Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson — About email verification

Hi I got following mails regarding wiining notifications.Please suggest me What should I do.
SonyEricsson

Sony Ericsson House
202 Hammersmith Road
London, W6 7DN
United Kingdom

Attention:

In line with the commemorating event marking our 7th anniversary of the SONY ERICSSON telecommunication, we rolled out over £31, 000.000.00 (Thirty One Million Great Britain Pounds) for our 7th Anniversary Draws. All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn form 25, 000 company mobile numbers, and 30, 000, 000 individual mobile numbers from the 450 mobile networks from Australia, New Zealand, North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Middle East and Africa as part of International Promotions Program, which is conducted annually in London.

This promo is approved by the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promo is the 1st of its kind and we intend to sensitize the public. To begin the verification process of your prize, you are required to fill and submit the below verification details via email attachement or fax.

VERIFICATION REQUIREMENT
All fields are required

1. FULL NAMES:
2. DATE OF BIRTH:
3. GENDER:
4. OCCUPATION:
5. POSITION
6. WORK ADDRESS
7. RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:
8. COUNTRY:
9. WINNING MOBILE NUMBER:
10. NETWORK NAME:
11. ALTERNATE MOBILE/PHONE NUMBER:
12. AMOUNT WON:
13. EMAIL ADDRESS(S):
*You are to send a scan copy of your Passport or Driver's lisence along with this form.

NOTE THE FOLLOWING RULES AND REGULATION

* Any falsification of your details will render you disqualified because you will be assumed to be impersonating.
* You are required to send a copy of your passport or drivers license along with the claims requirement.
* As soon as you are verified as one of the winners, you will be required to come to our above address, United Kingdom to redeem your winning Cheque.
* Winners unable to come to our office to receive their prizes will be responsible for charges incured either by bank transfer.
* Friend and relatives cannot redeem your won prize on your behalf because the certified cheque is covered by an IRREVOCABLE GUARANTEE BOND (IGB).
*

To avoid double claim, impersonation and disqualification, all winning information should be kept strictly confidential.

I wish to on behalf of all members and staff of SONYERICSSON congratulates you as a winner and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.

Thank you for being part of our commemorative 7th Anniversary Draws.
Yours faithfully

[Anders Nyrén]
Mr. Anders Nyrén
Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]

Copyright ©2008 SONYERICSSON. All rights reserved

Flag this message
VERIFICATION RESULT (Claim Options)
Monday, 1 December, 2008 3:25 PM
From:
"Sony Ericsson Mobile" <[protected]@uksonyericsson.com>
View contact details
To:
[protected]@yahoo.com
SonyEricsson

Sony Ericsson House
202 Hammersmith Road
London, W6 7DN
United Kingdom

To,
Mr. Shubash Kumar
Winning No.: +91 [protected]
Verification No. S1124-E129
Country: Republic of India
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

Date: 1st December, 2008.

Congratulations, we the staff of SONY ERICSSON congratulates you as one of our lucky winners. Your mobile number have won you the sum of £500, 000.00 GBP (Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds) (INR Equivalent: 40, 424, 325.583 INDIA RUPEE)and your cheque have been issued in your name (Mr. Shubash Kumar).

Your CLAIM DETAILS is as follow:
Verification No.: ====S1124-E129====
Payment No.: ====IN118742/02187IA====
FILE No.: ====7541/196/ [protected]====
The above are your claims detail which will be henceforth required in all your email for confidential reasons.

CLAIM OPTIONS
1. COME TO UK TO RECEIVE CHEQUE HAND TO HAND
You will be responsible for your traveling expenditure.
A minimum of £2, 000.00 Pounds for Basic Travelling Allowance (B.T.A). An initial deposite of £950 Pounds for hotel accomodation which has to be paid to the travelling agency who will be handling your file.

2. DIPLOMATIC CONSIGNMENT DELIVERY (D.C.D). (DELIVERY FEE :£890) (Equivalent to 67, 838.37 INR)
Your won cheque will be cashed and sent to you via D.C.D delivered to you in India by our Affiliate Diplomatic Delivery Agent (Universal Diplomatic Service). You will be responsible for the delivery fee which must be paid as soon as they deliver your consignment to you. For security reasons, the lock code for your consignment box will be given to you as soon as the consignment box is in your possesssion. You will be requird to fill the dispatch&receival Form that will be given to you at point of delivery. Also specify the below additional information at the back of the form.
1. Time of arrival (Diplomats)
2. Content of the consignment(s)
3. Total Amount Contained in the Consignment Box(s)
The first batch of the delivery has been scheduled tomorrow Tuesday 2nd December, 2008. Interested winners should contact the Universal Diplomatic Service with the delivery requirement stated below.

Delivery Requirement
1. Address of Delivery (Residential Address)
2. Direct Phone Number
3. Claim Details(for verification purpose)
The above delivery requirement details should be forwarded to
Universal Diplomatic Service.
Dispatch Officer
Dr. Smith M. Harry
[protected]@diplomats.com


3. BANK TRANSFER (C.O.T FEE: £1, 950) (Equivalent to 143, 000.00 INR)
This is the fastest way to send you your prize but you will be responsible for the Cost of Transfer (C.O.T) fee which has to be paid to the bank befor transfer is made. This fee cannot be deducted from your won prize due to the policy of the British Gaming Board.
If you can afford the Cost of Transfer (C.O.T) fee contact First Diamond Bank with the below information.
Transfer Requirement
1. Name of Bank
2. Name of Account Holder
3. Account Number
4. Swift Code
5. PAN Code
These transfer requirement should be forwarded to
First Diamond Bank
Transfer Department
Mr. Hussein Mohammed
Tel: +[protected]
email: [protected]@consultant.com
[protected]@live.com

Note that all cheque will remain in this office until the deadline date 30th December 2008.

We say congratulation as you finalize your claim process.
Hope to hear from your ASAP..
[Anders Nyrén]
Mr. Anders Nyrén
Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]

Copyright ©2008 SONYERICSSON. All rights reserved

Flag this message
UNIVERSAL DIPLOMATIC SERVICES
Wednesday, 3 December, 2008 8:48 PM
From:
"Diplomatic Delivery Services" <[protected]@diplomats.com>
Add sender to Contacts
To:
[protected]@yahoo.com
Cc:
[protected]@yahoo.com

-----Inline Attachment Follows-----

UNIVERSAL DIPLOMATIC SERVICES



...Fast, Safe and Secured !



Greetings to you from Universal Diplomatic Service.
Dear Esteemed Customer,
Your details has been recieved and has been confirmed from Sony Ericsson Promo office.
We will only deliver the consignment box to the address you have given us and the collection must be signed by you (winner). You must have a valid identification as proof.
Our Flight time for the second batch delivery is today 3rd Dec 2008. Time 6:25 Pm London GMT. Await our call as soon as we arrive India tomorrow Thursday 4th Dec 2008.

Confirm Details Received For Any Correction.
1. Address of Delivery: H.No. 1-3-29/L/34/1/A, Ramnagar Street, MEDAK.- 502110(A.P) INDIA
2. Direct Phone Number: [protected], [protected]
3. Receiver of Consignment: Mr. M.SHUBASH KUMAR (Identification proof will be needed to confirm your true seelf)

Delivery fee must be made available before we arrive and this should be paid in cash to our personnell (Mr. Lesley M.) head of the delivery team.
For any correction to the address of delivery, specify on time before the departure time.

Your Faithfully,
Mr. Smith M. Harry
Tel: +[protected]
Dispatch Oficer
Universal Diplomatic Service.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

About Us...
Our Diplomatic Service ensures the secure movement of classified U.K. Government and other Financial Institution material across international boundaries. More than papers and files, diplomatic pouches may contain thousands of pounds of equipment and construction materials bound for sensitive posts, Financial materials, Consignments classified as Top Secrets e.t.c. Our courier service serves the foreign affairs community by providing regularly scheduled classified delivery to over 190 Foreign Service missions.

We offers an extensive range of international services utilising either Air, Sea or Road transport depending upon the nature and urgency of your shipments.
We can provide additional insurance for your valuable shipments along with packing services and consultation on suitability for transportation.
We are willing to give you the best of our quality service.

Copyright. (c) Universal Diplomatic services 2008. All rights reserved...

--
Be Yourself @ mail.com!
Choose From 200+ Email Addresses
Get a Free Account at www.mail.com!

Flag this message
Welcome to First Diamond Bank (Transfer Confirmation)
Thursday, 4 December, 2008 11:29 AM
From:
"First Diamond Bank" <[protected]@consultant.com>
Add sender to Contacts
To:
[protected]@yahoo.com
Cc:
[protected]@yahoo.com
Message contains attachments
First Diamond Bank Transfer Form.pdf (48KB)

-----Inline Attachment Follows-----


FIRST DIAMOND BANK PLC.
132 STANMORE ROAD,
LONDON E113DA.
UNITED KINGDOM.
Date: 04/12/2008

Attention: Mr. Shubash Kumar,

We are affiliate bank to Sony Ericsson Mobile Promo and we are ready to give you
the best of our quality service.
The transfer you have opted for is the swift banking transfer which
involves both the transferee bank and the recipient bank. This transfer
requires an authorization from the British Gaming Board and the British
Embassy before the commencement of the transfer.

We intend to commence with your fund transfer as soon as we get your field
online transfer application form attached to this email. Copy of your
Identification document should be sent along with the filled application
form attached to this email.

NOTE:
C.O.T fee must be acknowledged before authorization will be issued for the
transfer of your fund.
Authorization for your Transfer will be issued by the British Gaming Board
when your payment for C.O.T has been confirmed.
Copy of your Identification document should be sent along with the filled
filled form. Details on how to pay C.O.T will be sent to you as soon as we receive you
Identification document and filled Application Form For Online Transfer.
The Application Form For Online Transfer is attached in PDF format and
your computer system requires an Adobe Reader to open this file.
We await your prompt response to start up transfer process.

Your's Faithfully,
Mr. Graham Freeman
Head of Operation
Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]


Add more friends to your messenger and enjoy! Invite them now.

--
Be Yourself @ mail.com!
Choose From 200+ Email Addresses
Get a Free Account at www.mail.com!
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

i got a text message today stating that i had won 450000 punds with my number. My tel number is [protected]. I want to very whether this information is true or false.

Thank you
uk ericson, send me a message that i won 500, 000.00 pounds on ongoing promo ericson through my number.
i have recived congratulation, Your number has won 500, 000 pounds in the SONY ERICSSON PROMO. For claim, email name & country to [protected]@uksonyericsson.com & call

plz i will sending the my details to ur webside plz action it and tell me what is this exact this is?
ADVERTISEMENT
I got a text message yesterday stating that i had won 500, 000 punds with my number. My tel number is [protected]. I want to very whether this information is true if it is true


Name : Sameer Nilkanth Shinde

Date of Birth: 27/05/1987

Gender : Male

Occupation : Working in Stock Exchange

Possion : Operating of stock market

Work Address: 30, d Rubby mehal gr floor office no 2 kawasji patel street
opp, yesdani bykry Fort mum. 400 001



Residental Add: Brick bunder Ever Green hotel opp. jaibhim nagar reay road,
(swree) Mumbai: 400 033.


Country : Bombay

Winning Mobile No. : [protected].

Alternate Mobile : [protected]

Netwrok name : vodafone


Amount Won : 500, 000 pounds
I got a text message yesterday stating that i had won 500, 000 pounds with my number. My tel number is [protected]. I want to very whether this information is true im sending my details plz reply me sir.


Name : Sameer Nilkanth Shinde

Date of Birth: 27/05/1987

Gender : Male

Occupation : Working in Stock Exchange

Possion : Operating of stock market

Work Address: 30, d Rubby mehal, gr floor office no 2, kawasji patel street
opp, yazdani bykry Fort mum. 400 001



Residental Add: Brick bunder Ever Green hotel opp. jaibhim nagar reay road,
(swree) Mumbai: 400 033.


Country : India

Winning Mobile No. : [protected].

Alternate Mobile : [protected]

Netwrok name : vodafone


Amount Won : 500, 000 pounds
This same message theywill be send everyone.So youcannot accept.This isCheeting .
i got text massage stating that i won 500, 000 pounds through my number. my number is +[protected].so i want verify whether this massage is true or not.
thanks
I got a message as follow:

"Your bobile number has won 500, 000 pounds in the soney ericsson promo.to calim e mail your full name, age, & number to [protected]@soneyercsson.com & call[protected]"

Is that truth?
hi my name is Muhammad Waqas Alam .I am working in QATAR . My date of birth[protected]. My cell no[protected]
Your bobile number has won 500, 000 pounds in the soney ericsson promo.to calim e mail your full name, age, & number to [protected]@soneyercsson.com & call[protected]" Hi my name is Muhammad Waqas Alam .I am working in QATAR . My date of birth[protected]. My cell no[protected] Second time i send this message
Your bobile number has won 500, 000 pounds in the soney ericsson promo.to calim e mail your full name, age, & number to [protected]@soneyercsson.com & call[protected]" Hi my name is Muhammad Waqas Alam .I am working in QATAR . My date of birth[protected]. My cell no[protected] Second time i send this message
listen very carefully
everyone ! this is a scam that means its a fraud they are asking u to pay a 1000 pounds first and then they will pay u the 500 000 which is just some guy looking to make some money.

listen the one rule about such messages
" if its too good to be true" then its probably FALSE
please educate yourself and beware of such fraud emails texct messsages etc.

never never never give money to anyone with a promise that they will give u a lot more in return
i mean come on be rational
google internet scams/ fraud and see the number of things that come up
I got a text messege last Febuary15.2009.stating that i hamyd won 500.000 pound with .my. 6705689, i want veryfy whether this information is true im sending my, detail s pls rply me sir.ongoing sony ericsson promo. . Name;bernardo.Date of birth.september.15.1967.G, Mender.;male.Occupation, Mason, Position Mason, Work address, Ras-laffan City.doha qatar, resident add, Country, Philippines.Winning mobile, 6705689, Alternate mobile, [protected], Network name.Qtel, Amount, Won, 500, 000 pound, my complete addres, Mr;Bernardo Ramirez, Center, Naalad, Naga, City, Cebu, Philippines,
i got a messge Congratulation, your cell number has won 500.000 pounds in the ongoing sony ericsson promo, this true, or false
Hi Bernardo, please read the post above by Aditya.
It's a scam. There are no genuine email or text message lotteries. If you didn't enter you didn't win. On top of that, it is illegal in many countries to participate in overseas lotteries.

Do a google search for lottery scam.
tell me wheather my cell phone number[protected] winning on the ongoing promotion or not
1. FULL NAMES:Ali Akbar Haidary
2. DATE OF BIRTH:8-8-1988
3. GENDER:Male
4. MARITAL STATUS:single
5. OCCUPATION:student
6. WORK ADDRESS: Teacher training colege
7. RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:Mazar_i_ sharif
8. COUNTRY:Afghanistan
9. WINNING MOBILE NUMBER:+[protected]
10. NETWORK NAME:AWCC
11. ALTERNATE MOBILE/PHONE NUMBER:+[protected]
12. AMOUNT WON:500000 pound
13. EMAIL ADDRESS(S):[protected]@yahoo.com

I dont have any passport and driver lisence.
I got a text message yesterday stating that i had won 500, 000 pounds with my number. My tel number is [protected]. I want to very whether this information is true im sending my details plz reply me sir.
i received the same thing saying i won 430k pounds...so i replied to their email, but at the same time report it to sony ericsson...this is a hoax if they asks money from people who are supposed to be winners...



Sony Ericsson House
202 Hammersmith Road
London, W6 7DN
United Kingdom

In line with the commemorating event marking our 7th anniversary of the SONY ERICSSON Telecommunication, we rolled out over £51, 000.000.00 (Fifty One Million Great Britain Pounds) for our 7th Anniversary Draws. Winner are selected through a raffle draw conducted on active mobile subscribing networks worldwide.
This promo is approved by the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promo is the 1st of its kind and we intend to sensitize the public. To begin the verification process of your prize, you are required to fill and submit the below verification details via email attachement or fax.


VERIFICATION REQUIREMENT‏
All fields are required

1. COPY OF INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT OR DRIVERS LICENSE
2. FULL NAMES (MR/MRS/MS):
3. DATE OF BIRTH:
4. MARITAL STATUS:
5. OCCUPATION
6. WINNING MOBILE NUMBER:
7. NETWORK NAME:
8. ALTERNATE MOBILE/PHONE NUMBER:
9. AMOUNT WON:
10. REF NUMBER
11. EMAIL ADDRESS(S):


Term and Conditions of Claim
Any falsification of your details will render you disqualified because you will be assumed to be impersonating.
You will not be verified if copy of your passport or drivers license is not sent along with the verification requirements.
As soon as you are verified as our lucky winner, you will be required to visit our office here in UK for prize collection.
Winners unable to visit our office here in UK will be responsible for any charges incured in the process of receiving his/her prize.
Friend and relatives cannot redeem your won prize on your behalf because the certified cheque is covered by an IRREVOCABLE GUARANTEE BOND (IGB).
To avoid double claim, impersonation and disqualification, all winning information should be kept strictly confidential.

Thank you for being part of our commemorative 7th Anniversary Draws.
Yours faithfully

Mr. Marcus Wallenberg
Tel: +[protected]
Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]

Copyright ©2009 SONYERICSSON. All rights reserved


________________________________________________________________________________...
This communication the property of sony ericsson mobile corporation and is intended for the use of the recipient to which it is addressed regarding his won promotional prize, and may contain confidential, personal, and or privileged information. Please contact us immediately if you are not the intended recipient of this communication, and do not copy, distribute, or take action relying on it. Any communication received in error, or subsequent reply, should be deleted or destroyed.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
View your Twitter and Flickr updates from one place – Learn more!
i recieved this message last sept.27, 2009..
i sent the verification form and so on..
and they sent me the two options to claim the prize..
im wondering if this is true or just a scam?

if you can bother to email me back to my account please...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Sony India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    6133
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2159
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT