[Resolved]  Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card — not giving no-dues and showing me as a defaulter

I had a dispute between standard chartered bank.i droped a cheque in drop box. but bank could not collect and overcharged at me.even bank threatened me and continue to thretened me. at phone calls they said for the goons and muscle man. and threatened me to give my name to the cibil as defaulter list.after receiving so many calls of threatening i compliant to the s.p.office. after all they offered me to pay an amount.on condition that they will not show me as a defaulter. i paid the amount but they give my name as a defaulter.and this act of bank given me so many stress. as a business man i had very good relations with other banks but bank spoil my image. i am suffering lots of probs because of bank.even if happens anything to me or my business the scb bank will be responsible. i even wrote the banking ombudsman and cibil for this. they advised me to go the bank and update my record. but there is no one to listen. even manager too do not behave well.i want a letter of zero balance or noc. but they are not giving.i even asked a question to the rediff question and answer they all advised me to to go consumer court.
manoj dubey
ex card holder standard chartered bank
bhopal (m.p)

not giving no-dues and showing me as a defaulter
I had a dispute between standard chartered bank.i dropped cheque in the DROP box . but bank could not collect and overcharged at me.even bank threatened me and continue to thretened me. at phone calls they said for the goons and muscle man. They threatened my family when I was not in the country and threatened me to give my name to the cibil as defaulter list.after receiving so many calls of threatening i thought of complianing to the s.p.office. after all they offered me to pay an amount.on condition that they will not show me as a defaulter. i paid the amount but they give my name as a defaulter.and this act of bank given me so many stress. as a Software professional i had very good relations with other banks but bank spoil my image. i am suffering lots of probs because of bank.even if happens anything to me or my profession the scb bank will be responsible. i even wrote the banking ombudsman and cibil for this. they advised me to go the bank and update my record. but there is no one to listen. even manager too do not behave well.i want a letter of zero balance or noc. but they are not giving.i even asked a question to the rediff question and answer they all advised me to to go consumer court
I have got the credit card but i donno how to pay the bills. I am not able to find the dropbox near to my place. There is no option for online registration for netbanking. My bill payement date is nearing donno what i should do.. They are responsible for giving the internet banking facility for credit card members. I wish they should do the needfull for the customers like me.
SIR/MADAM
BEFORE TWO MONTHS I AM USING OF YOUR TITANIUM CREDIT CARD BUT I DONT RECIEVED ATM PIN NUMBER OR INTERNET USER NAME - PASSWORD FOR REGARDING I HAVE LONCHED 2-3 COMPLAIN ON CUSTOMER CARE DEPARTMENT AND THEY HAVE TOLD ME YOU CREDIT CARD PIN NUMBER AND USERNAME PASSWORD SENDED TO TOMARROW BUT THE TOMARROW NEVER TO COME TODAY.
SO I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SEND ME IMMEDIATLY MY ATM PIN NUMBER AND INTERNET BANKING USER NAME AND PASSWORD.
Hello Sir/Madam,

I held Stan Chart credit card during Nov 1997 till mid 2000. I cleared all my dues and requested for closure of the services by submitting a hard copy at Hyderabad Standard Chart Bank.

When I have applied for another loan, I got a cibil report stating that I was due an amt Rs.5581 during the time 2007 and this amount is written off in the year 2008. I request you to prove that I was holding the card during the mentioned period. Why to write off the amoount if I am really due to pay? I want the reply immediately ASAP. Stan Chart is well known for poor service and exorbitant charges. Now it got another title 'All Lies'. I want a detailed explanation on this account information:
Name: Ramakrishna Mohan.K
Acc. Type: Credit Card
Amount Over Due: 5581/-
Acc. Status: Wirtten off
Acc.No: [protected]
Date reported:[protected]
iam using Barclay credit card for more than 8 months, every month without sending the monthly statement simply they send the collection executive in the due date to collect the min due and they make us hurry burry and pressure
I have applied for the credit card 2-3 months ago.
There is no processing occurs of my credit card application form.
Please take action as early as possible.

This is regarding "Travel voucher" complaint.

I received titanum card ([protected]) on September 2007. I have paid Rs. 4000 /- for getting this card. But, Still i didn't get the travel voucher. Your people sent the travel voucher to my previous company address. I amn't working this company for the past one year. I enquired the company receionpist (prapha) what she said that whatever couries comes she put in the box. She doesn't know which couries comes because she received so many couries daily. After that I checked the box but, it was not there. This is happened after one month of sending the voucher.

In the past 6 months, I enquried so many times in the customer care people what they replied that they already sent the voucher to prapha.
I asked why you were sending to my previous company address since, i am not working for this company. Even my mailing address is only for residence address (please check my mailing address). Customer care people agreed that they made mistake for not updating mailing address to courier people.

I am listing the points for what your people made mistake.

1. whenever the bank send the travel voucher to concern person only. I don't know why your people allow to handover this voucher to third person.

2. Not update the mailing address in the courier (Blue Dart).

3. Not update proper response to the people.

4. I had spent Rs 100 /- enquring things in the past 6 months. Waste of time and waste of money.

5. Not asked anything to the concern people whether you have received the voucher or not.

My mistake is nothing. your people did all the mistake.
I have applied personal loan with Mysore HDFC Bank and the verfication results was positive with all necessary documents and now the bank is saying that i am a defaulter in Standard charted Bank, Bangalore.
I told them that i dont have any loan or credit card with them and how can they give in Mysore address where they dont have a branch then the HDFC bank people gave me some number and told its a credit card number of Standard charted bank which starts with 0 then suddenly i called up Standard charted bank credit card customer care they checked all my details and told sorry sir we dont have any data regarding you and the CC no. starts with 4 or 5. so again checked with HDFC bank they told its loan so i asked them to give a letter stating in which i am defaulter so that i can get the No dues from the concerned bank but this bank people are not ready to give the letter and they are making me wait from past 1 week ... So kindly suggest me how to go about beliving this loan i have commited a lot and my question is without checking the details properly how can they say a person defaulter in my case still now i have not taken any loan or credit card (which i hate)
Praveen
I am customer of standard-chartered-bank. I am using Titanium credit card. I need some information to make continue relationship with same.
1) How I can check card balance and statement details on net?
2) How I can get repayment details on net.
3) How I can get information on the Rewards Program or redeem points on net?
4) How I can get details on how to repay on net?
5) How I can get a list of cheque drop locations close to Andher east & west on net
6) How I can get a replacement of a card or report a lost on net.

Santosh Shinde
sir;
In the name of yours standard charted bank some telephones thertning me for undue money.
I naver demanded for insursnce the bank want money for this
I naver demanded more cards like emi. gold. etc card but the bill is askingf for it.

what type of banking is this.
we have raised this matter to RBI for help.
please chech yours unhuman phonecollers for thertning.
Dear Sirs,

My SCB Credit Card No. [protected]

I requested for my card replacement. After repeated requests, I received the SMS that my card has been dispatched through blue Dart courier AWB#[protected]. However, the blue dart people never came to my home nor checked with me on my telephone [Tel: 23353688 ( R ), [protected]C)] which are with you.

Upon enquiry with blue dart on 30 June 08, they informed me that they delivered the courier having my card to Ms Sharada, of StanCart Bank in Somajiguda, Hyderabad. When I contacted them they asked me to come over there and collect the card. When I went there, they replied that they did not receive it and directed me to Blue Dart. When I went to Blue Dart, they insisted that they dispatched to StanChart bank and an employ by name Siva of Blue Dart came to the bank along with me. After discussion with the bank, the Blue Dart finally conceded that their branch in Balanagar received it in the beginning and they sent the card with a different way bill to another address (Mr Satyanarayana Raju) and they thought that they delivered it to StanChart but they did not. Finally, they said that the card has been dispatched back to Stanchart Bank, Chennai!

Oh God!! Can you pl help me to get my card. Kindly reply me immediately informing me what action you are taking on it.

BELUM VS REDDY
I OWE 10 LACS TO CITI BANK

IF I REFUSE TO PAY THEM WAT ACTION CAN THEY TAKE AGAINST ME?

scb/credit card — for dues show in of credit card

this is mukesh tekwani from ahmedabad.i was card of scb.i pays all dues of bank.bank provide me noc of this and close my card.than after know my name show in cibil .i applied for loan in bank. they reply me my name show in defaulter list.i cant understand bank policy i paid all dues of bank then after why their system show this probleum.pls send me proper reply.and do something for me.because this problem create reputation down in market.
PAN:-AEDPT2161G
CARD NO:-[protected]/[protected]
PAYMENT DETAIL:-7635/- DATE:-5/3/2008 RECP# AH002C133690.(CASH)
BNK:- SCB
(M)[protected] PLS CONTCT ME THIS NUMBER
YOUR'S FAITHFULLY
MUKESH TEKWANI
I have been using this card for 9yrs and bank has responded well. There were at times bank over charged me but it was settled / waived off after taking my considerations. I do have a good relationship with the bank as my payments are done on time...Of course they are cooperate well.Thanks to SCB.
kindly send me the status of my card which i apply last 15 days before

Standard Chartered — never GO for Standard Chartered Credit card as banks have too many hidden charges and no responsible executives in there team.

I have a credit card from standard chartered bank.
I have just purchse one domestic plain tickets through this card.

They have not send me the Credit card bill. But I have made the payment for the same on the bank teller counter with in due date period.

They have not informed any where they will charge just Rs. 50 for teller sevice.
No one can judge that bank can charge on teller service.

Now bank have not send me any statement for the next month. But after one month they called me and claim that I have not made payment of Rs.50 which they have charged me on the second month Credit Card statement. And in the next consucative month they have chrge me a penalty for not paying those Rs. 50 which are nothing but teller charges. And now the amount payable is neat to Rs.500. I think No problem I will pay the same. And I have drop a cheque with in due date period for the same as i dont want to go for teller due to ignore bloody teller charges. But now what happen bank has withdrawn that check after due date. and In the next statement they claimed another charges by mentioning late payment charges. And till now they are claiming the penalty on the same card.

And now the last statement reches at Rs.6011.72
I have tried to convinced them through many calls, complains on the bank site.
But they don't want to listen anything. Also they are replying of any mails on there customer care ID.
I am still just talking to some executive who does not have rights to waive my charges and no one resposible Executive comes on call or mail an talk on my case.

If any of the bank resposible read this please contact me and take my Credit Card no and review all my statement and Close this issue.

I am using some responsible bank's credit card also and they are so responsible i an using there cards on daily bases with good reputation.

But due to this card I have to suffer a lot on my credit. My personal advise is that never GO for Standard Chartered Credit card as bank's have too many hidden charges and no resposible executives in there team.

Samir Patel
M: [protected]
Mr Nitin

I had also suffered problem similer to you in 2008 and suffered lot. Having suffered due to credit cards and CIBIL in 2008, have decided to help those who are also suffering due to such problems. In last 2 years I have gone through CIBIL Act, Rules and Regulations, severla other RBI guidelines as well. I am personally aware about Standard Chartered that they are doing lot of illegal activity and have already made complaint with RBI. But I want several complaints directly to RBI so that RBI is forced to issue inspection of Standard Chartered, which will bring out lot many surprises.

In case if you find appropriate please revert back to me on my email ID - [protected]@yahoo.com.

CA Mahaveer Jain
Hi This is Avashesh Kumar Mishra.I got my reference number.That is Ref-DEB3316PYX01.I applied 18th of march 2011.but till now i did'nt received my verification call or my credit card. Could you please tell me what the process going on.my contact no [protected], [protected]
Dear Sir.
I had a standard charted credit card worth 10, 000 rs, due to some financial problems i could not pay the amount continuously, but they have charged me INR 34651.91 /- to pay that is very huge amount for me to pay the amount can i get a fare dell or can you help me out in this regards. my name is Upendra and my contact number is [protected]

Standard Chartered Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 3940 4444
    +91 11 6601 4444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View all Standard Chartered Bank contact information