[Resolved]  Sun Direct — Online complaints

This is Dominic Mathew residing at 3/12 Ex-Service men's colony, First street, Adambakkam, Chennai-600088. I've taken a Sun Direct Connection on 28/06/2008 in my father's name (Henry Manoharan), for one year subscription. The smart card no. is[protected]. For the past 3 weeks, I could not receive any signal and getting error messages only (E16, E48, etc.) I have been ringing the customer service for the past 3 weeks[protected]. No one responded for first 2 weeks. While I enquired the dealers, they told that they are relocating the entire setup. From the third week I got the direct consumer service line and I have been complaining repeatedly. Even if they picked up the call, they do not send any of the service technicians. I have made more than 100 calls (both from my landline and Mobile). Also, I've informed them that I'm going to complaint in consumer court. Till now no response. Could you please assist me regarding the same?

Dominic
No (1)
Yes (2)
Mar 03, 2014
connectashu143's response
please provide how to solve the problem..can i complaint against when customer care gives wrong ans...??

246 Comments

My smart card no.[protected] and I want my present connection to be changed to HD since I have purchased HD TV. In this regard I have given a request ( Rq no. 1-[protected]) on 18/6/2015 at 10:00am. I was informed that in 24 hrs will be connected. Again on 19th morning again I was informed service will be provided on that day. Today 20th also I have contacted through helpline and received a promise that the service will be provided today but nobody attended.
I don't understand what and where is the problem? Your helpline staff are even not bothered to inform the customer about the problem. When ever contacted a new person replies (Sujatha, Rajeswari & Dinesh) and promises. I don't know how many days I have to wait? At least can you reply or I may have to abuse you and your staff for not caring the customers.
Even on 21st no response from Sundirect after a promise by Balaji from Chennai. What you want to do my connection, to disconnect and go for some other brands.
YPVR Acharyulu ([protected]), Hyderabad.
Recharging to Sun direct is not only waste of time but also waste of money. I cannot even open my a/c site in Sun direct website. If I recharge form dealers it is not working. How can you develop Sun direct?
since i was contnuiing your net worklast 7years by taking a teleugu pack . but i could no t able to getproper signals.since 6months. so i rushed your dealer but there was no dealer or any serviice centre in our berhampur. please help me, recently i have recharged for 6months pack for rs1320/- but the problem is i could not able to get the not a single percentage of signals following channales.[protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] and 708 this is for your information at your end and take immidiate steps as early possible for which i shall be ever greatful to you. but my sincere request you to at least pl rectify following channels[protected] [protected] once again i am requesting u pl rectify the few channels. u may do may not do your i will continue your servies this is pucca.
I am using sun dth card no[protected] I am complaint regarding set up box not work dated 09082015.I have complaint after 5 days no one should call regarding my complaint you have cheeting to custmer ([protected])
This is Sudhakar Reddy From Vizag, My Sun Direct Card no is [protected]. To This Smart Card i Have Recharged Rs 600 /- on 01/08/2015 Through Third party Operator.Next Day I Check My Sun direct Mail Then 600 Amount Update in My Account & Transaction History, After 13-Aug-2015 My Sun Direct Channels Not Able To Show, I Call To Customer Care They Told Me Ur Balance Is 0.85 Ps, I Again Recharged Rs 210 in 13-Aug-2015 Through Inter Net Banking, I Asked Third Party Operator About 600 Rs, But He Cant Do Any Thing, His Transactions Removed Past 2 Weeks, But Amount Update My Account I Clearly Shown In My Account, Again I
Called Sun Direct Customer Care 14-Aug-2015 9.30 AM, They Told Me Amount Refund on 03-Aug-2015 Through Mail, Tell Me How The Amount Refund Through My Account.Please Check My Transaction History In Back end System And Credit My Account. Please Clarify My Complaint.
We are not getting signal since a week.
Dear sir my sundirect dth no is [protected] karnataka. I recharge easy reacharge website 210 rupes. Online recharge statues ok but not recharge showing sundirect my account pls see the statues
Dateorder#numberamountstatus
[protected]:06:116359856741405678206210processed

No more orders found

Pls guide next process pls call my number [protected]
Thanking u sir
Shivarama. N
Hi sir iam n shivarama from bangalore my sun direct no is [protected]. I recharged online easy recharge on aug 28th 2015 200. 00rupes but cridit my payment but not cridit sundirect account. Order no is 63385270. I agin rechage 210. 00rupees on dt01/09/2015:20. 06:11 order no is :63598567 same problems pls refound my amount.

Thank u sir
Nshivarama
Bangalore
Mobile. [protected]
Hi, My Name is Manoj Kumar shukla and my smart card no is [protected],
It is really pity that I have been suffering lot of issues with Sun direct since I purchased this,
Unfortunately I do not have any option since I have bought this,
I have been calling since last many days to customer care no but no body takes call in their call centre.

I will suggest never to buy sun direct in future, also I am going to go to consumer court for this kind of responce from this company.

Please please never sugest any body to buy sun direct dish tv.
Hello my name is faruk ahammed and I am from bareilly. Sir I am not able to watch most of my channels and no error code is coming and only it remains blank.. my set top box no. Is [protected] . Sir plz help to resolve to problem.. I am not able to watch my favourite tv shows since 3 weeks..
sir, i have given complaint as on3/10/2015.ser no[protected]. after 4 times i gave complaint no response sun direct set of box not working ple change set of box s. d.phone no [protected].1-[protected]
Smart Card No;[protected] recharge special offer Rs.139 at 8.30AM still now I have not
receive signal please connect it quickly cell no:[protected], S.CHANDRASEKAR
I recharged my sunDirect smart card for Rs.1900 on October 10th, through internet banking by citrus payment, for which the process said successful. I tried contacting customer care..but in vain!
Details are given below:
Smart card Num - [protected]

Paymnet details:
Merchant Order Number
ONL[protected]

Citrus Order Number

Please do the Needful.
My smart card no.[protected] problem facing box complaint my complaint was registered on 15 / 10 / 15 to customer care. On 17/ 10 / 15 again I complaint in online way.But they didn't repaired the box.Repair within 24 hours is a joke.pl.consider my complaint at the earliest
I want to know my balance sundirect HD - [protected]
I want to know my Sundirect card hd validity days - no [protected]
Sun Direct TV Channel not properly working and nobody there to look after Customer complaints. We are paying Rs.200/-.200/-per 30 days But if it is not working no service provider and no refund system available. It seems to be a monopoly business in whole Tamil Nadu. Now since 10 days Sund Direct TV Chaanels are not at all working and no service3 provider made availble..
Sun Direct TV Channel not properly working and nobody there to look after Customer complaints. We are paying Rs.200/--per 30 days But if it is not working no service provider available and no refund system available. It seems to be a monopoly business in whole Tamil Nadu. Now since 10 days Sun Direct TV Channels are not at all working and no service provider made available..
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I have Sun Direct DTH Connection science 4-5 years.
My Smart Card No. is [protected]. My name is Vimal Chauhan.
My Home Address : ''Saurabh Tenament'', No.3, 'Aum', Opposite Police Head Quarter, Saru Section Road, Jamnagar (Gujarat)

My Complain:
My Sun Direct SET TOP BOX is not working. I complained for that in customer care via your toll free No. [protected].
But not supported any Tech. for that complaint. Please provide me new SD+/HD Sun Direct SET TOP BOX.

Vimal Chauhan,
Address:
''Saurabh Tenament'',
No.3, 'Aum', Opposite Police Head Quarter,
Saru Section Road, Jamnagar (Gujarat)

My contact No.:[protected], [protected]
This is M.RamaChandra Raju from Westgodavari District of Andhara Pradesh . My Smart Card no is [protected] which was replaced along with set up box at Rs 650/- + service charges 150, (after repeated calling for peroid of 2 months and after making the complaint to on line consumer court.) But soon after ie., with in the days my TV lost the display from sun direct. As usual again and again i post complaint through phone and online to the customer care but no response from Sun direct. This is History of Sun Direct in the years 2013 & 2014.
So i hated the Sun Direct, i Don't went to recharge again and took a Connection from Local Cable connection with normal quality of display.
Recently i had the message from Sun direct that as Dassara Offer they reactivate all channels with only Rs 139/-.
So i attracted to that message i paid Rs139/- through net banking.
Again same being repeated i.e., No display, no response from Sun direct Customer Care Etc., in addition to the previous worse behavior now they are closing our complaints themselves with out attending..
We can't see this type of irresponsible attitude in any other bussiness organigations.
So friends, as per my personal experience, i think they are habitual to grab the mony from customers with out ther service. My advise is not to go for Sun direct Connection to save our money and time.

Sun Direct
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Sun Direct Phone
    +91 76 0101 2345 [Customer care]
    Sun Direct Address
    73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all Sun Direct contact information