[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Encashment amount

Since may'08 I have dispute with "SBI credit card". I have already logged complains (two times), made lots of phone calls to resolve my dispute but till now no result found. Below is the mail and it's response which forwarded by me time to time.
[protected][protected]
We are getting phone call on daily basis. It's mentally harassing me.

Thanks, Rajeev SinhaMo:-+91 [protected]

--- On Tue, 16/9/08, feedback.gesbi <feedback.[protected]@ge.com> wrote:

Subject: <AUTO> 'CaseID=[protected]' RE: Review the statment
To: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Tuesday, 16 September, 2008, 10:30 AM

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for writing to SBI cards.This is a system-generated response to acknowledge receipt of your e-mail. The subject line contains the reference number allotted to your e-mail. This interaction is being tracked through the above reference number and we request you not to change the subject line in future correspondence . Our Customer Service Executives will revert to you through call or e-mail within 7working days.In case your query requires further investigation and takes a longer time, we will keep you informed on the time required for resolution. We would request you to mention your SBI Card Account / Card number in all your correspondence to enable us to process your request at the earliest. Assuring you of our best services at all times.Warm Regards, SBI Cards TeamPayment Options With SBI Cards. You can now make payment (s) to us through 8 different ways. Pay Net: - Click on pay net at www.sbicard.com to make your payment online from your bank account available with HDFC Bank, Citibank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Axis bank PNB and IDBI bankPay Cash: - Walk into 3500 Easy Bill Merchant Outlets & Pay in Cash (Available in selected cities only)SBI ATM: - Pay at over 8000 SBI ATM with your SBI ATM / Debit Card.Online SBI: - Simply log on to www.onlinesbi.com to pay your bills directly from your SBI Bank Account.Electronic Drop Box:- Please make cheque payable to your “SBI Card Number xxxx” (16 digit SBI Card number) & get on instant receipt. (Available in Bangalore City only Outstation cheques not accepted.)VISA Money Transfer: - Use VISA Money Transfer funds to pay your SBI Card bill. (Available for VISA cardholder only)Electronic Clearing System: - Authorize us to debit on account (Saving /Current) of any bank by filling an ECS Form. (Available in DELHI, MUMBAI, BANGALORE, HYDERABAD AND KOLKATA only)SBI Card Drop Box: Please make cheque / Drop payable to your “SBI Card Number xxxx”(16 digit SBI Card Number) Outstation cheques not accepted. Online Services with SBI cards Now you can manage your account Online from Anywhere & at Anytime by logging on to our website www.sbicard.com and " creating your User ID and Password ". Post registration you will have immediate access to the following features: View and Print your Last 3 Monthly Account Statements View your Latest Transactions / 1 Year Payment History / OutstandingTrack your Total Outstanding Due & Payment Due Date View Account Status - Available Credit & Cash Limit Locate Drop Box Reward point list Modes of Payment ...and much more.

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Tuesday, Sep 16 2008 10:15AM
To: feedback.[protected]@ge.com [feedback.[protected]@ge.com]
Subject: RE: Review the statment

This is to inform you that the issue has not been resolved till now. From June'08 onwards incash amount is showing in my account. Lots of incash fund is showing (debit, credit) in my account which I have not taken.I am receiving phone call from your side for payment on daily basis.I have already logged complain in customer care but no benefit. Kindly look in this matter and close this issue ASAP. Thanks & RegardsRajeev Sinha ----- Original Message ----- From: Rajeev Sinha To: feedback.gesbi Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2008 5:04 AMSubject: Re: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Review the statment
Dear Madam, Last month it has been said to me to pay 3795/- to clear your account and complain against draft (which has not given to me). I have did same. I paid 3795/- on 7/7/08 and complain on 06/07/08, my complain no is[protected]. But till now issue has not been resolved. Statement still showing big amount. which has not given to me. Kindly do the needful. I am going to destroy my SBI card and I will send to you. Thanks & RegardsRajeev Sinha
----- Original Message ----- From: feedback.gesbi To: Rajeev Sinha Sent: Monday, July 07, 2008 10:14 AMSubject: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Review the statment
July 07, 2008

Dear Mr.Rajeev

Thank you for writing to SBI Cards.

This is with reference to your communication dated June 28, 2008.

SBI Card Related : We would like to assure you that we have taken a note of your complaint and we shall get the same resolved at the earliest. We shall revert to you on the status of the same. In case of any further queries on the SBI Card, we would request you to reply at feedback.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line or call our 24 hours, 7 days a week, at our local Helpline number 39020202 or[protected]for BSNL and MTNL users). If you are not satisfied with the response, you can write in to AVP, Customer Service, head.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line. You will receive a response within 3 working days.

Neha Gupta - Customer Service

To know more about Payment options, Duplicate statements, Website & free reward points on E-statement registration, please click the SBI Card attachment. Make your life simple with E [protected]@ www.sbicard.com. Just the convenience of getting your monthly statement delivered directly to your email inbox. To avail the e-statement facility, please click on the highlighted link - https://www.sbicard.com/sbi/estatementprelogin.jsp

**** Zero wait information @ helpline !!!

Upon calling the SBI Card helpline, access your Card account information through our Automated System - IVR and know Current Outstanding, Last Payment, request for Duplicate statement and more. For details refer the attached instruction. -----Original Message-----
Date: Saturday, June 28, 2008 12:03 AM
To: feedback.gesbi (feedback.[protected]@ge.com)
Subject: Fw: RE: Review the statment  Dear Madam, It seems you are not taking interest to resolve this issue. This will be my last e-mail to you after that I am not going to pay anything until I received satisfactory response from your side and the issue should be resolved ASAP. ThanksRajeev Sinha ----- Original Message ----- From: Rajeev Sinha To: feedback.gesbi Sent: Friday, June 20, 2008 12:22 AMSubject: Re: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Review the statment
Dear Madam, I understand everything what you have tried to convinced me but my question is, In month of April statement total amount due was 9994.62 and in May it gone up as 39766.24 how is it possible when I have not used this card in between for cash or purchage? ThanksRajeev Sinha
----- Original Message ----- From: feedback.gesbi To: Rajeev Sinha Sent: Thursday, June 19, 2008 1:48 PMSubject: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Review the statment
June 19, 2008

Dear Mr.Rajeev

This is with reference to your communication dated June 04, 2008.

Charges : We would like to share with you that against the outstanding balance of Rs. 13669.33 billed in your statement dated January 01, 2008 we have received part payment of Rs.900.00 on your account. Therefore your card account was levied with finance charges.

Every month, your statements are dispatched on the 1st of every month. You have an option of paying the complete amount due (this appears as total outstanding on your statement) or the minimum amount due which is either Rs.200.00 or 5% of the total amount due, whichever is greater.

Kindly note that your payment due date is twenty days after your statement billing date. Please ensure your payment of atleast the minimum amount due reaches us by the payment due date.

The interest free credit period for a purchase (and any related debited charge) apply if the outstanding balance on the card account for the previous statement period is paid in full by its payment due date. In case payment, is made less than the minimum amount due or any other amount less than the total outstanding, your payment revolves on your card account, thus no interest free credit period available to the card member.

The finance charge will be levied at 3.10% per month ( 37.20% per annum) on a daily balance basis. (balance subject to finance charge will include opening balance and fresh purchases). This process continues till the complete outstanding on your card account is paid in full.

Please note that with the revolving credit facility you can pay only the minimum amount each month, Your payment must reach us before the payment due date. A service charge will be applicable to outstanding carried forward, to the full amount due, if part payment is made to fresh billings. The minimum amount due which are repaid 20 days or more after the payment due date will attract a late payment charges 30% of minimum amount due (minimum Rs. 350, Maximum Rs. 600 + 12.36%GST). Thus, please send your payments at least equal to your minimum amount due by the payment due date every month.

Please note that it takes up to four days for us to realize the payment made or sent by you. In your case, we received the payment later than the payment due date. We would request you to plan to send your payments a few days before the payment due date, so that your account is not levied with any late charges. The payment due date is the latest date by which the bank should receive the cheque. We wish to inform you that your SBI Card revolving Credit Facility offers you the power and flexibility to plan payments against you dues. You need to pay only your ‘minimum amount due’ every month, and the balance in easy installments,
You have the choice to pay any part of the balance over the minimum amount you consider convenient. The minimum amount due is calculated as a certain percentage of your total outstanding.

Please note that If you send a payment for the Total Balance before the payment due date, then no interest charges are applied, so you get an interest fee credit from the date of purchase to the date on which the above payment is due.

Also if you send a payment for the minimum amount due, or pay part amount less than the total amount due, then interest charges are applied on the balance amount from the month your payment starts revolving and on fresh charges that you incur subsequently.

Please note that the minimum amount is calculated as a certain percentage of your outstanding, as is currently is 5% of you purchases/cash advance/fees/charges and is subject to a minimum Rs.200.

If there is some unpaid minimum amount due of previous statements, then these will also be added to the minimum amount due of your current statements.

Further due to the above mentioned reason as per the statement dated June 01, 2008 the minimum amount due is Rs.26903.69 and the total amount due is Rs.38623.97 on your SBI card account.

Hence, we wish to reiterate that we are unable to reverse any charges levied to your SBI card account.

In case of any further queries on the SBI Card, we would request you to reply at feedback.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line or call our 24 hours, 7 days a week, at our local Helpline number 39020202 or[protected]for BSNL and MTNL users). If you are not satisfied with the response, you can write in to AVP, Customer Service, head.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line. You will receive a response within 3 working days.

Neha Gupta - Customer Service

To know more about Payment options, Duplicate statements, Website & free reward points on E-statement registration, please click the SBI Card attachment. Make your life simple with E [protected]@ www.sbicard.com. Just the convenience of getting your monthly statement delivered directly to your email inbox. To avail the e-statement facility, please click on the highlighted link - https://www.sbicard.com/sbi/estatementprelogin.jsp

Upon calling the SBI Card helpline, access your Card account information through our Automated System - IVR and know Current Outstanding, Last Payment, request for Duplicate statement and more. For details refer the attached instruction. -----Original Message-----
Date: Wednesday, June 04, 2008 04:40 AM
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in ([protected]@yahoo.co.in)
Subject: Fw: RE:Review the statment  Dear Sir, Waiting for your response. Kindly respond back with your findings. Thanks & RegardsRajeev Sinha ----- Original Message ----- From: Rajeev Sinha To: feedback.gesbi Sent: Wednesday, May 28, 2008 1:33 AMSubject: Re: RE:'CaseID=[protected]'Review the statment
Dear Sir, In month of April statement total amount due was 9994.62 and in May it gone up as 39766.24. I am unable to understand how is it increased so much as I have not used this card for purchase or cash. Kindly check and advice. Thanks & RegardsRajeev Sinha ----- Original Message -----
From: feedback.gesbi To: Rajeev Sinha Sent: Tuesday, May 27, 2008 8:04 AMSubject: RE:'CaseID=[protected]'Review the statment
May 27, 2008

Dear Mr.Rajeev

This is with reference to your communication dated May 16, 2008.

Outstanding Related : We wish to inform you that your SBI Card revolving Credit Facility offers you the power and flexibility to plan payments against you dues. You need to pay only your ‘minimum amount due’ every month, and the balance in easy installments,
You have the choice to pay any part of the balance over the minimum amount you consider convenient. The minimum amount due is calculated as a certain percentage of your total outstanding.

Please note that If you send a payment for the Total Balance before the payment due date, then no interest charges are applied, so you get an interest fee credit from the date of purchase to the date on which the above payment is due.

Also if you send a payment for the minimum amount due, or pay part amount less than the total amount due, then interest charges are applied on the balance amount from the month your payment starts revolving and on fresh charges that you incur subsequently.

Please note that the minimum amount is calculated as a certain percentage of your outstanding, as is currently is 5% of you purchases/cash advance/fees/charges and is subject to a minimum Rs.200.

If there is some unpaid minimum amount due of previous statements, then these will also be added to the minimum amount due of your current statements.

Further due to the above mentioned reason as per the statement dated May 01, 2008 the minimum amount due is Rs.28437.89 and the total amount due is Rs.39766.24 on your SBI card account.

In case of any further queries on the SBI Card, we would request you to reply at feedback.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line or call our 24 hours, 7 days a week, at our local Helpline number 39020202 or[protected]for BSNL and MTNL users). If you are not satisfied with the response, you can write in to AVP, Customer Service, head.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line. You will receive a response within 3 working days.
Neha Gupta - Customer Service To know more about Payment options, Duplicate statements, Website & free reward points on E-statement registration, please click the SBI Card attachment. Make your life simple with E [protected]@ www.sbicard.com. Just the convenience of getting your monthly statement delivered directly to your email inbox. To avail the e-statement facility, please click on the highlighted link - https://www.sbicard.com/sbi/estatementprelogin.jsp

Date: Friday, May 16, 2008 02:12 AM
Subject: Review the statment Dear Sir, My name is Rajeev Kumar Sinha, my card no - [protected]. I have been using SBI card for last two years.Now I am facing problem with my account. Can you please check my latest statment. It shows min amount due as 28437.89 total amount due - 39766.24, however my credit limit is 16000 only. Total Credit Limit 16, 000
Available Credit Limit 17, 329.36

Total Cash Limit 6, 400 Available Cash Limit 6, 400

Current Outstanding 40, 910.64
Updated on 16/05/2008
Kindly check and do the needful. Thanks & RegardsRajeev Sinha

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Unlimited freedom, unlimited storage. Get it now

SBI CREDIT CARD A/C NO.[protected] MY A/C WAS SETTLED IN 27th MAR. 08 ALL PAYMENTS ARE BEING CLEARED FROM MY SIDE, THEN ALSO I AM RECEIVING MONTHLY STATEMENT REGULARLY, INSPITE I HAVE SEND SETTLEMENT LETTER (DOCUMENT) BY COURIOR DATED 25th MAY 07 TO THE SBI CREDIT CARD CUSTOMER SERVICE, THAN ALSO I AM RECEIVING YOUR STATEMENT MONTHLY SO PLEASE STOP THAT MONTHLY STATEMENT AND MY NAME IS ALSO HIGHLIGHTING IN CIBIL REPORT SO PLEASE REMOVE MY NAME FROM THE CIBIL
SO PLESE I REQUEST U TO DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST.
i am using the sbi cards since two years.my sbi card no.[protected] validity upto 01/11.since last three months i could not make the repay o[censored]sed amount regularly.so bank levid on card huge amnt.i would like to request to bank please do reversal of last four months extra charges against above card.i will be thank full of bank & would like to ensure the bank, from today i will pay the required amnt. regularly.
I am not able to use my credit card as i am getting the DECLINED information when the card is swiped, What could be the reason ?
Please revert immediately and do the needful as this is an inconvenience to me.
My card No. is[protected]. valid 03/12
srinath
I have never received credit card from SBI but still to my surprise i get regular SMS on my cell about the outstanding amount towards my SBI card(so claimed). I even dont know about my credit card number if at all issued any, I dont receive any credit card bill even, WHere should i resolve this querries. This is really very chronic. THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF CREDIT CARD PROBLEM EVER.
I have not reccived any password for viewing the my sbi card statement
thaking you
Your message dated 22.06.2010 regarding sanction encashment of rupees 25000 at 23% p.a I E.G Sunandam SBI credit card number [protected] agree for the same, please send the bank draft.

thank you.

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information