State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1174

harsh vardhan srivastava
Mar 1, 2012

Address: Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

Respected Sir/Madam , Most humbly I beg to say that I am customer of SBI,ADB Gonda (U.P.) branch . My account no. is [protected] and my ATM
card no. is[protected]. On 10th Nov. 2011 by mistake of ATM machine (ID No. S10E[protected],000/ Rs is withdrawn to my account .
I have already complained to custumer care of SBI and our home branchSBI ADB Gonda two time(Complaint No. AT [protected]) but they are not
taking any responsible step related to my problem. So this is myrequest to you as soon as it is possible try to take suitable step to solve my problem I shall be highly obliged. Thank you Your Faithfully

HARSH VARDHAN SRIVASTAVA
A/C [protected]
contact no. [protected]

State Bank of India — SBI ATM WITHDRAWAL MISTAKE

SIR i am sbi current a/c holder .i am also the subscriber of sbi ATM card. i am giving a complaint against the mistake of sbi atm machine.SIR on the day of 9 oct 2009 when i went to withdraw some amount from the machine a mistake was comitted by machine that it deduct 5100rs from my acc.but the money was not withdrawed to me.sir the details are given below.
A/C NO. [protected]
ATM CARD NO.[protected]
BRANCH and ATM- JANDIALA GURU DISTT AMRITSAR(PUNJAB)
sir i have also given the written complaint to branch manager on that day but the work is still pending . sir i need your help so that my deducted amount be transfered to my a/c. i shall be very thankful to you.

raje99
    Feb 29, 2012

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM

My name is E.BHUVANESWARI i have my account in state bank of india. i inserted my ATM card in ATM center and entered a right pin number but it shows that your pin blocked. it is an emergency that please rectify this. my account number [protected]. contact number[protected].
    i am a sbi card holder. i inserted my atm in the machine and entered the right pin but the machine was saying you have entered wrong pin and your card is blocked.what to do now i need the money urgently

RajeshS13
      Feb 28, 2012

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

RajeshKumar.S
      SBI Account No:[protected] Erode Branch.... i have transaction even i get online sbi.i also contacted branch also they told go and check tommorow but no use... i have applied for New ATM card before a month... that also they told request created but we dono why did't get we dono like that... i did't have cheque book then i withdraw money... please tell...
      Rajesh.S

ts reddy
        Feb 28, 2012

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

sir i wish to state that i have paid the balance which i am due to clear my cibil acct because of which i am not able to take loan. my credit card no is [protected]. kindly send me my noc at the earliest since i wish to loan for my car which i have already booked . my email id is available with you .
        My name is RAJ KUMAR TYAGI.MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER [protected].We have settled our credit card on 20.5.2006.Bank has given me the information of two cheques misplaced by them of number 258389 and 258390.So,I have given them two new cheques of number 258393 and 258394 in place of the misplaced cheques.They have cleared these two new cheques from my account.We had a meeting with the counselleter Mr.Ajay Srivastava(advocate) in the chamber of kohli & sobti advocates in Lajpat Nagar,New Delhi on 20.4.2007.The counselleter after checking the documents and after having a discussion on the case asked the bank for zero balance and withdraw the case.After that the bank recieved the notice from the Karkardoma court of case no. 1641 on 19.5.2006 through the advocate Kohli & Sobti SBI credit card vs RAj Kumar Tyagi.The case was withdrawn by the bank on the decission of counselleter and the settlement letter was checked on 20.10.2007 after which the case was withdrawn by the bank from the court on 20.10.2007.Please give me NOC Certificate on my credit card.I have talked to bank many times but did not get any reply.We have already sent Settlement letter on 20.5.2006. and have also send the misplaced cheque letter and the cleared two new cheques by showing the photocopy of the bank passbook.I have attend the counselling which was organised by the couselleter Mr Ajay Srivastava(advocate) and I have also sent the judgement order copy of case no. 1641 dated 19.5.2006 SBI Credit Card vs Raj Kumar Tyagi case withdrawl by the bank dated 20.10.2007.
        I have sent all the documents photocopy by fax recently on 12.2.2010 to fax number [protected].On customer care i had a talk with Miss. Mukti on 12.2.2010. who has understood the entire matter and registered the complin whose complain number is[protected].Please look after this matter carefully.Thanking you.If you do so i would be very gladfull to you.
        We have been contacting you from 2007 but did not get any reply from your side.You are disobeying the court order case no. 1641 dated 19.5.2006,judgement order date 20.10.2007.We have already sent you the order photocopy by fax.I have complained to RESERVE BANK OF INDIA & state bank of india.I put a fresh case RAJ KUMAR TYAGI vs SBI CREDIT CARD because SBI CREDIT CARD has contempt of the court .It is better if you give me NOC CERTIFICATE as soon as possible(within 3 days).I remind you that this case is already 3 years old.Thanking you

We have noted your concern and we shall get in touch with you soon to further understand and address the issue.

SBI Cards

dassurya
          Feb 28, 2012

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

I am a customer of the branch named "New Ballygunge(haltu)" having code 7423 and have a savings account. Against this account I have an ATM-cum-debit card. On 2nd February, 2012 I made a purchase of ` 1044.00 at UTSAV in kalyani. For the payment I used the debit card. In the first swipe, after entering the pin, transaction failed and in the second swipe it was successful. But when I checked my account details, I found in both cases my account debited with Rs. 1044.00 making it double.
          I requested the Branch to settle my case so that the extra amount of ` 1044.00 is refunded. They took the complaint and on 14th february, 2012 i received a sms.The sms saaid tht my caompalin had been registered and the ticket number for my complain was 'AT[protected]' . Though SBI says that within 7 days the case wolud be settled but my case is pending till 28th february,2012.
          I have been a customer of SBI New Ballygunge (haltu) branch [ Code no.7423 ]
          since 1991 submitted my KYC form on 25 July 2014 with the self-attested photo
          copies of requisite documents. But now the branch has made my KYC status
          "Invalid" in its computer. I suspect that the staffs of the branch have
          lost my submitted kyc form but they deny it. They promised me to search my
          submitted form later but have not found it so far. Whenever I go to the branch
          and ask for it, they do the same promise. Hence I am getting harassed every
          time. Please find a solution for me, Sir .

abhiram bh
            Feb 28, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

RS 20000/ IS DEBITED FROM A/C STATE BANK OF INDIA .I HAVE MADE COMPLAINT THEY SAY WE CAN DO ANY THING
            MY NO [protected]....ABHIRAM THIS MY HARDEN MONEY I AM TUTOR PL SEE TO THIS AND DO SOMETHING.
            THANK YOU

State Bank of India — Rs. 20,000/= debited from A/C

Respected Sir/Ma'am,

My Father is holding a saving account with SBI bank Begusarai, Bihar, 851101 branch.
            They have also provided an ATM card with the account.
            On[protected], when I checked the A/C balance, Rs. 20,000/= have been debited from
            my father account. On[protected] I went to SBI barach office for written complaint, the Bank staffs said that
            it is a technical problem with ATM machine thats why it showing this kind of errors.
            Even the chief manager of the bank has the same answer.
            It has been 27days now from the complaint, todya[protected] the Bank Manager said, it has been
            withdrawn by someone, we can not do any thing regarding this matter.

I am the only earning member in my family and I am facing much problem because of this issue.
            I am really frustrated and disappointed with such a service of the bank. I want money any how.
            I have the statement slip and written complaint as record of the problem. Kindly look into the matter.
            Hoping a speedy and a positive reply and solution from your end.

Dtails are :

A/C Holder Name : Saadat Hussain
            A/C Number :[protected]
            Bank : State Bank of India
            Branch : Begusarai (Near Old Jail), Bihar, 851101

Nazrul Bari

saikiran.143
              Feb 27, 2012

As my account was credited with amount RS.1820/- for the BC scholarship.
              my account no - [protected] (SBIN0011661)
              Credit Ref NO : CC00199341
              Bank Remitted Date :[protected]
              but i was checked my account in ATM on[protected] its displaying ' sorry unable to process ' on ATM slip.

SBI ATM Card — Non delivery after 10 days of dispatch

Sir my a/c was opened on 17/07/2009, but till now I didn't get my ATM card. Please look into this matter as soon as it possible.

VISHAL KUMAR
              CHOPAN
              SONEBHADRA
              UTTAR PRADESH
              satya bir singh requirment to ATM. applied two mounth. presntely not recived. so i pl check to atm my a/c No.[protected] and bank code 03512. pl take action.
              Anand Mohan Srivastav requirment to ATM. applied one mounth. presntely not recived. so i pl check to atm my a/c No.[protected] and bank code 6058. pl take action. immediate
              sir my a/c no. is [protected] and it was opened on 17/07/2009 but till now i didn't got the atm card.bank code is 1241.please look into this matter as soon asit possible.
              sumit kamalapuri requirment to ATM. applied two mounth. presntely not recived. so i pl check to atm my a/c No.[protected] and bank code 10761. pl take action.
              Prakash Jadhav AT PO Washim Tq Dt Washim requirement to ATM. applied One month. presently not received. so i pl check to ATM my a/c No.[protected] . psl take action.& look into this matter as soon possible. SBI BRANCH IN WASHIM
              SIR, MY A/C NO. IS [protected], I HAVE APPLIED ATM CARD AT SBH/MADHIRA BRANCH. ON 1.2.12. TILL TODAY IT IS NOT RECEIVED PLEASE PURSUE. A.RAJYA LAKSHMI, W/O G MOHAN RAO, 9-68/1, BRAHMIN STREET, MADHIRA, KHAMMAM DIST, AP. CELL NO;[protected]
              my ac deal [protected] muje atm nahi mila hai pls send me atm

jaya1981
                Feb 27, 2012

RESPECTED SIR,

I HAVE AN OPERATING A SBI CREDIT CARD, CARD NO IS [protected]. MY OUT STANDING BALANCE FOR THE MONTH OF FEB RS 10846.86 AND DUE DATE ON 25 FEB 2012. I HAVE DEPOSITED RS 11000/- IN MY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT ON 24 FEB 2012. I WAS SPENDING RS 4639/- OF THIS MONTH. BUT MY OUT STANDING BALANCE SHOWN IN MY ACCOUT RS 15639/- AND AVAILABLE BALANCE IN MY CARD IS RUPEES EIGHT THOUSAND SOMETHIG. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO DEDUCT RS 11000/- IN MY OUTSTANDING BALANCE AND INCRESE MY AVAILABLE CREDIT BALANCE IN MY CREDIT CARD.

JAYA KUMAR S
                MOB : [protected]
                E-MAIL : [protected]@ymail.com

SBI Credit Card — Non adjustment of cheque

Non adjustment of cheque. Credit card number [protected]
                1. Please refer to my monthly statement dated 16 Mar 11.
                2. Total balance outstanding balance was Rs 39797.71.
                3. Payment of Rs 8000/- done by me vide cheque no 86328 dated 24 Mar 11.
                4. I was charged late fee payment for Rs 700/- in monthly statement dated 16 Mar 11.
                5. Amount of Rs 8000/- was debited from my account against PNB cheque no 86328 on 13 May 11(as per my bank statement).
                6.On 03 Jun 11 a complaint was lodged by me with SBI helpline. Complaint number is[protected] regarding non adjustment of Rs 8000/- in my account.
                7. So far the amount has not been adjusted in my account.
                8. I would request you to take necessary action to credit Rs 8000/- in my credit card account at the earliest and refund the late fee of Rs 700/- charged from me.
                Hoping for a positive responce from you. Thanking You
                Ashok Kumar
                Dear Customer

We have noted your concern and we are looking into the matter currently.
                We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

Sincerely,
                SBI Card Cares

sripraveen
                  Feb 27, 2012

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh

RESPECTED SIR,

I am PRAVEEN SRIVASTAV FROM MARIAHUN JAUNPUR (U.P) my father is in government job ,his salary account is in SBI BANK.He apply for PERSONAL LOAN from 45 days bank take many doccument one by one and after giving all doccument BANK IS SAYING THAT THERE IS NO GUARNTEE TO GIVE YOU LOAN.

SIR I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHY BANK IS NOT PROVIDING MY LOAN.

anand.khobragade
                    Feb 27, 2012

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I have asked for remitting total interest on my SBI IRCTC Card, but not only financial interest of Rs. 300/-apx.

I would like to inform you that I had suffered a lot with fraudulent transaction done on my account by some hackers, which SBIcards accepted and gave me debit of the same after rigorous verification...but, amount of mental pressure that I had bear even I was innocent (which was proved already) during that settlement. Due to same reason, I denied to pay your interest charges during that period, but nobody listened me.

Hence, finally I request you to consider my plea of waiving off all total interest part from my total amount due with SBI credit card for which I am not responsible, so that I will pay rest of the actually spent amount and re-use my SBI card.

Anand Khobragade
                    Nagpur
                    m#[protected]

Trust your queries have been resolved. Please call SBI Card helpline for any further queries pertaining to your SBI Card.

Sincerely,
                    SBI Card Cares

abilash81
                      Feb 27, 2012

SBI Issued a credit card in my favor. I have use a card and pay the dues by time to time. after some time the company stops to deliver my bill by time for which they penalise me and after some the penalty increases by time to time.
                      Last to last year the agent of company comes to my home and said that company gives u a chance for settlement and I give him the dues but forget to take the settelment letter
                      ... after giving the dues i am still getting the call from SBI credit card depatment. Three month i have applied for new credit card and i come to know that sbi gaves my name to cibil defaulter list and my card application was rejected.

It is requested that in the light above given facts kindly reccomend to remove my name from cibil defaulter list. Ill be so thankful to u.

SBI — defaulter of credit card

i am ashish gupta, my father shyam kumar gupta has applied a credit card of sbi, but i tell you that he is a defaulter, he had a previous credit card of sbi, he is a psychatric patient . i am remembering you to please cancel his card . or dont accept any request of him.
                      dear sir/madam,
                      my name is in creditcard defaulter list.how to clear my name from that list

SBI — CREDIT CARD DEFAULTER

I SANJAY ARUN WAGH
                      date of birth: 12-July -1973

Pan no:XXXXX

Today i have known from home loan department that i have some dues in credit card in cibil list.As per my knowledge it is impossible, and i am shocked.So please inform me how can i get details about which bank credit card ..dues on me?

Sanjay
                      Dear Customer

We would like to get in touch with you to address the issue at the earliest. Please write to us at [protected]@ge.com with your name, card number and contact details and a suitable time for us to get in touch.Kindly mention the reference no 062802 in you mail

Sincerely,
                      SBI Card Cares

We are awaiting the additional information/documents from your end to help us address the issue raised by you. Please write to us at [protected]@ge.com with the required information.

SBI Cards
                      Hello all,

I am from Distress Solutions, We work in confidential partnership with you to resolve these kind of issues quickly and professionally. We are specialist in any kind of Dispute, we will handle all in a legal way.

Rajesh Thakur
                      https://distressolutions.wishpond.com/landing-page-1554857/

madha74
                        from Madhoganj, Uttar Pradesh
                        Feb 26, 2012

Address: Malkangiri, Odisha

There is an unknown transfer from my account to another(unknown person) on 22/2/12 an amount of Rs15000/-.
                        My accont no.[protected] in chitrkunda SBI,Odisha
                        ATM no.[protected]
                        Transfered to:[protected]
                        I contacted with SBI customer care but they don't whose account it is and not providing any satisfactory answer to it.Please help me to get the money back.If the amount would have debited from the unknown account shall i get the money back or not.

If not who will be responsible as the account is being maintained by SBI employes who knows all passwords for all account fund transfer.
                        yours faithfully
                        Prafulla ch pattnaik
                        There is an unknown transfer from my account to another(unknown person) on 21/7/2012 an amount of Rs30000/-.
                        My accont no.[protected] in sabalgarh SBI, madhya pradesh.
                        ATM no.[protected]
                        Transfered to:[protected]
                        email id- [protected]@gmail.com
                        I contacted with SBI customer care but they don't whose account it is and not providing any satisfactory answer to it.Please help me to get the money back.If the amount would have debited from the unknown account shall i get the money back or not.

If not who will be responsible as the account is being maintained by SBI employes who knows all passwords for all account fund transfer.
                        yours faithfully
                        vikram dhakar

Unknown transfer from my account to another - Comment #1456856 - Image #0
                        Unknown transfer from my account to another - Comment #1456856 - Image #1
                        Unknown transfer from my account to another - Comment #1456856 - Image #2

SBI — unknown person shopping my account

Dear sir my sbi ac no-[protected], i have no transction my account 23th aug 2012 which this onknown person online shopping (Rs. 49748/-) .

please help me and refound my cash.

shivdukotne
                          Feb 26, 2012

Address: Karnataka

My SBI Railway card no. is [protected].

I was approached repeatedly by SBI railway card customer care and take the card. Atlast, I agreed and the company rep explained few rules of the card.
                          Yesterday the card arrived. When I went through the rules found that the card is not at all useful to me cause there are umpteen rules for not giving the user any benefit.

I felt cheated cause I was not informed of all the rules governing the card, before issuing to me.

My sincere appeal to all. Please DONOT take SBI RAILWAY CARD.
                          Dear Customer

We have noted your concern and we are looking into the matter currently. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.
                          Also, we request you to check the special privileges on the SBI Railway Card here http://www.sbicard.com/cards_for_you/sbi_railway_card_0_011559.html

SBI Cards
                          I have a SBI RAILWAY CARD WHICH I AM USING FOR LAST TWO YEARS.But so for I didnot redeem the points. Recently I have contacted so many times SBI TO GIVE THE DETAILS FOR USING THE POINTS WHILE BOOKING my railway tkts I was told to contact [protected]@irctc.co.in to get user name and password. SUbsequently I wrote a mail and immedately I was told by SOFT TEAM that my card is expired due to non payment.But my card is verymuch actvie.I have again sent a mail to SBI .BUT I didnot receive any reply. But I am wondeing after reading other complaints that how SBI is cheating if that shubhyatra team itself is discontinued why thay are wasting my time by misguiding me-my CARD EXPIRY DATE IS 1/15-MRS NARAYANAN MUMBAU

Beena.N
                            Feb 26, 2012

I have openen a New account with SBI on 05/01/2012 in Richards Town Bangalore Branch. I have not received my Debit card till date. As per the Conatct center info my card was returned to the branch. So on 22/02/2012 i want to teh branch to collect my debit card but in brach they info that still my card is not retruned. Again i called help line today and they say that if i have not received card till date either i have to block teh
                            card and take new card. and they cannot take complaint on the same i have to go to branch again.and if any missue on my account, bank will be liable for the same becuase all the issue.

And also i am not able to use my net banking access and when i called helpline they say they will take complaint and it will be resolved in 7 days and i want to teh barnch also regarding teh same no one is their to help us. they say to come after 3 pm so that they can help me becuase the person was very busy talking to they collegues.

its very bad experience which i had in barnch and in service centre also.i finally decided to cancel teh account they say that i have to go to the bracnh for the same and also pay 250 rs for cancellation. but when bank is not given me proper service so i am unhappy so cancelling teh account why should i pay 250 rs . instead bank has to pay me compensation for the same and also the floor manager Prajesh informed me that i cannot talk to any other person apart from him as they cannot connect teh call and he will not connect the call also to any one. And i asked him to give nodel officers no he says that bank doesnot have any nodel office and he gave me some branch head contact no which is not working [protected] . when a floor manager doesnot know about nodel officer i dont trust such bank so i have raised a complaint i want to cancel this account.

beena
                            The Manager,
                            Allahabad Bank, Branch Wardha.
                            Sub – Application for the correct statement of the home loan account
                            A/C No. PRO432
                            Applicant Anil Mahadeorao Amzare. Asstt. Teacher.
                            1. 25, Tiwari Lay out, Opp. New Police quarters, arvi road Pipri Meghe. Wardha.
                            2. Model High School Wardha, Mob. [protected]
                            Res/ Sir,
                            I, the above applicant is your old bank a/c holder (A/C No [protected]). I have taken home loan from Allahabad bank in the year 2003. My home loan a/c No. is PRO 432. Bank is charging 14.5 rate of interest on my loan amount. We are paying regular installment through salary deductions. I orally many times asked this problem. But you don’t care about.
                            When loan was disbursed, the rate of interest was 11 p.c.p.a. (flexible) After that rate was came down to 8.5 and time to time increased, but now a day no any nationalized bank is charging 14.5 rate of interest on home loan.
                            Now, I want to refund this loan at a time in cash or wanted to take over any reliable nationalized bank if you don’t correct my a/c.
                            Now I want the correct statement of last 9 yrs by post on above address. If you don’t send this information, Next time I will asked this information under the law of right of information.

Wardha
                            Date 27.02.12

JK Sahu
                              from Mana Camp, Chhattisgarh
                              Feb 25, 2012

Address: Sonitpur, Assam

NON CREDITING OF PPO NO S/028410/2011 (ARMY), AMOUNT IN SAVING BANK ACCOUNT NO [protected]

1. Ref my PPO No S/028410/2011 (Army) dated 28 Jun 2011 (Photocopy attached for ready reference) and mobile conversation between us on 07 Feb 2012.
                              2. All formalities i.e. alive certificate etc was submitted by me on 12 Nov 2011 at your branch, however a copy of alive certificate is also attached. Till date amount of above mentioned PPO has not been credited.
                              3. In view of above, I request your honour to credit the above PPO in my SB Account No. [protected] at the earliest.
                              Thanking you sir

govind namdev
                                Feb 24, 2012

Address: Damoh, Madhya Pradesh

Respected sir , i am Govind Pd Namdev . i was deposite cheque of central bank of india damoh branch cheque No. ``054977`` Rs 15000 dated on 20/02/2012 in SBI damoh , killai naka branch damoh ,but that amount is not transfer till today in my A/c [protected] name Govind Namdev , in SBI Tendukhera dist. damoh.
                                plz collect/ transfer money in my A/c as soon as possible

Govind Namdev Mob. no.[protected] E-mail- [protected]@mail.com
                                Add- Room no 02 ,PG hostel jnkvv adhartal Jabalpur 482004

sunitakulkarni
                                  Feb 24, 2012

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

ATTENTION TO ALL SBI CARD USERS,

I AM SUNITA G KULKARNI, DHARWAD USED SBI CREDIT CARD FOR 7 YEARS. MADE TRANACTIONS AND PAYMENTS PROMPTLY, BY ASKING OUR MONTHLY DUE AND OUTSTANDING TO CALL CENTRE GURGAON. BECAUSE THEY NEVER SENDS MONTHLY BILLS REGULARLY INSPITE OUR SEVERAL REQUESTS.

IN AUGUST 11 WE MADE TRANACTIONS AND MADE PAYMENTS, AND IN ROUTINE COURSE 9N SEPTEMBER 3RD WE ASKED OUR MINIMUM DUE AND OUTSTANDING, THEY GAVE INFO. BUT THEIR INFO WAS WRONG AS PER OUR PAYMENTS, WE SURPRISED WITH THEIR WORDINGS THAT "YOU NEED NOT PAY ANY THING WE HAVE RECEIVED EXCESS PAYMENTS FROM YOUR END." HOW IT IS POSSIBLE ? NEXT DAY ONWARDS WE SENT MAILS THAT "THERE IS DISCRIPANCY IN OUR ACCOUNT OR IN GENERATING THE BILL." IN RESPONSE TO OUR MAILS THEIR REPLY WAS NO DISCRIPANCY IN YOUR ACCOUNT, WE HAVE RECEIVED YOUR PAYMENTS INTIME. BUT WE ARE NOT SATISFIED. WE SENT MAILS TO HIGHER AUTHORITY ABOUT DISCRIPANCY IN OUR ACCOUNT PLEASE CHEACK AND SETRIGHT, BECAUSE DUE TO YOUR NEGLIGENCY WE HAVE NO BILL IN OUR HAND TO TELL YOU WHAT IS THE DICRIPANCY ? BUT THEY NEGLECTED TO FIND THE DICRIPANCY. AND NOT SENT HARD COPIES.

ALL OF A SUDDEN ON JAN 21 2012 RECEIVED CALL FROM GURGAON OFFICE AND TOLD THAT "DUE TO SBI MISTAKE WE HAVE GIVEN YOU DOUBLE CREDIT TO YOUR ACCOUNT, WE ARE VERY SORRY, TOTAL AMONT IS 165500 NOW THIS AMOUNT WE ARE DEBITING TO YOUR ACCOUNT, YOU PLEASE PAY OFF BEORE FEB 22 2012.

DEAR SBI CREDIT CARD USERS, PLEASE SEE HOW SBI STAFF SHOWING IRRESPONSILE IN THEIR DUTIES. INSPITE OF OUR MAILS THEY NEGLECTED AND NOW ASKED ME TO PAY HUGE AMOUNT. HOW IT IS POSSIBLE BY A COMMAN MAN ?

THEIR NEXT STEP IS CALLING AND SENDING MESSAGES AND HARRASHING LIKE ANY THING. WE MADE COMPLAINT TO "SBI CARD CARE" BUT THEY ARE PART OF THESE CHEATERS. ONLY ONE SENTENCE REPLY RECEIVING TO OUR EVERY MAIL THAT " WE ARE LOOKING INTO MATTER SHORTLY WE WILL BE IN TOUCH WITH YOU." BUT TILL TODAY THEY NEVER ASKED ANY INFO FROM US OR NOT TAKEN ANY ACTION.

LODGE COMPLAINT BEFORE RBI OMBUDSMAN BANGALORE, PUBLIC GREVINCES DEPT NEWDELHI,
                                  AND CREDIT CARD ASSOCIATION BANGALORE WITH ALL DOCUMENTS. BUT THEY NEED TIME TO SOLVE. BUT SBI HARRAHMENT IS CONTINUING. WHAT TO DO ?

DUE TO THEIR HARRASHMENT WE DECIDED TO PAY OFF. AND ENQUIRED PROCEDURE TO CLOSE ALL ON ONE TIME BASE. THEIR REPLY WAS FIRST YOU SEND DD THEN WE WILL CLOSE THE CARD AFTER 90 DAYS, CALL CENTRE ANOTHER PERSON TOLD SAME DAY WE WILL CLOSE AND SEND YOU NOC, ANOTHER PERSON TOLD 60 DAYS NO BODY KNOWS IN CALL CENTRE.

WE ASKED IF WE COME THERE, CAN YOU CLOSE IN 1 OR 2 DAYS. ITS NOT POSSIBLE. " IN ONE DAY WITHOUT OUR INTIMATION, CONSENT, DEBITTING OF 165500 IS POSSIBLE " BUT ON PAYMENT OF SAME AMOUNT THEY NEED 90 DAYS. WHO KNOWS AFTER PAYMENT WHAT OTHER CHARGES THEY WILL CHARGE ? WHAT GURRANTEE THEY WILL NOT CHARGE FURTHER ?

WHAT TO DO ? HOW TO DO ? BE CAREFULL OF SBI CREDIT CARD SERVICES.

DEAR READERS I WELCOME YOUR SUGGESATIONS. TO MY MAIL [protected]@gmail.com

sunita gururaj kulkarni
                                  dharwad karnataka
                                  Dear Ms Kulkarni,

We have noted your concern. Our customer support executive will get in touch with you shortly to further understand and address the issue.

Yours Sincerely
                                  SBI Cards
                                  Dear Ms Kulkarni,

We have sent a communication with regard to your concern at your registered mail id.
                                  Please call SBI Card helpline for any further assistance.

Sincerely
                                  SBI Card Cares

thomasmpaul
                                    Feb 24, 2012

Ref: Loan No - [protected]

With reference to the above loan number, I have been visiting the State Bank of India, Shanti Colony, Chennai Branch, many times. I have met Mr. Vinod to discuss on this issue. Post that, I have met up with the Branch Manager of Chief manager rank and discussed with him on the issue. I have also furnished a complaint letter.

The car loan has been approved to me in the following rate

1st year - 8% fixed; 2nd and 3 rd year - 11% fixed.

The instalments have been debited from my account on regular basis. But I have received communication that the loan account is irregular. Please let me know the reason for the same.The reason for the irregularity in my car loan has not been given to me in spite of my calls/ visits/ letters/ mails to the branch officials. Its been over a month that I have been following it up with them.

Look forward to your reply.

rajabg
                                      Feb 23, 2012

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Today i closed the fixed deposit
                                      1 submit the receipt at 11 am to close & issue banker's cheque,
                                      after waiting for 15 min, asked me to come after one hour, again @ 12.30 asked to collect after 4 pm and 4.15pm again asked me to collect after 5 pm, i dropped my visiting with them . around 6 pm i recd the DD from SBI, ARUNDELPET BRANCH through their staff. TRANSACTION TAKEN PLACE MORE THAN 7 HOURS WHICH IS VERY VERY ABNORMAL
                                      2. Asked about TDS DETAILS , yet not recd any details or not given TDS certificate.

g raja bhagavan
                                      4/1 arundelpet
                                      guntur

nilesh presswala
                                        from Siwan, Bihar
                                        Feb 23, 2012

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Greetings !!

I have availed Home Loan from SBI, Adalaj Branch (Branch Code: 10940) with following details.

Name: Nilesh Dilipbhai Presswala & Menka Nilesh Presswala
                                        Loan Date: 5-Mar-2011
                                        Tenure: 15 Years
                                        Loan Amount: 1827867 (including insurance cover)
                                        Loan A/C no.: [protected]

Now, as per enclose arrangement /loan agreement letter the interest for first year is 8.75%, 2nd Year is 9.5%, 3rd is 9.25% and thereafter floating rate will be applied.
                                        Further, the same was confirmed by Branch Manager Mr. Snehal Thakkar during the agreement & accordingly he has arranged the sanction and disbursement of 12 lacs to builder before end of Mar-11 in on next day itself after loan sanction. (i.e. Before end of Fix interest rate for first three year Scheme).

However, it is very sad to say here that in my first year loan interest certificate the present interest rate applied is 10.5% instead of 8.75 %.
                                        When I have taken-up the issue with Branch manager (Mr. Snehal Thakkar), he said that interest rate applied is floating 10.5% which is as per your agreement.
                                        The revert given by Branch Manager is really very frustrating & misleading because earlier when we availed the loan at that time he himself said that your loan is under fix interest rate scheme for three years as mention in first paragraph above.

Pls. help me to deal with this issue.