Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 18960

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 773

srinpush
from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
Dec 8, 2011

I purchased an 1 ton Samsung Split A/C during September 2011. At the time of installation itself, the company’s technicians did not fit the AC properly. On my complaint they sent another technician and got it fitted. As per the Company’s policy, it has to send its technician 3 or 4 times during the warranty period to service the AC, but nobody has turned up so far. But to my surprise, on 6th December 2011 I got a call from a Samsung Technician for servicing the A.C. I told him to come on 7th December 2011 but he did not turn up and he came on his own on 8th December, 2011 after 6 p.m. I allowed him to do the service. My point is the Company has not bothered to do the regular service in time. Actually the company has skipped 2 or 3 services on its own. During the March 2012, the warranty period will expire and the company will not bother to listen to my complaints or else, they will charge for every service. The Company has done injustice to me by skipping the regular services, for which they have not even bothered to intimate their failure.

U.K.S. SRINATH

Samsung Split Air Conditioner — Poor After Sales Service

Inspite of lodgeing several request to resolve issue in my Samsung Split Air Conditioner, there is no response to it. The latest complaint lodged 3 days back is still not entertained. There is some manufacturing defect in my Airconditioner purchased during the month of october-november 2009, there is regular one or the other issues in it and every time the service man gives us silly excuses regarding our problem.

Samsung Split Air-conditioner — Poor Service

Last month. I purchased an Air-conditioner [Samsung Split Ac] from a local dealer at Chennai. The dealer had made prompt delivery and arranged to send a technician for fitting. The technician brought a small boy who did every job. I suppose, that boy is not a qualified person and started working on a full scale. While fixing the outdoor unit, they fixed the L angles wrongly, i.e., not symmetrically. With the result, the plastic cabinet of the outdoor unit did not fit well. If all the screws are tightened, the fan is not working. After struggling for 2 hours, the technician removed a screw of the cabinet and said it is o.k. Subsequently, I lodged a complaint with the Samsung India narrating about the problem. Next week, a person from Samsung visited our house and checked the whole unit. He also could not rectify the problem. I only explained him the reasons for the problem. Lastly, he asked me to sign the form of compliance. When I asked him that when the problem is not rectified, how can I sign the form. Then, he suggested me to write that a demo was presented and sign. I also did so.

The problem is that if a person comes from Samsung he should show his identity card first and start the work. On that day, when the technician came with his relative boy, he started working very fast and on many occasions, I had to point out the discrepancies, levels etc. At the time of drilling holes for the L angles, I did not notice about the levels, whether it was symmetrical or not. Otherwise, he could have corrected. I could find only at the last when they were struggling with the unit, as the fan not was working. They fought about for 2 hours and atlas removed the cover of the unit and found that the fan was working. They left the unit and got my signature also. When I asked them, they replied that it wont make any difference as the unit is working well.

To add further, they did not insulate the copper pipes properly with the thermo-col material. Later, when the Samsung sent other person, he also could not identify the defectives. Rather, he suggested that why to disturb the new piece, when it is working, which I felt is correct.

Now the outdoor unit of the instrument is not properly covered with a screw left, and the gaps are visible from outside and the copper pipes are not properly insulated. Both the technician and the representative of the company did not take my grievance seriously.

The Company [Samsung India] did not even bother to convince me. They never felt that it is the question of their reputation. I, therefore, advise all the future buyers of Samsung Products, to think number of times, before buying Samsung Products.

UKS SRINATH

amantandon
    Dec 7, 2011

I purchased a Samsung Galaxy Note from Croma, Mumbai with great expectations but my excitement soon turned into disappointment. My phone crashed and refused to start within 3 days from date of purchase. Further disappointment with Samsung's refusal to replace the defective piece. In spite of repeated follow up with Samsung, I have not been assured of any definite answer and I don't want a repaired phone.
    Dear Mr. Tandon,

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your concern to our concern department. Our service specialist would get in touch with you shortly.

We appreciate your patience and request you to bear with us till then.

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Customer Satisfaction Team
    akhilesh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

ankit299
      Dec 7, 2011

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh

My above set locked last three months, I have lodged complaint toll free no. bearing complaint no. [protected] dt 22-07-11, 09-08-11, 17-08-11, 20-09-11 and 07-12.11 but no reply has been received from the side of company, the auth service centre Mohall ganj, Firozabad is miss behaved I have also sent regt letter to the company dt 07-08-11, 21-09-11, 01-11-11, if set not open within 15 days on receipt of this letter failling which the matter has sent to the court and company held responsible all the consequence please note.
      Piyush jain
      83, hanuman ganj Fzd.
      Mob [protected], email [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Biswajit Bhalla
        from Digboi, Assam
        Dec 7, 2011

Address: Birbhum, West Bengal

samsung S8003 (jet 2 ) battery is unavalable in market, even in samsung care. i can not understand what i do with this phone....please please do avalable
        the 3.7 v li-on 1080 mah battery. thanks

ph no:[protected]
        biswajit bhalla
        indirapally
        suri,birbhum, po; barabagan
        westbengal
        pin;731103
        Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Dear Mr. Bhalla,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your concern to our concern department. Our service specialist would get in touch with you shortly.

thanks a lot
        TO

MANY MANY THANKS TO YOUR TEAM. I AM VERY HAPPY TO SAY THAT UR TEAM HAS TAKEN A QUICK ACTION AND I HAVE GOT MY SAMSUNG S8003 BATTERY. THANKS A LOT AGAIN... KEEP GOING.

HAI CTG
          Dec 7, 2011

I bought a Samsung LED TV 40" MODEL-UA40D5550 From Suao in TAIWAN. After brought my country in bangladesh and connect with cable TV,now no colour and no sound observed.please advise me the fault and remedy for such problem.awaiting for your reply.

thaks
          hai.[protected]@yahoo.com

mohanb
            Dec 7, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I Purchased SAMSUNG LCD 22inches TV on Nov 2011 month. While purchasing this having an offer with 80 DVD pack. but Bajaj Electronics in punjagutta they are not given along with TV.
            Dear Mr. Mohan,

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product and writing to us

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. With reference to your query, kindly provide us your address details along with contact numbers so that we may forward your complaint to our department concerned.

customer Satisfaction
            akhilesh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com & singh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com
            Dear customer

We are waiting of your contact details so that we can assist you in a better way

We would request to feel free to reach us and provide your contact on below address

Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.
            Email:- akhilesh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

Devani Chirag
              Dec 6, 2011

Address: Gujarat

Dear customer care,
              i bought silver wash samsung machine model WA85PVL on 17/01/2010 .Your service engineer third visited in my home and promised to repair the machine. I complain to the customer care center on[protected] regarding this, they are giving only the assurance to repair the machine but till date they have not repaired the machine.My Complain no. is [protected].I think Samsung is waiting for expired of my warranty of the Washing Machine. If that will happened then I will go to court of law.I think Samsung is waiting for expired of my warranty of the Washing Machine. If that will happened then I will go to customer court,Please solve the problem once for all on priority.plz,solve my problem as soon as possible.

Chirag D Devani
              Mo:[protected]
              39,Ishwarkrupa soc-1,
              Nr [censored]al juice centre,
              opp government school
              trikamnagar,L H road
              surat-395 010

abisingh
                Dec 2, 2011

Address: Haryana

This is to bring in to your notice that i bought one smartphone back in august, selling out my 30k hard earned money. The phone comes with a grollia glass and it promises that it can withstand scratches and pocket pressure. After two months now I see my screen has cracked and there is no display, and the service center people are saying this cannot be covered under warranty, Kindly take some steep action on this people.

Earlier I had lot of respect for Samsung, now it has gone, please do something.

With Regards,

Abhishek.

sohail2011
                  Dec 1, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

My name is Sohail Ahmed, I bought a samsung mobile bearing model no. S3770K.
                  I also made a complaint regarding that phone two days back in consumer complaint
                  cell. After that they call me back and requested to submit the mobile in howrah
                  service centre. After reaching the service centre i found that no body is present
                  to attend me. Though the office was open i waited for more than half an hour.
                  When I contacted the manager of the centre, he told me to go to the main service
                  centre which is in minto park. I feel harassed and humiliated.

Sohail Ahmed,
                  Mob: [protected]
                  Email: sohail.[protected]@gmail.com

ashok9947
                    from Rewari, Haryana
                    Nov 30, 2011

Address: Ambala, Haryana

I had lodged complaint for hing and -ring broken on[protected].No body visited inspite of repeated reminders.Matter was taken up with supervisor who assured repair.One person came and gone back saying they will come baack on the issue but nothing in next week.Then we again involved supervisor from customerr care who sent somebody called engineer who could not open the broken hing and kept the new hing at housing saying will come tomorrow with o-ring.NO body turned up fro next 10 days.Supervisor again called by us.somebody came and show us surprise that to him complaint had been resolved already and he called the former visitor etc.He narrated that he was thinking that it is aabout semi auto machine.He will come after two days to attend the same and he is again initiating the complaint.No body since last 4 days.What an f.. service and what a engineer and what a system where conplaint is closed without doing anything and and part is left unfixed at customer point. SAmsung should have at least set a system to close the complaint by customerr signature.How this happened is like is a BRAND , of no care attitude.SAMSUNG keep it up we will show you when comes to market share.

[protected]@rediffmail.com

sohail2011
                      Nov 29, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I purchased a samsung mobile bearing model no- S3770K from authorised samsung retail store.
                      But after using the phone for 2, 3 days I found that the mobile music playback sound is less
                      than average and youtube video is not playing. When I submitted the phone to samsung service
                      centre for the above problem they did not done the correction and even arguing that the set
                      has no dedicated youtube icon so youtube video will not play. After that incident I feel
                      cheated by the samsung company. Please help.

Yours Faithfully,
                      Sohail Ahmed,
                      Email: sohail.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Mobile: [protected]
                      please click menu then go to internet option click once then click offline page you will get off line page clic on that and write google.com and press done in google search for youtube and then you will find this option broadcastyourself press on that option with u r finger and then you will find youtube and it search write what ever you want to and see songs movies as well thank you

riorio
                        from Morjim, Goa
                        Nov 29, 2011

Address: North Goa, Goa

Aires Carvalho from Saligao, Goa, India had purchased a 1 ton Samsung A/C from Talauliker Electricals, Panjim, Goa, India on November 23, 2011, at Rs 23,500. Within a day of installation the A/C has stopped working. We had lodged a complaint with the Company and the Complaint No is [protected]. We also lodged a complaint with the dealer who only assured to send his technician but failed to do so. The company officials of Samsung too had promised to do so but till date have failed to keep their promise and are only giving assurances to do so.
                        A brand new Samsung A/C purchased and installed stops working within one day of installation is a surprise with company officials and dealers neglecting to address the issue. We want a replacement of a new A/C as the Samsung Company and its dealer Talauliker Electricals should be taken to task for cheating consumers of supplying a defective product.

sujithnarayan
                          Nov 29, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

We purchased a LED TV from Friend's Electronics Thane.After delivery we found that the TV is not working properly, the same thing we informed to Friend's Electronics and also we registered a complaint with SAMSUNG co. After registering complaint with Samsung..We got the information that the TV which is delivered by Friends Electronics is not made in India....and Samsung is not ready to give the service.

Samsung — Used LED TV supplied

I bought a 32 inch LED TV yesterday. today during installation it was found that the TV supplied has been amused one and has scratch marks all over. The dealer meanwhile is not available for comments and is not picking up the phone as is mentioned on the invoice. My contact no is [protected].

nagendrababu000
                            Nov 27, 2011

i purchased phone from home shop 18 . and received faulty handset. home shop 18 cheated with faulty set.
                            i got above cell phone . my customer id no.[protected]. found faulty. unable to charge.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. With reference to your query, kindly provide us your address details along with contact numbers so that we may forward your complaint to our department concerned.

customer Satisfaction Team
                            singh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

Balachandran Menon
                              Nov 27, 2011

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Customer care engineer taken away the parts, which were out of order, about a month back. Even though he returned after three four days saying the defects had been rectified, the set didn't work. So he took it back again and ever since there is no word from the service centre at Panvel. Whenever I telephone them, the ready made answer is the system is under checking, will be ready in two days and the customer care mechanic would be coming in two days. If they tell me the real position, whether they can rectfy the problem or not, I would have gone for a new TV.
                              From
                              K P Balachandran
                              C-502, Tulsi Tower,
                              Plot No:52, Sector - 9,
                              Khanda Colony,
                              New Panvel (West)

Samsung — IRRESPONSIBLE AFTER SALES

I HAD BOUGHT A DUAL SIM HANDSET LAST YEAR WHUCH WAS GIVEN FOR REPAIR TO THE AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTER AT CONNAUGHT PLACE ON 21ST AUGUST 2009. THE SET IS UNDER WARRENTY. THE SERVIVE CENTER PEOPLE HAVE BEEN CONSISTANTLY REPLING THAT DUE TO UNAVAILABILITY OF PARTS THEY ARE UNABLE TO REPAIR. ALSO I HAVE GOT THE RESPONSE THAT I MAY TAKE BACK THE PHONE IF CAN CAN NOT BE PATIENT FOR REPAIR OF THE SET.

AFTER SPEAKING TO THE COSTOMER CARE OF SAMSUNG, THEY HAD DIRECTED ME TO THEIR REGIONAL SEVICE MANAGER, WHO HAS NOT YET RESPONDED TO ANY OF THE CALLS.
                              KINDLY SUGGEST

Samsung — Irresponsible Behavior of Customer care

I have the complaint number provide Samsung customer care is – [protected]. Complaint was logged on 27th Aug 2010. On a same day technician visited my place and said the need to change the washing machine motor. And he will replace it tomorrow that means on 28th. So I took leave from my office so that I will be available at the time he visit. Now after wasting the complete day no one has visited my plan and when I made the call at call center at 3:41 one lady peeked up the call she was in mood like she is going for some singing competition. She was not ready to hear anything she was in his own mood keep on repeating we are sending the reminder to vendor and she was so rude to me so I asked her to transfer the call to senior then she replied all are executive and busy on call so she will not transfer the call. That means your executives are taking call like a senior that indicate that in Samsung they are making fool to the customer somehow after some argument she transferred the call to the senior and senior was so intelligent that he told me sir after 2:00 clock we will entertain the technician visit. I believe forgot to check that request was raised on 27th Aug. and he also keep on telling me that we will send the technician on Monday not before that. That means I will take a leave on Monday also just to honor the SAMSUNG TECHNICIAN. After such a ridicules response from SAMSUMG what should I expect more because Samsung tendency is just sale the product and forget about the after sale service. Can I expect some quick response from Samsung , I know I will not but then also hoping for the best ?????????????????????????????????
                              Contact - [protected]

Abdul Hameed Ahmed
                                Nov 27, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

The
                                Managing Director
                                Samsung Company

Sub:-Regarding International Service Warranty

My name is Abdul Hameed Ahmed

I brought a mobile Handset from Saudi Arabia last year. Presently I am staying in Hyderabad, I got some problem with my Samsung Handset Mobile and I went for Its servicing on Oct 23-2011 at 1:00 PM near Baseerbagh Samsung Service Center, at the reception they book my complain and told me to wait for my turn. My number came after one hour. When I approach to the service counter, they told me that, we are sorry we cannot do any type of service to your mobile because it not purchase from India. We provide service to those mobile handset only which are from India.

I want to know weather Samsung is not an International Company. They did not provide international service facility. I and my most of NRI friends used so many products of Samsung Company thinking that Samsung Company will provide its service all over the world.
                                Now as I came to know that Samsung Company would not provide any type of service to those product which are purchase from foreign countries. Now I am going to forward this complain letter to all my NRI friends on FACEBOOK.

I suggest you to do not blame the customer telling that Samsung Company provides worldwide service for its products.

Abdul Hameed Ahmed
                                Mobile No. [protected]

shah karan
                                  Nov 27, 2011

MY MOBILE IS samsung galaxy aces 2, i went to samsung service center to upgrade my phone, n my phone was in warranty period, n they told me u have to pay 1000 rupees then only u can upgrade your phone........

name karan shah

customer Satisfaction
                                  akhilesh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com & rakesh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com
                                  Phone :[protected]

BALCHANDANI DIPAK
                                    Nov 24, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

SIR I HAVE LOST THE PHONE ON 21ST NOV 2011 ON VAPI RAILWAY STATION .MY PHONE NO.IS [protected],
                                    SAMSUNG CORBY TV F339 MODEL.& IMEI NO IS A 0 0 0 0 0 I E 8 A 3 B 1 5
                                    PLS PLS PLS SIR HELP ME & PLS S IR HELP MI FOR SEARCHING THE PHONE & SUGGES MI TO HOW TO FIND OUT THE CELL
                                    THANKS AGAIN PLS SIR HELP MI .MY OTHER CONT.NO.IS [protected] THANKS
                                    YOUR FATH FULY
                                    DIPAK BALCHANDANI G.27 SHREE RAM MARKET RING ROAD SURAT 395002

ankitdtt
                                      Nov 23, 2011

Address: West Bengal

my self tapu dutta. i live in kolkata. my ph no is [protected]. i bought ansamsung refrigerator, a micro oven from great
                                      eastern at 20 old court house street on[protected]. they gave me offer of 4 screach cards. but till today i have not even get those s card. i went there for 4 times. they told every time that company did not give them those card. to the company i have a question that samsung is an mnc and is this the right kind of attitude towards the customer?
                                      tapu dutta.
                                      The company is so dumb that it is not responding to my complaints.
                                      I have got many problems in my machine including sparking of wire.
                                      In spite of regularly calling to their call centres, the company is not sending their mechanic for repairing.
                                      Due to this, we have to wash our cloths manually, i.e.by hands which is causing mental & physical trouble to us. This is happening from last 4-5 days.
                                      Therefore I hope that the dumb company will now listen to me & atleast now send their mechanic, failing which, I will have to move to consumer court.

I hope that through this medium suitable action will be taken.
                                      I bought samsung LED T.V from e zone.

They assured me that someone will come to install it after 2 days....but nobody came. I called up thier service centre , spoke to sooo many people,all were RUDE/ NOT BOTHERED/NO SERVICE ATTITUDE,Esp. Ms. Andrea , the supervisor. She was so rude that I actually regretted buying a samsung.......

I was made to feel that they all are doing a favour to me by talking to me.....

SAMSUNG CUSTOMER SERVICE STAFF- YOU ALL ARE SICK.
                                      i bought a mobile set of samsung. after 2 day its display was not working, i went to the shop, its a spice mobile store which deals in so many brands, i told him every thing. now store manager told me that samsung gives 12 hour warrenty/ guarrenty period, so he is unable to replace my set. i talked to him for half an hour, then i conferm it from samsung service center that samsung provide 4 days guarrenty/ warrenty period and i told him but he was stuck on those 12 hours..... . i got fedup from this practice that at first time sales person treat us very well, they told us i[censored] got any problem come to us, but when a customer really got a problem no one is ready to talk, even they do not want to understand or they do not try to solve it rather then they give suggestion that u need to go there..here..there.. whay customer have to face these problem every time why not company face it. now its a very bad experience for me to buy a samsung mobile and now i loose my fath on their sets.
                                      Samsung customer service is worst and they do not care customer with trouble due to mal-function of refrigerator.
                                      I have a trouble that it is not properly working on cooler and freezer and they said that they can not do anything w/out charge due 1 year warranty expiration. I have a same problem before and it happen again. even if I have a same problem, they said that the can not do anything due warrany expiration. Do not buy anymore Samsung. Service is suck.

ajuraina
                                        Nov 22, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have Purchased Samsung Corby and was having toch screen problem which I purchsed from Home Town GIP at sec-18 noida, then I submitted the same at Samsung Service centre Atta near metro station Technocare- dated 13/07/2011. which was under warranty, after so many follow-ups with the centre I came to know that my phone has been lost and I was offered the phone which was in pathetic condition having altogether different color. Again after so may follow ups, when I was fed-up I lodged complaint against the same with samsung customer care, and my complaint no. is [protected],lodged on 12th Oct'11, again after so many follow-ups with them also I am not getting my phone . two days back I had asked one of samsung customer care lady to have a word with senior, and the name of the senior was madhuliks, she assured me that she will call me after after 10 :Am and agian I called by around 2:30 PM she was busy and the person on the call told me she will call u within 10 min , since that day till now I have not received any call , I want my phone back, as it was under warranty and same has been lost I want replcement and that too sealed one, If , atleast now I won't get my phone I will go to local press and also to consumer court to get the things done.
                                        It is really pathetic that such a big company is doing such a shameless job.

I hope to get the response today and I will get the phone replacement that too sealed one.

Reema