[Resolved]  SBI India — inter city charges

My account is in SBI Samba(jammu).i have deposit Rs 44000/- to my account no. [protected] at SBI Vijaypur(jammu) through online facility provided by BANK no 17/09/2008.
SBI vijaypur deducted Rs 88/- from my account as a inter city charges as my bank(sbi samba) falls under same district of jammu kashmir(both banks only 10km away from each other).

Sir i only want to enquire, is there any charges of depositing amount in same bank through other branch of SBI INDIA.
plaese reply soon

The SBI is said to be the best bank ever in india but the my money sucking facility of SBI will spoil the poor and middle class family.if a daily wager incomes Rs.100 for one day then if he sends money to his home after depositing their family will get Rs.50. Means his hard work doesnt meant anything. Rather any bank doesnt does this .But why this bank.The bank with millions of customer.And branches every 1 km of walk need such a money...

I REQUEST THE SBI TO STOP USING THIS METHOD OF DEDUCTING THE MONEY BECAUSE WE OPEN SAVING ACCOUNT TO SAVE MONEY NOT TO SPOIL LIKE THIS.
This is Rajesh. My account is in SBI(Bangalore, Wilson Garden Branch).account no :- [protected]. My friend deposited amount 20, 000 in to my account . He was deposited in Tenali, Guntur(Dist), Andhra Pradesh at the same SBI Branch. But SBI deducted 40 Rs inter city charges. Sir i only want to enquire, is there any charges of depositing amount in same bank through other branch of SBI INDIA.
plaese reply soon
The State Bank of India country’s largest bank from will be charging service charges if you are sending money home using the State Bank of India’s network of over 10, 000 branches. Earlier bank was offering this service free to millions.

Bank sources said from now it will charge Rs 2 per Rs 1, 000, subject to a minimum Rs 25 per cash deposit, at a non-home branch. Non-home branches are used by depositors with accounts in other branches or banks. Earlier, cash deposit up to Rs 50, 000 at a non-home branch was free.

The bank has also lowered the upper limit beyond which customers will have to pay fees on inter-branch, inter-bank and inter-city services, resulting to an increase of overall cost to customers. Previously inter-city transaction up to Rs 50, 000 for cheques, clearing instruments and transfer of funds from home branch to a third-party account of another branch was free. Now the bank has reduced the upper limit to Rs 20, 000, beyond which a fee will be charged.

Moreover, customers getting their passbook updated at a branch other than their home branch will have to pay Rs 10 per pass book.

The move was decided even before the bank raised the interest rates and a circular has already been issued to all branches. In a circular to all branches, the bank has informed that the new service charge structure that will be effective from September 1.

Having rolled out core banking solutions (CBS) branches across the country, the bank is now aiming at levering it to rise up its fee-based income.

The bank has been charging collection and draft charges mainly, now a nominal transaction fee will continue.
This is krishna. My account is in SBI(Guntakal, Branch).account no :- [protected]. My friend deposited amount 2000 in to my account . He was deposited in Guntakal, Andhra Pradesh at the same SBI Branch. But SBI deducted 25 Rs inter city charges. Sir i only want to enquire, is there any charges of depositing amount in same bank through other branch of SBI INDIA.
plaese reply soon
Hi.
I have an accout in SBI, Chennai.
even I deposited the money of Rs.500/. Five hundred. they are INTER CITY CHARGES for Rs.25/.
balance i will have only Rs.475/. only..
This is not good for middle class people. for depost money to bank accout. 25 rupees is not small...

If they are going to do like this. I will close the SBI account. and never i will not use this bank.

now the SBI is like ***** bank for making customers as begger.

Rishi.
I am Neeraj Pandey from delhi. I have my account in JNU old campus. My friend has deposited Rs.2500 in account through net banking .His account is in JNU new campus. Bank has debited rs.25 from my account. I am surprise to that.

Please SBI will tell me what's going on, which type of service they were providing to their customer.
I am suffering from this grevinces.

Neeraj Pandey
by cutting inter city charges sbi will definitely loose their customers...

Now i am going to close the account in SBI...
This is Nanjunda shetty B M. My account is in SBI(Bangalore, penya bangalore).account no :- [protected]. My friend deposited amount 5.000 in to my account . He was deposited in bangalore. But SBI deducted 25 Rs inter city charges. Sir i only want to enquire, is there any charges of depositing amount in same bank through other branch of SBI INDIA.
plaese reply soon
The Similar thing happened to me. I was not expecting this from such a bank.
Even ICICI won't charge for this... :-(

-Prasanth
I guess SBI is running out of ideas in collecting money during these periods of recession. They do not even understand that recesion affects their customers and now they are doubling that effect...

Thumbs down SBI...
Sir, if any one (middile class) non home branch deposit rs 100 to 5, 000. If cut any charges and who deposit own s/b a/c 100 to 1, 0000 in orginal signature . If cut any charges. There for u think it and if possible to reply. Thanks .
The most renouned and robost banking system of India has started doing this, what can I say?

Whenever you transfer money through net banking or even when you deposit cash in some other branch of SBI they charge 25 Re or more for each transaction.

This is not good. AXIS and HDFC bank are not charging a single penny for this. I am going to stop all my transactions in my SBI account. Poor SBI.
Hai all,
i too faced the problem of deducting money as inter city charges . SBI is going to lose customer if this type of charges are not stoped. If anybody is depositing money i m going to lose money...I dont know which idot gave this idea, and how stupid our official are following it..i wont recommened others to open account in SBI...
That is financial minister Chidambaram.
I ahve my account at SBI Rehari colony Jammu and an amount of Rs.200 was deposited from Bhopal to my account. The Branch has deducted an amount of Rs. 25 as inter branch fee is it correct. Earlier if a person can deposit an amount upto Rs. 20000/ from one branch to another branch the bank was not charging any amount. Kindly clarify the same.

My official acconut is at SBI Rehari colony Jammu and due to bank holiday on wednesday an amount of Rs. 9000/ was deposited at SBI Kachichawani Jammu which falls in the city and SBI has deducted Rs. 25 as inter branch fee, is it correct.

Kindly reply.
Only will keep maintaining account with SBI account.
Recently my client has deposited Rs4 lakh, and I got charged around Rs.600.
Such a hefty penalty without my knowledge for nothing.
I think they are charging 0.15% interest on the amount credited.
service. I never ever seen anywhere in this world.
Soon this SBI should die with chidambaram forever.
Speaking of India:

The people of India would despise George W. Bush.

Bush is a raging racist.

Bush committed hate crimes of epic proportions and with the stench of terrorism (indicated in my blog).

And I do solemnly swear by Almighty God that Bush committed other hate crimes of epic proportions and with the stench of terrorism which I am not at liberty to mention.

Many people know what Bush did.

And many people will know what Bush did—even to the end of the world.

Bush was absolute evil.

Bush is now like a fugitive from justice.

Bush is a psychological prisoner.

In any case, Bush will go down in history in infamy.

Respectfully Submitted by Andrew Yu-Jen Wang, J.D. Candidate
B.S., Summa Cum Laude, 1996
Messiah College, Grantham, PA
Lower Merion High School, Ardmore, PA, 1993

(I can type 90 words per minute. In only 7 days, posts basically like this post of mine have come into existence—all over the Internet (hundreds of copies). One can go to Google right now, type “George W. Bush committed hate crimes of epic proportions and with the stench of terrorism, ” hit “Enter, ” and find more than 550 copies indicating the content of this post. All in all, there are probably more than 2, 000 copies on the Internet indicating the content of this post—it has, in a way, become headline news. One cannot be too dedicated when it comes to anti-Bush activities. As I looked back at my good computer work, I thought how fun and easy it was to do it.)

“GEORGE W. BUSH IS THE WORST PRESIDENT IN U.S. HISTORY” BLOG OF ANDREW YU-JEN WANG
I am not sure where I had read it before, but anyway, it goes kind of like this: “If only it were possible to ban invention that bottled up memories so they never got stale and faded.” Oh wait—off the top of my head—I think it came from my Lower Merion High School yearbook.
i am apply for visa card last year month of april.but at the day to day i am lookking forthe good news
sorry for any mistake.i am not gratuate.please help for me
i am apply for visa card last year month of april.but at the day to day i am lookking forthe good news
sorry for any mistake.i am not gratuate.please help for me
I deposited a crossed cheque given in HYDERABAD in my name to my account in another place in Andhra. Intercity charges were deducted. We all know it hardly takes any time to press a few keys for this transfer.We are saving SBI's time, stationery, labour, bookkeeping etc. and in fact bank should give the customer a concession for using the electronic transfer rather than collecting INTERCITY CHARGES. THE UNKINDEST CUT OF ALL IS I AM A PENSIONER AND WHEN MY PENSION GETS TRANSFERRED FROM MY PARENT (OLD) OFFICE, INTERCITY CHARGES ARE CUT. The bank should at least reverse all these charges deducted so far (from November I think) from all such pension accounts and stop doing this at least for PENSIONERS to start with. It is also inconsistent that NEFT has no charges for such small amounts!!

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information