Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Irresponsible behaviour of SBI,Hal Branch,Bangalore

Sir,
I am holding an account in SBI ,Hal branch ,Bangalore
While i was withdrawing money from a btm layout ATM power went and 400 Rs was deducted from my account and i could not get any cash .
so i launched a complain against this more than 10 times in SBI hall brach,SBI head office.
I also submitted more than 3 applications and I personally met with the Manager and Concerned Transiction Holding team of the HAL branch.But Nothing happend From the date of Incident (15/07/2007).
Now if i try to call the manager of this branch he says"Forget that money ....we cannot do anything for you"
So please suggest me what to do???
If we as a proffesionals working in Big firms of India are Cheated By this Core Indian Bank then how one can think of giving correct ness to normal people.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  167 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

tgf — uft

sir
i am giving complaint o[censored]r employ but still u have not reply or done any action i want to imform u that ur employ shakir rashid shaikh resident of mumbra working in u r staff as a mannager in indiainfoline in vickhroli branch which do life incurence policy for icici he has summided duplicated certificte and got this job please see detail of it any verify u will get truth

thanks
PLZ FIND IT SIR

ACTUALLY I M PAWAN SINGH FROM (SAHARSA, BIHAR, )
IN SAHARSA BIHAR YOUR BANKING SERVICE IS TOO POOR, I M NOT TALLING ABOUT BANKING SERVICE ,BUT ALSO ABOUT YOUR SAHARSA BRANCH (P.B MANAGER )THEY R TAKING VERY POOR MANGMENT OF STAF THEY ALSO TAKING (250 RS )ELIGIALY FOR OPENING NEW SAVING ACCOUNT'S FORM IF ANY PERSON NOT IVING TOKEN MONEY THEY NOT PROVIDING . NEW FORM THEY SHOWING THAT BANK HAS NOT INTERSED WITH OPENING ACCOUNT.




PLZ SIR CHEQED OUR SERVICE .
PLZ FIND IT SIR

ACTUALLY I M PAWAN SINGH FROM (SAHARSA, BIHAR, )
IN SAHARSA BIHAR MAIN BRANCH YOUR BANKING SERVICE IS TOO POOR, I M NOT TALLING ABOUT BANKING SERVICE ,BUT ALSO ABOUT YOUR SAHARSA BRANCH (P.B MANAGER )THEY R TAKING VERY POOR MANGMENT OF STAF THEY ALSO TAKING (250 RS )ELIGIALY FOR OPENING NEW SAVING ACCOUNT'S FORM IF ANY PERSON NOT IVING TOKEN MONEY THEY NOT PROVIDING . NEW FORM THEY SHOWING THAT BANK HAS NOT INTERSED WITH OPENING ACCOUNT.
This is not only true for Bank dealing and Internet banking which I have faced but also many services provided by SBI. Where ever I have gone I have seen pathetic condition of SBI. Its surprising to see that most of the branches of SBI do not have a “May I help you” counter. I have found most people working there are not only lazy, not user friendly and irritating. Its good thing to try, ask someone in SBI where do you get the form or just anything, their answer is, you won't get it here, rather then telling where can you get it. Its not my job (But wont tell you whose job is it), come later, you can't get forms now, come on Monday etc are their common excuses of not working. I was surperised a day when bank person told me that you will not get a passbook as there are no passbook in the bank, I think its the hight of ignorance and irresponcibility. I strongly believe that SBI should be privatized or at least semi-privatized, Which seems impossible due to the number of people working there. They wont let this happen and will go to any extent (self immolation, strikes etc.) to prevent this from happening, so that they don't have to work. Its high time govt. should do something to prevent the biggest bank in India from loosing its moral value. I am not very much hopeful in this regard as things are going as such since long. I have started dealing with SBI since 2002 as there are not many other options. Everywhere situation is the same. I havent been happy a single day going to SBI bank or ATM. This situation I have personally experienced at SBI bank branch Hebbal Karnataka, SBI bank HAU branch Haryana and now very recently SBI bank Delhi University branch where things are pethetic.
Hello Sir,

This is Satish Reddy from hyderabad.This is regarding my account info.Actually iam staying in hyderabad.And my account is in bangalore HAL branch through which our company is collabrated..If i wanna take my monthly statement if i go to near by sbi bank they were not giving.Itseems to be crazy that i should go to bangalore for my monthly statement.And please do send me my account online user name and password.
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am deposit a SBBJ Hissar(Haryana) cheque number 931658 dated 18 Jan"2008 amounting to Rupees 53,500/- in the name of Mr.Karan Singh SBI Accont number [protected] at SBI Palam Vihar Branch, Gurgaon on 18 Jan'2008, said money out from my SBBJ account on 04 Feb'2008, but till date not deposit in the above mentioned account of Mr. Karam Singh SBI account holder, please check and informed me on my mobile number +91-[protected] or mail me, I already approach to SBI palam vihar in this regard but no satisfactory given by SBI palam vihar, My dear Sir/Madam If within 2-3 days this money not deposit in above mentioned SBI account I promise I knock the door of consumer court for trace out my money, This is my complaint against SBI palam Vihar Branch, Gurgaon. So please help me and fix the responsibility who will defaulter of this lapse and also give me interest of my money wef. 4 Feb'2008 to till the money not deposit in the account of Mr. Karan Singh SBI account holder.
To,
The Manager,
SBI
Respected Sir,
Myself pramod kumar agrahari have an account in SBI Kanpur and my uncle deposit Rs 4000/-
into my account on 18/feb/2008 and i did not get that money till now. sir i want to know that where that money gone.I asked to the manager he told that the money has been drawn from the account. sir i want to know that where that money goes, and if there is a problem from your end so please sort out that problem or i want the complete information about it , from where the money has been drawn.
sir i am a student and i request you to please help me for the same.
I will be very thankful to you.
The details of my account are as follows
1. A/c no. [protected]
2. kanpur main branch.
Money transfered from ...
1. Dalla sonebhadra
your faithfully
Pramod kumar Agrahari
I am Tarkeshwar Nath Verma and i am accountholder (My account no..[protected],Branch--Red cross muzaffarpur) of SBI since more than 35 years and i feel glad when i thinking that i am a part of SBI.
Sir i have good memories concern with SBI, But sir i has been facing problem since 20 days and my problem it that i was withdrawal a ammount of Rs : 7000/- as ATM machine of ATTA Market Noida ( U.P.) ( ATM ID--S1AN[protected] and my amount did not deal -out from ATM, but my amount has reduced from my account,I was submit application with ATM slip in muzaffarpur(red cross branch) and noida (sector-26 branch). but there are no progess, and i fill helpless. I hope that you take attence on my problem and resolve it as soon as.
Sir I am Niraj Kr From saharsa.I went to main branch for taking Educational loan but Chef manager told me that we are giving loan to only to the student getting admission in IIT or NIT ,not to the other tech. college but most of my Friends have taken educational loan from another bank like Bank of india,Punjab National Bank for Non IIT or NIT Institutes.When I told these thing to the Manager ,He told me that this is beyond our Bank Policy AND ALSO ASK ME TO GIVE TOKEN MONEY (Under table)...lab lab lab To get Educational Loan.

Please Reply that this is your bank Policy?
Sir,
I am holding an account in SBI ,Bhawaniganj branch ,Maurawan, Distt. Unnao. my a/c no.[protected].I deposited Rs.10000/- DD dt.07/11/2007 which is send from Dubai.but that DD not clear to till date.
While i was withdrawing money from branch my account and i could not get any cash .
so i launched a complain against this matter.
I personally met with the Manager and Concerned Transiction Holding team of the Bhawaniganj branch.But Nothing happend From the date of Incident (07/11/2007).
Now if i try to call the manager of this branch he says"Forget that money ....we cannot do anything for you"
So please suggest me what to do???
If we as a proffesionals working in Big firms of India are Cheated By this Core Indian Bank then how one can think of giving correct ness to normal people.
Thanking you,

Ram Naresh Chaudhary
Mobile no.[protected]
Sir,

My name is Alok Gupta, I had transferred my Saving Account # [protected] on 6th November 2006 from SBI Bund Garden Road, Pune Branch to Dehradun Branch with some balance in the account(approx. Rs.1500/-).

I submitted
- ATM Cum Debit Card
- Pass Book
- Cheque Book

in the branch at the time of transferring process, against which I received an application copy duly signed by the branch manager confirming the receipt.

Till date I have not heard anything from the bank, I have been visiting the local branch in Dehradun but to no effect. My account details are not tracable.

Kindly help me locating my account and my money.

Thanks,

Alok Gupta
[protected]
sir, i am a citizen of gopalganj, bihar. i want to complian against the officials as-well-as the staffs of ADB branch gopalganj which is regulated under by SBI branch gopalganj, i wanted to open an account to this bank but its hard to get an account opening form after one week of regular going through the bank i got the a/c opening form through my contacts, i have to open a joint account so i and my father fill the form and submitted to the staff the account opened and i found only my fathers name is there the staff opened a single account of my father instead of ers account so i want a quick action against the employees. the staff of the bank are so rude, customer satisfaction should be priority but i dont think the staffs are doing. one more thing i would like to say the atm facility through my town is horrible there are more than 50 people are there in the queue its hard to get our money. VIKASH KUMAR, MOB:[protected]
Dear Sir,
I, Saroj Dhote, residing at Pathakhera, Dist.- Betul (MP). I hold account with SBI Pathakhera (Branch. Code-3957). I got admission in M. Tech (Aeronautical Engineering) in MVJ College of Engineering, Bangalore through (PGCET) Post Graduate common entrance test Govt of Karnataka (Exam Seat No. 7BIVFES140) conducted by Vishweshvaraiya Technological University, Belgaume, karnataka.
To continue my PG study, my mother Mrs. Kamala Dhote (employee of WCL Pathakhera) approached to SBI Pathakheda branch in the month of Feb-2008, but Mr. Khariya (manager) & Mr. Satish Mehta (manager PBD) didn't behave properly and asked to come again and again. After approaching almost every day repetedly after 15 days they gave the form and given the following statements;



Few are the statement by the both Mr. Khariya (manager) & Mr. Satish Mehta (manager PBD) SBI Pathkhera given in front of my mother.

* Do what ever you want we will not give you loan.
* Why don't you go for personal loan.
* That college is not recognized by government.
* Come after two months.
* Why you are wasting our time.
* Give the complaint to higher authority.
* I will not give you anything in written.
* If you want to go to Bhopal, go and file the complaint.
* I'll through your application in dustbin.
* Where is 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th Marks cards.

After getting this type of response from the bank person, I lodged the online complaint dated- 05/03/2008. Complaint ticket no. cc[protected]. But after nearly one month my complaint was rectified by the concern authority, I again lodged fresh complaint on Dated 26/03/2008 Complaint no. cc[protected]. and I also sent a complaint mail to [protected]@sbi.co.in & [protected]@sbi.co.in & dgm.[protected]@sbi.co.in.
would like to ask the question to all responsible dignitaries of our country who represents our country, if these things happen with the girl candidate who wants to make the bright career and wants to serve the nation, than how the girls will come forward and contribute for betterment of mankind.

I would like to request you all trough this mail that please take necessary action on this matter and please make such arrangement so I can get the loan and continue my study and also in future no one will give harrasement to the customer as we are your customer from years. Please take the action against Mr. Khariya (manager) & Mr. Satish Mehta (manager PBD) SBI Pathkhera for denying the facts, delaying the process and harassing the women customer.

Hope I will get the justice from you and able to continue my further study.

Waiting for hearing from you

Regards
I have an account in sbi of bangarahills, roadno-12, hyderabad.
i filed the online account form. then i took a kit from bank manager. he says that acctivate online account through id and password which given in that kit.
But when i try to activate the online account with that id and password it display that user id and passwd is invalied.
then i contact to branch manager he says that there is a problem with their database.
but up to now i am unable to activate that account .
so please carry this complient to sbi and salow it as early as possible.
Hi
I am SBI a/c in White field road Mahadevapura.my A/C opened at 7/3/08. I deposit the money also But still i am not get the ATM card&cheak book. pls give the detaile.

yours
manjunath HT
Dear Sir,
I, Nitish jain residing at Bhilwara, (raj).I wanted to know that why an another branch is opened when an sbi coomercial branch is already working just on the upper block
Dear Sir,
I, Nitish jain residing at Bhilwara, (raj).I wanted to know that why an another branch is opened when an sbi coomercial branch is already working just on the upper block .the internal news is that ihis branch is opend in very huury, to show work out to their seneiours..now this branch will be transfer to pur road after 1 month.
I also want to make comment on the conditions of all the branches .Buildings of most of the branches are verv old.if sbi wants to compit with other banks they have yo make some majar changes.
Hope you will take some actions as early as possible
this is kamal from hyderabad
i had the account in sbi at bangarhills branch.
when i am trying to deposit money from balkampet branch(sbi), hyderabad to guntur(sbi), the balkampet branch is taking the development charge from me
the charges are like 20 Rs for 1000/-
50 Rs aboue 1000/-
pls take this complaint and take forther action
ppo no. [protected] issued by treasury rewa has been revised on 18 dec 2007 which has been recieved in your rewa main branch for payment with arier form june 2002 but as of now rewa branch has not paid my revised pension nor arier after repeated reminder no action has been taken by your main branch

pensioner
vinod kumar bakshi
uprahti rewa
Dear Sir
I have saving account in SBI bank-Lalaguda branch, my problem is my ATM card is blocked before one months ago and for that reason am applying request for refresh card tell now i not geted and every time am asking my branch tell me we send a new update for your request and to check that call the contact centre, the contact centre told me there is no request for you received please return to your branch and am from one month ago in this closed loop please help me by the advise or a solution to my big problem.
thanks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22648
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6744
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001