[Resolved]  Standard Chartered Bank — ATM Transactions

I have a Savings Bank account with Standard Chartered Bank, Sansad Marg, New Delhi. My Account Number is [protected]. My salary for the month of April was credited to my account on 30/04/08. I tried to withdraw Rs 13100.00 from the ATM of Standard Chartered Bank, Centre Stage Mall, Sector 18, NOIDA on 30/04/08 at 20.05 p.m. After entering all the details on the ATM I waited for the cash but no cash came out of the machine. When I checked the account balance again from the same ATM, I was shocked to find that the amount has been debited from my account. I rang the Customer service from the same ATM and was told that the amount will be credited back to my account in the next 24 to 48 hours. I also marked a complaint again from my residence telephone number later and was told that it may take 7 to 8 days. I have sent several e-mails also for the same. But no response has been made from Standard Chartered bank. I once again spoke to the customer service representative Ms Brinda ( complain Reference number: Brinda/RLC/0508/42) and was promised a callback from the Manager Mr Nagraj within 30 minutes. Still no response was made from the Bank.

I am being penalised and harassed for none of my fault by the bank. I am being asked to visit the Sansad Marg branch and fill a complain form. I have also issued several cheques to different people which may return unpaid and also there are few ECS set on my account where money is automatically taken from my account every month. Moreover I also need the cash for my own expenses.

Kindly look into this and arrange for the issue to be resolved as soon as possible as I am facing real problems as a major part of my salary is missing from my account.

Ravi Bhushan Prasad

On 9th March 2009 I deposited cheque Rs-20000/-(ch no-147465 state bank of India-Shakurpur Basti ) at Preet vihar branch atm my Account no is [protected] on 15th MARCH I HAVE CHEKCED MY ACCOUNTS BALANCE WITH ATM OF ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE by my debit card atm shows Rs20088/-65 AVAILABLE BALANCE balance (TXN NO 9940 TIME 19.15PM ATM ID NA170031) DILSHAD GARDEN THEN I have withdrawal Rs-1000/- and next day rs 3000/- and after these both withdrwal avilable balance was 16088.65/-

Now I YESTERDAY I HAVE CHECKED ATM ON DATED[protected] AT 22.28 AM IN THE SAME BANK ATM WITH TXNO 116- THERE WAS BALANCE SHOWN rs 391.13/- tHIS WAS SHOCKING FOR ME BECAUSE I HAVE NOT ISSUED A CHEQUE OF BIG AMOUNT .

SECOND CHEQUE NO -147465/SBI Still not cleared from drawer bank...its my company bank

Please clearly correct my accounts
I CHANDER SINGH KATARIA HAVE A SB ACCOUNT BEARING NO [protected] IN STANDARD CHARTERED BANK, NARAYAN MANZIL NEW DELHI=110001 BRANCH. I HAVE DEPOSIT A CHEQUE NO. 626711 ON DATED 5.3.2009 FOR RS. 45680/- AND ABOVE CHEQUE HAVE BEEN RETURNED FROM DRAWER BANK. BUT ABOVE CHEQUE NOT RETURNED TILL DATE TO DUE TO DIS MANAGEMENT, POOR SERVICE, I HAVE SEVERAL VISIT TO BRANCH BUT MISHAPNESS BANK STAFF NO COOPERATING TO ME ANY REASONS.
KINDLY LOOK IN TO THE MATTER AND RETURNED ABOVE CHEQUE BY COURIER TO MY RESIDENCE.
CHANDER SINGH KATARIA
B-246/4 KESHAV NAGAR NEAR MUKTI ASHRAM, IBRAHIMPUR, DELHI-110036 MOBILE [protected]
With reference to the above, MOHITVIJAN saving bank account holder in your bank could not receive an amount of Rs. 300/- (Rupees Three HUNDRAD ) which was withdrawn in standard charterd bank wea arya samaj road ( delhi) ATM on 16 06.09 record no 8180 As my account is debited with 300 which I could not receive. So, I kindly request you to credit the amount of Rs. 300. I am also submitting a copies of statements for confirmation to The Chief Manager, Union Bank of India at ATM CELL DELHI ROAD MEERUT BRANCH point.
Kindly do the needful.

Yours truly
MOHIT VIJAN
ac no[protected] card no [protected]
133 GURU NANAK NAGAR MEERUT
mob no-- [protected]

Standard Chartered Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 3940 4444
    +91 11 6601 4444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View all Standard Chartered Bank contact information