I have sent to mail for approval and after 1 weak later they said that company have no parts this model so that comapany will be refund amount or Repair handsets & I have already send the mail amount refundable team.

But After 6th Month later he said that these are handsets not treat as per warranty and no any amount refundable.



But how these possible our handsets continues 6th in your service center and its all warranty terms as per pop expired in your service.so why we will paid to any repaired cost and why we will take the same handsets as its same condition & why we will lost handsets warranty as per pop date.


Its very clearly Boss. I would you like inform that pls help us and refund both are handsets cost other wise we will going to consumer court.

Samsung Mobile — new phone with manufacturing problems not replaced

Hi,

Submitting defective product within four (4) working days after purchase qualifies as feasible for replacement as per Samsung mobile phone purchase policies. Or that is supposedly what the world knows!

For my case, I had a different world. In my world, there was a Saturday and Sunday between the purchase of the product and its subsequent submission at Samsung service center. And add to that there was a day, when the service center was so crowded that I had no chance to submit my phone for repair.

Now, on the 4th working day of purchase (5th 'working' day if Sunday is considered a working day when service centers are open,) I am told that Samsung cannot replace my product and that my existing product will be repaired within twenty five (25) days.

Reason: Sunday is counted for that four days. Ridiculous!

As a side note, I was advised that customers should “check every aspect of” Samsung products after purchasing them. I am yet to know the extent of the phraze“every aspect” as I am unsure whether I will at all be using all aspects of the product within the next official mean time between failure of the product.

I am unsure whether Samsung (or Samsung franchisee) customer service across India has same fair policy and same level of professionalism or not.

I am very reluctant to make such straightforward statements; but somewhere I feel that I am being harassed and cheated as because I am not complaining about the state of affairs. I am appending the details of my purchase and subsequent events and I would be obliged if the concerned personnel take up these issues for the benefit of all Samsung customers.

Thanking you,
AYAN PAL
ph- [protected]

Summary:
[protected]
Product Purchased:
Samsung Metro 3G (Model: S5350, IMEI: ###, Serial: ####)

Service Center Visited:
Samsung service center
berhampore, west bengal - 742101

Purchase Date:
9th December 2010 (Late Evening: 08:00PM.)


First Service Center Visit:
11th December 2010 (Saturday)
Advised by Service Center to use it for Saturday and Sunday as because Sunday is a holiday and not much of progress will be made on the repairs before Monday.

Second Service Center Visit:
13th December 2010 (Monday)
Failed to reach customer service executives within a viable time period due to the place being over-crowded.

Third Service Center Visit:
14th December 2010 (Tuesday)
Product was finally accepted on the 4th day of purchase.

Fourth Service Center Visit:
15th December 2010 (Wednesday)
Advised by service center executives that the product cannot be replaced, but will be refurbished. Also that repair will take place at Kolkata and hence a wait time of 25 days.

Service Center Work Order Details: work order no- WA[protected]
my samsung sgh-f480 is not working properly.if i connect ear phone it doesn't work i thought it would be ear phone problem, but after i unplug my head phone speaker is not working for a long time and then speaker works for a few minutes please help me...

Samsung and The Mobile Store — I was sold a used phone for the price of new

I bought a Samsung wave II S 8530 with IMEI [protected] on 12th Feb 2011 from The Mobile Store in Sadashiv peth.

When this phone was given to me it showed box packed piece however the handset seems to be a used one, the handset has pre saved names and numbers which are international numbers, I am very sure and certain that these numbers are not saved by me even by mistake or unknowingly. Though the phone is working fine the existence of these numbers clearly shows that this phone is a used one.

I have been following up with the store people and a lady in head office of essar group, but have receive no proper responce. They simply deny that its their mistake and I am being victimised for this.
The reply of the sarojini from the head office of Essar was
Hi Poonam,

The handset was in sealed condition when it was sold to you from TMS. This has also been confirmed by you. Hence TMS has not sold any defective / old handset.

We, as the retailer, have escalated your complaint to Samsung but we have not received any feedback from Samsung till now. We, as retailer of the handset have extended our utmost support to you in helping you resolve your issue and will continue rendering our full support.

Regards
Sarojini Ahuja | DGM - Customer Service | The Mobile Store |

This does not satisfy me as it is a loss to me.
I am going through a lot of mental pressure due to this as I have paid for something new and was cheated and given the used or old one. The phone is for sure used and the mobile store or Samsung do not agree to it.
Request you to look into this and give me justice.

Thanks,
Poonam Jackelloo
[protected]
This is extremely appalling, after posting this complaint I had received calls from 2 people stating that they are from samsung and would help me in this issue, however after giving this assurance they never called back. Luckily I had the number of one of the person so I called him back, while he tells me that he is out of station and hence couldnt do anything. He asked me to send the list of numbers that were available on the phone to him, so he could take it up from there. I did that also, Now it has been almost 8 days and no revert or update from him.
Now this is getting utterly annoying as it is only been pushed ahead by dates, under the cover of helping.
Mentioned is the email id of that person: vaibhav.[protected]@samsung.com. His name is Vaibhav Patvardhan.
No revert at all. Horrible customer service experience I have been going through and this is very awful and I am in complete depression because of this.
can someone help and get this resolved.
The most horrible thing is, I called up the number provided by samsung in the above comment, Customer Satisfaction Team
akhileh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com & ashish.[protected]@partner.samsung.com
Phone :[protected]

I called up atleast 6 times and all the time the guys at the other end answer the call and hang up.
This kind of pathetic service samsung is offering,
This is very very annoying, as i have no response from samsung and when i call them they dont answer.

Who am i suppose to ask for justice from this harassment

Poonam.
Again to start with horrible experience, either people are taken this lightly or dont bother about the rights of consumer, I wanted to get to a solution here itself, but I think since samsung is not willing to take up the responsibily, i will have to take this to the consumer court and only then, Samsung would take this seriously..
Thanks for all the inconviniences caused.
Dear sir,
My cell has some defecture, I want to change my cell but i dint go for exchange due to regular customer for repair its just 2 month of buys plz tell the samsung care for change my cell and check. I have samsung gt-551, I live in chennai Maduravoyal. and student of MGR University. My headphone is also damaged. i dont feel good to go. My cell has many problem...its just 3 month of buying..
my no. is [protected]. and my email address is [protected]@gmail.com. Plz help me . I am disagree.

Plz help and talk to the samsung service centre to call me...Plz help i am frustrated.

PLZ i request u sir.
Dear Sir/Madam,

I purchased a Samsung mobile on date[protected].The module no.GT-3770K and IMEI NO.[protected]. I went in samsung service center ( we care ) five time for the problem of switch off tach and mic problem but if did not work. I said to the company to replace it but.they di nied to replace.Write it is in waranty period.

So, I just want the please help me in replasing this sat from the co.

Regards,

DEV RAJ
M.[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Samsung India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    16433
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9765
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT