Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

State Bank of India — IMPROPER SERVICE

Sir,I have received my bill for a value of Rs.1969 due date on 8.11.07. I have put my cheque of Bank of India,R.N.puram branch,Coimbatore dated 5.11.07. for the above value on 3.11.07 in drop box. I have received message from you that you have received the cheque and sent it for collection. after two days when I am out of station I have received message that my cheque is not collected hence sent new cheque,I talked with your customer service they told that my cheque was returned from bank stating there is no fund hence I have to issue new cheque and late fee will be added. I clearly told your customer service that I have a balance of Rs 40000 in my account hence there is no chance of cheque returning,also I have contacted the bank they told they have not received any cheque from SBI credit card and they have not returned,if they have returned they will enter in their system also they will put a fine of Rs 80,nothing is made in my case, this matter I have informed to your customer service,also I told if my cheque is returned sent me a copy of that,but they said they want account statement from the bank,and send it to you by fax, today I returned from out of station and met the Senior Manager, Bank of India,he clearly show all the records that my cheque is not received and hence not returned,he also gave me the account statement of my account from 1.11.07 to 15.11.07 duly signed by him,I have sent the same to your fax no[protected] nearly ten times till I have not received any reply.Hence I am not responsible for the delay.



Hence you can send the cheque for collection and I am not responsible for the delay,further if my cheque is misplaced sent me a letter stating the reason so I will issue a new cheque.



Your customer service is asking me to send a fresh check,how it is possible for me to issue a fresh cheque when i have allreaby issued a cheque,if you want a fresh cheque return me my cheque allredy issued.



Excepting your kind action in this regard.
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir, 22.11.07

Today I have received a message that I have to pay Rs2721/-.I talked to the customer service and inform the details .They told that they are looking after my quarry but it will take time, and I have to pay Rs400/- mimimum due , which I am not accepting since why should I pay extra for nothing fault on me and I requested to cancel the late fee until my quarry is over,for which your customer service is not accepting hence I informed to cancel my card.Hence solve my problem immediately.

with regards,

A.Mohamed Basheer
----- Original Message -----
From: HeadCards
To: basheer
Sent: Tuesday, November 20, 2007 8:25 AM
Subject: <AUTO> 'CaseID=[protected]'Credit card no-[protected].


Dear Sir / Madam,




Thank you for writing to SBI cards.




We acknowledge the receipt of your email and we shall revert to you shortly.




We would request you to mention your SBI Card Account / Card number in all your correspondence to enable us to process your request at the earliest.




Assuring you of our best services at all times.




Warm Regards,

SBI Headcards Team

-----Original Message-----
From: basheer [[protected]@vsnl.net]
Sent: Tuesday, Nov 20 2007 8:29AM
To: feedback.[protected]@ge.com [feedback.[protected]@ge.com]
Cc: head.[protected]@ge.com [head.[protected]@ge.com]; haed.[protected]@ge.com [haed.[protected]@ge.com]
Subject: Credit card no-[protected].


From, 16.11.2007



A.Mohamed Basheer,

B-90,Kurichi housing unit,Phase-11,

Industrial Estate Post, Coimbatore-641021.

Credit card no-[protected].



To,

The Concerned Authority,

SBI credit card.



Respected sir,



Sub- Credit card payment regarding.

Ref- telephonic discussion with your staff several times.



Sir,I have received my bill for a value of Rs.1969 due date on 8.11.07. I have put my cheque of Bank of India,R.N.puram branch,Coimbatore dated 5.11.07. for the above value on 3.11.07 in drop box. I have received message from you that you have received the cheque and sent it for collection. after two days when I am out of station I have received message that my cheque is not collected hence sent new cheque,I talked with your customer service they told that my cheque was returned from bank stating there is no fund hence I have to issue new cheque and late fee will be added. I clearly told your customer service that I have a balance of Rs 40000 in my account hence there is no chance of cheque returning,also I have contacted the bank they told they have not received any cheque from SBI credit card and they have not returned,if they have returned they will enter in their system also they will put a fine of Rs 80,nothing is made in my case, this matter I have informed to your customer service,also I told if my cheque is returned sent me a copy of that,but they said they want account statement from the bank,and send it to you by fax, today I returned from out of station and met the Senior Manager, Bank of India,he clearly show all the records that my cheque is not received and hence not returned,he also gave me the account statement of my account from 1.11.07 to 15.11.07 duly signed by him,I have sent the same to your fax no[protected] nearly ten times till I have not received any reply.Hence I am not responsible for the delay.



Hence you can send the cheque for collection and I am not responsible for the delay,further if my cheque is misplaced sent me a letter stating the reason so I will issue a new cheque.



Your customer service is asking me to send a fresh check,how it is possible for me to issue a fresh cheque when i have allreaby issued a cheque,if you want a fresh cheque return me my cheque allredy issued.



Excepting your kind action in this regard.



with regards,



A.Mohamed Basheer



[protected][protected][protected][protected]
I Agree that the SBI cards service is very filthy and they always work as government officials only, never bothered to respond to issues and all are irresponsible.
Regards,
Trinadh
One of the greatest mistake is to become a customer of SBI Credit Cards. There are several instances where customers have been fooled in making xtra payments/unnecessary payments of their bills. One cannot understand their calculations and has to pay unnecessary amounts from their hard earned money. Once you pay regularly for consecutive 2-3 months or you pay more than the due amount for that month, they will stop sending Credit Card Statements and will never bother to call up regarding the payments. Again when the interest accumulates up they will call u day in/day out harrassing customers like us. When you ask for the payment details, they will abuse you on the phone itself from Delhi. Then they wll call from Gurgaon, and make you feel like a criminal. After few days they will send recover agents at your residence to make a chaos scene. I am one of the victims.

SO DONT GO FOR SBI CREDIT CARDS IN NEAR FUTURE...
i am open www.sbicard.com but it not open and aam not saw our account informatoin.pliese send me amail for write path of account information.
To
Mr.Nirupam Sahay
Vice president- Marketing,
SBI Card
SBI Card ENCASH Money On Call--accepted
ref call-mq[protected] dt 05-05-08 and [protected] dt 19-06-08 this is only a call or wasting my/your time too bad

yours
ravi.
am using SBI credit card last 1 year, when I have applied for this card SBI executive told me it is life time free card. But after one month I got bill from SBI card due Rs 1000 for using SBI Card. I called them and they told me it need not pay to you, because your card is life time free card. I have just completed one year for using SBI card and again I have seen I have due Rs842.70 for annual fee charged. Now SBI card company telling me it is not life time free card. I thing SBI card company cheating with card holders.
Those people using SBI card beware from SBI card company.

BEWARE FROM SBI CARD
I am using SBI credit card last 1 year, when I have applied for this card SBI executive told me it is life time free card. But after one month I got bill from SBI card due Rs 1000 for using SBI Card. I called them and they told me it need not pay to you, because your card is life time free card. I have just completed one year for using SBI card and again I have seen I have due Rs842.70 for annual fee charged. Now SBI card company telling me it is not life time free card. I think SBI card company cheating with card holders.
Those people using SBI card beware from SBI Card Company.
BEWARE OF SBI CARD
i would lick sbi credit card, i annual income Rs .84000 sir it is possable sir kindly message me sir


n.senthil kumar
SBi credit cards division, GE & Life are hooligans of the first order. They behave like rouges & extremely unprofessional. It is very sad to note that these people are blacksheeps of the country. Disgusting GE & Life
Roudism of the country is SBI Credit cards, GE & life(Petty collection people who work for 50p for 100 rs. The best part of the rouism is that when ever you raise a complaint about there behaviour to them they have a standars reply that they dont have records of my credit cards. Also they give a mail id of the head.ge to which when you send a mail it returs back saying it is a spam.

They are again & again proving they are roudis & hooligans. I only can forsee they GEcapital, life are licking customer shoes in the near future.(I wonder they fit those jobs or not.
sir i m prem singh . i am sbi customer . now i wants sbi credit card . so please send me way to how to apply sbi credit card my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
Dear All

In My SBI Credit Card, i made a Purchase of Rs. 7350/- in the month of November, i got the statement it was reflected as Rs. 7350/ debit to ur account, then i was called to Customer care center - Chennai, and i placed a request for Rs. 7350/- to convert into EMI ( Flexi Pay) they replied request is processed.

Then i got the statement next month again they made Rs. 7350/ as debit and Rs. 7350/- as Credit and also Debit intrest of Rs. 1740/- and Emi of Rs. 258/- ( 258*24emi) in this case i came to know they are puting Rs. 7350- two time debit
and Rs. 7350/-one time crdeit
Intrest Rs 1740/- debit and
EMI Rs.258/- ( including principle amount + intrest )

i asked to call center they telling eveytime ur request is in process!!! now a day they are not sending the statement also ... and i am not paying single paise to SBI for the Past 4 Months ? they are keep calling at 7.35 am, 9.30 am, 12.10Pm 3.40pm 4.30pm daily from chenni Parys collection center, they are using some unwanted languages.. but i never bother about that, i tell them i will not make any single paise to u, first u will issue a legal notice to me i will face thru court, they are telling we will not move to legal ...

and also i got the statement of Jan-2008 orginal and Duplicat statement issued by SBI Credit card, in that many transactions are differ from each statement..

so SBI customer beware of SBI Credit card, check ur statement every month, i noticed there is some total calculation problems in the statments,

so donot go for SBI Credit cards, this is my request ...

is this the way to earn money ?, is SBI is public ltd company ?, is RBI is controling Credit card Norms?

SBI account — Improper service

Hi

1)Opened Account KMBank last month, the executive came to my home, told me the fecilities and services of the bank. Even after one month i struggling to get the, my pin number of ATM debit card.

2) I gave two cheque's they dishonred it, without calling me for signeture varification.

3) If you call up customer care they say, it is not thre thing, just call branch, branch people pick phone, listen my complaint and say call back in 30 minutes, they never call back.

4) I thought of just closeing my account.

Thankyou very much
Kotak for all the unnecessary headache

MOHAMMED — not receive sbi credit card

SIr,
i have not receive the sbi credit card and i am have receive bill of it .
i have already complaint in customer care but no response.please update me
for the same my name is mohd anis and phone no [protected]/[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    5%
    Complaints
    22421
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1144
    phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    location
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001