State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1217

ratikant_singh1987
Mar 5, 2011

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I have booked a Railway ticket on[protected] through IRCTC online but ticket has been not booked and my balance has been deducted from my Account so it's my request to you please do something please get back my money as soon as possible

Bank Name- SBI Bank
Account holder name- Ratikant Singh
My account no is [protected]
Mobile No. +91-[protected]

I have booked a ticket from IRCTC online from my id but ticket has been not booked & transaction has been completed & deducted my Balance Rs.308.00 so please give me back my account balance in my account as soon as possible. If any query regarding this matter you can call me on my cell.

Account Holder Name - Ratikant Singh
Account Number- [protected]
Mobile No. +91-[protected]

Ratikant Singh

Baburajpoojary
    Mar 5, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

we follow up with SBI Eco officer regarding wrong A/C cash deposited since . 28/01/2011.we have not received any confirmation regarding the same. we have send the mail all so.
    pl. help us .

Letter details as follows:
    We have given Rs 10000/- ( Ten Thousands) for Money deposit in the A/C of Krishna poojary a/c no.[protected].SBI Branch Surathkal Karnataka.But By Mistekly money was transferred A/C no.[protected]
    Bhimashankar Kallappa Ningdalli. Hiparga Branch on 28/01/2011.

we can provide the details of Eco counter at C-46 Rajupark Khanpur.Delhi-62. at ECO CSP [protected] TD.4953239 DT. 28/01/2011 AT at 4.36 pm.

santhoshi kotla
      Mar 5, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

debit of money in account without having received it

I AM K.SANTOSH KUMAR . I HAVE GOT SAVING BANK AC NO [protected] IN SBI BRANCH GARIVIDI .ON 4TH MARCH I VISITED THE ATM OF PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK,SRIKAKULAM. THERE I ENTERED THE AMOUNT OF RS 3000 FOR WITHDRAWL FROM ATM MACHINE BUT I COULD NOT RECEIVE THE AMOUNT DUE TO SYSTEM HANG UP. HOWEVER THE TRANSACTION SLIP STATED THE DEBIT OF THE SAID AMOUNT.THERE AFTER I VISITED THE BANK MANAGER OF THE PNB, AS WELL AS THE MANAGER OF THE SBI, GARIVIDI BUT NO POSITIVE ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN BY ANY OF THE PARTY. SO I REQUEST YOU TO REDEPOSIT THE AMOUNT BACK TO MY AC.
      .HOPING FOR YOUR BEST COOPERETION..

THE TRANSACTION DETAILS ARE :

PLACE :PNB ATM ,SRIKAKULAM

DATE : 4TH MARCH

AC NO:[protected] :

I AM K.SANTOSH KUMAR . I HAVE GOT SAVING BANK AC NO [protected] IN SBI BRANCH GARIVIDI .ON 4TH MARCH I VISITED THE ATM OF PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK, SRIKAKULAM. THERE I ENTERED THE AMOUNT OF RS 3000 FOR WITHDRAWL FROM ATM MACHINE BUT I COULD NOT RECEIVE THE AMOUNT DUE TO SYSTEM HANG UP. HOWEVER THE TRANSACTION SLIP STATED THE DEBIT OF THE SAID AMOUNT.THERE AFTER I VISITED THE BANK MANAGER OF THE PNB, AS WELL AS THE MANAGER OF THE SBI, GARIVIDI BUT NO POSITIVE ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN BY ANY OF THE PARTY. SO I REQUEST YOU TO REDEPOSIT THE AMOUNT BACK TO MY AC.

THE TRANSACTION DETAILS ARE :

PLACE :PNB ATM, SRIKAKULAM

DATE : 4TH MARCH

AC NO:[protected] :

I AM Molleti Surbabu. I HAVE GOT SAVING BANK AC NO [protected] IN SBI BRANCH NIRMAN BHAWAN NEW DELHI .ON 5TH MARCH I VISITED THE ATM OF AXIS BANK, SORJNI MARKET NEWDELHI. THERE I ENTERED THE AMOUNT OF RS 5000 FOR WITHDRAWL FROM ATM MACHINE BUT I COULD NOT RECEIVE THE AMOUNT DUE TO SYSTEM UNABLE TO PROCESS. HOWEVER THE TRANSACTION SLIP STATED THE RECOD NO 5348, TRANSACTION DECLINED 072, UNABLE TO PROCESS.THERE AFTER I RECEIVED A SMS FROM THE BANK AMOUNT DEDUCTED RS 5000 FROM MY ACCOUNT., I LODGE A COMPLAINT AT ATM AXIS BANK SORJINAGAR MARKET NEWDELHI IN COMPALINT BOOK.

KINDLY, REFUND AMOUNT RS 5000 CRADIT IN MY ACCOUNT NO [protected].

lily14
        Mar 4, 2011

Address: Gujarat

i hv change my mobile number so please submit my new mobile number on my sbi bank account form. because i want account statement on my mobile so please kindly change my number .... my new number is [protected]
        sir, , , , , i hv lot of problem with my videocon no... actully sir i hv a videocon no. [protected]... phr kuch din bd mene apni dusri sim leli videocon ki or purani sim ko bnd rkhti thi but morning and evening me use on krke dekhti thi ki koi msg ya call to nhi aye phir bhi meri usi purani sim ka no. kisi or ke nam pr transfer kr diya or phir wo bnda mere us no. se mere relatives or frnds log ko preshan krne lga ... mere pass sim invalid bta rhi h or dusra koi bnda us no. ko use kr rha h mene customer care walo ko call kia ki jb me sim use kr rhi hu to apne dusre ke nam pr no. kese transfer kia to bole ki isme company ka koi fault nhi h ... uske bad meri dusri new sim ka bhi no. us bnde ne apne nam pr transfer krwa lia or uski v outgoing bnd ho gai h ...or ab me jo bhi sim leti hu us sim pr mere old no [protected] se msg ane lgte h jbki me kisi ko no. bhi nhi deti... i request uuuu plz take action about this company and that person...

rajuvarg
          Mar 4, 2011

I have issued a post dated cheque bearing Ihave I have issued a cheque dated 28.8.2010 and sent the cheque by post on Aug.9 2010 (e-mail copy enclosed) for the refund of registration fee given by complainant’s friend. After getting the cheque Complainant insisted me to send some cash, so myself deposited Rs.4,000/- on 14th Aug.2010 in his Bank account (e-mail copy enclosed and this can be verified from his Bank Statement) and self requested him to return the cheque. After getting back this much amount, Complainant told me that the said cheque has been handedover to his friend. On 13th Oct. I have paid the balance amount of Rs.500/- thru online bank transfer. On 12th Oct. I stopped the payment and withdrew all the money from my bank a/c (evidence enclosed) . On 15th October Kallimony presented the cheque to Shibasav Nagar Branch of SBI and obtained a Memo from the Manger of that Bank showing “ Insufficient Funds”. There is no any entry in my passbook regarding the bouncing of the cheque . Cheque was issued on 28.8.2010 and the cheque was presented on 15h10.2010 nearly after two months.

After my voluntary retirement from a Govt.of India company, I had been providing online/offline data entry jobs since 2007 thru an American company and got lot of contacts all over the country and abroad. Complainant's friend is also one of my online friend (detail enclosed) and I met him only twice in my life in connection with the data entry work and our relationship was very good.

When I got a good Data Entry job from a Kolkata based company, self informed Mr Javed about this new data entry job. He has shown interest and given me registration fee Rs.6,000/- for his registration. After some time Mr Javed told me that one of his close friend, namely Mr Ramesh Kallimony, who is a poor man and willing to do this job. I told Mr Javed to send his full details alongwith supporting documents, and money to register his name as Data Entry typist. At that time Mr Javed told me that he (Mr Javed) already told Mr Kallimony the amount of registration fee as Rs.7,000/- instead of Rs.6,000/-(actual registration fee). Excess of Rs.1,000/- is to be parted between us and deposited his share( in the Bank a/c of Mr Nelesh, N Badvannavar,Advocate SBI A/C NO.[protected] as commission (copy of e-mail received from Mr Javed enclosed) Self agreed to that request and Mr Javed obtained Rs.7,000/- from Mr Kallimony and transferred it to my account. (Evidence enclosed) and requested me not to disclose the fact to Mr Kallimony as he is his best friend

Mr Javed started to do the work and sent his work CD to the company for validation. On validation it has been found that the work was not upto the mark and they rejected the work resulting loss of payment. . For this, Mr Javed frustrated and asked the company to return the money paid for the registration. As per the clause, the company will not refund the regn fee once registered..
          At this moment self realized that the work is not suitable for Mr Kallimony, being a poor man (as told by mr Javed), has lot of expectations from this work, but seeing the difficulty of the work and uncertainty of the payment, self decided to refund his money back. On hearing this news from Mr Kallimony, Mr Javed requested me to refund his money too and self replied its not possible now, as his name has already been registered and done the work also. .

After sending the money, myself requested Mr Kallimony on phone as well thru e-mail to send back the cheque to me( copy enclosed) but Mr Kallimony told me that the said cheque has already been handed over to Mr Javed, . I have been waiting for the cheque for a long time but in its place I got a Vakil Notice
          Given below is the para-wise reply to the letter of allegation received from Mr Kallimony drafted by Advocate.

1. First of all, its informed that I have no any acquaintance with the complainant Mr. Hareesh and never sought any financial help from him, as he is a poor man as per the information given by Mr, Javed, then how can I request for a handloan from a poor man, and more over, there was/is no need for any handloan for me, as am a retd Govt.of India employee having a very good track record of more than 35 years of service without any taint and never involved with any fraud activities. I have not taken any amount from the Complainant and never returned Rs.8,000/- by me as alleged by the Advocate Mr Neelesh.. The cheque in question has been given to him as refund of the money given to me by his friend Mr Javed (for details copy enclosed for kind perusal) for registration of Off-line Data Entry work. Moreover, the issue date of the cheque is 28.8.2010 and the bounce date of the cheque is 15.10.2010 (No bouncing record in my bank a/c) and the banker didn’t deduct any bouncing charges from my a/c too Normally they used to deduct Rs.100 towards bouncing fee.

2. When Mr Javed was frustrated, he asked me to give him back his registration fee also, but I told him that his money has already been given to the Kolkata company for the registration and subsequently he got Data entry work from the company. So self told him that its not possible for me to refund his registration fee as his money has already been paid to the company. On hearing this, Mr Javed told me that “ I will show you how I will get back my money”. Immediately I realized that Mr Javed will present the cheque to the bank on behalf of Mr Kallimony and withdraw the money. Immediately I went to SBI and given a written request for stoppage of payment of this cheque. Also self withdrawn all the money kept in my account .It may please be noted that the cheque was issued on 28.08.2010 and presented after two months,i.e. on 15.10.2010. On 13.10.2010 Final payment was made thru online bank transfer.(bank statement copy enclosed) Its presumed that when Mr Kallimony got the entire amount, immediately they hatched a plan and went to the Sivbasav Nagar,Branch and presented the cheque. I was aware that Mr Javed will persuade Mr Kallimony to present the cheque to the bank that’s why I have withdrawn 20,000 rupees from my bank on 12.10.2010 and blocked the payment of the said cheque on 12.10.2010 as the cheque which has bounced has already been substituted by remitting cash to his a/c. and has become reduntant in view of the refund of payment thereof . Frustrated Javed obtained a Memo from the Branch Manager to file a case against me under Indian Negotiable Instrument Act (section 138) . Advocate Me Nallesh is also a beneficiary of this transaction as Mr Javed instructed me to deposit Rs.500/- to the Bank a/c of Advocate who drafted the NI 138 notice as commission obtained from Mr., Kallimony.(copy of e-mail obtained from Mr Javed enclosed) Mr. Javed , a close friend of Mr. Kallimony, cheated by charging additional Rs.1,000/- extra for registration of his name as Data Entry typist when the actual registration fee was RS.6,000/- (copy enclosed)

Section 138 - 'Stop payment' - An offence is made out - However, an accused can prove that 'stop payment' was not due to insufficiency or paucity of funds but payment was stopped because of other valid causes including that there was no existing debt or liability at the time of presentation of cheque then offence u/s 138 is not made out. (M/s M.M.T.C.Ltd. Vs M/s Medchl Chemicals & Pharma P.Ltd.) 2002(1) CIVIL COURT CASES 13 (S.C.) : 2001(2) APEX COURT JOURNAL 636 (S.C.) : 2002 (1) ISJ (BANKING) 0237

1. Mr Javed himself was not sincere or faithful to his close friend Mr Kallimony, instead Mr Javed betrayed him for a meager amount

Under the above circumstances, its prayed that the defendant never involved in any mal-practices during my entire life. I am a God fearing man and a well wisher for all the mankind, never cheated any body, and never taken any hand loan from any body so far.

My earnest prayer is that those involved in this case may be given stringent punishment as per the law to evade such practices in future.

ak_sh31
            Mar 4, 2011

sir ,
            I was approached by SBI credit card person in SBI,SP road branch itself. He has filled up the credit card form againt the FD and later we havent got any communication from them.
            Once our FD got matured and we contaced to bank for reniewal , they told me that our a/c is blocked and need a NOC from credit card division.
            We have never got any credit card then why is this block , Now I am struggling to even withdrawn my own money. SBI credit card branch (SP Road)is not supportng atall in issueing this NOC. please tell me what to do
            Rachana

Ashish Badola
              Mar 3, 2011

Address: Nagaland

Kindly solved the my my I am ashish Badola from nagaland I am account holder of Sukhovi Branch of Nagaland.
              Suddenly deducted money of my account for purpose of mobjile topup thats Mb[protected] that is deducted moneny Rupees 1000/- from my acacount dated 14 Jan 2011. You are requested take necessary action and amount my please be refend in my account. For this kind action I shall Remain great ful to you. Thaning you.
              Your"s Sincerely. Ashish Badola from Nagaland Shukhovi

Rani Geeta
                Mar 3, 2011

Address: Haryana

1 name of the customer-Geeta rani
                Account no -[protected]
                Atm-cum-debit card no[protected]
                2. Atm id/location,if id is not available
                name of the atm bank-pnb model town yamuna nagar(hr.)
                3 nature of complaints
                a) complaint relating to cash withdrawal:
                amount requested for withdrawal; {Rs.2000}
                amount actullay disbursed at atm; {Rs.2000}
                amount to the account debited; {Rs.2000}
                date of transaction {03/12/2010}
                b) Other Complaints ; 7108
                customer mab no. [protected]
                Name of the customer:-Geeta Rani
                Account No:-[protected]
                ATM-Cum-Debit Card No:[protected]
                The Branch Manager
                State Bank Of India
                Subject: Application Regarding Non withdrawal of money (Rs3000) from Axis Bank ATM & account showing debit.
                Sir /Madam
                With due respect I Deepak Kumar with A/c no -[protected] Branch-rail coach factory sbi . that had withdrawn Rs3000 from Axis bank ATM but tranction declined even then my acccount has been debited.
                So I request the concern people to look in the matter and do the needful as soon as possible.
                The details of tranction are here under:
                1>Axis Bank Ltd
                2>Sector -15, part 2, Gurgaon
                3>Date of tranction[protected]
                4>Card No[protected]
                5>Record No withdrawal -9998
                6>Code-072.
                DEEPAK KUMAR.
                The Branch Manager
                State Bank Of India
                Subject: Application Regarding Non withdrawal of money (Rs:10000/) from HDFC Bank KHIZRABAD ATM & account showing debit.
                Sir /Madam
                With due respect I GAURAV WALIA with A/c no -[protected] Branch-KHIZRABAD DISST -YAMUNANAGAR sbi . that had withdrawn Rs:10000/ from HDFC bank KHIZRABAD ATM but tranction declined even then my acccount has been debited.
                So I request the concern people to look in the matter and do the needful as soon as possible.
                The details of tranction are here under:
                1=HDFC BANK KHIZRABAD
                2=DISST YNR
                3=Date of tranction[protected]
                4=Card No-[protected]
                5=TICKET NO-AT[protected]
                GAURAV WALIA

K P Singh 667
                  Mar 3, 2011

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh

I am widow of Ex Subedar Bansh Gopal singh PPO No. s/038736/89. My husband expired on 26 Apr 2006. Till now pension arrear niether 40% nor 60% (from 01/01/2006 to 26 Apr 2008) as per VIth CPC is not credited to my Acct No. [protected] of Lalganj Azamgarh SBI branch. As per Table No. 2 of annexure III of Letter No.17(4)/2008/(1)/D/Pen/Policy Govt of India Minstry Of Defence deptt. of Ex servicemen welfare New Delhi my basic pay of family pension should be Rs 4770 whereas it is fixed Rs 3500. As per above mentioned letter it is written that arrear and fixatation of basic pay of pension will be done by Pension disbursing Agency(in my case SBI) approached the bank they directed me to CPPC Allahabad I went to Allahabad twice every time they told me It will be credited with in 10 days. Till now it is neither credited to my account nor basic pay of mypension was amended. I complaint in SBI complaint cell from there they have written letter to SBI Lalganj that detail one clerk to short out the problem I approached to branch with the copy of that letter they told me nothing can be done from here you go to allahabad they are making me to run post to poll which is causing me great diffculties as I am sufferinfg from lungs cancer. Plz do the needful.

Tahnking you, sir

kavanitesh
                    Mar 3, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My Name is Nitesh from Mumbai (Malad).

This is regarding Wrong communication & commitment provided by SBI executive (RISHI) just to allocate ONE SBI TITANIUM Creadit Card. Based of provided details by RISHI, I enrolled for SBI Titanium card. But after receiving this card no facility or commitment has been entertained.

Facility :
                    1) 1700 Rupees voucher will be given along with this card.
                    2) No Annual fees will be charged
                    3) No Hidden

Can anyone help me in this ??? how can i take some actions against such issues ?
                    Even I just recieved a call.
                    There is no SBI titanium card listed in the official sbi website :(

are they charging you any amount for credit card in yearly basis?

ompnagpal
                      Mar 3, 2011

I am holding card no. [protected] for a very long time and my track record is also satisfactory. Suddenly i find that i have been debited Rs. 350/- on 14/07/2010. /thereafter everymonth this amount is being debited for no reason. I tried to find out with customer care and also sent an e-mail. But there is only one single response that this is online debit. Looks like we are liable to pay in case the card is debited online whether or not the transaction is genuine.
                      I most humbly request you once again to stop debiting this amount and also refund the total amount of Rs. 2800/- so debited from 14/07/2010 to 16/02/2011.

Om P Nagpal [protected]
                      my card no. is[protected]. A amount of 250000 rs. i had paid through cheque ., but my card had a autodebit system .Even after insurence I had not recieved my amount backsince last 10 days mukesh kumar cell no. [protected]

R narayana rao
                        from Phalodi, Rajasthan
                        Mar 3, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir,this is r narayana rao. I receveied this sbi ez pay card for my education scholorship since 8 months before but still now iam not receveied money . So pls kindly request to you pls check and credit money in my account as soon as possible. Thanking you sir
                        Sir, this is my sbi scolorship ez pay card.it is essued since 8 months before but still now money is not in my account. Pls check and inform sir
                        my a/c number is [protected]
                        e-mail:-simply.[protected]@gmail.com
                        i'm ganesh.studying mca 2nd year. i have ez paycard number only.i'm not get anycard from college, please sir, i want ezpaycard with tis number, because my scholoarship is send tis number only.
                        my account no is [protected]
                        name:medisetti ganesh
                        please sir,
                        send reply to email is: medisetti.[protected]@gmail.com
                        sir, this is my ac no [protected].our scholarship is released but still my money is not in my ac.pls check and inform me sir . e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                        sir, this is my ac no [protected].our scholarship has been released but iam not getting money into my ac.so plz can u check it n inform me sir. e-mail:[protected]@gmail.com
                        i am guttula vinayaka swamy, 2011 passout from chaitanya engg. college vizag. i have my ez-pay card and i got 5500rps. after that i didn't received any amount where as my friends got 5000 again. i have updated everything in sbms.ap.gov.in . kindly respond for my inconvenience..how can i get back the second installment of scholarship? help me out... my ez-pay card no is [protected]
                        my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                        sir, my ez-pay card no is [protected].money 5120RS/- has been added to my account.on 12-11-11 at the time of 2-00pm i withdraw money of 2000/- but the receipt shown as "sorry unable to process". at the time of 4-30pm again i went to the atm and taken mini statement. that receipt shown as 2000/- taken out on[protected].what i have to do please tell me anything or send message to my email.my email id is " [protected]@gmail.com".
                        sir, my ez-pay card no is [protected]. my scholarship has been released bu i am not getting money into y account. so plz can u check it and inform me sir...
                        e-mail :- [protected]@yahoo.com
                        Hi sir, this is sampath my ez-pay card no : [protected], I have money in my account but my card is not working. i need a duplicate ez-pay card sir, please tell me where can i get duplicate ez-pay card...my e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                        Thanks in Advance
                        9 Comments

Gunasekaran.D
                          from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
                          Mar 3, 2011

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

Sirs, I have a SB a/c bearing No.[protected] with SBI Manjakkuppam Branch at Cuddalore.607001([protected]@sify.com). The SBI Branch Manager(Palacode, Dharmapuri District) made a illegal hold on my money of Rs.2 lakhs which is in my account since 14.10.2010. Hence I couldn't draw or handle the said amount. I had signed surety for a Personal loan of Mr.B.Mani. He is not paid his dues properly. He is a retired TN Govt servant expecting his DCRG and other pensionary benefits. It's due around Rs.14 lakhs from TN Govt. In a written statement to the Bank & office he promised to pay the dues from his pensionary benefits. However the bank officials made a hold of my money for the last 4+ months. I am not in receipt of any reply for my Advocate Notice/ My repeated letters To SBI, Palacde. Hence I request you to take necessary steps and help me in this regard. Thanking you. Yours faithfully, D.Gunasekaran, 65/1, Beach Road, Cuddalore.607001.[protected] / [protected]

mabaig
                            Mar 2, 2011

I, Mohammed Azmathulla would like to inform you that I am not receiving my pension for last 3 months, despite submitting my 'Life Certificate' in 1st week of Jan11 as requested by SBI Bank. I use to receive my pension for last 4 years now. But its a second time that i am facing the same issue with my pension not being credited at expected time. Pension is the only source for me in thess old days and i am facing a lot of financial difficulties in last 3months. Despite contacting SBI branch managers many a times, they keep saying 'It'll be credited next month by sure', which is not happening for last 3 months.

My details are as follows:
                            Name: Mohammed Azmathulla
                            PPO No: [protected]
                            SBI AcctNo: [protected]
                            SBI Branch: SBI, Kukatpally IE branch, Hyderabad, India.

Mohammed Azmathulla.

*please give response to email id--> m.[protected]@gmail.com

SBI — Pension not credited

My a/c in your branch is [protected].I opted this a/c for pention from defence.I received my ppo no 08/14/13019 in May 10. I also reported to your branch.Till date pention not yet started. pl do the needful to release my pention.already late by 02 months.
                            sir ngo colony bank manager ask 100 rupees per one sighne
                            FAMILY PENSION NOT RECEIVED FOR FIVE MONTHS

RESPECTED SIR,

My father Shri P.K.jain retired from SBI. MY father expired on 12/2/12. after death of my father my mother applied for family pension in month of feburary.
                            But my mother pension starts from july 2012.we have not received pension for balance month.i copmplaints for balance pension in my pension branch serval times but i have not get any satisfactory answer or balance pension both.in fact in july pension bank deduct Rs 3506.00 for communation from Rs 7066.00 Actually this deduction is fully wrong.we remembered serval times in home branch but they should not give any satisfactory answer or solved our problem.we are very mently disturbed from SBI service.Pension is the only source for me in thess old days and i am facing a lot of financial difficulties

my account details are as follows
                            Smt Nirmala jain, W/o Late P.K.Jain
                            P.F.NO-0631663
                            A/NO-[protected]
                            BRANCH CODE-8696
                            BRANCH ADDRESS- E BLOCK SHASTRINAGAR, MEERUT (U.P)
                            PHONE NO [protected], [protected]
                            EMAIL ADDRESS- [protected]@yahoo.co.in

suneel choubey
                              Mar 2, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

here by i register complaine against State bank of india azamgarh Akshaybat maharajganj branch, sir sbi branch manager has taken bribe against all facility which is provided by free according RBI Norms, like widow pension, opening new accounts,Loans, ATM, & Acutely he is withdraw money & distribute some external clients for fix some percentage, than results is payer has not receive money , i costumer is needing money they openly apporoch give some percentage of withdrawing them they have give amounts

so plz taken some quick action against B.M

Warm regards
                              suneel

Fiza Kauser
                                Mar 1, 2011

I WANTED TO OPEN A NRI ACCOUNT WITH STATE BANK OF INDIA.I VISITED THE BANK AT 10 AM WHERE AS IM THE 1ST CUSTOMER TO ENTER THE BANK,ONE OF THE OLD EMPLOYEE WAS TAKING HIS OWN SWEET TIME AND FINALLY AFTER HALF AN HOUR HE ASKED ME MY DOCUMENTS I GAVE HIM BUT HE ASKED FOR OTHER DOCUMENTS WHICH ARE NOT REQUIRED FOR OPENING A ACCOUNT FOR EXAMPLE THE ENTIRE SET OF MY EMPLOYMENT COPY WHERE AS I HAD PROVIDED THE FIRST AND LAST PAGE OF THE EMPLOYMENT COPY WHICH HAD ALL THE NECESSARY AND COMPLETE INFORMATION OF MY COMPANY,
                                TO OPEN ONE NRI ACCOUNT THEY TOOK 4 HOURS WHEN I GOT ANNOYED AND ASKED FOR THE BRANCH MANAGER THEY SAID HE IS ON LUNCH BRAKE WHERE AS IT WAS WORKING HOURS HE WAS ON BRAKE FORM11:30 TO 2:15, I WAS ON A OFFICIAL VISIT FOR A DAY FROM SAUDI AND THEY WASTED MY ENTIRE DAY YET NOT OPENED A ACCOUNT FOR ME.THE MANAGER'S NAME IS A.NAGARAJA RAO DY MNGR R-8215 THE BRANCH NAME IS RICHARDA TOWN BANGALORE 4600-05
                                I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO TAKE STRICT ACTION AGAINST THE BANK FOR NOT VALUING THEIR CUSTOMERS..

KIND REGARDS
                                FIZA KAUSER
                                MOBILE-[protected]
                                saudi mobi : [protected]
                                Riyadh

TanmayB
                                  Mar 1, 2011

My Savings account with SBI was with Chikmagalur and i requested for the Transfer of the account from the SBI main branch to the SBI Indiranagar branch. It took 14 days and the staffs confirmed that the Account got Transferred. When i went to get the Internet banking Facility, they gave me a kit and told to log in after 2 days. I went back to the bank after 4-5 days telling that the Netbanking is Not working. That time they informed me that the account has got Transfered but the CIF is not getting Transfered. Then i asked them to contact the Chikmagalur Branch but Indiranagar Branch people told that they are helpless and cant help me in this direction. Now i am left in lurch as My netbanking facility is still not enabled, neither the CIF got Transfered. I dont know why SBI has no customer service at all and they dont bother to help the customer in any manner.
                                  My Savings account and FDR account with SBI was with Chikmagalur (SBIN0008732) and i requested for the Transfer of the account from the SBI chikmagalur main branch to the SBI nagarabhavi 2nd stage bangalore -72 branch
                                  the Accounts got Transferred; But CIF(of nagarathna s) is not getting Transfered (CIF- Customer Information File)
                                  FDR a/c no. [protected] (nagarathna s and jagadesh prasad a) is now at branch 9050 nagarabhavi bangalore 72 ; this cannot be processed by 9050 nagarabhavi bangalore 72 since CIF(of nagarathna s) is not getting Transfered FROM SBI CHIKMAGALUR 577101 in spite of letters sent and reminders sent

iqbalmuneer
                                    Mar 1, 2011

I work for a BPO and opened my salary account with SBI bank salary comes on the 1st of every month and i have a car loan with ICICI bank and i have given PDC checks from my SBI account from last 2 months my installment check got cleared without any hesitation but in the month of March on 1st March i got a SMS that my installment check got returned so i rushed to the bank SBI branch in hadapsar and i spoke to consumer officer he told me to meet lady at counter nu 2 i met her she sent me to another person and that person asked me to go and meet the same lady again then lady asked me to meet consumer officer on front desk again, i spoek to him and explained everything to him he said its our wish we cleared the check last month but this month your salary came late so we dishounoured it i told him how can you do this to me he said its our wish why you opened account at the first place i got shocked and felt ashamed on because this is a nationalize bank, i had sufficient funds still my check got dishonoured when inquired i was informed that they returned the check in the morning at 10 and my salary came late in the account, i had sufficient funds on the 1st of March 2011 and date on the check was also 1st March 2011 still check was dishonoured and when i enquired i was told that thats how we work and nothing can be done and close your account .

Anuhya
                                      Feb 28, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I am Anuhya Duvvuri, two days back i.e on feb 2011 26th I did an online transaction in my State bank of India Account.Actually this is what happened, I added wrong account number with wrong details and transfered money to that account.Money was debited from my account.I want to stop the transaction so I called the customer care and asked them they said that it is impossible for them to stop the transaction as it it already transferred.So please help me in resolving my problem.

rathodyogesh
                                        Feb 28, 2011

My name is yogesh rathod & I have been holding the sbi credit card for last three years & my credit limit was Rs 14000.00. I had spend some Rs. 13000.00. But contisuly paying the min bal or more. From July 2009 I had requested them for the EMI scheme were the bal amt should be paid in 12 EMI. This scheme was offered by SBI only. For the above scheme they collected my ID proof & a pre printed form which they had sent with their representive. This was done two to three times.I have being calling the call centre & contacting them by emails also. In the mean time I was doing the payment of min. 1000.00 Rs. online or by cash. But the interest went on rising & it rised upto 22000.00. For last three months I have been now telling them to do the settlement on Rs. 13000.00 to 14000.00. which should be paid in 3 to 4 installment. Today also I have been contacting them by emails & phone. But they do not contact me. The interest is rising day by day. It is charged at 3.35 % daily. Sir I would request the forum to take some decision & help me to close the A/c forever by doing a some settlement. Pls help me sir it will be a great help to me & live a happy life because the phone for the money every time. Because of their polices they interest is rising other wise I was ready to colse the A/c is 2009 only.
                                        SAVE YOUR CASH!Settle your Credit cards and personal loan, Auto loan, up to 50 to 70 percent waiver, Stop collection calls Manage your debt call on [protected].