[Resolved]  Tata DoCoMo Prepaid Mobile — Unauthorized Balance Deduction

Address:West Bengal

We are using Tata Docomo prepaid mobile service since last few years.

The mobile no is [protected]. The connection is in the name of my wife Mrs Dipanwita Maity.

On 31.12.2012, during our visit to a place called Taki in West Bengal, a balance of Rs 99/- & Rs 65/- (Total Rs 164/-) deducted by Tata Docomo on account of Roaming Charge & one SMS charge. My wife tried a to make a call in my Mobile around 4 pm and that time Rs 99/- was deducted although the call could not be connected

We have used other mobiles from other prepaid service provider e.g. Airtel, BSNL & T24 etc on the same day at Taki and no one has neither deducted any such roaming fees and nor the abnormal SMS charges.

Based on the above fact, I requested Tata Docomo repeatedly for reversal of my balance which was deducted in an unauthorized / wrong way. But my request was blantly turned down by them.

In this circumstances I feel myself extremely cheated by Tata Docomo and request you to kindly take this issue up so that I can get a resolution against the mental harrasment and balance deduction.

Santanu Mandal
[protected] / [protected] (Mobile)

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Abnormal reduction of charges

This is regarding my prepaid Airtel Recharge Coupon No. : [protected] of Rs. 55/-

Airtel Recharge No. : [protected]

Dt. 6th November 2007 at 9:30 PM from Chirag Delhi's shop, I purchased above coupon to recharge my Airtel No. : [protected].

But after recharging I found that coupon no. is already used before 1 month (i got this information from Airtel cust. care).

Now I wanna get back my Rs. 55/- what should i do ? The Airtel Cust. Care and the shopkeeper from where I purchase that coupon said to me. You may send a written compaint to Airtel and you should get a solution.

Thanks & Regardsa

RAJA RAM
Mobile No.[protected]
This is what happened very recently within our freinds circle. This is to be rectified very soon.

Tata Docomo — Abnormal deduction of balance

To my surprise i receive an sms from Tat Docomo thanking me for downloading a wallpaper ( which i m yet to receive till date ) and subsequently the charges being deducted. I would like to specially mention that i am yet to come across such adamant, rude and inefficient Customer Care (i[censored] can call it so) unit. After no co operation from Customer Care I mailed the nodal officer on 3rd and 9th of Dec to which I am still awaiting a response.
I thoroughly regret the decision of subscribing to this network.
no body doing prooper managing the customers

TATA DOCOMO Prepaid Mobile Connection — Deduction of charges from my prepaid account

Yesterday, TATA DOCOMO has deducted Rs. 30 unnecessarily from my TATA DOCOMO Prepaid a/c for BOLLYWOOD GOSSIPS_crm_30, which I never subscribed for.

Even customer care does not seem to take interest in my complain.

I need my money back. so, kindly do the needful.

Bhasker Bagaria
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Tata Docomo — CHEATING AND UNAUTHORIZED DEDUCTION FROM PREPAID ACCOUNT

Just to warn other customers to be careful of the mobile service providers wherein they deduct money from the prepaid accounts without the knowledge of the customers.

Just to explain the circumstances and an experience, I received an SMS from TATA DOCOMO at 6.19 P.M. on 17th April 2011 that Rs. 30.00 (Rupees thirty only) has been deducted from my prepaid account as I have subscribed to their SHERO-SHAYARI service which came as a surprise to me as I had not subscribed to it. Immediately I called up their customer care and complained to them at 6.23 P.M. and the call agent confirmed that it was a wrongful deduction and that it would not happen again!! At 6.29 P.M. I received a message that the said wrongful deduction of Rs. 30/00 (rupees thirty only) has been credited to my account and that my complaint for wrong deduction has since been closed under reference number GBL[protected]. What if I had not noticed this deduction?? Quietly they would have made more money ripping me off!!!

TATA OR NO TATA everyone is in the game of ripping of[censored]nsuspecting customers in debiting the prepaid accounts without the knowledge of the customers and making stupendous amount of money in the bargain. I guess all the customers should start a movement against these unscrupulous mobile service providers that any subscription to services should be a subject of written confirmation from the customers and nothing else. No SMS based confirmation will do and they will continue to continue this unethical practice of ripping of[censored]nsuspecting customers and this matter has to be brought to the attention of TRAI (if it is of any use!!!!).

With best wishes,

Jaffer Mohammed Sait
Dear Customer Care, Tata DOCOMO,

Many thanks for your prompt comment.

In the first instance this service pack had been activated surreptitiously and without any confirmation from my side. I am using this forum to keep other customers warned off this illegal activity so that they are aware and can take effective measures to stop such surreptitious deduction from their accounts.

I would like to emphatically and unequivocally state that I do not wish that any service pack be activated without my express written confirmation to the effect. I also wish that all other customers do consider taking this position of written confirmation as the only mode of activation of service.

Thank you for the prompt "refund" of the amount.

With best wishes,

Jaffer

Tata Docomo — Balance deducted from prepaid number

I possess a TATA DOCOMO prepaid mobile connection. Earlier around April 23-24, they un-wantedly activated job alert service and deducted Rs 30/- from my account. When I registered a complaint within 24 hours, they said they can't refund, but they deactivated the service. I ignored that and then have not used the SIM for approx 1.5 months.

Recently on June 8th, I recharged my SIM with Rs 222/- and immediately within an hour Rs 60/- deducted from my account. When I enquired, they deducted that amount for Bollywood songs and Job Alert (again this time) services. I made only two calls from my number when I came to know about this deduction. I haven’t registered for any such kind of services. I registered complaint within few hours and customer care representative told me that it will be resolved by June 10th sharp 6:50PM. However, that hasn’t happened. When I chatted with online customer care representative, he told me that no money deducted and hence the complaint is resolved. How is that possible? Are you guys making people fools?

This time I wouldn’t let it as it is. I want my money to be refunded. My registered complaint reference number is : GBL[protected]. My mobile number is : [protected]

Kindly take this up and update me on the refund status. In addition, I don’t want such kind of issues in future and therefore remove my number from such automatic deductions.

Vishal
Thanks. After lots of follow up, finally I got my money back. :)

Tata DoCoMo Prepaid Mobile — deduction of 150 rupees without any reason,

Sir myself Dr Hitesh Assudani is using Tata docomo prepaid mobile since last 4-5 months on 15 or 16 th august suddunly 150 rupees were deducted from my prepaid balance. I tried to call to customer care executive but all time they are saying my voice is not reaching to them but i can clearly hear their voice. They are cheaters.

Pls help me.
my mobile number[protected]

Tatadocomo — deduction of balance without consent

sir, my mobile balance was deducted by providing unwanted service without my consent on 19/08/2011. several times they have done such type of activity and from customer care there is no response after calling them they play the cassette that all operator are busy.
You have not given any complaint number to me.I got 30 rs back in my account. Yesterday i again tried to talk to costomer care person. Again for two times he said he cant hear my voice. What is this I called 10 times but everytime he cant hear my voice. I got ur reply on 20 th august and today is 23 rd august what about my 150 rs.

Dr hitesh
on 16 th august in morning my balance was 197 rupees. And at evening it was 47 rupees ? May i know for what u have deducted this amount ? and why ur customer care executives are not answering me ?

tatadocomo prepaid mobile — unauthorised deductions from the balance

I have one pre paid TATA DOCOMO connection [protected]. Today I received two messages informing me that my balance has been used in activating two services for which I never requested. This way my balance of Rs 40.00 has been deducted. I contacted customer care and wanted to know as to how both the services have been activated without my request. It is informed by them that they have invented a novel way of day light dacoity. With SMS informing call charges, the company has mixed a request for any service and as soon customer unknowingly OKs the call cost charges, some service is activated without customer actually knowing that he has give consent for any service activation and customer balance is automatically deducted. THIS IS NOTHING BUT MOST CLANDESTINE WAY OF LOOTONG POOR CONSUMER.

Tata docomo prepaid mobile — re credit of the amount after complaint

I have made a complaint regarding activation of value added service to my number [protected] on[protected] through email. On the complaint, the mobile operator re credited the amount on[protected] and I have received the message. Thank you for the valued support and my sincere thanks to the TATA DOCOMO mobile operator.

V. ANANDAVIJAYAN
Advocate

tata docomo prepaid no — amount deducted from mobile balance

An amount of rs.49/- deducted from tata docomo prepaid mobile no [protected] on 26/12/2011 towards data using charges & there is no response from the customer care. the customer care is busy for the whole day. phone to the customer care descucted in a minute.
Please cintact and refund the amount deducted.
kamlesh
Hi Kamlesh,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Your issue has been resolved, Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO

tata mobile — Balance deduction

I am using virgin mobile number : [protected]. 29 feb debit my 20 rs balance in my mobile so please refund my mobile balance .

tatadocomo mobile — amount deducted without request

Dear sir my mobile no [protected] of tata docomo prepaid mobile my amount 69 deducted from my balance on 11/03/2012 and message have sent that your gprs activated when i talk with customer care on 11/03 2012 he said that your deducted amount will be credited within 3 hrs but amount did not credited when i talk with customer care sh pankaj he told that your deducted amount will not be credited because your gprs plan activated please inform me when i have not sent request for gprs plan ,why company deduct my balance

Tata DoCoMo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View all Tata DoCoMo contact information