SBI Credit Cards — Fraudulent transactions for card nos. [protected] and [protected]

 
45 Reviews
Karnataka, India
 prdharan
Hi All,

This is Prasada Rao staying in Bangalore, I am using sbi cards from August 2007. As I requested for blocking of my cards including add-on card on 14th of October 2011. But they blocked only my primary card and they have not blocked my wife card(add-on card). On 17th i received 2 SMS's saying that 40,000 and 20,000 spend at patna. Immediately i called to customer care and they are saying how you know these transactions, I told i got the sms's. Still we are not seeing full information wait for 48 hours. One of my friend told please raise a dispute form regarding this. I sent the dispute form. I am keep on calling and sending mails. for every time they are saying wait for 60 days. on 9th of december i called to customer care and asked about my complaint. They said investigation over you have to the pay the amount. i shocked. I asked what investiagation you people done.. i need all the details. they are saying charge slip we sent that is the only proof. so based on that you have to pay the amout.

I told that the sign is not matching with my and i sent my wife signature and also we are staying in bangalore how we will go do the physical transaction at Patna.I disconnected the call and i sent id proof of my wife, pass port size photo. I met Layer and they suggested me dn't pay any amout and also they sent one legal notice. Still they have not responded to my notice. But they are calling me to pay the amount.


I sent different mails to payments & Services department,
I physically i met these department people at Bangalore
I sent mail to SBI chairman, Divya Dhody , MD and also different people
For that 60,000/- now it is 94,000.

Please help me in this how to move further.

Thanks& Regards

Prasad
dharanikota.[protected]@gmail.com
Complaint comments  44 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

SBI Credit Cards — No response

To
SBI. I had applied for sbi credit card two or three times but still no response anywhere. If this type of services will continue noboby would like to get sbi services. So please make your services better & get in touch to customer earliy as soon as possible.

Thanks

Das manish

SBI Credit Cards — SBI-GE Fradualent acts - don't agree to pay by cash for settlements

DEAR SIR,
IN CARD ACCOUNT MY DATE OF BIRTH IS CHANGE
when i will crroect? i dont know so i will complaint
my card no is [protected]
my date of birth is[protected]
Absolutely agree & concur to the above views. SBI Credit Card is the worst performing card & has been harassing customers so much that they don’t even have any right to continue in the business. I have not met a single person / customer (including SBI Bank officials) who have been satisfied with the service. Everybody using SBI Credit card are being harassed to death. I have been no exception.

sbi credit catd — excess claim of interest

I had used SBI credit card (issued at Bangalore) during the period from 29/7/2006 to 5/11/2006 the day I left India and did not use the card further. I was receiving statements and made few payments when I was in India.
All the other transactions except one debit about the teledraft are ok. After being pointed out that the teledraft claimed to have been sent did not reach, the debit on that account was reversed in March 2007. However all the statements between August 2006 and March 2007 carried the interest and penalty for the entire amount. My prayer for reversal of the interest was accepted (by the customer relations officer) in August 2007. The customer relations officer calculated the amount payable as on 17th August 2007 after waiver the interest and penalty charged on the tele draft, and I was asked to pay 18628/- which was paid by my father on my behalf as I am out of India. Even though we did not receive any communication on the final settlement, we were not much bothered about it as no further calls were there from the Bank. I am sure that I donot owe any money to the bank now.
But again it had started now and we are asked to pay another Rs.28000 or so. The person who is calling for this purpose is very rude and she has been calling intermittently using all the tactics and is not prepared to listen our side at all. She has been threatening us about legal action etc etc.,
Please advise me about the further course of action.

Credit Card — about unfair charges

To,

Dear Custmer care / cradit card division manager,

(subject: about late payment fee)

I have a cradit card of axis bank which no is 4718, 6300, 0236, 2225,
problem is that, few month back i purchased some merhendise from this card worth rs. 839 n i deliverd a chaque in axis bank drop box before the due date.but next month i recieved a statement with late fee then i called the custmer care n inform about my payment, they said to me ur chaqe missed but no problem n pay cash in any axis bank than i paid 850rs in axis bank in favour of my card...

Today i recived a statement u mationed 671rs for late payment what is this, i[censored] people missed my chaqe then i m not responsible for it, i'll nt give a single panny for it and i mean it...this is ur services...

i m requsting to u plz remove my late payment otherwise i'll take a legal action against u ...




thanx n regads
(sandeep singh)

SBI Credit Cards — stolen and misappropriated credit cards

My credit card got stolen and misappropriated before I could get it locked or lodge an FIR. My credit card limit was 30000 which were breached by the credit card thief.

When I came to know I blocked it and lodged FIR and went all the way to get them caught. The articles purchased and the credit card was recovered by the police which they say is no more my property. They say it is the property of the card company.

I later sent all the case details and FIR copy to the card company. But they are claiming the amount from me and continuously levying interest and other charges in spite of my correspondence to them for not doing so. The vendors also did not match my signature on the reverse of card.



Please suggest as what is the measure for me. How can I save myself from not paying?

SBI Credit Cards — Excess Claim etc

I find that SBI Cards charged me for a Royal Sunara Insurance which was cancelled. Later when the charge was reversed, the software system has not reduced the amount and hence the excess claim continues from April 2008 till date despite continuous reminders and explanations.

I have now served a final notice to the Card department and want to seek a Court direction to get the software used for billing audited by an independent firm for bugs and suspension of the Card activity until this is satisfatorily completed.

I would like to have the feedback from others on this.

I am stationed in Bangalore

SBI Credit Cards — Unfair Charges

Hi,
I have cancelled my Credit Card due to some unfair charges on my coount. I was an old customer (Since 2005) of this bank and took an EMD facility from them. Even after the payment of the whole money, everymonth I am finding some penalty in my statements and paying that out. Now when they refuse to do anything about it and are not ready to pay me back the wrong financial charges, I want to make a complaint in consumer forum against the aforesaid company.

Pankaj
what about my claim

SBI Credit Cards — Resettlement of broken settlements

sir i am having SBI credit card worth rs.25, 000/= i got settlement for rs.22, 000/= 8 months back.i paid 3 installments on time (5500*3) and i missed the final one due to financial problems . now they are asking rs.10, 000/= sir which i could not afford . what is lowest amount we can ask for.. or please tell me about further course of action

SBI Credit Cards — Shows outstanding of Around Rs.9000

SbI provide me a life time free Credit card and then add two Policies without intimating me and charging from my card. After i getting the first statement, I call to their customer care and told them to cancel the policies as I didnot need them. But in the next statement I again found that the policies are still their and the bill amount is increased. After that I had call their Customer care so many times but I didn't find any solution. Then on mid of March I received a call from their settlement dept. and giving me a offer that my total amount will be settled, if I paid Rs 580, which I agreed and paid imediately. But I Surprised when I get the statement for the April that my balance is still the same and they deducted only Rs 580from the total due amount. Now they are harrasing me again by calling me anytime everyday and forcing me to pay the full amount. Iam not using the card for single time and unable to understand the dues of arount Rs. 9000 in the April, 2009 billing statement. I need support from the conumer court now.

Regards,
Abhijit Basak
PLZ DONT GO FOR SBI CARD...

SBI Credit Cards — Harrasement from recovery dept of SBI inspite of several mistakes from SBI people

To
The AVP, Customer Service
State Bank Of India, Card(SBI Card)
head.[protected]@ge.com

Dear SIr,

I Ketan D Sardesai, unfortunately own a SBI credit card, & most unfortunately have used it.

Primarily, I have never applied for the C.C. from SBI, SBI people sold me a card after heavy follow up with me. While selling it they committed that there won't be any surcharges or interests other than late fees if applicable. While taking documents they committed me a card of Credit limit of 1, 00, 000/- but when I recd. a card I found it is only worth of 30000/-. the telecaller girl was namely rachna. After few days I wanted to purchase few things hence I called on tollfree no given on back side of my card & asked that If I convert my amount of approx. 23, 500/- in ECS for 12 mnths, what will be my EMI? MR. suresh was the person. He confirmed me that it will be 2193 p.m. for 12mnths. & 170 rs will be surcharge. Here it self they broke their first 2 committments. But I needed the purchase hence I neglected it. I asked that customer care executive that what should I do for auto deduction of my payments on monthly basis from my sal account, he confirmed me that I should call on same no & inform to do so, & they will take care of it.( THis is how my other service provider does) I did the same & was careless about the payment. After 2 months theys suddenly started calling me for payments. I told the caller that I have permitted SBI to cut my payment from my account. Even on that day they didn't responded. All your telecallers are worst in customer communication they even can't speak like gentleman. After so many calls they told me that there is a different procedure. I work for around 16 hrs a day & work for some nationally important jobs. I am not allowed to use phones at works & can't spare time to go to banks or atms. hence I made SBI to deduct payments from my account. Then I paid 3 payments in cash 2600/- 2600/- 2400/-. DUring this period some body Lakshaman & kavita started speaking with me. Lakshman was quiet Ok but lady kavita she speaks in very abusive language & threatened to come to my office & TAMSHA KHADA KAR DUNGI were her words. Bieng a lady I can't shout on her beacause I am indian. Every time she calls she speaks in similar way only. After 1st & 2nd payment I again requested them to cut the payment through a/c that time I came to know the exact procedure. Your person came & took my ECS form along with 3rd payment. Kavita & lakshman both committed me that now I was not supposed to bother about payment & even they committed to cancel all late fees charged as the whole mistake was created by SBI people due to their useless communication & customer handling skills. She even told me that they will reduce the amount I paid from my balance. Then again after few months she started calling me for money, I told that you have committed my that payment will be cut from my a/c, I was on out door that day. She said my form is been declined, she was not ready to give me the reasons for the same further she said that she didn't want to tell. I asked her when my form was rejected she said on 15th of this month, & she was calling me on 22nd, I asked her simple question that If SBI people sat on paper for 7 days I should get atleast 2 days to come back to mumbai. She was not ready. She said she will send a person where I was. & threatened me to send a person to my home. That day I made my friend to pay 2500/- & she said that ECS will never be converted. & immediately after 2 days other executive started calling for payment. & gave me a shock that after payment of 10000/- my balance is reduced by only 5000/- He told me that it was interest. Which will not be there, was the committment from SBI. This is the whole story till the date. Suddenly your other executive calls & says I can convert my payments into ECS, no matters my form was rejected previously, though there was no reason for rejection. Conclusively,
1) SBI cards salesman compell customer to buy card. They have half knowldge about ther own systems. They give fals committments to sell cards.
2) SBI Customer care is not bothered to care the customer. they don't know the procedures & requirements for usefriendly payment options.
3) Your tele callers are simply useless, as you must be recording major data for customer, I have told them many times that I work with defence people hence please don't call me frequesntly. Still they keep on calling. They don't pass on customer data to each other.They even are not bothered about informing customer for his/her account progress.
4) Your people deny their committments & try to rule the customer, which will not let SBI survive for longer time in this field.
5) Your people kick customer for their own mistake, if customer shows their mistakes they try to threaten customer & use very bad abusive language which customer can't use for any lady. They take benifit of the same.
6) They straight away deny to disclose & prove calculations & try to dectate to customer that he must do as they say.
I want resolution for all these matters, & I am not ready to pay any more interest, surcharges or late fees as whole blunder is been created by SBI own people. No callers should call me for payment before resolving the whole matter.

Thanks & Regards,

Ketan D. Sardesai,

I am sending this communication to my whole circle which contains around 250-300 people, hence do reply on it & act on it too. What ever reply & committment you give in return also will be spread among them. THey also will come to know how largest bank of country serves it's customer.

SBI Credit Cards — with out swiping card 3288.rs showing in statement.

I am T.sanjeeva pulla rao using sbi card no [protected]., with out using / swiping at classic polo hyd in., they are showing in the amount of 3288.00rs how it is possible i was not in city i was at vishakapatnam .this is definitaly miss use of my card number so kindly invistigate and return this amount .,
thanking you sir.,
t.sanjeeva pulla rao.
sbi credit card no:[protected].
Sir,
I T.MANIKYALA RAO having account at SBH, VTPS BRANCH, IBRAHIMPATNAM, KRISHNA(D.T), ANDHRAPRADESH.I using my atm card andhrabank, vuyyuru.I try to draw 4, 000/- but amount is not getting.But my account amount of 4000/- is deducted.I given complaint both the branches.Two months time is over.But i am not getting any reply from both the banks.
Please, help us to get my amount.
A/C NO:[protected]
I totally agree and disgusted with the callous attitude of SBI credit cards division.

SBI Credit Cards — harrasment for payment

I AM A CREDIT CARD HOLDER OF SBI no [protected]
I RECEIVED A LETTER DATE 2/6/2009 STATTING A FRESH DEMAND OF RS. 47949.96 AS OUTSTANDING DUES.

ON ENQUIRING I WAS TOLD THAT THE ABOVE DUES ARE PERTAINING TO FEBRUARY 2007 (BUT DETAILS HAVE NOT BEEN NOT PROVIDED SO FAR TO ME)

IN THIS CONNECTION I AM TO SUBMIT THAT I HAVE CLEARED ALL MY DUES TILL DATE AND THERE ARE NO FURTHER DUES PENDING IN MY NAME .

ON 7.8.2009 I SENT AN EMAIL FOR THE SAME TO YOU AFTER WHICH I HAVE BEEN GETTING CALLS FOR CLEARING MY DUES OM 9.8.2009, 11.8.2009 14.8.2009 & 16.8.2009 FROM THE PHONE NO AS BELOW :[protected]

EACH AND EVERY TIME ON RECEIVING A CALL I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO EXPLAINING MY POSITION ON THE ISSUE TO YOUR STAFF BUT THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO LISTEN TO MY POSITION ON THE ISSUE NOR I HAVE BEEN PROVIDED ANY DETAILS OF THE DUES (AS PER YOUR ACCOUNTS)

WHEN I REQUESTED THEM TO LET ME TALK WITH SOME SENIOR OFFICALS FROM YOUR SIDE THERE WAS THERE WAS NO REPLY.

KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AT EARLIEST AND DO THE NEEDFU OTHERWISE THERE WOULD BE NO OPTION LEFT FOR ME BUT TO TAKE THE MATTER TO THE CONSUMER COURT.

ONCE AGAIN IT IS REQUESTED TO TAKE UP THE MATTER ON URGENT BASIS AND DO THE NEEDFUL SO AS TO SETTLE THE ISSUE.

THANKING YOU

SBI Credit Cards — got cheated with SBI cards

After taking SBI card , I was told that it had an outstanding of Rs 261.00 as insurance fee , w/o paying which the card cannot be activated.

I paid that amount via cheque , my account was debited with that amount but then customer care person told me that we are sorry we can't activate your card.

I had written to feedback.[protected]@ge.com and head.[protected]@ge.com as well but neither my money got refunded nor card got activated.

Its not about Rs 261 /= , its about what practices are being followed by such a big national bank.
I am fully agree with Mr. Ketan S. Sardesai...Customer care executives has same attitude as he described. I haven't seen such attitude by any other c.c. executives...
people plz do think before getting Credit card from SBI..
on going through the content of your letter i fully agree with you as iam also passing with the same situation by owning an unfortunate sbi creditcard.
the staf[censored]nder this creditcard division are totally irresponsible in discharging their duties subjecting customers to unnecessary confusions and uncalledfor tensions.
The employees of this division never maintain any corrilation among them-selves while dealing with customers showing their utmost disorderness in the system
I hope the top-ups of sbi card division using their good office will take immediate measures in bringing the existing choas of system back to track.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    5%
    Complaints
    22077
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1119
    phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    location
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    SBI Credit Cards - Fraudulent transactions for card nos. 5241 8264 2901 9710 and 5241 8264 2901 9702