State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27936

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1392

ARINDAM MUKHERJEE
Feb 5, 2008

SUB: BITTER EXPERIENCE WITH SBI CARD.

REFERENCE: SBI CARD NO. [protected]

Gentlemen,

This is to share an experience of what I should say "Bad Service" from SBI card. It all started with my request of an Easy Money Draft for Rs 22500=00 on 21.01.2008. It was told to me at the time of booking is that the draft will reach me within 7 working days. The draft was generated on 22.01.2008. But when it didn't reach me till 01.02.2008 I had called your SBI Card Helpline[protected] and requested for cancellation of the same vide. request no. MQ[protected]. Here, the 1st question comes is that if you are sending it through courier then don't you think 3 days is a good enough time to reach anywhere in India? Anyway, at the time of booking the cancellation request the person who took the request told me that I should not receive the draft in case it reaches me in between. Then I asked him how it has been despatched. That person told me that the draft will come to me either through Blue Dart or Overnite Express couriers. Accordingly, I had informed my family members not to accept any document of SBI Card coming through those two couriers. But I was astonished to see that on 04.02.2008 that draft came to me through registered post and naturally my family members received it unknowingly. Now my question is who is responsible for the whole incident? Why your representative misinformed me at the time of taking the cancellation request?
After that on 04.02.2008 at 10-40pm I had talked with Mr Sashank Kumar of your helpline. First of all I will tell that this person doesn't know how to behave with customers. That person tried to become oversmart and told me quite arrogantly that I need to send back the draft at my own expenses in order to cancel it. O.K. I agree, that may be your rule. But my question is why should I bother for a problem that is not created by me? I have serious objection on the way of his talking and when I was annoyed and said that I would rather close my account that person said" ok if you wish you can close it at this moment. Do you like to close it now?". Anyway the attitude that your people are showing is quite like the typical government employees. That person has taken my request for closure of my card account and the request no. is [protected]. Now, don't you think that the attitude of your persons is such that it seems SBI Card has enough customers and they don't need any more? My question is do you authorize such behaviour of your call centre people? If you authorize then I have nothing to say. But if you don't authorize then I must say that you are going to lose a significant amount of business in the near future because of such ill mannered employees.
Anyway, you can go through the record of my card account and think over whether you can really afford to lose such customers. But I would like to tell you people that don't think you are the only one credit card service provider and you are obliging us by giving the service to us.
I am also thinking over the option of going to the consumer court showing the callousness of your management.

Arindam Mukherjee
8, Dr Sreenath Ghosh Sarani,
P.O. - Konnagar;Dt-Hooghly,
WB
PIN - 712235.
Phone - [protected].
I M A SBI CUSTOMER FROM LAST10 YEARS AND NOW ADAYS NEW CASH OFFICER MR.BIJENDER SINGH RUHELA IN MAIN BRANCH SBI BARAUT 1563 IS MAKING MESS FOR CUSTOMERS.
MR.BIJENDER MISBEHAVES WITH CUSTOMERS AND MAKES THEM WAIT FOR HOURS.RESULTING MISSHAP & CROWEDINESS IN THE BRANCH AND SERVICE BECOMING POORER.
HOW CAN WE GET GOOD SERVICE IN THIS BANK? WHICH WAS EARLIER BEEN GIVEN.

SAURABH JAIN
BARAUT
Now a days service of any SBI bank is became very poor. i m also customer of SBI MANJHAUL . deputy manager (accounts) of this branch is a very rude and unprofessional man. he always insult customers and delay there work by his dull work and his behave.
Don't blame the bank for some rude employees.
I am regretly sorry to infom you that SBI Amarpur-6804 located at Tripura was unable to install ATM. I personally alongwith other customer to Branch Manager but problem not solved. The said branch is not located at remote area in spite of we are deprive for getting the said facility. Card were issuing last 03 yrs ago.I will hope the problem solved shortly otherwise believe with SBI will vanish day to day. Raju Bhowmimk Amarpur

Shruthi Shetty
    Feb 5, 2008

I had an gold SBI credit card. The statement for this card was sent regularly before the due date by SBI and hence i was able to pay the outstanding amount on time.

But 3 months ago, i was given an option of changing my gold card to plantium card which i accepted thinking i would have more benefits.

After this, I was not recieving the credit card statement on time and i was not able to view it in the website of sbi either. Because of this i was not aware of statement amount and also the due date. And so i couldnot pay the money. Recently i got a statement which again is after due date has the outstandi ng amount double than what i actually spent with the credit card. Those are interest added.

Please respond to this as soon as possible.

Shruthi
    1. I am depositing cheque at my nearest sbi br. 3-4 days before due date. But every time sbi card divn. impose penalty and on request time and again, the same is not waiving.

2. Not receiving card statement in time for which exact amount to be deposited to bank is quite in the dark.

3. statement receiving 2- 3 months later and at a time

pl. help.
    Now i am out of india thats way i am not aware of statement amount and also the due date. I AM not able to view it in the website of sbi either. Because my card is expaird my card no is [protected]
    pls ragistar me to net statment and gide me how to see the statment
    AMOL
    i have not received statements for two months so i could not payments.pl.take a note and send the same.
    i have not received bill payment of my credit card dated 20/12/2009
    I am holding SBI cre. card. I had 250+ credited in to SBI cre. card. I have not swap that dard any where and for month of feb 2010 they charge me IRs538.04.

As I informed you that my IRs200+ is credited in SBI then without any swap why they are charging me?

mahamuni [protected]

Since two months I am not receiving any credit card statement, as such I am not able to view the billing of credit card No. [protected]
    Kindly send the same .
    K.Harinarayanan

Fedellia Nongrum
      Feb 4, 2008

I have been investing through a SIP in SBI Magnum Taxgain Mutual Fund for Rs 1000 per month (Folio No[protected]. The money is paid through ECS debit from my ICICI Bank account every month (Rs 1000 per month).

However, there have been THREE debits totalling Rs 3000 in a single month (two debits of Rs1000 each on[protected] and another debit on[protected]. I lodged a complaint through CAMS Online but nothing has happened. I also wrote to them but till now nobody has responded. SBI doesnt seem to care once they have the investor's money!

By the way, the Grievances form in the SBI Mutual Fund website DOES NOT WORK! It keep asking for a Customer ID and I dont have one! Although I filled in the Folio number in the form, it gives an error when I try to submit the form.
      What should I do next?
      SBI Mutual Fund is one of the worst, when it comes to responding to a investor's complaint. They are quick to take your money, but dont give a goddamn about you once they have it. Their cutomer service track record is worse than PATHETIC.

You should file a case against them in the consumer forum immediately.
      First of all check your mutual fund statement whether the deduction of 3000 is visible in it (this will serve as a proof along with bank statement)

I would suggest you to go personally to CAMS or SBI magnum office and talk with them regarding this matter. They will take care of your complaints. Don't get panic. If you can afford this extra deduction then let it be as it is good for you for long term investment (you will tend to spend less because of that :-) )
      Complaint to SEBI mutual fund complaints,
      follow this link,
      http://www.sebi.gov.in/Complaint2.jsp

Srinivas M P
        Feb 3, 2008

I received a call from SBI credit card section fron Chennai. They explained me about the conversion of card payement into easy monthly installment wih less processing charges. I received the call on the first week of January 2008. I was interested to that facility and i agreed that facility and after that i got a gonfirmation call from the confirmation department. Later i have not received any statemnt related to that and I called customer care people to know the status of the facility(EMI). But the customer care people said the offer is not reflected to my account. So i paid total amount at a time. I felt very inconvenient about this. This is the worst service of the SBI card. I do not remember the name of the customer cae people.

SBI Card — SBI Card Offer

To Dated: 3.11.08
        The Chief Marketing Officer
        SBI Card,
        PO Bag No. 28, GPO,
        New Delhi- 110001.

Sub: Offer for SBI Card.
        Ref: Card No: [protected]
        This is to inform you that recently I have received one gift pack from you, containing the following inside the pack.
        a) Your Holiday voucher (Club Privilege Leisure Offer) - entitling you to 3 Days and 2 Night of Holiday.
        b) Your Flight Voucher (Club Privilege Fly High Offer) - entitling you to a Free Domestic 1 Way Flight.
        c) Your Free Joining gift (Club Privilege Joining Gift) - a branded Giordano watch.

Thanks for above free gifts, Further note that recently I have also received the monthly SBI Card Statement of dt. 17th October, 08, where you have shown Rs. 10, 608.28 is my outstanding dues (Rs 9276.91 + 1331.37) and it will have to pay, which I could not understand.
        Please let me know immediately to me, how you have charged Rs 9276.91 in the statement on what basis.
        I am awaiting for your reply.

Yours truly

( BIPLAB KUMAR DE )

Nill — sbicard bill

my card no [protected] .iI havebeen purchased TATA AIG Insurence dt-28.4.08, proccesing num.087990, Rs.20133.deposited payment totale-24790 against TATA AIG Insurense. After that Ihave recieved a ch.Rs.6800.And I have make that pament in same month.I think Ihave no outstanding.I submitted my card by courier befo2nd feb. o8. thank you, pl. do not distrub me in future.BY GOOD BY, LEAVE ME TO SLEEP.
        FOR CORRECTION...08 MAY BE READ 09

Arun.S.Chandavarkar
          Feb 3, 2008

I wish to complain about an offer for Health Insurance thru Sundaram Finance Insurance. The offer was made over phone by the SBI Credit Card customer services dept sometime in October 2007. I was told by the telecaller that the documemts for availing the same would be sent by mail to my mailing address and only after I had filled in the same and returned it would I be billed for the same. The documents never reached me but all the same I was billed for the insurance in my Nov 2007 statement. When i complained to your customer service they informed me that the entry would be reversed. This was done in the NOv 2007 statement, but was reinstated in the Dec 16th 2007 statement, where I am debitted for insurance that I have never availed of. I am debitted to the extent of Rs.3189/- for a service I have never availed. My SBI gold card no is [protected]. I would like you to look into this complaint with all seriousness and solve the problem at the earliest.

Sanskruti Sangram Kadam
            Feb 2, 2008

hi sir/madam

i am Sanskruti S Kadam and from last 2 months i applied for axis bank credit card and and since than there is no response from your side so plz...do me a favour let me know that how much time it will take for the processing.

Sanskruti Kadam
            hi sir/madam

i am manoj kumar and last month i applied for axis bank credit card and i got ref.no that is
            925395 and since than there is no response from your side so plz...do me a favour let me know that how much time it will take for the processing.

manoj kumar

Iam a Axix Bank credit card holder since 31 Dec 2007.

I have no idea about credit card. My credit limit is Rs.30000/-

I dont know what is annual charges for my card or, processing fee. Please confirm me my mail.

Santosh Singh

I recived sms Ref No 1003457 credit card apllication has been approved.

I know my Credit limit and Cash Limit

I dont know what is annual charges for my card or, processing fee. Please confirm me my mail.

PRADEEP R
            i have applied fr credit card 3 weeks back and verification has been done but no confirmation has been received frm. ur end . my ref. no.1050189 dtd.11.01 2008 sent by u thru SMS .i request u to ,pls let me know the status of my app. at the earliest MY CELL.NO. [protected]
            Hi sir/madam

I am Rohit Kumar khanna and 3 month ago i applied for axis bank credit card and i got ref.no that is
            841678 and since than there is no response from your side so plz...do me a favour let me know that how much time it will take for the processing.

Thanks Regards
            Rohit Kumar Khanna
            M- [protected],
            Hi sir/madam

I am Miss Biju Borah and 3 month ago i applied for axis bank credit card and i got ref.no that is 912854
            and since than there is no response from your side so plz...do me a favour let me know that how much time it will take for the processing.pls let me know the status of my app. at the earliest MY CELL.NO. +91 [protected].

Thanks Regards
            Biju Borah

I, Rajiv Kumar is holding AXIS bank credit card. Iam regular making the due payments, but not receiving the credit card statements eiter by post mail or by e-mail. Both the address provided to you and repeated request were made for the same.

Thanks & regareds,
            Rajiv Kumar
            I AM VERY MUCH INTERESTED TO TAKE YOUR LIFE TIMEE FREE CREDIT CARD.AT PRESENT I HAVE HDFC CREDIT HAVING 85, 000/- CREDIT FACILITY. I AM SERVING IN A NATIONALIZED COMPANY.PLEASE CONTACT ME IF YOU WISH TO OFFER ME LIFE TIME FREE CREDIT CARD.

THANKING YOU,

ATANU KUMAR GHOSH
            MOBILE NO.[protected]

esther urmila
              Feb 1, 2008

My sbi card no is [protected] . I have received my monthly statement for the month of jan 2008. the statement is showing a transaction of 43,50.00 EUR with Trenitalia_ vendita o roma it . This is absurd. I have not used this card for the said transaction. I have been informed about other transactions made on this card. I therefore dispute for the said transactions. I am ready for all legal actions regarding settling these transactions because I have not done any. I also inform you that after settlement of these transactions I am going to surrender my card. I do not want to use this card any more.

The transactions have been done on the Add on card on name Mr.,vara raj.E the main card is the name of Esther Urmila. Kindly look into the matter and settle at the earliest.Esther Urmila. Card No. [protected]. H>no 3-4-74/1 lingampally kacheguda Hyderabad
              Dispute in transaction

My sbi card no is [protected] . I have received my monthly statement for the month of July 2010. the statement is showing a transaction of 2, 400 INR with Bangalore Central. This is absurd. I have not used this card for the said transaction. I have already complained regarding this, but not received any response. I therefore dispute for the said transactions. I am ready for all legal actions regarding settling these transactions because I have not done any.I am going to surrender my card. I do not want to use this card any more.

I would like to meet any representative to talk reading the above issue.
              Card No. [protected]. H>no 214 Ashwathnagar Marathahalli, Bangalore 560037

sriram
                Jan 31, 2008

SBI is the best worst customer service i never faced. The way representatives speaking and the way they try end the call all are very very embracing.One incident happend for me is i applied SBI card around 6 months and that was approved but till i didn't recieve any card. Over i am keep on calling and following customer service but i am sure that i won't be. It's a really very ery bad service i never never seen and experienced.
                My name is dnreddy I have taken credit card in the year 2007 in Ranch in Jharkhan state, I have taken loan 8000/- I have paid all amount within 6 months including interest. Now SBI Credit card team asked you will pay 10000/- why i will pay 10000/- please give me the details of accounts statement.
                my card was lost, i done know my card no. MY Name is devireddy narasimha reddy, D.O.B.15.06.1962 please send me the details in my e mail id dnreddy.[protected]@gmail.com

VeludutiSrinivas
                  Jan 31, 2008

I got the SBI Credit Card through some call center, she/he assured me that its a life time free credit card and there is no other charges until you use the card. I just believed her/him and accepted for Credit card. I received the card within a week or 2 weeks. I kept the card safely in my cupboard. From that time till now I never used it. Then I got a call from SBI Credit card devision that I have to pay Rs.8600 plus, then I explained the situation to customer care people.

“i.e after my acceptance I got a call from SBI call centre for Medical health insurance for 4500 ruppes per annual and this amount will deducted on monthly basis.

Till now I am not received any medical insurance documents from SBI Credit card devision.

After few days i got a call from call center for payment and saying that you need to pay so and so amount , but I said that I am not used my card any ware and till now I am not having PIN Number also, with out receiving Insurance document how can i pay insurance charges and other charges .

Now they are telling that I need to pay 8600 ruppes including late payment and intrest charges.”

I asked call center person, if you are a insurer, with out receiving insurance document are you willing to pay all the charges, but he is not replaying for this question.”

Today (29/01/2008 at 1:00PM) I called to customer care center and explained about the situation and logged case for cancellation, request #mq[protected].

So I am requesting you to cancel my SBI Credit card.
                  PL.CLOSE MY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT, CREDIT CARD NO [protected]

kiran babu daram
                    Jan 28, 2008

hi
                    This is Kiran babu daram. i have purchased a washing machine for Rs 6700/- on 04/01/2008 at Sonovision Vijayawada. i used my SBI Debit card to pay the bill amount. When they swiped my card in the machine "transaction failed" message came. when i went to ATM and checked my account bill amount is already deducted. when i shown this transaction slip to Sonovision, they have not accepted. they have shown in their machine that transaction was failed. i have lodged a complaint with SBI. till date there was no response. Anybody can please help. what i have to do.

kiran babu daram
                    I am Tarkeshwar Nath Verma and i am accountholder of SBI since more than 35 years and i feel glad when i thinking that i am a part of SBI.
                    i have good memories concern with SBI, But i has been facing problem and my problem it that i was withdrawal a ammount of Rs : 7000/- as ATM machine of ATTA Market Noida ( U.P.) ( ATM ID--S1AN[protected] and my amount did not deal -out from ATM, but my amount has reduced from my account,I was submit application with ATM slip in muzaffarpur(red cross branch) and noida (sector-26 branch). but there are no progess, and i fill helpless.

Manish Bahadur
                      Jan 26, 2008

I have been using the SBI Credit card since last one year and was paying the amount due till Nov,07. In the month of Sept'07, I lost my job and was jobless for 3 months in continuation. During this period my payments got delayed and my cheque also bounced. I explained my position to your agents and explained them that I will clear the due as early as possible. Now I have joined a new company and went to the collection office and told them that as soon as I receive my first salary, I will start making payments. Your agents have now started harassing and abusing me and my family in the locality I live. They have said that they will use all means including goondagardi and lifting me from my house or will take away my household goods if I do not make payment this month. My wife is under severe depression as she feels that your goons may harass me physically. I have clearly explained them that I will start making payments from Feb'08 onwards but they are now sending goonda elements to my house for recovery. The name of those persons are Dharmendra, Raju and few others.
                      I am not an intentional defaulter and intend to pay the dues. Since I was jobless for more than three months I was in a severe financial crises.
                      I request the bank to stop these poeple from using unlawful means against me and my family. I promise that I will start making payments from Feb'08 onwards.

Manish Bahadur
                      Sonari
                      Jamshedpur

SBI Credit Card — Credit Card Payment Collection

SBI Credit Card have hired most Goondas to collect outstanding Credit Card amount , they come to your house and abuse you and also keep waiting below the building to catch and trash you. This is extremely illegal and we have complained to Police.

I request all of you to stop using your card to face such difficulties. If somebody can help me , please tell us how to deal with them

GHARNIKAR UNMESH NARAYAN
                        Jan 25, 2008

SIR, MY CARD NO [protected], BILL FOR 20.01.2008 FOR RS.23200.00, I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE PURCHASE BILL OF 27.12.2007, FU COM RETAIL PVT LTD MUM IN, DETAILS OF ITEMS PURCHASE AS PER MY KNOWLEDGE IT IS NOT PERTAINS TO ME, PL DO THE NEEDFUL

dilshad0843
                          Jan 25, 2008

I have using this tata credit card from the last two month back today on 26 january 2008 at 4:30 pm somebody picked my pocket in which the same credit card was there after lodged my complaint in customer care and police station too somebody missused my card and the customer care executive said that sir"you have to pay the whole amount whether somebody else use it for that we are not responsible"Why i pay the amont which i did not use they can check my sgnature at the invoice of the misusing amont if it is not match so why i will pay the same.kindly do something for my help

Gulshal Kalra
                            from Gevrai, Maharashtra
                            Jan 24, 2008

On approaching the Branch Manager, State Bank of India, Ruadrpur Branch, PO Rudrapur, District Udham Singh Nagar for sanctioning OD limit he asks for 1% of temporary OD limit as bribe and on giving the bribe through his middleman OD limit for any amount say Rs.50 lacs, 1 crore etc. is sanctioned and if no bribe is proposed, the borrower is told that your proposal for OD limit will be sent to Regional Office, Haldwani for sanction and will take 2-3 months. This Branch Manager's total attention is for minting money through bribe and he is not concerned about proper functioning of branch and those employees who are not happy with his such functioning, he arranges for complaints against such employees through his goonda gang some of those are posted in BHEL. Such type of two complaints are at present lying at the Branch. Please investigate through some RBI officials. The branch manager says he needs money for purchasing his house.

Swati Lohiya
                              Jan 24, 2008

This is with reference to the SBI card number: [protected]. I am writing about the issues I have faced while dealing with customer care that have led to inconvenience at my end:

Issue 1

- My birthdate was recorded wrongly by SBI Cards. When I called customer care I was given a fax number to fax an application and my proof of DOB. I did so and the receipt was confirmed by the representative.

- When I called after a few days they said that the DOB change is 'under progress'

- when I called again, they said they have not received any documents from me (sounds a bit contradictory to me) and till date the DOB remains the same

Issue 2

- there was an "optional" insurance given to me without asking me

- again I had to call customer care to get it cancelled, but they said I just need to pay a small amount every month so I decided to keep it. There are 3 heads under which the insurance amount is charged, the rep told me those were one time charges, and I just need to pay a premium every month

- since then, every month I kept on getting all the three heads the amount being far more than what the rep had said I will have to pay

Issue 3

- I got several calls from one rep just because I mentioned that I might go for balance transfer and he convinced me to do so after telling me that only around 200 rupees would be charged initially

- for last month's payment, a day before the due date I get a call that I have not made the payment and that SBI will send their rep to collect the payment and there would be no late fee. I propose to make an online payment and I am asked not to do so but wait for the rep

- I make the payment to the rep

- I get the bill for this month with 'late payment charges' and also some 'finance charges' which the rep says that are because I made a partial payment (but that is what the other rep told me to do !!!) and as he cannot revert's my charges he cancels my card

Although it is a long mail that I have written, it is not because I have loads of free time but because of my belief that SBI can do better than this.

If you can follow-up this matter that would be extremely kind of you.

--
                              Swati Lohiya
                              McKinsey & Company (India)
                              Dear sir /Madam
                              I k.sarangam my self recived sbi credit card but not recived sbi credit card pin number(password)
                              please send pin numer my APP No[protected] . My mobile number [protected], my e-mail id
                              k.[protected]@gmail.com. please send information.

thankyou sir/madam.

Hitesh khetiya
                                Jan 24, 2008

Date : 23/01/2008

SBI credit card Department

Ref: Credit Card No. [protected]

Sub:- Block the Card Due To Annul Fee Charged By You. & Resolve the matter.

i am having a account with credit card No.[protected] its given by you as a life time free credit card but after one year you charged me a annual fee for the new card. before sending a new credit card u have to confirm with me but you have not confirmed. against this i had already launch the complaint on your toll free no.[protected] complaint no.[protected] spoken with Mr.palam on Dated : 23/01/2008 at 2.44 pm and he is not ready to reverse the annual fee for the new credit card. if you had given me a life time free credit card than how can u charged me. for this reason i have blocked my card.

please do the needful for me.

Hitesh Khetiya
                                ([protected])
                                credit card application 20
                                Cradit Card
                                I have no credit card. i want life time free credit card so tell me what is the Processing for new life time free credit card.
                                please rpl me as soon as posible.

From,
                                jaimin Patel.
                                I have no credit card. i want life time free credit card so tell me what is the Processing for new life time free credit card.
                                please rpl me as soon as posible.if possible plz call me

****************************************************
                                Best Regards
                                Shiv Kumar
                                Bangalore
                                I have no credit card. i want life time free credit card so tell me what is the Processing for life time free credit card.
                                please rpl me E-mail- ashok.paswan.[protected]@gmail.com

Best Regards
                                Ashok Paswan
                                Kolkata
                                i want life time free credit card so tell me what is the Processing for new life time free credit card.
                                please rpl me as soon as posible.

From,
                                Anup nath

Abhishek Kumar
                                  Jan 23, 2008

Hi Sir,

I have one SBI VISA GOLD credit card. Intitally they have offered me some insurance cover along with this card and i have declined it at that moment only , but they are regularly deducting the premium on my card after most of the complains i file in their customer care centre.I have also blocked my card few months back and still tey are sending me the notice and phone calls of outstanding payment of that premium. I am fedup with this please do something.

Abhishek

SBI/CREDIT CARD — unable to understand about payment details since i am not etting hard copy of statement

I am not getting credit card statement my card card no is [protected]

my mobil no is : [protected]

pls contact

SHABAB AHMED DAMJI
                                    from Betul, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Jan 23, 2008

I HAD BEEN RECHARGING MY VODAFONE MOBILE ([protected]) THROUGH SBI ATM BT SENDING SMS TO 140 FOR LAST 1 YR.SUDDENLY,IN NOVEMBER 2007 WHEN I TRIED TO DO THE SAME I RECEIVED A SERVICE REPLY FROM 190 STATING "YOUR MOBILE NUMBER IS BARRED.YOUCAN NOT ACCESS THIS SERVICE FROM YOUR MOBILE PHONE.PLEASE CONTACT CUSTOMER CARE AT [protected]".THOUGH ON ATTEMPTING TO CONTACT THE SAID NUMBER OF CUSTOMER CARE EVERYTIME I FOUND IT UNVAILABLE.I CONTACTED THE BRANCH MANANGER OF SBI,BARUIPUR(CODE-1490) WHO EXPRESSED HIS INABILITY TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM.I TRIED TO RE-REGISTER MY MOBLIE AT SBI ATM WITH NEW PIN BUT IT ALSO DID NOT WORK.I THEN CONTACTED VODAFONE STORE WHERE FORMAL COMPLAINT WAS LODGED WITH THE ASSURANCE OF GETTING IT SOLVED IN 48 HRS.BUT NONE BOTHERED TO REPLY ME BACK.MY SERVICE REGISTRATION NUMBER FOR THIS COMPLAINT WAS[protected] DATED 21-JAN-2008 17:18 HRS.I TRIED TO REGISTER MY MOBILE TO ANOTHER ATM CARD.I GOT ANOTHERE PIN FOR 2ND ATM BUT I COULD NOT SUCCEED TO RECHARGE AND GOT THE SAME REPLY SMS.INSPITE OF HAVING SUFFICIENT BALANCE IN MY ACCOUNT AND VALID ATM CARD I AM BEING DEPRIVED FROM GETTING BASIC SERVICE SUPPOSED TO BE PROVIDED BY SBI ATM AND VODAFONE....PLEASE HELP....MY SBI A/C NO [protected]
                                    Sir ,
                                    I have a SBI savings account and corresponding ATM card.
                                    I want to recharge my mobile
                                    (service - IDEA
                                    peace- motorola )
                                    by message through ATM.
                                    In ATM I choosen services option and then mobile registration.
                                    After this I have not get any password to my mobile.
                                    Thanking you sir in anticipation.
                                    S Thirumala Sai.
                                    I have a SBI savings account and corresponding ATM and Maesto card.
                                    I want to recharge my mobile by msg or online
                                    (service - VODAFONE
                                    peace- Nokia-7610 )
                                    I HAD BEEN RECHARGING MY KARNATAKA AIRTEL MOBILE ([protected])THROUGH SBI ATM BT SENDING SMS TO 535 FOR LAST 2 DAYS SUDDENLY, I RECEIVED A SERVICE REPLY FROM 535 STATING THAT "HTTP/1.1 500 INTERNAL SERVER ERROR" WHAT WILL DO SIR HOW TO RECHARGE MY MOBILE PLEASE TELL ME SIR.
                                    suresh
                                    THE SAME COMPLAINT IS FOR ME, I WAS USING AXISBANK ATM REGISTRATION SERVICE AND USED TO SEND SMS TO 140, BUT FOR THE LAST TWO MONTHS THE PROBLEM IS UNSOLVED THOUGH TALKING TO CUSTOMER CARE OF BOTH VODAFONE AND AXIS//...
                                    you were sms on 08.08.2008 in my number:-[protected] that recharge with megaBonusRC249 instead of recharging Bonus 98 for 3times to save 15%, Enjoy local Vodafone calls @10p, other [protected]@49p &STD to VF @Re1/min for 90 days, after that my Sim was blocked which has been replaced 27, Aug, 08 at kalyani VFcare and recharged according to ur Sms vide transaction ID No:ko[protected].but i am sorry say that call carges has not deducted as per ur sms, which was confirmed cc of kalyani, May pl. look into the matter cordially and arrange to refund the excess deducted of call charges at the earliest .Awaiting ur reply through sms pl.
                                    Hi All,

This is not a problem with Vodafone. Only its access point has changed. Neither SBI nor the vodafone knows it perfectly. The current access point for SMS seems to be 147 instead of the old 140.

Ref: http://www.statebankofindia.com/viewsection.jsp?lang=0&id=0, 10, 75

I hope you all understand the change :)

bye
                                    i am sorry say that call carges has not deducted as per ur sms, which was confirmed cc of kalyani, May pl. look into the matter cordially and arrange to refund the excess deducted of call charges at the earliest .Awaiting ur reply through sms pl.
                                    dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
                                    What is prosses to resister in sbi atm machine?plz tell me...
                                    have a SBI savings account and corresponding ATM and Maesto card.
                                    (service - BSNL
                                    here I see only complaints how about solution where we will get the solution or answer to the questions...?
                                    as I am also having same problem of recharging...!

so what is the solution...?

where do I get it...?
                                    monika
                                    Airtel servise provider dose not have any online recharge site

How can i make online mobile prepaid recharge by use of sbi online banking
                                    (service - IDEA
                                    by message through ATM.
                                    chetan kumar
                                    airtel recharge & top up online service
                                    bsnl recharge & top up online service
                                    idia recharge & top up online service
                                    smart recharge & top up online service
                                    I have a SBI savings account and corresponding ATM card
                                    dear,
                                    sbi, meneger.
                                    my account in sbi jam khambhalia main.
                                    Hi All,
                                    Uninstall ur moble mchek or other software and reinstall then enter ur card details. Happy recharging.
                                    svvvvvvvvvvvvvvvkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
                                    I'm airtel user can i recharge from sbi atm.
                                    recharge
                                    my recharge
                                    I want to recharge my aritel mobile by msg or online
                                    fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
                                    my account sbi. sir my no is [protected] pls online top up registeration
                                    Kindly suggest how to register mobile with SBI ATM?
                                    I tried to register my mobile using SBI ATM. After choosing Register Mobile in Services,
                                    it asked for mobile number. On entering Mobile number, I was expecting some
                                    SMS on my mobile but none received. Instead the paper printed by ATM mentioned:

Complete Handset Validation Before This Step-169
                                    Mobile Online Registration

Kindly suggest what exactly does this message suggest?
                                    Where can I get details on SBI ATM operations? I have sent E-mails to SBI Helpline but received no
                                    response.

Thanking you in advance. RAKESH
                                    fdsf
                                    i self
                                    ITS AWESOME
                                    recharge
                                    re
                                    haryana
                                    On this page,
                                    http://www.statebankofindia.com/user.htm
                                    click on ATM services link on the left hand side.

Current numbers are:
                                    Service Provider SMS Text Send SMS to

Airtel RC (AMOUNT) PIN 535
                                    BPL RC SBI (AMOUNT) PIN 140
                                    Vodafone RC SBI (AMOUNT) PIN 147
                                    IDEA RC SBI (AMOUNT) PIN 575
                                    I would like to recharge with Rs.10
                                    savliya rajesh r.
                                    i have acc in sbi at khamgaon branch (0147) i I HAD BEEN RECHARGING MY IDEA MOBILE ([protected]) THROUGH SBI ATM BT SENDING SMS TO 147 FROM YEAR JUNE 2006
                                    I WAS GOT THE SUCCESSFUL RECHARG, BUT AT THE SAME TIME MY ACC WAS NOT BE DEBITED FROM SBI, I WAS NOTIFY THEM THAT KINDLY DEBIT MY ACC PROPERLY. BUT THE MANAGER REPLYED ME THAT HE DONE HAVE ANY IDEA ABOUT THIS KIND OF RECHARG SERVICE PROVID BY SBI,
                                    NOW TODAY THE SBI GAVE A POLICE COMPLAINT TOWARDS ME REGARDING THE FROUD Rs 116695 WITH THE INTREST 12%

SIR
                                    IT WAS NOT MY FAULT THAT SBI DIDENT DEBIT MY ACC AT PROPER TIME
                                    I WAS IN BIG TENCE
                                    PLEASE HELP ME ...
                                    (service - VODAFONE
                                    peace- NOKIA )
                                    by message through ATM.
                                    Anirudh singh
                                    hi!
                                    i want to ask that the service of phone recharge at ATM's is provided by bank or the network service provider??
                                    dear sir I have an account in SBI I want to recharge my mobile at ATM plss help me I don't Know how to do this
                                    43 Comments

Dhruba Prokash Pandey
                                      Jan 22, 2008

Application was taken from me regarding giving SBI Platinum Card, along with all necessary documents on 17th December 2007. I received a confirmation call, to verify my details. Subsequently, 3 weeks later, I received a letter signed by Nirupam Sahay, Vice President-Marketing that currently they will not consider my application for issuing the card.

This is pretty disgusting ! If this was the case, why did I receive the verification call ? Also GE personnel who collected my application repeatedly kept me telling that the Card is ready, and is lying in Gurgaon, and will be delivered to me shortly.

Now, the RSM of GE (Pune division), Kapil Khanna is telling me that they have nothing to do in this. He even told me that the card will not be issued to me, and dared me to do whatever i can do.

An organisation like SBI is not expected of this service ! And if people like Kapil Khanna is hired by GE to offer SBI Credit Cards, then its a shame on GE as a whole, and SBI in particular.

Manoj
                                      sir...my application from of sbi...was submitted by me on 11/5/2009, and i still suffering for my credit card...i am not getting my card..the bank officer is say that it was delivered ...but i did'nt get my card at my address...i submmited my application in the..state bank of india.hindu college branch, delhi university..delhi

raja
                                        Jan 22, 2008

how to credit money to another account

pls send me any notes

its urgent
                                        I am Harish Kumar. I have account in state bank of india in Najafgarh, New Delhi branch.I am totally dis-satisfied with the service provide by najafgarh branch.They (staff members) use abusive language with the consumers.Even before lunch time viz is scheduled at 2.00 pm to 2.30 pm here they go for lunch at 1 pm only.When i told them to do their duty properly they shout at me and tear off my letter(for the NTPC JOB APPLICATION).When i went to complaint for this to the manager the manager was not there he might be not in the office and after then when i reached the deputy-manager R k duhdwal for complaint book he refused to give me the complaint book and used abusive language against me and they(PS MEHRA-ONE OF THE EMPLOYEE AND DUDHWAL) said TUJHE JO UKAHDNA HAI HUMARA UKAHDE LE HUM TERA KAAM NAHI KARENGE OR NA HE COMPLAINT BOOK DENGE.
                                        Sir now it is up to you for your bank reputation.
                                        Harish Kumar
                                        Responsible citizen of India
                                        hello! sir i am vijay babu. iam a second year engg student . i need a bank loan for my college fees.
                                        so i went bank to put loan, but FO officer not response me(panruti branch, cuddalore dist). the college ordered to pay the fees on 15 th july. please arrange for my loan.
                                        yours truly,
                                        s.vijay babu.
                                        I have a savings A/C at Chatterjeehat Branch of SBI.On 14th Feb 2013 I visited the branch to apply for Net banking Facility of SBI.The staff gave me the form and filled the form and deposited it. The staff said that I will get my kit in 1 /2 days.Next after five(5) days on 19/02/2013, I visited the bank branch to collect my kit,to my surprise they told me that the form has not reached the branch manager's table to process it.The Manager advise me to fill a new form.I did so hoping that I will get the kit in two days.Then after six days on 25/02/2013 I went again and this time they said that because I have not given my Mobile no. at the time of opening my A/C my net banking kit is not ready,However I mention my Mobile no. and Email ID at the time of filling the net banking form.As advised by them I Gave my mobile no. through an application on 25/02/2013.Finally today (28/02/2013) I visited again and they told me that there is no "Second ID" given by me which I don't know what is it.They want me to give my address proof.As my actual address is printed on my passbook they want more proof .Frustrated I returned back to home after withdrawing my form.I lost hope to get proper service from SBI Chatterjeehat Branch Code(12459).They have no time to advise the customers properly on phone also.I have abandoned the planning to use my SBI A/C through Net Banking.