[Resolved]  Standard Chartered Bank — CIBIL list

Standard Chartered Bank has put my name in CIBIL list for default on Credit card.

SCB had offerred me Mediclaim policy thru. its subsidiary Royal Sundaram. Unfortunately neither the policy reached me, nor SCB managed to resolve the grivances, however, billing was done. Approaching Royal Sundaram Chennai also was in vain. SCB executive Nita Sharma started shying away from my call. I was frustrated to cancel the card and continued to follow thru. mail and phone. After meeting Branch Manager (SCB, Lower Parel) I was shown the mail correspondence between SCB and Royal Sundaram and their confirmation to revert back the amount to SCB account. Accordingly, SCB database was showing outstanding of only Rs. 800/- instead of approx. Rs. 9000/- as they were claiming earlier. I was asked to wait for the next statement. One year later, I received a call from the then Branch Manager to settle the account by paying Full & FInal Rs. 862/-, which I paid thru. Cash . I still preserve Receipt & Final settlement statement. SCB confirmed over phone that Rs. 862/- has been credited to my credit card and hence there is no dues on the card. Still they have put my name on CIBIL list, which I discovered recently from Dewan Housing Finance Ltd during the process of applying Housing Renovation loan. I am frustrated of SCB as they are preferring not to reply to my mails. It was with great difficulty talking to customer care, Mumbai and Delhi office that I reached to Recovery Manager Ms. Rashmi Mistry at[protected]. Still my problem remains unresolved for 1 week as they need time to verify old records and the dispute of Royal Sundaram Policy. I would like to settle the case legally, would anybody suggest how to proceed.

Prashant Kumar
Mob # [protected]

Standard Chartered Bank has put my name in CIBIL list for default on Credit card.

SCB had offerred me Mediclaim policy thru. its subsidiary Royal Sundaram. Unfortunately neither the policy reached me, nor SCB managed to resolve the grivances, however, billing was done. Approaching Royal Sundaram Chennai also was in vain. SCB executive Nita Sharma started shying away from my call. I was frustrated to cancel the card and continued to follow thru. mail and phone. After meeting Branch Manager (SCB, Lower Parel) I was shown the mail correspondence between SCB and Royal Sundaram and their confirmation to revert back the amount to SCB account. Accordingly, SCB database was showing outstanding of only Rs. 800/- instead of approx. Rs. 9000/- as they were claiming earlier. I was asked to wait for the next statement. One year later, I received a call from the then Branch Manager to settle the account by paying Full & FInal Rs. 862/-, which I paid thru. Cash . I still preserve Receipt & Final settlement statement. SCB confirmed over phone that Rs. 862/- has been credited to my credit card and hence there is no dues on the card. Still they have put my name on CIBIL list, which I discovered recently from Dewan Housing Finance Ltd during the process of applying Housing Renovation loan. I am frustrated of SCB as they are preferring not to reply to my mails. It was with great difficulty talking to customer care, Mumbai and Delhi office that I reached to Recovery Manager Ms. Rashmi Mistry at[protected]. Still my problem remains unresolved for 1 week as they need time to verify old records and the dispute of Royal Sundaram Policy. I would like to settle the case legally, would anybody please suggest how to proceed.

Prashant Kumar
Mob # [protected]
I discovered thru. this website that there are 37 odd complaints against Standard Chartered Bank. I would like to know if any legal body is there to monitor the complaints against such Banks and extend help to common people.

Standard Chartered Bank has the feeling that people will not approach court as they will have spend hiring lawyer, whereas SCB has legal dept readily available. I would like to have the idea if consumer forum addresses our complaint free of cost. In such a case, I would not mind filing a case against Standard Chartered Bank for cheating.

Thanks & Rgeards,

Prashant Kumar
Mob # [protected]
I am also facing the same issue. I have surrendered my card 8 yrs back and they are showing my name in the defaulters list. I am totally upset with this and would like to take it up with the higher authorities. I have not received any letter all these years regarding the outstanding on my card.
I would probably take up this issue and report to RBI regarding unfair trade practice of holding customers at ransom.
I came to know that I am on the CIBIL list after I applied for a loan and was refused. There is a mention of an Auto loan which was written off about which I know nothing. I was not informed by the bank of any such loan which I had not paid off. In fact amount overdue is given as nil but my name is on the CIBIL list.
The second is of a credit card which I had surrendered many years ago. The bills kept coming inspite of the fact that I never made any expenditure on the card. I also wrote to the bank that I had already surrendered my card. Even then the bills kept coming. Now I find my name on the Cibil list. Lots of people have major complaints against this particular bank. I want to know what is to be done about all this rubbish.Who do we contact?
i came to know that my name is black listed by your bank. i financed a car (number-DL6CF 5966) for 3 years appox. i paid 18 installments in cash before due date because my cheque was not accepted by your bank. the reason being that my account is cancelled by the bank as per my knowledge. still i recieved a huge charges of lates payments and fine etc... this is actually a fraud case... u charged wrong charges.. and your recovery agent was very rude and were not ready to listen anything. he took a petrol charges from me as well...kindly check your account andresponse me as soon as possible.

Standard Chartered Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 3940 4444
    +91 11 6601 4444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View all Standard Chartered Bank contact information