State Bank of India — harrashment

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

No. of times SBI Card agent from SBI side called me for the SBI Card and collected my all documents every time in spite of ignoring for the same from my side. But after depositing all documents when i wait for the SBI card i didn't get any card for so long & if I try to contact with the person i didn't get any response even they stop to attened the call after wasting my precious time so i want to take action against those people.

I have one credit card of SBI Bank. I purchased something of Rs. 14800 in the month of July, 2007. I converted this amount (Rs. 14800) in installments (Rs 764+30 Govt. Tax for 24 month). From that time I am facing so many problems which are as follows :
1. I always put cheque in SBI drop box before 21st of every month (as my due date is 30th) but my cheque not goes for clearing and if go than the collection person for Indore makes it late for bank transaction. It is very clear that local cheque clearing doesn’t take time more than 3 or 4 days, but specially in my case this is taking 10-12 days.

If there is any mistake in cheque, I always write my name and mobile no. behind this, why collection person not informed me? Because of these pre-decided mistakes of collection persons, in the next statement so many wrong charges thrown on my head. This happens with me many times.

2. Each and every time without informing me, recovery persons comes to me and starts abusing and inferior behavior with me as I have done a big crime / mistake by taking SBI card.

3. All most half amount I have paid but according to SBI Recovery Persons my balance amount is Rs. 16500 which is bigger then my actual amount (Rs.14800).

Regarding the same matter I have called so many times to SBI call center but not getting any proper answer.

Is that policy to lout the customer by SBI Credit card? These all cause a big mental harassment to me.

4. Several time I requested on SBI call centre to send me a statement with clear detailed calculation (without these blunder and wrong charges), so that I can pay full & final balance amount by cheque once and get rid from all these. But they are not doing this. I think they are waiting for the time when this amount will be bigger then 1 or 2 lacs and they can easily hang me till death.

As I have responsibility of my old parents, my wife & a little child and I am only person of my family who is earning, so for me this it is impossible to pay such big amounts which become bigger because of so many false charges.

Please help me as these SBI card persons have made my life hell.

Narendra Singh
Dear Mr Alok,

We have noted your concern. We will get in touch with you soon to address your query.
Pls mail us your contact details and card number on [protected]@ge.com.
Kindly mention the reference no. 01 14 03 in your mail.

Sincerely,
SBI Card Cares
Dear Mr Alok,

We are awaiting the additional information/documents from your end to help us address the issue raised by you. Please write to us at [protected]@ge.com with the required information.

Sincerely
SBI Card Cares

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information