Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  South Central Railway — Duplicate reservation Ticket Charges

Hi,
On my return journy from Vijayaday, 4 hours before my journy start I had lost my reservation ticket. However I have approached railway sation for requesting duplicate ticket 3hours before the train journy starts. Railway department of vijayada has charged 65 % of chage to issue a duplicate ticket. How fair it is to take this much amout for issueing a duplicate ticket? Can do some thing to claim this amount.

Thanks & Regards,
Satya.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

good morning sir,
MY Name : c.raman,
my acknowdge no : [protected],
apply Dated : 8/5/2008,
sir, i am working south central railway in renigunta in tirupati, andhra preadesh, i am not recived my pancard, what about my pancard, i am not gave my pancard number in my office my salary
cut off, could please track my pancard, is there any problam
can send mail id: saka.[protected]@yahoo.com.

thanking you sir,

South Central Railway — i am not received pan card

Good morning sir,
my name : a.damodharachery
my acknowdement no :[protected]
appled dated : 13/5/2008
appled centre :IT PAN SERVICE CENTER, PAS CODE 5 APB 222, TIRUPATI, ANDHRA PRADESH,
sir, i appled my pancard it take time more than 35 days yot i am not recevied my pancard, i am working in south central railway in renigunta, i want sent my pan number sir, i am not send pan card no my salary cut off sir, could please track my pancard sir,


thanking you sir,
I MISSED MY RESERVATION WHICH IS ON[protected] IN 5708 AMARPALI EXPRESS ON THE NAME OF MARK JOSEPH PLEASE SEND ME DUPLICATE RESERVATION
ADVERTISEMENT
hello sir i have misplaced my train ticket. so i wants to apply for duplicate ticket. so please try to get the duplicate ticket for me as soon as possible. my ticket details are as bellow..
ypr howrah express, train number 2864, passanger name: sushil ray, male age 65 and sunitha ray female age 11, AC 3 tire cornfirm ticket, cost of ticket is 1730 rs only. date of journey is 29th of october bbooked on 19th of september in white field railway station

Regards sushil ray
mob : [protected]
i want duplicate reservation ticket
I want duplicate reservation ticket
sir,

actually i did tatkal reservation for mumbai from kazipet on -9th feb 2009, due to train accedent near by jangaon, all the trains towards secundrabad cancelled, at the time i met chief ticket inspector of kazipet, due to tatkal reservation he given me ticket deposit reciept to collect my money, but in the form the address is not fully written, they written as 'commercial manager-refunds) of TDR issuing zonal railway. thats all. nothing about city and street, so my Request is please tell me the detailed address, so i can send ticket deposit reciept to correct place. i am belongs to warangal, southcentral railway.


sridhar.s
I lost my train ticket on 23rd may2009.I reserved my ticket to Bangalore to Hubli train no 6589 on date of travel 29th May 2009.Ticket is under waitlist. Names are given below
Suresh Patil-47yrs
Renukapatil- 46yrs
Anitha - 9yrs
Please suggest what i should do to get duplicate ticket
IF i travel with identity card will be acceptable, pls confirm
sir i reserved a ticket from tirupathi to vijayawada as my travilling date is 2 aug 2009 with pnr no[protected] in the inter net but i failed to save it kindly mail me how can i get it thank you
My father has to travel from Mumbai to Trivandrum on 04Sep 2010.He has lost the tickect during m shifting of hose at Mumbai.He does not know PNR no but kows the berth and coach.What should ido pse help
I lost my confirmed ticket on which I have already journeyed but I need its duplicate for reimbursement purpose.Can i get?
pl help me how?
Detail
journey date 20.10.2010
Tr:Jansatabdi No.2074
Fr:SORO to Howrah
Class-CC
Name:M.S.Ahmad M 41
S.Nasrin F 31
F.Ahmad M 6.5
email [protected]@yahoo.com
sir,
my friend had reserved a tatkal ticket for tomorrow for hyderabad exp from palakol to secunderabad but lost his ticket he doesnt know his pnr no. but knows his coach no and berth no. can he get any duplicate by knowing his coach no and berth no.
train no :7255
journey date:29/10/2010
class:sleeper
from: palakol to secunderabad
name:g.yedukondalu
email:s.[protected]@gmail.com
**********urgent plz************
[IRCTC #1643042]

hello sir i have booked e-ticket on online i have complite my detail
and finally it goes to my bank taancations and amout is debited but
suddenly my net connection is disconnected that`s why i dont recive my
PNR no but only receive ID number my ID no=[protected] and i also
recive my bank account balance statement
[protected]IG34056195 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT
this message is on my bank statement so please help for me sir
my train no=2737
my e-mail id=raj.[protected]@gmail.com
నమస్కారము,
ఎన్నో సంవస్సరలుగా సికింద్రాబాద్ కు వివిధ ప్రాంతాల నుండి పాసింజర్ర్ రైళ్ళు నడుస్తున్నాయి . కాని మాకు ఒక పాసింజర్ర్ రైల్ కావాలి కోరుకుంటున్నాము . దయచేసి మాకు ఒంగోలు నుండి సికింద్రాబాద్ కు (వయ: తెనాలి, దుగ్గిరాల, పెద్దవడ్లపుడి, విజయవాడ, ఖమ్మం, వరంగల్, కాజీపేట, ) మీదుగా ఒక పాసింజర్ర్ రైలు వెయ వలసిందిగా దక్షణ మధ్య రైల్వే వారిని కోరుకుంటున్నాము . దయచేసి మా application ని గమనించ వలసిందిగా కోరుచున్నాము.

South Central Railway — ongole station general waiting hall

Respected Hirarach,
Ongole railway station general waiting hall is closed 24hours.At night time and some of morning time over crowd of the passengers suffering from lack of place. Pl. follow up to provide of the passengers rest when trains are late.
S.Nagaraju
ongole railway station general waiting hall 24hrs closed.When it opens?

non delivery of parcel

i have booked my bike GJ1NP 2423 from ahmedabad to bilaspur on 12 th july 2014, in ahmedabad howrah express with bill no.Z948537, i have not received it yet. kindly give information and delivery of bike as soon as possible

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Railways
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    5647
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1552
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT