Suzuki Motorcycle — VEHICLE SOLD WITH MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND REQUEST FOR REPLACEMENT OF VEHICLE NOT BEING GIVEN BY THE DEALER AND SUZUKI MOTORCYCLES INDIA LTD

 
5 Reviews
Nagpur, Nagpur District, Maharashtra, India
 Anil Daral
March 21, 2013

To,
The General Manager (Sales)
Marketing Cell
M/s. Suzuki Motorcycle India Pvt Ltd.
2nd Floor, Plot No.1
Nelson Mandela Road
Vasant Kunj
New Delhi 110070

SUB : MANUFACTURING DEFECT IN THE NEW SUZUKI MOTORCYCLE MODEL GS-150R

Dear Sir,

I have purchased Suzuki Motor Cycle from you bearing Frame No. MB8NG49ALC8111891, Engine No. G[protected] per your Tax Invoice No. VS/01665 dated 10.11.2012. The vehicle was duly covered under Insurance vide Bharti AXA General Insurance Company Ltd under Policy No. FTW/S0747743/D1/11/M1D11M. The vehicle's Registration No. from RTO is still to be received. The way the Motorcycle was malfunctioning as per the datewise details given below, anybody can conclude that the vehicle has a major Manufacturing defect, which the engineers at your Nagpur Dealer and your area Representative are also unable to put the vehicle in order.

I wish to bring to your notice that within one month from the date of purchase of the vehicle, the Engineers at your dealer M/s. Rishikesh Motors Pvt Ltd had dismantled the engine and inspite of all their efforts miserably failed in locating the fault. The photographs of the dismantled engine are enclosed for your ready reference. The Service Representative and Workshop Manager had verbally informed that the vehicle is beyond repairs and also assured to try their level best to deliver a new vehicle in lieu of the defective motorcycle in question.

It is pertinent to note that on my level I have tried my best to know the actual defect in the vehicle sold to me, however, unfortunately none from your dealers staff as well as your area representative have disclosed the true facts. It may kindly be noted that I have even sent an application under Right to Information Act, fully knowing that your dealer is out of purview of the RTI Act, even then I could not get any details about the fault in the vehicle.

You would appreciate that I am a customer and I have every right to know the problem with the new vehicle purchased by me. I had not asked for any confidential details from your dealer’s staff but I fail to understand as why they are so frightened to inform me the nature of manufacturing defect and why they are not replacing my defective vehicle with new vehicle, inspite of my repeated requests.

SUMMARY OF BREAK DOWN

The vehicle started giving problem within 15 days of purchase, hence on 14.11.2012, the vehicle was brought to your Dealer’s workshop for removing the problem, which was temporarily removed. The vehicle was under warranty and hence it was brought to your dealer’s Work Shop for servicing as per Manual. Please note that The first servicing was one on 28.11.2012, but after gap of 8 days only, the vehicle again broke down and hence was brought to your workshop on 5.12.2012, the vehicle after repairs was delivered on 6.12.2012. However, again vehicle brokedown within 6 days and hence it was brought to your work shop for repairs on 13.12.2012 and was delivered on same date.

Thereafter, the vehicle within 4 days again broke down and hence it was again brought to your workshop on 17.12.2012 which was repaired and intimation of readiness was given on 21.12.2012. I have not taken delivery of the said vehicle since then, as I have concluded that the vehicle persists MAJOR MANUFACTURING DEFECT. I have been continuously requesting your Dealer M/s. Rishikesh Motors Pvt Ltd, Nagpur and his staff for replacing this defective vehicle with New Vehicle, but all my efforts have proved futile.

In the light of the above facts, I would request you to kindly intervene in the matter and also direct your dealer at Nagpur to deliver me a fresh new vehicle in lieu of the defective vehicle sold to me.

I have purchased the SUZUKI VEHICLE only for its high reputation and well known brand. I never expected such poor after sales service from the dealer of a reputed Company. I am passing through severe mental pain and agony for purchasing Suzuki Vehicle and also facing hardships in my day to day working. Inspite of paying the entire cost of the vehicle, I could not enjoy riding even for a fortnight.

I sincerely hope, that you would personally look into the matter and arrange to delivery of the new vehicle. However, in case, if I do not get any positive response from your end, I shall be left with no alternative but to proceed legally against you and your dealer before appropriate authority solely at your risk and cost.

Thanking you and look forward for a prompt and positive action in the matter.

The Name of Purchaser is Mr. Anil Daral, (M) [protected]

VEHICLE SOLD WITH MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND REQUEST FOR REPLACEMENT OF VEHICLE NOT  BEING GIVEN BY THE DEALER AND SUZUKI MOTORCYCLES INDIA LTD
VEHICLE SOLD WITH MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND REQUEST FOR REPLACEMENT OF VEHICLE NOT  BEING GIVEN BY THE DEALER AND SUZUKI MOTORCYCLES INDIA LTD
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Motorcycle — manufacture defect

my name is ankit bhatia i purchased bajaj avenger motorcycle on 4 january 2009,after 1st service there has been persistent problems like brakes failure ,heavy running&pickup related complaints regularly.Inspite of regular visit to baggalink okhla & karolbagh(bajaj probiking service station) the problems could not be rectified by them.Numerous correspondence releating to the same with bajaj company also did not yeild any solutions.(of which duplicate records are available with me).The company is not forthcoming with any solution to all my greivances becouse of which i am facing problems in my day to day work.
BIKE DETAILS
MODEL - AVENGER 200CC
REG.DATE[protected]
ENGINE NO. JMGBRH11232C
CHASIS NO. MD2DGJMZZRCH11588
REG.NO. DL6S AC 3235
MOB NO. [protected],[protected]
CORRESPONDANCE OFFICE ADRESS - A-1182,NEW FRUIT MARKET AZADPUR DELHI-110032

motor bike — sold old vehicle

yamaha people cheated me by selling 2007 manifactured vehical at 2009 july,
the invoice No.VZ-VH-303 chasis no:07K5YYH008380.Now the vihicle beat was changed also consumming huse maintance also started rust. please do currect action to replace my vehicle.

Suzuki Motorcycle — Not giving delivery after booking date

Dear sir
i have booked Suzuki Access 125 on 14 july 2010 to Buthwar Motors Rohtak, But now the dealer is post ponding delivery date after 60 days. I want to register complaint aganst dealer, because he is not giving delivery after booking. On booking slip it is mentioned that delivery will be made with in 30 days. Now i am planing that i cancel the booking and purchase another vehicle like Honda Activa or Plasear. Let Suzuki do some other business like sale of pee nuts because unable to supply according to customer requirement
Dear Sir,
I am P.Pushpanathan from Erode.On 24.1.11 I have booked for Access 125 in Peak Automobiles India(P) Ltd, Erode by paying rs.1, 000 as registration amount. So far I have not received my vehicle. Whenever I asked them I received negative reply.
Recently I came to know they are delivering the vehicle to the customer who are paying rs.2, 000 as extra premium amount. In short if I pay extra rs.2, 000 I will receive the vehicle on the spot.The person who booked later received his vehicle by paying extra rs.2, 000. I have decided to lieu in consumer court.
I feel bad on their business attitude. It will reduce our product fame. We will think that Suzuki Company is receiving extra rs.2, 000 from the customer.
I request you to take necessary steps to stop this illegal business procedure which affects our product name.

Thank you,
Pushpanathan.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Suzuki Motorcycle - VEHICLE SOLD WITH MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND REQUEST FOR REPLACEMENT OF VEHICLE NOT BEING GIVEN BY THE DEALER AND SUZUKI MOTORCYCLES INDIA LTD

    Contact Information

    Nagpur
    Nagpur District
    Maharashtra
    India

    Add Company Information